HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32890

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 655

akbar basha shaik
Sep 8, 2019

Address: akbar basha shaik, h.no.25-56, venkataramireddy nagar , qutubullapur mondal hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana

Sir, credit card no. [protected]
This is information giving u to that every time your deducted over limit fee plus gst, insta loan processing fee plus gst,, etc having every statements. Last i have seen my statements of july and sugust found above said
Please reverse the fee amounts to credit to our account please

If there is no further limit to take loans then how to issued loan, we are thinking to that bank should control us to further loans
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

docpraveen26
    Sep 8, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500082

Hi, i was offered a credit card recently based in my recent loan from hdfc
    They called me multiple times,, after their executive came and took my signature that's all, they didn't collected any necessary documents as it was with them they previous loan application..
    After that i got multiple and regarding application number and later confirmatiin calls..
    Then after 10 days my application got rejected
    Don't know why
    The executive who talked to me don't know the reason and they won't respond now
    I need justice
    Lot time waste and mental harrasment
    Oct 10, 2019
    Sep 09, 2019
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Hi, we'll look into that for you. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with Card application number, mode of application, date of application, complete address of branch if you have applied at the branch, complete name, and your contact details. ​Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

cool.jayesh
      Sep 8, 2019

Address: KAMLA NIWAS 1ST CARTER ROAD BORIVALI EAST, 400066

Hello my name is jayesh sharma i am a customer with hdfc bank from 8 to 10 years i was not aware that hdfc will do this kind of fraud with me first they did not tell me about the home loan process as all my accounts are with them only first when i applied i showed all my documents to pradeep an employee of hdfc bank working for hdfc home loans he was very late so i updated bank manager about it then i got a new person name rakesh he helped me in giving information then when my file went ahead they were saying that business needs to be 5 years and other things i dont understand why they did not tell me in the start and they might be doing with several customers so this is kind of scam why i have to pay the fees when they would have updated me about it i would not have given my documents so kindly help me in getting my hard earn money back or please take some action on it
      Sep 08, 2019
      Updated by cool.jayesh
      [ID:4424785][REF NO:[protected]]Rate Of Interest
      no action has been taken till now
      This is an acknowledgement email for the query/complaint received by us . Kindly note that your complaint number is 4424785 for all future communication pertaining to this query/complaint.

We will revert to you within 3 working days.
      Kindly do not change the subject line of this email.

Thank you once again and warm regards,
      this was told to me on August 19 2019

This mail is in regards to my Home Loan Application No.[protected] .

I have applied this loan application with help of your representative Mr. Pradeep xxxx. from Borivali East Dattapada Branch. I would like to inform that it has been very unfortunate to have my time wasted on approaching HDFC Bank for the Loan.

Firstly, Mr. Pradeep had been very unresponsive at times and not transparent about the facts of the application. Had to approach Branch Manager Mr. Edwin Samson for my case and that's when I was asked to communicate with Mr. Rakesh Gehlot for further updates who later has been helpful. During these times when I was in contact with Pradeep, I was never informed..

1. That even if HDFC Bank doesn't respond customers with the "Amount of the Loan that can be Sanctioned" and/or the "Rate of Interest", bank can still charge processing fee to the customer.

2. The standard market rate of interest for home loan currently stands at 8.5 % to 9.5 %( At least that's what I was expecting). To my shock, I was informed by Rakesh that for me ROI will be 10.5%.

3. Till date I am not yet informed about the Loan amount that can be sanctioned by any of your representatives.

4. Initially when I submitted all of the necessary required documents which clearly states that I have a business running from last 3 years which doesn't qualifies the criteria for sanction of loan, why would your representative still process my application and charge me for the same knowing that this factor doesn't suits the criteria ?

5. Just FYI, I am a preferred HDFC bank customer for Saving A/c from past 7 years with Customer ID 38048073. All of my incomes in these years had only this account for banking.

6. This application was a Joint Application with my Mother Mrs. Radha Dinesh Sharma. Who also has Preferred Savings A/c with your bank ( ID[protected]. She has a fixed sustained income of ₹ 65000 p.m generated just through the rent apart from other incomes. Documents justifying this was also been shared.

