Ortel Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2022
Complaints 461

File a complaint to Ortel Communications

Having problems with Ortel Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ortel Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ortel Communications reviews & complaints page 23

mksk10
Jan 1, 2010

from my raipur( chhattisgarh ) office MR. kamal([protected]) took money rs. 305 and got a form filled up for an internet connection on 21st december 2009. He went to my house at the site and told me that the connectivity is present there and he will activate it within 50 hours. But till date the connection has not been activated. AFter too many calls now they are saying that connectivity is not present there and it will take months to get it started. Now he is not picking my call and on calling the customer care there is no proper resonse. They are not even ready to refund the money and are making excuses of company policy. They have taken a modem also from me and are not returning the same also. ORtel company has no responsible person in it and no response is being taken. They are just befooling and cheating the customers of their money.
Ortel is a cheater company. I have a digital + internet connection of ortel I want to extend one more digital connetion for me. I had applied for it and they said we add 100 extra in your bill. normaly charge of one digital is 200 but if you extend one more will charge half means 100.

but I sock when I receive 2 bill and they charged me full for extended connection. when i complain for it then said we could not do for you can have to pay both bill in full payment.

Net slow

Mera naam sanjay kumar patel (id[protected]
19/mar/2016 ko ortel brodband lagayatha
use deen sa net slow chalrah hai
mera adress-
at/po-panchpada
dist-jharsuguda
pin-768204
mob-[protected]

Adit Rath
    Dec 26, 2009

I am from Berhmapur
    I am having an Ortel Internet Broadband Connection with Ortel Economy Plus Scheme.
    I used to download at a speed of 64kB/s(maximum).
    Since last week I have not been getting that speed instead I get 42kB/s(maximum).
    I informed the Ortel Communications Berhampur.
    They say that there has been some kind of maintenance work is been going on.
    But I need to know correctly when am I going to get the full speed of 64kB/s back.

Sanjukta Patra
      Nov 17, 2009

When we pay bill (when they came to home for receive) they are not giving receipt. If we demand for it they told go and pay the bill in office. Which is not possible in every month to go and pay payment. and also there is no online payment system.
      My Self
      Shri Bijaya Kumar Gouda, 404 Pokhariput, Bhubaneswar bearing customer no00695076 my monthly bill Rs. 150 P.m but surprize to note that current month bill wrongly mentioned Rs. 310 P.m kindly correct the same and give me a fresh bill for early payment of your dues .

my new (M) [protected] please registred the same in my customer ID

Suman Mohanty
        Sep 20, 2009

I use ORTEL broadband internet in Bhubaneswar, Orissa. For 2 months i have been suffering because of VERY SLOW DOWNLOAD speed. My Plan is "ORTEL ECONOMY PLUS", as per my plan i will get free download from 12am - 7am @ 512Kbps, but for 2 months i am not getting proper service at free time as per the download speed is 10-15 KB/s. But in the other time than free period the bandwidth is good @ 512Kbps.

I have informed them about it, they told that it will be solved quickly but it hasn't been solved. I have informed about my problem about 1month before.

Please take action against them.
        i use ortel broadband service in Rourkela, Orissa.As per my broadband scheme(ortel economy plus)its that from 12:00am to 7:00am the downloading is not chargable.But what is the use of taking such a scheme when the downloading is not as fast as expected during the free hours.

I request you to please take an immediate action
        It needs to be understood that Free time will always be have less bandwidth as everybody is accessing. High traffic jam makes you move slowly. Happy surfing...
        Mr Pritish, high traffic jam can easily b solved with an efficient n dedicated traffic inspector, nt by just baggng hansum salary nd by throwing useless bluffng words. Hope u did tk my words seriously.

JAGO GRAHAK JAGO!!
        From last 5 days modem is in offline mode and is not receiving signal. customer care agent is saying we will solve it with in 24 hours..but still no results..I request you kindly take necessary steps to solve this problem..ORTEL Membership number is[protected]

v santosh Kumar
          Sep 19, 2009

I paid money Rs.1300/- on 06/09/2009 for Ortel Broadband service and the agent promised me that the connection will be activated within 24 hours but even after 14days it is not activated yet. Their customer care people are not giving proper reply and the agent is also not responding properly. Kindly redress the problem. In the mean time I took an alternate connection.
          Name of the Company: Ortel Communications Ltd
          Customer Care No.: [protected]
          Name of the agent: Santosh Behera Mobile No: [protected]
          Order form No. 54115
          Money receipt No: 915682
          Mac id: 00223A315C26

My mobile Number: [protected]
          Is your problem solved yet...
          If Not then directly go to office and quarrel with them..
          As many as slangs you use.
          ur coneection will be better..

Ortel Broadband — new connection

I want a new connection of ortel broadband.
          DONT TAKE ORTEL CONNECTION. YOU WILL REGRET. THE SPEED WHICH THEY ARE CLAIMING IS NOT TRUE. THEIR SERVICE IS VERY BAD

PRATEEK GAS
            Aug 28, 2009

Our Consumer no. is 282167 for Ortel Broadband User. Our broadband connectivity was autocapped as per Ortel custmer care executive on 18.08.2009 as we had exhausted our download limit of 2.5GB. We made a payment of Rs.250/- for additional 300MB @ Rs.0.75 per MB vide receit no. 12756 on 25.08.09 at 10:40 a.m. Ortel activated the connection at 06:20 p.m. after several complaints. On 26.08.09 the connection got autocapped at 10:15 a.m. After several phone calls to Ortel consumer care they replied that we have exhausted 300MB limit, where as we are dead sure that we have not used more than 50MB. Further enquiring into the matter with the Customer care executive, they said that there was a balance of 222MB previously uncharged which was adjusted with the 300MB. Now we do not have any mechanism to verify how many MB of data we have downloaded, and Ortel is insisting for addition payment for extra MBs. The Customer Care number ([protected] OR [protected] OR [protected]) is most non-responsive and nobody is assisting to solve the issue

Sankalp_EA
              Aug 15, 2009

I am a customer/consumer of this company Ortel Communications Ltd. and I have the following complaints, which there after repeatedly bringing them to notice, they take no action and repeat the same things again and again.

