Pepperfry Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 26, 2025
Complaints 1638

File a complaint to Pepperfry

Having problems with Pepperfry?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pepperfry customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pepperfry reviews & complaints page 58

sandeep tol
Jan 4, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Not good service. Once you place order by mistake or you have change of mind you can't cancel it or return even if it doesn't fit or bad quality. They have policy of order and forget the refund. Be careful. I am very dissatisfied with their product. I ordered office chair which is of lower quality and higher price. They didn't accept the quality related issues. They take 3 weeks to deliver your item and assembly arrangement for another week.Customer care is pathetic. Try other online furniture stores. AVOID PEPPERFRY
Feb 5, 2017
Pepperfry customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 05, 2017
Pepperfry Customer Care's response

Apologize for the inconvenience caused. Request you to please help us with the order deatils to investigate and get this resolved on priority.

Pepperfry

Jevita crasta
    Jan 2, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

I had placed an order on 11dec. I got all products on time except the bar chair I ordered. I got an msg saying it will be delivered on 28. As I was out delivery was failed. I confirmed at customer care that it will be delivered on 30 but it was not delievered. Saturday they told they will deliever but whole day I was at home and no one came. Midnight I get msg saying they tried to attempt the delivery on Saturday which s fake. It was out for delivery today (2 Jan) but after my request also they told they can't deliever before 11:30am. When I checked with Sneha about saturday delivery attempt she told no one has attempted delievery on Saturday. So that means they send fake msgs saying they attempted on Saturday.pathetic service by pepperfry
    Feb 3, 2017
    Jan 03, 2017
    Hi, we had connected on your registered mobile number and has arranged the delivery on the 7th.
    Regards, team Pepperfry

Jyoti Singh Maurya
      Jan 2, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

On 1St Jan 2017 I ordered a coffee table from pepperfry, considering that the height of table would be a standard height. further after ordering I found that that I am not ok with its dimension and wanted to immediately cancel or return the order. I made a call to customer care for same and they said that neither return or cancellation is possible.

While a customer purchase a product from a e commerce site, the actual feel n look of products is not completely visible. So I believe that the customer has a complete right to take a decision if he/she willing to revert back the decision.

I vendor can't force and create harassment to the customer while the whole process of business is specially in the e commerce mode.

Jyoti
      Feb 5, 2017
      Jan 05, 2017

Apologize for the inconvenience caused. Request you to please help us with the order deatils to investigate and get this resolved on priority.

Pepperfry

Neea
        Dec 30, 2016

Address: 122017

No doubt products listed on Pepperfry.com are absolutely remarkable that's the reason I spent money here & I was really happy when I received "The Exclusive Deco White Glass Floor Lamps" with the Order Id[protected]. I would also like to appreciate prompt delivery because I ordered it on Dec 19, 2016 & they delivered it on Dec 21, 2016 evening. Since it has new type of holders(E27) & I didn't found those bulbs near by my house & because of my busy schedule, I got time to purchased the bulbs of Philips & Os-ram brands on Dec 24, 2016. One of the holders is working absolutely fine but the other one got fused next day itself in the afternoon i.e. Sunday Dec 25, 2016. I didn't bother it too much because I thought it's normal. Again I bought Philips bulb on Monday Dec 26, 2016 & fixed it at it's place but same thing happened this time as well with the same holder, bulb got fused on Dec 27, 2016 in the evening.
        I shared my feedback about this product on the mail then at the same time I thought of contacting their customer support ([protected]) "Mr. Extra Enthusiastic Executive Sumit Majumdar" picked my call & heard my problem then very smartly he made an observation that my switch board might have some kind of "earthing issues" that's the reason this kind of consecutive fuses are happening. To justify the logic I even told him that if it could have been a problem with my switch board only then both the bulbs should have got fused, but still he suggested to get it checked with an electrician. When I said, "OK, tomorrow I'll get it checked with my electrician (because it was around 9.30 PM) & if it's not the problem with my switch board then I'll get back to you guys to get this issue fixed, without wasting a single second he reminded me that Ma'am today is your 7th day to claim Return Policy. When I asked, I m reporting about it on 7th day & what if, electrician would say that there is no problem with my switch board & it's the holder which has the issue, you guys should consider it under the 7-days Return Policy, explaining me about the Vendor Policy Mr. Majumdar replied, he will not accept this product back because this is not a defect. I again explained my issue & the purpose of my call, he replied in the same manner. At one point of time, I thought he is unable to understand the exact purpose of my call so, very politely but with an attitude in his voice he said, every person in Pepperfry.com will tell you the same thing which made me pissed off & in the end of the conversation which lasted around 15 min.s 15 sec.s I yelled on that guy saying, "your answers are really irritating me & hung up my call." Here it doesn't end, just to ensure I m not wrong on my part, I asked an electrician at Housejoy.in to visit my place. He came on Dec 28, 2016 & checked the switch board & confirmed there is no issue with the board(for which I have an Invoice). Stupidly hoping may be this time same thing won't happen I fixed another bulb same day in the evening & like every time yesterday in the night i.e. Dec 29, 2016 3rd time it got fused.
        I just wanted to understand from Pepperfry.com, problem in 1 holder out of 2 is not a defect issue? Hoping to receive an answer from a living & intellectual person not from a moron or a machine who just repeats "few taught lines" without understanding the context.
        Here, in this post I have mentioned each & every detail including brands because "Mr. Very Knowledgeable Majumdar" questioned me on the brand which I have used & there could might be a possibility, like him another Pepperfry executive whosoever is going to read my post will question that why I m writing this after completion of 7-days Return Policy & trust me I don't have enough patience to speak with any BS all over again.
        Feb 5, 2017
        Jan 05, 2017
        HI Neha,

