Last updated Jul 17, 2022
Complaints 461

File a complaint to Ortel Communications

Having problems with Ortel Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ortel Communications customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Ortel Communications

Ortel Communications Phone Numbers

+91 97 7609 1111
+91 67 4398 3200

View more phone numbers

+91 67 4230 3448

Ortel Communications Website

Ortel Communications Head Office Address

C1, Chandrasekharpur, B.D.A. Colony
Bhubaneswar
Khordha District
Odisha

Ortel Communications reviews & complaints page 21

girish4s
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

False billing and no response of complaint

Address:Odisha

I am a customer of Ortel Communication since last three months(Aug 2011) in Bhubaneswar. My customer No. is 812090.
My ortel connection was terminated on 16th Oct 2011 due to wrong download billing to my chargeable account instead of non-chargeable as the downloading was done between 1:00 AM to 7:00 AM which is non chargeable according to my plan. I have complained three times in customer care department through...
bguma27

incorrect bill and worst service

Address:Khordha, Odisha

Dear Sir, I am Deepak Kumar Mishra (214497),it is true that the customer care units behavior is so rude that I want to disconnect my Ortel Net connection from this month.And as per my monthly plan the company produce me the bill amount higher (Rs.942.93ps) than my plan amount e.g. Rs.600/- p.m. Though I was avail another 200 mb extra, the bill amount should be near about Rs.800/-.

I personally mail to [protected]@ortelgroup.com,[protected]@ortelgroup.com,[protected]@ortelgroup.com...
Mohammed quamruzaman

Modem offline for the last seven days

I am a condumer of Ortel Communications, Orissa Bhubaneswarfor taking cable internet connection.My consumer No. is 744423.The modem is showing offline since 25/09/2011. I have made several telephonic complains to the customer care through No[protected]. Again I have sent emails to their Nodal Officer"[protected]@ortelgroup.com as well as appellate officer,"[protected]@ortelgroup.com" from my mail addresses:"[protected]@gmail.com"...
Rabindra kumar Tripathy.

no signal

Iam using ortel cable tv
Some Problems in my Cable its showing no signal 2 to 3 times in a month.I talk with custmer care but till now my problem is not sloved.
Pls suggest
My M No.-704801
Rabindra kumar tripathy
Mob-[protected]...
don.rahul

CHEATER

Address:Cuttack, Odisha

Dear friends
I am using Ortel cable & Broad Band since long. I have two connections in two different names.
I have my Tata Sky digital connection in my home. One day one of he executive of ORTEL came to my home & suggest me to surrender my Tata sky Se-Up box wih hem & ge Ortel digial connection (Complite Pack) @ Rs 150/- per month for 2yr. After yr ORTEL forget his promise. He charged me Rs 300/- per month.
anupamsahu

Very Bad Customer Service

Address:Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I have been a cable (analog) customer of Ortel in Raipur (Customer No[protected]. However in the month of June I received a bill of Rs 450 which I paid as the agent who used to collect bill did not come for the previous months. Again in the month of July I receive a bill of Rs 450!! On checking with the customer care in Shankar Nagar Raipur[protected] they told me that they had received only Rs 150 from the agent in June. Since the agent...
goyal.ashu81

NON REFUND OF ADVANCE

DEAR SIR/MADAM,
MY ORTEL INTERNET MEMBERSHIP NO IS-756342.
NAME -BIKASH TRIPATHY

I HAD DISCONNECTED Internet TEMPORARY.
I HAD MADE AN ADVANCE PAYMENT OF Rs.665.
I WANTED TO DISCONNECT MY CONNECTION PERMANENTLY BUT I WAS TOLD BY THE ORTEL EXECUTIVE THAT THE ADVANCE AMOUNT WOULD NOT BE REFUNDED
I DO NOT WANT THE REFUND BUT I WANT THAT MY ADVANCE TO BE ADJUSTED IN ANOTHER CONNECTION.
ALSO...
khess

extra charges in TV Cable Connection .

