Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47085

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1169

Nainshree
Aug 27, 2019

Recently i ordered this product (Dining table & chairs) from flipkart and after waiting for 20 days, i received a damaged product (Chair leg was broken and table had cracks).

I tried to return the product as it had 10days replacement policy but believe me, the return option was not working in the portal and also in app. It used to display error and on enquiry with flipkart customer service, i came to know even they are also not able to raise the request. Since it didn't got resolved for 10days, i realised that flipkart purposefully doesn't allow for return since the product will be shipped from jaipur and the transport cost is around 2000rs (As confirmed by seller)

I was promised by many flipkart customer care people/escalation team/ relation ship manager that a return request is raised from backend and they are working on it. But even after 100 phone conversation and many promised final committed date for resolutions and mail communications, i will get the same response that "team is working on that issue and it will take 24 -48hrs". Its been more than 1 month now and i am cheated for real. (Flipkart order id :od[protected]

Buying this product is like gambling. Once you receive the damaged product, it will never get returned
Oct 2, 2019
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 28, 2019
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.

Sree Ram14
    Aug 27, 2019

Address: 600012

Order ID OD[protected]
    Placed on 21-AUG-2019
    Product: Grocery Products.
    As the above product was cancelled and i received the mail as
    "Hi Sreeram A,

We'd like to let you know that your recent order OD[protected] has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use.

Refund amount ₨. 770.0"

But i just purchased the product for my own purpose. I dont know why they cancelled and said like that.
    Problem is I have 600rs Gift card amount in my account but now my account has blocked unable to login.
    As i order was rs 770.0 used gift card 600rs and Net Banking 170rs.
    I contacted the flipkart customer care on 22-AUG-2019. They said that gift amount also will be credited back to my netbanking account so kindly wait for 3 working days. Now Problem is i did not even got my 170rs netbanking refund amount. Now i need my Gift card Amount of 600rs but flipkart customer care executive not giving the information about the gift card amount. They just copy pasting the message as
    " Hello,

We'd like to let you know that your recent order has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

Manekhlal A
    Flipkart Customer Support "

I need my Gift card amount please provide it back to my bank account.
    My flipkart ID: [protected]@gmail.com
    Aug 31, 2019
    As last My account has been Unlocked.And got my gift card amount as well in my account wallet. Thank you flipkart
    Aug 28, 2019
    Updated by Sree Ram14
    Provide me my gift card amount
    Aug 28, 2019
    We are sorry to let you know that your recent order has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.
    Aug 28, 2019
    Updated by Sree Ram14
    Same copy paste again. I asked about my gift card amount. Gift card amount
    Aug 29, 2019
    Updated by Sree Ram14
    Reply me about the Gift card amount.
    Aug 31, 2019
    Updated by Sree Ram14
    Finally Got my account Unblocked and got my gift card amount back as in my account wallet. Thank you flipkart.
    Sep 02, 2019
    I am also facing a similar problem. Flipkart has blocked my account. I have 20000rs gift card voucher linked to my account. Now neither Flipkart is unblocking my account nor am I able to use those vouchers. Because without the account unblocked, I will not be able to transfer those vouchers to another Flipkart account. Nor am I able to use those vouchers because those vouchers are linked to the gift card wallet of my blocked account. Flipkart has blocked my account as well as my money.

Having complained about this, I have been back 50 times in a month, so far neither my account has been unblocked nor my vouchers have been unlinked.

Flipkart keeps sending me the same kind of email every time I am tired of contacting them again and again.

I beg Flipkart to solve my problem soon. I am very upset

Registered flipkart id - ashish.[protected]@gmail.com

Thanks & regard
    Ashish sharma

Shubbu3
      Aug 27, 2019

I had placed an order on 12 august..at the time of placing an order i had found one line on product please check delivery date before placing an order.. as per that i had placed an order..

On the day of 14 th august the delivery date changed to 27 august from 15 august..rakshabandhan was on 15..

