DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 105

Swapnil Kundgar
from Morjim, Goa
Feb 4, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411047

Dish tv has mai 143 channels as basic tire service pack compulsory in north category and 130 in south category which is not our choice. This does not allow us to pay for those channels which we want. Why are the consumer being forced to pay for this channels.
The dish tv app and the website has been showing errors from along time. As consumer i highly doubt the motive of dish tv the way its app has been behaving from some days seems to be unfavorable for consumers. Leading in delay of choosing our own pack
I wish some looks into this matter and takes strict action against dish tv
Mar 8, 2019
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 04, 2019
DishTV Customer Care's response
Dear Swapnil,

We would like to inform you that the website issue is a temporary issue and It will be resolved soon. However, you can give your list of preferred channels to us via E-mail at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will be glad to assist you regarding your channel selection. Feel free to contact if you face any issue or concern.

Online Team
DishTV
Dish TV me Mera 3 year non stop pack ko closed Kardiya h our Rs-1279 return Nahi kar rahe h our man balance se bhi rs-446 ka didection kar liye my vc no [protected] h
Please Sir action

basic tire service pack - Comment #3341307 - Image #0
DishTV Customer Care's response, Feb 5, 2019
Dear Sayar,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
DishTV
Dishtv very bad service Mera complain abhi tak sole Nahi hui
DishTV Customer Care's response, Feb 25, 2019
Dear Sayarsingh,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 5, 2019
Dear Sayarsingh,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
DishTV

Mosharraf
    from Madhipura, Bihar
    Feb 3, 2019

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834004

My registered mobile no [protected]/vc-[protected]. I had opted for new channels as per my own but dish tv has activated pack as per their own where they are charging rs. 150 more. I had not opted for marathi pack but they added and charging 142 for that. When called to customer care they said their is system so cannot help. Called more than 5 times same answer. Now when i am trying to reach their customer care number is busy as well as if connected waiting time is more than 15 minutes. Also i am unable to login to website saying that your details are wrong and when trying to register message is you are already registered. I can say it very intentionally done by dish tv so they loot people.
    Mar 21, 2019
    Feb 04, 2019
    Dear Mosharraf,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Feb 04, 2019
    Updated by Mosharraf
    They are service but lingering the things so customer get confused and let them leave free to do anything. I have asked to remove Marathi pack but they removed majority of HD packs which were running. Also they have not provided access to my ID despite of reminding them.
    Feb 05, 2019
    Dear Mosharraf,

As per our conversation on [protected], it has been informed you that the Marathi pack has been removed from VC [protected]. Moreover, we have shared your feedback to our concerned team regarding IVR, Call drop, and Website.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Feb 08, 2019
    Updated by Mosharraf
    Still I am waiting for access of website so I can choose my own pack
    Feb 16, 2019
    Dear Mosharraf,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Feb 16, 2019
    Updated by Mosharraf
    Got a, call from CCE but still the same issue. Able to submit base pack but when add add-on or any paid channels unable to submit.
    Feb 16, 2019
    Dear Mosharraf,

As per our telephonic conversation on [protected], BST North Pack at Rs 153 per month, Rs 130 + 18% GST has been activated. Feel free to get in touch with us in case further assistance is required.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Feb 16, 2019
    Updated by Mosharraf
    Please add these channels
    Zee HD
    Color HD
    Star Bharat HD
    Set HD
    Star Plus HD
    NDTV
    Zee Cinema HD
    &Picture HD
    Zee Bollywood
    UTV movies
    UTV Action
    Zee Action
    Max HD
    Sony Max2
    Star Gold HD
    Movies Ok
    Star gold select HD
    Cineplex HD
    CNN intl
    BBC world
    Aljazeera
    Discovery HD
    Animal planet HD
    National Geographic HD
    History TV 18 HD
    Nat Geo Wild HD
    Nat Geo people HD
    Sony BBC earth HD
    Fox life HD
    Living foodz
    TLC HD
    Cartoon network
    Pogo
    Sonic
    Discovery kids
    Nick HD+
    Nick
    Disney
    Hungama
    Sir I am not able to view channels on my dishtv as I've balance in my account. Regarding this I complaining several times to customer service since four days but no result. So I please request you to continue my service by updating my account

