HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32890

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 659

Arwa7860
Aug 30, 2019

Address: Mindspace opp off Infinity mall malad west link road, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

I am having salary account and without informing me hdfc bank deducted the debit card fees and i am using account since 2-3 years and there was no deduction about before.
Everytime they charge for online transaction if i do neft or imps.
Very bad service sometimes i am not getting and transaction details via sms..
I want reversal of amount otherwise i will switch other bank
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 31, 2019
Updated by Arwa7860
Hi team

I am sharing the debit card which was charged twice in 1 year..i had already send 1 screenshot and send other one..

Akshay MaLvïya
    Aug 30, 2019

I applied for hdfc money back credit card for 4 - 5 times but its always show it's declined without any reason. I applied through online application form on august 26, 2016 and i submitted all the documents required for credit card also my verification is done by hdfc agent. Kindly provide me proper details of my application.

Kindly process if it is possible.

Name - akshay raj parmar
    Application no. Dcc[protected]
    Mobile no. - [protected]
    Oct 10, 2019
    Aug 31, 2019
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We infer that you wish to have the status of your credit card application. In this regard, we are unable to trace your application records with the details provided in your post. Having said this, we request you to provide the following details at [protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us to do the needful. 1. Name as mentioned in the application form 2. The date on which the application was submitted 3. Name of the executive who has collected the application 4. Contact details of the executive 5. 16 digit Application reference number 6. Place/ Link where the application was applied online. 7. Email id to enable us to review and assist you accordingly. Mention this Ref no. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Nadia
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Ğ
      Ğőüřåv Biswas
      Aug 30, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110013

To hdfc bank credit card manager,
      New delhi.

My self gourav, i got a call from hdfc bank for a credit card 10 days ago, he told me about the offers and benefits and then asked about my salary details. After confirming my eligibility for credit card there representative visited my place filling in form and took all my required documents. 4 days later, i received an sms with my referee number. They did physical verification with 2 or 3 verification calls.

Then thereafter i have not received any further update from bank not a mail or call. Then i check online application status. My application status shown declined, without any reason.
      After checking all the eligibility with authentic documents, how are they rejecting my application?

I am highly disappointed with hdfc bank service and customer care support. Please do the needful

Application no. Cc44036658
      Ref. No. 19h[protected]n1
      Contact no. [protected]

Thanks & regarsd
      Gourav
      Oct 7, 2019
      Sep 03, 2019
      Updated by Ğőüřåv Biswas
      Please solve ASAP. I can provide all the documents whatever required.
      If any issue please inform then I have to apply another bank credit card.

Application no. Cc44036658
      Ref. No. 19h[protected]n1
      Contact no. [protected]
      Email Id: gouravbiswas.[protected]@gmail.com

with regards
      Gourav
      Sep 04, 2019

We wish to inform you that your application has been considered in line with the bank's internal credit policy and operating/credit processes. We regret to inform you that we are unable to approve your application as it did not meet internal criteria of the bank.

-Nadia

Rakesh Soma
        Aug 30, 2019

Address: 500062

I have applied home loan which took almost 3 months to get it approved after providing all documents for two houses which is north part and south part i dont know what issue they have done got approval as one both the home are under one home loan, at the time of disbursement when i asked they told some mistake has happened from back end team we need 10 days time to clear it then again they applied one more loan stating 2 houses.

Now its more then 4 months they have still not process anything.

Because of this issue i paid extra 4 lakhs to the builder as a note of delay.

Application charged: 11900 to hdfc bank which was also not refunded.

Other bank provided me separate loans with in 15 to 20 days with same documents which i have provided to hdfc.

I have been writing to hdfc complaint but not receiving any support.

I request you to please help resolve when customers...

People involved :

Amit garg, ajay kumar gubbala, a. Srinivas, srinivas reddy, bharat ranmarayan, neha suresh, suman.

Loan application no.: new loan:[protected], old loan:[protected]

MohammedMomin
          from Sambalpur, Odisha
          Aug 30, 2019

Address: 754029

Inter-brn cash chg incl gst 280819-mir[protected] amount deducted 356.36. Why?

