Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 16708

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 761

manojsain1
Feb 16, 2011

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

My Idea Mobile no. is [protected]. I wanted to port my number to airtel but idea unncessary is rejecting my application even though all bills are paid and NOC is also covered.

Kindly file a complaint against them and please port my number From idea to airtel.

Also please let me know your feedback on my email id or my mobile no.

Email id: [protected]@yahoo.com

Manoj Sain Advocate

A/31 surya nager

Meerut

rkverma1967
    Feb 16, 2011

Some is using mobile number [protected] and is using very abusive language over the phone. it seems that he is a teen ager. But his activities have now become intolerable. I request you to give me his name and address or Idea Mob Co. take steps steps at their own end.

Idea — Abusive language over the phone

I am getting phone calls from the numbers [protected] and [protected] and owner is using abusive language. Block these numbers or give me the owner details.
    I spoke with several of people .. I have just one simple query that i would like to get a E- bill on my email address ... If you would pull out my call records you would get to know that how many times i have been disconnected by your reperesentatives... I have some specific names as well who spoke with me and didnt provide me the correct resolution.. No has done anything to resolve this issue so far ... Its been pathetic experience with you guys ... ((( I hope you could do something to resolve this issue)))

[protected] NIKHIL KUMAR

For any questions you can call on this number this is my primary number [protected] .

viraj4386
      from Basi, Punjab
      Feb 16, 2011

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

This is to bring in your kind notice that I have applied for the MNP through
      R&D communication BRS Nagar, Ludhiana, Punjab Dated 25/01/2011. Inspite of
      providing the port code on[protected] along with the KYC documents and told the number will
      be port within the seven days of the request. But till date i am unable to port the number
      inspite of the well come received from idea CC. Inspite taking so much follow up with
      your counter part R&D they had not transfer my two numbers in to idea.
      The details are given below of the number which i want to port to IDEA

Sr. Mobile Number Service Provide Request Submit Port Code
      1. [protected] Airtel[protected] AP465473
      2. [protected] Reliance GSM 25.01.2011 RP111214

This is my humble request if the number would not be ported please arrange to return my Documents
      submitted at the R & D Communication. This was the worst experience ever I had and in future i
      will never recommend IDEA. And will port all my numbers from idea to another service provider

Kindly ask your counterpart to return my documents at the earliest as i have to apply with another
      service provider.

Please find the IDEA number in use with in my family.
      1. Mb.No.[protected] ported from vodafone Jan-2011
      2. Mb.No.[protected] idea 21sep.2006
      3. Mb.No.[protected] idea Last 5 year

No Response Both Side for my Mail..

PARKASH SINGH | INDIA | MB. No.[protected]
      ' There is only one success - to be able to spend your life in your own way'
      the port code on[protected] along with the KYC documents and told the number will
      be port within the seven days of the request. But till date[protected] i am unable to port the number
      inspite of the well come received from idea CC. Inspite taking so much follow up with
      your counter part R&D they had not transfer my two numbers in to idea.
      The details are given below of the number which i want to port to IDEA

Sr. Mobile Number Service Provide Request Submit Port Code
      1. [protected] BSNL[protected] BR163695
      R/SIR MAINE APNA NO [protected] RELIANCE GSM 13 MAY KO PORT KE LIYE REQUEST DI THI PORTING REQUEST NO-RW353325 CODE THIYA THA.MAINE APNA NO RELIANCE SE IDEA PER PORT KARVANA THA MAINE IDEA KA SIM LIYA JISKA IMSI NO -[protected] HAI JO MAINE 13 MAY KO LIYA THA .PER RELIANCE NE MERI PORT 18 MAY KO CANCEL KAR DI COB GROUND PER.MERI IDEA PER PORTING KARVAYE
      iam hassan
      sir, aapki compny keval customer ko bevkoof banaati hai aur kuch nahi, kyoki maine meri sim docomo se idea me mnp karvai thi, lekin ek mahina ho jane ke baad bhi meri sim docomo se idea me convert nahi ho paai, mujhe bahut sari pareshaaniyo ka saamna karna pad raha hai, mera no.[protected] hai jo ki 3 baar port karne ke baad bhi koi meri request par dhyan nahi de raha, call center wale bhi koi sahi jawaab nahi de rahe hai, isliye idea ko mai sabse ghatiya company maanta hu, ye to badhiya hua ki pahle hi pata chal gaya, nahi to pachhtana padta.
      SIR, MERA MOBILE NO.[protected] HAI, JISKI PORTING (TR-888873) MAINE DATE[protected] KO KARVA DI THI LEKIN PATA NAHI IDEA WALE KIS KAARAN SE 20 DIN KE BAAD BHI MERA CONNECTION SHURU NAHI KAR RAHE HAI, JO MAINE IDEA OFFICE SE MNP SIM LIYA HAI USKA NO.[protected] HAI, PLEASE SIR AAP KAISE BHI MERA CONNECTION SHURU KARVAYE, THANKS
      [protected] IS MY IDEA NUMBER IAM TEMPORARILY CHANGED MY NUMBER TATA DOCOMO IN THREE MONTHS BACK NOW IAM PURCHASE IDEA MNP SIM AND SUBMIT MY PROOFS, , , , , , , , , BUT IT WAS NOT ACTIVATED ...I HAVE CALL TO CUSTOMER CARE THEY RESPOND NOT PROPER WAY HOW TO ACTIVE MY IDEA MNP SIM