7. Apart from this, even my Current A/c for my Business Entity M/s Jtech Innovations ( Proprietary Firm ) had HDFC as the Banker. A/c no.[protected] from last 3 years

Considering all these accounts that we hold with you and these years of banking relationship that I had with HDFC and only HDFC, I was never given any proper support or information for the application of this home loan.

Even after this ordeal, I hope my request for Reviewing the Application will be looked upon by the Bank, by providing me the details of the Loan amount that can be sanctioned with a fair Rate of Interest ( The Standard Market ROI )

I look forward to positive reply on this matter at the earliest. Failing to respond on timely manner or replying with high ROI would eventually result in "Change of Bank" along with refunding me the Processing Fee of ₹ 11, 800/-

Best Regards

Jayesh Sharma
      Jtech Innovations

Jayapandi
        Sep 7, 2019

Dear customer care,

Without any information the bank has deducted 236 rupees from my account. I want my money back and the reason also why it is deducted?

Kindly reply as soon as possible.

Hdfc account details :

Account number : [protected]

Customer id : 43655660

Narration : si fail due to insuff bal 020919-mir[protected]

Mir[protected]

Deducted date : 07 sep 2019

Amount : 236

I am waiting for reply.
        Oct 17, 2019
        Sep 09, 2019

Your standing instruction has returned on September 2, 2019 due to insufficient funds, hence the standing instruction return charge has been levied to you. You may visit URL https://bit.ly/2sTUVP8 for more information:

-Nadia

Hanishh Sharma
          Sep 7, 2019

I paid on 14th july thinking i had nothing else to pay in august again they added late fine and in sep again (Late fine of 600 up on late fine 600) its so funny i have never seen any company charging late fine repeatedly late fine is generated for one emi which is late but it cannot be repeated if emi is paid and late fine is pending all though in july it showed minimum amount due so i paid now also i made 1200 payment (Only fine) august and september but they have added more 600 late fine which is unbilled yet. Pathetic to take credit cards or hdfc want to close it as soon as this sin amount of theirs get billed.
          Oct 8, 2019
          Sep 07, 2019

I request you to share your complete concern, Card No./customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TW[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

rj1aditya
            Sep 7, 2019

Address: Flat no. 31, shri niketan building, kopar khairne, sector 19, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

Date of incident:
            21 aug 2019

Full description:

I have saving account (Savings account no.: [protected], churchgate) in hdfc bank and when i check my account statement i found 1550 amount has been deducted from my hdfc account without any prior information with transaction id: inter-brn cash chg inc.

I had left only 1255/- in my account and after deduction my account balance went into negative 250 rs.

Desirable resolution:
            I need refund amount that has been deducted insignificantly.
            Oct 24, 2019
            Sep 09, 2019

As per our records, there is inter-branch cash transaction charge levied to your account for the transaction done on August 19, 2019.

Please visit the below URL in order to know more about service charges:
            https://bit.ly/2sTUVP8

h transactions(Cumulative of Deposit and Withdrawal) Home Branch
            2 lakh ---Free per month per account.
            Above 2 lakh---Rs.5/- per thousand or part thereof, subject to a minimum of Rs.150/-(plus taxes as applicable)

Non-Home Branch:
            Cash transactions value up to Rs.25, 000/- per day –No charge
            Above Rs.25, 000/- ---Rs.5/- per thousand or part thereof, subject to a minimum of Rs.150/- (plus taxes as applicable)

-Nadia

Prashantnamrata
              Sep 7, 2019

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

My uan is[protected] and pf account no. Mh/ban/0045327/000/184419
              I want to know status and when amt will be credit
              I applied 07aug2019 one month has passed but no response from there i just clearly want to know about my pf status because its very urgent.
              When i check status it always shows under process

Prashant khanna
              Oct 25, 2019
              Sep 09, 2019

Request you to write to exit.[protected]@hdfcbank.com for any clarification or assistance regarding your PF.