chosen new pack as per my choice but they active as per their choice. - Comment #3341152 - Image #0
    Dear Rakesh,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
    DishTV
    DishTV Customer Care's response, Feb 13, 2019
    Dear Rakesh,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
    DishTV
    My vc no [protected] i have balance but my dishtv shows low balance

chosen new pack as per my choice but they active as per their choice. - Comment #3341467 - Image #0
    Dear Vel Kumar,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Dear Vel Kumar,

Online Team
    DishTV

anilchhabria
      from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
      Feb 3, 2019

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440026

This is not my feedback this is complaint against your company where service is zero only mentally harassment done by your customer care team.

Ok come into the point why i am writing you the complaint.

I have taken dth connection (Vc no. [protected]) in august 2018 and that time i have online payment rs. 1279/- to dish tv company for 3 year mnp (Non stop service - advance rental) where your company have to bound to give me a service for 3 year without fail.

Since 1st february 2019 as per new trai guidelines where every consumer have to paid rs. 153/- as ncf charges for first 100 fta channels.

But my issue is that why your company charged rs 153/- fees from me when i have already paid to you rs. 1279/- for 3 year non-stop service.

I have also discussed this issue to your customer care team but nobody give me a responsible answer and they are doing only time pass answers and also i want to say that please maintained your services quality first after then make money for your company.

So please resolve my issue.

Anil chhabria
      Nagpur
      Mar 11, 2019
      Feb 04, 2019
      Dear Anil,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
      DishTV
      Sir I am not able to view channels on my dishtv as I've balance in my account. Regarding this I complaining several times to customer service since four days but no result. So I please request you to continue my service by updating my account
      Dear Rakesh,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
      DishTV

MithunPisa
        from Kailashahar, Tripura
        Feb 3, 2019

Address: Karimganj, Assam, 788806

Ma ak dishtv customer hu vc no-[protected] dishtv ne mera pay channel block kar diya mera ak sal ak recharge aur extra recharge v kar rakha he but customer care pe phone karne se wo log upgradation bolke line disconnect kar deta ha ye kaisa sevice ha dishtv ka very disappointed so i bound to complaint against dishtv koi v pay channel nahe pa raha hu
        Mar 16, 2019
        Feb 03, 2019
        Updated by MithunPisa
        Unable to see pay channel dishtv meta pay channel block kar diya complaint karne par v koi responce nahe deta so plz
        Feb 04, 2019
        Dear Mithun,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
        DishTV
        Feb 13, 2019
        Dear Mithun,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
        DishTV
        My recharge 1279 unlimited pack 3year ...but u stop my package without any reason..so I want my money refund... other wise start my package.. my mobile number-[protected]

dishtv complaint - Comment #3341266 - Image #0
        Dear Pritesh,

We wish to inform you that we have deactivated all the packages from your connection apart from Non-Stop pack.

Online Team
        DishTV
        Fyighjkfhkkkcj
        Prasad Hrishigosla's reply, Jan 30, 2019
        Rigister mobile nomber change
        Dear Prasad,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for reaching out to us. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
        DishTV
        Dear Prasad,

Online Team
        DishTV
        Not satisfied because no resolution of my complaint

Saikat Chakrabarty
          Feb 3, 2019

Address: 742101

Hi, i had made the customized channel selection on dishtv website and the total price of my package was around rs 300. The pack was supposed to be activated from 1st feb, 2019. I called customer care today and they said that my pack value is rs 818 monthly. I looged into dish tv account and could see that the new list is totally different from the one i had chosen. Instead of pack of around rs 300, dishtv has illegally changed my pack to a exorbitantly priced pack by adding unwanted channels. I can't even change the pack because they have have made the pack-modification online site too slow and the connection keeps timing out. Please note that i'm using a 100 mbps connection and i'v been trying to modify the pack for 2 days.
          Feb 15, 2019
          Resolved now.
          Feb 04, 2019
          Dear Saikat,

