DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 110

Talent Mimicry Abhi
Nov 30, 2018

Address: 560066

New connection not activated even after 28 hrs after several complaints and no reciept of my payment and no account created on my behalf and giving false excuses and assurances on calling. This is leading to disturb my peace of mind as the customer care people tell me each time to call back but never has that happened. Feeling like this is a forgery on the company part. Also would like to have my refund back.
Jan 8, 2019
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 30, 2018
DishTV Customer Care's response
Dear Abhi (Talent Mimicry Abhi),

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your contact number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
DishTV
Dec 08, 2018
Dear Abhi (Talent Mimicry Abhi),

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
DishTV
My pack was swagat pack but tomorow dishtv was automaticaly changed my pack and get swagat pack hd gus do not buy dishtv
DishTV Customer Care's response, Dec 4, 2018
Dear Anju,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Dec 12, 2018
Dear Anju,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
DishTV

Bharat Umarale
    Nov 29, 2018

This is to inform you that as per instructions received from custmer care two different persons and after getting confirmation on e mail for upgradation of my pack i recharged an amount of rs.1, 191.00 to make it rs.4, 999.00. It was conrfirmed by all that my account was having balance of rs.3, 808.00 and after recharge of 1, 191.00 you will get the pack upgraded. Accordingly i recharged and requested on phone as well as by mail to upgrade the pack but unfortunately the same is not yet done by diah tv officials despite repeated requests over phone as well as e mail. This is clear violation of consumer right to get the services hence i request your good office to intervene in this matter to get quick solution/ resolution and advise dish tv to refrain from such wrong marketing practice and penalise the company for not giving intime service to me and for the delay they have made.
    Jan 13, 2019
    Nov 29, 2018
    Dear Bharat Umarale,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Dec 13, 2018
    Dear Bharat Umarale,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
    DishTV
    my mobile is not available is absolutely incorrect and misleading . the co does not want to honour the commitments with the customers and hence delay tacticts are employed. please take immediate and positive steps to resolve the cause as the fault is with the co or its representative who do wrong marketing.
    DishTV Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2018
    Dear Bharat Umarale,

In order to assist you. Request you to share your contact number as we need verbal communication in this regard so that needful can be done.

Online Team
    DishTV

taj1engg
      Nov 28, 2018

Address: 415611

Dear Tajuddin,

As per our conversation on [protected], your brother-in-law has tried to book a New DishTV Connection from Saudi Arabia where the transaction has failed but money deducted from his account on 6th Nov. 2018. Hence, informed you that we are unable to help in this case as we are not able to help any DishTV connection which is booked from outside India.

Online Team
      DishTV

its not true. Najakat zari booked this dish tv from tajuddin zaris`s icici net banking. najakat zari is my brother so i allowed him. This is not fare sir. refund not possible you give me new connection or transfer 1950 to my existing dish tv connection vc no. [protected]

najakat zari cell no.- [protected]
      Without giving prior information dish TV is not showing sony channel. Abruptly they had disconnected. We have already paid so much money.
      Dear Lavisha,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
      DishTV
      Dear Lavisha,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
      DishTV

Bappasaheb
        Nov 27, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411026

I had purchased the dish tv on 19.11.2018. At that time your representative told me that you have offer of free sporty shoes for first 100 customers on the same day. So, i finalized the deal and done online payment for the same.

During purchasing they didn't told me that the shipping charges are not extra. So i had purchased your product. Even after that i paid for the shipping charges of amount rs. 199/-.
        Now, your representatives telling that no such offers on that day..

