RoyalOak Furniture Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 5, 2025
Complaints 1517

File a complaint to RoyalOak Furniture

Having problems with RoyalOak Furniture?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RoyalOak Furniture customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RoyalOak Furniture reviews & complaints page 41

santhosh Varadaraju
Jul 27, 2020

Address: Bangalore

Hi ordered a study table and a chair on 18th july made a payment through zest emi. The order is just reflecting as order received.

When called customer care they ask me share agreement copy and all other evidences for this order. I was promised by the customer care there accounting team will create order but till date nothing had moved an inch.

I am not allowed to cancel the order too as no one is interested to receive call resolve issue.

Kindly communicate this to royal okay team for closure.

Im planning to apply through consumer court if i don't receive any response from them
Sep 17, 2021
This is resolved last year
RoyalOak Furniture customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 27, 2020
Updated by santhosh Varadaraju
Just forgot to put the order Number ROY0051976

Doel Dev
    Jul 26, 2020

First, i had to follow up for 5 days till i got an update on my delivery status. Order status is not accessible even if you log into their website.
    Now after the order arrived, it's been 6days i'm waiting for it to be installed (Part of the order purchase) - i'm emailing customer care everyday, i'm calling them everyday but everytime i get a false update or promise that i have to follow up on again.

So finally i told them, just take the order back and refund my money. They blatantly said no.

Now i'm stuck with a product, spent so much money buying it but not being able to use it.
    RoyalOak Furniture customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sudhakar Kari
      Jul 26, 2020

Address: Banaswadi Bangalore

We have ordered Study Table in June 2020 and payment is made while placing the order. The product is not delivered till date and there is hardly any response for my calls /mails to the company. I feel cheated and has shaken my belief on e commerce business. I strongly recommend everyone to not but any products from Royal Oak.

https://www.facebook.com/[protected]/posts/[protected]/

Deepan Chakravarthy R
        Jul 25, 2020

Regarding the order number - ROY0050974 which was placed on 13 July 2020. I am continually trying to contact customer care asking for change in product. After so many tries, when I spoke to Mr. Ashok the manager responsible for online order in Bangalore., he promised he will look into the issue. But again, he didn't turn up. Royal Oak customer service is the worst service I have ever come across.

Deepan
        Sep 24, 2021
        The issue is resolved after multiple esclations.
        Sep 18, 2021
        Updated by Deepan Chakravarthy R
        The complaint was resolved after multiple escalations
        Deepan

Biju Kumar1
          Jul 25, 2020

Cusomer code rms[protected]
          Date of purchase: 23-june-2020

Called for installation 2 days prior to lockdown. The person comes on the day of lockdown at 5:30 pm, when my apartment allows entry till 6:00 pm.

After lockdown, when i called them on monday, 22th july, they say someone will attend on next day. Again i call the next day on 23rd july, they give me a installation person. I call him up and he give me the number of another person. Like this, the chain extends for 3 call. Finally, a person agrees to come for installation the next day 24th july.

On 24th july when i call them they are totally clueless. Thjey said someone would come and install before eod. I call at 5:30pm and then again they are not sure. I talk to area manager and he promises installation by 25th july morning.

I am on 25th july morning and its 12:00 pm. I have no person call me or tell me when they are coming. I have doctors appointment at 3:00pm. When i call them they say the same this - before the eod. I only want them to take the item back and get me off my back. The call center team is totally irresponsible and so is all other team doing followup.in this 4 days i have learnt their backend system and how flawed it is.

Arise Rayamangalam
            Jul 25, 2020

I have ordered a 3 seater metal Hanging chair (Swing Jhula) from RoyalOak India Ltd through their website . https://www.royaloakindia.com/ on May 4, 2020. (Order Number: ROY0032931)

As per the site it was supposed to be shipped 16th May 2020 and had to be reached here on 19th May 2020.

But the item was never shipped and I have contacted them and canceled the order but they are not refunding my money and they are not responding to my emails or phone calls and there is no option for canceling or refund in the site also.

I have registered My complaints in the site "https://consumerhelpline.gov.in" and My Grievance Number is : 2020859 but they have send the company e-mails but the company have never responded to it so they disposed my complaint.

Kindly help me to get a refund for this order from that company.

Thank You so much,

Arise Peter M
            email: [protected]@yahoo.com
            Mob: [protected]
            Oct 18, 2021
            Any update ?

