HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1158

Shanker Dayal Chaudhary
from Raha, Assam
Aug 29, 2017

1. It’s an issue of deep grievance or may be corruption that the scripts purchased like call of adani power @ 32, infy two lots, call of 3 lots & dhfl one lot being sold rather vanished as soon as they entered in profit zone despite having sufficient balance in my account without my concern and acknowledgment and most crucial is that the said details of trading is not reflecting in my transaction details. And if this is the case is true software problem or strategy if so would l would like to close this account from immediate effect as it has resulted into loss of over 40000. Resolve this seriously on priority basis as it has incurred a loss of over 40, 000 and if its and sort of conspiracy i am afraid of future consequences, again an investment in mf worth 1500 was made by the account opener & hdfc bank representative of ranchi branch mr iqbal which is also not reflecting in my relevant column on the screen.
2. Highly strange, shocking, dangerous and ridiculous issue………it’s an irritating response from your online chat that can’t be justified under any circumstances just be precise i am asking about the issue of serious concern with my dmat account and not about the facilities provided by the bank about which is of least concerned presently.
HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 29, 2017
Updated by Shanker Dayal Chaudhary
1.It’s an issue of deep grievance or may be corruption that the scripts purchased like call of Adani power @ 32, infy two lots, call of 3 lots & DHFL one lot being sold rather vanished as soon as they entered in profit zone despite having sufficient balance in my account without my concern and acknowledgment and most crucial is that the said details of trading is not reflecting in my transaction details. And if this is the case is true software problem or strategy If so would l would like to close this account from immediate effect as it has resulted into loss of over 40000.resolve this seriously on priority basis as it has incurred a loss of over 40, 000 and if its and sort of conspiracy i am afraid of future consequences, again an investment in MF worth 1500 was made by the account opener & hdfc bank representative of Ranchi branch mr iqbal which is also not reflecting in my relevant column on the screen.
2.Highly strange, shocking, dangerous and ridiculous issue………it’s an irritating response from your online chat that can’t be justified under any circumstances just be precise i am asking about the issue of serious concern with my Dmat account and not about the facilities provided by the bank about which is of least concerned presently.

Digamber Bajpayee
    from Guwahati, Assam
    Aug 29, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700067

I was employee of bajaj allianz staffing solutions at pune. There i've opened a salary account to get my salary. After one month i've to leave the company for personal reasons and return back to my hometown. Then i've contacted my local hdfc branch to get my bank kit but they told me that my account has been blocked. Now i can't withdraw money from my account.
    Sep 29, 2017
    HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 29, 2017
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with ur complete issue, account/customer Id / charges and registered contact dtls. Please mention Ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track ur mail & assist you better.

Bejoy
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

akram111
      from Valsad, Gujarat
      Aug 28, 2017

Application number cc32089786
      Today i have got a call from hdfc representative!
      He saying that in salary slip we slated as total earnings was 61222!!
      But while counting the all salary it slating that 59, 078 only in a may month
      We are giving the explanation that it was a online generated by http://municipalschoolboardsurat.org
      Website after talking with my school principal he told me that it was a medical allowance mistake
      So today i recieved a salary slip from the board directly of july month (7th) month it was totally accurated! If you want i can mail it

nmrajen
        Aug 28, 2017

Address: 600092

An amount of rs.2242 has been debited from my account number [protected] (Rajendiran) towards electricity charges (Of tangedco) when the payment was made online from tangedco website using net banking vide transaction number[protected] date[protected]. But, the amount was not transferred to tangedco, resulting in payment fail.
        When i have checked the amount recently, the amount of rs.2242/- was not restored/ redeposited. Pl kindly do the needful and restore the above amount back. Thanks,
        Rajendiran
        Oct 6, 2017
        Aug 30, 2017
        Updated by nmrajen
        The problem has been solved. TNEB/ TANGEDCO accepted the payment. Thanks to the Customer care staff.
        Rajendran
        Aug 31, 2017

The transaction has been successfully processed at the Bank's end. Incase if the final status of the transaction is not known, we would request you to check with the merchant.

It may take 2-3 working days for the payment settlement to the merchant end. Incase if the merchant denies of having received the funds for the said transaction or there is no revert from the merchant, do share the merchant confirmation of non-receipt of funds on [protected]@hdfcbank.com for further assistance.

