Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 47285

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1166

Jatin Thadeser
Sep 13, 2019

refund of mobile

Address: miraroad east, Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Have orderd one wallet of 451 they said wait for 5 sept 2019 by refund will credited but they did not give any refund and mobile of redmi k 20 6 gb 128 gb storage on 25 august and cancel on 29 august i did not receive product dew to late delivery it was 23999 rupees cost on emi and any refund they make frodus of 24500 they said refund already transferred but amt is not credited i have call 100 times on flipkart mera emi abhi talak nahi aaya...
Ram00007
Sep 13, 2019

Faulty asus 6z sent & no replacement provided within 10 days of purchase when asked for it. The on call executive made a million excuses, asked a billion questions, as if they are from cbi & i was a criminal, appalled!!!

Flipkart executive completely refused replacement despite constant issues with the phone, finally had to make a videos & post it on youtube. Please have a look:

Constant rebooting of asus 6z:

https://youtu.be/zUmlX4Bd7fY

Big time fraud by flipkart:
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Veerasamy G
    Sep 13, 2019

I brought whirpool refrigerator 340l from flipkart on 7 september. Order id od[protected]. On next day, ants and insects are coming out from inside wall of refrigerator where insulation are damaged. I raised concerns to flipkart and following up with daily basis, there is no replacement yet from flipkart. Also, same day i raised concerns to whirpool company (Complaint no. Cn[protected]). Service engineer has visited my home and confirmed that refrigerator need to be replaced through flipkart. There is no proper reply from flipkart to replace the product
    Oct 17, 2019
    Sep 14, 2019
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    We will revert on it.

Misha Kansal
      Sep 12, 2019

My account got blocked
      Without any notification and the reason was given that system has found
      Multiple returns. Please check in your system as my orders were getting
      Cancelled by itself only. I raised a complaint about this also. I have my
      Voucher added in my account and have ordered a lot of items as well. You
      Guys provide such a bad support. I raised a complaint when one fake order
      Was placed through my account using my wallet. But u people didn't do
      Anything at that time. I tried to tell about this issue to your customer
      Team that my order are getting cancelled automatically no action was taken
      At that time also. And why you people provide return policy then. And if a
      Customer is not satisfied with any of the product he will surely return
      That. I dont think that i have returned this much product that my account
      Was needed to suspend. I'll definitely gonna post all this on social media
      That what a worse service you people provide. Then i asked for redemption of my supercoins which i earned after shopping for thousands. But its not possible. I stated them that please look into this matter as return was not from my side. My all power bank order got cancelled from system end. Please check i raised a concern about it over chat also. And why you people provide return policy then you could have blocked my returns in future. Seriously nva gonna buy or reconnect this to anybody ever. Even if my account is blocked i dont care about it. There are lots of good service providers in the market. People can buy from there. But i want to have my voucher (For which request has been processed) and use my my coins also. Even if there is something wrong then show me a proof. I have faced lot of issue. My refund of rs apprx 2 lac was stucked for almost one month. Had to go through a lot of tension. My accoynt was hacked raised a complaint about it not action ws taken. Order were getting cancelled due to technical issue. Complaint was raised. But no action was taken. You people dont care about when a customer go through a lot of probs. And u can block account just with one lame issue.
      Oct 16, 2019
      Sep 14, 2019
      We are sorry to let you know that our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.
      Oct 17, 2019
      Updated by Misha Kansal
      Then You could have blocked my returns. You can make that return will no longer be applicable on orders. But I'm not able to access anything, not even my past orders. And my delivered orders are higher than my returns and even the amount is also higher than the returned product's amount. And I already have another account, then can you stop any customer from using that. As that was my primary account only that is the reason that I'm contacting you again and again.

