Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 15, 2024
Complaints 3868

File a complaint to Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown

Having problems with Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown reviews & complaints page 150

Goldy Ali
from Bilhaur, Uttar Pradesh
Mar 31, 2014

On 30 Mar 2014 evening i went to shop in Big Bazaar, Jayanagar, bangalore, opp Central Mall. I have selected few clothes and went for billing . There were 3 Billing counters out of that only one is working that also the person there is taking his own sweet time for every single billing. there were huge rush and a very long que, i waited approx 30 mins in the que and found that there is virtually no progress at all. I have then contacted customer service point there, they are also not ready to listen me... So, with no other option i left all the items i selected and came out with out any purchase, and so many other people did also the same... worst shopping experince...never going to Big Bazaar again, not let my friends and family members to go there and waste there time...
Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Mr. Ali

I am Priya from Future Group. We have take note of your grievance do write to us along with the details of the incident, conatct details and reference id 13109 at [protected]@futuregroup.in.

Priya
Future Group

bittu567
    Mar 30, 2014

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

Hello sir i am naman sukhlecha from mysore karnataka, today my family had been to big bazaar and the addres is jhansi lakshmi bai road, chamarajpuram mysoree-570004, here my family had got things and the 1.Retail inv no.0040151 tr:32746 - date[protected]
    2.Retail inv no.0066108 tr:[protected]
    #.Neha fashion bill no.12612
    This are the bill numbers of what v got

Now my 1st complaint is when my dad been for billing they asked do you need the carry bag v told no than he gave the bill and the remaining change bat not 1rs dad asked where;s 1rs the answer from the billing person raju n was i cant give the change take the carry bag and he spoke to him badly.

2nd complaint is when the person do billing job and give the things back to as v moved from ther and when my family came out of the big bazaar sairan started ringing v thought it might be someone elc bat they came to as and took our bag and serchd all the people over ther where seeing my family and my sister and mom cryd for it the mistake was the billing person mr.Raju n did not take out the hard tag from the dress after billing
    Now what v have to do if your staff do this kind of mistakes this is not for the 1st time from long back the staff persons dont speak properly many more...
    I whant a replay from you am waiting
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mr.Sukhlecha,

I am Priya from Future Group. Do write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in along with your contact details and reference id 13114 .Our team shall get in touch with you at the earliest.

Priya
    Future Group

Vaibhav Dusaj
      from Patan, Maharashtra
      Mar 26, 2014

I am Vaibhav Dusaj, I bought modular kitchen from Hometown Ishanya Mall in the month of November 2013; it is MORE THAN 4 MONTHS and still my modular kitchen is NOT COMPLETE.
      They lured us with giving n number of discounts and loan options; they visited my home to take all measurements. Finally i ended up paying almost 2 lakhs for my modular kitchen.
      They took the entire amount and promised to deliver modular kitchen by end of December; BUT now March has also ended and still there are things pending.
      They first fitted the main boxes that too INCOMPLETE; on top of this, they fitted PLAIN glasses, although i had ordered and paid for designer glasses.
      Above all this, they took my kitchen measurements twice and still they delivered WRONG SIZED glasses and the Frames.
      NEVER opt for this Hometown, they give FALSE promises, provide POOR service, LURE with good deals but end up CHEATING a customer.
      Dear Mr.Vaibhav,

I am Priya from Future Group.We would like to resolve this matter at the earliest and hence request you write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in, along with your contact details and reference id 13086 .Our team shall get back to you soon.

Priya
      Dear Mr.Vaibhav,

We haven't received any reply from your end. Drop us a mail at [protected]@futuregroup.in, it would help us reach you and have the matter resolved to your satisfaction.

Priya
      Future Group.

rajnijee
        Mar 26, 2014

On 17 feb 2014, I bought different items of total value of Rs. 561 and paid the amount by Debit Card with number ************3377. The billing counter swiped the card once and asked for PIN and said the transaction was unsuccessful and therefore he swiped again and once again I had to enter PIN number. Later on it was found that the amount of Rs. 561 was deducted from account twice. The swiping was being done on the counter No. 1 i.e. Priority Counter. On contacting the Big Bazaar Tarnaka about the same they said it will come in three days which did not happen. Again when I contacted them they asked for details and even then the amount has not yet come back to the account. I have contacted them several times by phone/in person but of no avail.