-Bejoy
        Dear nmrajen
        This is with reference to your query raised with HDfc bank

Your request has been forwarded to the relevant team, who are working on resolving your issue at the earliest. Your issue will be addressed promptly and our team shall get back to you with a resolution within two working days.

If you have any queries, please reach out to us. [protected]

Ashish Pathan

Iranna Kenchanagudd
          Aug 28, 2017

Address: 560027

I have purchased 1 investment policy. As there was option for monthly premium and i opted for that. But the hdfc person suggested to make payment through hdfc credit card so that it can be converted to emi later. But its almost 3 months completed it is not converted to emi and daily the interest is going on. When i contacted the person he dint respond properly and used to tell wait for 2 days every time. After some days he blocked my number. I searched his boss number and explained the same and he also doing the same thing. So i visited the branch office and asked politely to cancel the policy and resolve the issue. After this i called around 50 times but no response. Do to all this i request to take serious action and cancel my policy. Hope you understand the pain of a customer.
          Sep 29, 2017
          HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Aug 29, 2017
          HDFC Life Customer Care's response
          Hi, kindly write your issues in detail to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from your registered Email Id. The details mentioned in the email would be looked into by us and accordingly, the required response shall be shared with you ASAP. Do share your interaction Id once the email is sent by you for us to track the same.

Pintu De
            Aug 28, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700156

I had applied for a credit card in hdfc bank. Reference number [protected]e1. All documents submitted and received verification call many times. After few days i came to know that disapproved without any reason.

I have sb, current and demat account in the same bank and also currently holding 2 other credit cards.
            I was very surprised after hearing the disapproved status and it might hit my credit card rating.
            I would like to know the real reason.

Please help.

P de

Rafiqur
              from Panaji, Goa
              Aug 28, 2017

Address: Jorhat, Assam, 781006

Dear concern,

This is to bring to your notice about a bike ref. No as06p 5473 sold to me by bikranjit bora collection manager tw loan of jordan branch in the month of march 2016. The complete amount of the bike had been paid. 45000 paid by cash and 15000 by account transfer. When i asked him about his loan due he told me that he will clear it. But today i. E august he had not yet cleared his loan. It is getting diffucult for me to transfer the bike. When ever i call him his only answer is i am closing it. Plz look into the matter.

It's a shame on the part of hdfc bank. If a collection manager does these kind of things then how you bank people question other person who sells there bike without clearing the due. U don't have the right to do so.

Rafiqur rashid
              Aug 28, 2017
              Updated by Rafiqur
              Dear concern,

This is to bring to your notice about a bike Ref. No AS06P 5473 sold to me by Bikranjit Bora collection manager TW loan of Jorhat Branch in the month of March 2016. The complete amount of the bike had been paid. 45000 paid by cash and 15000 by account transfer. When I asked him about his loan due he told me that he will clear it. But today i. e August he had not yet cleared his loan. It is getting diffucult for me to transfer the bike. When ever I call him his only answer is I am closing it. Plz look into the matter.

It's a shame on the part of HDFC bank. If a collection manager does these kind of things then how you bank people question other person who sells there bike without clearing the due. U don't have the right to do so.

RAFIQUR RASHID

Rafiqur
                from Panaji, Goa
                Aug 28, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781006

Dear concern,

This is to bring to your notice about a bike ref. No as06p 5473 sold to me by bikranjit bora collection manager tw loan of jordan branch in the month of march 2016. The complete amount of the bike had been paid. 45000 paid by cash and 15000 by account transfer. When i asked him about his loan due he told me that he will clear it. But today i. E august he had not yet cleared his loan. It is getting diffucult for me to transfer the bike. When ever i call him his only answer is i am closing it. Plz look into the matter.

It's a shame on the part of hdfc bank. If a collection manager does these kind of things then how you bank people question other person who sells there bike without clearing the due. U don't have the right to do so.