rakeshawachat
        Feb 15, 2011

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

i rakesh awachat having a idea no. [protected](since last 8 years) is regular payment paying customer of the company, my monthly average bill is 900 rs.the company has started my gprs services in current month n the unlimited usage pack of gprs of the company is avilable for rs. 1000/- as informed by customer care of idea but now they have sent me bill of rs.5016/- which states that the talk time i have used amounts to rs.650/-(approx) and so have charged me 4400/- for the gprs connection, i have been following the issue with idea customer care since one week but after calling them and speaking to them for hours and narrating the entire thing again and again to different people in their office no positive response has come so i requesting you to please look into the matter and do the needful. Thanking you in advance
        rakesh
        Alternate no. [protected]

VINU76
          Feb 15, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Payment History - View Details
          Biller Details
          PREPAID MOBILE RECHARGE
          EURONET WORLDWIDE INDIA PVT LTD
          WEST QUADRANT, II FLOOR,
          ILFS FINANCIAL CTRE, BKC, BANDRA - 400051

Consumer Details
          Payment Details
          Payment Id [protected]

Amount (Rs) INR 250.00
          Date of Payment 14/02/2011
          Debit Account[protected]
          Payment Status Success
          Payment Remarks 0309

PAYMENT DONE THROUGH ICICI NET BANKING FOR RECHARGE OF PERPAID IDEAL NO-[protected] ON 14/02/2011.
          STILL NOT YET RECHARGED.

bharath7545
            Feb 15, 2011

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

My idea number is [protected]
            I need my idea call detail time from 23 april 2009 to 30 april. please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need

one person trying to wasting my time by calling me .his number is [protected].please inform me in my mobile no.[protected]
            This is a very urgent requirement for details of a moblie number.The Number Details is [protected].A person from this number is giving calls harrashing us.I need immediately the details of the particular person who is owning the above number to take necessary steps against that particular person.
            This is a very urgent requirement for details of a moblie number.The Number Details is [protected].A person from this number is giving calls to my sister and disturbing us.I need immediately the details of the particular person who is owning the above number to take necessary steps against that particular person.otherwise i will take legal action
            i have a problem with phone no [protected]
            I lost my cell phone my Moble No.[protected]

Sunil
            i want detail of this number [protected] with name
            can you give me detais o[censored]ser & mobile number of this number "[protected]" please send me the details of this mobile
            number on my e-mail address. i am waiting for your reply
            reply as early as possible...
            Please Deactivate the subscription of www.igmobi.com from my mobile. my number is [protected]
            A owner of idea mobile number([protected]) is disturbing me so can i find the name and address of the owner of that idea number plssssssssss
            This is a very urgent requirement for details of a moblie number.The Number Details is [protected].A girl from this number is giving calls to me and disturbing us.I need immediately the details of the particular person who is owning the above number to take necessary steps against that particular person. otherwise i will take legal action
            A owner of idea mobile number([protected]) is disturbing me so can i find the name and address of the owner of that idea number plssssssssss
            A owner of idea mobile number([protected]) is giving frequent miscall and disturbing me. so can i find the name and address of the owner of that idea number please.
            respected sir,
            An owner of idea mobile number([protected]) is giving frequent miscalls and disturbing me at night a lot.So, can i know the name and address of the owner of idea mobile
            i lost many mobile no. from my idea cellular, so pls find it, i faces many problem and the no. sheet may be mail to my id [protected]@gmail.com