So, please tell me the tracking status of my free sporty shoes.
        Jan 9, 2019
        Nov 27, 2018
        Dear Bappasaheb,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
        DishTV
        Dec 05, 2018
        Dear Bappasaheb,

Online Team
        DishTV
        20 nov ko mere rmn pr call aayi dish tv pr or kuch time baad apne aap add on channel lg gyaa . Nd jab mene complaint ki to use register nhi kiya gyaa nd 29 ko channel jo add on tha wo off hua
        Dear Jit Shukla,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
        DishTV
        Dear Jit Shukla,

Online Team
        DishTV

Anudeep K
          Nov 27, 2018

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523183

I am unable to watch any hd channels (Dish tv vc no[protected] from yesterday. Your customer care people informed that it is working fine, yet i am unable to watch any hd channel, when i tried calling your customer care people again and again call is getting disconnected automatically. Please look into my problem at the earliest, this is ridiculous services i have ever seen from dishtv
          Jan 9, 2019
          Nov 27, 2018
          Dear Anudeep,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
          DishTV
          Dec 05, 2018
          Dear Anudeep,

Online Team
          DishTV

Sakthivel Gurumoorthy
            from Sivagiri, Tamil Nadu
            Nov 26, 2018

I am a dish tv user and i activated my dish tv dth account for 12 months for max hd club with 1 language pack on 14th april 2018 & switch off date is 13th april 2019 which includes channel named sony espn. When i
            Bought this connection they promised me dth connection having recording facility and program remainder facility but now they removed these facilities and remove sony espn channel from my dth without any prior notification or any alert to my mobile or my email id and now they are demanding price for activating these facilities and the channel and giving me reasons like software got upgraded.
            But i believe there is no right to remove these facilities and a channel before my switch off date because i already paid for these facilities and the channel.
            My dish tv reg. [protected] mobile no. Is [protected].
            Jan 13, 2019
            Nov 27, 2018
            Dear Sakthivel,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
            DishTV
            Dec 11, 2018
            Dear Sakthivel,

As per our telephonic conversation on [protected], we have taken your feedback regarding annual package and shared the same with the concerned team, who will certainly evaluate it and take appropriate action for making your experience with us seamless and delightful. For any further assistance, please write back to us or call us on[protected].

Online Team
            DishTV
            Dish tv is not showing free channel DD sports and pressurising us for pay for sony ten live for watching ind australia cricket series although dd sports are free channel. Plz take some appropriate action against dish tv.
            DishTV Customer Care's response, Nov 27, 2018
            Dear Shrikant,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
            DishTV
            Dear Shrikant,

Online Team
            DishTV

salumber
              Nov 26, 2018

I have been getting non stop calls from dish tv from different mumbai land lines numbers for vc number [protected] on my registered mobile number with them which is on do not disturb mode. I don't know if that's even legal. This is mental harassment. I can't even block the numbers coz they call from different numbers every time. Also the calls comes daily three to four times despite of fact that i have got the connection disconnected
              My mobile no is [protected]
              Dec 30, 2018
              Nov 27, 2018
              Dear Customer (salumber),

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
              DishTV
              Nov 28, 2018
              Dear Customer (salumber),

We tried to contact you on [protected], but the number was temporarily out of service. Kindly share an alternate number or contact our customer care so that needful can be done.

Online Team
              DishTV

taj1engg
                Nov 26, 2018

Arround 22 days past i booked online dish tv connection but there payment transaction shown failed & also deduct money from account.
                I contacted to dish tv customer care arround 8 to 10mail 7 also call but they told money will reverse within 7th working day but still not reverse,

& 1 guy of dish tv told me money will not reverse. Dish tv customer care not support me

Please sir help me & give me money back.

I am attaching deducted money statement & also mail got from my bank.
                Give me reply

So please take care

Booked detail
                Tajuddin inayat zari
                At post muchari mapari mohalla
                House no. 578
                Ruhan manzil
                Contact no.- [protected]

They are only call & discuss every time same thing from last 20 days & only send mail like we need some detail please send & after send detail they reply we will respond u within 24 hour

Again & again same process

To much trouble

Please resolve this problem & reverse my money as soon as possible

sandY.1270
                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                  Nov 24, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

I am highly disappointed the way you people treat your existing customers. My dishtv has not been working for the last 10 days. I made a complaint earlier one week back the reference no was[protected]. After two days the person came and god knows what he rectified. I got my set top box also changed as he mentioned there is a fault in that box. I paid 910 rs for all. Which included visiting charge + set top change + new vc card. Then they closed the complaint mentioning things are ok now.