The company has been poor on customer service issue . Will never visit and suggest anybody to visit this store any time in future
        Dear Ms. Rajnijee .
        This is Priya from Future Group.We regret what you concern, we request you to write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in along with your contact details and reference id 13087, so that we can investigate and resolve it.
        Best wishes,
        Priya

subapb05
          from chennai, Tamil Nadu
          Mar 26, 2014

I have 3 clarifications in the exchange offer billing

clarification1: date of purchase 16.03.2014 and retail Inv no in my bill is 0039775 and till no.24

I purchased pediasure 400 g plastic container on 16/03/2014, the MRP of which was written as Rs.500

the exchange coupon value in my card is Rs1230

but i was billed for total amount of rs 474.23 net amount
          bill details are as below

disocunt rs 50.77
          basic amt 414.17
          vat amt 60.06
          net amt paid by me 474.23

kindly clarify as the groceries are under 10%discount i should have had a discount of Rs.50 and i should have paid only Rs 450 (ie 500 less 50 discount) instead i ahve paid Rs 474.23 (ie i have been charged extra Rs 24.23)

clarification2: date of purcahse 24.03.2014 Retail inv no. 227541 and till no.6

I purchased pediasure 750g - MRP Rs 940

disocunt rs 88.59
          basic amt 743.59
          vat amt 107.82
          net amt paid by me 851.41

I should have had a discount of Rs 94 (10% on 940) and i should have only paid only Rs[protected] but i have made to pay 851.41 (ie i have been charged extra 5.41 extra)

clarification3: date of purchase 25.03.2014 and Retail inv no. 0041204 and till no.24

I purchased pediasure nighty MRP rs 299

disocunt rs 20.00
          basic amt 265.71
          vat amt 13.29
          net amt paid by me 279.00

I should have had a discount of Rs 29.9 (10% on 299) and i should have paid only Rs 269.1 (299-29.9) but i have made to pay Rs 279 (ie i have been charged extra rs 9.90)

All the purchases relate to groceries which comes under10% disount in this month due to exchange mela

all the purchases were made by me thro Exchange value coupon card

please clarify the above 3 billing discrepancies at the earliest
          Mar 27, 2014
          Updated by subapb05
          not yet received a response from the Biz Bazaar

My name is Priya. I work with Future Group. I would request you to write to me at [protected]@futuregroup.in along with your contact number. We will get in touch with you and sort this issue at the earliest.

Priya
          Future Group Carae
          Hi Priya

I have sent a mail to you on 26th march itself in the name subadra suresh

there is no proper response till now...i received a SMS with a complaint ref no. from Big bazaar on 27th march stating that concerned team will get back within 24 hrs...it is now 48 hrs ...nobody called me

One Mr Kamalesh from Bangalore Big Bazaar spoke to me 28th march around10.30pm and asked whether i purchased in Old madras road Big Bazaar...i said my complaint clearly states fraudulent billing in Tnagar chennai branch...how come Mr kamalesh got my name and contact no in respect of a complaint in Bangalore, ...my shopping is done in Tnagar...very ridiculous in you handling the customer queries...

subadra
          advocate

Y SUDHEER KUMAR
            Mar 23, 2014

Hi, i have purchased dining table on 16/02/14 from your shop piece is delivered to me after 15 days. a week after crack is notice on dining table top, photo graphs are attached for reference, requested to look into it and replace the piece at the earliest with out any further delay. order no [protected] Date - 16/02/14 Address J-104, Aliens Elite Prasanth Nagar Miyapur Hyderabad-49 ph no - [protected]
            Hi Mr. Kumar,

I am Priya from Future Group. Please be informed that we have taken a note of your concern. We will do the needful and get in touch with you. In case you have any further queries please write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in.