Vyas Varadarajan
        Sep 12, 2019

Address: GF 39, BLOCK 11, ABILASH APARTMENTS, 6/75 LAKSHMI NAGAR, 4 TH STAGE, EAST MAIN ROAD,NANGANALLUR, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600061

This is relating to order id 'od[protected]' cancelled on 08th august 2019. I am writing mail from august 08th 2019 and every day i am getting reply that i need to wait for another 24 hours. It is very bad service from flipkart. For cancelled item why you are taking 20 days time to refund. It is shame that flipkart is not able to refund a small amount of around rs 10500. Such a big company in market my credit card statement generated and on or before 01 september 2019, i need to pay from my packget or else they will charge penal interest. Will you pay penal interest as this is relating to flipkart’s blender mistake. If this is not resolved, i shall go to consumer court and ask for damage amount as you have given lot of trouble and unnecessary pressure to me. It is unfortunate that whenever i spoke about the above issue to customer care, without any resolution i am being informed to give rating for customer support. Please intervene and resolve the issue immediately. *thanks & regards* *vyas
        Feb 14, 2023
        Amount refunded. Thanks
        Sep 14, 2019
        We will revert on it.
        Sep 16, 2019
        Updated by Vyas Varadarajan
        Even after 2 days flipkart unable to answer. Still searching for that
        Even after 2days flipkart searching for answer

Aruu
          Sep 12, 2019

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

I ordered redimi note 7 pro nebula red online from flipkart, but there is hanging and heating issue available in my phone and technician from jeeves company visited two times but eveytime they generate fake reports and cancelleed my replacement, if flipkart unable to service their customers then quit their company ;: registered mobile no [protected] from whom ordered phone,

Contact number

Aruu goel
          Oct 22, 2019
          Sep 19, 2019
          Hi Aruu,

Thanks for writing in.

We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through.

However, we're writing to let you know that the seller has confirmed that the replacement of "Redmi Note 7 Pro (Nebula Red, 64 GB)'' was delivered to you on "18 Sep 19''.

Have a nice day!

Ramya Yk
            Sep 12, 2019

Address: #632 21cross Bhuvaneshwari nagar kempapura hebbal

I have ordered rakhi worth of rs 347 (124+124+124) and sunglasses fasttrack 2099rs, rakhi deliveried wrong one (Ordered 124 rs deliveried 40rs rakhi) sunglasses with size issue i made it both for returned and refunded after august 30th in app it's started showing refunded, but it's not refunded to my account, bank executive and flipkart executive both telling ask other person. I lost my 2471 rs. Flipkart people not ready to accept the things and give my money back. More than 10 times i called flipkart people i m getting same answer "please ask ur bank person". I have purchased product with flipkart why should i ask with my bank.
            Can you please check on same on priority.
            Ramya yk

Jaihind Vicky
              Sep 12, 2019

Address: JNTUH CES, Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502273

I've ordered the product (Laptop dell g3 3579)
              On aug 19th.
              They stated that the expected delivery date is 28th of aug 2019, they took than 3weeks, till date it is not delivered.
              In the middle of the shipment delivery the product was damaged by the professional courier service and they've informed a replacement within 24hrs on 8th sept. Very poor delivery service.
              Came to conclusion that not to buy any sort of products from them

jasubahir
                Sep 12, 2019

Address: Near, Gf 3-4, indiabulls Mega Mall, Jetalpur Bridge, Anand Nagar, Haripura, Vadodara, Gujarat, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390020

I have bought flipkart marq ac last november, but the ac is fully defective. I have raised complaint many times, but the problem is still there. The engineer comes 3 time in the 7 months and filled gas in the ac then after 15 days refacing same cooling the issue again.

I already called many times to flipkart support team and their service provider company jeeves but they guys can’t respond to me with proper solutions.

I am a family man and my wife and small son stays at home and if any electricity errors happen or anything happens to my house because of your defected ac.

Tutun Dey
                  from Pandua, West Bengal
                  Sep 12, 2019

I have purchased a p99 set through online. After receiving the set and during its usage, i noticed that the discharging rate of the battery is high. Immediately, i brought the matter into the knowledge of the authority through online. Unfortunately, the authority arose several queries about the problem, but my problem has not been solved yet. I also agreed to replace the set with other set, but all my attempts went in vain. I also like to mention that i used to purchase many items from the company like flipcart and some times i returned few items, but i never faced such problem before this which goes against the reputation of the organization. So, once again i would like to request your kind favour to replace my item with other choice able set.
                  Oct 15, 2019
                  Sep 14, 2019
                  Thanks for getting in touch.
                  We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account/order details. Request you to share us the order details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                  You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN
                  Hope to hear from you soon.