thaanks

parvez akhtar
            a owner of idea mobile number([protected])is giving frequent miscall and disturbing me at anytime.so can i find the name and address of the owner of that idea number please
            An owner of idea mobile number([protected]) is giving frequent miscalls and disturbing me at night a lot.So, can i know the name and address of the owner of idea mobile
            plzzzzzzzzzzzz... the owner of idea mobile number([protected]) is giving frequent miscalls and disturbing me at night a lot.So, can i know the name and address of the owner of idea mobile
            pls... the owner of idea mobile number([protected]) is giving frequent miscalls and disturbing me at night a lot.So, can i know the name and address of the owner of idea mobile
            sir an owner of the idea mobile ([protected]) is disturbing me very much. Can u please
            provide me the name and address of the owner...??
            Plss..
            rahul
            sir an idea mobile ([protected]) is disturbing me very much. Can u please
            provide me the name and address of the owner...?
            Hello, the owner of [protected] is disturbing me very much. Can u please
            provide me the name and address of the owner to my mail id pleasssssssssss..?
            sir an owner of the idea mobile ([protected]) is disturbing me very much. Can u please
            provide me the name and address of the owner...??
            sir an owner of the idea mobile ([protected]) is disturbing me very much.can u please provide me the name and address of the owner...????
            I am getting abusive sms's from mobile no. [protected]. pls advise whose number is this.
            sir an owner of the idea mobile ([protected]) is disturbing me very much.can u please provide me the name and address of the owner...???? plz send me details urgent plz
            plzzzzzzzzzzzz... the owner of idea mobile number([protected]) is giving frequent miscalls and disturbing me at night a lot.So, can i know the name and address of the owner of idea mobile
            the owner of idea no [protected] isgivingfrequent miscall and disturbing me at night a lot.so, can iknow the name and address of the owner of idea mobile
            plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...
            an idea user ([protected]) is disturbing me so can plzz know his/her name..
            its urgent..
            plzz inform me
            mobile number
            plz the owner of idea mobile number ([protected])& ([protected])is disturbing me at night lot so can i know the name and addres of the owner of idea mobile number plzz
            sis an owner of idea mobile number ([protected]) is disturbing at night plz send me details of the owner name and addres
            A owner of idea mobile number([protected]) is disturbing me so can i find the name and address of the owner of that idea number plssssssssss...
            please trace this no. [protected] this is my nomber i lost it
            a owner of idea mobile number ([protected]) is distrube me more time and he is loose talking. please find the name and Address of the this number users.

thanking you.
            A owner of idea mobile number([protected]) is disturbing me & talking loose word. so can i find the name and address of the owner of that idea number plssssssssss

u're hopefully
            frequetly i am receiving miss call. but after after calling him he is not answering anything - [protected].
            i want details who is having this no from which city.
            I want to Know the Name and Adress of following idea Number[protected]
            cell no [protected] is disturbing me. please give me his name or address
            sir an idea mobile [protected] is disturbing me very much. Can u please
            provide me the name and address of the owner...?
            i want to confirm about the owner of this moblie no [protected]...plz mail me
            sir an idea mobile([protected]) is disturbing very much. can you please provide me the name and address of the owner...?
            details for [protected]
            plzzzzzzzzzzzz... the owner of idea mobile number([protected]) is giving frequent miscalls and disturbing me a lot.So, can i know the name and address of the owner of idea mobile
            Plz may I knw name of the owner name of this Idea mobile no. [protected]

Idea — very very disturbing to me

Sub : disturbed idea mobile Number :[protected]

I am working in Private school, i missed my mobile Phone in last week, i compliant in near police station also. that unknown person using my mobile phone with your idea cell number that mobile have phone memory contacts.he disturbed that contacts and me also ([protected]) pls provide me the detail of the number as soon as possible its very urgent
            I got a several messages from an idea customer [protected] and disturbing me without showing his/her identity to me.. So plz send me the details of this number.
            [protected] who is owner of this no...
            the owner of idea no [protected] isgiving frequent miscall and disturbing me at night a lot.so, can i know the name and address of the owner of idea mobile plzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...

This is to inform you Bearing a Mob. No.[protected] (SATRUGHAN SINGH), as he informed about the lease land for mobile tower purposes in my village AMRU, near Palwal, Haryana-INDIA by the AIREAL, MCS AND VIRGIN. On his advice my brother has also deposited the money amounting to Rs. 6, 000/- and then on 02.11.2010, Rs.30, 000 in ICICI Bank (Palwal-Haryana Branch) A/No.[protected]. As you have Account of that man, I am sure you have all the details of him that person.

I will be very thankful to you, pl inform me the name and address of that Account Holder.

Please also help me before londing any complaint against him.

Many many thanks.

SAHDEV SINGH
            SECTION OFFICER IN THE
            GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY, NEW DELHI

e-ids: [protected]@nic.in

Now pursuing LLM at Malta - as my Ministry has nominated me to do so.
            the owner of idea number [protected] distubing me i want that person full name and address
            An idea number [protected] disturbing me plzzzzzzz give me the add and name of the person
            My Complient is that Airtel has a short range in my villege.

Airtel — mobile number

My airtel number is [protected]
            I need my airtel call detail time from1 april 2011 to 15 feb. please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need
            pls my mobile number ([protected]) pls incoming call list plsssssssssss 1.2.11 to till date
            [protected] I wnt details of this no.with name
            Hello, the owner of [protected] is disturbing me very much. Please give me the name and address of the owner to my mail ID :[protected]@gmail.com.
            c.c:94938
            There is no response from your side.That person is frequently disturbing me by sending wrong s.m.s.So you kindly send the Name and Address of the phone no holder through my E.mail I.D:ndmvee @gmail.com. His mobile no. is [protected].

with regards.
            the owner of the idea number[protected] is disturbing me very much in every movement .can you please provide me the name and address of this owner .
            There is no response from your side, for my earlier complaint.So I request you to kindly send address of the mobile no.[protected] and also send me the other mobile numbers belonging in this address.