To my surprise once he left again the same problem started coming. No booting, no channels coming blank screen etc. Again i made a complaint ref no[protected]. During this complaint i have asked the customer care specifically to put this on priority and if this is not done i will mark a complaint to the consumer forum.
                  I am highly shocked how these people have given work to such illiterate dealers further, who dont even know how to proceed further. No body came, and when i called customer care again, i came to know they have closed my complaint without even informing me or my consent. The reason given by the customer care is that i have not picked up call. That person only called me once [protected] at 11:23am today. When i saw that i called up twice but that bloody person have not even bothered to pick up my call and when i called customer care they said my complaint is closed. How can u close my complaint like this. Did he bothered to call on my alternate number?? No. Because he wanted an excuse not to visit and rectify complaint.
                  This is bloody not acceptable to me. I have been associated with dishtv for the last 15 years and this is the reward which i am receiving today.

People need to know how they treat their customers. I have been unnecessary harassed by the company and i want the refund of the amount i spent on them. Please help me.

Sandeep kaur
                  Mohali
                  Jan 3, 2019
                  Nov 26, 2018
                  Dear Sandeep,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                  DishTV
                  Nov 28, 2018
                  Dear Sandeep,

As per our conversation on [protected], you confirmed that your channels related issue has been resolved. Moreover, we have credited Rs 196 in your account. Now, your revised recharge date is 11 Dec 2018 and switch off date is 14/12/2018.

Online Team
                  DishTV
                  Mai apne Dish tv VC no. [protected] ko apne SBI net banking se 16 nov 2018 ko Rs.299/- se reachage kiya hu lekin abhi tak active nahi hua hai kyo ? Please restart my tv.
                  Dear Akash,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your registered mobile number and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                  DishTV
                  Dear Akash,

Online Team
                  DishTV

luckyverma08
                    from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh
                    Nov 24, 2018

Address: Mandi, Himachal Pradesh, 175011

I have been getting non stop calls from dish tv from different numbers for vc number on my registered mobile number with them which is on do not disturb mode. I don't know if that's even legal. Many times i have asked them to stop calling me but they don't. This is mental harassment. I can't even block the numbers coz they call from different numbers everytime.
                    Dec 28, 2018
                    Nov 26, 2018
                    Dear Lucky Verma,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                    DishTV
                    My dish tv no is [protected]
                    My switch off date was 3/11/2018 and after that I haven't switch on tv but today when I have recharge my account they cut my money for three days which I hadn't used
                    Dear Dilip,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your registered mobile number and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                    DishTV
                    Dear Dilip,

Online Team
                    DishTV

invikum10
                      Nov 24, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500094

Hi after customer care executive confirmation i recharged 4999/- for dish prime hd south pack and got activated 1 week ago. Today i received sms that the pack has been changed to old pack without any customer persmission and reduced 2 months validity for this change. How can this happen. Am using this dishtv for the past ten years and this kind of poor attitude and service since year now making customer not happy. Could u pl restore prime hd south pack as it is and next recharge date of nov 2019.
                      Vijay hyderabad
                      Jan 5, 2019
                      Nov 24, 2018
                      Updated by invikum10
                      Received call from Dishtv team and gave assurances to resolve problem in 24 hours but 12 hrs already passed.
                      Nov 26, 2018
                      Dear Vijay,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                      DishTV
                      Nov 27, 2018
                      Updated by invikum10
                      Still complaint not closed. Team from Dishtv only talking but no actions. Technician supposed to come on 25th Nov but didnot turnup till now. Really surprised to know technician visit and my viewing package updation.
                      Vijay Hyderabad
                      Nov 27, 2018
                      Dear Vijay,

We are still waiting for your registered mobile number. Kindly share the same with us at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                      DishTV
                      Dec 05, 2018
                      Dear Vijay,

