Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 17, 2025
Complaints 1097

File a complaint to Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]

Having problems with Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] reviews & complaints page 17

ashish609
Apr 30, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My father-in-law 62 years (Mr. Subhash Torgalkar) of age and mother-in -law 60 years (Mrs. Suchitra Torgalkar) who reside at Block Number 1, Mandar Pushpa, Opp Suyog Hall, Sant Dynaneshwar Road, Mulund East, Mumbai- 400081, have been getting continuous calls from[protected] and[protected] for the last 3-4 days by some person from HSBC Bank. They say that they have issued a credit card to Mr. Ruturaj Raut who stays in their building on the 3rd floor and has not paid the dues towards the same. They have used very abusive language. i would like to bring to your notice that my father in law is a BP patient and my mother in law also has health problems. The recovery agents had come to his house many times and thats when they took my father in laws number from a board put up outside for tution advertisement. The language which they used while conversing with my mother in law was ' kya tera pati soya tha ruturaj ki maa ke saath 10 bacche paida karne ke liye'.The lady who spoke the way she did revealed her name as 'SHEETAL'. Hearing this my monther in law started crying and broke down. Later on my father in law had to be taken to the doctor as well. Then later on for the next 2 days they put the phone off the hook and also switched off the mobile.

I had then gone to my father in law's place in mulund and attended the call. The lady who spoke to me revealed her name as 'RADHIKA' callling from malad. I asked her why are you harrasing a 62 year old heart patient and i will compliant in 'BANKING OMBUDSMEN'', she said do what ever you want and if you do not get ruturaj in front o[censored]s we will harrass you like anything.I have asked her to send me a scanned copy of the form where my father in law has signed as a reference, but they are ignoring it and continuously troubling a 62 year old heart patient for no reason.Ms. Radhika was pressurising us to get Ruturaj in front of them or else pay Rs 40,000 (out of Rs. 70,000/-) and settle the issue.

Sir, here i wiould like to bring to your notice that we are no where concerned with the issue as the case is between ruturaj and the bank. Why are these people harrassing us where we are no where concerned. Request your intervention and please take strict action against the concerned officials. I also want you to compensate my father in law for the mental torture and harrasment upto Rs. 1 lacs for the unending trauma that he has gone through for the last week and still on.

Ashish
Please allow me to introduce myself my name is Michael Mason-Mahon and I am a shareholder of HSBC Plc. I am based in London yet I am a very regular visitor to India.

At HSBC Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2010 I did address my concerns with the Board of Directors concerning what HSBC India has been doing and is doing in India to our customers.

I will be attending the AGM on the 27 of May 2011 where again I will be raising my concern about HSBC India and its behaviour towards their customers.

I may be able to help you. I can assure you that I will do all that I can to help you. I have been very successful in the people that I have taken up their cases with HSBC.
Please go to this site.
I did come to India last September and had a meeting with Mr Davis the CEO of HSBC India about their behaviour towards their customers.

This is an interview that I did concerning HSBC.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cB3vbb9Tx7E

If customers UNITE in India and decide to leave HSBC India in support of their fellow Indian's, who are making complaints about HSBC India then this may make HSBC Plc take action.
They talk about their Global Footprint and their Integrity. Please look at the following sites and see what the Indian people are saying about HSBC behaviour towards them.

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=HSBC%20CREDIT%20CARD&page=2

http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/[protected]/hyderabad/28107457_1_cre...

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=HSBC+Bank

http://www.hsbc.com/1/PA_1_1_S5/content/assets/news/hsbc_11142002.pdf

Offers exciting opportunities to extend Household’s business model into countries and
territories currently served by HSBC.
Now ask yourself is this the Bank for you in India.

HELP STOP ABUSE OF CUSTOMER’S

in

So if you would like to contact me and send me your phone number I will call you personally.

Kind regards
Michael

Mobile: 0044 [protected]
E-mail: [protected]@aol.com

amit.tripathi14
    Apr 29, 2011

I have requested in ATM machine to draw the cash of `1500-/ at the end of transaction(Kotak Mahindra bank ATM Gokul 1st stage on 16 Apr 2011 15:25), I have received cash of `1100-/(`100*6+`500*1), whereas I have received the receipt of `1500/- for cash drawn. I have used the Kotak Bank ATM. Immediately I have given call to kotak bank customer care about this from the phone kept inside the ATM, they have told me that you have to contact your bank(HSBC bank). After that I have logged the complain to HSBC bank(Complain Number [protected] ). I have not received any positive response from HSBC bank. On the other hand they have put a fine of `225/- for fake complain. When I have asked them how you have verified that how much amount I have received they said that we have asked Kotak bank about the log, and that log says that you have requested for `1500/- but that log does not talk about the cash dispensed from the ATM. And they have closed my complain without doing further investigation. I have visited the HSBC Bank MG road branch on 28 Apr 2011 they said that they are re opening my complain and they will update me soon. Very next day that is on 29 Apr 2011 again they have closed my complain without further investigation.

Amit
    amit.[protected]@gmail.com

deepjagdish
      Apr 29, 2011

I hereby request the concerned of HSBC bank to clear the status from Written Off to Settled for the Credit Card Number [protected] and [protected] The card was settled as per the settlement, ,but in the recent report from the cibil shows the status as written off, due to which I am unable to procure credit cards / loans from other financial institutions.
      Your response will be highly obliged
      I hereby request the concerned of HSBC bank to clear the status from Written Off to Settled for the Credit Card Number 4384 [protected]. The card was settled as per the settlement, ,but in the recent report from the cibil shows the status as written off, due to which I am unable to procure credit cards / loans from other financial institutions.

Karan Singh
      CIBIL Clearance of Credit Card Settlement
      I hereby request the concerned of HSBC bank to clear the status from Written Off to Settled for the Credit Card issued in my name, early in 2002. The card had been lost and a new card had been issued but the online transfer had had the previous card details/no. as the payee account.
      The issue had been identified and settled after 10 months of rigorous follow/ups and calls from my side.But in the recent report from the cibil shows the status as written off, due to which I am unable to procure credit cards / loans from other financial institutions.
      I am currently using the replaced card from HSBC - Card #: [protected]. This may be used
      Tulika Srimal
      I have an HSBC credit card in the year of 2007. The card limit is Rs. 15000 and i purchased for Rs. 12000 after all i cam for an settlement with the people of HSBC authorities. They claimed Rs. 20000/- as settlement and i had accepted to pay Rs. 16000 and they also agreed over phone.

as agreed they sent collection staff for the payment as per the settlement letter. i also paid teh same to the collections executive and also having the payment receipt.

now i had a call from the HSBC frachisee stating my account is still pending in CIBIL and the due amount is Rs. 46000. Now only i came to know that without NOC the account will be continued.

