Datawind Innovations Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 10, 2023
Complaints 941

File a complaint to Datawind Innovations

Having problems with Datawind Innovations?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Datawind Innovations customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Datawind Innovations reviews & complaints page 10

jagansingh
Oct 28, 2015

Address: 201310

I purchased Datawind Tab 3G7 on 28 Nov, battary got exploit and tab got broken, but Datawind is not doing repair within warranty, they want cost to pay.

I want refund of tab's cost. Please look into this.

Jagan Singh
Datawind Innovations customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 30, 2015
Datawind Innovations Customer Care's response
Dear Jagan Singh,

Greetings of the day.

As per our discussion kindly send the snapshot of the device on the email id provided to you over phone.

Thank you for your patience and co-operation.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
Nov 02, 2015
Dear Jagan Singh,

Greetings of the day.

This is to acknowledge that we have received the snapshot of the device.

As per our discussion today, kindly send your device to our head office in Gurgaon at below mentioned address:

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS PVT LTD
740 Udyog Vihar - Phase 5,
Gurgaon, Haryana - 122016.

Please share the tracking details when you courier the device to the above mentioned address.
Once we get the device here, we will share the exact status of the same.

Thank you so much for your patience and cooperation.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
Nov 05, 2015
Dear Jagan Singh,

Greetings of the day.

As discussed, device is not received till date at our end.Kindly dispatch the device at earliest for avoiding any further issue regarding the tablet and share the courier details of the same so that we can assist you further.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
Nov 27, 2015
"Dear Jagan Singh,

Greetings of the day.

As per our records, your device has been dispatched through Fedex, AWB no is[protected] on 24th Nov, 2015. You should be receiving it shortly.

Once again, thank you for your patience and choosing Datawind.

Please feel free to contact us at our support number [protected] for any services and suggestions.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS."
snapshot has been sent

I will try to get this delivered by Tuesday by hand.

Jagan Singh

rasheed unnisa
    from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
    Oct 20, 2015

Sir/madam i have already registered complain many times in flipkart customer care. but there is no any responce from your side. I purchase UBISLATE 7CZ but in this i cant call or receive any call as well as message, in this i cant download any app. play store not there even i downloaded. my complainis UBISLATE 7CZ which i received defective product this phone is not working properly. so i requested to you please pick up your item and refund my money back Thanks regard H.no:-5-19, Donthanpally, hyderabad 501203. phone number [protected]..my order number:- OD[protected] PLEASE REFUND MY MONEY BACK
    Oct 21, 2015
    Dear Rasheed Unnisa,

Greetings of the day.

As discussed with you, kindly find below the address for the service center at Andhra Pradesh. Please visit there for issues of DATAWIND tablet.

Hari Mobiles
    Bapi Reddy. K
    Hari Mobiles, S.No. G#2, Sai Vikram Towers, Opposite Big Bazaar, Kukatpally, Hyderabad. 500072
    Contact no:-[protected]

Alternatively you can contact our support number at [protected]

And for refund issue, kindly contact the Flipkart directly from where you purchased the device.

Thank you so much for your patience and co-operation.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.

jaaron
      Oct 16, 2015

Address: 628207

I have purchased datawind 7C+ tablet through naptol on end of may 2015. ( order no:[protected].Now the display of the tablet got fractured due to missed down. Through warranty, is there possible to renew the display. Otherwise, where shall I contact to replace. Let me know.
      Oct 17, 2015
      Dear Jaaron,

Greetings of the day.

We regret the inconvenience caused.
      Kindly share your contact number so that we can assist you further.

Alternatively you can contact us at our support number:[protected].

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
      Oct 19, 2015
      Dear Jaaron,

Greetings of the day.

We are still not having any details from your end, kindly share your contact number so that we can assist you further.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
      Dear Jaaron,

Greetings of the day,

Since we do not have any details from your end and are unable to get in touch with you in the absence of any contact details .
      if the issue still persists, kindly log a new complaint with valid number so that we can assist you at the earliest.

Alternatively you can contact our support number at [protected].

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS
      I have already complaint reg. Procured datawind 7C+ tablet display got damaged but still on condition. Since it is in warranty, can I replace it or where I have to service inTuticorin / Tirunelveli district. My purchase order no 14706745.
      My contact no [protected].

kindly give feedback.

dayasankar
        Oct 16, 2015

Address: 742202

I have purchased UBISLATE 7C + on 25/8/2015, The Tab not started to hang from the 2nd days of purchase, every time I have to prick a pin in the reset hole to start. The Tab got dead . I had gone to the service centre and deposited on 28/08/2015. (M/s Neosa Electronics (P) Ltd, babulbona road, post-berhampur, dist-murshidabad, WB.complain no-0828WB22068. Till today the service center, not gave my tab, they have not respond for my tab informatiom.kindly gave my tab of my tab price refund. or i go consumer foram ... for refund money..
        Datawind Innovations customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Oct 16, 2015
        Updated by dayasankar
        I have purchased UBISLATE 7C + on 25/8/2015, The Tab not started to hang from the 2nd days of purchase, every time I have to prick a pin in the reset hole to start. The Tab got dead . I had gone to the service centre and deposited on 28/08/2015. (M/s Neosa Electronics (P) Ltd, babulbona road, post-berhampur, dist-murshidabad, WB.complain no-0828WB22068. Till today the service center, not gave my tab, they have not respond for my tab informatiom.kindly gave my tab of my tab price refund. or i go consumer foram ... for refund money..
        Oct 17, 2015
        Dear Daya Sankar Bhakat,

Greetings of the day,

As discussed, your device will be delivered to service centre where you have submitted with in next two days ( Working days ).
        You will get the call from service centre to collect the same.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS
        Oct 20, 2015
        Dear Daya Sankar Bhakat,

Greetings of the day.