Priya
            Future Group Care
            Hi Mr. Kumar,

We are glad to confirm that the polishing has been done. Do write to us if you have any further queries. We will be happy to assist.

Priya
            Future Group Care

mohit.319
              Mar 19, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I went for shopping in Big Bazaar Saharaganj, Saharamall, Lucknow on 12/03/2014. After purchasing I have been told there that I am entitled for a free talktime of Rs.30. After enquiring for the same with T24 staff who were present there, they told me to buy a new sim of T24 to get the benefit. T24 staff told me that in this new sim of Rs.95, I'll get the talktime of Rs.70, plus local and STD tariff of call rates @40 paise, plus 300 MB free data for 03 months, plus 98 sms free daily throughout 01 year. But today is 20/03/2014 and till date date I have not recieved the benefits, after making numerous calls to T24 staff, their customer care and also to Big Bazaar customer care, my problem is not solved yet. I want to know that for the benefits of just 02 or 03 hundred rupees, how much one has to suffer??? You Big Bazaar management is equally responsible for all this and I am not going to leave either you or T24. I'll 100% lodge a written complaint against both the companies. Now its not the matter of just few hundred rupees... These services you people are providing to your customers.?????? Shame on you. CHEATERS AND SHAMELESS PEOPLES. Till no. 23 CH: 307046 Retail Invoice no: 0063148 Date: 12/03/2014
              Dear Mr. Mohit,

We have taken a note of your grievance, our team is looking into the matter.We request your kind patience in the interim.

Priya

shikrita
                Mar 14, 2014

Dear Sir, I have purchased a PRESTIGE Induction Cook top only 1 year back from BIG BAZAAR, Vishrantwadi, Pune . Firstly, they have given me a damaged product later after harassment and verification they provided me a good piece with sincere assistance from floor manager Mr ASIF... After 6 months my cook-top again faced technical problem and BIG BAZAAR, Vishrantwadi, Pune helped me by arranging a visit by technical team and my cook top got fine again... Thanks for all this till now... Now, Sir, again my cook top is facing a technical issue so I and my wife visited BIG BAZAAR, Vishrantwadi, Pune and sought help at around 8.00 PM on 10th March 2014 ... I requested for arranging a technician form PRESTIGE but everyone refused citing that my product is out of warranty ... I told I will pay the service charges but no one agreed for assistance ... I still requested that i keep it here and you all try ... But the In-charge of customer service desk was so arrogant all this time and he went to a height telling me that " you keep it, we will throw it away "... I requested for a service centre location he arrogantly replied Parvati, PUNE thats it... Come on Parvati is too big area Sir... Then I have raised a complaint on your feedback notebook ... Sir now I ask you a question is a In-charge of customer service desk liable to behave in such an arrogant way ... I believe no, and you, also ethically won't support this ... The In-charge was also arrogant in letting me know the current exchange offer you are running with his attitude which shows that " kharidna hai toh kharid nahi toh mera kiya "... Looking forward to listen from you with high expectations that you will try to set a benchmark ... Please take action and let me know ... Regards, PLABAN CHAKRABORTY Mobile - [protected] / [protected]
                Hi Mr. Chakraborty,

I am Priya from Future Group. I completely understand your frustration and would like to inform you that this issue has been escalated to the concerned team. They will look into it and will get in touch with you soon. For any further queries you can write to me at [protected]@futuregroup.in along with your reference id 13048.