I have saving account in hdfc bank, lonavala, maharashrta branch micr[protected]. My saving account number is [protected] and customer id 23667018. Some times back i have withdrawn entire balance amount from my account due to some need. I could not operate my account afterwards and i forgotten to close my account. Now i came to notice recently that my balance is negative by amount of rs. 4100. It seems that amb penalty is levied...
                  nandan.7451
                  from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                  Aug 28, 2017

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 851131

Cancellation of one assist membership i am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1299/- from my credit card number with 2359 without my concern on date 24.08.2017. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs 1299/-

Name: nandan kumar
                  Mobile no [protected]
                  Credit card number ending : 2359
                  One assist relationship numbe:?
                  Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2302651 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)

Sakkshi Rawat
                    Aug 28, 2017

I tried two transaction worth 3175 and 3000 on 24th and 25th august respectively which were shown successful but were incomplete. I wrote mails to support team for which i got an automated response that they will contact in 24 hours but i have yet not got any reply from them. Also, all their customer care numbers are unanswered saying executives are busy even keeping the line on for 10 mins.
                    Aug 8, 2021

That sounds concerning.​ For us to look into this matter, request you to please share your registered contact details & transaction details on the below link:http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW

-Bejoy

monu1227
                      Aug 28, 2017

I had lost my food plus card, i am a cognizant associate, could you block the card and issue the new card. Also my old card has balance money in that account around 8k.

Could you please transfer the amount in the new card. I am waiting for you response.

The food card number is : [protected]
                      Bank a/c [protected]
                      Ifsc code hdfc0000718
                      Name: manish kumar
                      Please resolve this matter asap.

Name: manish kumar
                      My email : [protected]@gmai.com
                      Mobile: [protected]
                      Sep 29, 2017
                      Aug 29, 2017

We request you to visit the below link and contact our phone banking team for blocking and reissuance of prepaid card:
                      https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-phone-banking

Please follow the below process to speak to card blocking officer:

1. Press 1 for English language
                      2. Press 3 for blocking of card

-Bejoy
                      My hdfc card was debited 6365.31 by
                      merchant; paypal bistudio 402935. the card was in my possession and i have not done the transaction.

i guess hdfc employes are leaking customer informtion and such unauthorized transactions are happening.

kindly help to recover the money

navdeep aswal
                        Aug 28, 2017

1) i did an online disneyland ticket booking transaction on 31st may & was debited successfully. This transaction got reversed/credited to my account on 8th june-2017 as it was not complete due to some network issue "reason given by hdfc customer care".
                        2) i immediately called up hdfc customer care & was informed that it have been reversed & can't be claimed back by merchant in any scenario.
                        3) after the assurance from hdfc executive, i did a fresh disneyland booking transaction on 11th june-2017 which was successfully charged.
                        4) to my surprise, i was again charged in the month of july on date of 8th june for the same amount.
                        5) i ended up paying double for the same ticket hence raise complaint to hdfc for reversal of one of my transaction.
                        6) complaint no for same is [protected].
                        7) i'm not getting resolution from hdfc on this complaint.
                        Oct 1, 2017
                        Aug 31, 2017
                        Dear Navdeep,

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is [protected]

-Bejoy
                        Oct 01, 2017
                        Updated by navdeep aswal
                        My issue have not been resolved yet. Kindly look into same on priority.

Vikas Sharma1
                          from Hisar, Haryana
                          Aug 27, 2017

Address: 110051

Issue description :

I have taken the insta jumbo loan on my credit card for 1 lakh. After giving the
                          The first emi i asked for the pre-closure and the one customer care representative
                          Shared me an account no : [protected] and asked me to do the payment.
                          I done exactly the same but latter on when next due date came after 24 days i got the message that i need to do the payment again. When i checked back through
                          The customer care they stated the payment made to the wrong account and i was
                          Done on credit card account not the loan account. Loan account is something different they shared latter on to me for which i have done the payment.

I called in bank on 28 july and they asked for the call back but i have not received any. I called back again on 29 july again they said the same thing but no call back arranged. Then i called again after that they have taken my reversal request for the charges which are caused by the late payment or due to insufficient fund in my account as i already made the payment. I raised the reversal request twice but got rejected every time.

After taking the follow up for the almost two month now they are saying it cannot be revert and i need to make the payment.
                          How the bank are expecting from me to make the extra charges payment for the fault of bank representative who shared the wrong account to me. I have done the payment immediately on the next day in the account shared to me.