Thank you for confirming that you have received your device and your issue has been resolved.

For any issues related to the DATAWIND tablet, kindly contact our support number at [protected].

Thank you for your patience and cooperation.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.

CHETAN MEDPALLIWAR
          Oct 8, 2015

Please Find below mail correspondence for complaint details :

Default Tablet Complaint ­ Datawind product ordered from Home shop 18
          and got from seller Tarash Overseas Pvt. Ltd.
          13 messages
          CHETAN MEDPALLIWAR Fri, Aug 28, 2015 at 8:42 PM
          To: [protected]@datawind.com, [protected]@datawind.com, [protected]@datawind.com,
          feedback.[protected]@network18online.com, [protected]@homeshop18.com, nandan.[protected]@gmail.com
          Cc: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          I, Chetan Medpalliwar had ordered a Datawind Tablet in the name of my cousin Mr. Piyus
          Buggawar from Homeshop 18 online details of the same is as under for your ready reference.
          Wanted to inform you all that I am not at all Happy With all of your services.
          Received default product as under :
          Have received with packaging as required on the name of Mr. Piyush Buggawar.
          Inside box got the bill in the name of Mr. Arun Kumar Pandey, Allahabad.
          Got the Bill in the name of Mr. Piyush Buggawar as required by Email.
          With different IMEI Numbers :
          1. On Tab back side
          2. On Bill with Mr. Arun Name
          3. On Bill with Mr. Piyush Name
          Purchased the Tab in the month of March,
          After few days the display of the tab was showing problems.
          Informed the same to customer care.
          Also showed the Tablet on your Authorised service center M/s. Kaizen Infoserve Pvt. Ltd.,
          Laminton Road, Mumbai but after few days they informed us Datawind was asking for
          repair price of Rs. 1, 800.00 against the Display problem of Tab even while the Tab is
          still under warranty period. How it can be ? Please reply.
          Very UNHAPPY with the services you all are providing.
          The details of the product as under and evidences against the same is also attached for all of
          your reference.
          Product Details : Datawind 3G Dual SIM Calling Tablet with Keyboard
          Seller Name & Address: Tarash Overseas Pvt. Ltd., Plot No. 5, Sector ­ 27, Near SSR
          Corporate Tower, Faridabad, Haryana ­ 121003
          Invoice No. : TARA/14­15/947379 Dated ­ 07.03.2015
          Order No. :[protected] Dated ­ 06.03.2015
          Sub Order No. :[protected]
          Dispact Through : Aramex ­ [protected] Dated ­ 08.03.2015
          Seller's TIN No. : [protected]
          Seller's CST No. : [protected]
          Total Amount Of Ordered Value : Rs. 5, 999.00
          ONLINE SHOPPING THROUGH: ­ HOMESHOP18
          Job Sheet Details :
          Authorised Service Centre Name : Kaizen Infoserve Pvt. Ltd., Diamond Plaza Building, Room
          No. 105, 1st Floor, Lamington Road, Mumbai ­ 04 Tel. No. : 022 ­ 32160234
          Code : KZASCMH050
          Job Sheet No. : KZASCMH050DWJ256
          Ticket ID : 0812MH91945
          Submitted Date : 12.08.2015
          Collected Date : 22.08.2015
          Wasted lots of time behind above matter. Not getting any positive response. The tab is
          currently available with me.
          Required Documents are also attached for your ready reference and record.
          Now requesting you all to please take some necessary action against the same.
          Further any clarification / Information is required, Please let me know.
          Awaiting for your valuable feedback as soon as possible.
          Chetan Medpalliwar
          10 attachments
          Courier Box Details.jpg
          Invoice Received in Box.jpg
          Job Sheet from Kaizen, Mumbai.jpg
          Product Box.jpg
          Product Details.jpg
          Tab Back Condition.jpg
          Tab Frount Condition.jpg
          Gmail ­ Details of your order placed on HomeShop18.pdf
          Gmail ­ Invoice of your suborder _[protected].pdf
          Invoice Received by Mail.pdf
          HS18 Care Fri, Aug 28, 2015 at 8:43 PM
          Reply­To: [protected]@homeshop18.com
          To: [protected]@gmail.com
          Thank you for writing to us.
          This is an automated response to your e­mail. We will respond to you within 2 working days.
          Your request number #953203 has been registered with us. If you have not mentioned the order or suborder
          number then please mail us back with the same at [protected]@homeshop18.com for better assistance.
          For quick access to your order details you may log on to “My Account” option available in below mentioned
          link:
          https://www.homeshop18.com/login.html
          To track the delivery status of your order please visit the below mentioned link:
          http://www.homeshop18.com/track­your­order.html
          Or
          SMS hs18 status space order number/sub order number to 51818 (For e.g.: hs18 status “900XXXXXX” or
          712XXXXX to 51818) (Chargeable)
          You can also call us on 0120­6189818 for complaint between 9:30 am to 6:00 pm
          Care Team
          Deepika shandilya Sat, Aug 29, 2015 at 10:39 AM
          Warm greetings from HomeShop18!
          We would like to thank you for sharing the document.
          Please be informed that we have escalated your complaint to our Customer
          Service Team for the resolution. We request you to please wait for 24­48
          working hours. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
          SubOrder No ­[protected]; Complaint no ­[protected]
          Thank you for your patience and for using our services!
          Deepika Shandilya
          Customer Support Executive
          HomeShop18
          0120­6189818
          Service request Sat, Aug 29, 2015 at 6:57 PM
          To: CHETAN MEDPALLIWAR
          “Greetings for the day ­ Data Wind: Committed to customer satisfaction”
          We have Tried contacting your number [protected] but you were busy, So kindly provide the correct timing
          when you can answer our call.
          Customer Support Team
          Datawind Innovation Pvt.Ltd
          For more information, Please contact us at 1860‐180‐0013 for Support.
          Email id :‐ [protected]@datawindcorp.com
          Sent: Friday, August 28, 2015 8:42 PM
          To: [protected]@datawind.com; [protected]@datawind.com; [protected]@datawind.com; feedback.[protected]@
          network18online.com; [protected]@homeshop18.com; nandan.[protected]@gmail.com
          Cc: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          Subject: Default Tablet Complaint ­ Datawind product ordered from Home shop 18 and got from seller
          Tarash Overseas Pvt. Ltd.
          [Quoted text hidden]
          CHETAN MEDPALLIWAR Sat, Sep 19, 2015 at 10:44 AM
          To: Service request
          Cc: [protected]@datawind.com, [protected]@datawind.com, [protected]@datawind.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          Extremely sorry for the delay in reply against above mail.
          Because of some personal and official work was busy and not got time to look after subject compliant which i
          have written to you.
          During telephonic discussion had with your team I got one number of your branch office at Mumbai but the
          number was not correct. And the same is not currently available with undersign.
          Now request you to please give me a call @ [protected].
          Please study the complaint and provide the solution against the same. Purchased the tab in the
          month of March. 2015 but not got a chance to use the same till date.
          So requesting you all to please look into the matter and do the needful.
          Further any clarification / information is required, please let me know.
          Chetan Medpalliwar
          [Quoted text hidden]
          Service Request Sat, Sep 19, 2015 at 4:05 PM
          “Greetings for the day ­ Data Wind: Committed to customer satisfaction”
          As per telephonic conversation we would like to inform you that we are provide warranty regarding software
          issues not about hardware issues .
          Now you need to pay charges for that . Please go to the service center and collect the device.
          But before going to Service center, firstly contact to them for confirmation.
          Customer Support Team
          Sent: Saturday, September 19, 2015 10:44 AM
          To: Service request
          Cc: [protected]@datawind.com; [protected]@datawind.com; [protected]@datawind.com;