Priya
                Future Group Care

vpatel135
                  Mar 12, 2014

Dear Sir, My name is Vinay Patel and I had purchased the following products from HomeTown at Sobo Central, Tardeo, Mumbai. 1) 4 Door Magna Wardrobe; 2) 3 Seater Sofa; 3) A bed; and 4) Dining Table. All of the above purchases were made on 26 January 2014 vide invoice no. [protected]. A copy of the invoice is enclosed as ANNEXURE 1-Copy of Invoice. The payments for the same were made by Debit Card. As per the purchases made, all the products were delivered on 4 February 2014. Then for installation of the all the four products, only 1 person had come to my House on 6 February 2014. While, the Bed and the Dining Table had minor defect, there were big issues with the Sofa and the Wardrobe. The pictures of the damage were sent to the manager of the store on watsapp. They are also enclosed as ANNEXURE 2-Sofa Damage and ANNEXURE 3-Wardrobe Damage respectively. A complaint was lodged at the customer care department for rectifying the damages vide Complaint no [protected]. As per the Complaint, the following is the Chronology of events. Day 1 - 26 January 2014 - Purchase of goods Day 2 - 4 February 2014 - Delivery of goods Day 3 - 6 February 2014 - Technical Personnel visited my house for installation of the goods purchased. - As the goods were received in a damaged condition, Complaint lodged with the customer care. Complaint No. [protected]. Day 4 (Don’t remember the date) - Receipt of the goods in replacement of the damaged goods. Day 5 (Don’t remember the date) - Technical Personnel visited my house for installation of the replacement. - Sofa cloth was damaged but I have accepted it to get out of frustration. - The replaced parts of the wardrobe sent were incorrect. The personnel place another request for the same. Day 6 – 26 February 2014 - Receipt of the damaged spare parts and intimated the store manager to have the wardrobe fixed at the earliest. Day 7 – 27 February 2014 - Technical Personnel visited my house for installation of the wardrobe (replacing damaged parts). - While installing the wardrobe, they damaged one part of the wardrobe. When asked about it, instead of accepting their mistake, they said this will not be visible, as it is at the back etc. The damage enclosed as ANNEXURE 4 – latest WR damage - The Technical Personnel lodged a complaint for replacement. - I had a word with the Manager of store and asked him to take the wardrobe back and refund my money. Day 8 – 2 March 2014 - I personally visited the store to have a word with the Manager. The manager was not available. So I was asked to talk to Mr Prashant. - He assured me that cancellation request has been taken and that refund will granted by cheque within a week. Day 9 - (Don’t remember the date) - I got a call from Bhiwandi warehouse for delivery of replacement of damaged goods. I said I want refund and the store has already taken my request. So no need of sending any replacements. Day 10 - (Don’t remember the date) - Inspite of me saying not to deliver, they purposely sent the replacement to my house. As I am working and was not at home, my Father accepted the replaced goods. This was completely fraudulent on their part to have sent the replacement inspite of me asking them not to send. Day 11 – 8 March 2014 - I followed up with the Manager for refund status. He completely denied committing for refund. - Then on pursuation, he said that they tried but they cannot grant refund as per repair and replacement policy. - I have asked for the policy document. Have yet not received it. I have not received any policy document. Even if I receive, the same may not be considered as a policy as no document was given to me at the time of purchase of goods. As per the contract between me and the store, the only copy of the agreement that should be considered, is the Bill/ Invoice. On the inverse of the Bill, at point 17, clearly states the following copy of the extract enclosed as ANNEXURE 5: “In case of any refund of amount of rupees Twenty Thousand and more, the same shall be made payable through crossed account payee cheque only” In view of the above, a refund situation had already been contemplated and hence, refund should be granted. Further, none of other clauses mention that refund cannot be granted. Even if the above is not considered, as defective goods were delivered to me, I have every right to claim refund and reject what was sent to me. My point is that I bought readymade products as I wanted to expeditiously settle down. However, these guys took more than 1 month and still unresolved. Hence, I have asked for refund and cancellation of my order. In light of the above, the Store be directed to grant refund of the damaged delivery at the earliest. Also, in case of any delay, they should be penalised heavily. Best regards, Vinay [protected]
                  +8 photos
                  Dear Mr. Patel,

I am Priya from Future Group. We understand your concern, and would like to assist you with the same. We have taken a note of your contact details and will get in touch with you soon. If you have any other issues please write to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in along with your reference id - 13042.

Priya.

PRAVEEN KUMAR GARG
                    Mar 10, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have visited big bajaar at edm kaushambi, ghaziabad yesterday i. E. 09/march/2014 and i had purchased many grocery items from grocery section which were invoiced through their retail invoice no. 0023263 dated[protected] amounting rs.2, 663/-.