I requested to flipkart to deliver it as soon as possible.. but no action taken..even thought product reached to nearest hub on 15 august at 5 AM

on 17 agin i requested to deliver it on time. because the product was at nearest hub and janmastmi was comming. but no solution found..a nice answer received from flipkart to contact courier partner we are only online partner we cant do anything.. and seller do not provide anything.. I had order the product from flipkart or seller..

done this process 5-6 time by chatting and called many time also.. but no.solution found only solution i received is please be patience..

after all delivery date reached 27august . flipkart took 12 days to deliver the product from nearest hub.. and when on 27 august i asked to customer care where is product they asked me.to cancle the product or wait for 48 hour.. now how much time is required..

Order ID - OD[protected] ..
      Contact ;:- [protected]
      Sep 29, 2019
      Aug 28, 2019
      We will revert on it.
      what you guys doing from last 12 days

Karthikeyan_Kandan
        Aug 27, 2019

Address: 600093

Subject line mentioned in the received mail : Flipkart Internet Private Limited Payments #212056
        I have received a mail with an invoice stating that i will receive my affiliate payments within 3 working days and the mail came on 14th august 2019 and still i haven't received my payments in my bank account.
        I have already addressed this issue earlier by sending a mail but haven't received any response and this is getting serious.
        so please look into this issue
        my registered email id: karthikeyan.[protected]@gmail.com
        my affiliate tracking id: karthikey39
        Oct 12, 2019
        Aug 28, 2019
        We are sorry for the trouble caused.
        We request you to contact on [protected]@flipkart.com for further assistance.
        Aug 28, 2019
        Updated by Karthikeyan_Kandan
        the email id you provided is protected like [PROTECTED]@flipkart.com
        how am i supposed to see it
        Sep 09, 2019
        We are sorry for the trouble caused.
        We request you to contact on [protected]@flipkart.com for further assistance.

अमित वशिष्ठ हरियाणवी
          Aug 27, 2019

Address: 122016

I have place order for oppo f11 pro (Order od[protected] with exchange of my oppo f7, but your delivery person has rejected my exchange my current phone is in properly working condition, never open, no damage, every thing is working fine, please look into the matter.
          I am very disappointing, i never expected this from flipkart
          Aug 27, 2019
          We will revert on it.
          Aug 28, 2019
          Updated by अमित वशिष्ठ हरियाणवी
          Still waiting for response, no call, no massage, no update from Flipkart side .
          Really very disappointed with Flipkart .
          Please help to get my refund or resolution

muhammedasif
            from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
            Aug 27, 2019

Address: L-169, 13th Cross, 5th Main,, Sector - 6, HSR Layout, 560102

I have ordered a Realme 3(order ID: OD[protected] and delivered it on 5TH of July. After two weeks it has started to show some touchscreen issues. Flipkart was not ready to help the return policy was over. So, I registered a claim to 'complete mobile protection 1 year by flipkart protect - Jeeves consumer sevices' which was purchased along with the mobile phone. They told me to send back the phone through bluedart (Airway bill: [protected]). I send the phone on 14th aug 2019 to Jeeves as they said for repair.
            They send me the mobile after repair on 19th aug. When I tried to switch on the phone it was not working at all. So, I tried to contact to their customer care number[protected] which was disgusting beacuse when i explain all my complaint they will ask you to put on hold and it will take 15 to 20 mins after that they will cut the call. Finally one executive me a mail to report the complaint([protected]@jeeves.co.in). I have send mail on 21st aug to this ID and they send reply that they have forwarded the complaint to concerned department but no action is been taken till now not even a phone call.
            I have bought this phone by somehow saving some money but I didnt get any use of it. Kindly requesting you to do needful to make a refund for the item so I can buy another phone. I am ready to return this useless product. Please help me to get a refund.

jayaram p k
              Aug 27, 2019

Address: MWT Technologies, 2nd floor World Trade Center,infopark kochi, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682042

Yesterday(26/08/2019) I raised a replacement request for my mobile (Redmi note 7 pro) which I have bought from Flipkart on 22/08/2019. But Flipkart team rejects this request without any clarification. This is a serious issue. Please do the needful urgently.