          [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          Subject: Re: Default Tablet Complaint ­ Datawind product ordered from Home shop 18 and got from seller
          Tarash Overseas Pvt. Ltd.
          [Quoted text hidden]
          CHETAN MEDPALLIWAR Tue, Sep 22, 2015 at 6:56 PM
          To: Service Request
          Cc: [protected]@datawind.com, [protected]@datawind.com, [protected]@datawind.com,
          [protected]@yahoo.co.in, feedback.[protected]@network18online.com, [protected]@homeshop18.com
          Dear Datawind Team,
          This is with reference to your below trailing mail and telephonic discussion had with your
          team regarding above subject matter.
          Unfortunately very unsatisfied with your services.
          This is not the way to give service to your new customers. It will definitely effect your sale
          of the product. If your customer is not satisfied with the service then he will not
          encourage his family or friends to buy your product. You might be knowing Word of
          Mouth is very strong marketing strategy. Anyways that’s just my opinion to your team to
          improve your service.
          Also request you to please read your Legal Terms and Conditions on your own website
          on the link http://www.ubislate.com/legal­info.php.
          Same is also attached in word format for your ready reference.
          In your terms no were its mentioned that you provide warranty service for just
          software issues and not for Hardware issue as per your below statement.
          " As per telephonic conversation we would like to inform you that we are provide
          warranty regarding software issues not about hardware issues .
          Now you need to pay charges for that. Please go to the service center and collect the
          device."
          And your above statement shows that you are not sure about Quality product you are
          providing. You are doubtful about your product quality standards. Till date I have not
          heard any such statement from any Mobile manufacturers.
          Also wanted to highlight you all that for Rs. 6, 000.00 product you are asking us to
          pay Rs. 1, 800.00 within warranty period. And not used the product for more than 2
          ~ 3 month since purchased the same.
          I was hoping that I will get full support and service from your team. But not got the same
          from day 1.
          I had booked the subject Tablet for gifting purpose to my Cousin on his name Mr. Piyush.
          But because of damaged product It fills like my image got downs.
          So now requesting you to please let me know the proper reason why you are not being
          able to provide me a service and repair or replace my tablet which is under warranty
          period and not much used in free of cost.
          Also please tell me the reason why should I pay for your default product. Which not last
          for atleast 5 ~ 6 months.
          In your refund and cancellation you mentioned: “Our prime motto at Datawind
          Innovations Pvt. Ltd is to serve our customers at the highest desired levels. After your
          purchase, if you are not completely satisfied with any item purchased from us, we will be
          glad to refund your fullMONEY without any quibble.”
          But I am not experiencing the same.
          Also you mentioned : “There is no risk when you are buying on Datawind Innovations Pvt.
          Ltd. Your complete shopping satisfaction is our No.1 Priority. We want you happy each
          and every time you buy from us. However, if due to some unforeseen situation you are
          not happy with the product then the following terms apply for a mutually consented
          resolution of the situation.”
          But I am not at all satisfied with your Product and service. And I am not happy at all.
          Request you to please provide me the genuine reason for not providing me the
          satisfactory service.
          For your information the Handset is currently available with undersign.
          Further any Clarification / Information is required, Please let me know.
          And request you to please contact me @ [protected] or [protected]@gmail.com.
          Also with a cc to this mail Requesting Homehop18 Team to please help me out
          regarding above subject matter. Atleast can I expect satisfactory service from your
          Team.
          Chetan Medpalliwar
          [Quoted text hidden]
          Datawind Refund Policy.docx
          HS18 Care Tue, Sep 22, 2015 at 6:57 PM
          This is an automated response to your e­mail. We will respond to you within 2 working days.
          Your request number #973993 has been registered with us. If you have not mentioned the order or suborder
          number then please mail us back with the same at [protected]@homeshop18.com for better assistance.
          [Quoted text hidden]
          CHETAN MEDPALLIWAR Fri, Sep 25, 2015 at 4:42 PM
          Cc: [protected]@datawind.com, [protected]@datawind.com, [protected]@datawind.com,
          [protected]@yahoo.co.in, feedback.[protected]@network18online.com, [protected]@homeshop18.com
          Can I Expect any Calls or Mail reply regarding below trailing mail Complaint @ [protected] or
          [protected]@gmail.com.
          Otherwise I have to take some action against the same.
          Please let me know the same.
          Chetan Medpalliwar
          [Quoted text hidden]
          HS18 Care Fri, Sep 25, 2015 at 4:43 PM
          Your request number #976865 has been registered with us. If you have not mentioned the order or suborder
          [Quoted text hidden]
          Service Request Sat, Sep 26, 2015 at 2:24 PM
          "Greetings for the day ­ Data Wind: Committed to customer satisfaction”
          Please go to the service center and collect the device.
          But before going to Service center, firstly contact to them for confirmation.
          Customer Support Team
          Sent: Tuesday, September 22, 2015 6:57 PM
          Cc: [protected]@datawind.com; [protected]@datawind.com; [protected]@datawind.com;
          [protected]@yahoo.co.in; feedback.[protected]@network18online.com; [protected]@homeshop18.com
          [Quoted text hidden]
          CHETAN MEDPALLIWAR Sat, Sep 26, 2015 at 7:04 PM
          [protected]@yahoo.co.in, [protected]@homeshop18.com, feedback.[protected]@network18online.com
          Thank you so much for your below trailing mail reply.
          For your information already as mentioned in below trailing mail correspondence the device
          is already collected from service centre and is available with undersign. I
          have mentioned the same in my below trailing mail in two three mails. So requesting you to
          please read the mail completely then reply.
          So now request you to please let me know the further action to be taken for Device.
          Can i expect to get any further service from Datawind or not.
          Let me know the same so that I can take further necessary action against the same.
          Just let me know the same as soon as possible.
          Already wasted so much time after looking for service from your side. But not getting any
          positive response.
          But its for sure I am going to take this matter with consumer forum if I will not get any
          positive feedback. Till date I don't wanted to take this action but your negative service
          forced me to take this action. Don't take it negatively I just wanted to inform you all
          the same. I don't think any one will pay Rs. 1, 800.00 for Rs. 6, 000.00 product within a
          warranty period.
          So please let me know your feedback on the same.
          Awaiting for your reply.
          One more final request / suggestion for your team ­ Please Improve your Customer
          Service Standards it will help you to keep your product image in customers Mind.
          CC : Peoples sorry for disturbing you all. As I have kept you all in my all mail
          correspondence. This is just to keep you update about the service your customers are
          getting. And I think this matter is related to all departments. If you think
          its irrelevant for you then just ignore the same. As I think till date you all are doing the
          same (Ignoring).
          Sorry all It I hurt any department or any person from my mail correspondence.
          Chetan Medpalliwar
          [Quoted text hidden]
          HS18 Care Sat, Sep 26, 2015 at 7:04 PM
          Your request number #977794 has been registered with us. If you have not mentioned the order or suborder