After making the payment of the said invoice on checking i have noticed several irregularities in quantity and prices charged in said invoice. I have requested them to verify the items physically and on verification i found the items billed to me were actually short and immediately billing clerk refunded the overcharged amount of rs. 119/-.

In addition to above, i have just checked the prices of all items in said bill and surprisingly i have noticed the differences in 7 (Seven) items and on my complaint with customer care section they have again returned me rs.38/- overcharged
                    In my said bill. They apologized for the mistake and verbally admitted that there is some mistake in our systems.

After some time again now from their clothing section i have purchased some t-shirts for my kids and asked for billing to payment section. Again i have noticed that they have overcharged me for first 3 (Three) items in the retail invoice no. 002381 dtd[protected] amounting rs.2, 387.54.

I have been again referred to customer care section and they again noticed my objection on overcharged price and referred me their manager over phone and it was replied that the price difference is due to 5% vat charged only.

I was completely disagree with the his reply for amount charged on account of 5% vat.

As per my personnel and professional knowledge the articles purchased (In question) by me were having mrp stickers and all taxes are included into mrp. Refer to rule 4 a (2) of central excise act, 1944 mrp.

I have given my logged my written complaint to their complaint book at page number 78.

I was having good image of future bazar group but after these two incidents i believe they are just looting public money as most of customers are not checking their bills.

This group is actually cheating their customers and showing rosy pictures about the discounts on the articles selling by them while in fact and actually the customer is paying them more money.

I am having copies of both bills which are evident to prove their overcharged amounts. Their staff also confessed and admitted that they know about their are problems in their computer systems but they are helpless to ave no do anything as they dove l n't have any control on their systems.

I would like to pray to take necessary and appropriate legal steps for their wrong doings.

Praveen garg
                    Dear Mr. Garg,

Hello, I am Priya from Future Group, We understand your situation and have taken a note of this. Thank you for providing us with your contact details, We shall get in touch with you soon. For further query you can write back to me at [protected]@futuregroup.in along with your reference id : 13029

Priya.
                    Dear Mr. Garg,

I believe that our team got in touch with you and we hope that you are satisfied with the resolution and the assitance offered by our team. In case you have any further queries, please let us know. We will be glad to assist you.
                    Priya.

Anindya Ray
                      Mar 6, 2014

On 05/03/2014 at Big Bazaar, Orbit City Mall during payment, the regilar cashier went away and a lady who seems to be a class-IV staff started billing my items. She threw away one item and without even bothering to say to me .When I enquired she simply refused and reacted angrily. After billing I realised that Kellogs Cornflakes having printed discounted price of Rs.130/- has been charged as Rs.141/- in my bill. My Cashmemo No. is 0018009 dated 05/03/2014. I would request you to kindly clarify that whether Big Bazaar charges more than the printed price and whether the employees have a minimum decency towards customer service. We always prefer Big Bazaar than other big retailers and now we have to think twice before making any purchasing decision.
                      Dear Anindya,

I am Priya from Future Group. I totally understand your disappointment, We have taken a note of this and have escalated this to the concerned team. Kindly write back to me at [protected]@futuregroup.in along with your contact details and reference id : 13010 so that we can get in touch with you.

Priya,
                      Future Group.
                      Dear Anindya,

We have not received any response from your end. Kindly send us the details soon so that we can get in touch with you.