1. I'm having problems regarding my mobile's camera. Whenever I open the camera, it gets hanged.I am attaching the screenshot below.
              2. The selfie camera and the night mode camera is poor as compared with Redmi 5 pro. [ As you know camera quality is the main feature of this product ].
              3. The charger along with this mobile is not a speed charger.

I want to replace/refund this product.
              Note:- Cant raise the same return request through the Flipkart app. So I created a new return request.

Mobile:- +91 [protected]
              Email : [protected]@gmail.com
              Oct 2, 2019
              Aug 28, 2019
              We will revert on it.

Karthikeyan_Kandan
                Aug 27, 2019

Address: 600016

Subject line mentioned in the received mail : flipkart internet private limited payments #212056

I have received a mail with an invoice stating that i will receive my affiliate payments within 3 working days and the mail came on 14th august 2019 and still i haven't received my payments in my bank account.
                I have already addressed this issue earlier by sending a mail but haven't received any response and this is getting serious.
                So please look into this issue
                Aug 27, 2019
                Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We regret to inform you that we are unable to find your account/order details. Request you to share us the account details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected]. Hope to hear from you soon.
                Aug 27, 2019
                Updated by Karthikeyan_Kandan
                my registered email id : karthikeyan.[protected]@gmail.com
                I want return my phone but they said replacement only.
                My one year phone protection cancel and refund me
                But phone replacement
                This is totally unfair

Swapnil Malav
                  Aug 27, 2019

Address: vadhu budruk, pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 412216

I usually purchase lot of products from flipkart, i got mail from flipkart

"hello swapnil,
                  We'd like to let you know that your recent order (Od[protected] has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your flipkart account.

Faizan ahmed
                  Flipkart customer support"

Please unblock my account.
                  I am not reselling product.

Kindly do the needful.
                  Oct 2, 2019
                  Aug 27, 2019
                  Hi Swapnil, We'd like to let you know as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.
                  Sir plz unblocked me my flipkart acount. I promise not return product
                  Frnd and family and basti walo k liye book kre the order plz unblocked me my account
                  In my flipkart wallet I have rs 3412 and flipkart account is blocked I can not log in and I mailed too many times no resolution given by teams. Please help. Mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
                  This is pathetic
                  I am also facing a similar problem. Flipkart has blocked my account. I have 20000rs gift card voucher linked to my account. Now neither Flipkart is unblocking my account nor am I able to use those vouchers. Because without the account unblocked, I will not be able to transfer those vouchers to another Flipkart account. Nor am I able to use those vouchers because those vouchers are linked to the gift card wallet of my blocked account. Flipkart has blocked my account as well as my money.

Having complained about this, I have been back 50 times in a month, so far neither my account has been unblocked nor my vouchers have been unlinked.

Flipkart keeps sending me the same kind of email every time I am tired of contacting them again and again.

I beg Flipkart to solve my problem soon. I am very upset

Registered flipkart id - ashish.[protected]@gmail.com

Thanks & regard
                  Ashish sharma

Adithya Somaraj
                    Aug 27, 2019

I have been trying to make a purchase using debit and credit cards o[censored]nion bank of india and hdfc bank. These cards i have used with flipkart many times before and am using with other vendors (Eg amazon) regularly. I received the message "transaction was declined on the basis of risk checks". This problem does not arise when i use the same cards on a different flipkart account. I do not wish to switch accounts as i have considerably high number of supercoins in that account.
                    Please advise how to clear this, so that i can make payments as before.
                    I wish to make a purchase. I tried contacting their customer care and i have subsequently received one standard response after another promising this issue will be resolved in 24 hours, 48 hours... It's now 1 month later!! Appalling response from customer care. No response from anyone with any sensible information. Just the same standard responses. Seems impossible to get to someone who can resolve the problem. Does flipkart want customers???
                    Sep 22, 2020
                    Aug 27, 2019
                    Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We regret to inform you that we are unable to find your account/order details. Request you to share us the account details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected]. Hope to hear from you soon.
                    Aug 29, 2019
                    Updated by Adithya Somaraj
                    My account email is adithya.[protected]@gmail.com
                    I Order a Sandisk 64gb v3.0 pen drive But, Flipkart Send Me a Local Unsild Pack 64 Gb v2.0 pen Drive