Apologies for the inconvenience!

With reference to the above complaint, we will get back to you on this shortly.

HomeShop18!

Kamlesh verma ffdc
            Oct 1, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir, i am kamlesh kumar from lakhimpur kheri presently working at Fragrance and Flavour Development Centre Kannauj-U.P . my contact no. [protected], i have purchased a detawind tablate by online sale the compny get worranty of six months but my tablets problems in power on/off within 20 days so I have submitted my tablets on 3 rd january 2014 to mobile clinic service center somdatt plaza Kanpur. the mobile no of. servise centre [protected] and work order no. RVSRN 1501 MCK 00084 They asked me to submit tablet and wait for week. After a week when we contact to service centre he tell me my tablet is going to company for repairing it take about 10 days after 10 days when we go at service centre he told me to contact after 7 day after 7 days when we again go to cervice centre he told me the tablet not successfuly repaired we again sent to company for repairing and he susest me to contact after 15 days. after fifteen day when we again go at centre he tell me tablet is not reparible becouse tablet is damaged during transportation from service centre to company and i replace by new one but you recieve after 15 days. after 15 days when go at cervice centre he give me old damaged tablet so we avoid to recieved dead and damaged tablet. he sugest me wail for 10 days when we call after 10 days regarding tablets. he tel me wait for other 10 days we wait and come at service centre he again tell for wait this process is continuosty run till today he does not giving my tablet. therefor requested you please to get my tablet
            Oct 03, 2015
            Dear Kamlesh Kumar,

Greetings of the day.

As per our discussion, kindly send the snapshot of the receipt provided to you by the service centre on the email id provided to you over phone.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
            Dec 02, 2015
            "Dear Kamlesh Kumar,

Greetings of the day.

As per our records, your device has been dispatched through Bluedart, AWB No is [protected] on 1st Dec, 2015. You should be receiving it shortly.

Once again, thank you for your patience and choosing Datawind.