Address:Chhattisgarh

Dear sir ,
Our TV cable ID no. = 733151 & Internet ID no. = 758058.
Sir our complaint is about the loose service of ortel communications. In the 24th Jan 2011 I had connected TV cable from ortel & in march last week I had connected internet from the same . The company gave offer to reduce the TV cable charges Rs. 170 instead of Rs. 220 if we connect both the connections but a fter billing they refused to give discount...
pranavmishra_81
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Services

This is bring to your notice that i am a customer of Ortel Communication having Ortel Setup Box which was installed in feb month 011.I have paid all necessary installation fee as well as monthly fee on time but from last three days its not working...getting msg that please inster smart card i have complained to ortel customer care regarding the same but its three days gone no action has been taken by them. They only...
balvierjha

cheating at the time of connection

Address:Durg, Chhattisgarh

my user id is 740961 in ortel communication and i am a student live in bhilai. i am using
this connection since three months. when i was to take this
connection, mr. sanjeev das who is chief of bhilai branch, told me
that i'll have to pay rs 3300/- if i don't want to pay connection
charge which is rs 749/- and this amount (rs 3300/-) will be refunded
when i'll disconnect this connection within...
alokKUMARPODAR

POOR BROADBAND SERVICE

Address:Raipur, Chhattisgarh

AFTER REPEATEDLY COMPLAIN SERVICE IS NOT BEING RESOLVED PROPERLY.I AM LOOKING FORWAD WITH THIS COMPLAIN.NEXT TIME I WILL NOT COMPLAIN TO YOU RATHER I WILL LOOK FOR ANOTHER SERVICE PROVIDER....
rdxrajan

very poor service

Address:Sundargarh, Odisha

very poor service of ortel net. no one receive the calls, no hospitality nothing. just try to extend ur services or shut down the copmany....
Bijay Sahoo

Ortel is a Bad service provider

Address:Cuttack, Odisha

Myself Bijay Kumar Sahoo can not access net last 14 days. I have already complained so many times, but could not get any response from Ortel side. I have already gone to Cuttack office to register my problem but they could not response me.

I want to know that my problem will be solve or not....
bibhuduttasubhasish
from Basi, Punjab

HARASSMENT FOR A MODEM

I have taken a connection from ORTEL Communication bhubaneswar. I have paid for the MODEM of TERAYON (Rs 1700/-) at the time of connection. Now when i have disconnected the ORTEL BROADBAND connection ,they are asking me to deposit the MODEM, however they are not ready to pay back the money and receipt of the modem. They are asking me to deposit the modem free of cost.
Its a matter of great shame for the company like ORTEL, they are...
navalcommando9

poor service

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

i am not receiving internet for past 4 days. but till now ortel did not take anyaction. every time they just take complain but dont take action....
arabindamohanty

tv cable connection

Address:Odisha

OFFICER I/C,
I HAVE TWO CABLE CONNECTIONS ONE FOR MY RESIDENCE AND OTHER FOR MY CLINIC.MY CONSUMER NO IS 25094. I HAVE PAID ANNUAL SUBSCRIPTION THROUGH MR HARI RAO,ONE OF YOUR STAFF AND MY FRIEND VIDE RECEIPT NO 47086 DT.07.09.2010 AMOUNT RS 3600.00 AND RS1800.00 RECEIPT NO 47087 DT 07.09.10.MY CONNECTION IS DISCONNECTED AND OTV COMPLAIN IS NOT RECEIVING MY COMPLAIN THROUGH PHONE. I HAVE BROUGHT ABOUT THIS TO SUVENDU BABU ONE OF YOUR...
samikb

Ortel Group - Non refund of Security Deposit and Harassment

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My Ortel connection for broadband Customer # 561258 In new town Rajarhat Kolkata West bengal 700156 was disconnected in July 2010 and I am yet to get my refund check of Rs. 1750/-. I have made multiple follow ups with first the store which gave me the connection, then with Karthik Das who was responsible for handle my billing, and then an accounting department @[protected]. I was told I will get in October, and then in November 1st week...
Raghunath Lenka

Broadband disconnected

Since 08.01.2011 broadband connection is disconnected.Marketing man not taking the complain.Tollfree no-[protected] getting engaged every time. Please disconnect the connection immediately. Thanks....
dharitriprasad

transfer of connection

i have applied for transfer since last thursday and it is goin to be week i have not got service,

make sure that this month i am going to deduct the payment for these days.

my customer id is-625962,

i am dissatisfied with such service you may return me money of initial connection i may go for other connection..

do the needful or inform if service cannot be provided....
nikhilagarwal86

Irregular supply of internet facility

Address:Sundargarh, Odisha

I am an Ortel Broadband + Cable TV user in Rourkela Orissa. We have taken the Broadband connection 4-5 months back and facing a lot of problems. The internet is discontinuous in supply at my home but at the same time my friends in their home using the same service do have the internet. On calling the Customer care most of the time they just take the complaint and never ever try to resolve the problem or call back or never even send a person....