Ortel Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2022
Complaints 434

File a complaint to Ortel Communications

Having problems with Ortel Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ortel Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ortel Communications reviews & complaints page 19

asha.jena
May 2, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I have been filed several complains from 24th April for my net connection not working, but not resolved yet.
Now when I am asking for disconnecting my connection, they are asking me to pay full money for month of May, even though I didn't avail a single day net usage due to their negligence.
Please pay attention to me and guide me how to proceed.

ris1104
    Jan 16, 2014

We have been using Ortel net connection from last 1 year. Initially wanted to have wifi connectivity but the people said they dont have the wifi modem at that time so they insisted on the LAN Connection so we were ready for the LAN connection they told they will take 1800 as the installation charge so we were fine. We asked the charges of wifi connection they told it will be 1500 and this can be adjusted when we change the router for LAN.After 5 months we told them to install the wifi router.they told they will be charging 1500 Rs for the same. So we were like 1000 will be refunded from the LAN Modem and we will be giving 500 more, but they told they will charge 1500. So we gave them 1500. Now after getting the wifi connection we started facing a lot of problem of net connections. Most of the weekends there is no connection.we have logged many complains regarding yhis but they are not responding to us.today when I called the customer care and asked for that we wany to discontinue the service they are saying that we have to deposit 650 Rs as disconnection charge and would have to return the router, but while installation they said that the money for Wifi installation is refundable and will be refunded when we will return the wifi router. I seriously want to discontinue the net connection, and also want my money back which was taken as caution deposit for Wifi router.

We have logged several complaints which are never entertained.

Complain no-2806740
    My member no[protected]

Manoj Kumar
      Nov 21, 2013

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

Ortel communication gave internet connection to us on 24th October 2013 with consumer id 922090 and the plan 512 kbps, 750MB+1GB, 200 Rupees Combo plan.The ortel marketing executive Mr Pratap Nayak gave wrong commitment and wrong information about plan and told lots of lie to give internet connection.He told that in this plan we will get 750MB+1GB and 512 kbps every month for 200 Rupees combo plan, but actually that plan is for 750 MB and the speed of internet is 230kbps too slow. From 24th October to 1st November 2013 net connection is got but from 2nd November 2013 the net connection is disconnected and we complaint lots of times to Mr Pratap Nayak and Ortel Office, but there no response from both of them.When I went to ortel office at koel nagar, Rourkela to ask about the disconnection, the executives working there not at all responding to customer.After standing for long time there one female executive told that there marketing executive Pratap Nayak is very sincere and he would not tell lie, he is handling 100s of customers and he would not give wrong commitment.That female executive also told that complaint to anyone about them and they did not care. Today is 21th November 2013 but till now our modem is offline and there is no response from Ortel communication. We want a immediate feedback for customer problem by Ortel communication. Regards Basanta Kumar Nayak Mob-[protected] D/820, Sector-8, Rourkela, Odisha

kaustuva
        Oct 21, 2013

From "[protected]" onwards my modem is in OFFLINE mode and no connectivity since there on .
        I have several time reached with ORTEL costumer care service to resolve the issue, nut i am not getting any favorable response from ORTEL team .
        only get the assurance that your issue will resolve soon, but the issue is still exist .
        I took the plan as 756 kbps and paying regularly of amt 950/-, but from the date i took the connection to till date even am not getting the speed of 756kbs.
        Even i mailed to there higher authority but they are not giving any response for it .
        Please help me in this regard.

Ortel Communication / Ortel Broadband — Broadband slow browsing

SIR/MAM, I have connected Ortel Broadband. But it was too slow to operate. I have complaint many times but Ortel Communication didn't take any action. So, what can I do? Please give me some suggestion or take some necessary action against company.

subhas kumar sanjay kumar
          Oct 10, 2013

Address: Cuttack, Odisha

Ortel is not working from last two months. I dont understand what is going on with the ortel communication they are playing with us. In view of repairing they are playing game with us. They are closing the complain without taking any action.We request you to take necessary action regarding the issue else we do not have another option except surrender of the modem.This time we need permanent solution of this complain.

madhab mekap
            from PURI, Odisha
            Oct 10, 2013

Address: Puri, Odisha

I am an old subscriber to ortel cable network of Puri of Odisha since 2006 and my consumer # is 0482673. I have been an ardent admirer of the services and networking of the company due to the immediate and urgent attention it used to pay for my uninterrupted cable network enjoyment. I had no room for any complaint in the past as all my problems were well attended to. Now, I have been faced with the problem of De-recognition of my annual lump-sum contribution on 01.12.2013 which promised me one-month's bonus. Under the advice and guidance of one of the staff members of Puri Ortel office, I made the deposit and accepted his hand-written receipt(as printed receipts were reportedly out of stock) where subscription is recorded as paid from December, 2012 to November, 2013. However, three days back, I received a claim-bill of some amount from the ortel office for the month of September, 2013 payable in October, 2013. Yesterday on 09.10.2013 at about 12.50 P.M, I found time to visit the Puri office to find only a cashier present in the office. I stated him the facts and showed the receipt. He refused to see or hear anything as he stated to be only a stop-gap arrangement for some other employee and was not in the know-how of any matter concerning the office. Being asked about the concerned employee to listen to my woes, he stated in a very verbose and indifferent tone that the employee concerned will turn up at 03.30 PM or 04.00PM as he was away on lunch. He insisted on my revisit in the evening time despite being categorically told that I had some pressing works which would deter my revisit. Then he talked to one of his colleagues in the office who arrived of late. Of course, his indifference to me ended after seven to eight minutes of discourse with him and staying firm on his earlier refusal to me of keeping my number and advising the concerned staff on his arrival, he was generous enough to give him own name as Mr. Narayan Dora and the mobile no. of Mr. Tapas whom I was expected to contact, He was also critical of SBI officials like me which pained me because of my long relationship with SBI for more than three decades with various challenging tasks. Unable to find a solution to my problem, I spoke to the customer care unit office of ortel twice and was disappointed to be advised that my problem could only be solved by Puri office on my revisit and they had no instruction of taking up the matter with Puri office. In the above back-drop, I expect the ortel management to take necessary steps for early mitigation of my grievances besides assuring me of best services and behavior at all times in future. With Regards, Madhab Mekap 10/10/2013
            I am an old subscriber to ortel cable network of Puri of Odisha and my consumer # is 1811466 I have been an ardent admirer of the services and networking of the company due to the immediate and urgent attention it used to pay for my uninterrupted cable network enjoyment n many mora times cable connection no signal then call ofc bt no response .Now, Under the advice and guidance of one of the staff members of Puri Ortel office, However, three days back, I received a claim-bill of some amount from the ortel office for the month of September, n august 2019 payable in Yesterday on 12. 08.2019at about 5. 15mnt pm P.M, He refused to see or hear anything as he stated to be only a stop-gap arrangement for some other employee and was not in the know-how of any matter concerning the office. Being asked about the concerned employee to listen to my woes, he stated in a very verbose and indifferent tone that the employee concerned will turn up at 02PM to 05.00PM as he was away on lunch. He insisted on my revisit in the evening time despite being categorically told that I had some pressing works which would deter my revisit. Then he talked to one of his colleagues in the office who arrived of late. Of course, Unable to find a solution to my problem, I spoke to the customer care unit office of ortel twice and was disappointed to be advised that my problem could only be solved by Puri office on my revisit and they had no instruction of taking up the matter with Puri office. In the above back-drop, I expect the ortel management to take necessary steps for early mitigation of my grievances besides assuring me of best services and behavior at all times in future. With Regards,
            Uttma singh
            13. 08. 19
            Mob [protected]

dr.bkpanigrahy
              Oct 5, 2013

We have tried our best to see your broadcasted ZEE TV, ZEE CINEMA and other ZEE channels but they are so hazy and distorted that we have decided to change over to other modes of CABLE/DISH telecasting. Kindly make some arrangements for better viewing ZEE channels. In case not possible we may decide to switch over. Dr B K PANIGRAHY Customer No.00144647
              We have tried our best to see ZEE channels through your Ortel Cable line but the same is so hazy and distorted that nothing is seen clearly. If you cannot assure better viewing ZEE TV, ZEE CINEMA etc we shall be compelled to switch over to other cable channels available at Bhubaneswar.

Dr B K Panigrahy
              Customer No 144647
              Very nice of the Ortel Group and I have been a customer from its beginning.
              no comment now

arynohri
                Oct 4, 2013

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

One sales person came to my house and we placed order for broadband connection by paying Rs.2000/-. The call came to me in the night hours around 10 pm that we we want to install the connection because of closing. I refused and the person came in the morning and hanged the cable wire outside and told that the customer has to call carpenter to get it fixed. He kept the modem in my house and ran away without giving password. The other day he came once again for installation and i was very angry and clearly told we are not interested in taking the connection from you. I got the feedback from other persons also and came to know that the services of ortel is hopeless. I request your good self to return my Rs.2000/- and take back your receipt. If you will not return my money i will go the consumer forum and also register case against you in near by police station under sec 420. Thanks Aryn Ohri B.com, LLB, Dbm, Dfrn, Dbm. Foreign Correspondent cum Editor M:[protected]. Member: Foreign correspondent club South Asia. International Association of Press Club. European Chamber of Journalist.

