Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 12, 2025
Complaints 1047

File a complaint to Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]

Having problems with Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] reviews & complaints page 21

Priyarmph
Dec 19, 2018

I have taken housing loan from your bank loan no: 00011283 and received one installment and waiting for second installment for more than two months, no response from the local theni office(TN). Kindly arrange to inform local office to send the second installment without further delay. Progressing of my house construction very much affected. Because of this really I am getting stress and disappointed. Please do the needful at the earliest.

Kind regards,
Priyadharshini R
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
When will disbursement of my loan application no 01921616.i have applied and sanctioned loan application from September 2018 but till date I have not received disbursement of loan.
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Dec 26, 2018
Dear Arun,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your email ID and mobile number to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Alternatively, you may call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected].

Team DHFL
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Jan 8, 2019
Dear Arun,

We understand that our team has connected with you & has addressed your concern via email. Kindly acknowledge the same.

Alternatively, you may call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected].

Team DHFL

mukesh 171
    Dec 19, 2018

Address: 110085

Had given a request for home loan to dhfl thru mymoneymantra. The moneymantra executive got the application form and the processing fee cheque during his visit on giving false assurance that the loan amount as desired by me would be disbursed in forthnight and thereafter only the pe cheque would be encashed. But to suprise the pe cheque was encashed and the loan was rejected without providing any reasons for rejection of same. On follow up with both mymoneymantra and dhfl the response and excuses given were lame and also denied that any assurance was given. These guys are simply cheating the clients.
    Jan 20, 2019
    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 20, 2018
    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response
    Dear Mukesh,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share your email ID, mobile & loan application number with us so that we can contact you.

Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team
    Jan 15, 2019
    Updated by mukesh 171
    [protected], [protected]@rediffmail.com
    Jul 11, 2019
    Updated by mukesh 171
    Please see in the matter or please initiate legal proceedings

darlapudi sastry
      Dec 19, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530017

Have visited the dhfl finance corporation at viskahapatnam (Siripuram branch) and that too with the reference of a real estate promoter.

Even though they are not in a position to give loans (As this company has been badly screwed by rbi by queries which this company has not replied)

But they have accepted our loan application and i have paid the down payment to the realtor. Now the phone is being not lifted by the finance company. Dhfl.

What my sincere suggestion is please do not misguide the customers. If you have issues with the rbi tell the customer that till this period we are not in a position to process the loans or disburse the amount etc.,
      Jan 20, 2019
      Dec 20, 2018

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share your email ID, mobile & loan application number with us so that we can contact you.

Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team

maheshkr1984
        Dec 19, 2018

I have approached dhfl as my layout was approved by them. After initial delay loan got sectioned in august 2018. Further all original documents, 8 cheque leafs, fees are submitted to dhfl immediately. Moreover layout is approved. Today we are about to end december 2018 and no one responding in bank, branch head, nor sales person. Everyone tells negative about the bank situation and the problem.

Till november 2018, i could able to see the loan status as application approved/sectioned in online tracking. Now suddenly dhfl team changed to file withdrawn without even contacting me. This is something cheating to the customer and unfair decisions to customer.

I have paid total processing fees of rs.5600 / - _ franking charges so many. Without my fault, loan is not sanctioned. Loan was sectioned initially with 8.65% and then suddenly changed to 8.85% while final signing time in sept 2018. This is how i have been tested by dhfl in the loan process.

Still my 10 mails are not replied. I have even escalated to ceo level mentioned in their website. No reply.
        Feb 3, 2019
        Dec 20, 2018
        Dear Mahesh,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your email ID and mobile number to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL
        Dec 21, 2018
        Updated by maheshkr1984
        I have personally talking to branch head but still no solution given. I have interacted many time with [protected]@dhfl.com. but they have keep on forced me to send my consent to cancel the loan. Reason not specified. Spoke to customer care they said I have not submitted the documents after loan sectioned. But I have been in touch with branch and sales team day today basis. They said bank is having some issues and DD we have stopped to issue. Asked me to wait till December.

Email _ krmahesh.[protected]@gmail.com
        Jan 03, 2019
        Dear Mahesh,

We understand that our team has connected with you & has addressed your concern via email. Kindly acknowledge the same.

Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL
        Jan 05, 2019
        Updated by maheshkr1984
        Dear DHFL Team, My loan sanctioned in August 2018 and final loan sectioned original copy signed and given. Final query has been answered with documents. My layout is already approved by dhfl and reference is produced. My loan is handled by Mr. Somashekar JS([protected]) and I have clarified him. As per him loan get settled soon. All papers, originals, cheque leafs, reference Dhfl old loan issued number give to Mr. Manjunath who is handling as a sales person ( [protected]) including franking charges given. Please call me and take my feedback. I will prove. Which criteria not met if any.
        Reply not satisfactory. All criteria met told by the sales team of DHFL. It is their internal issues due to which we are suffering. I incurred a huge loss now.