with regards,

n.duraimanickam.
            [protected] I wnt details of this no.with name
            A owner of mobile number [protected] is disturbing me from last 15 days i want to log a FIR against that number please provide me the name & the address of the person else will take a legal action

MNP to Idea Postpaid

I have registered my airtel number ([protected]) for porting to Idea. But it has been so long my number is out of service and nobody is helping me with the same.My contact number is [protected] I want to resolve it as soon as possible.

i want to call hestory

Sir I desparetly need the call detail since 28.6.13 and my number is [protected]
            Please email me the details my I'd is [protected]@yahoo.com

block the idea prepaid

plz block this idea prepaid number:[protected].i lost this yesterday at guntur.so pl block this number immediately

sim lost

Dear Sir, Im nishant kumar had lost sim yesterday having no [protected].Kindly block the same.

about the activation of postpaid sim card

I had bought a sim card of idea[protected] past 12 days is got over till now sim card is not yet activated and i went to idea outlet also but i didnt got proper solutions for my access... am really unhappy with this services

get PUK code

please send me PUK code. my sim no:[protected]

Idea mobile signal droped and call not connect

I m shaivy, i m regular facing signal dropping or call not connecting Problem in My apartment premises .plz. arrange to look the issue and arrange signal booster in our apartment.
            My Address : M03 alaknanda apartment
            Gomtinagar Extension(Lucknow).
            78 Comments

Rumit
              Feb 15, 2011

I am using Idea prepaid connection from last 3 months. During this period, i have submitted the necessary documents THREE TIMES at idea center. Also, those document had been verified at the time of collecting and i was informed that documents are ok.

Now, SMS from idea started receiving on my cell from last three days, saying, "You were not contactable, So your number verification is negative. Re-submit your documents for uninterrupted service". The services for my number has been stopped now.

I always keep my mobile is ON and if due to network problem, i couldn't be contactable, then I dont think its my problem. The Idea should increase its network. I also called to call center, I just got the reply that "Sir, you need to resubmit the documents". I think, that answer was not of any use for me. I observed during this period that, in Idea, No one is taking responsibility for anything. Everyone is just passing on the customer to another person.

If anyone is looking for this complaint then please do some action against this type of system.

Rumit Patel
              e-mail : rumit.[protected]@gmail.com
              cell : [protected]

Idea Cellular — Documents submission

I am using Idea connection since last 7yrs. now a days I am getting call from idea for submit photo, photo ID and address proof once again as per DOT revised guide line.

i have submitted all those require documents at the time of purchase connection. i just want to know about those documents where it is and why again Idea is asking to submit same docuements. same can be submited to DOT.

capra87
                Feb 14, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Hii
                Myself Pramit Mishra from Ghaziabad. I Submitted a request to port my IDEA number [protected] to Airtel. I submitted all requisite application & ID proof in Airtel outlet in RDC Rajnagar Ghaziabad on 29th January 2011. i got two SMS from Airtel stating that your porting request has been received and your porting request has been accepted.
                After that 15 days are gone but my operator has not been changed. Airtel is claiming that some unknown person has already made a request for this same UPC/ Mobile Number. My query is that how an unknown person can make an application for my Mobile number, especially when operators are asking for ID proof and proper signatures on application. Either IDEA or Airtel is making me fool or TRAI doesn't have control over the situation arised after MNP initiation.

No one from Airtel or Idea contacted me during this period nor i got any SMS except 2 very initial sms of application acceptance.

Please resolve the matter

Pramit Mishra

sandeep8811
                  from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                  Feb 13, 2011

I have taken two sim card from Mr. Amit ([protected]) - Idea executive.

First month when i received the bill that time they have charged me for GPRS Rs: 398, which i have not requested and used on my number [protected].

I requested Idea exective that i have excess bill, they told me you pay we will deduct this from next month bill.

again next month Rs: 398 was charged and no deduction of earlier excess bills. again i requested Idea executive, he told me that amount can be adjusted in third bill, so pay next time it will definately get deducted or else pay the balance.

but third time also they have charged me for GPRS and when i inqured on 198 and 12345 then they told me that we have not received any request for discontinition of your GPRS service.

Idea is biggest cheater and money maker mobile service provider. i was using airtel from last 5 year and that is the best.