Priya,
                      Future Group.

rahul_m97
                        Mar 1, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Dear Sir, This is to bring to your notice that on 1/03/2014, I made purchase of various items from BIG BAZAAR store in LANDMARK, RAMDASPETH, NAGPUR, vide Cash Memo No. 0000627 for Rs.4, 071/- with an expectation that I will get an exchange value redemption of around Rs. 800/- .But I am very sorry to inform you that your staff did not redeemed the exchange value coupons from the Bill amount but gave 2 kg sugar pack free. This item is not appearing in the bill. Then I asked for redemption of exchange value from the Bill amount where your staff replied that you can avail only one of the promotional offer. Though I made repeated request that I do not want free sugar pack but you redeem the exchange value coupons, so he replied that once the bill is generated, he is helpless and finally he refused to do the same. Please note that I am your Customer from last 5 years and in my Payback Card No. [protected], exchange value amount is around Rs. 2400 and I am also member of Profit Club and my Profit Club No. is [protected]. It is really very unfortunate that your staff put me in loss of around Rs. 800/- and I personally feel that I had got cheated by your staff. Thus I would request you to immediately look into the matter and arrange for refund of the said amount at the earliest. Further l hope that you will take necessary action otherwise in future also other Customers will get cheated and your Brand name will get spoiled. Regards, Dr.Rahul Meshram
                        Dear Dr. Rahul,

Hello, I am Priya from Future Group. We hear you and understand the loss you went through. Kindly write to me at [protected]@futuregroup.in along with your contact details and reference id 12980 so that we can get in touch with you and resolve this asap.

Priya,
                        Future Group.
                        Dear Dr. Rahul,

We hope our teams got in touch with you and the refund has been processed. Thank you!

Priya,
                        Future Group.

Mithil K
                          Feb 25, 2014

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

At Big Bazaar Panvel, They billed wrongly. I bought one Mini Samosa+ Mini Kachori, Buy one get one free. It was written offer price is 80 rs but they charged 160 rs. When i saw bill at home i found that how they did it. They made the quantity as 2 and charged 160 Rs. CASH Memo no. 0007311.

The case happened two times with me. Second case happened with Kids Poem/Ryme CD. Buy 1 get 2 free. They told that all 3 CDs are inside but when opened found only one.

Horrible experience.
                          Dear Mr. Mithil,

Hello, I am Priya from Future Group. I am so sorry to hear that, Kindly write back to me at [protected]@futuregroup.in along with your contact details and reference id : 12955 so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the same.

Priya,
                          Future Group.
                          Dear Mithil,

We have not received any response from our end. Kindly send us the details so that we can assist you with the issue.

Priya,
                          Future Group.

gauravjagnani
                            from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                            Feb 25, 2014

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I made purchases of Rs 3000 in January under scheme that i will get coupons of Rs 250 each for next 2 months. It is already 25th Feb. I have not received the coupons. I made at least 10 calls at customer care and every time i was misled that coupons will be sent in 2 days. Services of Big Bazaar is really painful in this regard.
                            Dear Mr. Gaurav,

Hello, We have taken a note of your request which you had sent by e-mail. We shall get in touch with you soon.

Priya,
                            Future Group.

Ramamurthyk
                              Feb 25, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Please clarify your advertisement on Scrap value for the clothes. It is mentioned Rs 250 Per kg whereas in Big Bazaar EDM they are taking at Rs 30/- per kg. This is purely subjective and sole discretion of the person sitting on scrap collection centre. Do we need to buy new cloth from EDM and sell it as scrap to them @RS 250/- per kg. Please clarify the BIG BAZAAR stand on the same. It has happened with me yesterday evening and I bought back the entire item which I wanted to xchange. Very unfortunate. You staff has no say on that as it has been out sourced to 3rd party vendor. Never had seen such a experience in Big bazaar in my around 10 years association with your bazaar.
                              My advice is to make more clear about your xchange offer for buying the old items. You advertise something and practice something else. The concept adopted is let people to bring the thing we will (the agent sitting on the counter) decide as the customer already had taken a pain for bringing the old items and they will not take it back by spending money again.

Please do clarify where it is mentioned your adv that your will take the old clothes ate RS 30/- per kg or have you described any where that only a particular type of cloth will be taken at Rs 250/ others are at Rs 30/- per kg.

Note: I have set a very opinion about the Big Bazaar and Spencer retails based on my shopping experience in last 10 years. But your 3rd part vendor is spoiling the atmosphere.