-Nadia
              My UAN-MH/BAN/[protected], I don't remember my password, so whenever I am forgetting password, There it is written that Aadhar card is not linked. My Aadhar card number is[protected], And I wanted to know the status of my PF account. How much money is there.

I request you to send me all the details on my Mail ID.My mail ID [protected]@gmail.com

about pf status - Comment #4047191 - Image #0

Jith@19
                Sep 7, 2019

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625009

My hdfc sb account was in negative figures which was brought to zero on 17/08/2019 on raising complaint for reversing the same and rs. 10, 000 /- was deposited for maintaining the average balance before converting my sb to salary account.

Immediately on[protected], the same negative figure amount of rs.9, 452/- was debited instantly without any message and approaching the home branch, i wrote a letter stating to refund the entire amount which was debited. But the staff said that only amb charges could be reversed but not gst along with it.

This is totally unfair, gst charge alone amounts to rs. 1328. The staff first reversed the negative figure to zero then charged the same amount on replenishing the amount with minimum balance.

On[protected], rs. 531 was debited from the same account due to non maintenance of balance as the message stated, but my balance at the time of deduction was rs.22, 000/-.

So summing up this i want my refund of rs. 9, 982 into my account as soon as possible.

Please consider the same, as i am in need of money.
                Oct 12, 2019
                Sep 09, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 4 working days.

-Zubin
                No action from bank side yet even after repeated mails. It's been more than 17 days I approached the home branch and more than 10 days since I raised complaint on this forum. Please do take necessary steps to solve this issue.

Praveen Kumar S K
                  Sep 7, 2019

I made payment of rs. 16, 125/- on 30/08/2019 through bhim application but amount hasn't credited to the party.

My customer i'd is 37416219 and account no. Is [protected].

Transaction i'd is[protected]. Please check and credit the amount to my bank immediately.

Praveen
                  Oct 10, 2019
                  Sep 09, 2019
                  "Dear Customer,

We would like to inform you that, the referred UPI transaction has been successfully processed at the Bank's end. Sometimes due to technical issue at beneficiary bank end, it may take 2-3 working days for the payment settlement in beneficiary party's account/reversal back to the remitter account. Incase of non-receipt of reversal/beneficiary still denies of having received the funds at their end, within the stipulated time as mentioned above, do write back to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with the beneficiary's latest bank account statement (statement with bank logo & account number) to enable us to assist you better.

-Anay
                  HDFC Bank Customer Assistance"

Swagata Mondal
                    from Dinhata, West Bengal
                    Sep 7, 2019

Address: 737134

On 3 rd august 3:30 pm my 3500 rs was deducted from hdfc atm (Singtam branch) but the cash was not coming out from machine, when i go to nearest hdfc (Singtam branch) for complaining this issue, after checking video footage told me to write application & wait 7 days.
                    Then after waiting told request rejected and rewrite application wait 7 days, total 4 time i go that branch but nothing happens then told me to call customer care who told me to go to home branch (Gangtok national highway 31 branch).
                    Gangtok branch again told me to rewrite application wait 7 days.. But after waiting period nothing happens they even not receiving calls.
                    For getting 3500 rs my travel expense become 1000 rs till now.
                    My monthly income is less than 9k
                    What should i do?

Samjhana subba
                    Contact [protected]
                    Oct 10, 2019
                    Sep 08, 2019
                    Updated by Swagata Mondal
                    New contact no. is [protected]
                    Sep 08, 2019
                    Updated by Swagata Mondal
                    New contact no is [protected]
                    Sep 08, 2019

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your concern with us. Please mention reference number TTU[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Ashu_aashra
                      from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
                      Sep 7, 2019

Address: Maitri Bagh, Dayalbagh, Agra, 282005

I request u, kindly get in touch with me and tell me the process how i have to clear. I have never used those card, but as per records i have got hdfc card in 2008, n yes one call i got in 2015 that i have due to card. But no solution. Kindly suggest where i have to deposit and u will provide me noc of the same.

My mail i'd ashu. [protected]@gmail.com.