Now i want to buy a two wheeler under vehicle loan. for which i have to clear the issue in CIBIL. can you help me to get NOC from the said franchisee.

shobanbabu

rehana begum
        Apr 28, 2011

I have received a mail in write that your ID Win $3,500.000.00 from Australiya Lotto INC by Mallam kabil Idris. iwant to know it possible or fake. please answer me.
        i want to know this lottery is fake or possible.
        normal
        send it fast
        send me the details
        send me

deepaknish2012
          Apr 28, 2011

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

,my Personal loan account no. is[protected],I had taken this loan in April 3006 from HSBC bank and was to be repaid in 60 EMIsof 5947 to the bank.The bank took ECS from my ICICI Janakpuri bank and everything went on smoothly,also it is to be noted that the bank never sent any kind of account statements for all this five years.Now my tenure got over in April 2011,i.e last instalment of Rs 5947 was debited from my account is debited on April 2011.Suddenly after the loan is over I started getting repeated calls (at ood times and too many of them )from HSBC that some 2000 odd RUpees ids due in my loan account so I should make cash payment,in the meantime I got in touch with HSBC to sent me the account statement( I had wriiten atleast 5 mails to them and sent a complete letter with documents to their Chennai branch).HSBC has not even acknowleded my letters and mail and has not provided any letter or clarification as to why they are not asking for this 2000 RS,intead of giving any clarications and statement they are threating that they will report me to CIBIL.I really feel it is a blackmail and has caused me mental harrasment and pain.I would like to know if there is any way I can take any action on HSBC and can atleast take this issue up since this seems to be a common practice by these MNC banks

My mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com
          Please allow me to introduce myself my name is Michael Mason-Mahon and I am a shareholder of HSBC Plc. I am based in London yet I am a very regular visitor to India.

At HSBC Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2010 I did address my concerns with the Board of Directors concerning what HSBC India has been doing and is doing in India to our customers.

I will be attending the AGM on the 27 of May 2011 where again I will be raising my concern about HSBC India and its behaviour towards their customers.

I may be able to help you. I can assure you that I will do all that I can to help you. I have been very successful in the people that I have taken up their cases with HSBC.
          Please go to this site.
          I did come to India last September and had a meeting with Mr Davis the CEO of HSBC India about their behaviour towards their customers.

This is an interview that I did concerning HSBC.

If customers UNITE in India and decide to leave HSBC India in support of their fellow Indian's, who are making complaints about HSBC India then this may make HSBC Plc take action.
          They talk about their Global Footprint and their Integrity. Please look at the following sites and see what the Indian people are saying about HSBC behaviour towards them.

http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/[protected]/hyderabad/28107457_1_cre...

Offers exciting opportunities to extend Household’s business model into countries and

in

So if you would like to contact me and send me your phone number I will call you personally.

Kind regards
          Michael

kiranpravi
            Apr 26, 2011

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I have taken personal loan in hsbc, so every month bank is debiting EMI through ECS.But in a particular month, i dont have sufficient balance in my account and then agent called me for the payment, i told him i would pay in 2 days, mean while amount is credited into my bank account.Within one day bank debited the amount from my account through ECS.But this information is not updated to me and your agent.And the next day, unaware of the payment made through ECS, so i have paid the amount to your agent .After that i called to bank about adjust the extra payment to another EMI but they told that we will just adjust the amount from the principle amount .This is not at all fair.So i need the clarification regarding this deduction of extra EMI through bank statement (Complete bank statement) to be forwarded to my email id ravikiran.[protected]@gmail.com.I am looking for your response

Loan number:[protected]
            I have setteled my Personal Loan as per your letter no [protected] Dt 29 April 2010 but still ur bank has debited ECS amount Rs.221 in my Saving Bank AC IDBI Sadar Branch Nagpur.

damodave
              Apr 26, 2011

I had made several complaint that I haven't recevided any card from the bank. Every time they confirmed that they come with outcome. The outcome they came withis everytime a new person calls in and say I have to pay the amount. Everytime they say that I had made payment earlier via cheque. When I demanded for cheque number they are not able to provide it, over all every other person say different amount paid by me.They are giving harssing call to me. I am not able to understand whom should I contact to get this resolved.
              customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              HI good evening my name prashantha kumar so my manager is given for hsbc open chq so can you give me hsbc addresss for near mysore road and bannerughatta road please iam waiting for your phone call please call this mobile no --[protected]

HSBC Bank — Credit cards and accounts cancellation problems

My name is pratik solanki, i am working in newspaper co.

Hello, why i am receving unnecessary call from side from the collection department, I told them there is no such payment I have make it from my HSBC card. I told them three days regular calling asking about the payment & dues. what is this your multinational bank asking for dues which i have not spent.

pleas help me sir

pratik solanki
              Dear Sir/mam

I have applied credit card 4 month before and i haven't got my card all the verification has been done.

Please at least tell the status.
              My Ref no is.[protected]
              I have been applied creditcard in this bank...
              it has been sanctioned before a month but there was no response ..

HSBC Bank — WRONG DEBIT ON MY CREDIT CARD

I was holding a hsbc credit card from past 4 years. I havent used it even once. Now after so long time even after 3 years of cancellation i have got an outstanding bill of 33000 rs.

On demanding about break up of this amount, the executive refused to give me the break up and even his employment id & i am mentally harassed daily by phone calls for clearance of due payment.

Kindly do the needful regarding this.

Pawan kumar.

Credit Card No. [protected]
              I am Bhagat Singh Malik holding your card with last digit 2395, since long time.
              Today suddenly we received an phone call from mumbai to confirm if we have done any transaction of Rs. 20488 and Rs. 4085 today (ie) 2nd dec 2008. We said that the card is lying with us and we have not done any transaction of this amount. We have also asked them to block our card, as we will not be responsible for any transaction which is not done by us. Please take this matter very seriously before its too late. We would also like to have confirmation from you both by phone and E-mail.

Thnaks & Regards
              Bhagat Singh malik
              +[protected]
              DEAR
              I WOULD LIKE TO APPLY FOR EMI CARD FROM HSBC BANK.
              IF POSSIBLE PLZ CALL ME MY CONTACT NO IS :- [protected]
              Dear,

This is to bring u in kind notice that i surender singh shekhawat 63/7 pratap nagar sanganer jaipur i had request your credit card division to issue a credit card each and every details was given by me was rigth but your org has issue me credit card and they send that by courier (blue dart) at the time when the person from blue dart came to deliver the card i was not present at home and he went back without deliver of the card .. i call the blue dart office a told them about they told me that i have to give them .the doc no so that they can give me the card .i call the bank the bank person told me that sir we send your card back to our head office we soon recive it back and will call u..after 4 days i called and asked them about the card the bank person told that u can come a collect your card from the bank .the next day morning i went to the bank and collected my card with giving my ID proff .after that i started using the card .i used the worth rupee 10000/- and then one day agian the courier person came to my home with the courier from your bank .which the same card with all the same details ..which was informed your CC officer that day itself .i went to your bank with the same complaint ..but they not my complaint i told them this was informad to u today while coming to u i have tryed to use this card but is showing decline .he told that sir we cant do anything now u have to make the paymet either he would send bank to your home and that they will trouble u a lot for the payment pending ...
              the day i was aslo angry and tought that i will not make the payment for this but still i have paid some of the small amount ...now the only thing i want from your end is to do some thing that i should not get any burden to pay this amount ..i need some settlement from your side

ou can contact me on :-[protected]
              [protected]@yahoo.com, surender.[protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@cafecoffeeday.com.surendershekhawat2001.[protected]@rediffmail.com

HSBC Bank — Cheating and making fraud

I am using the Credit card facility rom HSBC bank with the respective cards ([protected] and[protected] bank is not providing me my statement details and asking me the unnecessary payments . I have at least asked fro 1000 times for the statement .Once the bank made a word to provide me the statement so i made a payment of 25, 000 to both the cards but still the situation is same . They are saying to make the payment again or else they is put my name to defaulters list.

kindly help me in this regard.