Sanjay Pohrkar
          Dec 18, 2018

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 393002

I am sanjay u pohrkar my home loan passd of jun /2018 with pradham mantri awas yojna but no information no response about any representative our bank last six months than i will phone coll of your all branches and custmer care but no any reply for the pradhan mantri awas yojna stetus.
          Please i have the proper report to me.
          Sanjay pohrkar
          Jan 24, 2019
          Dec 18, 2018
          Updated by Sanjay Pohrkar
          Regarding of Pradhan mantri Awas yojna stetus
          Dec 18, 2018
          PMAY
          Dec 18, 2018
          Sanjay Pohrkar
          Dec 18, 2018
          I am sanjay u pohrkar my home loan passd of Jun /2018 with pradham mantri Awas yojna but no information no response about any representative our bank last six months than I will phone coll of your all branches and custmer care but no any reply for the Pradhan mantri Awas yojna stetus.
          Please I have the proper report to me .
          Sanjay Pohrkar
          Dec 20, 2018
          Dear Sanjay,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share your email ID, mobile & loan account number with us so that we can contact you.

DHFL Team

Kishore arraboth
            Dec 17, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Load No: 00007339
            Name: Kishor Yerrabothu
            Load amount : Rs. 2, 884, 200
            Unwanted insurance : Rs. 84, 200

I have home loan with DHFL hyderabad. In Apr 2018 I applied home for my flat which is situated in puppalguda, manikonda, hyderabad.

For sanctioning the loan they made one unwanted insurance as a mandatory which is worth of rs. 84, 000 and that too on EMI base(I had to pay interest for 20year for that RS. 84000 ).

And also they made interest rate to 10.37% which is so higher than any other banks. Today i visited DHFL ameerpet, Hyderabad branch for correcting the interest rate the reception lady clearly told me that I guy who processed my loan is cheated me on insurance and higher interest things and also DHFL people saying that they won't decrease the rate of interest.

Please help save me from DHFL frauds and false commitments. This is my last hope.

Thanks!
            Feb 5, 2019
            Dec 17, 2018
            Updated by Kishore arraboth
            My Load account summary attached.

Dec 20, 2018
            Any update please.
            Dec 20, 2018
            Dear Kishore,

Team DHFL
            Dec 21, 2018

Please find my contact details below.

My email ID: kishore.[protected]@gmail.com
            Mobile: [protected]

Thanks!
            Jan 03, 2019
            Dear Kishore,

Team DHFL
            Jan 29, 2019
            My issue is not yet solved. I didn't get the satisfactory response from DHFL guys.

Naveen Kumar Marappa
              Dec 16, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560010

I had availed a plot loan from dhfl for rs. 6.75 lacs in the year 2013 and the loan number is jay35948. And they provided us the interest rate of 12.25% market rate at the begining and today the rate is 13.37%.

Presently all lenders are giving at max of 10% for plot loan. But dhfl is charging me 13.37% very high in the market.

I want them to reduce the rate matching to present market rate. They are looting the market with higher rate for existing customers. Today my outstanding principal is 6.5 lacs after paying 5 years of loan tenor
              Feb 4, 2019
              Dec 19, 2018
              Dear Naveen,

Team DHFL
              Jan 03, 2019
              Dear Naveen,

Team DHFL
              Mydhfl loan account 005303 mere suction later pe interest 11.25%hai EMI 12809 hai Jo ki 12.5%hota hai mere sath cheeting ho rahi hai please help Karen loan amount 1118040 hai EMI 11500 tak Hona Chahiye 12809 hai kyu branch Vashi new Bombay pe 5baar Gaya koi help Nahi hui hai
              My loan account number-([protected]). EMI has been started from the date of sanction of loan; 09/2018;till that there is no durbushment of loan money to me.an now that bank is saying wait for some more time

Haiah
                Dec 15, 2018

Address: 620021

I have taken housing loan from your company vide loan no: 01814274 and received two installment, but waiting for third installment for more than month, no response from the local trichy office. Kindly arrange to inform local office to send the third installment without further delay please. Progressing of my house construction very much affected. Please the needful at the earliest please.