I wasnt even made aware of any such charges. Can you please let me know what happened? This is completely unethical you have all been deducation huge sum of money from the accounts of your loyal customers. Any i will visit branch and raise a complain about this if not resolved i can always close a account.

Account number: [protected]

Hdfc bank, athgarh branch

Vivek.SS
            Aug 30, 2019

Address: 500040

I tried to book a ticket on 07-jan-19 through bharatqr scan & pay (In payzapp) but booking failed twice and amount of rs. 2097 was deducted from bank twice and the ticket got successfully booked in third attempt.

I raised complaint with [protected]@irctc.co.in regarding the same and they have refunded the amount on 09-jan-2019 via below mention transaction ids:

Transaction id: [protected]

S. No :1
            Rfnd amt :2050.98
            Bank name :bharat qr (Powered by atom)
            Settlementid :[protected]
            Actual refund date :09-jan-2019
            Remarks :success
            Rfnd type :full refund
            Bank rfnd txn id :74506219009000006231816

Transaction id: [protected]

S. No :2
            Rfnd amt :2050.98
            Bank name :bharat qr (Powered by atom)
            Settlementid :[protected]
            Actual refund date :09-jan-2019
            Remarks :success
            Rfnd type :full refund
            Bank rfnd txn id :74506219009000006233358

hdfcemployee
              Aug 30, 2019

Address: Trade Globe, J. B. Nagar, Andheri East, Andheri Kurla Road, Mumbai

I am working in this company, andheri branch since so long and have served this company sincerely. I would like to make a complaint of nandkishore purohit head - digital strategy & analytics, hr department people and in fact few more people who harras their employees, scream on them badly.

Kanjur marg or andheri or their other branches, hdfc securities have hired those employees who have no knowledge. Fake commitment, behavior like an uneducated person.

After this i will make a complaint of head - digital strategy & analytics mr. Nandkishore in women cell regarding harrasment and cream in front of other employees
              HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rishivandhiya
                Aug 30, 2019

Address: 61 Ganapathy nagar ,semmemnchery, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 9234 without my concern on date:22/08/2019. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1399/-

Name :rishivandhiya t
                Credit card number ending :- 9234
                Dear Rishivandhiya,

Greetings from OneAssist!!!

We regret any inconvenience caused to you.

We are unable to locate your account. Request you to share your OneAssist customer ID or registered contact details by emailing us at [protected]@oneassist.in.

Once we receive the details, our team will contact you within 24 hours to get your issue resolved. Please note that OneAssist will never ask for your Card CVV details or OTP for membership cancellation or for processing refund.

Future communications will be done on your registered email id, as any account details shared here can be publicly viewed and can be misused. We request you to write to us on the above mentioned email id if you have any query.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Team OneAssist

navaneeth narayan
                  Aug 29, 2019

Address: Prathipala , No 37 ,Fort D street ,kalasipalya, 560002

I have beend cheated by fraud on 23/08/2019 on un athorised transaction for amount of 88, 500. When was in office meeting. I was not knowing still i got a call from risk management team,
                  Can you please investigate on this case. From one week i am waiting and trying to contact right person, but no use no one is helping me and resloving me to fix this issue
                  Oct 4, 2019
                  Aug 30, 2019
                  "Dear Customer,

We have reviewed your comments and request you to send us the duly filled and signed form which is available in our web site under the following path to cc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us do the needful.
                  Forms Center > Credit Cards > Cardholder Dispute Form

-Anay
                  HDFC Bank Customer Assistance"
                  Aug 30, 2019

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card, you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in15 working days. The reference number for this interaction is[protected]

-Nadia

Roohi Farha
                    Aug 29, 2019

Address: anam enclave layout,thanisandra ,near elements mall, 560077

My name is roohi farha and m holding credit card from 5 yrs. They called me and said my due us 2200. I have transfer 1900 immediately. They this ppl are calling me back to back and asking me to pay 250 rupees more. For that they are telling me that legal action will be taken, we will send executive to your place and all nonsense. I told them i will be closing my card soon and will visit my branch asap. But they didn't understand. Felt really very bad. Will never take ant hdfc card or anything related
                    Oct 2, 2019
                    Aug 29, 2019

We note that you have sought clarification with regard to your credit card account. We request you to contact our Debt management officers at[protected] / 67268002 for further assistance in this regard.