Deep Chandra Sharma
              Bangalore
              Yes this is the case with the HSBC bank .
              they Should Be charged with this issue .
              I mohamed hanif residing in colombo, srilanka. using the hsbc master credit card for last 10 yrs. I requested the bank for an enhance in my credit limit, they did agree with it and told me that they will issue me an gold card and enhance my credit limit. A week later they issued me a gold card but did not enhance my credit limit, i spoke to 3 of your representatives saying that your'l do what your'l promise, later then i got call form 1 of the representatives asking for my account statements. i did give them all what they requested. later then they tol me that they have enhanced my credit limit by just a few thousands. i have always been very puntual in paying on time.I am very much disappointed with the service provided to me. i request your'l to please look into this matter, and expect a prompt reply from your'l.
              thanking you,
              yours truyl,
              m. hanif.

HSBC Bank — Customer no is not updated, wrong person is contacted for credit card due.

I am using a my mobile no for the past 3 yrs. I get calls from HSBC for credit card due payment. I dont have any account in HSBC bank. They are asking for a lady named Vimala Rosi (Probably she would have used my no before i got this no) . What should be done to stop this? I get frequent calls and messages from HSBC. These banks doesnt update there contact infos of there customer :-( this is really irritating...
              all my 5cash emi has been converted in to one single loan a/c by bank. it is supurised to note that emi includes interest for 12 months. i was making the payment of all emi without delay for a single day. without my knowledge they convertered my gold credit card to platinum card without my permission. now they are asking me to make single payment of total outstandind without deduction of interest which they have charged for 12 months .
              please help me out from their bad attitude.

bhagwani devi thard

i am using HSBC Gold Credit Card. I had availed 6 loans on card and was making regular and on time payments through EMIs which included interest.

now HSBC has converted my Gold Credit Card to Platinum Credit Card without my permission and knowledge. they even transferred my outstanding dues to my new credit card and are asking for full payment of dues within a month on which interest for an year @ 24% is included. in this way they are charging interest on interest and cheating me and robbing me of my hard earned money. please look into the matter and punish them severely.

i solicit your kind co-operation and shall be grateful for an early action in the matter.

thanking you,

sincerely,

Bhagwani Devi Thard

CC: HSBC Bank
              RBI
              South Port Police Station
              I have been issued HSBC credit card free of cost 4-5 years bank. I am a central government officer with Accounts and Audit department of railwlays.sir bank either not charged annual fee every year or reverersed annual fee in subsequent month.This year bank denied to reverse it. I requested to cancel my card for non reversal of annual fee of Rs.1050/ approx( April-'09 Billing date 7th of every month). I made payment by due date(29th of every month) less annual fee so charged in April-'09.But in between (i e. billing date and payment due date i had purchased grocery of 3080/- so I has to pay that amount and close my card but bank charged delay finance charge and service charge thereon in next bill to the tune of Rs.480/- without my fault.
              Bill of April ( 9-3-09 to 7-4-09 ) Rs.5443(includes annual fee 1050 +108 Tax )

purchase 14 april Rs.3080

Received bill on 16th April Requested bank to reverse the annual fee on 22 April (Before payment date of 29th april)

But bank denied to reverse hence I made payment Rs. 4285 cheque debited from my account on[protected]

On 7th of may I contacted bank to cancel my card but they preseurised to make dealy payment charges Rs. 406/- (Without any delay)
              Which I paid (rs.3080/- + 406)on 7th may due to threat/harrassment by HSBC bank customer care

My contention is that there was no delay in the month of 29th april (Payment debited on 29-4-09) then how hsbc can charge delay payment or finance charges and service tax.
              what legal remedy available.
              All copies will be given alongwith cheques details and billing copy
              i have credit card of HSBC bank
              i have a problem so plz help me

plz.. call me i[censored] can...

my no.[protected]
              NO COMMENTS
              i applied for cancellation of my card, cut in 4 part.after requesting even free of cost i dont want your credit card as scence i have taken there was not a single transaction has been takeing palce
              inspite that your company has sent me a primary cadr with charges & dues
              for that same i have never apply. even when i applied for cancellation due amount is 0
              This complaint regarding my Credit card, Here I would like to share that in way back i.e. March 2007, I holding the credit cards of HSBC Banks, but due to burden of heavy charges I made request to bank to discontinue the Credit card facility, hence Bank Suggested me to close the Accounts by making of Payment in single installment .
              HSBC Bank asked me to pay Rs 45, 000 after waiving of other charges and encashment of Earn & Bonus Points from the outstanding of Rs 54, 000 in single Installment, I agrees to their terms and made payment as per their requirement . Here I would like to clarifies that I follows only the bank instructions
              But till date i have not received the Zero due statement that commited by Bank at the time of settelement & as per settlement letter but instead that Bank formwarded my name to CIBIL showing the outstanding, due to that i suffer problem to get the HOUSING LOAN

Please look into matter & Suggest me what i will do

MY Card No.:- [protected]
              MOB :[protected]
              Hi Sir,

I was using 2 credit card of hsbc, one primary and another add on. I was very active on both the cards, and made payments on time. At some point if time, I could not make payment and defaulted on both the cards. Later, I asked for settlement and paid seperate payment for the settlement of both the cards. Later when I went to open salary account with the bank, I was told that since one of card is still unsettled, I cant open any account with them, though i made payment for both the cards, they took BOTH the payment for the same card, hence one card left out as unsettled.

Kindly guide me, I will be really grateful to you.

Pratyush
              my daughters credit card no is INR[protected] Dr Ritu Negi, 2190 sec 21 C Chandigarh, due to some over charges by the bank she discontinued to use the credit card and all her transations were made through Debit card, I request you to guide me the procedure to be followed to regularise the Credit Card. At present the credit card no and limit is always mentioned in the monthly statementand and at present the balance is in debit Rs179.62., the points earned on the tranctions are never shown on the statement .Please send her the current statement also showing the Debit balance of Rs179.62. Rajkumarnegi father of Dr Ritunegi

HSBC Bank — activation of a/c

I have joint A/c. (1st name my daughter : Trusha) since long vide A/c No. :[protected] with hsbc bank mardia plaza,c.g.road,ahmedabad branch.the said a/c was made non-operative by bank.later my daughter trusha was to shift to USA hence i followed up with them.
              due to sign change,trusha has visited their usa branch n signed necessary documents in presence of HSBC officer n handed over papers last month which they were to send to HSBC a'bad branch.
              stil they hv not activated the said a/c.
              plz ask them to activate it at earliest.
              haresh parikh
              I am also being a victim of similar treatment from HSBC bank.
              I am using the Credit card facility from HSBC bank My card number with the bank is: [protected] Bank is not providing me my statement details and asking me the unnecessary payments . I have at least asked fro 1000 times for the statement .

kindly help me in this regard. Any help at [protected] will be appreciated.
              what is max they can do legally. they are already harassing me and my family over phone etc.

HSBC Bank — False Claims

I do not have any banking relations with HSBC Bank nor possess a HSBC Credit/Debit Card.
              I get regular phone calls from collection agencies to pay due against a Credit Card being used in my name. I am also told that I make part cash payment against my outstanding bills. I have never paid any cash to HSBC Bank for any reason. Will HSBC bank contact me personaly, rather than asking collecting agents to harras me.