Rgds/Ramamurthy K
                              [protected]/[protected]
                              Dear Mr. Ramamurthy,

Hello, I am Priya from Future Group. I deeply regret for the inconvenience faced by you. We have taken a note of this and have escalated this to the concerned team. The teams will get in touch with you soon to address this issue. Kindly take a note of your reference id : 12946

Priya,
                              Future Group

shankarmahalingam
                                Feb 19, 2014

I had bought a Queen Bed Aster MDF, MSctd Hyd Stg LoBt from M/s Home Town Pune Yerawada vide their SO No [protected] dt 4/2/14 by paying the full amount of Rs 24900/- with a request to deliver the same on 14/2/14 since I will be out of station. Accordingly, the delivery was made on 14/2/14 and their mechanics visited our premises on 15/2/14 for assembling the bed. While assembling, they have found that QB Aster front back plank assembly to be defective and promised to report the matter and get a replacement so that the bed could be assembled fully, thus leaving the bed half assembled in my bed room. Consequent to this, we were left with no room space and were forced to sleep on the floor in our Hall with a bed/mattress. We being senior citizens, we were put to lot of inconvenience. I immediately lodged complaint with the management vide complaint No [protected] dated 16/2/14 since the mechanics left my premises around 8.30 pm and there was no one to accept my complaint at Home Town on 15/2/14 itself. My best efforts to contact the management to get an assurance for prompt action, have failed I am constrained to lodge this complaint. I had already informed the management of Home Town that we will be out of station from 20/2/14 PM to 13/3/14 AM and hence requested to complete the delivery before that. I request for a stern action else the firm may please be directed to refund the amount and take away the defective QB, immediately.
                                Dear Mr. Mahalingam,

Hello, This is Priya from Future Group. Kindly accept my apologies for the trouble you faced. We have escalated this to the concerned team. Kindly write back to us at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact details and reference id : so that we can get in touch with you and serve you at its earliest.

Priya,
                                Future Group.
                                Dear Mr. Mahalingam,

Sir, Your Reference id is : 12910

Priya,
                                Future Group.

arun.743128
                                  Feb 17, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam I Arun Agarwal want inform u that Big Bazaar Profit Club Card [protected] customer id [protected]is purchased in my name at Hyderabad Ameerp store, code 4760 with my details by providing fake driving Licence no 33799B384 which i do not have, , the customer have resister my personal mobile no: [protected] my email id arun.[protected]@gmail.com. the address givem by the customer is west begal but your agent even dont know the pin code of his/her sate .When i call bbpc toll free num[protected] they took a complain no [protected], , the hyd store call me form [protected] me after three day with no explanation, , still i found the the card is not blocked and same is using by some person I hope this thing is not been planed by Big Bazaar for fake sale, , must be done by the customer, , the problem should resoled ASAP, , this thing is crime of miss using of identity's otherwise i have to take legal step
                                  issue resolved...

arun.743128
                                    Feb 17, 2014

I Arun Agarwal want inform u that Big Bazaar Profit Club Card[protected] is purchased in my name at Hyderabad

Ameerp store, code 4760 with my details by providing fake driving Licence no 33799B384 which i do not have, , the customer have resister my personal mobile no: [protected] my email id arun.[protected]@gmail.com. the address givem by the customer is west begal but your agent even dont know the pin code of his/her sate .When i call bbpc toll free num[protected] they took a complain no [protected], , the hyd store call me form [protected] me after three day with no explanation, , still i found the the card is not blocked and same is using by some person

I hope this thing is not been planed by Big Bazaar for fake sale, , must be done by the customer, , the problem should resoled ASAP, , this thing is crime of miss using of identity's otherwise i have to take legal step
                                    issue resolved..
                                    Feb 17, 2014
                                    Updated by arun.743128
                                    User arun.743128 on Feb 17, 2014
                                    Dear Sir/Madam I Arun Agarwal want inform u that Big Bazaar Profit Club Card[protected] is purchased in my name at Hyderabad Ameerp store, code 4760 with my details by providing fake driving Licence no 33799B384 which i do not have, , the customer have resister my personal mobile no: [protected] my email id arun.[protected]@gmail.com. the address givem by the customer is west begal but your agent even dont know the pin code of his/her sate .When i call bbpc toll free num[protected] they took a complain no [protected], , the hyd store call me form [protected] me after three day with no explanation, , still i found the the card is not blocked and same is using by some person I hope this thing is not been planed by Big Bazaar for fake sale, , must be done by the customer, , the problem should resoled ASAP, , this thing is crime of miss using of identity's otherwise i have to take legal step
                                    Dear Mr. Arun,