Order - SanDisk SDCZ48-064G-135/I35 64 GB Pen Drive
                    Color: Black

Order Id - OD[protected]
                    Name - Bubai Goan
                    Mob - [protected]

unable to make payment with card - Comment #3520708 - Image #0

Greetings for the day.

I am really surprised and astonished to know that FLIPKART has deactivated Account without any information.

I have to return one product and pay the amount in pay later account.

Kaushik

K.V.V. NAGARAJU
                      from Lalgudi, Tamil Nadu
                      Aug 27, 2019

I, veera venkata nagaraju kasagani studying phd in national institute of technology tiruchirappalli, tamil nadu. I was purchased hp 15q core i3 7th gen - (4 gb/1 tb hdd/windows 10 home) 15q-ds0006tu laptop on date of 18th july-2019 to the friend who is staying in benglur. After usage of 14 days (Over of 10 days of replacement policy) it was found as defective and not working at all (Software issue). I want to complain on fraud of seller: retal net and flipkart authority too. I won’t leave this issue and i am very bad on this fraud issues by flip kart sellers. I request you to take action for this fraud and provide me with the laptop which i have ordered for price 27, 840/- as a compensation for my waste of time well. Please justice for this.
                      Contact details: naga. [protected]@gmail.com
                      Contact no: [protected]
                      Oct 23, 2019
                      Sep 19, 2019
                      Hi Veera, Thanks for writing in. We're sorry to hear that you're facing issues with your HP 15q Core i3 7th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home) 15q-ds0006TU Laptop. Since the product was delivered to you on 18 Jul 19, it has crossed the seller's 10 days replacement period. Due to this, the seller will not be able to fulfill your replacement request. However, the product is covered under the manufacturer's warranty, so you can get in touch with the brand authorized service centre and they'll be able to help you out. Hope this helps.
                      Order no : OD[protected]. dated 09/08/2019, Mobile Redmi note 7 pro
                      .. Received item is 2 nos of wheel soap .
                      This is a incident of - IN[protected].
                      Which is raised for saying that for the chat details there is no proper resolution from flipcart my product is not yet delivered and daily I am receiving the sms for delivery of product and there is no proper response
                      How come Flipkart is associated with the fraud company Jeeves? Now, I will sue Flipkart and Jeeves together.
                      I have ordered a new mobile phone(exchanging old to new) and waited for 3 days, i have done factory reset and eagerly waiting for new phone and my order was cancelled without prior notice. very bad experience, there is no support from flipkart after raising couple of complaints

BartwalP
                        Aug 27, 2019

Address: Aya nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110047

My order id - od[protected], i have order baby huggies in 22nd august'19 and delivery expected by 23rd august'19, but till date and time i have not received and not any call by flipkart and daily basis one massage forward to flipkart - sorry to delay (Undelivered - could not be delivered today).
                        Please clarify what i can do.

Priyanka/govind singh
                        Aug 27, 2019
                        We will revert on it.
                        Aug 28, 2019
                        Updated by BartwalP
                        Any update.
                        Aug 29, 2019
                        Updated by BartwalP
                        Why not deliver my product.
                        What action taken on behalf of you.
                        I m unable to login to my flipkart account. Getting some error. Plz resolve it ASAP
                        Email : kiranmai.[protected]@gmail.com.

I have ordered more than 50products in flipkart but.. Now m unable to login even. Need a resolution from their side as soon as possible.