Ravi Pani
              0 [protected]
              Sir, I hold HSBC credit card but the same has not been used by me since long but few months back I have received a bill showing purchase amount nearby Rs.1500/- and I have contacted over phone to remove the amount of false purchase but the same has not been revert back. Thereafter they are increasing the amount towards charging late payment, interest charges etc. I have contacted so many times with the concerned person over phone but every time they give me a another telephone number to contact but there no body is picking up the phone. Further I have send a registered post letter for removal for the false billing and outstang amount and they have sent me assurance to surch for the same within 15 days. Thereafter I have received one more letter in continuation of my registered letter and their replies letter to get some more time to surch but till date the amount of oustanding is increased by further billng has increased instead of removal.

I am mentally fed up by their regular SMS regarding payment and compell to lodge this complaints.

Please arrange to lodge the complain and help me to remove the false outstang amount of billing.

Regarda
              I am a HSBC cc holder I got a bill of 563.51Rs but i did not use my card for any purchase during 6 months. I did not understand what amount is this.so consider this issue with favour
              I recd gold credit card from hsbc bank for liftime free & now I received a monthly bill from you for renewal charges for Rs.2139/- once you give free credit card & then you send bill for renewal charges
              & this incident made twice with me.therefor first time I cancelled my credit card and now I request you to cancelled my credit card immediately, i dont want your bank card, otherwise i will go to consumer foram. my credit card No.[protected]. in name of Anil.G.Patel

i have close my personal loan on 03 feb 2010 .My HSBC pl A/C no.[protected] i have for closer letter where i deposit the amount in your Andheri Branch. But why deduction EMI on 10th Feb & 22 Feb 2010 from my salary account where your EMI clear . please make my refund amount 14056 Rs.deposit in my account. as soon as possible.

vijaygupta
              PERSONEL LOAN
              Hello HSBC,

My ref: PL AC No.[protected]

Please find the below details taken from my ICICI bank statement.

10 Feb 2010 ECS DR/TP HSBC LOAN 7028.00
              22 Feb 2010 ECS DR/TP HSBC LOAN 7028.00
              It is evident that Your bank is twice deposited ECS payment on 10 Feb 2010 and 22nd Feb 2010. The ECS was deducted from my account twice. Totally Rs. 14056.00 was deducted.

Please note that I paid my Full & final settlement for closer amount on 03.02.2010 itself in cash, i have collected for closer certificate from your Andheri Branch with receipt through HSBC Bank

So it is evident that there is a confusion in collection the EMI amount at your End, which makes me to lose my money. So I need a explanation from your end and also you have to compensate me for this.

Awaiting reply.

vijaygupta
              Cell no.. [protected]
              HSBC PL A/C No.[protected]

HSBC Bank — Use of Foul/ Cheap Language to my Mother/ Father and myself.

This is in ref. to above mentioned subject, my mother who is a 50 year old lady holds an HSBC credit card from more than 7 years. We have been making payments for same before due date. Until last year due to recession our business had suffered alot as a result our payments from our clients were getting delayed in turn delaying all our other payments. We were unable to make payment to HSBC credit card due to which the card was blocked.
              Whenever we have got a call from HSBC collection department,we have been honouring the call regularly. On saturday 12th june 2010, my mother recieved a call from HSBC collection dept. Malad branch. A girl named Anjali an uneducated slum girl of a Reputed international bank called on my mothers' mobile and abused her used all kind of foul language, as a result she fainted being a BP patient. Today, again she called on my Fathers' cell phone and did the same thing using words like "Gandu", "Dalaal" etc. which in return was used on me as I had taken up the call.
              We understand we have not made payments for cards which we have genuinly used. But using such a language is an offence. On top of this after blocking this girls call, his senior Mr. Sandeep calls up and says that everything is recorded and they have full authority from their head office to use such words and if we do not pay full amount they may have to use mucsle power from an outside agency.
              HSBC bank has lost its full reputation only because of hiring such low standard people. We have complaint to the nodal officer in chennai, and have full recording of the conversation.

Why our Indian Government does not take strict action agaisnt such banks? Where in other foreign banks its a crime and bank officals can be imprisoned for such activities.
              MY CARD BEARING PRIMARY CARD NUMBER-[protected] AND ACCOUNT NUMBER-[protected].HAS BEEN LOST IN MALAYSIA DURING A TRANSACTION WITH THE SWAP MACHINE.THEN I INFORMED THE BANK AND ASKED THEM TO LOCK/CLOSE MY ACCOUNT AND I ASKED THEM TO IN FORM ME THE FORMALITIES AND CHARGES WHICH WERE DUE FROM MY PART . THROUGH THE BILL THEY INFORMED THAT MY CARD ACCOUNT HAS BEEN CLOSED WITH EFFECT FROM 22ND MARCH 2008.AND ON 17 JULY 2008 THROUGH TELEPHONE CONVERSATION THEY INFORMED ME THAT MY ACCOUNT HAS BEEN WRITTEN OFF DURING THE CONVERSATION THEY GAVE ME VARIOUS NUMBERS OF THEIR OFFICIALS TO CROSS TALLY WITH THEM .THOSE NUMBERS AND OFFICIALS WERE FAKE AND THEY NEVER EXISTED.AFTER THE WHOLE SETTLEMENT I RECEIVED ANOTHER BILL FOR 18 DECEMBER,2008 TO 18 JANUARY,2009 AMOUNTING RS.10,648.53.I AGAINED CALLED MS/MR RAINA ON 3 FEBRUARY 2009.BT DIDNT RECEIVED ANY SATISFACTORY RESPONSE.THEIR AFTER I RECEIVED A SERIES OF BILLS TILL DATE .THEY GAVE ME DIFFERENT OFFICIAL NUMBERS BUT THEY DIDNT HELP ANYWAYS.AND NOW WHEN I CALLED THEM FOR SETLLEMENT( WHICH ACCORDING TO ME HAS BEEN SETTLED PREVIOUSLY ON 17 JULY,2008)THEY TOLD ME THAT MY MATTER HAS BEEN GONE TO RECOVERY DEPARTMENT .I TRIED MY LEVEL BEST TO SETTLE AND CALL THE OFFICALS OF HSBC BANK EVERY NOW AND THEN SINCE MY CARD WAS LOST IN THE SWAPPING MACHINE BUT THOSE OFFICIALS WERE JUST FOOLING ME ROUND EVERY TIME GIVING EXCUSES FOR SETTLEMENT AND NOW THEY HAVE GENERATED A RECOVERY OF RS 18,703.82 INCLUDING O[censored]NWANTED CHARGES.
              I HAVE THE COPIES OF THE BILLS ,THE OFFICIALS THEIR NAME AND NUMBERS AS PROOFS WITH ME.I REQUEST YOUR HELP FOR CLOSING THE MATTER OTHERWISE THEY WILL KEEP ON GENERATING THE BILLS .I HOPE U WILL LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND RELIEF ME FROM THE PAIN AND AGONY THAT IS CAUSED TO ME FROM THE LAST TWO YEARS.I AM LIVING IN DELHI WITH MY FAMILY AND HAVE LOT OF OTHER LIABILITES SO IT IS MY HUMBLE REQUEST TO KINDLY PROVIDE ME JUSTICE.IF YOU NEED ANY REQUISITE DOCUMENTS I WILL SEND YOU THE SAME .THE OFFICALS OF THE HSBC BANK WERE HARASSING ME WHEN I PERSONALLY WENT THERE.