rohansweet85
                  Oct 2, 2013

My customer id 854354. Since 7 days no internet connectivity in my house. After several complain no result. they are saying due to damage in amplifier your service has been stop. If the area amplifier is dead how my neighbor's are using Internet. No body is calling or responding the complain. This company is going to shut down as hathway cable is launching their service in bhubaneswar very soon. DONT TAKE ORTEL

Hitesh Tulsiyan
                    May 23, 2013

Address: Angul, Odisha

I am a internet user of ortel communications and i have been facing a problem with my modem which restarts of its own in about every 5 to 10 minutes and the connection is faulty. i have informed this issue to them several times and they didn't at all respond me and they even closed the complain without bringing it to my notice. my membership number is 920206 and there are several complains which have been closed unresolved.
                    Their customer care says that there will be someone to to deal with the issue next day but no one comes and they don't even call back. they disconnect the call in between the conversation and harass the consumer.
                    my complain no. 2533937 is not yet resolved and almost 16 days have passed since i have launched it.

ORTEL — NON-replacement of modem

sir,I had complained the customer care of ortel regarding the replacement of modem.They don'nt take it seriously,.

Prithvi Raj
                      Mar 17, 2013

Address: Odisha

The worstest broadband ever seen.

Just throw this company out.

1-'Speed that thrills'This statement should removed and should be rewritten 'We dont have speed'.

2-Ortel service it sucks like hell.They dont pick the phone at all.

3-Internet connection speed varies.

4-The bills from this communication are mostly incorrect.

5-The organisation is total waste.Their license should be cancelled as soon as possible.

P.S:-To Ortel staff:-'Just go get some life'

Shyam Sundar Naik
                        Dec 8, 2012

Address: Odisha

I am customer of ortel broadband service from bhubaneswar bearing ID No. 816595. It is injustice on the part of ortel communication to discontinue my service in case there is slightly delay in paying the monthly bill.For such delay they are imposing fine of Rs.25/-.

The customercare service is also very worst which is evident from my trial on 81.12.2012 in between 11 am to 12.15 pm. For Bhubaneswar they are having customercare No.[protected]. I have dialed several time. After dialing the above number one prompting came as follows.
                        "Press-1 for English, Odiyapain-2 & Banglarjane-3. Even after pressing all the options, nothing response is coming from customercare.

So, Ortel Broadband service is very worst.

Yuvashakti
                          Nov 12, 2012

It is to Inform you that on Dt.17.10.2012 i have given Rs. 530 to the marketing person (Biswa Mob No. [protected]) of Ortel Communication to Install a Cable TV connection at my residece,But as on date there is no communication from the service provider or from the concerned person,I have contacted several times on his mobile but he is not picking up the phone,it is clear case of forgery and harashment on my part.So request you to kindly look into the matter and help me refund my money at the earliest.

akhila.satapathy
                            from Jajpur, Odisha
                            Oct 31, 2012

Address: Angul, Odisha

Out of frustration, this is to bring to your attention that, even after repeated registration of complaint for help & service for Broad Band facility, the same has not been provided from ORTEL side.
                            It is really disgusting that, the so called costumer representative of ORTEL is rather arguing and even threatening to the costumers. (Phone No: [protected], (so-called executive Name: Mr. Subhas, time 07:54 PM). It is really a matter of great concern that, costumers are being harassed by the costumer care executives.
                            I am facing the problem for the last 2 months, It took nearly 1 hr to connect me to internet, because of faulty adapter, the complaint for replacing the faulty adapter has been lodged in the month of August. But credit goes to ORTEL professionals for facing the same problem right now. (Latest Complaint No: 2346553)
                            Even after calling the so-called care executives, the person is not able to understand the problem I am facing, rather he (Mr. Subhas) is telling that I have to listen him, as per him the problem has been resolved.
                            Every time I am calling the executive I got the reply that the problem will be attended, but when,…..? (ORTEL Knows).
                            I pay Rs. 900.00/- per month for Ortel. That means Rs. 30/- per Day, what I get…..? Bad behavior from ORTEL executives, one hour of Hard work for Internet connection, etc…….etc….
                            With a little hope that the problem will be resolved,

bikramiter
                              Oct 12, 2012

I have subscribed broadband internet connection from Ortel Communication. For the last three days there is no internet signal, from 10/10/2012 morning to till date i.e. 12/10/12 7.30pm. Still they have not resolved it. I have called the customer care multiple times regularly. They have only assured me of sending the technical team to resolve the problem. But actually no action has been taken from them and I am not being able to use the internet. My important official work has been come to a halt for this reason and this has brought severe damage to me. The similar problem is being faced by a lot of people in Bhubaneswar. I would therefore request to take action against them so that they will become serious to provide better customer service.