I am looking forward to address this issue asap before the next cycle generation as i am not getting why to pay the extra charges for fault done from your system.
                          Sep 28, 2017
                          Aug 28, 2017

I request you to share your complete concern, card/loan and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
                          Dear sir my saving account is closed

Kusumi Kunwar
                            from Ghatampur, Uttar Pradesh
                            Aug 27, 2017

Address: 231221

Dear sir/mam
                            I kusumi kunwar having a salary a/c.in your bank which a/c no. Is [protected] sir/mam i want a new atm to operate my transation
                            So. Please send me my new atm card as soon as possible at my given address

Executive engineer, electricity distribution division 2 purvanchal vidyut vitran nigam ltd, sonebhadra pipri 231221.
                            My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                            Please informe me as soon as possible on my email id

Sep 29, 2017
                            Aug 22, 2017
                            Queeny Bubna's response
                            Go airlines
                            Aug 22, 2017
                            Queeny Bubna's response
                            I need immediate resolution
                            Aug 27, 2017
                            Updated by Kusumi Kunwar
                            Dear Sir/Mam
                            I Kusumi Kunwar having a salary a/c. In your bank which a/c no. Is [protected] sir/Mam I want a new ATM to operate my transation
                            So. Please send me my new ATM card as soon as possible at my given address

EXECUTIVE ENGINEER, ELECTRICITY DISTRIBUTION DIVISION 2 PURVANCHAL VIDYUT VITRAN NIGAM LTD, SONEBHADRA PIPRI 231221.
                            My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                            Please informe me as soon as possible on my email id

Aug 29, 2017

We appreciate your interest in HDFC Bank International Debit Card.

For complete information on HDFC Bank Debit Card variants, we request you to visit the following URL’s for the Features & Benefits, Eligibility, Services and Fees, FAQ’s :

http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/products/cards/debit-cards

Please visit the nearest HDFC Bank branch and submit the Debit Card application form. On successful processing of application, your desired Debit Card will be sent to your mailing address as registered in our records.

Incase you are an existing Debit Card holder, you may upgrade your Debit Card through Netbanking or Phonebanking.

Kindly visit the following URL to access information for the complete address and contact details of our Branches as well as our PhoneBanking numbers:

http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-nearest-branch

The above URL gives you access to the various contact points to get in touch with us through the Customer Center.

Please note:

In case your PAN details are not updated with the bank, your request shall not be processed. You may update your PAN details through NetBanking under Accounts tab or at the nearest branch before placing a request for a new Debit Card.

-Bejoy
                            Date21 Augusy 2017
                            Withdrawal:-118.00
                            Cheque/Ref No.MIR[protected]

NarrationADHOC STMT CHGS INCL GST

Please inform me about is debit and i think it is wrong debit so plz correct it.

Mobile no. [protected]
                            I bought loan in HDFC bank for development as a group loan .We paid full amount before 6 month ago but it not cleared in checking to buy other bank group loan it showing balance in the sheet . Take immediate action .Group name Tamilaruvi
                            Yesterday I have recharged my mobile number for 399 rupee.even if I got error pop up, it got recharged, but money has been deducted twice .that is 799 rupees.

I did this recharge from HDFC net banking.
                            Customer id[protected]

Please refund 399 rupees to my account ASAP.
                            I tried to load funds from my credit card on 18th August'2017. Due to some technical reasons transactions got failed; however, amount got deducted from Credit card. I tried to reach out the customer care. All the times its says busy in other call. one time it got connected and executive said that it takes time. Could some one help us on this.
                            I tried opening a trading account and its almost a month . everytime they come up with some complain or other and they are not activating the account and even the staff is very unresponsive. I have an account with them for the last 7 years however over opening a trading account they are creating an issue
                            I do not know why my card is deactivated, I used to pay the dues as per the E-statement received.I tried to reach customer care for so many times but I don't know which option I should use? How to get them for clarification? Please call us for our clarifications

Shah Alpesh
                              Aug 27, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390018

Hi i m hdfc bank credit card holder. Suddenly 22/08/2017 my register mo. No. Show msg debit your credit card rs.16927/00 or two other transaction. Or many transaction decline wrong otp. I called hdfc credit card and block the card. This transaction made gamewallet shi. I have raise a case a disputes amount unauthorised transaction. I have mail cdf to hdfc credit card department. But i don't know unauthorised transaction through credit card and open a disputes case open so how made authorised from bank. My credit card bill generated and pay the amount due date.in this case can i pay bal amount or wait the refund amount after 4 month still case is open or nothing to pay my credit card bill make unauthorised transaction
                              Sep 28, 2017
                              Aug 28, 2017