1. They claim of Broadband, but speed hardly reach 60 kbps.
              2. During the free download time in the Scheme - Home Economy Plus, from 1 AM to 7 AM, they further lower the bandwidth and the speed drops to 8 - 10 kbps.
              3. Sometimes when any fault arises due to any problem in their hardware, they don't even bother to pick up the call and register a complaint.
              4. When they are asked the reason for such low speeds, they increase it(bandwidth) for 2-3 days, then again the same low speeds come back.

I would be very much obliged if some necessary action is taken against this company.
              Absolutely not possible that any body will manually changing a persons speed as the technology itself is shared one ya regarding speed please calculate when you download you see speed in kB but you need to multiply it with 8 that is your actual speed and regarding customer care try again [protected] or [protected].
              To be very Honest I am getting approx 0.4Mbps normally, I agree the download at free times is low. I will suggest you to mail [protected]@ortelgroup.com . Thanks

chiranjeet banerjee
                Aug 14, 2009

I Chiranjeet banerjee is an active customer (customer no. 467778) of Ortel broadband connection provided by Ortel communication system bhubaneswar. I have been a customer of Ortel economy plan since January of this year. According to the plan i was supposed to get 12am-7pm free download limits other than 2.5 GB downloads around a single month time.Though in the initial stage i got my usual download speed but after a month in the night hours my download speed dropped down to a result of link failure.Even after complaining about the situation to the respective authorities i was not given necessary response. I tried co-operate with them by remaining polite n calm but Ortel took advantage of my politeness and kept on delaying to respond to my complains. After every 5-7 days of my complain they corrected my download speed but then it went the same after few days. This situation made me frustrated as being a student there was no time to deal with those matters but as my studies n projects demanded i had to run to the ortel office in every fortnight. "They were just playing with my situation for their benefits of somekind, "as i they prooved at that moment. After few months i had to shift to a new address and there they too delayed in shifting my connection. It has been more than a month after shifting my connection that i m unable to get my required download speed. My frequent visit to the ortel office was in vain. Even they did harass me while my bill payment. In the last month bill they have charged me a due of Rs 1790 which was totally mysterious because they claimed me of not having payed my previous dues.This was impossible because according to the rule no shifting of address is possible without payment of previous dues and i had already payed Mr.Rakesh Mishra manager of billing department an amount of Rs1400 as a clearance for my previous dues and shifting charges.After a meeting with Mr.Rakesh mishra it was made clear to me that after paying an amount of Rs 400 as last month's due hence forth my account will be updated n will cleared of all charges but today 14.08.2009 as i saw my account I was still charged an amount of Rs1390.This is really an irresponsible job from a such well known local broadband provider.This is my request to you to look into this matter seriously so that I can get rid of such mental harassment and no other custmers get in the trap.
                I, Soubhagya Chandan Satpathy a customer of reliance infocom data card would like to bring to the knowledge of all the reliance subscribers and all my fellow friends that RELIANCE is simply CHEATING and MENTALLY HARASSING PERIODICALLY by sending unused charged bills even after the termination of the before said service. I bear the subscriber no as [protected]. And want you to kindly look into this matter and rescue me out of this unhealthy dangerous situation.
                I would be highly obliged if my matter will be revied and waived off.Expecting a favourable response from you so that this forum would be a friendly bridge for the poor and trapped customes..

yours sincerely,
                S.C.SATPATHY

Birupakhya Tripathy
                  Aug 1, 2009

Pathetic broadband service by Ortel Communications, Orissa (Be ware of this institution) – By Birupakhya

Hi All,

I am a victim of false promise and pathetic service provision of Ortel Communications, Orissa. Initially I was informed that with monthly rental of Rs. 500/- (inclusive of taxes) I’ld be getting broadband connection (1.25 GB download limit & unlimited upload limit with additional usage charge of Rs. 0.75/MB for downloading) and cable TV connection (less than 65 channels I guess although I was not promised of any fixed number).

Everything was fine till the date I checked the usage online and i was getting a fixed charge of Rs. 500/-. The day I started checking usage I got the daily usage (often inflated. I got the used amount 5-6 MBs for opening 3-4 sites without downloading any thing and I guess any fool’ll make the homepage with a load of 1-1.5 MB).

Everybody will be miraged that the plan is postpaid, but actually they claim it to be a prepaid plan and your connection will be discontinued abruptly if your usage exceeds the free download limit (1.25GB in my case). If it’s a prepaid plan the unused amount (broadband usage) should be carried forward to the next month (like mobile service providers do), but it never happens. So u are charged as i[censored] r postpaid user with facilities of prepaid user. You may even loose your foot skin running to their offices for every recharge and for resolution of minor issues as

1. You’ll never be able to reach their toll free number (can try it out at any odd time forget about regular office hours). So no way of registering complaint.
                  2. The Cuttack office number provided on the backside of the bill is wrong and it can never be reached.
                  3. The other number i.e. [protected] which is much published will not be picked up.

Therefore I caution all the prospective broadband users of Orissa for not taking any of the plans offered by Ortel Communications. You can better take BSNL plan (as no other ISP is available in Orissa) where you can reuse the modem (which is not the case with Ortel Modem) even if you change the service provider in future.

My general feeling about Ortel:
                  1. Not a professionally managed organization with ruffians occupying certain positions, who don’t know even how to talk to customers (even i[censored] pay bills on time).
                  2. Prime motive: loot, loot and loot the customer without any basic service to offer.
                  I would like to conclude with 2 wishes:
                  1. “May many other professionally managed ISPs come to Orissa with superior service offering and organizations like Ortel must be dethroned”
                  2. Please please please for god’s sake don’t trust Ortel. They are simply cheaters.

