Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 258

R.SELVAKUMAR
Oct 26, 2009

AN AMOUNT OF RS6000/ WRONG DEBITED AS ATM WITHDRAWALON 02.04.09., IN THIS REGARD I MET THE BRANCH MANAGER SEVERAL TIME AND ALSO MADE WRITTEN COMPLAINTS WITH ACK,REGISTER POST BUT TILLDATE THE AMOUNT NOT CREDITED TO MY ACCOUNT No[protected],CANARABANK,ALAGAPURAM SALEM.EVEN LAPSE OF 6 MONTHS,PLE,ASE TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION TO CREDIT THE AMOUNT ,WITHOUT FURTHER DELAY AND ALSO PAY THE PENALTY AMOUNT DUE ASPER RBI RULES
My account No. in Salem Canara Bank is[protected]. I am working as Asst. Prof in Education Department of Periyar University. My ATM card was kept in my University Table locker from 24.12.2009 to 04.01.2010.

But my amount was debt 500/- Rs. from ATM[protected] Particulars and Ch.No. was 6926 on 30/12/2009. How I can believe the Canara Bank. So, please obey the RBI rules or please confirm who can do this?
- Dr.K.Nachimuthu

RAHUL
    Oct 26, 2009

I am a student 19 year old I had gone to Canara Bank Nirankari Colony branch but the branch manager has said to me that take an appropriate address proof. he neglects the
    1. Ration card
    2. College I Card
    3. CA Registartion letter.
    4. The Voter I Card of my father duly attested and verifying address.
    5. Any letter duly attested by Gazzetted officer, Employer.

He said that the father should have an account in Canara Bank.

Awadh Kishore Gupta
      Oct 24, 2009

Hi there,

This is regarding Higher Education loan for my son.
      I have my SB account (no. 8265) in CANARA Bank, Jalesar Branch Pin-207302 Dist. Etah U.P. since long back, and account reputation of this account is very good according the officials of Bank. Now my elder son got selected in MBA and I need the fees to get MBA done of my Son. So I placed an application in bank for the same and had the word with Mr. A.K. Dass (Branch Manager) regarding same, he assured that CANARA Bank will provide loan for the higher education of my son because my account reputation is very good but Mr. Vikas Jain hold my application for the under table money. He is asking Rs.15000/- to pass my loan file.

Now I am unable to understand, how can it possible that Branch Manager becomes agree to provide me loan and Mr. Vikas Jain is holding my file for Rs.15000/-.

Please take necessary action to provide me Education Loan, so that my son can complete MBA.

Awadh Kishore Gupta
      Mobile No. [protected]
      LIC Agent
      In front of New post office Street
      Jalesar, Pin 207302 Distt. Etah
      Uttar Pradesh

Arun Kochhar
        Oct 22, 2009

I am an exserviceman from Indian Air Force.My Orignal PPO NO. 08/14/b/11921/09 was despatched to F-14-Competent House New Delhi-110001 Vide Registered letter no1360 Dated15Sep2009For onward transmission to Branch Manager Uttam Nagar for disbursement of sanctioned pensionary benefits. I have made representation to Uttam Nagar Branch number of Times but it is understood that due to the neglegency of concerned table incharge my PPO is dumped in the files.It is requested that accountability For delay in forwarding thePPO be Fixed and necessary action may please be taken at the earliest so tat i can claim my Pensionary benefits.

Pradeep Kumar
          Oct 22, 2009

I have used by Debit / ATM card to withdraw Rs. 500/- from ATM of Canara Bank located at Central Market, Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi on[protected] with the below details:

ATM[protected]
          Date:[protected]
          Time: 13.10
          Station ID 01581092

During above transaction I recd. Rs. 500/- but my card has been captured by ATM machine and not recd. back. Immediately I called your customer care no. [protected] and they advised that I can collect my Card from nearest branch on next day. Next day I contacted nearest to Canara Bank, Lajpat Nagar Branch but they advised that above ATM machine not falls under this branch but it has been outsourced and your card will be reach to your home branch i.e. Canara Bank, Parliament Street, New Delhi.