Idea Cellular — wrong deduction and miscommunication

i am using idea cellular for more than two years,on 27.12.09 i had wrongly type *533*233#, due to this i have received a sms from idea company that for this service they will duduct rs.5/-per day. for stoping these services i call to the idea cellular customer care and they told me to send a sms to 55456 "STOP OCRI" which costs rs.3/- for stoping this service but these are continue on my cell and they are regularly deducting my money, please help me.

yours truly

surinder pal
                  a-8b sector-62
                  noida

wrong bill, miscommunication and no solution - Comment #1794213 - Image #0
                  i am using idea cellular for more than 1 years, on 14.04.2010 idea take charges of GPRS on Mobile Downloading Of game But I do not download any game. Idea deducting charges with 25 Rupees & also My Post paid Connection Convert to the Prepaid. But Idea do not submitted my Document so My outgoing services is not working now till date 16 April 2010. Please Help me

yours truly

Ajit Zala
                  Baroda

dude14
                    Feb 13, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I had subscribed for Idea Netsetter wireless internet service 5 months back.....According to the chosen plan (Plan was NetSetter 500 with unlimited usage), I was supposed to get the download speed of 120 kbps....But right from the very first day, I was hardly getting 2-3 kbps connection speed.....When I called their customer care helpline, they promised me to send a technician at my place to fix the problem, but nobody assisted me....I thought may be after a couple of months, this problem would correct itself and connection speed would normal...But even after waiting for 3 months, there was no sign of technical assistance....I kept visiting their galleries and calling their customer care department, but my complaint was never launched...I wasted as many as Rs. 3000/- paying their charges but I couldn't even open my mailbox at such a pathetic speed of 2 kbps....So I simply decided not to pay their bills anymore....I asked them to terminate my connection but now they are asking to pay the due amount of Rs. 1000/-.....I could hardly use their internet connection since it's extremely difficult to browse the web and do your work at such a slow speed....Now I m receiving calls from Idea Cellular threatening me about legal notice if I don't pay their due bill.....I have been totally cheated by IDEA cellular....I need help against these robbers....Thanks.....

arkay
                      from Satara, Maharashtra
                      Feb 13, 2011

i am facing lots of problem for my idea postpaid connection it was activated on 31 Jan an all of sudden outgoing call is bard an after my complaint there is no action taken .
                      after my continue follow up my card was activated an again it was verified and now again service has being bard i am feed up of giving complaints kindly see to the matter people authorized for service are the reason for bad imprecation of idea when idea is the best cellular company according to me
                      my cell no [protected]
                      document submitted in kasarwade idea store

dumna20
                        Feb 12, 2011

Address: Punjab

Respected Madam/Sir,
                        Kindly do the Required,
                        I Self is Rajinder Singh having Connection No. Of idea (prepaid[protected],
                        This is for kind information that Balance (Rs.64) of above Said Mobile No. has been deducted on 10th feb.2011.your costmer care has been approached ( with Mr. Vijay Kumar Senior Costmer Care Executive,Communication No.as told[protected] dated 12th feb.2011), but no solution been provided.
                        So kindly provide the solution of my problem assp.
                        --
                        Thanks & Regards.
                        Rajinder Singh

Subin CB
                          Feb 12, 2011

This is Subin, I am a Postpaid customer to Idea Cellular. I havent seen a worst service like Idea. Their Customer care never give a solution for our complaint. They have separate complaint toll free number-198 Which is ultimate useless. I has been raised complaint regarding my bill query and C-care promised me a call back from their manager within 4hours, they will give amiss call just a rang within that promised time and they will close the complaint saying customer not reachable. This happened for me 4 or 5 times.
                          And lot of bill issues they never turn back.

Please help me how to escalate this problem.

Please dont ever take any idea connection in future. If anyone is using then please migrate to some other network service.

Subin

sanojsnndd
                            Feb 12, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

i have idea netsetter idea dealer tell 200-kbps or + im guarantee it is speed service
                            but im getting only 10-12 kbps 20-60 or[protected] kbps and it varying every time
                            idea netsetter is very very very poor and bad service... an i getting the range [signals] 5bars
                            99% but the service is very very bad customer care is not responding any time.....it is bad..................when i open email it take long time,i allready complint in to idear customer care till date no one repond at me,Tata photon offering me 50% discount to my net setter & new connection, wht i want to do,my net setter no[protected], connuction imy name(sanoj)
                            my number-[protected]
                            Trivandrum,Kerala
                            Agree with you Sanoj. They are providing worst services with high rates ... ..I am also user of idea net setter and i get hardly 10kb download speed with my device and they claim that their device is of 1600Rs, but on the first bill they add extra 300Rs to it as charge... Charge of what?. We also after purchasing the device worth 1600, can't undo it... Really they should provide good service if they want to be in market for long time... i am planning to take any other broadband or wireless...

rsreekumar
                              Feb 12, 2011

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

I am working in Sharjah and while my vacation , I hired an idea prepaid connection in Aug 2010 and was told it is for life time. when I returned back to Sharjah, after 3 months I found my connection got disconnected. when I contacted the Idea Customer care they told me that the life time connection also shall have a minimum out going call atleast in 3 months otherwise it will get disconnected but with in 5 months if you proove your adress you can get your connection active.And they told me to recharge with Rs.501 to get this connection valid for one year and I did it thru my friend in India and they said they got only Rs.500/-exactly after 3 months this connection got disconnected and when contacted they told me to send someone with adress proof they can give a new SIM
                              For this purpose I send an application with adress proof and a photograph to their changanassery customer care centre and was given with a new SIM. but was not activated. when contacted they said their personnel are working on it and will revert back to me in 3 working days .this was on 3rd Feb 2011. but till today noone contacted me nor my connection activated.
                              In this regard I corresponded them a lot and every time they will say some or the other excuse.
                              Sir, kindly help me to get my connection valid as this will help thousands of customers like me