ORTEL — i don't view my service

hello, this is paresh pradhan of ortel consumer.
                  pl.no-420/1552, prachibihar, palasuni, bbsr, orissa
                  service no-38795.
                  my problem is i can't see my service page..means what memory i consume in net that not visible.means when i type my sevice no and password..then that say it's wrong..so kindly you give me the perfect passwor or service no which i can see every thing in my ortel service. u contact me this no..[protected]
                  The password is ORTEL (capital letters)
                  Please contact[protected] and explain about your problem they will guide you about your password.
                  Agree with the above view. The ORTEL guys are a bunch of liers. They promise you stars and after siphoning money from you they show their real colours. I was a victim of such a racket. I paid Rs 1750 for broadband home package including a months advance rental. I was promised that the connection will be provided in a day after payment is received. After many calls two men came for installation. They were like typical hired contractor's men. They wanted to hang the cable as they wished and vanish. When i asked them to route the cable properly they refused and left with all equipment. I tried to contact the sales guy, Data head and all other people but soon realised that, they are all a bunch o[censored]n-professional guys who are just behind your money. after a lot of effort, I managed to get my refund. God forgive, Never ever should any one avail the services ORTEL.
                  its nice
                  hiiiiiii i am pritish .i am also a user of ortel .
                  i also fell that the company has no effective services for its customers complaint because when i initially took my connection they provided me with a old terrayan modem which was not functioning .i complained to my franchise customer care for 10 to 11 days daily but no one listened or did .everybody gave different opinions at last i complained to head he also lied by giving me assurance and at last i got a call and somebody said that Ur modem is in jagamara hub u plz collect yourself then when i asked them to come then they said its raining heavily so we cant go.at last i went and brought it and i remember i took my connection on 9 sep but got the new modem on 21 or 22
                  Then on 8 October a fee collecting man came named pramod that rascal nonsense don't have the commonsense or behavior of talking to the customer .he was talking as if he was the CEO of company
                  actually i took 2 connection one for tv and other for net. we told him that we are going to home we don't have money u cut the net connection when we will come we will give but that rascal cutted both TV and net
                  then on asking that said that we are said to do like that
                  is this a behavior to talk with a customer
                  in my opinon ortel customer service nill .so dont go for it plzz opt for other connection
                  yes am also victim of this type
                  hiiiiiii i am the customer of your net vide No- 785222 .The server is not found from today morning i.e. 21.05.11. Do the needful.

satyajit baral
                    Jul 5, 2009

I am a broadband customer of ORTEL, orissa.My internet plan is ortel Economy.Speed up to 512kbps(0.5 mbps), But i am receiving speed about 0.34 mbps half of the month.
                    Same for me also.
                    Customer service is not good after they created the ortel call center.
                    The member of call center just list your complain in desktop not to inform the technician.
                    I thought they will provide 512 kbps thats why i change my internet plan.But still i am getting very low speed after that.
                    dear i am getting only 30 kbps, poor service

Sumeet Chakraborty
                      May 12, 2009

I would like to take this opportunity to draw the attention of all those people who are interested or are looking to take a new Broadband Connection.

I had taken an Ortel Broadband Connection on the 28th of April’09 and since then until last night I have faced numerous number of connectivity issues with the same. I have atleast called them atleast 50 odd times from the day I got connected. This is something which happens at any point of time, be it day or night. Last Saturday, it was not working for the entire day, and I started calling them up since 8.30 am.

The only thing that I was told was to take down a complaint number and the relevant dept. would get back to me and the technicians are looking into the matter. Nothing happened till about 9.30 at night and by then I had taken down numerous number of complaint numbers, spoken to the supervisors and went through the IVR to hear the same odd thing time and again, however the connection was not up for sure.

They have this[protected] which is what in their terms known as a toll free number for the 24*7 Customer Care. Trust me you will never get through them until you have tried that blessed number for 20 times at one point of time, if not less.

I actually gave the Supervisor a piece of my mind, stating that the brochure that they had provided to me initially, read ‘Best In Class Service’. I actually told that person that instead of Best In Class they should actually change it to harassment to the Customer guaranteed. I have told him that this 31st of May I will visit their Corporate Office and get the connection disconnected and apply for a BSNL Broadband.

Therefore, my sincere request to all you people, in case you are looking for a new Broadband Connection, please be very careful and beware of Ortel Communications.
                      thamks yaar

Mahendra Singh
                        Mar 12, 2009

I opted for the cable connection with the set top Box under the scheme of the exchange with the other Box. I paid the ine year subscription also in advance as per the scheme. i was assured that with this shall be able to view the additional cahnnel than the normal channels being viewed with the present cable comnnection. after the the same was connected and for last 3 month I realised that the channels are being black out frequently and also there is no proper quality of sound and picture. I did contact the customer care who responede cosmetically and will call only when those cahnnels are working after that again the channels will be out.
                        Mahendra singh
                        Customer no 142264
                        I realy want to know that why the ortel comm..is not providing the two islamic channels i.e is Q.TV & madani channel in ctc town & other cable suppliers are supplying the same.So it is my hamble request to the team of ortel comm.. to frequently supply the above mentioned channels.
                        Thank u'

Prakash Kumar Sahoo
                          Dec 22, 2008

I am having home economy plan which promises to give 256 Kbps speed but i never get half of the rated speed.Repeated complaing too have not restored the problem.The average speed is between 30-50 Kbps which i think not a broadband speed.Also net goes disconnected most of the time.
                          iam a user of cable modem, and m suffering from slow speed conection of net and automatically it got disabled when download is going on.plz check wats the problem??????????
                          Please understand the technology its always a throughput connection so definitely you will be getting this speed when you are downloading in kB please multiply this with 8 that is your actual speed.
                          It's quite astonishing that despite ORTEL is claimed to be a corporate house...it's real service is IMPROPER & Technically imperfect rather it is the the worst among the present internet supplier in bhubaneswar, orissa

I am totally ageed that the ORTEL is definitely cheating us in paying our right to get INTERNET

ORTEL — DELAY OF NEW tv CONNECTION

I have applied for a new set up box connection on 04.02.2010. In the period i have called to custmor care not less than 30 times . but yet no result. 1 st date failed on .16.02.2010, Second date failed on 20.02.10, Tird date was to day . now time is 3.40 pm but yet no respond. I dont know what fault of mine.It is a great harasment to me kindly co operate,

j.r.das

mob-[protected]

ORTEL — slow speed

my name -PAWANDEEP SINGH BANGA
                          my id- 657682

speed of broadband is slow near about 25-35kbps since connection is taken.

ORTEL — REGULAR SERVICE BREAK

AFTER TELLING REGULARLY , SERVICE (CABLE CONNECTION)IS DISRUPTED SEVERAL TIMES
                          AND NO ACTION IS BEING TAKEN TO RECTIFY WHAT ACTUAL FAULT IS GOING ON.