Hi, I am Priya from Future Group. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of this issue and have escalated the same. Someone from the concerned team shall get in touch with you soon.

Priya,
                                    Future Group.
                                    Dear Mr. Arun,

We hope our teams got in touch with you and the issue has been resolved.

Priya,
                                    Future Group.
                                    This is Bhagwant Singh from Ambala Haryana, I am holding BBPC card which I make in Nov 2021, due to some personal reasons I was unable to visit store in dec 2021 and after that when I visit store there’s a surprise to me, BIG BAZAAR is closed now and after renovation it will open with the name of smart bazaar and people there ensure me that I can use my card in smart bazaar but now they refuse to make purchase on this card. I tried thousand of times customer care no. 1800……. which is not operational now as I am not able to connect. Then I tried to send email on [protected]@bigbazaar.com and same as customer care every email bounce back. I am so frustrated that BIG BAZAAR cheat with us and blocked our hard earn money. Please anyone let me know how to connect with BBPC team.

Fake Big Bazaar Profit Club Card 922506915003 - Comment #3997769 - Image #0

Manish Kunkal
                                      from Durgapur, West Bengal
                                      Feb 16, 2014

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

Hello sir/madam, I am manesh kunkal from asansol, on 13th feb at 20:30 i made a purchase from big bazaar asansol of Rs. 459/-.first i tried to pay through my IDBI ATM card, but cashier present over there said it was unsuccessful transaction.so paid in cash, but my bank statement shows transaction was successful and Rs, 459/- was deducted from my account.I am providing the following details of the bill and attaching my IDBI Bank statement of the transaction. CH: 180562 CASHIER NAME: Bimal chakroborty CASH MEMO NO.0037401 Tr:18383 Your concern will highly be acknowledged.Kindly reply soon.
                                      Dear Mr. Manesh,

Hi, I am Priya from Future Group. We have taken a note of this on another complaint site and have forwarded the details. The teams shall get in touch with you soon.

Priya,
                                      Future Group.

B K Bagal
                                        Feb 15, 2014

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

I first time went to PANVEL BIG BAZZAR on 14/02/2014.but experience is not satisfactory They charge wrongly in bill I perches BRU Instant coffee MRP Rs. 290, offer MRP shows Rs.260 (Rs. 30 off shown on pouch itself) but the charge Rs.290 I got R. 30 back when I complain on 15/02/2014. Cash Memo-0004963
                                        Dear Mr. Bagal,

Hi, this is Priya from Future Group. Thank you for bringing this to us. Kindly write me back at [protected]@futuregroup.in along with your contact details and reference id : 12894so that we can get in touch with you.

Priya,
                                        Future Group.
                                        It is ok now
                                        I will not visit to BB
                                        Dear Mr. Bagal,

I deeply regret for the trouble you went through. Hope to serve you better in future.

Priya.
                                        Today I went to D MART New Panvel, shopping done of Rs.4497.65 & I save Rs. 445.35, while when I shop with BB of Rs. 2448 I save

only Rs. 34.

This makes difference

OK

BYE
                                        Same is the case with me too, they billed wrongly. I bought one Mini Samosa+ Mini Kachori, Buy one get one free. It was written offer price is 80 rs but they charged 160 rs. When i saw bill at home i found that how they did it. They made the quantity as 2 and charged 160 Rs. CASH Memo no. 0007311.

The case happened two times with me. Second case happened with Kids Poem/Ryme CD. Buy 1 get 2 free. They told that all 3 CDs are inside but when opened found only one.

Horrible experience.