Kali20218
              Jul 24, 2020

Address: Bangalore

I have placed an order on July 12th and was promised that delivery will be done within 6-7 business days. However, the products are not delivered till now and have written multiple email caller multiple times which went unanswered. This is completely unacceptable customer support from Royaloak which I never expected. Could you please take this up as a compliant?

Order Numbers : ROY0050552, ROY0050546
              Sep 22, 2021

svee
                Jul 23, 2020

I placed an order online for an office table on 7th July but have not received it yet.
                I got a call from 3 delivery boys / drivers on 10th, 13th and 14th July asking for the location but none of them turned up. Surprisingly when I check the status it shows "Installation in process".

I have been contacting customer care since then but not getting proper response. Everytime someone talks from the customer care they give different reasons - While 1 person says that it was a mistake from the driver end that he has put a wrong update as the area was sealed down and other person says the driver has put an update as customer is not reachable on phone.
                Everytime i call they promise to ensure delivery within 2 days - but nothing is happening..

Request you to look into this on priority.

Order Number : ROY0049583

Kanakkomal
                  Jul 23, 2020

Address: Royaloak Furniture Kormangala 9481370702, 9740900870 [email protected]

We purchased 2 chairs and 1 table on july 4th from royal oak. We set up new house in bangalore and wanted this furniture at the earliest possible. We paid full amount in advance and we received delivery on july 11. Technician visited us on july 14 to get them installed. They unpacked furniture for the first time, out of 3 products all 3 of them were defective. They clicked the picture and left unpacked stuffs as is in our leaving room. They assured us to lodge complaint and share pics with the concerned team.

We trusted them and waited for any communication but after 10 days when we checked with their customer care we came to know that no complaints were lodged. I shared all details and pics on mail to
                  1. Krm,
                  2. Customercare

It's been 5 days now we are following and calling customer care, technicians and store manager of kormangala royal oak. No solutions provided till date and the only line we are hearing - 'we will inform to the concerned team'.

No clear communication or action from royal oak. For new purchase and that too full amount paid, we are experiencing so much trouble for a small installation.

Komal

phani ranjan
                    Jul 21, 2020

Its been nearly 1 month since i placed and there is no update and it was not delivered till. Now. Customer care is very very pathetic nad worst ever.. Something is seriously wrong with royaloak... I can see that product is in stock but not delivered... I have been mailing them and calling them, messaging on chatbot... Absolutely no update from anybody... Nobody is picking the calls.
                    Order number : roy0046897
                    Sep 14, 2021

vikrammr
                      Jul 18, 2020

Did not receive recliner ordered online via https://www.royaloakindia.com/.

The ordered was placed on 7th june 2020. There was no order confirmation from royaIoak through mail or SMS.

Ordered a dining table set and recliner separately and have received it. 1 recliner is pending.

Product name - Royaloak Davis Maroon Single Seater Recliner in Leatherite

multiple attempts through email and call to customer care evoked automated response(refer attachments). However there is no resolution even after 45 days of order confirmation.

The transaction has been confirmed by the bank as below

1) Transaction for INR 14992.5 to AVENUES INDIA PVT LTD FLA MSF has
                      been completed successfully on Jun 07 2020.
                      2)Have made online payment of INR 14992.5 towards CCAVENUE from your account XXXXX on Jun 07 2020 at 18.44 hours.
                      3) Ticket number raised to customer care provided in the attachment.

Pradeep Holla
                        Jul 18, 2020

Date of incident : 4th june 2020.
                        Client number: n/a.
                        Full description: i placed an order for study table in royaloak furniture in online on 4th june 2020. Company promised to deliver the product in 1 week. We did multiple follow-up through mail, chat service and phone. Nobody is answering our query. We even sent a mail requesting for refund. Company has not responded to refund either. Total amount charged by the company is rs 3, 690.00 /-.
                        No response to any compliant from the company. Can you please do the needful and take care of this complaint?
                        I am sharing the receipt of payment via online.

We now see several complaints in the facebook page by multiple consumers. Request you to take action before they fool many more people.

Today's date: 18th july 2020.
                        Orderid: roy0040853
                        Promised installation date: 10th june 2020.
                        Order status: "order received"

Pradeep ramesha
                        Mobile: +91-[protected]
                        Mailid: pradeep. [protected]@gmail.com
                        Oct 6, 2021
                        No issue is not resolved. Please reopen the ticket.
                        Aug 27, 2020
                        Updated by Pradeep Holla
                        is there any update?
                        Oct 06, 2021
                        Updated by Pradeep Holla
                        Issue is not resolved. Product is not delivered and we didn't get refund also. So, Please reopen the ticket.
                        Is there is an update?