DURING BEILL PAYMENT ONE DAY IS NOT DELAYED TO TAKE BILL AMOUNT.

I THINK THIS SHOULD NOT HAPPEN.
                          i strictly agree, very slow speed and so called broadband, poor service
                          kick there sent them to jail lodge a complaint against them and go for dish tv or tata sky
                          very slow speed, i think its better to surf by mobile

ORTEL — slow speed of internet

as per my internet connection plan ,the service provider says that the speed of internet is 256 kbps but actually i am not getting that speed ,untill & unless i got 15 -25 kbps due to that i have a problem in net surffing...........
                          my id 0646708
                          i have same problem

our internet connection was very slow and disconnect sometimes because we are doing E ticket we want speed connection and before it was much faster
                          AFTER TELLING REGULARLY, SERVICE (CABLE CONNECTION)IS DISRUPTED SEVERAL TIMES
                          AND NO ACTION
                          Brahmapur --The modem was installed last Sunday, 15th Dec (Customer no 1036463). The Internet could not be connected even for 2 minutes since then.Repeated complaints to Customer Care number to get an answer 'we are looking into the problem; I wise I will insist to disconnect the service for its POOR service, even to a Fresh user, as I fear it may get worsen in FUTURE. Jitendra (22nd Dec)
                          BBSR- Dear ORTEL Team,
                          Its big issue that your team didn't co-operate to your member/user, when your plan is changing or your billing amount is UP from previous monthly amount your team is charges and amount is change direct without NOTIFICATION, where as your plan is changing DOWN from previous amount, your team didn't inform to member/user. ITS LIKE FAKE INCOME / CHEAT INCOME FROM MEMBER/USER, How can we trust ORTEL COMMUNICATION. (my memb no[protected]
                          15 Comments

sreepad kanugovi
                            Dec 14, 2008

I had taken an ortel internet connection at Bhubaneshwar, Orissa. Their service is too bad!. I am paying Rs 583/- every month towards internet charges, but the internet service is available only on a few days ( Fullmoon day or new moon day). Inspite of regular complaints also the situation remains un changed.

Their customer service personell just ask my membership no ( 351148 ) and assure that the service will be restored soon. My problem is not solved.

Smarjit Debata
                              Nov 19, 2008

Customer id-235110
                              Smarjit Debata
                              53, Goutam Nagar
                              Bhubaneswar-14
                              Scheme Using:Home Economy Plus
                              Since 5th of November 2008, I was not having my tv as well as broadband connection. I lodged my complaint in the customer care and waited for couple of days I saw no progress. Then, I kept calling the customer care[protected] for 5 days, twice or thrice per day. After a lot of struggle I got back the connection on 11th November.
                              Unfortunately, due to voltage fluctuation I got my modem adapter burnt. Again on 12th, I lodged a complain regarding this matter. The kept playing with me by saying "Sir I have forwarded your problem to the technical department and they will call back to you withing 2 hours / Sir I have informed your problem already and they will look into the matter. " Like this I had to call the hell like customer care for a week again thrice or four times a day. On 19th, I called the customer care thrice and got the reply as "Sir We have forwarded your problem to the technical department./ We have already informed and they will call back to you withing 2 hours.". At last, on 19th evening a Ortel technician who was working on the electric poll to set the connection of my neighbor. By chance I asked him about my issue. What he said was really a panic. He said that he had forgot to bring my adapter and he even didn't hesitate to request me to go to the head office(at chandrasekharpur which is 10-12 kms distance from my home.) Then I called the customer care in anger and elaborated the matter. And the customer care executive replied me saying "Yes Sir I think, You might have been told by our other customer care executives to come to our office and replace the adapter." which was really pathetic and unexpected.
                              Hence, in Ortel there is no value for money. The customer care really keeps giving false assurance to the customers. Therefore think twice before subscribing for Ortel's service.
                              ortel's are criminals

Babaji Charan Nayak
                                Oct 14, 2008

I am facing a lot of problem, as my net connection is regularly disconnected in every alternate day. And inspite of my several complaints, no body is paying attention to regularise it. Last time I lodged a complaint on dated 11.10.08 at 8 p.m, but till date it is yet to be connected, inspite of my 10 to 12 requests per day. for your kind information, basing on my sincere requirements, I converted my "Home Smart PLus" scheme, to "Home Economy Plus" Scheme for getting better results though the later one costs much more than the previous one, but unfortunately, we are being disconnected days together. My sincere request is for solving my problems at the earliest.

slow internet

I have the ortel connection of 784kbps and the speed is very slow .I gave the complain many times to their customer care but problem is not solved.They told me that the speed is 120kbps but i have the speed with in 30 to 60kbps.

buntynimje
                                  Aug 13, 2008

Aakanksha Nimje
                                  Customer ID : 00142423
                                  6, BSNL Colony,
                                  Near RCM, Behind Kalinga Hospital,
                                  Jaidev Vihar Telephone Exchange
                                  Bhubaneswar

I would like to bring to your kind attention that I had not been receiving TV signals since 24th August 2007. The complaint was reported to your office on 25th August 2007. Kindly refer Complaint no: C 379046 dated 25th Aug 2007. Later, on 27th August 2007, it was detected by the technicians that the part of the cable has been theft. And for this, I was told to pay for 20 meter cable. But the fact is only 2 to 3 meter cable has been theft. Everything was already discussed with Mr K R Moses that if that’s the problem, I am ready for the payment. This doesn’t mean that my connection is to be restored only after payment. It could have been added up in the coming month’s bill (payment for 10 meter cable as per discussions with Mr K R Moses). Inspite of repeated telephone calls on 27th and 28th August 2007, the technicians came on 28th Aug at night around 9.45 pm. But the connection was still not been restored.
                                  I have therefore decided to discontinue the Sky View services due to the following reasons:
                                  1) Very poor service to the customer.
                                  2) Unexpected long delay in attending the customer complaints.
                                  3) The customers are asked for payment of the theft cable without his fault.
                                  4) No compensation in terms of Bill payment if the service is interrupted for a long period.
                                  5) Inactive customer care department.
                                  6) Perhaps customer satisfaction is not the Priority of Ortel Communications Ltd.
                                  In a month, out of 30 days, 20 days we do not receive TV signals. Why should we pay for such a poorest service