Manaswini Patro
                    Sep 12, 2019

Address: Mindfire Solutions, Bhubaneswar, Khordha, Odisha, 751024

Order number : od[protected]
                    Product : fastrack aviator sunglasses
                    (Requesting to ship my order cause i have already paid the total amount)
                    I had placed my order on 9th sep and still the product still not packed yet. It supposed to get delivered here by 14th. At least they should have packed and shipped the product. Are they going to send the order or not? It's very disappointing you know, it would have been okay if the delivery got delayed but it's not yet been packed and that's sad. Now i am in doubt that i am gonna get the product or not.
                    Oct 15, 2019
                    Sep 14, 2019
                    We will revert on it.

Firdousshaikh
                      Sep 12, 2019

Address: Ram Karan chwal,near anupa sch, Behram bag, Jogeshwari West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400102

We had purchased the product and it installed on 28 August and it's not at all working and technican came and he check the product also but after the service also it's not working that reason we raised the complain regarding the replacement nobody came at our place and they colsed the complain...plsss kindly replace the product...
                      Sep 12, 2019
                      Updated by Firdousshaikh
                      Kindly replace the mi smart TV we are waiting seens 7 days nobody came and they colsed the complain...kindly replace the product asap

Joshins
                        Sep 12, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682030

The item was delivered on 26th august 2019. Since the item was smaller and not fitting, i raised a return request, which they accepted the next day. Since then i have been following up with more than a dozen calls and an email to the customer care. Everytime the apologize and give a future date. Today was the last day given by them. But the flipkart delivery /return team has already visited my office and on enquiring i found that my request was not updated to them till date.
                        Please help me with the return/refund.
                        Sep 12, 2019
                        Hi Joshins, We are sorry for the trouble caused. However, the seller has initiated a return request for a refund. We are happy to let you know that the courier service provider has confirmed the pickup from your address by today. Once the product is picked up and reaches the warehouse then the seller will process for a refund. This refund will reflect within 3 business days as per standard banking procedures.
                        Sep 13, 2019
                        Updated by Joshins
                        Nobody came to pick the item on 12th September -that is yesterday.
                        If what you said is true it was not updated on the Flipkart app.
                        My problem is not resolved yet.
                        If you are having trouble with your courier partner, it is not my problem.

I want my money back immediately.

Sep 15, 2019
                        Updated by Joshins
                        Flipkart has cancelled my return request and placed a new request. Now they say they will collect the item by 23rd September.

Lnb Nl
                          from Tezpur, Assam
                          Sep 12, 2019

Hello flipkart affiliate team, why my payments in the last 5 months hasn't been processed... I did sent many many many emails but i recieve no any replies in return...

We are continuously sending traffic and sales to you but not geting payments is hurting us as we put time and efforts in generating sales...

Please... Please.. Look into the matter and process my payments soon...

My affiliate id: bhaihazgma
                          Sep 12, 2019

we are sorry for the trouble caused.

We would request you to contact on [protected]@flipkart.com.
                          Sep 16, 2019
                          Updated by Lnb Nl
                          I don't under why it is showing [protected] on the email contact you have provided...

Please provide the email.

Jyoti Mam
                            Sep 12, 2019

Since 26th of august, 2019 i'm suffering from problem but nobody can clear
                            Me issues and no any contact by flipkat team.

I'm continue contacting to flipkat on regular basis since 20 days but still
                            No result and no clarity about my products.

Please take the issue on priority basis and revert back to me as soon as
                            Possible.

I'm attached the screenshot of my issues product which is the reason of my
                            Headache.

Jyoti
                            Sep 12, 2019
                            Updated by Jyoti Mam
                            OD[protected]

I have an issue on above order ID and total 7-8 products related.

I wants to my refund amount 9000 total of products
                            Sep 12, 2019
                            Updated by Jyoti Mam
                            I'm again and again contact to flipkat by call and mail but still not getting any satisfied answer.

And still now not getting my refund amount 9000 rs and products are into 30 days policy
                            Sep 14, 2019
                            We are sorry to let you know that our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.
                            Sep 20, 2019
                            Updated by Jyoti Mam
                            In that case where specified mention in the flipkat policy that I'm return
                            limited or unlimited returns??

My purchases are specifically written policy of 30 days return OK and You
                            never specified anywhere for limited return and if any customer purchase
                            something and it is under return policy of 30 days of course generate the
                            return from your side and provide me my refund amount so don't make fool to
                            customers.

