Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2026
Complaints 10875

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 450

Arunachalam Iyer
from Ariyalur, Tamil Nadu
Sep 7, 2014

Dear Sir, I was travelling from chennai to Trichy by Pallavan express. In the Villupuram station, I observed that all biscuits and other food products were priced 50% higher than MRP. For eg, Sunfeast cream biscuits with MRP Rs.10/- were sold at Rs.15/-. Don't know if it is across all stations or just this one. regards Arun
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ss.gupta
    Sep 6, 2014

TDR REFUND STATUS

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

ansaction ID: [protected] Train No./ Name: 15635/GUWAHATI EXPRES PNR Number: [protected] Date of Journey: 09-Aug-2014 Date Of Boarding: 09-Aug-2014 Date of Booking: 09-Jul-2014 From: KOTA JN (KOTA) To: GUWAHATI (GHY) Boarding At: KOTA JN (KOTA) Resv Upto: GUWAHATI (GHY) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: THIRD AC (3A) Ticket Amount: 5835.0 Ticket Type: E-Ticket Passengers Details Name Age Gender Status Coach ID Berth No/ WL No SHYAMSUNDERGUPTA ...
    Satish Teli
    Sep 6, 2014

Wrong information provided by railway from IRSMSA PNR NO: 8625613102

06/09/2014 Wrong information provided by railway from IRSMSA PNR NO: [protected] I had booked tatkal waiting list ticket with pnr no.[protected] journey from KANKAVLI STN to THANE on Rajya Rani exp train no: 11004 date :4/9/2014 of journey .one day before get sms on my mobile ticket has been p1-RC, S6.47 P2-RC, S6.47 P3-RC, S6, 55 and chart has prepared than I check net pnr status same will be display departure time I check the status...
    6 other people found this review helpful
    6 found this helpful
    sami ul hassan
    Sep 6, 2014

hi sir, i m sami ul hassan i had booked an e-ticket from chennai central to hyderabad @ tatkal so when i my payment was done with sbi the message came from irctc suddenly the message came that "the payment is regected from sbi and ur transaction id is [protected]IGZ1503098 .try to do again".then i had done again payment and the ticket is sucessfully booked.but the payment is deducted 2 times 551.kindly check my issue as soon as possible
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aji Aipe
      Sep 5, 2014

My name is Aji Aipe from Kuwait booked a ticket on IRCTC AIR ticket on 1/9/2014 and not got any refund amount even after five working days. please help me to get the details Ticket Details ([protected]) Thiruvananthapura to Delhi Passenger Details Sr.No. Name Type Age Ticket No Cancel Ref. No. Refund Amt Status 1 Mrs RINCY ZACHARIA Adult [protected] N/A Can/Mod thank you

Aji Aipe
        Sep 5, 2014

i am aji aipe
        i booked a ticket form arctc and called the ticket on the day it self (1/92014) i did not got the refund amount please register this complaint and do the needful thank you

Ticket Details ([protected])
        Thiruvananthapura to Delhi
        Flight
        IndiGo 6E-316

Passenger Details
        Sr.No. Name Type Age Ticket No Cancel Ref. No. Refund Amt Status
        1 Mrs RINCY ZACHARIA Adult [protected] N/A Can/Mod

reference no +[protected] or [protected]
        trivandrum to cohin
        flight Indigo 6E316
        PNR U8PL5G
        cohiin to delhi
        FLIGHT INDIGO 6E316
        PNR U8316
        refund amount not received

mrinal923
          from Durgapur, West Bengal
          Sep 5, 2014

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Dear sir/madam, I had booked a ticket from Ranchi to Pandaveswar on 29/08/14 for train no 13403 for travelling on 30/08/14 under tatkal scheme. At that time I had received message of ticket booking with pnr [protected]. Now I need the printout of that ticket for official purpose but I am not able to find out that ticket in my booking history. Kindly look into this matter as early as possible.

nitesh sawant
            Sep 4, 2014

Dear Sir, I booked reservation is online .My pnr no is [protected] and my booking date is 17-Aug-2014 and travel date is[protected]. But that days my train is cancelled from your site. Due to kokan raily heavy rain or some reason. But my payment is not refund. I called irctc customer care he said when your train is cancelled you are cancelled the ticket in 72 hours. If you are not cancelled the ticket 72 hours payment is not refund. But sir, when our waiting list ticket is not confirmed irctc automatically cancel the ticket and refund the payment . But in this case I booked the ticket and it is confirmed and I available on that journey date at station. And train is cancelled from your side. That is not my problem . So please sir look into this issue and please help me refund the payment.