We would like to inform you that the website issue is a temporary issue and It will be resolved soon. However, you can give your list of preferred channels to us via E-mail at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will be glad to assist you regarding your channel selection. Feel free to contact if you face any issue or concern.

Online Team
          DishTV
          Feb 15, 2019
          Updated by Saikat Chakrabarty
          Thanks resolved.

VISHNU SHARAN SINGH
            from Bithur, Uttar Pradesh
            Feb 3, 2019

Address: 231217

I am trying to activate my temporarily deactivated service since yesterday but still customer care is replying system is updating wait for an hour. All time they said same reason. It is mental torture to customer. Activate my connection or refund my balance amount so I can switch to other operator.
            Very bad experience of dishtv service. How much time they required to solve the problem, it should be made available to customer.
            Mar 16, 2019
            Feb 05, 2019
            Dear Vishnu,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
            DishTV
            Feb 13, 2019
            Dear Vishnu,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
            DishTV

sankili
              from chennai, Tamil Nadu
              Feb 3, 2019

Address: 600089

I recharged my dishtv account before switch off date (2/2/19 morning), but i didn't receive any payment related message from dish tv. My connection was deactivated on 2/2/19 midnight. I given a complaint to dish tv on today morning then only they sent a payment received message after that also my connection is not update. Again i complaint to dish tv for low account message in my tv (102 error), but they simply said if we will do rectification means we will send a technician on payable basis (Service charge approx 450+tax). It shows if i want to see the dishtv, i will pay 1500 rs for 1 month.
              Mar 11, 2019
              Feb 04, 2019
              Dear Sankili,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
              DishTV
              Feb 04, 2019
              Updated by sankili
              Dear dish tv official,

I already submit my complaint and spoken to ur customer care executive for three times on 3/2/19.what else details you are expecting from me.
              kindly suggest me further proceed.

Feb 05, 2019
              Updated by sankili
              Dear dish tv official,

Still ur executives calling me and doing the same process what they done on 3/2/19.
              so kindly do something productivity solution for resolve the problem.
              Feb 06, 2019
              Updated by sankili
              today I received a call from your supervisor dept, they said your complaint was closed because we tried ur number 3 times but u attend one time only and that also disconnect by you so we closed ur complaint as resolved. they informed i[censored] want service you should pay Rs.450 otherwise we will not accept the complaint.
              As per your statement the customer should always attend ur customer care calls, otherwise you will take your own decision.without my concern how can you close my complaint.

I request you to refund the amount of Rs.1000 which I paid on 2 & 3rd February.
              Feb 07, 2019
              Updated by sankili
              Dear dish tv,

I received a call from your official and explain to me about my set top box faulty condition and the details of service payment for replace.i agreed to pay the amount of Rs 250 for replacement .

then technician came and done only software upgrade and everything resolved.he didn't charge any amount for those service.

this issue only I tried to explain last 4 days but none o[censored]r executives don't have patience to listen.i spent more time for this 5 mins software update work which should be done in your end.

Thanks for your support.i hope this will not happen in future.
              Dear dish tv official,

I already submit my complaint to ur customer care and spoken three times to your executives on 3/2/19.what else details you are expecting from me.

kindly suggest me for proceed further.

recharge related-service deactivation - Comment #3341556 - Image #0
              Dear Mr. Sankili,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected].