If any contact no required mail me.
                      Oct 8, 2019
                      Sep 07, 2019

Thanks for connecting with us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to submit the details. Please mention reference number TTU[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay

vickram arya
                        Sep 6, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

Hi sir
                        I have a credit card with hdfc from may 2017. It so happens that in between i lost my job and as such was not able to pay my emis and was out of job for 3 plus months. I have been paying them my minimum amount due for past one year i have repeatedly asked them to have a settlement as i have settled my other cards also but they keep blackmailing me as it is my salaried account and the credit card is linked to it. They keep harrasing me saying that they will hold my salary. Now it so happens for two months my minimum due is 18 k which i always pay on 8th as i receive my salary on 7th but this month my salary came on 6th and they deducted the whole amount without informing me. I am completely blank now. I do not see how they can do this without informing me. My phone was switched off due to non-bill payment but they have my mail where they send me that the minimum amount due is 18k. Can they do this without sending a notice. Kindly guide me sir as i do not see any other way other than comitting suicide.
                        Oct 12, 2019
                        Sep 07, 2019

With regard to your credit card we request you to contact our Debt manager at[protected]/67268002

-Nadia

Hrudesh Jaiswal
                          Sep 6, 2019

I have salary account with hdfc bank bank. Bank has put my account on hold because of late credit card payment.

Now i paid minimum payable amount with confirmation from customer but bank still not release my account.

I stay in mumbai alone and all my bill are pending due to this hold. Please release my account as soon as possible.

Account no. [protected]
                          Mobile no. [protected]
                          Credit card no. [protected].
                          Sanghvi square, ghatkopar branch

Vishwas Sutar
                            Sep 6, 2019

Cancellation of one assist membership
                            I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 2893 without my concern on date:06/08/2019. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership on priority and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/- because of bank has charges late amount rs. 500/- due to amount not paid.

Oneassist relationship number : 5032026
                            Name :- vishwas jayram sutar
                            Mobile no. :- [protected]
                            Credit card number ending :- 2893
                            Aug 5, 2021
                            Regester mobile no
                            Please Provide My Final settlement and Pf Kumar saini Emp Id 147610
                            Dear Vishwas,

Greetings from OneAssist!!!

We are sorry to see you go.

Your plan has been cancelled on 03rd September and the refund will be initiated within 5 workings to your account from the cancellation date.

Hope this resolves your issue.

Team OneAssist

sbankewar
                              Sep 6, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

This is really been frustrating experience with hdfc bank.
                              In last 2 month observed charges of around 1700 in negative showing and +270 deducted from my account. I. E. 2000 in last 3 month.

I went to wagholi brach to close my account and they told me that go to main brach where you opened your around. Is this really true we have to go home brach and close.

I am planning to file a complaint on rbi website against this as it seems bank are earning money from people of india.

Request you to help me on this.

Sandip bankewar
                              Sep 06, 2019
                              Updated by sbankewar
                              My Account number is Account number is [protected].
                              Sep 06, 2019

We can help with that. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account no. or customer ID, details of the charges & registered contact details. Mention this Ref no. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay
                              Sep 06, 2019
                              Updated by sbankewar
                              Dear Anay,

I have sent an email as mentioned.
                              Sep 06, 2019
                              Updated by sbankewar
                              Dear Anay,

I am not able to send email.
                              Seems you have provided incorrect email ID.
                              [protected]@hdfcbank.com

Please provide me correct email ID

bhanurawat
                                Sep 6, 2019

Address: gurgaon, 122001

This is the message i recieved from hfc today (06/09/2019) however, i have not given any mandate and i ave not even taken any loan or any credit from the bank.

Dear customer mandate reference no: hdfc[protected] issued to visu leasing and finance pvt ltd with value rs. 26250.00 and frequency adho is received today for processing.in case of any issue please get in touch with your branch.

Please help.
                                Oct 7, 2019
                                Sep 06, 2019

In case the ACH mandate has not been issued by you, kindly visit our nearest branch and submit request for the cancellation of the same. Kindly visit the following URL to access information for the complete address details of our Branches: https://bit.ly/1FVOjPE.