When my passbook gets updated, I noticed an illegal / unauthorized transaction of Rs. 10,000/- as per details below, which is not done my me, as my card has already captured during above transaction only.

ATM[protected]
          Date:[protected]
          Time : 21.

I made written complaint at my branch at Canara Bank, Parliament Street, New Delhi on[protected] but not resolved yet. I am enquiring at my home branch at regular basis but none of person responding properly to solve out the case.

You are requested to resolve this at the earliest and credit back amount of Rs. 10,000/- in my above account at the earliest and also confirm the branch where I can collect my Card back.

Sucheta
            from Karwar, Karnataka
            Oct 22, 2009

With due regards, I want to say that i am having my account in canara bank, Hindu senior secondary school, new court road, branch, sonepat, haryana (ac no is sb[protected] id[protected]. I had withdrawn Rs 15000/- from HDFC bank ATM, rohtak (ATM-RK[protected], code is 8322) dated on 10/08/2009 around 8.30 pm. But I did not get money and it is debited from my account. Then I made complaint in my bank (canara). They always say that they have forwarded my complaint, and I visit my bank daily, but they are not responding properly, and I have not got my money till now (21/10/2009). Please help me, as I am afraid of my money. Even I am quite tired in making all these complain again and again. I also want compensation of 100 Rs per day after 12 days of my complaint as per rule. I have also forwarded my complaint online in RBI. Please tell me what will be the procedure of RBI and how much time they will take to respond. Also tell me what should I do further so that I can get my money back. It will be very thankful to you.
            Sucheta
            Lecturer
            Hindu college of pharmacy, sonepat
            Haryana

With due regards, I want to say that i am having my account in canara bank, Munirka, New Delhi (ac no[protected]. I had withdrawn Rs 10000/- from HDFC bank ATM, Munirka, New Delhi (ATM-D[protected], Ch. no. 9661) dated on 06/04/2009 around 10.00 pm. But I did not get money and it is debited from my account. Then I made complaint in my bank (canara). They always say that they have forwarded my complaint, and I visit my bank daily, but they are not responding properly, and I have not got my money till now (07/11/2009). Please help me, as I am afraid of my money. Even I am quite tired in making all these complain again and again and loosing my faith to get it back. I also want compensation of 100 Rs per day after 12 days of my complaint as per rule. I have also forwarded my complaint online in RBI. Please tell me what will be the procedure of RBI and how much time they will take to respond. Also tell me what should I do further so that I can get my money back. It will be very thankful to you.

Harsh Vardhan
            Research Scholar
            Institute of Pathology (ICMR)
            New Delhi-29
            With due regards, I want to say that i am having my account in canara bank, Kalyani devi branch, allahabad (ac no is a[protected]. I was trying to withdrawn Rs 15000/- from Carana bank ATM, situated at civil lines, i.e canara bank main dated on 03/12/2009 around 7.10 pm. But I did not get money and it is debited from my account. Then I made complaint in my bank (canara). They always say that they have forwarded my complaint, and I visit my bank daily, but they are not responding properly, and I have not got my money till now. Please help me, as I am afraid of my money. Even I am quite tired in making all these complain again and again. Also tell me what should I do further so that I can get my money back. It will be very thankful to you.
            Arpit Mehrotra
            Allahabad

ankur garg
              Oct 18, 2009

r/s
              i ankur savings account holder in canara bank.my complaint is on 11 august i had to make payment of 80010 rs at dr batras clinic through my debit card.but due to mistake of cashier he swaped 7900rs from my atm in icici swaping machine.which is wrong deduction .so he atonce revoid this amount 7900 rs in my account.but i yet does not get the amout in my account.its about 2 and half months but i does not get the money back.i have all the recipts regarding this and i have visited bank many times but they are not doing anything.so i request you to take strong steps regarding this matter.
              my atm card no is [protected].
              thankyou.
              ankur garg.

RL Laxminarayanan
                Oct 9, 2009

This is to inform to you that I was withdrawing money for Rs.1000/- through Canara Bank ATM located at CCRT, Dwaraka on 6/10/09 at 20:09 hours, during the ATM processing I taken ATM Card & slip and before receiving the money, the currency has gone back to ATM machine. My ATM/Debit Card belong to Kotak Mahindra Bank. The Record No is 5784. You are requested to kindly arrange to Credit the amount for Rs. 1000/- to my account No. [protected] at the earliest.