Online Team
                      DishTV
                      These Dish TV customer support will not do any thing and They will charge for technician visit from your pocket only.
                      Dish TV is a renowned thief. First their customer support executive will give you fake commitment and once you recharge for one whole year, they will activate some other plan after day and reduce your validity with your consent. Later they will say that you have confirmed over call and they checked your call recording. but they will not provide that call recording to you also. I am also looking for some proper legal channel to take these people in court and punish them. Any how, after the expire of my recharge date, I am sure to discontinue their services.
                      DishTV Customer Care's response, Dec 1, 2018
                      Dear Lal Narayan,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                      DishTV
                      DishTV Customer Care's response, Dec 10, 2018
                      Dear Lal Narayan,

Online Team
                      DishTV

TUSHAR BARGAL
                        Nov 22, 2018

Address: 412406

My dishtv connection is not working from 18th nov 2018 v. C. No [protected]. I contacted their care centre and then came to know that my v. C. No is not exist. I hadnt applied for changing it. Their customer executive said that my set top box is converted to mpg4 automatically. How could they change these things without informing or without my permission. My connection is off from last 4-5 days. I have not received new set top box instead received a call saying i have to submit my old set top box and remote to dish care office and collect new one filling 200 rupees. I want my old connection working with my original account balance (2790 rupees as on 19th nov 2018). Or want refund of that money and they can take away their set top box thing. And i want refund for my loss.
                        Jan 3, 2019
                        Nov 26, 2018
                        Dear Tushar,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                        DishTV

taj1engg
                          Nov 22, 2018

Arround 17 days past i booked online dish tv connection but there payment transaction shown failed & also deduct money from account.
                          I contacted to dish tv customer care arround 8 to 10mail 7 also call but they told money will reverse within 7th working day but still not reverse,

& 1 guy of dish tv told me money will not reverse. Dish tv customer care not support me

Please sir help me & give me money back.

I am attaching deducted money statement & also mail got from my bank.
                          Give me reply

So please take care

Booked detail
                          Tajuddin inayat zari
                          At post muchari mapari mohalla
                          House no. 578
                          Ruhan manzil
                          Contact no.- [protected]
                          Nov 26, 2018
                          They are only call & discuss every time same thing from last 20 days & only send mail like we need some detail please send & after send detail they reply we will respond u within 24 hour Again & again same process To much trouble Please resolve this problem & reverse my money as soon as possible
                          Nov 26, 2018
                          Dear Tajuddin,

We completely understand how you feel right now. However, please be assured that our team is closely looking into your concern from the depth. We'll share relevant updates with you soon, please allow us some time.

Online Team
                          DishTV

deepika19singh
                            Nov 20, 2018

Address: Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh, 261203

My vc #[protected], sony channel not working past 3 days at 9pm to 11pm. I called cc 2 times and without any troubleshoot they said you have alignment issue need technician visit and need to pay 200/-. How is it alignment issue if its working fine in day time and i don't have any issue with any other channels. They said other customer has no any issue. What does it mean how can i know other one has issue or not? I never suggest to any one to go with dishtv.
                            Dec 30, 2018
                            Nov 21, 2018
                            Dear Deepika,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                            DishTV
                            Nov 29, 2018
                            Dear Deepika,

Online Team
                            DishTV

Vaijanath sangale
                              from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                              Nov 20, 2018

Address: 431515

My dishtv number [protected]
                              my mobile number is now active [protected]...
                              now please changing my self number is [protected] plese change number
                              i will lost my number you do change the number ...
                              i do not open dishtv app in my phone
                              i do not use dishtv featuers,
                              in my phone i will need to helf company to change number

khandya
                                Nov 20, 2018

नाम महादेव तुकाराम ठाकरे
                                Vc नंबर [protected]
                                मैने dishtv का 1299 का hd connection बुक किया था ।बुक करते समय मुझे 24 घंटे मे आपका connection लग जायेगा ऐसा कहा था ।लेकीन आज 13 दिन हो गये है मैं रोज इनको फोन लगाता हू और ये लोग मुझे रोज मेरा काम छोडके घर पर रहने को बोलते थे जीसकी वजसें मेरा काफी पैसो का नुकसान हुआ है मैं चाहता हू की वो नुकसान dish tv मुझे दे
                                Nov 25, 2018
                                15 दिन लगातार कॉल करने के बाद कनेक्शन लगा तो दिया अब ऑफर देने को मना कर रहे हो कहते हो कि बताते समय हमारे अधिकारी से गलती हो गई अब आपकी गलती की सजा ग्राहक को क्यों मीले
                                Nov 20, 2018
                                Dear Tukaram,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                Nov 25, 2018
                                Updated by khandya
                                15 दिन बाद कनेक्शन लगा है
                                Nov 26, 2018
                                Dear Tukaram,

We're still awaiting the requisite details to help with your concern. In case your concern is still not resolved, please share your registered mobile number so that we can assist with your concern.