kiit — Horrible Service

I would like to bring to your kind attention that I had not been receiving TV signals since 24th August 2007. The complaint was reported to Ortel Communication Limited (sky View BHUBANESWAR) on 25th August 2007. Kindly refer Complaint no: C 379046 dated 25th Aug 2007. Later, on 27th August 2007, it was detected by the technicians that the part of the cable has been theft. And for this, I was told to pay for 20 meter cable. But the fact is only 2 to 3 meter cable has been theft. Everything was already discussed with Mr K R Moses that if that’s the problem, I am ready for the payment. This doesn’t mean that my connection is to be restored only after payment. It could have been added up in the coming month’s bill (payment for 10 meter cable as per discussions with Mr K R Moses). Inspite of repeated telephone calls on 27th and 28th August 2007, the technicians came on 28th Aug at night around 9.45 pm. But the connection was still not been restored.
                                  I have therefore decided to discontinue the Sky View services due to the following reasons:
                                  1) Very poor service to the customer.
                                  2) Unexpected long delay in attending the customer complaints.
                                  3) The customers are asked for payment of the theft cable without his fault.
                                  4) No compensation in terms of Bill payment if the service is interrupted for a long period.
                                  5) Inactive customer care department.
                                  6) Perhaps customer satisfaction is not the Priority of Ortel Communications Ltd.

IN a month, out of 30 days, we hardly receive signals for maximum 10 days
                                  i have applied for kiitee-2009(b-tech).my registration number is213307.ihave missed my date of birth attached in the application form.plz help me and send my date of birth written in the application form.
                                  Please see all my mail communication with Ortel regarding poor service of Ortel. In spite of my disconnection notice w.e.f 30th June, Ortel charging bill up to 18th August. Not willing to give on writting about the refund of security amount. I think the CMD of the Company is not looking for his Executives and Staffs and as a result the Excutives are Target oriented i.e Collection but not the Service and Quality.

B.K.Sinha
                                  Retd. Engg, PWD
                                  Govt. of Orissa
                                  yes i agree with almost all the points about skyview. Again i want to add one more point to this the person of skyview who collects money from home or the persons who comes for reparing are very rude to customers . They behave as if we are bound to adjust their service if we have taken their connection. Even some skyview persons tell that if you are facing such difficulties then cut down the connection rather telling that we will try to solve out the problem . This shows that either skyview doesnot keep well technicians or they dont want customer satisfaction .
                                  I had taken digital cable TV set up box connection from May, 2009 for the period of one year. Since its installation I had been facing lot of problem to watch the TV programme properlly, due to the defective set up box supply, as commented by your technician, durinh attending the complain at the residence. More than 100 times complains were lodged, which can be checked from the your record.

Kindly replace the defective set up box at the eaeliest. My consumer no. is 533626.

A K RAY,
                                  EXECUTIVE SAECRETARY,
                                  NTPC LTD., BHUBANESWAR

ortel communication ltd. , bhubaneswar — cable tv setup box not functioning

Set up box cnnected to tv sets not fuctioning .Complaints have been raised several times . The problem is not rectified .
                                  I would like to bring to your kind attention that, Since last some years Dhenkanal people are suffering to get proper service on Cable net works. Though there was to cable operators were operating in Dhenkanal but, customers are morally tortured to enjoy this facility due to monopoly by some local employees posting by them .By the way, when Sky View the popular Cable net work comes to Dhenkanal and Starts operating here Dhenkanal people are very much happy and feel at least now they will get proper service. But, now thought is just a dream..!
                                  I am sorry to say, That we have a connection in our Pragativadi Office, behind Dist.Office since last some years. But, it’s surprised that last 10 to 15days our connection was disconnected without any notice or communication. .for which I contacted time to time in your Ortel local office present at Kunjakant by person and requested them to connect the same even against proper payment. Your office in charge as well as one local employee committed us to connect very soon .but it was passed 15days and after requested several times there are no response.
                                  So, kindly take necessary stapes as soon as possible and if any problem or you are unable to give us cable service then Please intimate us for which I will try to back other DTH service.

With warm regards.

Pratap Kumar Baral
                                  Chief Correspondent

Pragativadi Office.
                                  (Angul & Dhenkanal Dist.)
                                  Behind Collectorate
                                  Mahavir Bazar
                                  Dhenkanal-01
                                  Ph:[protected], Fax[protected]
                                  Cell:[protected]
                                  Some companies have policies to comfort the customers and safe gaurd their interests, but what amuses me is one of the Skyview's policies while shifting your residence and continuation of the services.
                                  --I called up Customer care & requested installation at my new residence, which is in the same building but a different floor. As per their policy the customer should drive to Chanderasekharpur (BDA) Colony, fill up a form, pay the requisite amount (Rs 100, Yes its cheap!).
                                  But WHY???Who made this policy and what was the motive???

Now this kind of policy neither safegaurds the interests of the company neither customers!!! Your so called policies can be done & respected at the residence of the customer also!!!

In comparison to other DTH providers they take the requests and fulfill them, but the customer need not go to the office and fillup a form. P.S I agree to Ms Nimje, Mr Sinha, Mr Ray & Mr Baral. Though these companies are in service sector, they always tend to forget what services means.
                                  From last 3 days we are complaining to your coprofessionalre for not coming signal. There is nobody bother to listen our complain. at the time of payment they took it on or before due date. Our customer id no 00274768. This is enough and kindly requestested to take away your connection and further dont caome to door step. Very poor service you all are not professional.
                                  9 Comments

sushmita sahu
                                    Jul 3, 2008

It is to be brought to notice that the internat service is interupped frequently and the customer care centre does not respond even after a long stretch of phone calls and the internet service almost goes out after 2 days of availability.
                                    I agree with above complaint. The most pathetic is " the phone numbers provided at Customer Care Service for Cuttack 1. [protected] auto cuts after being unattended or the voice recorded 'this phone is busy, please try after some time' continuously for hours come and 2. the toll free number [protected] now a days is out of order.