Canara Bank — ATM Cash withdrawal

I had withdrawn cash from ATM of Canara Bank at Mumbai central Railwaystation on 01-09-09. but surprisingly ATM Machin has not dispened cash and my a/c get debited by Rs.15000/-.

I filed complained with my Bank of India ( my a/c is with BOI) on 04-09-09 vide transaction No. 040909DATA8754 but till date i have not received my money back and BOI is saying you have to followup with Canara Bank and Canara Bank is not cooperating.

CA Dharmendra Darji.
                respected sir/ma, am
                i am requesting you to please give me the balance statement of my account for three months
                from january 2010 to till date.
                surprisingly 5000 rs from my account is lost
                please reply immediately
                looking forward for your reply

Onkar Nath Tripathi
                  from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                  Oct 7, 2009

I , O.N.Tripathi, 76 years old ,have a savings account no[protected] with the bank for more than 20 years now, was very happy to learn that with the core banking operations I would no longer have to go to my parent branch, HAUZ KHAS , NEW DELHI which is 25 Kms away from my current residence, Sector 62, NOIDA, instead I would be able to operate my account from a branch in SECTOR 63, NOIDA, which is just 1 Km away from my residence.
                  Today when I went to operate my account, to my surprise ,my request for withdrawal was turned down as the parent branch had not scanned my signatures and sent to the branches.

I was told by the executive at Sector 63 branch to go to Hauz Khas to operate the account or to lodge a complaint.

What is the purpose of CORE BANKING. Is it to harass a senior citizen like me.

SHEIKH SHAMIM ALAM
                    Oct 7, 2009

I have open my NRE account in Canara Bank at Siwan branch and we are trying to call bank for account information no one keep telephone either we send bank e-mail address for account statement but still we are ingnored this way.

please arrange to get our statement.

thanking in advance.

yours sincerly

Sheikh Shamim Alam
                    A/C. no. 16502 NRE
                    Branch: Siwan
                    ACCOUNT STATEMENT

I have old my NRE account in Canara Bank at Siwan branch and we transfer money qick pay tran...my n.[protected]

please arrange to get our statement.

thanking you.

yours faithfully,

Mohammad Firoz Khan
                    A/C. no.[protected] NRE
                    Branch: Siwan
                    Bank Manager
                    Canara Bank (Siwan)

I like to request you that my statement monthly sent my mail it's OK. &
                    how i know my account balance detail because, this is phone banking system that
                    mean's within 24 hour's sent message my mobile but, your bank team can't do and
                    24/04/12 we already transaction money in my account so, please today sent full statement of
                    my account.

Thank's,

your's faithfully,

MOHAMMAD FIROZ KHAN (Safiol)
                    NRE; AC/N.[protected]
                    canara bank siwan branch

M.N. [protected]
                    This mobile number if i transaction net banking must be under 24 hour's sent message.
                    email: engr.[protected]@gmail.com

S Bala subramanyam
                      Oct 6, 2009

Dear sir/ Madam. 06th Oct 2009
                      Sub:- Debit card refund, fund not credited to my account.

I would like to bring to your kind attention the an amount of Rs 20,000 which was paid to ‘Workhard’ hospital on 18th Aug 2009 through the debit bearing card no[protected],1018 , CVV NO 018, however this amount was refunded to us once the insurances people paid the money , through the same debit card on 18th Aug 2009,by the refund process.
                      This refund has not been credited to me till date, i am an NRI and i have to travel back to job overseas, i need some assistance to get this fund back .
                      Let me know whom I should I approach and what is the process to get this fund back. If you need further details i would be glad to give you.
                      bala

simon michael
                        Sep 25, 2009

Transaction Declined

Iam Michael C Daniel from kerala (Piravom)Branch.My ATM Debit card is not working for months.whenever i use my card it shows acccount is declined.I informed branch manager but he is not taking due action. Please make it sure that it is working.
                        Name; Michael C Daniel
                        Accno;4906
                        Card number;[protected]...
                        11 other people found this review helpful
                        11 found this helpful
                        shalini mendiratta
                        Sep 23, 2009

This is my complaint.... its been 30 days now that I have not received the money into my account. A very poor performance by both the parties related to the transaction.

The Manager,
                        Canara Bank,
                        Clock Tower Branch,
                        Dehradun, Uttarakhand.

Subject: Amount debited to my Saving A/c[protected], Debit Card No. 421X XXXX XXXX XXX6

I, (Shalini Mendiratta) am holding a Saving A/c[protected] with your branch since 1997.

Yesterday on 24.08.2009, I had gone to withdraw some money from ATM o[censored]CO Bank, Clock Tower Branch. As I placed the request for payment of Rs.12,500/-, the machine responded as “SORRY UNABLE TO PROCESS”. The balance in account was Rs.18,482.30/-, thereafter I placed a request to withdraw Rs.3,000/-. As the machine was counting the money, the electricity went off & the machine was also switched off, resulting in no money being remitted to me.

I went to the ATM of PNB Clock Tower and placed a request to check the balance of my account. It was shown as Rs.15,482.30, ie. The amount of Rs.3,000/- which didn’t come out from the machine was debited to my account.

I stood at the gate o[censored]CO Bank, Clock Tower Branch ATM to check whether the money comes out when electricity is back and ATM starts working, but when the ATM started working again there was no outflow of money.

It is requested that Rs.3,000/- which has been wrongly debited to my a/c may please be credited to it without delay as I am in great need of funds.

Thanking You.

Yours Faithfully,

(SHALINI MENDIRATTA)
                        A/C –[protected]

Date: 24.08.2009
                        Place: Dehradun

Details of ATM Slips (Copy attached) ATM ID NA007501

TIME TXN NO. RESPONSE CODE AVAIL BAL. REQUEST PLACED
                        20:43 9634 UNABLE TO PROCESS 18,482.30 WITHDRAWAL
                        20:44 9635 000 18,482.30 BAL.INQUIRY
                        21:13 9637 000 15,482.30 BAL.INQUIRY

Details of ATM Slips (Copy attached) ATM ID 023/1300

TIME TXN NO. RESPONSE CODE AVAIL BAL. REQUEST PLACED

20:46 9389 000 15,482.30 ENQUIRY FROM SAVINGS

saving account — Wrong Transaction

Dear concern

Please refer complaint no 16485504 on dated 05.06.2009

This is just for intimate that i am having account with your company with no [protected]
                        and in this account my amount of 10000 is wrongly debited from account so plz check and revert as soon as possible .even that i have given complaint on customer care no but not received any kind of revert so plz do from your end it is a very big mistake from your end
                        so req u to plz do the needful

Thanx and Regards
                        sunita walia
                        Dear concern

Sub: Wrongly debited bank Charges

This is just for intimate that i am having account with your bank with no [protected] and in this account my amount of 110.30 & 2.58 dtd.13.12.2009 is wrongly debited from account so plz check and revert as soon as possible .
                        so req u to plz do the needful

Thanx and Regards
                        Maninder Kumar

CA. Anil Kumar
                          Sep 22, 2009

On last Sunday, 20.09.2009, at 12 o clock in the noon, I went to Canara bank ATM at Tri nagar branch.
                          After entering the required info. I requested to withdraw Rs. 10,000. Accordingly the Cash was came out and within a couple of seconds it went back into the machine.
                          Consequently my saving a/c got debited with Rs, 10,000/-
                          I was asked to wait for 15 days.
                          Please suggest me the suitable course of action.

Jyothi J
                            Sep 18, 2009

This is to bring it to your kind notice that I am having an savings bank account in Canara Bank at Kurmannapalem Branch, Visakhapatnam. On 4th August, 09, I have tried to withdraw an amount of Rs.10000 (Ten thousand only) from my account thro' Canara Bank ATM situated at Dabagardens branch of Visakhapatnam. To my surprise, after processing, the amount has not come out of the ATM and the statement which has come out has shown duly deducting the amount. Immediately I have approached my branch at Kurmannapalem after two days to check up the account status. The bank account also has shown the same duly deducting the amount which in fact has not come out. Then I have lodged a complaint with the Branch Manager, and I was told that they will check up with the concerned and rectify the anamoly.But she has telling every time when we approching her, we have sent details to our head office & it will be take time and you have to wait some more time. Though a month has gone till now the anomaly was not rectified and I am afraid that I may loose the amount. In these circumstances, may I request your goodself to kindly instruct the concerned for speeding up the action and rectification. I am giving my details hereunder for your ready reference please.