Kind regards

Kabilar kirubakaran samson
                Trichy 620014
                Jan 24, 2019
                Dec 18, 2018

Team DHFL

Johnmartin
                  Dec 15, 2018

Dear all
                  I’m having a housing loan from dhfl under the account number [protected]. I have received the partial loan disbursement by which the house construction is struck in the middle. Three months passed since i requested the next disbursal. Meanwhile i’m paying interest to dhfl every month for no reason. Dhfl is very clever to raise the interest rate quietly. I’m really disappointed with all these.
                  Feb 12, 2019
                  Dec 19, 2018

Team DHFL
                  Jan 08, 2019

DHFL Team

Asish Khuntia
                    Dec 13, 2018

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 754001

Today i received the sms that
                    Interest rate increase from 11.32% to 11.57%.
                    Due to retail prime lending rate (Rplr).

What stupid this reason is??

Other housing loan providers are providing roi with minimal rate (9.3%)
                    What kind of service you are providing??
                    I went 3 times to hdfl bhubaneswar branch, when i tell about transfer
                    They will tell there (Unknown) manager is not present at the moment..

So tell me the procedure to get rid of dhfl..
                    Jan 23, 2019
                    Dec 13, 2018
                    Updated by Asish Khuntia
                    Loan Code: 1112
                    Dec 14, 2018
                    Dear Asish,

Team DHFL

Dec 13, 2018

I have taken a composite loan (Plot+construction) in june 2017 from dhfl. From then dhfl is deducting interest (Increases every month) instead of pre-emi.

After all struggle of building approval and contractor negotiation, when i'am approaching dhfl local branch (Ameerpet) for disbursement, they giving me the answer "you please start the construction and we will disburse the loan as soon as we get update from head office'.

This is been continuing from past 4 months and on the other hand every month they are deducting interest (Increases every month) automatically.

Finally i decided to do a balance transfer to a different bank. I contacted the customer care to know about the process of balance transfer and they telling me to pay almost rs 10000+, listing various fore-closure charges.

Iam not understanding, when you (Dhfl), stopped funding, and that's the reason when iam moving to a different loan provider, why should i pay the foreclosure or documentation charges???

Dhfl you should help me on this issue. Otherwise i may have to move other ways like social media # moment. I'am sure that there are lot of other customers of your's with similar bad experience.

Sinu
                      Feb 8, 2019
                      Dec 13, 2018

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your loan account number to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Team DHFL
                      Dec 14, 2018
                      Updated by [email protected]
                      I will update my Loan number here in couple of days, as I'am trying to talk to your Local office for one last time.
                      Jan 08, 2019

Team DHFL

arpan dubey
                        from Ashoknagar, Madhya Pradesh
                        Dec 13, 2018

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

Sir i have mailed for foreclosure certificate of my loan account no 00001008, on 8th december, the customer care executive told me that it will be available on bank 22dec, after 15days from 08th dec, when i called the customer care again to trace my request they told me it will be available on 24th, sir i want it 24th, and i am still doubt that they will not give me before 24 dec. They are habitual disobedient. Hence i request you please help me. After 24dec if they will give me then sir i couldn't pay the balance upto 31thdec. Then another one emi will be deducted from my account and they'll harrased me again to refund it.

Shivashankar Gramin
                          Dec 11, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

I have availed the loan from dhfl initially my emi is 32488 with 8.7% bit dhfl increases my interest to 9.7% and my emi increases 9 to 10 percent. No one ready give he answers for this even bank not ready to make calculations they said that like this happens indhfl i request you don't take the any loan from dhfl all the people suffering from it. Please take bank loan from reputed bank these people increseses emi every year my emi increases 10 percent means 3500
                          Jan 24, 2019
                          Dec 12, 2018
                          Dear Shivashankar,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share with us your email ID, mobile & loan account number so that we can contact you.

DHFL Team

Jubygeorge
                            from Erattupetta, Kerala
                            Dec 10, 2018

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 688001

Firstly the executive will approach a very low interest rate and after loan sanctìon in every 2 months they will change the interest rate and drop a message to your mobile . And the interest rate will be very very high compared to any bank . They changing the Interest rate in the Name of RBI
                            As per my experiance do not go for DHFL they will trap you and we cannot get out from them . Totally Trap us . As making home is one of our Biggest Dream in our Life
                            Jan 18, 2019
                            Dec 12, 2018

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share with us your email ID, mobile & loan account number so that we can contact you.

DHFL Team

ThulasimaniB
                              Dec 10, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600122

Have taken a Loan amount of 6.75 Lakhs, in 2012, till date payment was done without any defaults. have already paid more than 7.50 Lakhs,
                              but still my Principal loan amount remains unchanged and to add on forging me again today the EMI has been raised to 9732, without any information, consent or authorisation from me.
                              Have tried to reach them over phone and emails, by bad no responses from them.
                              I can feel and realize that, have been cheated by the DHFL corporate, Kindly suggest and help me to have a justice on the excess interest paid till date should be adjusted towards the Principal.
                              Jan 18, 2019
                              Dec 12, 2018

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share with us your email ID, mobile & loan application number so that we can contact you.

