Standard Chartered Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 9, 2025
Complaints 1724

File a complaint to Standard Chartered Bank

Having problems with Standard Chartered Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Standard Chartered Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Standard Chartered Bank reviews & complaints page 41

Digesh Patel
Jul 23, 2014

Hi Sir,
I have sc cc. One day they called me for advantage kit and I accepted to get it as there was a option to return it. I did return the kit but they are not ready to refund the amount and now they are threatening to send report to CIBIL. I have done tonnes of attempt to contact customer care but no proper solution. Please help me resolve this issue.
Standard Chartered Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 23, 2014
Updated by Digesh Patel
Card Number : [protected]
Name: Digesh patel
Dear Digesh patel,

We are here to help you. We request you to log your query on our Social E-Ticket system:http://on.sc.com/eTicket, we will generate a reference number using which you can track your query online. We assure you that our customer service representative will contact you shortly to address your concern.

Standard Chartered

Sanjeevsan3
    from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Jul 22, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

It is surprising for me after my request to verify and clear dues from CIBIL, without verification of account where they adjusted EMI payment against renewal charges of Credit Card which I have not received. They appoint a Recovery Agent to harass me and recover extra payment for settlement & NOC.

Please look into and help us to resolve the same.

Sanjeev Kumar singh
    Standard Chartered Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Sanjeev Kumar singh,

We are here to help you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to log your query on our Social E-Ticket system:http://on.sc.com/eTicket, we will generate a reference number using which you can track your query online. We assure you that our customer service representative will contact you shortly to address your concern.

Standard Chartered

abjohn2009
      from Udaipur, Tripura
      Jul 20, 2014

I have repeatedly asked Standard Chartered Bank to dispatch account statement regularly and to provide passbook. Initially they denied and finally they gave recently. But I found passbook is updated only for last one year. I have requested them on 1-july-14 to provide account statement since inception of account, even I have to pay. They agreed. But they gave for last ten years on 17th july-14. Why they are not giving complete statement, standard chartered bank New Alipore br, Kolkata, refused to give any reason despite they committed earlier. When I asked them to put down that in black and white whatever may be their reason, they claim they are not authorized to give anything in black and white. Standard Chartered Bank misguided me earlier in many occasions. What they say today, change their stand next week, as it happened during issuing passbook when bank claimed they do not give passbook. pls help me.

We are here to help you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to log your query on our Social E-Ticket system:http://on.sc.com/eTicket, we will generate a reference number using which you can track your query online. We assure you that our customer service representative will contact you shortly to address your concern.

Standard Chartered

garg@rakesh
        Jul 20, 2014

Dear sir, Plz look on the matter regarding to unused credit card. I never used the credit card sent by bank but still i am getting the massages in my phone regarding to overdue charges, so i am surprised if i did not use the card then how you can calculate the charges on me. so i need the clarification on it immideate effect. my mobile no is [protected] plz contact with me and resolve the issue asap.
        Dear customer,

We are here to help you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.. We have raised a query on your behalf and our customer service representative will contact you shortly to address your concern. You can track your query on our Social E-ticket system, using your tracking no #CTHL3C4L0S at this link http://on.sc.com/trackstatus

Standard Chartered

M.srijaganandh
          Jul 17, 2014

Most urgent & top priority please.
          [protected][protected]-

My Card No: [protected].
          Name : Srijagannadh. M - Hyderabad.

In fact in the month of April 2014, i have paid total o/s and at that time Mr.Sabarish from Bangalore office told that, they will be sending no dues certificate also do needful at CIBIL ..
          So far no action has been taken yet.. Undersigned sent a mail to bank 4 days back, still i have not received any communication ..

Please look in to this and do the needful, without further delay ..
          Your early action in this regard is highly appreciable .