ortel communication — Delay in New Connection

After a 1 week of registration with deposit fee for a new connection from the ISP ORTEL Communication. Still the connection has not yet been given. Even after repeated reminders and calls, there is no response from the providers side.
                              Even after repeated complaints to the concerned person named SANJIB KUMAR DAS(phone no. - [protected]). Neither he is refunding the money nor is he concerned of giving the connection besides this, the person is threatening to keep quite and wait for 1 month to get the connection. Please take some stringent action against the concerned person. The very person have also taken Rs 1200 extra to provide us a router. Now we don't want the connection any more and we need a refund. If you people wont take any action against him soon then I have to contact the police in the matter of harassment, against the person as well as against the company. You can take my contact information from the person whose name is mentioned.
                              Amtek India and Amtek Auto has done a fraud with a widow by taking her land. Why these companies are doing this kind of nonsense. We have to ban this kind of Amtek india frauds
                              After this complaint the Ortel group called me and resolved my issue without delay and promised to provide superior customer support by alerting their customer support division.

raman2025
                                Sep 7, 2012

Dear Ortel

I am using Ortel Broadband and my customer care number 845391. BUT I AM NOT ABLE TO USE ONLINESBI.COM OR RELATED TO THIS SUCH AS BILL PAYMENT. So many times i have given complian to your customer care. but you are not resolving the issue. Send to complain to your nodal and your cuttack technicial AJIT too.. but no body is listing.. i thing ORTEL has made more money from the customer and not interested to solve customers problem. MY SUGGENTION IS BSNL IS MUCH MUCH BETTER THAN ORTEL... 'SATTA RE HINASTA HUYANI'.. DONT GO FOR ORTEL

ORTEL — wrong bill

i am using 750mb plan. its monthly price is 280. but in september i have used 741 mb. there is no extra download.. but my bill has came 284 rupees. why extra 4 rupees has came?? i contact to customer care but there is no reply from customer care people. my cosumer no-- 863889

hsingh47
                                  Aug 20, 2012

Today is the 6th day that has passed and none of your persons have bothered to visit our house and check the cable connection. This is the standard of service provided by your company.

It is big disgrace on the part of your company. I feel ashamed to be associated with you people.

Harjinder Singh
                                  Mem. No-903397
                                  Ph-[protected]

Ortel Communications — Cable tv

recently I have taken a cable connection from ORTEL for my home, Just to share that the service is very very bad.I was happy with DISH TV but I think I made a mistake by opting for ORTEL..
                                  Request others not to go with ORTEL..

splechler
                                    Aug 19, 2012

WE HAVE COMBO PACK CONNECTION (TV + BROADBAND)FROM ORTEL COMMUNICATION, BHUBANESWAR.
                                    Customer No. 00391935
                                    Name SWETA . KABRA
                                    Address MIG/II/1/7 ,CHANDRASEKHARPUR, B.D.A COLONY,CHANDRASEKHARPUR-A
                                    City/Town BHUBANESWAR State ORISSA
                                    Mobile/Telephone No [protected]/[protected]
                                    since last 5months i am facing problem of disconnectivity (tv and broadband) every month and service is not being resumed after several phone calls, complaints to the complaint cell.
                                    evryday the service deptt assures to resume service next day after getting complaint, but no action been taken since 5to6 days.
                                    i am facing the same probem since last two days this month also,but no action taken even the company is registering our comaplaint even.
                                    now this is too much haarashment.
                                    request consumer forum to take serious action on this company.
                                    I think the solution is better you change your service provider.

Even I am also holding ortel st top box...its painful holding a ortel connection...

I know they will never change, i can bet you they will never improve for next five years...

evry every they have connection problem..when you call the customer care. they give all the bull excuses as if they are trained on few things to say to the person whosever is calling.

why do we everytime call up the customer care. it is your responsibility ortel to give better service not ours to call you everytime and ofcourse your are not bearing the teleohone charges that we are paying to the telecome company while we are calling, its not a single time every week they have problem.

I am planning to disconnect the line once i go. I will think atleast i reduced one customer from ORTEL, the bull .

srinibas.rao
                                      from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                                      Jul 2, 2012

dear sir, my member no[protected],ortel communication,badambadi,cuttack, my set off bux is 5dey is damege no signal and no phone respance in ortel communications,plese support me thank you

Sanjay3355
                                        Jun 29, 2012

dear ortel
                                        i am a old customer of your tv service. but i am seeing day by day your quality of service and performance is getting down. i have taken a platinum pack where i can see all ur channels but i am not able to view so many channels. i have given so many complains to you customer care. even one technicial who came to our house told me that be happy what ever channels you are getting. we cant give you more than this. If you want keep the connection or else disconnect it. As i am a old customer i realy hurt in this behaviour. my faith on ortel has been spoil. like me so many people must be suffering. now a days so many DTH service are there who are giving lesser price than you and better service.
                                        customer id[protected]
                                        true sir, Ortel service sucks!

CHANNELS NOT COMING - Comment #2056117 - Image #0