YOURS FAITHFULY
              NAME-SANJEEV KUMAR OHRI
              ADDRESS- WZ-271/B-3 NEELKANTH APARTMENTS
              STREET NO 18,KRISHNA PARK EXTN
              NEW DELHI-110018
              CONTACT NUMBER-[protected],[protected]

HSBC Bank — insurance withiout informing and false promise and mental harrasment by tele call centre

dear sir i had taken HSBC credit card no. [protected] on february 2010 and done shooping on march and received statement on 1 st april and paid 6000 by cheque of o/s amount and on 19 of april 6203 rs had been debited from my account for tata aig health insurance which i told no and will inform if i required and i talk with customer care regarding this matter so they had given promise that u will not receive any policy and after one and half month i received the policy and stop to send statement by hsbc bank june onwards and i receive the statement on 8 th august and showing os balance of 27173 rs.daily the phone calls coming from customer care i complain them regarding statement i am not receiving since may.they promise that ur rs.6203 will be waiver off and pay os amount of rs 1420rs and u received the statement.i pay 1420 rs cash in june and i does not received the statement this matter continously i am paying rs 1495 on july.and 1565 rs on august cash payment . i received the statement on 8 th august.i am mentally harrased by customer care of hsbc bank they call to my residence,office and my cell no .sir i want to close the account kindly do needfull.i am ready to pay any os bill from hsbc except the tata aig policy rs.6203.

HSBC Bank — Harassment by calling every month

Every month I get calls from HSBC, for non-payment of dues.
              Where as I don't hold HSBC credit card, I always get call for some "Sanjiv Malik"
              Credit card no:[protected], I am sure who's card is this.
              Many times I get call, when I saw am not "Sanjiv Malik" they start ask hundreds of questions.
              Sometime they use bad words.

I am getting these calls for last two years.

My name: P harikrishnan
              Address:30, Srishti Towers,
              Madhapur, Hyderabad.
              Ph:[protected]
              Mob: [protected]

HSBC Bank — SENDING GOONS TO CUSTOMER

CONTACT NO OF HSBC BANK GOONS OFF[protected].

HSBC Bank — THEY HARASS BY MAKING 30-40 CALLS A DAY.

HSBC BANK GOONS HARASSING BY MAKING 30-40 (APPROX) CALLS A DAY TO CUSTOMERS.TODAY I AM GIVING THEIR TEL NO[protected].THEY SEND GOONS TO CUSTOMER RESIDENCE OR THEY PUT PRESSURE ON CUSTOMERS MIND.CUSTOMER GOES IN DEPRESSION IAM SUFFERING BECAUSE OF PRESSURE TACTICS.TAKE ACTION AGAINST HSBC BANK .I WAS ALREADY WASTED LOT OF MONEY FOR TREATMENT OF DEPRESSION.NOW MY MIND IS NOT WORKING IAM THINKING FOR SUICIDE.BECAUSE OF HSBC BANK GOONS PRESSURE.

I may be able to help you. I can assure you that I will do all that I can to help you. I have been very successful in the people that I have taken up their cases with HSBC. Now they will not let me help anymore Indian's. You may wonder why, ask the Chairman of HSBC Plc Mr Flint why.

Please go to this site. This is an interview that I did concerning HSBC.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...

http://timesofindia.indiatimes...

http://www.indiaconsumerforum...

http://www.consumercomplaints...

Kind regards
              Michael

I may be able to help you. I can assure you that I will do all that I can to help you. I have been very successful in the people that I have taken up their cases with HSBC. Now they will not let me help anymore Indian's. You may wonder why, ask the Chairman of HSBC Plc Mr Flint why.

Kind regards
              Michael

Kind regards
              Michael

Kind regards
              Michael

Kind regards
              Michael

Kind regards
              Michael

Kind regards
              Michael

in

So if you would like to contact me and send me your phone number I will call you personally. I will do all that I can to help you.

Kind regards
              Michael

HSBC Bank — NRE Exchange loss - Huge

I am a NRE customer HSBC Bank. They are charging huge exchange loss whenever I transfer money. Nearly Rs. 1.3 per dollor I am loosing.
              I sent repeated mails. But no reply.

PLEASE DO NOT GO FOR HSBC BANK

Muthukumar
              i have used rupees 2000 through a credit card of hsbc bank but the statement laid by the company is showing that i had used rupees 300000.and introduced my name into cibil report wich is unabling me to apply any loan..plz help me
              my contact info-[protected]
              45 Comments

artikulkarni
                Apr 25, 2011

Hi, I am Arti Kulkarni and used to get calls from HSBC Credit dept to pay the due amount for the card which is with name of 'Arti Upendra Apte'. I don’t know this person and I used to explain to customer care executives that I am not the same person and they should delete my mobile number from their database. That time they used to promise me to delete the number but again after few days I used to get frequent calls. That time I had put a complaint through complaint board -http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/hsbc-credit-card-collection-departmen...

Today morning I got the call from lawyer (Ravi [protected] & Vijay Singhaniya - [protected]) that they have issued a legal notice to my 'current' address and current 'employer' about this. I really wonder from where they have received this current address information and according to them I am Arti Kulkarni after marriage and my pre-marriage name is Arti Upendra Apte. I am not married and really getting disturbed with this mental harassment as now I have to hire a lawyer for the fraud which Arti Apte is responsible for,

I am preparing for the legal processing and also want to log a complaint for mental harassment against the HSBC Credit Card Services.

HSBC — Disturbed by HSBC customer care executives.

Someone dues of credit card pending, customer care executives disturbed me by calling in mobile to say that my no. & address mentions this regard only customer name changed "Mohd. Siddique".
                i am having this mobile no [protected] for the last 6 years .previouly which was with some other person.
                he may have the outstanding with you . but despite of several communication still i am receving the outstanding statement and telecalls from your side .which is disturbing my day to day activities. so kindly look in to this and stop these type of nusence.
                thanks and regards
                jerald
                senior manager service
                chennai ford
                dear; I am taken personal loan 1 year back only I receved 4 months statement, then also not receved welcome statement please sent follwing mailing address 4/7 BHARATHI STREET, SRINIVASAN NAGER, NEW PERUNGALATHUR, CHENNAI-600 063 my A/C. NO.[protected]

PLEASE KINDLY NEEDFUL

T/R

HSBC Credit Card — HSBC credit card Harrasment which doesnt belong to me

I am Mr.Sampath kumar J from Hyderabad, I am getting calls from HSBC credit card team reg. card no: [protected] for payment Rs.40,000/-.

The above card doesnt belong to me but i am getting every day nearly 10 - 15 calls from number[protected]Name: Durga), When ever i am busy in office continusly i am getting calls, i am not able to understand what to do regarding this issue i have told them that the above card is doesnt belong to me but they are not leaving and talking very vulgar language, i am loosing my respect at my office regarding this, kindly lookinto this issue and pls take action on them.

I tried to tel them that i asked them to send some persons with ID proof what the have and i asked them to tally with me but they are not ready for that and calling me every day morning, after noon & evening, i have the incoming call details also with me.

Pls help me to stop this calls as i am mentally facing many problems because of these callse.