Online Team
              DishTV

Raja Purohit
                from Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh
                Feb 3, 2019

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

Do din se paresan Hun but poor service customer service bhi fail hai please pay later de do poor very poor aapka customer care number [protected] do din se nahi lag Raha hai aur call me karne par bhi call nahi aaya Aksar aisi problem Hoti hai koi bhi cooperative nahi hai agar kuch ho Sakta hai to pls ye problem solve kariye aur agar nahi kar sakte to thanks for your service thoda customer k liye cooperate kijiye
                Mar 23, 2019
                Feb 05, 2019
                Dear Raja,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                DishTV
                Feb 13, 2019
                Dear Raja,

Online Team
                DishTV

Jojain
                  from Ankola, Karnataka
                  Feb 3, 2019

Address: 560004

I made an incorrect transaction to dish TV and when I found out I spoke to the customer care executive then told me to pay an amount for service availed and in turn they will process the refund of incorrect transfer.
                  After a week I call back as I have not received the refind, they tell me to pay further amount which was charged to me. I paid another amount they asked me to.
                  Now they don't pick up calls, put me on hold for hours and then the calls doesn't get patched with them.

The complain number provided by them twice was invalid on complain status site of dish tv.

Fraudulent service provider.
                  Inefficient customer care team.
                  No proper response on any queries.
                  Feb 06, 2019
                  Updated by Jojain
                  And how long does it take for them to revert back??

Mahesh Sahasrabudhe
                    from Dahod, Gujarat
                    Feb 3, 2019

My I am dish V customer & My VC No. [protected]. I have selected channels as per TRI well in time and also recharge accordingly. However paid channels are not viewing from 2nd Feb. I have tried to contact dish TV through customer care number however call is always busy. Further I have contacted dish TV through dish TV mobile app however there is no response from dish TV. My paid channels are not working at present. I have paid charges uptown 14/07/2019. Please do the needful in the matter.
                    Mar 11, 2019
                    Feb 05, 2019
                    Dear Mahesh,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Be rest assured that your request has been registered with us. We are in the process of moving everyone to their selected choice. Over the next few days, you will get a notification regarding the same. Till then, your entertainment will continue on the basis of your current pack.

Online Team
                    DishTV

Wilson Reang
                      from Kohima, Nagaland
                      Feb 3, 2019

I' want to change my registered mobile number but i can't so please help me to change my registered mobile number l have tried manny ways but failed to change it and also after i recharged my set top box is not functioning please resolve it as fast as possible. After i finished to recharge it still shows channel is unscripted and also i was unable to change my registered mobile number
                      Mar 16, 2019
                      Feb 04, 2019
                      Dear Mr. Wilson,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                      DishTV
                      Feb 12, 2019
                      Dear Mr. Wilson,

Online Team
                      DishTV

saifuli123
                        Feb 3, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I submitted my selection of channels to d2h and they say that they have no record of it. Now they have blocked 100 channels and not letting me delete the unwanted channels. This is unacceptable and i want to submit my choices and they are not letting me do it. D2h is cheating the general public in the name of trai order. Either let me choose the channels or take away your connection my customer id is[protected]

Kuldeep Vashishth
                          Feb 3, 2019

Address: 202142

Mera vc no. [protected] hai. Mene 15 jan, 2109 ko 404 rs. Ka recharge karaya 202 rs cash back mila tha 399 ka monthaly pack tha lekin 2 feb ko mera balance 4 rs hai. Dishtv ki taraf se koi help nahi mil pa rahi. Mene kai bar apke costumer care ko complaintg kar chuka hu koi help nahi ho pati hai. Aap batao mai dishtv ke sath kyo jayu. Market mai or bhi d2h hai.
                          Mar 23, 2019
                          Feb 04, 2019
                          Dear Kuldeep,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                          DishTV
                          Feb 12, 2019
                          Dear Kuldeep,