As discussed we are getting the reverse pick up done and post that will arrange the refund to be processed for the same.

Please feel free to write back for any concern and i would be happy to help you.

Pepperfry

navneet1690
          Dec 30, 2016

I just came across most frustrating customer support i have ever received from any online site, and you people have already lost atleast 10 customer which i know they will not order, now comming to the point i ordered one weber charcol grill and due to some emergency i am not be able to collect that order but the customer care told me that your money will not be refunded and the product will be delivered when ever you wll come, but is it legal or i can sui the company for that my no [protected], and my order no is[protected]
          Feb 5, 2017
          Jan 05, 2017
          Hi Naveen,

Apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with us. As of now the refund is processed as promised.

If you have any other concern please feel free to write to us and we would be happy to help you.

Pepperfry

Shanu Goel
            Dec 22, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

Order No:[protected]

There r 3 major issues with the table that I ordered and after I complained to pepperfry there is no response:

1. The pictures of the product show there is a table and then a curve below whereas the actual product looks very different as there is a gap between the table top and curve and doesn't look nice. Refer the attached picture of pepperfry and the actual table

2. The table is chipped at the edge. Picture attached

3. The table is wobbly

Please help me with a refund from this company!
            Feb 5, 2017
            Jan 05, 2017

Apologize for the inconvenience caused. The refund is processed and the same will reflect in the same account that you used to make the payment. Please feel free to write back to me for any concern and we would be happy to help you.

Pepperfry

Anusha V. ramani
              Dec 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

This is my final attempt to get any kind of word or help from pepper fry. I am extremely disappointed with the way my problem has been handled.. I had ordered a lima coffee table from pepper fry in february 2016. Order no.[protected]. I shifted to a new address in delhi from gurgaon in april. But around the month of september the table started cracking from the corners. I had a complaint registered for carpenter review. The carpenter who visited said that there is no apparent reason for such cracking and it cannot be rectified. I asked for a table replacement but that was denied. Lastly i asked for a return pick up and refund but the pickup team kept visiting the old address in gurgaon and registered a 3 times failure to pick. Of course it would be a failure as i don't live there anymore! I have been calling customer support to get my new address registered. Each time the customer care executive notes the new address but nothing happens. Then the next time i call to check they say that the old address is still visible. Now (The 6th time i believe) i called up pepperfry customer support and they say that the refunds team has denied our pickup and refund as we were not available. They say they that they can only pick up a product from the shipping address!!! I am amazed at the level of audacity this is... If you pickup only from the shipping address the. Why did you send the carpenter to the new address??? Why did i register a new complaint everytime i called??

I am sorry but pepperfry has lost its trust atleast from my side. Now what do i do to get the table picked up and get the refund. I am at complete loss. I loose my money and the table is also not in a condition to be used. I want an immediate solution to my problem. Whoever is in receipt of this mail i am i dire need of a solution. Please don't tell me that i i need to shift back to the old address to get things going!!!