This is unwanted and useless harassment to the customer by flipkat so
                            please do the needful and generate return and provide me my refund amount.
                            Sep 20, 2019
                            Updated by Jyoti Mam
                            After return rejection of particular products i have return other products also but for that particular product is continue reject my return request and when at that time i will contact to customer care number nobody can give an clarity that why it is happend.? and due to my more complaints and all flipkart was block my account.

flipkart is doing frauds with the customers it is cheater company

gurrala rajesh
                              Sep 12, 2019

Address: dr no 3-85 , hadco colony,, nellivaripeta ambajipeta, 533214

Good morning sir,

My name is rajesh, my email id is [protected]@gmail.com, my mobile number is [protected] (Nine nine eight nine four eight four three one zero),

My account has been blocked and you give me the reason that i have returned some of the purchased items but you don't clarify. That did i violated any return policy.. And you are saying that i have ahuge numbers of returns but did i violated any policy..

I have purchased more than 5 mobiles more than 5 tv and some products my minimum purchase from 2016 is more tha n rs. 2, 00, 000, you can check my order list.

And pay later of 249 has been not paid but the reson for this is i can't login to my account.

And this what you do for the loyal customer.

I have calling your customer care for this issue but only one reply from flipkart that i have returned some of the article but i return basef on return policy only..

If i violated return policy then not only block but also delete my flipkart account..
                              Sep 14, 2019
                              We wil revert on it.
                              Sep 15, 2019
                              Updated by gurrala rajesh
                              and even pay paylater also why don't you support the customer like me who was loyal and long customer. and even seller has done fraud also you are punishing customers..
                              Sep 15, 2019
                              Updated by gurrala rajesh
                              this what get login to my account

Sep 12, 2019

They (Flipkart) provide defective product and after sales and repair by xiomi (Mi) again they trying to cheat me like i purchased tv with 8 gb internal storage but after repairing they give me only 4.7 gb internal storage and also the system not responding for update. Please do something. Everything i attached with this complaint like snapshot of purchase bill and internal storage and description on flipkart about mi tv which clearly mention 8gb internal storage. Faulty device they (Truecomretail via flipkart) sold me
                                Oct 14, 2019
                                Sep 12, 2019
                                We will revert on it.

Sana Dutta
                                  Sep 12, 2019

Address: 634 gupta pg sector 37, Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Fake bottle received / ive ordered for"naturalis 100% pure natural tea tree essential" and i've got just a fake bottle with only a sticker no details nothing. Didn't even get the right package of real product it was just a flipkart empty box with no manuals.
                                  Bottle had just a sticker no expiry date no details
                                  Plus it was fake box. Product looks fake and no description was received also.. Packaging was cheap
                                  Oct 14, 2019
                                  Sep 12, 2019
                                  We will revert on it.

franf1956
                                    Sep 12, 2019

Address: Chennai, 600014

Following is my order number od[protected]

I received the parcel as assured 11th september 2019. I was shocked to see the state of the packing. The broken box, all the items (Grinder mixie) was thrown in a very large plastic packet (Almost the size of a gunny bag), even the broken box was in that gunny bag. Is this how low flipkart has reached in standard??? I have yet to test the item. Will do in a day or two - if i find any cracks or malfunction - i will return the item. Kindly learn from amazon how item are packed.
                                    Oct 14, 2019
                                    Sep 12, 2019
                                    We will revert on it.

V.M. CHANDRASEKHARAN
                                      from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                                      Sep 13, 2019

Address: 632014

I have placed order for a mobile realme 5 pro on 11th Sep Wednesday 12 noon
                                      and it is accepted. I have paid the amount Rs. 16999.
                                      Within 10 minutes a message received that it is shipped to my address.
                                      By 2 pm I received another message that my order is cancelled by the seller.
                                      OD[protected]
                                      After confirmation, Why this order is cancelled?
                                      I have paid the full amount.
                                      Why Refund takes 10 days? (mostly on 19th Sep)
                                      Oct 15, 2019
                                      Sep 14, 2019
                                      We are sorry to let you know that your order for Realme 5 Pro (Sparkling Blue, 128 GB) has been canceled due to unforeseen reasons. We request you to place a fresh order. However, the seller has completed the refund on 11 Sep 19 and will be reflecting on your account by 19 Sep 19. Hence, we are closing this case from our end.