ASHONICS
                                Feb 11, 2011

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

DEAR SIR/MADAM,
                                I M A USER OF IDEA NET SETTER NO.[protected]. ON 09/12/2010, I RECHARGED IT BY RS.750/- FOR UNLIMITED DOWNLOADIND PACK BUT DIDN'T GET IT'S BENEFITS AS IT WAS NOT GET RECHARGED. IN LAST TWO MONTHS, I REGISTERED BUNDLES OF COMPLAINTS TO THEIR CONCERNED PORTS BUT THE RESPONSE IS NIL TILL TODAY. THIS IS REALLY DISGUSTING.
                                SO FROM THIS SOCIAL NET PLATFORM I ONCE AGAIN REGISTRING MY COMPLAINT AGAINST IDEA 'S CONCERNED AUTHORITIES AND HOPE THE ISSUE WILL BE RESOLVED IMMEDIATELY SINCE THE PERIOD OF TWO MONTHS HAVE ALREADY BEEN PASSED.

YOURS SINCERLY
                                ASHWINI KUMAR SINGH
                                IDEA NET SETTER NO.[protected]
                                e MAIL ID: [protected]@gmail.com

shankar.andanappa
                                  Feb 10, 2011

I am an Idea Cellular postpaid subscriber since January 2007 and used to have Unlimited GPRS package attached to my subscriber number. Recently (on 17th September 2010) I activated Unlimited BB services and while doing do on the same day I had deactivated the Unlimited GPRS package on my account. In the Invoice dated 15-Nov-2010, there was a charge of Rs 319.04 on my account for GPRS (Volume) Usage. When I called the Customer Care about the same they said it is due to the fact that APN (Access Point Name) not set correctly to blackberry.net so it is going through the default gateway. Hence the charges. First of all, I expect Idea Customer Care to inform me about this setting well in advance while activating the Black Berry services. But they did not do. Since it was the setting on my Black Berry I agreed to pay this amount and on the same day changed the APN Settings to blackberry.net.

Now again I see that there is a charge of Rs 354.40 for GPRS (Volume) Usage in the invoice dated 15-Jan-2011. I called the customer care many times and got the following different, illogical explanations every time. First time when I called, I was told, when I deactivated the Unlimited GPRS package on 17th September 2010, the setting defaulted to Zero Rental package. Hence the charges. I am not quite sure how they can activate some package without even informing me or taking my consent. In addition, they did not agree to revert these charges. I wrote more than few times to Idea Customer Oprs ([protected]@idea.adityabirla.com) on this issue and informing that I will not be making any payments until and unless this issue is resolved; but did not receive any response. As my account was due on 30th January 2011, I got a SMS from Idea stating that due to nonpayment of the bill the services will be barred. When I call up Idea Care again today (communication number:[protected], they are tell me that the GPRS charges are due to wrong APN Settings. There is no way I can show the Black Berry settings to the service representative on the phone. Using this as an excuse Idea will continue charging for GPRS (Volume) Usage. If my settings are wrong, I expect the service provider to block those services; but they are not capable of doing so. Hence I see there is no way out.

Now I have to pay the bill to reactivate my services. Please suggest what should be done here.

Idea Cellular — About GPRS setting

Res Sir,
                                  I send message to my srevice provider using my sim tool section of my handset. I am using sony ericsson p990i. Idea replyes me via sms to send h/s brand & model number. I send it to them then they reply me to wait short while u will get setting. But I havent get the setting yet. When I try to connect cust care on 4444 I never get connected to them insted of hearing the recorded messages. Plese do the needfull .

Nitin More.
                                  idea so... bundallllllllllllllllllllllllllllll. not take idea connection i have so many problems about idea network
                                  I would like to update you that this issue has been resolved to my satisfaction. The same day (10th February 2011) – after posting this complaint, - I mailed my concern to Grievance department of Maharashtra Circle (grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com; obtained from
                                  Manual of Practice for Handling Consumer Complaint at http://www.ideacellular.com/ShowBinary/BEA%20Repository/idea/Content/Grievance_M... and I got a call on 12th February 2011 from someone in this department explaining me that there are few applications installed on my BlackBerry which does not use the APN (Access Point Name) settings; instead uses default APN which is charged separately. I realized that I use Opera Mini to browse few sites which are blocked (HTTP Error 403: forbidden) through BlackBerry browser as I have BES (BlackBerry Enterprise Server) with Enterprise Security Settings in place. It seems like, the drawback of Opera Mini is a “Blessing in disguise” – I can browse the forbidden sites even with BES service. But need to pay separately for this usage through I am subscribed to BlackBerry unlimited service - small price for the comfort o[censored]nrestricted access, I guess.