I request you to share your complete concern, card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
                              Sep 03, 2017
                              Updated by Shah Alpesh
                              dear sir i have already share my complaint concern card and reg. contact detail above email id with ref.no.
                              on 2nd sep.2017 1.40AM
                              HBL=[protected]
                              ref id TTU[protected]
                              I have tried an amount transaction of rupees 10000 and 5000 using hdfc card and with payzap it got declined but my amount was debited from my account . This is frustrating, called cx service but no response, need immediate action to refund my money... nor i will file a case on payzap...

Lichhaman Ram
                                from Bali Chak, West Bengal
                                Aug 27, 2017

Address: Rayagada, Odisha, 765001

On dated 25 august 2017 i have transferred a sum of rs. 5000/- from my payzapp wallet id no. [protected] to sbi bank account and wallet shows transaction has succesful but the same amount has not credited in my bank account. My payzapp account id. [protected]. Please refund my amount rs. 5000/- please. I have also called customer care of payzapp he called that he can not help me. Also he give txn. Id. I. E.[protected].
                                Oct 2, 2017
                                Sep 01, 2017

As per your query, we wish to inform that the IMPS account transfer for Rs.5000/- on[protected] shows as successful from our end, we request you to kindly get in touch with the respective bank with the below mentioned details for further assistance.

Bank transaction Id[protected]
                                Bank Account Number - 3 XXX XXX XX 88
                                Bank IFSC Code - SBIN0003068

-Bejoy
                                On dated 13th April 2017, I booked a ticket through paytm.But I cancelled the tickets and got a msg from paytm as your amount 421rs credited which is still not credited to my bank account.

Account number- [protected]
                                Account holder name - kakulapati saipooja
                                transaction id - 89775.

pooja.

dodia alpesh
                                  Aug 27, 2017

Address: Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, 396230

My debit card is lost and i have fill the form for new debit card in hdfc bank but after more then 30 days credit card not come to my home address, i have again go to bank then fill up form for the same then debit card come after 15 days but pin not come after 15 days again go to bank and fill form form for manual pin but after 25 days till pin not come, i have fill the form 3 - 4 times but no response from bank person
                                  Sep 27, 2017
                                  Aug 27, 2017
                                  Updated by dodia alpesh

My debit card is lost and i have fill the form for new debit card in HDFC bank but after more then 30 days credit card not come to my home address, i have again go to bank then fill up form for the same then debit card come after 15 days but pin not come after 15 days again go to bank and fill form form for manual PIN but after 25 Days till PIN not come, i have fill the form 3 - 4 times but no response from bank person
                                  Aug 27, 2017
                                  Updated by dodia alpesh

Due to pin not come i have not operate my debit card and net banking from last 3 months
                                  Aug 27, 2017

I request you to share your account/customer Id/ card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Gaurav kumar Rana
                                    from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Aug 26, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

During the cash withdrawal process, i don’t receive cash from the atm but my account is still debited for the amount.

I have also attached the image of message i got after withdrawal.

I don't know what shall i do so i am writing here. Hope that appropriate step will be taken.

Gaurav rana
                                    Rana. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Sep 27, 2017
                                    Aug 27, 2017

I request you to share your ATM details, account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

VijaykrGupta
                                      Aug 26, 2017

Address: 110088

Just want to make complaint against the fraud, redeem program run by hdfc credit card team, they have made tie up with the fake company like sodexo, which does not have market reputation & same is going to happen for hdfc moving onwards. I am not sure why they have did tie up with this fake company & after informing the same, bank is saying they are not responsible for any issue or concern.

Then team, just want to chk with you why you are giving those vouchers if you are not responsible for them.

https://outlets.sodexobenefitsindia.com/
                                      None of the outlets shown on website accepts those vouchers.

Vijay gupta
                                      Sep 18, 2017
                                      Updated by VijaykrGupta

I just want to update that After several Reminder & Mail still there is no Response from Sodexo Team.

Pls let me know how can I get it Escalated to next level. Motive is that Others are not Cheated like me.

They are making Fool & HDFC bank & others are Helping them to Grow in India.

Pls Its a request let me know how to get them BAN in INDIA.

Vijay Gupta