Sampath kumar J
                Hyderabad

HSBC — Disturbed phone calls

I am getting phone calls from HSBC 10 to 20 per day asking for Sai Kumar. I already informed them that this is wrong number, but they are keep on making me calls. Please take severe action againsts useless calls.
                RBI Consumer Redressal Cell,
                Reserve Bank of India

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I would like to bring to your notice the harassment meted out to by the credit card department of HSBC. I have been one of their genuine customer to HSBC credit card. I write this letter with deep regrets and pain for improper action by HSBC. This is reference to HSBC credit card Account No. [protected]. I am using this for 2 years, I settled all my dues with REF:-RSCPDNWOFFNDHHDMKEEPERS[protected] as on 20 June 2009, and paid all settled amount in 04 Cheques ( Cheques no. 511861, 511862, 511863, 511864 Drawn on State Bank of India ) dated 26 June 2009 and 14 July 2009 in continuous equated monthly installments within due date 30 September 2009 to HSBC collection Agency and have reciept for the same.
                But HSBC bank not initiating to settle this issue. I would like RBI to look into the latest plight of a genuine customer being threatened for mistake from HSBC. After all these month the letter which I receive from bank is from JUS-JURIS Law Firm ADVOCATES about the same account as still running on default status. Now its to inform you that I have faced lot of mental harassment from the bank regarding the same account which has been settle for which I have paid this is a last try from my end to let you know if you can send me the zero balance letter. Or rest I should reply to your legal notice. Kindly look into this matter and do the needfull.

Durgesh Singh

in

Kind regards
                Michael

HSBC — Excessive and harrassing calls

In the past 3 days alone I have received over 50 calls from HSBC, even though I have paid my credit card bill, and my accounts are current. My husband works nights and sleeps in the day, and is woken up by the phone ringing 3 and 4 times in an hour, ever hour of every day. It has to stop. Especially when we have paid our bills and have no reason for them to be calling.
                Respected Sir/Madam,

Since last 4 days all our family members are getting calls from no. [protected] &[protected]. The girl's name is Ms. Swpnaja who calls 40-50 times a day and states that one of our family member had taken loan in[protected] from HSBC and that person had given our reference for the same. Post reviewing the allegations what she has put, we have noticed that she has hacked all the contacts from the FB and calling all o[censored]s and mentally harassing us. She is using abusive language and harassing even the kids of our family. We really don’t know where they got our number from. We have also discovered that the mobile no. she is calling from is registered in Mumbai (Thane) on personal name of Mr. Arjunprasad Hariprasad Verma (Address at Plot No. 1, Jawan Colony, Tonk Road, Mumbai - 20218) and the land line number she is calling from is registered in name of Mr. Hariprasad Ashok Patankar (Address at Shop No. 9, Grd. Floor, Mukesh nagar, Tilak Road, Thane (East[protected].

We all are really fed-up and shocked that the said collection agency is not adhering to the recovery policy of RBI and banks like HSBC bank has hired these agencies to recover their debts. They call profusely and disturbs us during our working hours and uses illicit language with Kids and Women of our family.

If there is a recovery to be done from any of our family members, why does bank does not go legally to recover the debts and hires the goons to recover the debts on their behalf.

We all are mentally harassed by this girl calling from above mentioned numbers and we are going to lodge a police complaint against these goons and the Bank on whose behalf they are harassing and torturing all the family members (10-15 o[censored]s) including kids and women's.

Request your help to protect us and our family members.

Rgds,

KJ
                9 Comments

archana.jhawar
                  Apr 24, 2011

I had taken a Personal Loan (A/c #[protected] from HSBC Bank in March 2006 and have cleared all their EMI's. Inspite of that the banks collection agent keep calling constantly for extra amount which they say is outstanding. When i called them up they are not even able give proper information why and how after clearing all EMI's this o/s amount is balance. I am being harrassed by their system driven calls (almost 20 daily), infact today on sunday had almost 40-50 calls. Even after ignoring them they still keep calling. Kindly inform a way to stop them.

Dear Archana

This is quite common across banks. First of all during the tenure of the loan have you missed any EMI or delayed. The other possibility could be that an EMI cheque or ECS bounced and then you have paid on a later date. In this case the bank would have levied penalty or cheque bounce charges on your account and as per the books the accounts are not settled. We are a company specialized in the kind of problems and we resolve the same. For problems with HSBC Personal Loan resolution its best to contact us directly and we will look into the matter and resolve the same.

We are based out of Bangalore, our website is www.debtdoctorindia.com and contact numbers are[protected] .

Subramaniam

vkkaraddi
                    Apr 23, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I am a NRI premier customer of HSBC and have relation since 1995. i had in the past home loans but then it was a good experience but now again have a home loan with HSBC for a flat in Bangalore. I received the major part of the disbursment in April 2010 after a lot of struggle and irrelevant procedural delays. But only the final tranche was left and that was supposed to be disbursed once the property was registered in my name . The original registration documents were submited to the bank and was acknowleged by bank in December 2010.I have been paying the pre-EMI in the form of interest only. After December also the same continues. I have been following the bank from Dubai spending on phone calls and multiple visits to Mumbai Powai Branch. Till date i have not received a loan agreement letter nor the interest certificate nothing.
                    I have the money to pay @25% advance payment which i am entitled to,but due to banks bad service i am only paying interest and the regular EMI has not started ,thus the principle is not getting credited. I even tried to sell the loan to other bank but due to the situation i am not able to do anything,just stuck and suffering. Further i am not able to file my income tax returns or capitalise the investment.When i followed again on 23 April 2011 ,i was surprised that they are still awaiting reply /action from Home loan section and the big surprise was that i was given to understand that the bank need the lease agreement that i have rented out the flat . Which i feel is completly irrelevant.
                    There is no coordination between the processing unit between HSBC Chennai,Mumbai and the powai branch. All gone for a toss. This is all due to the fast growth and less loyalty of the people working at the branch just coming as VP,GM etc just out fresh from Bschools or other institutes.

The home loan Dep of HSBC has no face and we cannot talk to any one except the relationship manager at the branch. This the state of affairs of a home loan of a Premier Customer like me .Imagine for a regular customer.
                    I hope people will be care ful when dealing with HSBC in future.

I hope some one will help me with some solution.
                    Vinay Kakaraddi
                    Dubai
                    I just wish I had come across you review a few days earlier, I am already grappling with these guys. HSBC chennai dealing with home loands is a separate division and not part of the Bank's main branches. The response from them is pathetic and attitude in dealing with customer is not exactly welcoming. Not to mention the tales they spin to get people entwined in their traps. They never are forthcoming in the procedures and being my first home loan I was take n to task by these heartless people. Right from the first call they make to contact us the agent on Mr.Rajendiran vardhan committed a lot more than he can keep up and talks technicalities to cover his inefficiency. Just hope and wish there are no more sufferers added to this list.
                    Ajwanth

Saxena Anil
                      Apr 22, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have been allotted telephone number[protected] by BSNL, Noida about a year back. This number was probably with one ANIL KUMAR BANSAL, who may have taken a loan from HSBC Bank or may not have paid his dues on his credit card. Whatever the reason, I have been getting calls from HSBC Bank Mumbai Tel 022 -
                      66667070 on my BSNL number[protected] asking for ANIL KUMAR BANSAL. Even after repeated reminders that this number does not belong to Mr BANSAL, the calls have not ceased. I have also suggested to the caller that they should send their agent at Mr BANSAL's address given to HSBC Bank and address their grevience. The calls come at odd hours, number of times, sometimes within a matter of few minutes by different callers from HSBC Bank Mumbai. HSBC Bank should instruct their Mumbai office to stop calling on my BSNL #[protected].

in

Kind regards
                      Michael

padmapandian
                        Apr 19, 2011

This is wnat they sent me

Attn: Padmavathi,

This is to inform you that your email has been received and to congratulate you on being the winner of the 2011 Program. Your fund is being processed to be transferred to you soon. By tomorrow, 1pm Indian time, you will be sent your HSBC Account Login for you to log into your Account and verify your information after which we will proceed to the next step of the transfer process.

Congratulations once more and have a wonderful day.