M.Srijagannadh
          Adarsha nagar, Hyderabad
          Mob: [protected]..
          TQ sir.. I have received NOC & Full & final payment letter from standard charted bank .. TQ and so kind you.. Please see that same data may be updated in CIBIL please.. Regards, M.Srijagannadh Hyderabad.7353763022

We are here to help you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.. We have raised a query on your behalf and our customer service representative will contact you shortly to address your concern. You can track your query on our Social E-ticket system, using your tracking no. #CTL35DUH7W at this link http://on.sc.com/trackstatus

Standard Chartered

senthulilkumar.v
            Jul 16, 2014

I paid my credit card payment in bank two weeks before itself and raised a request to cancel my credit card they have taken the request on that day itself and they promised me that i wont receive any outstanding amounts from next bill..suddenly two days before i received a message saying that i need to pay 750 before 5th of next month.i called customer care 39404444 and got least response from them.surely i wont pay even a single amount from my pocket please sort out my issue by today itself my details as follows Name:senthilkumar.v Creditcard no:[protected] Please do the needful asap. Thanks&Regards Senthilkumar.v
            Dear Senthilkumar,

Standard Chartered

jagadesh
              Jul 15, 2014

Hi, Am jagadesh babu, I have done Domestic hotels booking from SC credit card [protected] for make my trip company under booking ID IN1406B0S048772 after confirming the offer with Bank and makemytrip i used the code SCHOT for the transaction of RS 7250 on 8 Jun 2014, I called Standard Chartered bank for cashback they told it will take 14 days it will refunded to SC credit card. i have raised compliant also under the ID[protected] but bank close the compliant saying make my trip company has not paid cash.

Before transaction i check the bank for offer SCHOT offer they confirmed but not they are saying my trip company has not paid cash. This is very serious issue these how customer did fooled with offers .

Hope i will get positively reply for better relation

Jagadesh
              mob - [protected]
              Mail - Jagadesh.[protected]@gmail.com
              Dear jagadesh babu,

We are here to help you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.. We have raised a query on your behalf and our customer service representative will contact you shortly to address your concern. You can track your query on our Social E-ticket system, using your tracking no #CTYNIQHGXV at this link http://on.sc.com/trackstatus

Standard Chartered
              Thanks for positive response and resolving the issue, Hope in future this will not repeat.

Kanika Vyas
                Jul 13, 2014

Hi All,

I Kanika Vyas am
                writing on behalf of my Father Mr. Harsh Vyas who is credit Card holder of
                Standard Chartered and is a senior citizen. This is a complaint against your
                renowned bank credit card division collection agencies.

I am really disappointed rather shocked to hear the way your
                collection agents deal with a senior citizen like him. They just do not have
                respect that how should one should be speaking to an aged fellow like my
                father. His outstanding balance till date is INR 7418.41 however his principle
                amount was 4597 in the month of Feb 2014. He is been making payments as minimum
                due off and on to the bank as and when is can pay off.

The issue is whenever he gets a call from collection agents;
                they speak very rude to him and post which he goes into a mental trauma. The
                way these agents speak to a senior citizen is actually embarrassing for a renowned
                bank like yours. He has not used the card for more than an year, you can check
                the same internally through your data

I would not recommend anybody to use your credit card services
                since you guys do not any sense to talk to a senior citizen. He has not been
                receiving any statements or any sms informing about due amount for last more
                than six months. He is only receiving these threatening calls from your
                collection agencies.

He literally does not talk to anybody for hours after talking
                your collection agents over phone after a lot of persuasion from everyone at
                home he tells that he is received such kind of call where he was asked literally
                to go 35 kms from his place to pay INR
                1000 minimum due .

He is been tortured a lot by your collection agents that he
                has now starting hiding about this cal from his family.

I hereby demand to waive off all the late fee charges and
                other bank charges, charged on my father’s card. Provide him with a small
                amount which he can pay as a settlement amount to discontinue with the card
                services .