Please feel free to contact us at our support number [protected] for any services and suggestions.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS."
            My Order No. 16307822 will be deliver 31 Aug 2015 from Naaptol Uptill No internet is working Free I apply for this no reply form Your side I want to return You tablets Know????
            It is calculated Amount is 18000/- Rs today and if it will let when it will increase by 200/- Rs per Day. If it is right to send Money in Bank today then it will Stop otherwise it will go high to high Every day. After Dipawali it will be 5000/- Rs per Day will charge to Remember this thing what You do it will show in the High Court Nagpur it is Petition will be Ready to go Minister If Not?? when I See in Court Because Court is Open to me this Fact My Layer say that Why You are Waiting to Return Money From Datawind He is Layeing Wrong Product So many Person will Comes to me and I am adding to You?????
            When I Purchasing Tablets 31 Aug 2015 My Order No. 16307877 will be delivering No internet is working up till know You Say that it will Repair You tablets will send to You it will Deliver on Sat 21 Nov 2015 I will Recharge 10/- Rs But This Amount will Zero Sunday Know What can I do this You must Return that Tables and give me the Solution Why my Amount is Zero After One Day??? What can I do for this Problem????
            When I am Purchasing Tablet 31 Aug 2015 My Order No. 16307822 will be deliver 31 Aug 2015 from Naaptol Uptill No internet is working Free I apply for this no reply form Your side I want to return You tablets Know????
            It is calculated Amount is 15000/- Rs today and if it will let when it will increase by 200/- Rs per Day. If it is right to send Money in Bank today then it will Stop otherwise it will go high to high Every day. After Dipawali it will be 5000/- Rs per Day will charge to Remember this thing what You do it will show in the High Court Nagpur it is Petition will be Ready???

Repair not done - Comment #2292346 - Image #0

I K Lahiri
              Sep 30, 2015

I have purchased UBISLATE 7C + on 28/10/2014, The Tab started to hang from the 2nd week of purchase, every time I have to prick a pin in the reset hole to start. The Tab got dead on 26/03/2015, I had gone to the service centre (M/s Neosa Electronics, S P Mukherjee Road, Kolkata), the restart the tab after keeping for 4 hours with them. Then on the tab gone dead again, and the service center, unable to repair, on 10/06/15, they sent the set to your H .O. at Gurgaon to repair (DW/595 dt 10/06/2015). I received the repaired set on 4/7/2015. After a week it started hanging again, the set again got dead on 25/9/2015, the service center again repair it. At present the tab hang once and presently no Apps is functioning. Now you tell me what should I do, I have purchased this tab with lots of hope. Now I want a replacement of this defective tab or return of my money. Details: I K Lahiri 'Tripti' 96/4, P. Majumder Road, Kolkata - 700 078 [protected], email: [protected]@gmail.com Invoice no TI/DEL/10280052 dt 28/10/2015 (IMEI no [protected] & IMEI no [protected] )UBI 7C+
              Oct 01, 2015
              Dear I K Lahiri,

Greetings of the day.

We apologize for the inconvenience, we care about your grievance.

As discussed today, either you can submit the device in our authorized service centre or you can send directly to our Head office, Gurgaon .Kindly share your decision regarding the same so that we can assist you further .

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS
              Oct 06, 2015
              Dear I K Lahiri,

Greetings of the day.

As per our discussion today, kindly send your device to our head office in Gurgaon at below mentioned address:

Please share the tracking details when you courier the device to the above mentioned address.
              Once we get the device here, we will share the exact status about the repair.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS

Ashish Kumar Shah
                from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
                Sep 19, 2015

हमने 20 जनवरी 2015 को कंपनी के द्वारा फोन करके बताए जाने पर कि आप हमारे पुराने कस्टमर है हम आपके लिए एक स्पेशल ऑफर लाए हैँ हम आपको Ubislate7CZ स्पेशल प्राइस पर देना चाहते है। हमने कंपनी को हाँ कर दी और हमेँ 25 जनवरी 2015 को टैब डिलिवर हुआ। लेकिन दुर्भाग्य की बात आ कि टैब एक हफ्ता बाद चार्ज होना बंद हो गया। सर्विस सेंटर का पता करने मेँ हमेँ एक हफ्ता लग गया। हमारे द्वारा सर्विस सेंटर मेँ टैब जमा करने के दो महीने बाद टैब ठीक हो गया कहकर वापस दिया गया। किंतु चेक करने पर पुरानी स्थिति थी। हम तुरंत सर्विस सेंटर मेँ ही टैब को वापस कर दिए तब सर्विस सेंटर ने कहा कि हम स्थानीय स्तर पर इसे ठीक कर के आपको देंगे। लेकिन दो महीने बीत जाने के बाद सर्विस सेंटर के द्वारा हमेँ बताया गयाकी चार्जिंग पॉइंट टूटा हुआ है और इसे ठीक करने का 5 हजार रुपए चार्ज लगेगा जबकी service centre service centre nahi hai केवलcollection centre । उंहेँ यह ठीक करने का प्रयास नहीँ करना था। उनके द्वारा ही यह चार्जिंग पॉइंट तोड़ा गया और उनके द्वारा बोला गया कि इसका 5000 रुपए चार्ज लगेगा। मेरे द्वारा पुनः कंपनी मेँ संपर्क करने पर कंपनी के द्वारा मुझे और सर्विस सेंटर को कांफ्रेंस मेँ लेकर बात कराई गई तब सर्विस सेंटर द्वारा मुझे पुनः बुलाया गया किंतु पूनः कंप्लेंट बुक करने के लिए बोलकर कर मुझे वापस कर दिया गय। जब मैँ कंप्लेंट बुक करके सर्विस सेंटर मेँ गया अब मुझे बोला गया आपकी वारंटी खत्म हो गई है आपको चार्ज लगेगा और उनके द्वारा टेब को जमा नहीँ किया गया। बिलासपुर मेँ जो सर्विस सेंटर है उसका नाम राज मोबि केयर हैँ। इनके हाथ में जमा करने पर पावती नहीँ दी जाती है बाद मेँ बुलाया जाता है। आज दिनांक 9 सितंबर को कंपनी मुझे बोलती है हम आपके टैब को बाय बैक आफ्टर मेँ चार्ज देने पर दूसरा दे देंगे। जब मेरे पास टैब केवल एक हफ्ता सही सलामत चला तो फिर मैँ नए टैब के लिए पैसे क्योँ दूँ कंपनी अब बोलती है गैरेंटी का टाइम अब खत्म हो चुका है आपको पैसे देने पड़ेंगे । मुझे नौ महीने तक बेवकूफ बनाया गया अब बोला जाता है कि पैसे लगेंगे। कंपनी के विरुद्ध कानूनी कार्रवाई की जाए और मुझे मानसिक छतिपूर्ति का एक लाख रुपए दिलवाया जाए और देश की जनता के सामने कंपनी की यह पूरी हरकत की जानकारी दी जाए। IMEI [protected] Mobile no. [protected]
                Sep 19, 2015
                Dear Ashish Kumar Shah,

Greetings of the day,

As per your complaint, we have forwarded your issue to the concern service team and we will update you in next 4 working days.