Regarding the internet service I agree that it is very slow.
                                    i want known that ortel communication has any wireless broadband connection please say me i want connect to net my computer
                                    this complain is to draw ur attention that ur service is vry poor...n there is no customer satisfaction...the net connection is almost out of order..inspite of paying d money service is not given properly...kindly go through the matter..
                                    this complain is to draw ur attention that your service is very poor in Rourkela. the net is almost out of order in 10 days almost in a month inspite of paying full charge for month.kind go through the matter.
                                    If you can directly talk with the Technical Person in Ortel then your case may be solve.
                                    If you talk with these middle tire Bunch of and Suckers then your complain will go to hell.
                                    Try to use slang's when you lodging a complain with these middle tire .

Ortel is good comparatively to other ISP providers in Orissa.
                                    If Airtel and Reliance Broadband willl launch in Orissa then Ortel will be BYE BYE from Orissa.
                                    RELIANCE braodband speed is Good then the every Broadband.(IF YOU TAKE A GOOD DOWNLOADING PLAN THEN IT IS POSSIBLE)

SO IT'S MY SINCERE REQUEST TO ALL ORTEL USER TO USE SLANG'S TO TALK WITH THESE AND SUCKERS..

That is enough i think..

(If you want a good speed then do it as i said IF NOT THEN GO TO HELL & DO what you like to do??)

BYE BYE...
                                    I have a Cable Connection (Customer Id. 63371). I was sold a set-top box by Ortel on 7th Dec'09. The Company people coaxed me with promise of free set-top box, 200 channels and excellent picture quality. I paid full amt of Rs.3000/- on 7.12.09. Set-top was installed on 10.12.09. Thereafter, I find most of the important and popular channels simply vanishing! No Aajtak, NDTV India, Star Plus etc etc! Complaint in toll-free customer care number is useless! On 16th evenining I lodged complaint regarding this. I was asked to leave the set-top box "on" for the night. I did that. No improvement! Why this ISO Company is cheating the people? Most of the complaints above are quite genuine. If Ortel is unable to take care of its customers, it should engage in selling potato, onion or dal - not engage in this sophisticated service and simply cheat people.

Bankim Chandra Mazumdar, Jagamohan Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751030
                                    Phone:[protected]/ [protected]

SEEMANTA KUMAR BEHERA
                                      May 10, 2008

I have applied for Ortel Internet on 14.01.2008 with full payment to their sales executive Mr. Bhimasen Swain. Next day they have installed modem at my residence at 5pm & commited that internet will be activated after 11pm. But till 30.01.2008 I am not able to access internet. After several tele follow up with their customer care & engineers I am able access internet on 30th Jan 2008. But the net speed was not sasisfactory & was very slow (they commited 512 KBPS). Again they have taken one month as advance which they have not adjusted in the bill which got recently. From 14.01.2008 to 30.01.2008 periods I have not used their service which they have not adjusted as deduction from the bill. I have never experienced the worst service they are providing. Kindly do the needful.

Seemanta Kumar Behera
                                      Bhubaneswar
                                      Mob - [protected]
                                      I agree with the above complain against Orte broad band service.
                                      I strongly agree with Mr. Seemanta's comments.
                                      I strongly agree with Mr. Seemanta's remarks.

vikrant singh
                                        Apr 16, 2008

i want to detail information about brod-band
                                        The Customer service of Ortel Communications is really pathetic, although you go to the office and lodge a complain to their respective division officers, no action is taken. I have got fed up with such kind of poor response and have changed my connection.

I had to bear this for more than 2 months. The employees there have a dont care attitude.
                                        The Customer service of Ortel Communications is really pathetic, although you go to the office and lodge a complain to their respective division officers, no action is taken. I have got fed up with such kind of poor response.They dont have any competitors thats the reason of their monopoly..

I dont understand what the hell they think of them...they r such that they hang up d fone instead of listening...Mainly the reception lady...The employees there have a dont care attitude.

ORTEL MURDABAD..
                                        Rubish ORTEL...They should shut down there operations in ORISSA ...They are the biggest fraud ever i have seen...

I have learnt that the cable laid down between BBSR to Puri has been cut down/disconnected with Puri city wherein subscribers like us a second biggest resort of Orissa where we are serving the national & international guests.

They are consumers like us to your company. In fact they are educated and talks about the consumer act & services etc.

We will be very happy if you people make the arrangement of separate system like Wi-Fi any tower kind of things at our Resort not at Puri where we can get a undisturbed services /channels.

Looking forward

Khalid Anjum
                                        Mgr-HR
                                        for job in orissa, mob -[protected]
                                        Hi i am looking to relocate at Orissa and i came to know that there is an opening with your organization in ORTEL with ORACLE pl/sql, sql technology.If possible please update me i ll ready to attened the interview.
                                        Ortel Murdabad, Receiption Murdabad

Management Zindabad
                                        Hello there,
                                        I too have a small complain.First thing, you don't have a transparent arena, wherein a customer can get .information about where to lodge a complain, how to do it, in case somebody has a genuine difficulty & is not heard or attended to by your personnels.You protect your employees whatever they are, even if they act to the detriment of your business.Customers must be properly heard.
                                        I have lost near about Rs. 195000/- in Stock Trading Online due to frequent failure of the broad band of Ortel Communication with in six months.
                                        I am a customer of ortel internet.I got internet connection on march 17, in the next month means, on April, a bill collector had come and also taken bill amount from me.But during this month, your collector has't come still now, so please entertain my problem, and I'm not responsible for paying delay of monthly bill.
                                        i took the internet connection on 6th june and they delayed the connection till 11th and they did not supply the membership number i kindly request you to supply me the no
                                        Ortel is worst ever i have seen. Customer care representatives behaviour is bad. One subhendu barik is verabally abusive there. He is completely cheater who took money from me n is yet to shift connection.
                                        Respctfully i beg to state that, I am a Customer of Ortel Communication .I have
                                        Economy plane of 575. I want to change the plane to unlimitated plane of 699.I have the costomer
                                        ID - 566777.
                                        Hence if you kindly change the planequickly i will gratefull to you.