The transaction as recorded in my SB Account pass book where I could not get the amount but adjusted is

04/08/2009 ATM[protected] 10000

Actually I have not received the above amount from ATM.

my SB Account No. is[protected]
                            Debit card no :[protected]
                            Name of the Account holder - JALUMURI JYOTHI
                            W/o J.V.RAO, House No.31-25-44, SRI KRISHNA NAGAR
                            KURMANNAPALEM, VISAKHAPATNAM-530046, AP, India

Address of the Canara Bank Branch where the above account is

CANARA BANK, KURMANNAPALEM BRANCH, D.No.31-12-1/3, VISAKHAPATNAM-530046.

I sincerely request your goodself to kindly do the needful.

JALUMURI JYOTHI.
                            I have a bank account in Canara Bank Extn Counter Kusgaon Bk Lonavla. I had used ATM to withdraw money from SBI lonavla branch. I had requested for 10000 Rs & money didnot came out of ATM, yet it was reduced from my Account on 2.04.2009.

I had went to the bank many times, but the bank officer Londe was not entertaining me saying that the matter is with SBI. I went to SBI, they told to go to the Canara bank.

It is 1.5 months now, I have not got the money back.

Pls help to have legal notice to the Canara bank

Pawar A D
                            Solution : ATM withdrawal isseud but no money came out

IT HAS TO BE DONE FROM PARENT BANK

The same thing happened to me.i had Karnataka bank account, and tried to withdraw amount in ATM which is in Muscat(oman).i got transaction error and i did not get amount. but amount diducted!!!.when i approached my parent bank they told to approach bank in muscat(HSBC) wher i tried to withdrw.but when i been to HSBC they told to go to parent bank. so i left that matter. after almost 1 year once searching the web i luckily got karnataka bank customer service email id. i mailed them the matter. immediately within 2 day they transferred that amount back to my account.the work which i could not do spendig lots of day roaming bank to bank, finally i done it in a minute sittin at home. that the power of internet
                            I am Murugavel singh my A/C no.17060, canara bank, , Cheyyur, Rs 5000 is pending since 31.07.2008.
                            plz care about ny problem.I also submited hand written complane in bank.

form nahi mel raha hai

jan dahan yajna k form nahi deye rahi hai form magna par khay rahi hai ke 10 din bad ana

Upendra Kumar
                              Sep 14, 2009

Sir,I have a NRE A/c.Now I m in Saudi Arab & very worried always about my remmitence because there is no monthly statement information of my A/c from the Bank.Pl. somthing do to inform me about my monthly statement.My A/c details- Upendra Kumar, NRE A/c no.- 18976 Branch- Siwan
                              sir, My name is Shanoj kc, now am working abudhabi. I have a N R E A/C, iam worried about my account information(remittance) bcose i have no monthly statement information of my account.PLZ something do it inform me about monthly statement in my account details.My vacation is this month 23th, (23/03/2010) Please send me my account details (befor 20/03/2010). Yours faithfully Shanoj k c, Abudhabi, ([protected]).

mohammad soaib khan
                                Sep 13, 2009

To the manegar cnara bank siwan
                                i am your old custumer. i want to send some amounts at my accounts. but my accounts is change.
                                my old account is # 17687.
                                Please send me my new account number. I hope you will solve my problam as son as.

your fathfully
                                Mohammed Sahabuddin Ansari
                                i have same problem pls give solution. How i change old number to new number
                                espected sir.
                                I am the account holder of siwan branch A/c no Nre 15596. Mohammad Sohrab.
                                I send money in my account in 14/05/2011.but when i try to call bank no body is receiving the phone.please provide me the new nomber or send the balance statement to my Email adress. [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@gmail.com.
                                or sms to my Mobile NO.[protected].
                                I Md. Imam Ansari employee of GPS/Saipem. My Oraganization transaction my salary at 10 May 2011 in my father a/c[protected]. To till now my father has not recieve amount, Pls checkl status as soon as possible and inform to me by mail at [protected]@yahoo.com

A lot of thanks to you.