VishuM
                          Jul 18, 2020

Hi, i ordered computer table on 16th june, 2020 from royaloak india online and it hot delivered on 1st july, 2020.
                          But there was table top plank was missing. Their installation person had opened the sealed box and he checked table top plank was missing.
                          He talked to his admin team in hyderabad on 3rd july, 2020 and i had word with admin person and he committed to send the table top plank with in 3-4 days. But as of now i did not receive yet and today is 18th july.
                          Royaloak india is totally fraud and please raise a complaint against them. My royal oak india complaint number is : 34545

Please take strict action against these type of fraudsters. I had sent lot of emails to them but all in vain.
                          Added order images

i am complaining about computer table ordered online - Comment #3706287 - Image #0
                          i am complaining about computer table ordered online - Comment #3706287 - Image #1

sayeeda22
                            Jul 17, 2020

Address: UPPAL, HYDERABAD 500039

My order id is roy0044570. I have ordered a table royaloak arvin computer table - 1.2m table on 20th june 2020 with an assurance from customer service that my table will be delivered by july 5th and in case if there is a delay they will refund the amount within 3-4 business days. I have made several calls on july 4th, 5th and 6th july to check if they are able to deliver the product. Finally on 6th july 2020, one call was connected to the agent and they informed that it is not feasible so i have asked for refund. They have asked me to drop an email along with bank details for refund. I have dropped the email with subject line "cancel order id roy0044570" and the customer service mentioned over phone they received the email and will process the refund in the bank account in 3-4 days but they did not. I have asked to reply to my email but they did not. Till today my refund is not settled. First of all their customer care is pathetic out of 25-30 calls one call gets connected to the agent. Once they receive the call they mention every time 4 days time. I ask them to reply to my email till date no one replied. I think they does not want to reply over email as it will be on record.
                            Jul 27, 2020
                            The company has refunded the amount after frequently following up on the customer care

dkg11may
                              Jul 16, 2020

Address: Faridabad

I have placed order against order# 5ed21993c109f online and made payment inr13417, ccavenue reference #[protected] for a sofa cum bed on 30 may 2020, but even after 45 days neither receive any reply on email, not able to get them on phone, nor the item received. Written more than 15 emails & called them more than 50 times but nothing happened.
                              Now i want my money back as i don't want to deal with a cheating company.
                              Sep 17, 2021
                              finally after calling them & sending emails enormous times, i was able to receive my item after 100days.

nis7
                                Jul 15, 2020

I ordered one chair, the chair stock was not there in the store so i cancelled the order as per the suggestion given by rok employee, they asked my bank details on jun 23rd.. I gave.. Its been 15 working day (20 days) i dint got my refund amount and no one is responsing for mails properly.

They mentioned i will get my refung within 7 working days, now no one is responsing

Worst experience ever, no one is looking into problem

NitinShri
                                  Jul 15, 2020

I have ordered table online from royaloak furniture in hyderabad. Their site status shows out for delivery since last 5 days but didn't get any delivery. Even the committed date of installation has been passed. Order#roy0049987. Customer care doesn't pick the call.
                                  Jul 15, 2020
                                  Was able to talk to customer care and they assured delivery today. Will wait for delivery otherwise will raise the complaint again.

Chandana Bharath
                                    Jul 14, 2020

I have booked a table and nobody has been assigned for installation.
                                    When I called the person so confident to say that I would get the installation within a day, and even in the bill I have been marked to get the installation today, but its not happened.

Could you send someone to install it by today eod.

udaykirank
                                      Jul 14, 2020

We have ordered an royaloak teak study desk on 14th june. Ut have not received any status.
                                      Have followed up mutiple times but no one responds.
                                      Order no is roy0042985
                                      Sep 27, 2021
                                      RECIVED DONE

Mugunthan Raj
                                        Jul 13, 2020

I have ordered order no roy0043372
                                        Study table on june 15th and the delivery was supposed to be by june 30th but there is no delivery status or update from the royaloak and i have dropped several emails and call to customer care but no proper response
                                        Sep 17, 2021
                                        Issue resolved now, thanks