Datawind Innovations.
                Sep 19, 2015
                Dear Ashish Kumar Shah,

Greetings of the day.

Once we get the device here, we will share the exact status about the repair.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                Oct 12, 2015
                Dear Ashish Kumar Shah,

Greetings of the day.

As per our records, your device has been dispatched through FedEx with AWB No:[protected].

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                I posted this complaint again after the request of data wind company

dsr.rajkumar
                  Sep 18, 2015

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

I have purchased DATAWIND pocket surfer 3G5 mobile in 2014 and I'm facing so many problems from day one. I have called so many times to contact the company but never connected to exact service provider. But my self done minor repairs raised. Like speakers and mike problems. Now I want bring your notice that My phones Battery was gone now and Display broken now that phone should not be use at al. What is the solution to me. I have roamed here and there address given by the DATAWIND TEAM but there was no DATAWIND service centres. I request the forum to take immediate and strict action against this company.
                  Sep 19, 2015
                  Dear Raj Kumar,

Greetings of the day.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                  Sep 21, 2015
                  Dear Raj Kumar,

Greetings of the day.

We are still not having any details from your end, kindly share your contact number so that we can assist you further.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                  Sep 22, 2015
                  Dear Raj Kumar,

Greetings of the day,

Since we do not have any details from your end and are unable to get in touch with you in the absence of any contact details .
                  if the issue still persists, kindly log a new complaint with valid number so that we can assist you at the earliest.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS

VijayDewra
                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                    Sep 15, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I purched akash tablete of datawind by online. This tablete speaker is not giving proper sound and its also not running well or software problem. I try to contact custmer care and service centre but I could not get any responce from company. I am very sad to this product. it is under warranty but it is very difficult to contact to datawind company for any issue. product name ubislate 7c+ dual sim emei number [protected] Regard Vijay Dewra
                    Sep 15, 2015
                    Dear Vijay Dewra,

Greetings of the day.

Kindly find below the address for the service center at Jodhpur with complain ID:GL0702RJ18114. Please visit there for any issues related to the DATAWIND tablet.

Kiran Mobile Services
                    Mukesh Parihar
                    Shop No. 323, Minrwa Center, Sojati Gate, Jodhpur, Rajasthan.
                    Contact no:[protected]

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS
                    Sep 17, 2015
                    Dear Vijay Dewra,

Greetings of the day.

We apologize for the inconvenience, we care about your grievance.

As discussed today, either you can submit the device in our authorized service center or you can send directly to our Head office, Gurgaon .Kindly share your decision regarding the same on email Id / contact no. provided to you over phone

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                    Oct 01, 2015
                    Dear Vijay Dewra,

Greetings of the day,

Since we do not have any details from your end, we considered your issue has been resolved . If the issue still persists, kindly log a new complaint so that we can assist you at the earliest.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                    Still I have same problem. I went to service centre as you mentioned but he told me it will take one month. then what i will do for one month without mobile. I already could not use for five months.
                    I am repenting by perched this tablate.
                    Vijay Dewra

Ashish Kumar Shah
                      from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
                      Sep 9, 2015

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

हमने 20 जनवरी 2015 को कंपनी के द्वारा फोन करके बताए जाने पर कि आप हमारे पुराने कस्टमर है हम आपके लिए एक स्पेशल ऑफर लाए हैँ हम आपको Ubislate7CZ स्पेशल प्राइस पर देना चाहते है। हमने कंपनी को हाँ कर दी और हमेँ 25 जनवरी 2015 को टैब डिलिवर हुआ। लेकिन दुर्भाग्य की बात आ कि टैब एक हफ्ता बाद चार्ज होना बंद हो गया। सर्विस सेंटर का पता करने मेँ हमेँ एक हफ्ता लग गया। हमारे द्वारा सर्विस सेंटर मेँ टैब जमा करने के दो महीने बाद टैब ठीक हो गया कहकर वापस दिया गया। किंतु चेक करने पर पुरानी स्थिति थी। हम तुरंत सर्विस सेंटर मेँ ही टैब को वापस कर दिए तब सर्विस सेंटर ने कहा कि हम स्थानीय स्तर पर इसे ठीक कर के आपको देंगे। लेकिन दो महीने बीत जाने के बाद सर्विस सेंटर के द्वारा हमेँ बताया गयाकी चार्जिंग पॉइंट टूटा हुआ है और इसे ठीक करने का 5 हजार रुपए चार्ज लगेगा जबकी service centre service centre nahi hai केवलcollection centre । उंहेँ यह ठीक करने का प्रयास नहीँ करना था। उनके द्वारा ही यह चार्जिंग पॉइंट तोड़ा गया और उनके द्वारा बोला गया कि इसका 5000 रुपए चार्ज लगेगा। मेरे द्वारा पुनः कंपनी मेँ संपर्क करने पर कंपनी के द्वारा मुझे और सर्विस सेंटर को कांफ्रेंस मेँ लेकर बात कराई गई तब सर्विस सेंटर द्वारा मुझे पुनः बुलाया गया किंतु पूनः कंप्लेंट बुक करने के लिए बोलकर कर मुझे वापस कर दिया गय। जब मैँ कंप्लेंट बुक करके सर्विस सेंटर मेँ गया अब मुझे बोला गया आपकी वारंटी खत्म हो गई है आपको चार्ज लगेगा और उनके द्वारा टेब को जमा नहीँ किया गया। बिलासपुर मेँ जो सर्विस सेंटर है उसका नाम राज मोबि केयर हैँ। इनके हाथ में जमा करने पर पावती नहीँ दी जाती है बाद मेँ बुलाया जाता है। आज दिनांक 9 सितंबर को कंपनी मुझे बोलती है हम आपके टैब को बाय बैक आफ्टर मेँ चार्ज देने पर दूसरा दे देंगे। जब मेरे पास टैब केवल एक हफ्ता सही सलामत चला तो फिर मैँ नए टैब के लिए पैसे क्योँ दूँ कंपनी अब बोलती है गैरेंटी का टाइम अब खत्म हो चुका है आपको पैसे देने पड़ेंगे । मुझे नौ महीने तक बेवकूफ बनाया गया अब बोला जाता है कि पैसे लगेंगे। कंपनी के विरुद्ध कानूनी कार्रवाई की जाए और मुझे मानसिक छतिपूर्ति का एक लाख रुपए दिलवाया जाए और देश की जनता के सामने कंपनी की यह पूरी हरकत की जानकारी दी जाए।
                      May 12, 2017
                      Sep 10, 2015
                      Dear Ashish Kumar Shah,