Md. Imam Ansari
                                i mohammad khusru parwez i am account holder a/c no 13010 NRE i want to send sum amount but my account is old can we send me my new account no my mail [protected]@gmail.com

CHANGE THE PASSWORLD

MR. NAGESH DADASO KAMBLE A/C NO[protected] MOBILE NO- [protected] DATE OF BIRTH - 24/10/1987 BRANCH - DHARAVI PLZ. SIR USER ID - NAGE241087 AND PASSWORLD RESET

vasachinna
                                  Sep 10, 2009

I am S.THEIVAMANI working as a Assistant manager at L & T Manappakkam, Chennai. On 08th September 2009 around 7.40 PM, I went to Canara bank ATM at Vandalur railway station, I used my ICICI BANK debit card and withdrawal of rupees 2500 but money has not come. But the same amount is debited from my ICICI account. I went to the ICICI Bank on 09.09.09, I enquiry they said me to call and ask Canara bank administration. They simply playing with public, customers, and reserve bank should take immediate steps
                                  i am prabakaran working as a junior manager at salem milk dairy called aavin in TAMILNADU. At april date 1, i went to indian bank atm at tiruchencode town, i used my CANARA BANK atm card and withdrawal of rupees 10000 but money not come. and very next day i went to canara bank branch at alagapuram, salem district where my account is there and asked the manager about money has not come at atm of indian bank. he told me that 10000 rs has deducted from my account and you taken the money at indian bank atm cell at 7.56 hours evening.i was shocked, because money has not come. so he told me to register a complaint, and i given a complaint to the manager of alagapuram branch salem district . and i went more than 10 times and asked the manager about my money. he told me it will take 30 days to reimbursment of your money. and today that is 2nd june i went to the manager and he directed to a supervisor who is responsible for this complaints and i asked him about my complaint and he verified his file and my complaint paper is not there. i was shocked and asked the manager about this .he simply saying that he submitted the complaint paper to the supervisor.i dont know why these managers are not responsible for such a place. they simply playing with public, customers, and reserve bank should take immediate steps
                                  Hi Sir,

This is Amit Sachdeva. I have an account in canara bank in, Sirsa branch(Haryana). My Account no. is :19825. Today 11-07-09, i went to withdraw 15000 rs . from my account through Punjab national bank ATM In Faridabad . ATM INDICATE UNABLE TO PROCESS.Money got deducted from my account, but money not come to me.Then i talked to Manger of Punjab National Bank, Sec-31, Faridabad-121003(Haryana). He told me that money will transact in your account through Canara Bank.. I want to confirm when i will get this money.I requrest u sir pls transact this money as soon as possible in my account. I request u sir if there is any procedure regarding this issue pls tell me.

Account Holder:-Amit Sachdeva
                                  A/C no:-19825
                                  DOB:-31- may -1981
                                  Father Name:-Sh.Babu Ram Sachdeva

Thanks & Regard:-
                                  Amit Sachdeva
                                  Hai sir,
                                  This is K.Rajkumar .I have an account in canara bank in Namakkal branch.My SB account no is :3312 .I got dairy farm loan of amount Rs 3, 40, 000/- with due durablity of 5 years, from march 2006 to feb 2011.Dairy loan acc. no :3106. But i had repaid the amount within 3.6 years ie (with in july 2009). Now i applied again dairy loan for further development fo my farm.But namakkal branch canara bank agree manager refused to sanction my application, and he told me the reason is the dairy form project is not valid one . Please take necessary action for sanctioning process of my loan application.
                                  Thanking you sir,

Canara Bank — Reimbursment of deducted money

I tried to withdraw money from Indian Bank ATM (three times) located at Ashok Nagar, Nr. Rajmahal Squire, Bhubaneshwar (Orissa) on dated 15th October 2010 between 2 pm to 4 pm. No money came out, machine was showing: “Please wait your transaction is being processed”. Then I had tried to another transaction from Canara Bank ATM in same day at evening, I came to know that Rs.30,000.00 which has not come out from the machine have also been deducted. I contacted the Indian Bank next day, when it opened and they told me to contact to the bank branch from where the ATM (Debit Card) has been issued.