Looking forward for some action!

Puneet vats
              Jan 18, 2017
              Dec 18, 2016
              Hi Anusha, your complaint is already highlighted to the senior most escalation team at Pepperfry and they are working on it. We would get this resolved as per your convenience. Thanks yo for writing to us and we are sorry for the hassle and trouble caused. Regards, Team Pepperfry.
              My Order No.[protected]

Yesterday i have placed the order & today i want tot cancel the order. Please consider this urgent & do the needful.

They didn't mention properly in their website that the orders cannot be cancelled.

I have done online payment also.
              I have clicked unsubscribe in my email from pepperfry 10 to 15 times.i have gone to site to unsubscribe but still receive mails from pepperfry.

Jerry Andrews
                Dec 10, 2016

Address: 620012

Order no.[protected] Ergonomic rolling chair Delivered on Sept 3, 2016

Though the product does nt comes under warranty within 2 months 6 days the product broke miserably into two pieces as you can see from the photographs attached. I could have been gravely injured my back which could have resulted in paralysis. I am an engineer and I can very well say the base material is a design failure. Pepperfry claiming to be a repute brand of quality has supplied a substandard product and is refusing to take RESPONSIBILITY for the failure.
                Taking good ethics rather than sticking to a policy of non-warranty, Pepperfry should replace the chair or refund the entire amount.
                Feb 5, 2017
                Jan 05, 2017

Apologize for the inconvenience caused. The refund is processed and the same will reflect in the same account that you used to make the payment. Please feel free to write back to me for any concern and we would be happy to help you.

Pepperfry
                I had the same experience with the chair I had bought. It's back broke within 2 months and I barely escaped falling on my back.

Pepperfry customer support said there is no warranty and they cannot do anything.

Their website has link to escalate complaints but they do not work.

Pepperfry absolute fraud and cheats!!

tanainar
                  from Dimapur, Assam
                  Dec 8, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560070

Hi, I am Nainar from Bangalore. I bought a combo of elegant Germany chimney and cooktop. The order number is[protected]. The cooktop had the major manufacturing defects of major technical issues.

Since last two months I am behind pepperfry and elegant Germany but found a worst support from both of them.

At least I tried repairing from the manufacturer as it's under warranty but the company staff and the outsourced team are the best irresponsible people.

I shop online products since 2010, I never experienced such a worst service.

Customers, Please don't get cheated by both pepperfry and elegant germany.
                  Feb 6, 2017
                  Jan 05, 2017

Apologize for the inconvenience caused. As a resolution a compensation of 3, 500rs is processed the same will reflect in the same account that you used to make the payment. Please feel free to write back to me for any concern and we would be happy to help you.

Pepperfry

Anand Deth
                    Dec 6, 2016

Address: 560102

Dear Pepper Fry,

I am reaching out to you as my final attempt to try and talk to you as your customer. I am extremely unhappy about a product of yours the sofa ordered with order number[protected]. Initially itself I was unhappy about the product since it did not support my back properly, I requested for a refund, you informed me that the refund is only for damaged items. agreed, the next, the first day during the installation of the sofa, the leg of the sofa came off and the carpenter fixed it saying it was a one off case. Now after a few more days the legs have started to bend. I have attached the photos of the product in bad shape and informed you via proper channel to change the faulty item. I was treated coldly and was not helped in any way. I called your customer support hotline and I was plainly denied any support even with carpenter informing me that i should have read the terms and conditions and they will not support me in any way. I really want to know what is your business model. Deliver the product to customer and pray that the furniture does not have any problem for 7 days and after that wash off your hands after 7 days ? Cmon .. in this day and age of online shopping and e-shopping you guys are a case study of how not to support customers.

I mean who does not want to support their customers and leave them in the dark with the kind of products that you deliver. I have used urban ladder to purchase my furniture as well and you should learn something from them about customer support. The product has a slight blemish, they take it back and deliver a new one. You guys are unbelevably non-customer centric when it comes to providing sevice to customers.