If I may say (not being the husband who finds stone in curd; a proverb in Kannada), I would like Idea Cellular to update their CSRs with this possible explanation so that I do not have to hear some stupid/unreasonable explanations for GPRS (Volume) Usage.

I am sorry for putting off this post for so long.

anuj2089
                                    Feb 9, 2011

Address: Begusarai, Bihar

sir my sim card has lost .so i do you please deactivate my number [protected]
                                    I have lost my IDEA sim card .
                                    my mobile number is [protected] on 6/11/2009
                                    please block my mobile number
                                    Need to block sim card
                                    My name is seru.keshav varma and i have lost my Idea Prepaid Sim Card.
                                    so, i want to block my sim card immediately, so that anyone cannot make use of it illelegly.
                                    Please acknowledge me .
                                    i shall be highly obliged to you for this kind work.

My number is [protected].sim no;[protected]
                                    Currently,iam in hyderabad,erragada.
                                    I HAVE LOST MY SIM CARD IN IDEA COMPANY.MY NO IS [protected]
                                    SO I REQUEST YOU PLEASE LOCK THIS NO.
                                    I ENCLOSED MY IDENTY CARD XEROX COPY.
                                    THANKING YOU
                                    AVINDRA MANDAL
                                    NIRMAL BASTI,SONARI
                                    EAST SINGH BHUM

sushil.exposure
                                      Feb 9, 2011

I got Idea Post Paid Connection for last 1 years , My self Sushil Ajay Singh , Residing 1/c hussain building ground floor room no 4 , kalbadevi road , takwadi, mumbai-400002 My mobile number is [protected]. The Idea people call every day and say u pay 450 rs in adavance and take discount of 75 rs in every bill for 12 bills know the 2 bills are passed and they have not provided me any discount and they have take 450rs from me but , no amount has been given me back, The have not given me any written not or terms or condition for that ruppes that they have asked me in advanced but i have got recipt for my 450 rs , So plz help me how to teach the lesson to IDEA CELLULAR LTD

I m sending you Bill copy u can open it by putting password sush4877

Sushil singh

smlsrivastava
                                        Feb 7, 2011

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

INSPITE OF SEVERAL REQUEST THESE PEOPLE ARE NOT CLOSING THE CONNECTION, HOWEVER I HAVE DEPOSITED BILL THREE TIMES UNNESSCESSARILY. PLEASE FOLLOWING MAIL:
                                        Sent: Tuesday, February 08, 2011 9:46 AM
                                        To: 'Customer Care (UPW)'
                                        Subject: RE: REMINDER: CLOSING OF CONNECTION

Again the INR 398.97 bill is paid please close the account. Please find the reference.

Reference No. IG40605769
                                        Debit Account Number [protected]
                                        Debit Branch SECTOR-2 NOIDA
                                        Remarks IDEA Payments
                                        Transaction Date 08-Feb-2011
                                        Amount INR 398.97
                                        Status Success
                                        Reason Completed Successfully

S.M.L.SRIVASTAVA
                                        MANAGER (CONSTRUCTION)
                                        GAIL(India) LIMITED
                                        CHHAINSA COMPRESSOR PROJECT
                                        PDIL BUILDING, SEC-01, NOIDA
                                        HVJ: 890-141(O[protected]R)

________________________________________
                                        From: Customer Care (UPW) [mailto:ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com]
                                        Sent: Monday, February 07, 2011 5:16 PM
                                        To: Smlsrivastava
                                        Subject: FW: REMINDER: CLOSING OF CONNECTION

Dear Mr. Srivastava,

This has reference to your e-mail below dated 03/02/11 regarding the disconnection of your Idea mobile number [protected].

In this regard, we are truly aggrieved to learn that you have decided to disconnect your Idea account.

Further, we would like to mention that an Idea mobile number can only be disconnected if there is no outstanding on the number. We would request you to kindly pay the outstanding amount of Rs. 398.97 which is due as on date on the mentioned number to enable us, to process your request further.

We value your association with us and look forward to your continued patronage.

Richa Sharma
                                        Customer Service Desk
                                        Idea Cellular Limited - upwest
                                        Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com
                                        Alternatively you can also call us on <12345> to know more about IDEA

PS: In case you require any further assistance, please:

 SMS us ACTMCA at 12345 (Toll free) for activation of Missed Call Service.
                                         Or e-mail us at ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com.
                                         Or visit our website www.ideacellular.com.
                                         Simplify Life with Idea Self care. Just dial *147# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.
                                         To avoid unwanted telemarketing calls, register your telephone number in NDNC Registry. Call 1909 or send SMS “START DND” on 1909.
                                         To deactivate all VAS services from your Idea mobile number except GPRS, sms STOPVAS at 12345(toll free).