Greetings of the day.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                      Sep 11, 2015
                      Dear Ashish Kumar Shah,

Greetings of the day.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                      Sep 12, 2015
                      Dear Ashish Kumar Shah,

Greetings of the day,

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS
                      Sep 12, 2015
                      Updated by Ashish Kumar Shah
                      Phone no. [protected]

ashish11
                        Aug 20, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Hi, I have purchased it but the device is really not working good. voice quality/data connectio/UI nothing is good on top that Battery is swallon and became like a pillow I am not sure when it will burst out, I am requesting you please change the device and give me a updated one. Mno:-[protected]
                        Aug 21, 2015
                        Dear Ashish,

Greetings of the day.

As discussed, you can visit our website www.ubislate.com for re-checking the configuration of the devices.
                        For buy back offer kindly contact on the number provided to you, or you can revert on the email Id provided over phone.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                        Aug 21, 2015
                        Dear Ashish,

Greetings of the day.

As discussed, you can visit our website www.ubislate.com for re-checking the configuration of the devices.
                        For buy back offer kindly contact on the number provided to you, or you can revert on the email Id provided over phone.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                        Aug 21, 2015
                        Dear Ashish,

Greetings of the day.

For buy back offer, kindly contact on the number /email Id provided to you over the phone.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                        Aug 21, 2015
                        Dear Ashish,

Greetings of the day.

For buy back offer, kindly contact on the number /email Id provided to you over the phone.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                        Aug 25, 2015
                        Dear Ashish,

Greetings of the day.

We have forwarded your concern to our Buy Back team, they will contact you soon and share the benefits of it.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                        Sep 01, 2015
                        Dear Ashish,

Greetings of the day,

The Buy Back Offer for a device similar to the one that you have is not available.
                        As per our discussion, you can opt for our device model - 3G7 under the Buy Back Offer.

Alternately you can send your device to our head office in Gurgaon. Since it is out of warranty, replacement of the battery will be chargeable.

You can opt for either of the above options, the charges for both have been duly mentioned in the mail sent to you. Once confirmed kindly revert on the same or can you can contact on the number provided to you over the phone.

On your confirmation we will proceed further regarding the resolution of the issue at the earliest.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                        ashishshrivastava.[protected]@gmail.com

I spoke with your buy Back team the Device they are offering is 3G7 and I have to pay extra 4 thousand rupee.

i don't want to spend this much money to get the device when I know about the quality of product is not good, you better replace the device with same model I will pay if there is any differences.

Ashish

vvkulk78
                          Aug 9, 2015

I had submitted my datawind tab in may 2014 for repairs at Pune ( Suraj Technology) but datawind took one year to repair it, and when I told that my tab is repaired, I visited to get my tab, but Suraj technology, in pune did not give me it, while it was closed every time I visited during June 2015 to aug 2015... It is very very troublesome, bying datawind product, . no one should buy data wind and govt should ban such companies.
                          Aug 12, 2015
                          Dear VV Kulk,

Greetings of the day,

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS
                          Dear VV Kulk,

Greetings of the day.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                          Dear VV Kulk,

Greetings of the day.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.

Shiv T
                            Aug 2, 2015

My name Shivam Thakur I buy datawind tablet 7CZ but when I download something file or apps from internet they are store in USB storage or Internal storage, i also check my default storage my default storage always in SD card then also all app go in internal storage or when i try to take apps from other phone they show current dir not work
                            Please i request u to slove this probem...
                            Dear Shiv,

Greetings of the day.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                            Dear Shiv,

Greetings of the day.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                            Dear Shiv,

Greetings of the day,

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS

krisuni
                              from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                              Jul 21, 2015

complaint no 10161744 gave to your website and your company call center service operators received data from me so many times but they were not respond properly simply they give one datawind customer care no.[protected] but it was not working if they connect and they are also gave a phone number, as it is continuing one like as a T.V. gameshow
                              Dear Krisuni,

Greetings of the day.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                              Dear Krisuni,

Greetings of the day.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                              Dear Krisuni,

Greetings of the day.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                              Dear Krisuni,

Greetings of the day,

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS

screen broken

my datawind 7c+ tablet screen is broken so give me some suggestion where it will be fixed

joshipinku65
                                from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                Jul 13, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Now...Its over .Now i show you what can a common people can do against your company datawind. I will file a case against you and mention in it that company not return my mobile with serviced from last 1 year ago...I will not keep silent like other people...Now you wait for court order...
                                Dear Nahal chand,

Greetings of the day,

As per your complaint, we have forwarded your issue to the concern service team and we will update you in 5 working days.