Anand
                    Feb 6, 2017
                    Jan 05, 2017

Pepperfry

Saiprasad Shenoy
                      Dec 3, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

Vide order no[protected] I had requested for one lot delivery for 6 items of furniture costing a whopping inr 1.7 lakhs. To my surprise 5 items were delivered with sub standard quality and having defects. I have already disposed my old furniture and now stuck with this ridiculous stuff for which I have paid 2 months in advance. The customer service executive Mr. Shah[protected] was missing in action completely inspite of repeated calls and SMS. I would seriously advise all not to make the same mistake I made. I have 3 different feedback from customer service that this will be resolved on Sunday, Monday and Tuesday. I do not know when the problem will be resolved.
                      Feb 6, 2017
                      Jan 05, 2017

Apologize for the inconvenience caused. Hope the concern is resolved. Please feel free to write back to me for any concern and we would be happy to help you.

Pepperfry

amitset
                        Dec 3, 2016

Address: 1100117

I bought Cube Executive Chair from Pepperfry. In less than 2 months the chair's back broke. I was sitting on it and almost fell on my back.

Obviously the quality of the chair sold by Pepperfry was poor.

When I filed a complaint with Pepperfry, the customer service exec bluntly refused to do anything about it. She said that they can't do anything after 7 days of product receipt.

Does Pepperfy expect that the life of the furniture sold by them is only 7 days!!!

I tried to escalate the complaint but the links given on their website is fake - it just doesn't register any complaint.

This is highly unexpected of a company like Pepperfry.

I'd like have my money back which paid for the chair.

If Pepperfry cannot provide good products and proper customer service then its hard to do any business with this brand!!
                        Feb 5, 2017
                        Jan 05, 2017

Pepperfry

durgasekher
                          Dec 3, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 625603

It already took 1 month to get my sofa delivered. i ordered grey sofa but received black colour. its a village and they will never opt black color as they feel it is inauspicious. wexed with very bad service from pepperfry. i will never ever buy anything hereafter from pepperfry and i will never recommend also. cheats they only do good branding in tv, but service is not good
                          Jan 3, 2017
                          Dec 03, 2016

Greetings from Pepperfry !!!

Apology for the bitter experience, please share your order number to address your concern and provide appropriate resolution on the same.

Pepperfry

sara09
                            Dec 2, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 600118

I have ordered the queen size bed and the queen size mattress. i have received the queen size bed but the mattress delivered is king size. how can they do such a blunder.
                            now i cannot use the bed.
                            i have requested refund for the incorrect product delivered and the reply from pepper fry said that they will reach with 48 hours and no calls received from them till today i.e. Dec 2nd 2016 and today i called pepper fry and spoke to representative Ruchika about the refund and she told that someone will call and let me know the status on the issue. when i asked for the reference number she said that after that call i will be receiving the message to my contact number and i have not received any message regarding the call/reference number.
                            Please look into this ASAP and resolve this.
                            Feb 6, 2017
                            Dec 02, 2016
                            Updated by sara09
                            my order NO.[protected]incorrect product delivered) and received acknowledgement from Pepperfry on Nov 28, 2016 till today i have not heard anything from them. Request you to resolve ASAP.
                            Thanks in advance
                            Jan 05, 2017

Pepperfry
                            No reply from pepperfry yet even after sending so many complain mails. Magnetic locks are not yet installed in my study table. Nobody responds to customers complaint. Very poor after sale service.

jpsaccount
                              Nov 30, 2016

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562125

I am Jayakrishnan writing this to let everyone know about by bad experience due to a purchase on pepperfry.com.
                              I ordered a queen size bed from the site and got assembled 2 weeks back. I paid almost 13000 for the product which doesn’t even have the quality of normal plywoods. When my mom tried to sit on the bed it just broke into pieces and luckily nothing happened to her. This is the worst experience i ever had in my online shopping. Please sell quality products instead of cheating customers.

Order No.[protected]
                              email : [protected]@gmail.com
                              Feb 6, 2017
                              Jan 05, 2017

Pepperfry

mail2vimalarora
                                from Kalamb, Maharashtra
                                Nov 28, 2016

Address: 411020

I orderded for product "Madison Console Table in Provincial Teak Finish by Woodsworth" on 07-Oct-16, and it was supposed to be delivered by 21-Nov-16.

I got message that it will be delivered by 02-Nov-16 and was not delivered and since waiting for some 20 days when inquired on customer care on 22-Nov-16, they told that product is damaged during shipment and cannot be delivered, so refund will initiate in 48 hours.
                                However, on following up further for 2 times, they assured of refund initiate but it has not happened till today (28-Nov-16).

This is really horrible experience from pepperfry and will not use their service again. I want resolution on it asap.