Your Fathfully
                                        Prakash Sahu
                                        E-mail ID- prakash.[protected]@rediffmail.com
                                        D.t:28:10:09
                                        Yes, they are actually very rude. After using BSNL for a long time I tried to change my connection to Ortel. The guy, who had came to my house was so rude and arrogant that I threw him off my house.
                                        I agree with most of the complaints given above, except,
                                        the attitude of the staff is non-coperative and casual.In case complaint is not being attended there is no mechanism for redressal to communicate with any senior executive from customer care. I have not come across any rude behavior from the staff of ortel.Need to improve Customer Care Dept.

I am an Ortel Broadband customer at Rourkela
                                        Consumer no.-386465

Frequently the internet facilty remains out of order, bcoz of which I am facing lot of problems and it effects my business.

Local complaint I hv given many times, but it is not rectified

Please take necessary action for its rectification

For your reference my mobile no. is [protected]

Thanx
                                        I am D.M.Kar, residing at Jagamara, Khandagiri BBSR, paid 1250/- on dtd[protected], but ur service people not yet able to give me connection, if it is not possible by today, kindly refund my money, so that I shall go for alternative.

Sincerely
                                        Dr. Durga Madhab Kar
                                        the service is is as pathetic as dead bodies. they damn care about the customers. please do something
                                        Very good news Airtel brad band service is coming to orissa soon, the ortel people has to change their attitude or else they will be vanished from the market very soon .

Presently I have ortel Economy connection (750/- PM), I told them, I need to change the package (500/-) but they told me that I have to pay 100/- fine ! where as going for higher packege, fine is not required.They have not mentioned this detail clause at the time of giving me the connection.

What a negative attitude toward customer requirement, these people are so arrogant, rude. I no there is no solution except finding an alternate.
                                        I am planning to sue these guys. And will make sure the receptionist gets fired. will contact the top managers and really get on their A$$. I dont care whatever money I have to spend on this.
                                        helo, Your call cent service is very poor, they did not know how to deal with coustmer, they are very unprofesnal . they not able to give the informatin.
                                        The attitude, care for the customer is really miserable.Why the staff don't understand that due to customer the ortel thrives.Perticularly at Bhubaneswar the staffs are not coporative.The must be sacked who attends custmer complain without care.
                                        Dear Sir/Mam,
                                        I have request to you Pl attach by Ollywwod tv, Etv Oriya, Joshtv. by setupbox. Why ignore this channel list of three channels in setupbox.

I have given by ORTEL setupbox but why u added this three channels.
                                        they take a lot of time in generating the user id which is the firstmost step.
                                        which itself tells the story
                                        HI,
                                        The Ortel cable connection at jeypore is relatively new. Though the service is fine, the billing is at the discretion of the people who collect. No wonder they take more from some and less from some others. One has to live under the mercy of these people. The supposed office does everything to protect them. On Ortel website, no information about the billing, officials in BBSR do not respond to queries, hang the phone, silent for some mysterious purpose. The management does all to tarnish the image of ORTEL, which is a brandname used here to exploit the customers, the customer pays, the middlemen gain, the collectors gain, god knows what ORTEL gains, except for a ill name.
                                        The dist authority also is silent.
                                        yours sincerely,
                                        naresh pradhan
                                        Hi I am Sandeep
                                        When i have a urgent requirement of internet i found Ortel. They had told me to activae the connection during 24 hrs of connection. I had deposit the fee on 26.06.2010 and they have to install the net on 27th june but still now they were not responding me. Today I had called them and they were told me they were installing it after 5/6 days.
                                        If you are unable to provide service then why are you tailing to the customer to provide service within 24hrs. when i have a urgent requirement of internet i trust on you. Now i lost a lot due trust you. can you kindly tell me when will i get your service or not. If you are unable to provide then please return my money. I can go through other internet service provider.
                                        Plz Plz never do like this with your customer.
                                        I have been using Ortel cable connection for more than 1 year and for the last 2 months the set top box
                                        has been malfunctioning, but despite my repeated plea, the same has not been rectified and I have been
                                        unable to see anything.It is tragic that ortel people only appears to collect money and then vanishes.I have
                                        already started my campaign against ortel and influenced at least 4 to buy airtel in this month.I am taking this opportunity to inform all that please do not buy ORTEL product, instead buy something else which is more reputable.These Ortel guys are top notch unprofessional.

Abhijit Sengupta
                                        Bhubaneswar
                                        Ortel has got the most irresponsible customer-care service I've ever faced...
                                        I'm from kolkata (WB).
                                        I was made fool by the sales person at first... he told me Ortel is the fastest internet connection in India... It provides 256kbps download speed (specifically) against the 256kbps plan...hahahah!!! ridiculous... I asked him 100 times that was he making mistake to say 256kbps DOWNLOAD speed?? (I knew about the bandwidth limitations ) Even he was so shameless...to say "No No... It's the specialty Of Ortel"... And I was extremely fool to get amused by that Fraud's words...and I took the connection...hahaha...and the rest was just a nightmare to me!!! I used to get the connection hardly for 5-7 hours a day!!! I used to waste at least 50 Rs. from my mobile balance by calling the customer care executive every month of those horrendous 4 months of my subscription!!! I just laugh remembering that even I called them many times to collect the modem from my home, but they were so reluctant to that...

It's my humble request to all the readers of this page that "Plz Plz Don't Trust these Hoodlums... Ortel is a Dacoits' Organization"

[censored] u Ortel !!!
                                        ORTEL employees are number on thieves and the company promotes it by not taking action against them

s.choudhury
                                        IN BERHAMPUR- HILPATNA, MY GOD THE ZONAL MANAGER IS A REAL THIEF. HE TAKES RS.500 FROM EVERY SUBSCRIBER AND DOESNOT GIVE A RECEIPT.

SO MUCH OF BLACK MONEY FOR THE ZONAL MANGER OF ORTEL -BERHAMPUR BRANCH. WHY INCOME TAX AUTHORITIES ARE NOT CATCHING UP THESE AND THEIRS OWNERS.

S.CHOUDHRY
                                        About My Self:-

I am Computer Teacher, My Name is Rajesh Kukreja, I were Satisfied with your Services. I Teach Computer to All High Profile Personalities in Raipur City. I have already provided of your Ortel Connection to my 2-3 students, but now I am in trouble so please solve my problem.