Mourya reddy
              from Kovvur, Andhra Pradesh
              Sep 4, 2014

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh

Respected sir, I am L.madhusudhan reddy tried to book railway tickets thrice with my credit card after entering the OTP seats are available is appearing on the screen and money was taken from my credit card in the website its appearing as payment settled how to get refund i spent Rs.5947.41 for Rs.1947 worth seats but still i didnt get my tickets

salai
                Sep 4, 2014

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

i have about to travel in train no; 06347 from chennai central to tiruvanandhapuram. my boarding place is arakonam but when the train reached the station i cant get into the coach because no coach name mentioned in the corresponding coaches particularly in s12 and s13. so i missed the train. even in the station no one is there in the station to inform it, my pnr number is [protected]

truptimayi
                  Sep 4, 2014

Address: Balasore, Odisha

At the time of train pass gate is not working properly. Rarely is falls on the two wheeler and four wheeler also .IF people complaint to the station master for this mater he miss brave the people. A lot of problem facing general people. And also complain sheet is not maintained.It is mostly show in East cost railway zone under Balasere District.Kindly solve this type of problem general people will be help full.

Jyoe Tirodkar
                    Sep 3, 2014

I booked kokan railway ticket with PNR ([protected]) train (02003) for date 29th August, 2014. I paid 2910 rupees for journey from Thane to Kudal ( where actual ticket fare was 990 but it was taken as 2910). It was mentioned that Full AC and food services will be provided in this ticket fare. But from Khed station to Kudal station journey was inconvenient, AC, Fan, Light was not available in the train from Khed station. I would like to have atleast 50 % return for this inconvenience or whatever refund is decided as per railway norms. Kindly guide me on this front

shona_mona
                      Sep 3, 2014

Hello Sir/Madam, I had booked a ticket on 28-Aug-2014 from Pune to Nanded for 02-Sept-2014. Tommorow when I reached at the station before departure time(22:20) train has already gone. Then I found the timing has been changed.Now new timing is 19:55. Because of this change I have missed my train. So I request to you please refund my money and please update the site immediately, whenever this things has happened. I have attached two screenshots of booked ticket as a proof herewith. Thanks, Pranjali Pawar [protected]
                      Sep 04, 2014
                      Updated by shona_mona
                      Hello Sir/Madam, I had booked a ticket on 28-Aug-2014 from Pune to Nanded for 02-Sept-2014. Tommorow when I reached at the station before departure time(22:20) train has already gone. Then I found the timing has been changed.Now new timing is 19:55. Because of this change I have missed my train. So I request to you please refund my money and please update the site immediately, whenever this things has happened. I have attached two screenshots of booked ticket as a proof herewith. Thanks, Gajanan Shinde([protected])

Nabee;
                        Sep 2, 2014

Address: Kollam, Kerala

My Train Was Kerala Sampar Kranti Journey On 22/08/2014 PNR NO.[protected] Train no.12218 Class . SL
                        Reservation Was From CHANDIGARH To KOLLAM Jn . But i was not allowed my seat because of a currepted ticket checker he alloted my seat to other W/L person on having money from him

moornaa
                          from Kavaratti, Lakshadweep
                          Sep 2, 2014

Address: Kasaragod, Kerala

I have booked ticket from Bangalore to Kasaragod online on 30th Agust 2014. Got ticket. Soon I tried to get a ticket from Kasaragod to Bangalore. I got sms from my Bank about deduction of amount Rs. 967/- but IRCTC showed that due to error no ticket issued. Again my friend tried from her user ID and again amount deducted from my ATM card that time also no ticket I could get. For discussing the matter I contacted phone no. got from the internet for submitting the grievance. No support I could get. So Please take necessary steps in this regard. Thanking You Yours in service Gurumurthi M Abhirama, Shanthipalla, Kumble Post 671321 Kasaragod District Kerala

sunny bari
                            from Kota, Rajasthan
                            Sep 2, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I had booked a ticket from Ujjain to Jaipur for travel date 17/8/2014 (PNR number [protected]) and case no. [protected] and train no. 12465 but due to w/l i canceled the ticket, but till now i didn't got my refunded amount. please help me regarding this issue.
                            R/Sir
                            I have booked a ticket for Trivendrum (Kerla) to H. Nizamuddin on 01.10.14 but transaction has been failed and Rs. 16418.72 has been deducted from my bank account and same has been reversed in my account. I had again try to book the ticket and transaction has been failed and Rs. 16418.72 has been deducted from my bank account and same has not been refund to me as yet despite of request with SBI, customer care. At the same time i have again try to book for ticket from Trivendrun(Kerla) to H. Nizamuddin and booked successfully & Rs. 16418.72 has been deducted from my bank account which is reasonable. Again i have try to book the ticket from H. Nizamudiin to Trivendrun(Kerla) and booked successfully & Rs. 16558.72 has been deducted from my bank account which reasonable. I have booked only two ticked that day but amount deducted three times for the same. In this regard, it is also intimated that i have made a request with SBI, Customer care and bank authority but not received any appropriate response as yet.
                            Kindly look into the matter and direct to bank authority for refund the amount Rs. 16418.72 at earliest please because i am facing financial hardship also.
                            PNR NO.[protected]
                            Transaction ID:[protected]
                            DOJ 5.2.15
                            Passenger Name: K M Sreenivasa, Age-46,