Datawind Innovations.

mukeshv
                                  Jul 13, 2015

I had ordered datawind. Pockersurfer 3g4 mobile and. Received on 01.07.2015 Volume was very irritating and now no volume and not able to. Listen without headphone I Complain. About this but no any responses just. Telling call here call there. Price was 3400/- Within 15 days mobile is not in working condition, wants refund of my money Strick action required on Datawind company and also on NAPTOL channel for making people fool
                                  Dear Mukesh,

Greetings of the day.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                                  Dear Mukesh,

Greetings of the day.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                                  Dear Mukesh,

Greetings of the day,

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS

mukesh kumar berma
                                    Jul 10, 2015

I purchase tab ubi cz in January 2015 in between at first its display broken i go karol bagh your service centre there he seek 1200 for display changing one week passed then he will give me tab after that its charging problem start i charge it full day it not charged battery fully now this tab not chaged so what i can do i want to return it or u will repair it but i will not pay u for dis becoz i will repent why purchase dis small company product noone answering me i was always complain but no answer from your site if this time u not answering or not repair or return i will go to the consumer court
                                    Dear Mukesh Kumar Berma,

Greetings of the day.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                                    Dear Mukesh Kumar Berma,

Greetings of the day.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                                    Dear Mukesh Kumar Verma,

Greetings of the day,

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS

viresh h. shah
                                      Jul 9, 2015

subject Datawind Tablet 7C (ubislate7C+) material was received by us by 4:10pm on 9th july 2015 by your company name Pearl Electronics Ltd. Maharashtra vide invoice no. 847467/DL/0148098/[protected] dated 9/7/2015 said material(camera vision) is not as per quality hence i want to return the same and get refund .mob no. [protected] .I have launched complaint to your Mr. Amitkumar (Sales Agent) vide complaint no.10615238 by 4:15pm on 9th july 2015 about faulty material
                                      Dear Viresh H Shah,

Greetings of the day.

As discussed with you, kindly share the exact nature of the issue on the email ID provided to you over phone.we will surely assist you with a positive resolution on the issue that you are facing.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                                      Dear Viresh H Shah,

Greetings of the day.

We are still not having any details from your end, kindly share the exact nature of the issue on the email ID provided to you over phone so that we can assist you further.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                                      Dear Viresh H Shah,

Greetings of the day,

Since we do not have any details from your end, we considered your issue has been resolved . If the issue still persists, kindly log a new complaint so that we can assist you at the earliest.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                                      Hi sirequest is crush they is not working they is not open the tab was one year warranty plz exchange my tab my name is Mohammed owais ahmed my contact number [protected] plz sir request accpect sir thank you

Datawind Tablet 7C+ (ubislate) - Comment #2200104 - Image #0
                                      Datawind Tablet 7C+ (ubislate) - Comment #2200104 - Image #1

Datawind — Battery backup problem

I have purchased 73G tablet on 17 April my tab battery backup is so low and his memory also low

neeraj marmat
                                        from Shamgarh, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Jul 9, 2015

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh

Maine naaptol online se 5 dec 2014 ko datawind ubislate 7c+ edge tablet purchase kiya 5month ke baad uski battery only 2 minute me discharge ho jati thi maine complain kiya to muzhe apni city me service centre ka no. Diya usne piece (Imei 1st - [protected]) collect karke company bheja 22 days ke baad jab piece aaya to woh wo piece nahi tha jo diya tha jo piece aaya uska imei no. 1st - [protected] hai aur uska screen crack hai jisse touch bhi kaam nahi kar raha hai

Complain no 10013890 naaptol ki
                                        Complain no. 0520mp16630 datawind ki
                                        Invoice no ti / del / 12050165
                                        Buyer order no. 11870191
                                        Workorder no. Rvsrn1505pir00037
                                        Work order generate date 25 may 2015

Abhi tak koi solution nahi hua hai
                                        Neeraj marmat
                                        Mobile no. [protected]
                                        maine naaptol online se 5 dec 2014 ko datawind ubislate 7c+ edge tablet purchase kiya 5month ke baad uski battery only 2 minute me discharge ho jati thi maine complain kiya to muzhe apni city me service centre ka no. diya usne piece (IMEI 1ST - [protected])collect karke company bheja 22 days ke baad jab piece aaya to woh wo piece nahi tha jo diya tha jo piece aaya uska IMEI NO.1ST - [protected] hai aur uska screen crack hai jisse touch bhi kaam nahi kar raha hai

complain no 10013890 naaptol ki
                                        complain no. 0520mp16630 datawind ki
                                        invoice no TI/DEL/12050165
                                        BUYER ORDER NO. 11870191
                                        WORKORDER NO. RVSRN1505PIR00037
                                        WORK ORDER GENERATE DATE 25 MAY 2015

ABHI TAK KOI SOLUTION NAHI HUA HAI
                                        NEERAJ MARMAT
                                        MOBILE NO. [protected]

Defective piece return after service - Comment #2190258 - Image #0
                                        Dear Neeraj Marmat,

Greetings of the day,

As per your complaint, we have forwarded your issue to the concern service team and we will update you in 5 working days.

Datawind Innovations.
                                        Dear Neeraj Marmat,

Greetings of the day.

Multiple attempts to contact you have been unsuccessful, the number you have provided is not responding.
                                        Kindly share your another alternative contact number so that we can assist you further.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                                        Dear Neeraj Marmat,

Greetings of the day,

As per our records, your device has been dispatched through Blue Dart with AWB No:- [protected].

Datawind Innovations.

Datawind — Service center near Nagpur, Maharashtra

I broke my screen and need to get it repaired Need contact no. of service center too

touch screen is damaged