-Anay

Venkatamithun
                      Aug 29, 2019

I have applied a fastag for my vehicle on[protected] after the payment details i have not received any hfr number nor my application. I have called the customer care and they said to forward the issue through mail to fastag. [protected]@insolutionsglobal.com i have forwarded the mail 3 times but did not get any reply.

After forwarding the mail i called the customer care they said that we have received your mail and revert you back shortly. When i called them again they said that we have not received your mail.

Look on to this issue and revert me back asap.
                      Aug 29, 2019

I request you to share your complete concern, Vehicle Registration Number, Fastag Reference Number and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                      Sep 03, 2019
                      Updated by Venkatamithun

Some fields in your comment shows protected how to view them

Bald
                        Aug 29, 2019

Address: H NO 16 WARD NO 47 SANT FATEH, SINGH NGR MODEL TOWN, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141002

Cancellation of one assist membership
                        I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs.1899/- from my credit card number ending with6069 without my concern on date:22/10/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-

Oneassist relationship number : [protected]
                        Name :- baldev singh
                        Mobile no. :-[protected]
                        Oct 7, 2019
                        Aug 29, 2019

We have reviewed your comments expressed and request you to contact One Assist directly in the Toll-free numbers as mentioned below and our Phone Banking Officers will be glad to assist you on cancellation. Alternate No.[protected] or write to [protected]@oneassist.in

-Anay
                        Dear Baldev,

We regret any inconvenience caused to you.

We are unable to locate your account, as the mobile number given is protected. Hence, request you to share your OneAssist customer ID or registered contact details by emailing us at [protected]@oneassist.in.

Once we receive the details, our team will contact you within 24 hours to get your issue resolved. Please note that OneAssist will never ask for your Card CVV details or OTP for membership cancellation or for processing refund.

Future communications will be done on your registered email id, as any account details shared here can be publicly viewed and can be misused. We request you to write to us on the above mentioned email id if you have any query.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Team OneAssist

Niranter Sitaram Sharma
                          Aug 29, 2019

Address: KPL COLONY, 144529

Ancellation of one assist membership

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has updated my account and has asked for a payment of rs. 1899/- for one assist membership from my credit card number ending with 8350 without my concern and even insisting that we do not want it. This is the 2nd year happening with me. I am not at all interested in this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount.

Oneassist relationship number : 2573921
                          Name :- niranter sitaram sharma
                          Mobile no. :- [protected]/[protected]
                          Credit card number ending :- 8350
                          Dear Niranter,

We are sorry to see you go.

We have forwarded your details to our team and you should expect a call within 24 hours. Please note that OneAssist will never ask for your Card CVV details or OTP for membership cancellation or for processing refund.

We would also like to advise you to delete all the personal details posted in your complaint, as the information provided on this site can be viewed publicly and can also be misused.

Future communications will be done on your registered email id. We request you to write to us at our registered email id which is [protected]@oneassist.in in case of any query.

We appreciate your patience in the interim.

Team OneAssist

Saketh Chowdary
                            Aug 29, 2019

Address: 524401

Hi, i have salary account in hdfc 3 years back when i was working at that time. After that i changed company & they provided other bank account. My hdfc exsisted old salary account showing -2500 balance.
                            The bank converts my salary account converted into savings account & charged monthly.. Now its 2500 negative balance. Without my permission how can the bank convert my salary account into savings account? Even they are not intimated verbally... According to rbi guidlines on savings account banks not charge even its negative balance.