As booked ticket in 2-AC, while journey it was found that there is no 2-AC (Seat No.CNF/A1/43/LOWER) coach, hence allotted 3-AC coach.

Therefore, requested for refund of difference amount.
                            I have an account on the name of Varun Shah.I have recently booked railway tickets from Secunderabad Junction to Aurangabad Junction for 8-5-2015 and 9-5-2015 by Train No:-17213.On both the days amounts have been deducted.For ticket booked on[protected] I have not received the Transaction ID.The ticket booked today i.e. 8-5-2015 the Transaction ID is [protected].The amounts have been debited to my HDFC account through which I have booked the tickets.On both occasions the message received was that the transaction had failed.Please let me know when the amounts will be credited to my account.

srilu105
                              Sep 2, 2014

I was trying to book a tatkal ticket on 31st August for 1st September from Tirupati to hyderabad. The timing showed Sabari express which would arrive tirupati at 00.35 am which showed up in the list of trains. I thought it was the ticket for 1st September since anytime after 12 midnight would be considered as date change. I went ahead and booked the ticket and when I received the date of journey as 2nd September. It was very confusing and how can 2nd september tatkal tickets were sold on 31st august. I had to lose the money and rebook another ticket. This is very dissappointing and made me unhappy with the services. Regards, Sri Lakshmi

ajit.ku1980
                                Sep 1, 2014

Unfurtanutally I have cancelled the ticket detail i.e. Transaction ID-[protected], PNR No-[protected], Train No & Name-14554/HIMACHAL EXPRESS, Date of Booking-29th Aug 2014, Date of Journey-30th Aug 2014 from NDLM to DLI but did not get any refund to my account after cancellation if there was 0 refund the ticket should not have cencelled and it should have warned for zero refund before cancellation. So I sincerely request the irctc authority to do some changes in the design of the software to protect the innocent and poor people to loose any money by mistake. Its a govt org and should heplful to the people of the country should not cheat the innocent people anyway. Regards Prabhu Prasad Pradhan

svijay2009
                                  Sep 1, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

For PNR : [protected], Dt.:[protected]travelled date) for Visakha Express (Tr.No.: 17016) the confirmed Bearths have been allotted as "S5-68 and SE1-35" for a couple. The coach positions are 11 and 22. The same arrangement have been issued to number of families for to-days journey. My complaint with the above is (a) How a couple with such allotment can occupy the Bearths with coaches located at 11th position and 22nd position at morning early hours of 00.02 departure from Gudivada station, where the halt time is 1 minute, and both people how to display the ticket with ID proofs at a time occupying in farth distant coaches. (b)There is no special coach display (i.e SE1 coach) and marking on the train compartment at mid-night, how people can occupy the Bearth. None of the on-duty Ticket collector able to help at the mid-night, and there is embarrassing atmosphere for all families who have faced the situation of such long train Expresses. None of the families could utilize the allotments and for-go the Bearth reservation, and almost all such special coach Bearths have been sold to general ticket (unreserved) holding passengers. (c)We deeply regret the Railways Un-ethical up-gradation of such wait listed passenger tickets of families, and expect justice, and necessary corrective action immediately. Await Good and effective corrective action on top most priority, with a confirmation to below mail ID.: "[protected]@rediffmail.com ", Mobile: [protected] Best regards S. Vijay
                                  Please participate on the current issue of Railways auto up-gradation for WAIT listed e-tickets
                                  Please come out with your positive approach

Balram Mohanta
                                    Aug 31, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Dated 30/08/2014, Train no 12666, southern railway, parcel way bill, from madurai to bhubaneswar, receipt no 137845 carrying a live hen was not delivered at the bhubaneswar railway station. That is a very costly hen bought for breeding purpose .The cost of that hen is 40, 000 INR. Due to negligence of railway staffs, I am suffering from heavy loss. Kindly locate my parcel as soon as possible else that hen will die inside the parcel if not delivered within 24 hours. Receipt is attached, please see and contact in below mobile number Thanks, Balram [protected]