Online Team
                                DishTV

Satyabratasahu
                                  from Buguda, Odisha
                                  Nov 19, 2018

Address: 756144

Very poor service from dishtv. I have account balance till dec 23 2018. But error showing 102: No account balance. Since 5 days my dishtv restarting automatically after a software update. When contacting customer care they are telling for consultation charge of Rs 200 for technician visit. What a customer will do if it happen every month in warranty period.? I have RMN [protected]. Kindly help me in this regard and how to contact the ombudsman for this.
                                  Dec 24, 2018
                                  Nov 20, 2018
                                  Updated by Satyabratasahu
                                  I came to know that they have also changed my vc number without my knowledge. What a very bad service from a reputed company
                                  Nov 21, 2018
                                  Dear Satyabrata Sahu,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                  DishTV
                                  Nov 22, 2018
                                  Dear Satyabrata Sahu,

We have tried to contact you on the given numbers [protected] and [protected], but the numbers were not contactable. Moreover, we have received the confirmation from the service team that your channels related issue has been resolved.

Online Team
                                  DishTV

Sumit Rauniyar
                                    Nov 19, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I booked a new dish tv connection on 17 nov - the details which you can find on - https://www.dishtv.in. i paid rs 1950 online and for which i received an email saying - dear sumit rauniyar, congratulations on choosing dishtv, india’s no. 1 dth service provider. We welcome you to our family. We wish to inform you that we had received the online payment of rs.1950 for1 nos. Dishtv new connections. We will deliver the product at the following address: delivery add: bethaniya homes, flat 303, plot 203, block c, kondapur, hyderabad your booking reference number is 638518 please save this unique reference no:638518 for future reference regarding this transaction. Your installation will be carried out by m/s sri ganesh enterprises (Sf), phone [protected] in case of any query or any information please feel free to call our 24x7 customer care service number[protected]customer care no.) regards, dish infra services private limited. Its now 19 nov. They are unwilling to install a new connection and now they are saying that they could not find the reference number. I want my refund back but they are playing around and do not even call me to enquire about it and neither are they refunding my money. Please help.
                                    Dec 25, 2018
                                    Nov 20, 2018
                                    Dear Sumit,

As per our conversation on [protected], it has been informed you that your connection has been installed with VC [protected], and calling number has also been updated as a registered mobile number. Moreover, you will receive a call for the verification of your connection.

Online Team
                                    DishTV

PràShánth GóùD
                                      from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Nov 18, 2018

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam My name is Bongoni Prashanth. My Dish TV ID No.is [protected]. My mobile number is now active [protected]. Now please changing my self number is [protected] and everytime send message and email sent me my email address Prashanth.bongoni.[protected]@gmail.com.So please update my new mobile no.and email address in your system. Thanks and Regard.

Mayurkumar Toshniwal
                                        Nov 18, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 400089

Dish tv has sold package of pogo to my vc number [protected]

Now company is asking for rs15 extra per month post package closes.. If they say post package closure, i can understand but before package subscription closes asking for extra charges..

Unable to see channel, recharge switch off date is 19th nov 2018

Unable to see channel from last 7 days..

Calling customer care people they will quarrel and revet "aapki aawaz nhi aa rahi hai"
                                        Dec 29, 2018
                                        Nov 19, 2018
                                        Dear Mayur Kumar,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                        DishTV
                                        Nov 27, 2018
                                        Dear Mayur Kumar,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
                                        Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Have a nice day.

Online Team
                                        DishTV