Plz juistice to me. 2500 is huge amount to me. What is the solution?
                            What is the action will take against this bank.
                            Oct 1, 2019
                            Aug 29, 2019
                            Updated by Saketh Chowdary
                            last month i raised a complaint. but the issue is not solved yet. but in your status it is showing solved.
                            HDFC tada branch manager is not mailing me the closure form
                            Aug 29, 2019
                            Dear customer,

We would like to inform you that there is an outstanding charge [AMB, Insta alert etc...] on your account to be recovered.

Hence we request you to maintain a sufficient balance in your savings account or transfer the same so that the charges can be recovered.

For further assistance on your outstanding charges, we request you to visit your account branch.

-Nadia

amegh
                              Aug 29, 2019

inter-brn-cash - chg incl gst. (deduct amount without my knowledge)

Address: rajjmohalla branch HDFC BANK indore, Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear hdfc bank

This is to inform you that i am the customer of rajjmohalla branch indore.

I dont have any contact with you and not getting any revert on my mail from your side

I have an salaried account n saving account in hdfc bank

When i checked my account statement, i see a transaction of 2330rs deducted from my bank account with the name of inter-brn-cash - chg incl gst.
                              Arun Kumar ct
                              Aug 29, 2019

Address: 560068

Hi team i received a msg from hdfc bank stating mandate reference number issued to asish security private limited 15000 rupees

I haven't given any mandate reference kindly resolve my issue please

My number- [protected]
                              Customer I'd[protected]

anilvish007
                                Aug 29, 2019

Dear bank,

On 28 aug, amount 590 is deducted from my account. Ref no is mir[protected]. Without any notification or prior intimation hdfc bank deducted the balance of 590 from my account.
                                It happen first time with me.
                                Please why you people deduct the balance before any intimation.
                                Please refund the amount as soon as possible and the quick action.

Thank

Anil
                                Oct 1, 2019
                                Aug 29, 2019

I request you to share your complete concern, account/customer Id and registered contact details along with the details of the charges to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Saanjuli Rathi
                                  Aug 28, 2019

Hi I had used my HDFC card to order using Zomato on 16 may where there was an offer on HDFC card according to which there will be 150 cashback within 90 days but still I haven't get any money or any reply .
                                  I contact with Zomato but they said me to contact with the bank..
                                  Can you let me know the correct person to contact as soon as possible or check at your end
                                  Oct 1, 2019
                                  Aug 28, 2019

I request you to share your complete concern, account number/card number and registered contact details along with the offer details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

omkar khalapurkar
                                    Aug 28, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

Dear Hdfc team

Dear Applicant Your HDFC Bank Credit Card App ref no 19H[protected]W1 is approved in principle subject to Internal Checks. 16-08-19

We have completed processing your HDFCBank CreditCard App 19H[protected]W1. It's Received 22-07-19 this sms

I am checking status of my Hdfc credit card it was showing declined Why I need reason.. And l need SMS also and email also.. As soon as possible

Vignesh Venkatakumar
                                      Aug 28, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

My hdfc credit card expired on june 2019 and new card was sent to my old office address and it got returned because i dont work there anymore.

Also i send the address change request letter to tiruvanmiyur branch for credit card. No reply at all (Its been a month)

My blue dart awb : # [protected]

Please contact me
                                      Mo. [protected]
                                      Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Sep 29, 2019
                                      Aug 29, 2019

We note that as on date we are not in receipt of the change of address form. To change the contact detail in your credit card account we request you to send completed change of contact detail form to our mailing address. You can download the form from the below link along with any one of the Self Attested Proof like Passport/Driving License/Voters ID. Please send the completed form to our mailing address mentioned below HDFC Bank cards Division PO BOX #8654 Thiruvanmiyur P.O. Chennai 600 041.

-Nadia
                                      HDFC bank is most fraud bank it cut money from my account almost everyday, I was shocked when I have seen my bank account amount in minus. They cut my amount last month on the name of MIR and now everyday on the name of returning of fund sometimes 590 rs, some times 251. And now I am having -928 rs in my account that is very shocking.

credit card returned due to address change - Comment #3523207 - Image #0
                                      credit card returned due to address change - Comment #3523207 - Image #1