In this regard, I have given an application to the Manager, Canara Bank, 34 B, Research House, Commercial Centre, Saket, New Delhi - 110017 (my account branch) on dated 21st October, 2010. The Manager told that the problem will be solved with in 12 to 15 days but till now I have not received my deducted money.

I request to you please take necessary action and reimburse my deducted amount at the earliest.

I would be very grateful to you.

Yours Sincerely,

Prabhat Kumar
                                  (SB A/C No.[protected]
                                  Canara Bank
                                  34 B, Research House
                                  Commercial Centre, Saket
                                  New Delhi - 110017

Mr. Sanjeev Bhatia
                                    Sep 8, 2009

ATM - No withdrawl but A/c was debited
                                    Sir / Madam,
                                    This is to inform I, Mr. Sanjeev Bhatia used my ATM card to withdraw cash from AXIS BANK dated 21-08-09 at East Patel Nagar, New Delhi. The transaction was declined due to some software failure

However in the statement of my Account, it shows the amount of Rs. 2000/- as withdrawn. I did this to just check if the transaction was completed or not.

Regarding this i have already submitted a letter with enclosed receipt to the Branch manager of

Canara bank, East Patel Nagar branch. but still my account has not been credited with the amount.

Please do the needful a.s.a.p,

Sanjeev Bhatia
                                    details:
                                    bank :- Canara Bank
                                    SB A/c :- 10945
                                    ATM Cum Debit Card No. [protected]
                                    ATM 2232.1912. 21/08/09
                                    Ch No.:[protected]
                                    Date :[protected]
                                    Place :- ATM East Patel Nagar branch.
                                    Sir / Madam,
                                    This is to inform I, Miss.Jayasudha.S used my ATM card to withdraw cash from Canara bank dates 31-12-09 at officers Line, Vellore. The transaction was declined due to some software failure

However in the statement of my Account, it shows the amount of Rs. 3500/- as withdrawn. I did this to just check if the transaction was completed or not.

Thank You

Jayasudha.S
                                    Ac.No[protected]
                                    Bank - KVB .Coimbatore
                                    ATM Card No - [protected]
                                    DATE - 31.12.09
                                    LOCATION - VELLORE
                                    ATM - No withdrawl but balance Have 5796.35
                                    Sir / Madam,
                                    This is to inform I, Mr. Shanmugasundaram.I am Using Canara bank ATM.I used my ATM card to withdraw cash amt 500 from HDFC bank dated 8-02-10 at time 16.57 at Kodambakkam branch. The transaction was declined due to unable to give insufficient amount.but show the balance amount is 5796.35.
                                    Branch : canara Bank, Pudukkottai
                                    Acc.NO:[protected]
                                    Card No:[protected]

Please do the needful a.s.a.p,

Sanjeev Bhatia
                                    details:
                                    bank :- Canara Bank
                                    SB A/c :- 10945
                                    ATM Cum Debit Card No. [protected]
                                    ATM 2232.1912. 21/08/09
                                    Ch No.:[protected]
                                    Date :[protected]
                                    Place :- ATM East Patel Nagar branch.

SAURABH KHANDELWAL
                                      from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                                      Sep 7, 2009

I WITHDRAW RS 8000/- CASH FROM PNB ATM MACHINE AT AMROHA ( JP NAGAR) THROUGH CANARA BANK ATM (CARD NO [protected]) FROM MY A/C NO QRSR[protected]OF BODLA BRANCH AGRA). AFTER WITHDRAWAL OF RS 8000/- WHEN BALANCE WAS CHECKED IT SHOWED TWO DEBITS OF RS 8000/-. THUS ON WITHDRAWING RS 8000/-, RS 16000/- (8000 * 2) WERE DEBITED TO MY ACCOUNT. THUS EXCESS DEBIT OF RS 8000/- HAVE NOT BEEN REVERSED TILL DATE.