DHFL Team

Rupashree N
                                Dec 8, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

The property is amazing and a worth buy... The work progress is also very good... But i would not rate it 5stars just because dhfl sucks... Dheeraj would only work in collaboration with them for financing.

Problems with dhfl (https://www.dhfl.com.)
                                1. Total harassment to customers
                                2. No communication flow, everything comes to you as surprise
                                3. Improper work ethics and this is a serious one
                                4. Ill trained employees
                                5. No appropriate hard or soft skills
                                6. No ownership of their work
                                7. You will have to keep chasing them for every piece of their deliverables
                                8. No processes in place, totally ill managed
                                Jan 18, 2019
                                Dec 10, 2018
                                Dear Rupashree,

DHFL Team
                                My home senctionon 13 sep.2018
                                But m not recived money or dd from bank.
                                When m calling. Then say just 2 days after 2 days later again 2 days.
                                Next 2 days after i will do police complain because my other booking paid maney it goes. Thnxx..
                                Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Dec 12, 2018
                                Dear Prahlad,

Alternatively, you can call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected].

DHFL Team

manik adhikary
                                  from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                  Dec 7, 2018

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713216

Pas per our mou with your company dhflpsl dated on 10/11/16 we are already paid rs 150, 000/- plus service tax to your company
                                  Dhflpsl as advance for the purpose of marketing of our plots/flats/villas to be adjnusted with sales
                                  Commission of dhflpsl or refundable in case of insufficient sales commission to adjust. But after
                                  Completion of 18 months or more your company has not sale any single property. You are commitisted to
                                  Sale all our properties within this period an thats why we are developed our all projects like covering,
                                  Road, electricity, drainage system etc to our all projects.

But till date you are not fulfilled your commitment with our company. Last april we are talked with mr aman jaiswal for this refund request. But till date it is not solve.

So we requesting you, please refund our full advance amount with interest for your doing the needful.

Attached herewith the scancopy of mou.

Manik adhikary
                                  For marx international
                                  Durgapur
                                  Mob-[protected]
                                  Feb 3, 2019
                                  Dec 10, 2018
                                  Dear Manik,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your email ID and loan account number to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Team DHFL
                                  Jan 03, 2019
                                  Dear Manik,

Team DHFL

Syedafzal57
                                    from Mancheral, Telangana
                                    Dec 5, 2018

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506003

Myself Applicant to Housing Loan purpose. And Main Branch also Approved my application and Sanctioned amount RS.24, 9500/- change but our Branch is located at Nakkalagutta Hanamkonda it's Branch Manager is not disburse funds.

Hence I request you to necessary action against the concerned officer and issue the cheques to I hold building project it is mandatory to me. Call me at [protected]
                                    Jan 26, 2019
                                    Dec 10, 2018

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your email ID and loan account number to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Team DHFL
                                    Dec 26, 2018

Our team is unable to trace your details from the given information. Request you to share with us your loan account number, Branch of Loan Account, Name of the Loan Account holder and Mobile Number as it will help us to connect with you soon.

Team DHFL

Nanjundi Thogataveer
                                      Dec 5, 2018

Address: 570004

I Have taken housing loan, and I find discipancies in repaid amount. The bank people are not ready to give loan statement. Regarding this I mailed to higher authority. But of no use.And I want to transfer my loan by take over policy, for this also there is zero response by bank people. Don't know what to do. Reckless bank staff. The staff are arrogant and not obidient to customers.
                                      Jan 10, 2019
                                      Dec 10, 2018
                                      Dear Nanjundi,

DHFL Team

subinamsec
                                        Dec 5, 2018

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686009

I am an existing customer of your kottayam branch kerala my loan a/c number is [protected], now my emi is rs. 7949, i got a message from dhfl, to my registered mobile number on december 4, 2018. Rplr increse so your emi will be revised to rs. 8994/- from 1st december 2018. This is very huge increse in emi. So please not to increse my emi amount and stay with my old amount rs. 7949/-
                                        And i create my customer portal i didnt get my portal id and password till the date. So please do needful.
                                        Jan 22, 2019
                                        Dec 10, 2018

Team DHFL
                                        Dec 21, 2018

We would like to inform you that we're unable to trace your details. Request you to share with us your Loan account number, mobile number, Name of the Loan Account holder, Branch of Loan Account. For further assistance, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL