Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2025
Complaints 1221

File a complaint to Postal Life Insurance [PLI]

Having problems with Postal Life Insurance [PLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] reviews & complaints page 19

vijju_697
from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh
Feb 5, 2021

Address: INDIAN POST

R/sir, I am LAXMI KUMARI MEENA, PLI Policy No. UP-294488-CS .I had made the online payment for my PLI policy premium, for the period from 01 February 2021 to 28 February 2021 through sbi net banking on 2nd February, 2021. Premium Amount has been deducted from my Bank Account, but the same is not reflecting in the PLI portal. I haven't got Acknowledgement or receipt number as well. Payment status is showing as "Pending" even after doing payment. Kindly resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Screenshot of the amount deducted from Bank Account, and Payment status Pending has been attached for your reference.
kindly resolve the issue at the earliest.

LAXMI KUMARI MEENA
Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Meera Neralkar
    from Kūkatpalli, Telangana
    Feb 5, 2021

I hv done online payment for my premium on 31/01/2021 and money debited from my account. However I can see status as pending with status code 99 and no ammount credited to pli.

I need this to be resolved asap
    Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 05, 2021
    Updated by Meera Neralkar
    Pli policy no is 1070273

amitava963
      Feb 4, 2021

With due respect, it is to inform you that I have two PLI policies vide No.[protected] & NE-39648-CS and premium of these two policies are being deposited online since August, 2020. Before that I had been deposing the premiums in cash at the Post Office itself.
      In this context, I would like to state that on 1st February, 2021 I had also paid the premium amounting to Rs.4387/- & Rs.7367/- online against the above accounts successfully. But as per normal procedure, receipts used to generate after 24 hours of the deposits. Accordingly, on 2nd February, 2021, I logged in to my account to download receipts of both the transactions made but to my utter surprise, it was mentioned in the status “Failure”. On seeing this, immediately I visited the SBI, Secretariat Branch, Itanagar, met the Branch Manager and briefed him about my transactions. He instantly checked my account and confirmed that payment was made successfully and also informed that normally failed transaction amount credited back to the account instantly. But in the instant case, the above amount has not been credited to my account till date after elapsing of 4 days. Now, I am going to be a defaulter for the current month as I have no money to pay the premium.
      Hence, I would like to request you that proper inquiry should be made immediately into the transactions made on 1st February, 2021 against the Policy No.[protected] & NE-39648-CS amounting to Rs. 4387/- & Rs.7367 respectively and status may be informed to the undersigned accordingly and till findings of the inquiry, account holder should not be made defaulter for the month of February, 2021. And also no penalty should be imposed.
      Amitava Das, Account Holder

Kunal Yawle
        Feb 4, 2021

Dear sir/Madam,
        I had paid monthly premium of rs 1334/- for month of Feb 2021 using a debit card on 1 feb 2021. (PLI customer id[protected]. But still the payment status is not updated yet nor have I received any refund to my transaction source bank account.
        Today i.e. on 4th Feb 2021 I have again paid the said premium with successful transaction. Therefore it's a request to kindly do the needful so that I get my refund at the earliest.

Name - Kunal Ashok Yawle
        Customer id[protected]
        Premium including taxes- 1334/- per month.

dhar1
          from Pynursla, Meghalaya
          Feb 3, 2021

Address: GOVT SECEONDARY SCHOOL,MAYU P.O ROING LOWER DIBANG VALLEY DIST PIN 792110

My policy no : ne-43722-cs. I have deposit rs 4387 for the premium for the month of january 2021 on 28/01/2021 through sbi yono vide transaction no : [protected]igakjieqh1 . But till now it is shown pending in my portal . So kindly take necessary action for downloading premium receipt as early as possible
          Feb 03, 2021
          Updated by dhar1
          amount have been already deducted from my bank account

AliK44479
            Feb 3, 2021

I paid PLI premium of Rs.3630 for the month of January, 2021 through credit card on 29.01.2021 but the same is still showing as Pending. My PLI policy number is[protected]. Please update the same at the earliest.

vina1512
              Jan 31, 2021

Address: near malaiya gate ganesh puram, tili ward, Sagar, Madhya Pradesh

I have paid my PLI policy premium for the month of Jan.2021 on 27.1.2021 of Rs. 2812/- vide credit card. Rs.2812/- has been deducted and policy paid is shown in PLI portal, but it is in pending state. Kindly resolce this issue.
              policy holder name: VIJAY NAMDEV
              policy no. RJ-201020-CC
              AMOUNT PAID : Rs.2812/-
              DATE OF TRANSACTION: 27.1.2021
              MOBILE NO. [protected]
              MAIL ID : [protected]@gmail.com
              Jan 31, 2021
              Updated by vina1512
              kindly resolve the payment issue at the earliest.

Surpli
                Jan 31, 2021

My policy number is TN-528575-CS. I paid the premium of Rs. 2403 for the month of March 2021 in advance on 30/01/2021 1.52 pm through online using the UPI payment method (PhonePe). The amount was deducted from my account. But in the PLI number, the status is still pending. The UPI transaction shows successful but it's still pending in PLI. kindly resolve it. Thanks in advance

roopeshkumaro
                  Jan 25, 2021

I have paid the premium online on 22/01/2021 for the period 01/01/2021 and 31/01/2021. It can be seen that the Receipt number is not generated and the receipt is also not generated.
                  My Customer id is 70973157.
                  My Policy Number is[protected].

Nutyi
                    from Bahula, West Bengal
                    Jan 22, 2021

Sir, I am Sujit Panchadhyayee PLI policy number WB- 309876-CS & I made online payment for my PLI policy premium, for the period from 01 january 2021 to 31 january 2021, through SBI debit card on 20th January, 2021, 07:49pm. Total amount Rs 2019( premium amount Rs 1975) has been deducted from my bank account. But the same is not reflecting in the PLI portal. I have not get Acknowledgement or receipt number as well. Kindly resolve the issue as soon as possible.
                    Screenshot of the amount deducted from Bank account and payment not done status attached for your reference.

Sapan Chopra
                      Jan 16, 2021

My policy number DL-97328-CS has been matured on3/12/20, I submitted all documents on 22/12/20 but till today there is no payment from ur Krishna Nagar head office, I visited many times but always they use to give vague answers, wgat about my money, sorry to say ur staff is not helping at all in any concerns, kindly help me in this regard and get my money. My name is Sapan Chopra, ph no. [protected].
                      Aug 9, 2021
                      Jan 16, 2021
                      Updated by Sapan Chopra
                      Please let me know about this as early as possible..
                      Feb 01, 2021
                      Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Customer Care's response
                      As per system claim amount of your policy has been disbursed on 19.01.2021. Your complaint is being closed at this end. for more query kindly contact toll free number[protected].

amit saha 0148
                        Jan 10, 2021

Address: 34 SATCHASI PARA ROAD kol 700002

I have not been able to pay premium for the last 2 weeks. If the problem can be fixed quickly, it is very useful. Thank you.

Kash 5151
                          Jan 10, 2021

I'm Prakash. My PLI no is :AP-YS-533064-CS
                          I have done payment on 6th January 6A.M by Phonepe. Amount is debited from my bank account nd Phonepe but it is not credited to PostOffice and it shows pending. I'm attaching screenshot here. Please find below.
                          Please Solve my issue.

S K Sivalingam
                            Jan 8, 2021

Address: 1-190/118 GANDHI STREET GANAPATHI NAGAR, Narayanavanam

My name is S K Sivalingam. My policy No.[protected]. I am paid PLI premium Rs. 1406 of SBI Net banking and money debited my account but payment status is pending for postal website. so kindly slove the problem
                            My transaction no [protected]IGAKEIIYT9
                            transaction date 02/01/2021
                            Aug 11, 2021
                            Feb 01, 2021
                            Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Customer Care's response
                            As per system your premium has not been received on 02.01.2021 & it may be transaction failure and in such cases amount is refunded to original bank account within 6-7 days. If your amount has not been refunded yet, kindly share your issue at e-mail id: [protected]@indiapost.gov.in & [protected]@indiapost.gov.in

S K Sivalingam
                              Jan 8, 2021

Address: 1-190/118 GANDHI STREET GANAPATHI NAGAR, Narayanavanam

My name is S K Sivalingam. My policy no[protected]. I am paid PLI premium RS 1406 money debited my account but payment status is pending so kindly slove the problem
                              My transaction no [protected]IGAKEIIYT9
                              transaction date 02/01/2021.

Vishnu Bande
                                Jan 8, 2021

Address: Khadki,pune

No call received...no help..poor service

amitx123456
                                  Jan 5, 2021

I have made a payment of Rs.4130/- for the policy[protected]
                                  on PLI website.amount get deducted but status is showing pending and even no receipt is showing.
                                  Now what to do?
                                  Please help.
                                  Feb 18, 2021
                                  Call from post office abut the credit back of money

Bibekananda Haloi
                                    Jan 4, 2021

I have made payment for my policy number AM-150189-CS for the duration from 1/1/21 to 31/12/21 through online mode on 2/1/21 and my amount of Rs 21344/- deducted from my Account but no payment reflected in above noted PLI account and still shown as unpaid.Plz kindly solve my problem.
                                    Bibekananda Haloi

Narinder625
                                      Jan 3, 2021

Address: Narinder Singh village bhadiaran post office Dulehar teh haroli distt Una HP

My policy no.[protected]
                                      I paid my premium of month December and January., money deducted but status shows in payment history pending
                                      Pls clear
                                      ND do needful

Bapujee
                                        Jan 3, 2021

Address: Arun Kumar Mohanty, Deputy Director(Statistics), Vigilance Directorate ,Odisha, Cuttack ,PIN-753001

I have the following five PLI policies. During the pandemic period, I started paying premium of those PLI policies through online since July, 2020 after creating Customer ID. But, in this month of January, 2021 when I tried to make online payment of the premium of the said PLI policies repeatedly on 2.01.2021 and 3.01.2021, it resulted in failure. I could not understand the reason of the problem. Kindly sort out the problem early in order to facilitate me to make online payment of premium of those PLI policies, as GoI is giving stress on digital payment, which is the need of the hour.
                                        Policy Number Premium Amount per Month(In Rs.)
                                        OR-AEA-84249-CS 527.00
                                        [protected].00
                                        OR-335669-CS 690.00
                                        [protected].00
                                        OR-367057-CS 2439.00