Online Team
                          DishTV

MundheShekhar
                            Feb 3, 2019

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431003

Not following new trai guidelines. Website intentionally keeping slow toll-free no. Intentionally put busy and old package renew and this cost goes double how to switch demo not given this not democratic things in our country. Other operators following but dish intentionally doing slow even in market also choas about corporate governance of this company this will lead to end dish, see one day
                            Mar 7, 2019
                            Feb 04, 2019
                            Dear Shekhar,

Online Team
                            DishTV

sachinakalambe
                              Feb 2, 2019

Address: 421301

Today i make recharge of 100 rs from retailer shop of dish tv. My dish tv account vc no is [protected]
                              My successful transaction id shown is roer[protected]
                              My transaction status is shown successful but the recharge amount is not credited in my account. Pls do helpful action on it other wise my receiver will become off from tomorrow. Please do urgent work on this issue.
                              Mar 18, 2019
                              Feb 04, 2019
                              Dear Sachin,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                              DishTV
                              Feb 12, 2019
                              Dear Sachin,

Online Team
                              DishTV

Juliana Khymdeit
                                from Naharlagun, Arunachal Pradesh
                                Feb 2, 2019

Address: 793102

My dish tv switch off date is 2/2/19, on the same day in the morning, i recharged it through my debit card, but still it is deactivated. But the amount was deducted from my account, when i call for help to customer care service, they just adviced me to call after sometime, since they are busy. Every time i did recharge through my account i can assume the entertainment, but this is the first time it happened.
                                Mar 16, 2019
                                Feb 04, 2019
                                Dear Juliana,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                Feb 12, 2019
                                Dear Juliana,

Online Team
                                DishTV

from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
                                  Feb 2, 2019

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, 176087

You have activate the two channels in my dish no. [protected] without my consultant, one is comedy active and second one is bouquet 3-happy india.
                                  2. Sir disconnect these two channels and refund my balance with effect from it effective date in my main balance, other wise you know better that a good customer has so many options for his choice.
                                  3. Sir i humbly request you to for it otherwise i take next higher further step
                                  For it and i break the relationship with you that is maintained by us from the period more than 10 years.

Yours regards
                                  Aman singh
                                  Mob [protected]
                                  Dish no [protected]
                                  Mar 9, 2019
                                  Feb 04, 2019
                                  Dear Aman,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                  DishTV

Joshi Babu Kondepati
                                    Feb 2, 2019

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530003

There is no provision to select channels as per consumer requirements in the web site www.dishtv.in.

There have not given ala carte option.

Ncf they are charging rs130 is as per trai guide lines or not.

The dish tv web site is not consumer friendly and complicated to select packs as you required. They are created the web site to confuse the consumer and fix the consumer to their stride
                                    Mar 17, 2019
                                    Feb 04, 2019
                                    Dear Joshi,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                    DishTV
                                    Feb 12, 2019
                                    Dear Joshi,

Online Team
                                    DishTV

U.K. Puri
                                      from Bihpuriagaon, Assam
                                      Feb 2, 2019

cannot select channels in the base pack

While opening app as well as web page of dish tv to make pack of channels as per rule of trai, it is found that there is no provision to select channels in the base pack and the company has fixed base packs saying "these are 100 pre-selected free to air channels recommended for you" under basic service tier tab. Thus it is clearly cheating and violation of rules of trai. It is said by the trai that consumers will now choose channels of their...
                                      Kushagra Mehrotra
                                      Feb 2, 2019

Address: 285204

I am not able to update my new packs as per trai from past 2 days. Before, 31st jan, i set my packs as per trai regulations. I never included zee pack but it has been forcefuly added.
                                      And now its not allowing me to change as their sites, supports, app all sucks.
                                      I have recharged amount for this month from next month for sure i am leaving dishtv   replace all
                                      Mar 16, 2019
                                      Feb 04, 2019
                                      Dear Kushagra,

We would like to inform you that the suggested pack is the combination of the best-suggested channels. You can always choose not to proceed with the same and select your own packages as per the selection made by you. For further clarification, you can also get in touch with us at [protected].

Online Team
                                      DishTV