Transfer Dept
                        HSBC (UK)

I;ve sent my personal details foolishly and a'm repenting for I've wasted lot of time on this foolish deed.

I request U to take action on these people immediately.

APARESH SARKAR
                          Apr 18, 2011

Address: West Bengal

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd.,

Card No.[protected]

I am surprised to know from the Credit Card Statement for the period 21.02.2011 to 20.03.2011 that you have charged me Rs.2,000.00 as primary Card Membership Fee. In the year 2008 when the card was accepted by me, your representative told me that it is absolutely free card. And nothing had been charged during the last three years. I shall be glad if you please deactivate the card immediately as I do not agree to accept it and send me a fresh statement with zero balance immediately.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Aparesh Sarkar,
                          17/2, Hazra Bagan Lane,
                          Kolkata – 700015.

dharmendran
                            Apr 16, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

With due respect and high regreat I would like to state the following compliants for your kind consideration and necessarry action.
                            I am an credit card holder on your branch vide A/C # [protected]. All the outstanding dues were
                            completed nearly one year back and submitted the check and the credit card back to your local office at trivandrum as directed by your branch (damaging the credit card and return back to your bank). The final due of payment was (Rs 94.36) cleared one year back.
                            Refer to your credit card statment dated 27 jan 2011 the amount due is 1638 and due in Feb 2011 is 2146 and28 Mar 2011 is Rs 2663 and 28 Apr is Rs 3209.
                            Inspite of contacting the coustmer care and your local branch no action is taken.
                            With high regreat I like to inform in feature , I do not like to receive any statment in this regard also you are welcome to inform to contact any person in trivandrum to slove this issue
                            With Regards
                            V Biju Kumar

HSBC - Credit Card — Payment made still receiving statements

I have made the payment within due date and HSBC has accepted the same in writing, but still the banks refuses to settle the account and continues sending the statements. In-spite numerous mails to the HSBC Nodal Officer no corrective action has been taken so far and they have referred my name to CIBIL.

How can I take penal action against the bank?
                            Biju Kumar

it is sad to hear what has happened. you need to have this issue sorted out right away because the longer you wait for a reply from the bank the interest is going higher. What you need to do is walk into the branch an sort this issue out. If you need more advise on how to handle this situation i can be reached on[protected] or [protected]@debtdoctorindia.com.

Timothy

Customer Relations Officer,
                            HSBC CREDIT CARD DEPARTMENT
                            Chennai

I Am Ranganatha Rao ML I Already Register My Complaint Twice Before This I'm Very Disappointed I Haven’t Expected This Kind Of Response From The Bank Like HSBC Pls Let Me Know About The Status Of My Payment About The Statement & Due Date.
                            Call Me At +91 [protected].

Really I'm so vexed with HSBC bank service and response... If you can't clarify this high bill amount, I'll give a compliant in Next level on this.
                            I request you once again to look into the matter on top priority and solve the problem permanently.

Then I lodged my complaint and explained the above problem:
                            to the officials on the following…….

Brief History:

With due respect and high regrets I would like to state the following complaints for your kind consideration and necessary action.
                            I am card no.[protected]. All the outstanding dues were
                            completed nearly one year back and submitted the cash payment and the credit card back to your local collection department office at Bangalore as The final due of payment was (Rs 1054.00) cleared one year back. Iam requesting to u that to look into the matter and not to send bill further.

Till this date I did not purchased anything by Ur cr.card. But from Dec 2009 I have been receiving debited bill.
                            Already I informed about this in customer care[protected] and they told that the bill will be cancel.
                            But up to till this date I am reviving Ur bill which I never been used Ur credit bill.
                            I want to clear you that i never used HSBC CREDIT CARD.
                            My card no.[protected].
                            Please do needful. If not please decline my cr.card.

Still today I am only just following up and calling them but didn’t get any positive response on the contrary they just ask for grace periods. I am getting charged for EMI interest rates and late payment fees for no fault of mine as per call center.

Why you not close this issue??????????????? I am harassed by your mail, phone sms and all total your working system, presently I could not sleep the only reason you do not solve my problem and you are only rotating outstanding. Why you forget that a customer create a bank and credit card if customer not satisfied then your bank will destroy. Plz reply immediately, I am waiting for NOC.

Have made the payment within due date and HSBC has accepted the same in writing, but still the banks refuses to settle the account and continues sending the statements. In-spite numerous mails to the HSBC Chennai Officer no corrective action has been taken so far and they have referred my name to CIBIL.

I am sorry to say you that my all efforts are gone waist I have makes around 20 rounds in last 15 months where my case was settled made around 30 times calls to your customer care and another places
                            which no. are given by your chain of peoples to whom I talk . makes mail to you but I am sorry to say to this that your employees are too much unprofessional that he cant be able to closed my issue now its my last mail to you so after this mail if any bodies make harasses by or on behalf of you company than I have no other option that I will take legal action against you.
                            So please it’s my request to you that please clear my account outstanding payment and makes it o balance zero outstanding as your promise collection department Chennai.

I hope that looking at the history you would understand the reasons for my dissatisfaction and frustration that I have been undergoing for over four and one & half years on having my account outstanding payment and makes it o balance zero outstanding. At least this time I need to tell everybody the reason due to which all this built up to an unsatisfied customer for HSBC. I still remember the numerous visits that I had made to the HSBC bank at Bangalore at MG Road for a solution and when I was asked to meet different people and even people were transferred in between the period and there was not end to my problem. Finally it was only on the interference of Customer Relations Officer.
                            It is a pity that experienced and qualified officers at HSBC is now not able to comprehend and look into the facts in my complaint which is now being formally raised the fourth time here.

Just restating from my previous latter:

Your early response is much appreciated.

Thank you all for your time and effort in providing an appropriate solution.

It is a request to look into this matter.

We have been HSBC Customer for a long time. During this period .We are paid all out standing bill as Jan 2010.

Please extend your advice and help to resolve this issue. This is my third or four complain regarding same problem looking forward for help and advice.

Registered Vide work order number: KMM6000406I123L0KM,[protected]

Complain many times but my problem still present. I beg to request you sir please solve my problems as soon as possible. Other wise HSBC Bank should lose another Valuable Customer.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thanking you kindly do the needful.

Yours sincerely
                            Ranagnatha Rao ML

massrini
                              Apr 11, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

This is to inform iam holding HSBC credit card for the past 6yrs my card no 4479XXXXXXXX2851.On 7APRIL11 statement generated of 4069 and imediately paid through HSBC online payment 4070 it was debitted in my account also.When i checked with customer care for confirmation of amount they said they have not receieved payment bcoz credit card has been blocked without my knowledge they have did this the amount has been debited in my account also.After checking with customer care also they are also not sure .

M.srinivasan

manuj.k
                                from Dindigul, Tamil Nadu
                                Apr 8, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

This is to inform you that I was an elite customer of yours and i was holding a gold credit card of yours by card number 4384xxxxxxxx4186 by my name "MANUJ KAUSHESH" However while i was applying for a credit card , i was denied saying that CIBIL records suggest that an outstanding of Rs 13315 was reflecting in my account for which the account was Wriiten Off. I had paid all dues way back in 2007 and also The amount mentioned has not arisen out of my purchase and non-payment but for the debits of the annual renewal fees charged by you. Please note that at the time of offering the card your marketing team had given me to understand that the card given to me was life time free of charges. I Contacted your Customer care and recovery departments who said that this was their mistake and would no more reflect. I got an NOC from you but still in CIBIL the record appears as WRITTEN OFF.