-Nadia

samiksha tamore
                                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                                  Sep 6, 2019

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Sir i want to close my hdfc account which is not use for one and half year... And now it's showing negative bal.. I need to contact hdfc bank (Andheri) asap but i live in vadodara and wana close that account. I need to do it very soon.. This is just soo unfair... How can they charge on dormant account.. They should close it when a customer is not willing to use account. So i request you to take a follow-up of all.. And do the action needfully
                                  Oct 19, 2019
                                  Sep 06, 2019

Thanks for connecting with us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to submit the details. Please mention reference number TTU[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay
                                  Sep 09, 2019

Thanks for connecting with us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to submit the details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay
                                  My account is deducted for rup 990 by Google on 4 September 2019 and i received my amount on 5 saptember 2019 but no amount credit in my account only sms is received so plz clear my query as soon as possible

negative balance - Comment #3528693 - Image #0

L.S. Tomar
                                    Sep 6, 2019

Address: nc-06 ,in front of SMTI hostel, ARTISAN COLONY, ACC COLONY, KYMORE, KATNI (MP), 483880

We are the employee of dac acc public school, kymore. We have the salary account at hdfc bank katni (Mp). But on the 27 august 2019 the bank debit / deducted 885 rs as the annual charges of debit card. But according to the rules and regulations of hdfc bank cooperation no annual charges are applicable for salary account debit card, it completely free.
                                    I have been mail to the bank manager for reversing the amount but he is not cooperating,. Sir i want to say you that it is just like a robbery by bank into the customers account. Yet on 06/09/2019 no refund is received by us.
                                    If this matter is not resolve in two days then we will move to respected
                                    Customers court for justice.
                                    Dear sir ensure that this type of robberies are not repeated in future
                                    Oct 8, 2019
                                    Sep 06, 2019

We can help with that. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account no. or customer ID, complete issue & registered contact details. Mention this Ref no. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay
                                    Amount was debited but receiver didn't reach the amount. We already enquire the sundiret customer recharge not done. We pay the amount through credit card by using auto pay . Transition I'd :TLTP98966533

unnecessary deduction from the salary account at hdfc bank katni (mp) - Comment #3528834 - Image #0

Jyotsna Gadage
                                      Sep 6, 2019

Address: Narayangaon ,junnar road ., Pune, Maharashtra, 410504

I have ordered online product through amazon and payment done through bhim app and from hdfc bank account, but due to some reason i have cancelled ordered and amazon started process of refunding amount but the transaction yet pending from hdfc bank. Almost 4 business working days has been completed but transaction not done. Please check and do need full.

Transaction id[protected]
                                      Refund processed on date 01 september 2019
                                      Sep 14, 2019
                                      I have raised complaint for pending refunding amount. Now I have received it after 4 days of complaint
                                      Sep 07, 2019

Kindly email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com and share us the date and amount of the transaction that you are referring to and also the share us the refund confirmation email received by you from the merchant with refund details so that we can check and assist you.

-Zubin
                                      Sep 09, 2019
                                      Updated by Jyotsna Gadage
                                      Hi ziben,

Email address that you have provided is in protected format or may incorrect, please check and share again so that I can sent required details on it.

Transaction amount 549 rs.
                                      And refund started on 01 September 2019 .
                                      Sep 10, 2019
                                      Updated by Jyotsna Gadage
                                      Hi zubin,

It gentle reminder,
                                      Kindly share correct email address of HDFC bank to share required details .

Sep 6, 2019

Address: 500089

Hi sir - i have an account with hdfc bank from the past 7 years, i was given new chip card from hdfc, which was faulty one and then i raised a complaint for the blockage of the card 15 days back and re-issue of new card and then submitted a written complaint with the ticket number :[protected] still there is no response and ivr is the most worst experience.

I am not getting any response from the bank. I am in an impression that hdfc bank is cheating/misleading me with faulty messages /otp for the card which i am not sure to whom that card is with is, and they even respond to emails also.
                                        Oct 10, 2019
                                        Sep 06, 2019

We have responded to your email on September 06, 2019 vide reference number[protected]. Kindly write back on the same in case of any assistance.

-Nadia