From: Smlsrivastava [mailto:[protected]@gail.co.in]
                                        Sent: Thursday, February 03, 2011 1:30 PM
                                        To: Customer Care (UPW)
                                        Subject: FW: REMINDER: CLOSING OF CONNECTION

In spite of payment of bill connection is not closed after several request and still bill is coming.

S.M.L.SRIVASTAVA
                                        MANAGER (CONSTRUCTION)
                                        GAIL(India) LIMITED
                                        CHHAINSA COMPRESSOR PROJECT
                                        PDIL BUILDING, SEC-01, NOIDA

Sent: Monday, November 01, 2010 11:35 AM

I am sorry to inform you that the SIM card is missing and not traceable therefore I request to close the SIM and close the account.

S.M.L. SRIVASTAVA
                                        Manager (Construction)-Instrumentation
                                        Chhainsa Compressor Station Project,
                                        GAIL (India) Limited
                                        Cabin- 141, 1st Floor, PDIL Bhawan,
                                        A-14, Sector- 1, Noida-201301, India
                                        Phone:+[protected]/33/84/85(Ext 141)
                                        Fax:+[protected]Ext3574#)
                                        Mobile: [protected]

Sent: Saturday, October 30, 2010 1:08 PM
                                        To: smlsrivastava

Dear Mr. Srivastava,

This has reference to your e-mail below dated 28/10/10 regarding the disconnection of your Idea mobile number [protected].

In this regard, we would like to mention that you have decided to continue with the services of Idea and we are indeed thankful to you for the same.

Further, we would like to inform you that as one time goodwill gesture, an amount of Rs.180/- has already been credited into your Idea account which will reflect in your subsequent bill. The same has been communicated to you over the phone.

Furthermore, we would request you kindly furnish us the below mentioned details, to enable us, to process your request for the PUK number.

• Name & Address on the Subscriber application form filled by you.
                                        • 10 Frequent calling numbers.

Amrinder Chawla
                                        Customer Service Desk

 To avoid unwanted telemarketing calls, register your telephone number in NDNC Registry. Call 1909 or send SMS “START DND” on 1909.

Get a certificate of appreciation duly signed by Abhishek Bachchan by subscribing for E-bill. To subscribe, sms ACTEBILL<space>e-mail id to 12345.

From: smlsrivastava [mailto:[protected]@gail.co.in]
                                        Sent: Thursday, October 28, 2010 10:40 AM
                                        Subject: REMINDER: CLOSING OF CONNECTION

Your response is still awaited.

S.M.L. SRIVASTAVA
                                        GAIL (India) Limited

Sent: Tuesday, October 19, 2010 5:20 PM
                                        Subject: RE: CLOSING OF CONNECTION

Please close the connection and advice for final bill to be paid after deducting security amount.
                                        SML Srivastava
                                        Sent: Wednesday, October 13, 2010 11:20 AM
                                        Subject: FW: CLOSING OF CONNECTION

Dear Mr. Srivastava,

This has reference to your e-mail below dated 11/10/10 regarding the billing service of your Idea mobile number [protected].

In this regard, we would like to reiterate that the charges which have been levied due to GPRS usage against your Idea account are found to be correct. The same has been communicated to you over the phone.

Further, we wish to mention that as one time goodwill gesture, an amount of Rs.180/- has been credited into your Idea account which will reflect in your subsequent bill.

Amrinder Chawla
                                        Customer Service Desk

Get a certificate of appreciation duly signed by Abhishek Bachchan by subscribing for E-bill. To subscribe, sms ACTEBILL<space>e-mail id to 12345.

Sent: Monday, October 11, 2010 11:41 AM
                                        Subject: RE: CLOSING OF CONNECTION

Please call on these numbers.

S.M.L. SRIVASTAVA
                                        GAIL (India) Limited

Sent: Saturday, October 09, 2010 6:01 PM
                                        Subject: FW: CLOSING OF CONNECTION

Dear Mr. Srivastava,

This has reference to your e-mail below dated 08/10/10 regarding the bill of your Idea mobile number [protected].

In this regard, we would like to inform you that as per the careful scrutiny of our records, the charges which have been levied due to GPRS usage against your Idea account are found correct.

Further, we would like to inform you that we tried reaching you on your mobile number but you were non contactable. So we request you to furnish us your alternate contact number and convenient time, to speak, to enable us, to provide you the information regarding the same.

Amrinder Chawla
                                        Customer Service Desk

-----Original Message-----
                                        Sent: Friday, October 08, 2010 9:16 PM
                                        Subject: CLOSING OF CONNECTION

Please refer Bill as per attachment, the charges towards 9 Nos. MMS is fake as indicated in the bill. As I am using this SIM, only as Internet service, since last two months using Net Setter. There is no chance of MMS services being used by net.
                                        Please correct the bill else close the connection.
                                        S.M.L. SRIVASTAVA,
                                        MANAGER (CONSTRUCTION),
                                        GAIL (INDIA) LTD.