K.V.V. NAGARAJU
                          from Lalgudi, Tamil Nadu
                          Aug 27, 2019

Address: Retail Net,, Bangalore, Karnataka
                          Website: www.flipkart.com/order_details?order_id=OD116006145000179000&src=od&link=track

I veera venkata nagaraju, research scholar, nittrichy, tamil nadu.

I placed laptop hp - 15q core i3 7th gen - (4 gb/1 tb hdd/windows 10 home) 15q-ds 0006tu laptop on date of july 18th-2019 to my friend who is stayed in benglur. Without proper checking we are used for 14 days. After usage of 14 days (Replace warranty over) laptop not working (Hanging completely-software problem) and is defective piece. I want to complain on seller: retail net and flip-kart also. Please provide the solution, i need replacement of laptop and i wont leave this issue. This is problem with flip kart of provider defective placement and seller also. Please i need justice for this. I request you to take action for this fraud and provide me good laptop which i have ordered for price rs 27, 840/- as like website. This is completely fraud of flipkart and i wont leave this issue.
                          Contact details: naga. [protected]@gmail.com,
                          Mobile no: [protected]

karanshah
                            Aug 27, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

I purchase redmi k20 pro from flipkart which was delivered on 17th aug, 2019 under order id:od[protected] but despite continuous follow up and providing relevant details for item not working properly, my complaint for replacement is not getting processed. I have provided relevant details of troubleshooting steps being followed more than once then also everytime i have called on customer care they ask to follow the steps again on call every time and still they are saying to wait for more 24-48 hours. They just want to pass on the period till which i can return the product so that they dont have to replace my product. No proper customer response and frequent calling without any constructive resolution for my request. No proper authorised person has called me that your request will be processed and every time new person calls me from customer care to follow same steps again and again. No customer relationship management policy on company's part. Issue not resolved within 2 days i will be compelled to go to consumer forum against company.
                            Sep 27, 2019
                            Aug 27, 2019
                            We will revert on it.
                            No resolution till now.

Debasmita Dutta
                              Aug 27, 2019

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500088

I ordered an acewood leather backpack of red color with a blue-dressed doll in it. But the backpack which i received was fake, it had a different logo (Not of acewood), different color (Pink), one damaged handle. I raised a money refund request from flipkart mentioning all the problems. The return request was approved also. But at the time of pick up, the person refused to pick up the item mentioning that the bag is not matching with picture. I called many times to the flipkart customer care. Every time they say that they are sorry, they cancel my return request, create a new request wasting 48 hours. But again when the person came for pick up, he denied to pick up mentioning the same reasons. The flipkart customer care promised me that i will get my refund as they created new request mentioning proper multiple reasons, but when the pick up person calls to some customer care for verification they tell him not to take the item back. This happened for the second time, but flipkart is unable to help me. The pictures of the original bag, and the bag i received is attached here.
                              Oct 1, 2019
                              Aug 27, 2019
                              We will revert on it.

sonuwefour
                                Aug 27, 2019

Address: D-104 jagdamba nagar behind heerapura power house ajmer road, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

They are not providing appropriate solutions against tickets i have raised every time we contact seller support they say that team is working on your issues. I have raised ticket on 13 aug 2019 and after that every day i am contacting seller support but not getting any satisfactory solution and even if order get cancelled from their side (Because of logistics problem etc) they put order on re-attempt and take extra charges for reattempt. My four order were put for reattempt and i raised ticket the issue is unsolved till date.
                                Aug 27, 2019
                                Updated by sonuwefour
                                My Account Name: WE4 ENTERPRISES,
                                Name:Nandkishor Kumawat
                                Registered Mobile Number: [protected]
                                Order id:OD[protected], OD[protected], OD[protected], OD[protected], OD[protected], OD[protected], OD[protected], OD[protected], OD[protected], OD[protected], OD[protected], OD[protected]

Deepakmaru
                                  Aug 27, 2019

Address: Deepak maroo village kheroda tehsil vallabhanagar district Udaipur rajasthan, District Udaipur rajasthan, 313602