After several repeated requests to your executives, I am unable to get this issue sorted out. Plz note this has affected me a lot as I had been denied Loan and Cards. It is Unethical and objectionable that such a thing I am facing for no Fault of Fine. I request you to issue NOC stating that there are no dues pending in my account and this is not a WRITTEN OFF account but fully paid.

It is too much for me now as it has started affecting my urgent Loan Needs. This is going to be the final letter to them and if there's no response from the bank and i have to register a complaint with RBI in this regard.

Manuj Kaushesh

in

Kind regards
                                Michael

saleemmd1980
                                  Apr 5, 2011

This is Saleem Mohammed.Previously i used to have a HSBC credit card with number "[protected]" and i did final settlement on 23/08/2010 with settlement reference "FFS/CPD/WOFF/BOM/HDM/BILKISH/18082010/557" and in this process i have received only the final settlement letter.
                                  As the communication with the third party agency (Ms Shruti:[protected] & Mr Romeo) , they committed to provide me the Zero balance statement & No due letter.But later they were irresponsible to provide me the committed ones and ask me to consult customer care people after so long time.
                                  Now i am looking for the support to get those letters. Hope i will get those letters through the mail to my mail id '[protected]@yahoo.com' or through courier to my new changed address which was not updated in your database.

My New Address:
                                  Md Saleem
                                  Daffodils, Plot.no:54,
                                  Flat.no:401 (4th floor),
                                  Sector -44,
                                  Seawood, Nerul,
                                  Navi Mumbai-400706.
                                  Mobile: [protected].

Note: Have observed so many complaints through browsing on HSBC customer care about so late reply or no reply. Hope i will get soon reply for my request as i am waiting for the last 6 months.

Many Thanks

Saleem Mohammed

glitter
                                    Apr 1, 2011

Address: West Bengal

Respected Sir/Madam,

We have opened a current account in the name of Glitter Logistics[protected] with HSBC bank on March,2010. At the time of opening we ask for a zero balance a/c from HSBC Representative Mr.Ansuman of 31 BBD Bag,Dalhousie Square,Kolkata-700001 branch(Mobile No.[protected]) but,we had been told that zero balance account is not opening at that time so he had opened a Business Vantage a/c required a quarterly average balance. We had clearly told him that we shall not be able to mantain minimum average balance but he opened Business Vantage a/c and later on the bank has charged us Rs3860.50 on 8/7/2010 & Rs3860.50 on 4/10/2010 totaling Rs7721/ for not maintaining minimum avergage balance and then after they transfer our account to zero balance catagorie. We have given letter & E.Mail to bank about removing the charges but nothing has been done.
                                    so, we request you to take action for misleading us and ask the bank to reimburse the bank charge to us.

Ajay Sureka
                                    Please allow me to introduce myself my name is Michael Mason-Mahon and I am a shareholder of HSBC Plc. I am based in London yet I am a very regular visitor to India. I have represented many Indians against HSBC Bank and WON.

This is the E-mail address where you should send your full complaint to Mr Gannesh Bharaadhwaj, he is head of personal Banking in India. [protected]@hsbc.co.in If he will not help you please contact me and I will help you.

I once again attended AGM on the 27 of May 2011 where again I raised my concern about HSBC India and its behaviour towards their customers.

You may first like to go to HSBC AGM, go to questions and answers 40:11 min's in then go to Resolutions 19:02 min's in. As you will see Mr Flint could not get his facts right or was he misleading shareholders or was this just another weakness by the Chairman. The information the Chairman gave about customers complaints in India was not totally true.

http://www.thomson-webcast.net/uk/dispatching/?event_id=eca849a680d030eb64ea1277...

The Chairman stated that is was a invidious irritation to customers when they were registered on CIBIL.

It is not an invidious irritation, it prevents a person from borrowing from any other lender, it has a very serious impact on that person and their lives.

So did the Chairman trivialise their complaints or was he trying to belittle the complainants in India?

Is this Chairman just ignorant to what it means when a person is registered on CIBIL or did the Chairman deliberately give false and misleading information to shareholders and the AGM. ? YOU DECIDE

Kind regards
                                    Michael

minkobelix
                                      Mar 31, 2011

This is anshul johri. I was an hsbc customer. I tell you hsbc is worst bank to go with. They are rude, careless, irresponsible and cheater. I was the privilege customer of hsbc because of my company's salary account. Otherwise i would have never used hsbc. Their customer care is very very slow and full if. Every body is so rude that they just hang up ur phone if ask for more clarification of your complaint.

They cheated me on my credit card. They gave me a credit card saying that its absolutely free as you are having a salary account with hsbc.in spite of being free i didnt want it but they forced my like anything its like they were ready touch my feet. I took it but after 1 year they charged 2, 500/- for credit card fees. I raised a complaint in customer care no action taken so i made my credit card payment without that 2500 rs and asked them to cancel the services and block the card. It was around 2007 late. Now after 3 years they charged 20000 for the due payment and made my entry in cibil data. I stopped my service still they are charging 20000. What the f* is this, now i given whole payment to cancle my entry from cibil data. I paid 20000 full amount. Even now they are clearing the things and not ready to listen my words. Their customer care is so rude that i am like beggar or something and every time they say sir i apologies it was technical error eternally we could not raise your complaint. What the hell is this.in internet era they are behaving like 200 years old people. F* you guys. Hsbc you are total fail.
                                      Hi Anshul -

Sorry to hear about your experience. We have a email helpline for consumers - you can mail us on [protected]@gmail.com. We will try our best to help you.

prachiyadav
                                        Mar 31, 2011

My HSBC bank staement as on jan 31st had a net "zero" debit and credit balance as per my account statement.

I had an outstanding amount of INR 1 lac + at that time on my CC. With the intention of clearing a major portion of my CC outstanding, I deposited 1 lac rupees in my HSBC saving account; after 4 days I was informed by the credit card department that the cheque for hsbc has bounced due to insufficient funds; when i checked with the bank, i realised they had removed 20,000/- INR citing reasons like insufficient quarterly balance for last 2 years + some cheque bounce charges for 2 years. I asked them why they did not show this "due" in my account statement, their answer was it was banks policy and I should have read about it on beanks website.

I gave them a complaint , after 1 week i get an sms saying my complaint is resolved and closed; pls note nobody called me , neither informed me there was no action on my complaint.
                                        During this period they also withdrew some 5000/- int approximately towards my CC from my savings a/c without any intimation; they just put their hand s in my account and withdraw the money. Afraid with further damages i withdrew my balance amount.

I was really frustrated but they kept on blackmailing me that they will blacklist my credit history etc. and then I decided to close my entire a/c by paying full outstanding which was confirmed to me by their collector agency" blossom in bangalore" on 19.3.11. I told them I want to close the cc due totally and dont want any further payments and hence pls take into considerations all billing cycle and tell me the amt. he called up call centre twice and confirmed me a figure of 140022/- and now again after 10 days i get a bill of 4600/- from my hsbc CC.

I tried calling the bank to have a discussion with the collector who had confirmed that this is full and final payment, bank has refused to give me the no and infact told me u shld have saved the no.
                                        I told them he is yr collector how can u not have the no. to which i get a response saying send an email on [protected]@hsbc.in.

I am really frustrated and torn by all this. I have never ever missed even 1 payment cycle, bank has swindled 20 k from my account by putting their hand in my saving bank account without informing me.

Please please help me