Contact - Vimal Arora
                                Mobile - [protected]
                                Feb 8, 2017
                                Jan 05, 2017

Pepperfry

Rupaly Pandey
                                  Nov 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

I had placed a order for adriano dresser - mirror order no[protected] on 23 october 2016 to be delivered by 07-10 nov 2016.
                                  Since i am working, on 08 nov i got a email that my order is getting delivered today, i arranged for someone to be at home to receive the same however it did not come.
                                  On 11 nov again i got a email for the said delivery and arranged for my known to be at home and the same got delivered. Which is one day delayed as per their expected timing.
                                  On 12 nov the carpenter came to assemble the mirror and on opening just the drawer table it was found that the corners are broker. Both o[censored]s took images of the corners and he packed the table back into the box as the said it had to be returned. He shared the images with the company as well as confirmed by him and asked me to upload the images on the website. I uploaded the same on 12 nov and got a confirmation on email at 4.29 pm that your refund request is received and someone will call you before 7.00 pm tomorrow. On sunday 13 nov i got a call from pepper fry at 3.48 whom i spoke for 10 minutes. The represented told me that my request cannot be processed as i have not shared the full image of the furniture. I told him that the carpenter only opened the box and we took the images which i have already uploaded in the website. I am a lady with back problem and cannot lift things. I got a email stating that “ we reference to your conversation, our customer service will contact you within 24-48 hr and again at 3.46 pm i got a email that since you are not ready to share the valid image of the product we are closing the complaint “. On 17 nov again i called on their customer case spoke to him for 10 minutes number to enquire about my complaint and told them to send someone to my home to unpack the same so that i can take a picture and i was promised to get a call back however no revert received. On 21 nov again i raised the complain via the website again and today i got a call stating that your return time is over for refund and we cannot do anything. This is the first time i was doing an online furniture order and with the mental harassment which i had to go through from 08/11/2016 till 22/11/2016 leading to my stress and bp increase i would like you to please take action on the same. I have all the emails and call records timing which i had done for getting this furniture first delivered and then requesting for return
                                  Dec 11, 2016
                                  Got the furniture returned and amount refunded
                                  Jan 05, 2017

Apologize for the inconvenience caused. The refund was processed. Please feel free to write back to me for any concern and we would be happy to help you.

Pepperfry

Shipra Nangia
                                    Nov 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 110024

With reference to our order number[protected] of wooden baby cot from pepper fry and the same got delivered on 17th nov. We were told that carpenter will come today to assemble the same and we were directed to call on customer care & confirm the visit. Since then no one has come & ivr keeps confirming today - tomorrow every time we call. This is the worst experience we had till date with online purchase & don't think we will ever recommend pepperfry to anyone.
                                    However we request you to kindly look into the matter personally and help us with either return & refund or send the carpenter today positively to assemble.

Jas1964
                                      Nov 19, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

I purchased a Spacewood Kosmo Arcade Bed from Pepperfry/com on 6th November 2016 and the same was delivered on 17th November. On opening the box, the Pepperfry installer noticed and informed me that some of the pieces of the bed unit contained scratches, which is not acceptable for a new product purchase. The installer informed me that a separate team from Pepperfry.com would visit my residence to attend to polish/ touch up to remove the scratches. Please have this done urgently. Thanks.
                                      Dec 23, 2016
                                      Nov 22, 2016
                                      Hi, apologies on the inconvenience caused requesting you to please share the order number to assist you further on this.Regards, Pepperfry

Shweta&₹67
                                        Nov 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

Biggest mistake of my life that i have ordered my two bed rooms full furniture from pepperfry. I spend more than lac rupees to get better quality but it's not worth at all. I have been chasing them for last one week to resolve my issue but no revert. Guys be careful when u r ordering any thing they say easy return but they don't provide any solution. I am explains them my issues but they are not able to understand. Material is very cheap and looks really old. Still i am doing a compromise wid one bed room set for which i paid 65 k and sec set is really really in a worst condition.. Side table and almira looks old and shabby which can not be used at all. Bed headset is chipped off.. Pepperfry pls don't fool customers it's our hardearn money for dream house and u give the false commitment.
                                        Dec 21, 2016
                                        Nov 20, 2016
                                        Hi Sweta, apologies on all the inconvenience caused, please share the order number to assist you further.Team Pepperfry.