My name is deepak. My friend vinod send me a flipkart gift card worth rs 1000 to my email id on 8 august 2019. But i didn't received yet. I have complain many times to flipkart customer care. But they did not help me. I am not satisfied with flipkart. They chit me. Flipkart dose not solve my problem. They did not call back to me. I am so much puzzle for this type of behavior of flipkart. Please help me and take action against flipkart right now. And gave me my 1000 rs.
                                  Mobile number[protected]
                                  Oct 10, 2019
                                  Aug 27, 2019
                                  Updated by Deepakmaru
                                  Please help me
                                  Aug 27, 2019
                                  Hi Deepak, Thanks for getting in touch. We regret to inform you that we are unable to find your account/order details. Request you to share the account details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected]. Hope to hear from you soon.

Jitu Duggal
                                    Aug 27, 2019

Address: 406 Shah Prima Opp Glomax Mall Above Dragon Express Resturant Kharghar Navi Mumbai 410210, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

My sister purchased a mobile and gifted me. Nokia 6.1.
                                    1. Mobile was delivered late and when the packet was opened by me the mobile box was not sealed and i ordered for copper black color mobile but in the box it was blue.
                                    2. After switching on the mobile and the sim was inserted it got dead and did switch on again. Now please collect the mobile and replace the mobile with copper black 64 gb which i ordered. And how long it is going to take let me know as i don't have any other mobile to use.
                                    Please do the need full. After taking to the service center they gave me a note as the mobile is dead.
                                    This was my first experience with flip-kart. And first time i purchased from you guys.
                                    Jitendra duggal / bhavana mittal
                                    Mobile discription
                                    Model nokia 6.1 ta1089 4/64.
                                    Imei no: [protected].
                                    Product under warrenty: yes.
                                    Product code: 22pl2l20013.
                                    Courier name: e-kart logistics.
                                    Courier awb no: fmpp[protected].
                                    Sold by: n s enterprises, booth no 22, model town phase 1, bathinda - 151001.
                                    Order id: od[protected].
                                    Tracking no: fmpp[protected].

Please note :the collection guy should collect the piece of junk as well as the new piece should be delivered on the same address below:
                                    Office no 406, shah prima building opp glomax mall sector 2 kharghar 410210. Landmark above dragon express restaurant.
                                    Oct 2, 2019
                                    Aug 27, 2019
                                    Updated by Jitu Duggal
                                    As Above mentioned Details.
                                    Aug 27, 2019
                                    Updated by Jitu Duggal
                                    * 2. After switching on the mobile and the sim was inserted it got dead and did not switch on again.
                                    Aug 27, 2019
                                    We will revert on it.

Sandeep Kumar Boora
                                      Aug 27, 2019

I purchase honor 9 lite phone from flipkart but phone is defective piece and not started. Today thirteen day gone but no solution. Please help me about this. I have give many complain about this phone in flipkart but no solution provided by company. I am really upset from the service of company please help me. Because a long time has been spent by company
                                      Sep 29, 2019
                                      Aug 27, 2019
                                      Updated by Sandeep Kumar Boora
                                      solution give me
                                      Aug 27, 2019
                                      Thanks for getting in touch.
                                      We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account/order details. Request you to share us the order details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                                      You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN
                                      Hope to hear from you soon.

Utkarsh Shahi
                                        Aug 27, 2019

I have ordered a laptop on 18th of august 2019 by paying online through sbi debit card and i cancelled my order on 19th of august 2019. After that i received a message that your order has been cancelled and your money is initiated by us and you will receive it by 20th of august 2019. Since that it had been so many days that i didn't received my money. When i asked to flipkart, they say that they had been initiated the amount to my bank and when i ask to bank they say that they had not got the money and tell to ask to flipkart or the third party.
                                        Please take a immediate action against it to return my money because the amount is not less. The value of ammount is 40, 000.
                                        Oct 1, 2019
                                        Aug 27, 2019
                                        We will revert on it.