About My Problem:-

Irresponsibility of your Customer Care, Sales Executives & Collection boys:-

I took your Ortel Combo Plan (Unlimited 599 Plan (+) with Digital Setup Box TV Connection) on August 2010. Then they gave me a Customer ID 663390, but After a Month I received my first Bill of Only Internet Connection, without Bill of Digital Setup Box TV Connection. There after I Call to Ortel Customer Care & All Land Line & Cell No. approx 40-50 Times for saying send me Bill of Digital Setup Box TV Connection. Even I told to collection boy also who came to me for collect Internet Bill Amount, then they said you just use in free until you can use. Over all no body take action on my request to collect My Digital Setup Box TV Connection Bill amount after giving me Bill.

Suddenly they get up from more then 6 months of sleep, and they disconnect my Digital Setup Box TV Connection without any pre-intimation on 21st Feb. 2011 at 7 pm. I call to customer Care, then they said I have not paid my Digital Setup Box TV Connection Bill since 3 Months, I said you are wrong you have not collected my Bill Since 6 Months. Then they Give me a Customer ID 700564 and said you 550/- then your services will be start Again.

Technical Problem & Communication Gape in Your Management:-

I Paid Amount 550/- as per his Condition I said as per my Statement this Amount is wrong but nobody was ready to listen me. After 2-3 Hours my Digital Setup Box TV Connection not start so I again call to Customer Care then they said I have not Paid My Digital Setup Box TV Connection Bill amount Since 6 Months and My Amount is Due 1, 000/- You pay that amount then your Services will be Start and they give me another Customer ID 685410.

Now what should I do? I applied 1 Customer ID for Combo Plan (Unlimited 599 Plan (+) with Digital Setup Box TV Connection) but I get 3 ID’s as Per Ortel Management:-

1. Unlimited Internet 599 Plan Customer ID – 663390

2. Cable Connection (which is Unknown for me) Customer ID – 700564

3. Digital Setup Box TV Connection Customer ID – 685410

After so many wastes of my precious time and argument they surrender that this is a Management fault so I said I wish Close my Cable ID, and Adjust its Amount 550/- in my Digital Setup Box TV Connection and remain 450/- I will pay with bill of Next Month, and start my Digital Setup Box TV Connection. Because I wish to Consideration from your side because it’s completely Mistake and Miss Management of Ortel not mine.

I WISH CONVERT MY CONNECTION INTO COMBO PLAN (UNLIMITED 599 PLAN (+) WITH DIGITAL SETUP BOX TV CONNECTION) in 1 Customer ID and Add my 450/- in my Bill of Next Month. And start my Digital Setup Box TV Connection

If you will not support me & not solve my problem, then how I will recommend to any one for Ortel.

It’s requested to you that please solve my Problem as soon as Possible.

Please Reply me If you Received my Mail with Complaint.

Thanks with Regards

Rajesh Kukreja
                                        It is my frequently complain about Ortel sir if you are not able to solve my problem please clarify me so that i can do change my internet provider .
                                        As it is a Orissa base company so it is my first choice but i am realising that i have choosing a such company they dont know what is coustomer care because for all 24hr the coustomer care is busy they dont have any time for log a complain.

my no [protected].
                                        so pathetic coutomer care of ortel they dont know what is coustomer care.
                                        i use your broadband of the unlimited plan if 512 kbps.My internet speed is too slow to work on.
                                        Member No.:00572369
                                        Name:Pushkar Banerjee
                                        Add1:Comfort 056A Utsa, Rajarhat.

My net speed is below 200 kbps & is very irritating to work on this slow speed.So, i would like to get a quick response from your staff members & solve my problem.
                                        This is for u'r kind information & necessary actions please.
                                        Pushkar.
                                        I want to pay bill online for ortel internet connection.
                                        Please send me the link for the same.
                                        We Sepco (from China, working in Kamalanga GMR power plant) got internet connection with bandwidth 8MBPS, from Ortel Angul Branch, and payments almost RS80000/month, but I test the speed in our site through www.speedtest.net to access HongKong site, only get 0.3Mbps download speed, all users said its very slow, we have complained many times. I doult Ortel's Internet services, they promised me to get 8MBPS in the end in our site, but I have never seen.They told me there some problem our router, but I use the internet cable from Ortel and insert computer, also slow.also slow.we cant bear it again.

This is inform you that on dated 04.06.2011 i had given Rs. 200/- for 2 months advance for cable connection to my home set top box exchange offer. Your representative Mr. Nihar had told me that on 05th of June you will get connection. But till now there is no respond from your representative side or from ur office. Please take a necessary action. Otherwise i will discontinue it. The details given below.

MONEY RECEIPT NO. 167706, DATED 04.06.2011
                                        NAME - M NAGESWAR RAO,
                                        AT - MAHAVIR BASTI, NEAR HANUMAN TEMPLE, VSS NAGAR, BBSR - 751007
                                        PHONE NUMBER. [protected]

Nagesh
                                        HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AT KOLKATA
                                        My Internet has been out of order -last 15 days.
                                        There customer service phone lines are either not responding or a security guard is posted there who keeps saying I am just a guard and your complaint will be informed to Ortel.
                                        I am not interested to continue with ortel anymore.
                                        Advise to all- Think before opting for ortel com.
                                        Hi I am Deepak Kumar Mishra (214497), it is true that the customer care units behavior is so rude that I want to disconnect my Ortel Net connection from this month.And as per my monthly plan the company produce me the bill amount higher (Rs.942.93ps) than my plan amount e.g. Rs.600/- p.m. Though I was avail another 200 mb extra, the bill amount should be near about Rs.800/-.

I personally mail to [protected]@ortelgroup.com, [protected]@ortelgroup.com, [protected]@ortelgroup.com requesting them to provide me the bill before 15/10/2011.And the bill they produced me is after 15/10/2011 which is after due date.That means the company wants the fine amount from the customer with fraud billing statement.

That's why I have no option but to switch over this type of service provider to another one.
                                        I will kill that ...
                                        Sir i want to change my exciting plan and want to opt odisha standard plan which rent is 299/- per month. so kindly change my plan, so that i will be grateful to you.

my consumer id no. 683168

my mobile no. [protected] & [protected]

my e-mail. [protected]@gmail.com

ASHOK KUMAR PATRA
                                        41 Comments