Please refer to my conversation with your executive Cal
                reference number ::[protected]

Card Holder’s Name:
                Mr. Harsh Vyas

Card Number: XXX 0758 XXXX 2049
                Dear Harsh Vyas,

Standard Chartered
                very poor services by Stancy

Sanjeevsan3
                  from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jul 11, 2014

Dear Sir, I have never stop any EMI payment of Credit Card Loan which was provided by bank based on my regular timely payment at the time of last payment they have charged me life time card renewal fee (which should be free as per there earlier commitment) and adjusted my EMI payment against that and asking me for EMI payment again. I have refuse to pay than they have posted wrong Rs. 49806/- as on 07.03.12 (including billing amount Rs. 2692.29 and later on interest on it on my CIBIL Credit report). After my regular follow up / reminder still they are asking for payment instead of verifying and correcting status on my CIBIL. Regards, Sanjeev Kumar Singh
                  Dear Sanjeev Kumar Singh,

Standard Chartered

Reference No. : CT76E4QQHH

It is surprising for me after my request to verify and clear dues from CIBIL, without verification of account where they adjusted EMI pament against renewal charges of Credit Card which I have not received. They appoint a Recovery Agent to harass me and recover extra payment for settlement & NOC.

Please look into and help us to resolve the same.

Sanjeev Kumar singh

raja1008k
                    Jul 10, 2014

I, rajesh kumar, am complaining that you have charged me annual fee . As I know that your representative had told me that if i spend more than 60000 rs. per annum you will not charge annual fee . but you have done this without sending me any hardcopy of my statement [protected]@gmail.com mobile no. [protected] card no.[protected]
                    please consider positively for better relation
                    yours faithfully
                    rajesh kumar
                    Dear Rajesh kumar,

We are here to help you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.. We have raised a query on your behalf and our customer service representative will contact you shortly to address your concern. You can track your query on our Social E-ticket system, using your tracking no #CTQWUG1B6X at this link http://on.sc.com/trackstatus

Standard Chartered

Sagar Parida
                      Jul 9, 2014

Hi, At the time of taking the credit card they told me that this card is valid for only one year and if I insist to keep it for one more year then i have to pay annual charges. In this case I didn't make any call or mail to extend my validity. But they are saying that you have to pay annual charges which is charged by them without my information. I dropped mail for revert back of annual fee and cancellation of card as suggested by their customer care executive . But they are saying that they can not cancel the charges or card . This is very serious issue as these are being charged without my knowledge . Credit card number : 5546XXXXXXXX5622 Please find the mail attached for reference.
                      Dear Sagar Parida,

Standard Chartered

udhayadi
                        Jul 6, 2014

I have salary account scb... they provided one free card... Already they were charging unnecessarily for my credit card...even if I made full payment. They added one more credit card account ends with 2323 in my account... without my knowledge... I am getting payment bill for noticed by emails, sms and online account for the scb card, which the credit card ( ends with 2323) am not using... I called their call centre and asked to cancelled their card in the beginning itself. Now They added annual fee with interest for that every month. Why Should i pay them for the credit card, am not using..? What is the use of calling their call centre...to cancel that credit card? Why this bankers do this kind of cheaper way of fund raising...? Expecting the solution from the banker end.
                        Nov 3, 2019
                        Thank you for the help...
                        Dear Udhayadi,

Standard Chartered
                        Thanks consumercomplaints.in team for soving my issue.
                        The bankers has closed that unnecessary account.
                        Sorry for the delayed response.
                        Resolved] Standard Chartered Bank — I am getting payment bill for noticed by emails, sms and online account for the scb card, which the credit card ( ends with 9325) am not using
                        And please issue NOC as Soon as Possible.

prabh77
                          Jul 4, 2014

Dear Sir/madam I'm holding credit card with your bank for more than 3- 4 year and none of my payment got missed so far... But the payment of rs 29005.00 which i made thru SBI Net banking on 01.07.14 has not hitted u yet & still showing outstanding.. i had made two payment on same day of rs 10077 &29005.00 on same day but out of which 10077 is alone sucess... i would like to know status some of the details for ur ref as follows NAME PRABHU B S A/C NO [protected](from which i have transfered) ref no IGW2823299(internet ref no generated by SBI) Ph no [protected] email id prabhu.[protected]@gmail.com kindly investigate on high priority & pls do call me once the msg/mail is attended by you... thanks in advance regards prabhu
                          Dear prabhu,

We are here to help you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.. We have raised a query on your behalf and our customer service representative will contact you shortly to address your concern. You can track your query on our Social E-ticket system, using your tracking no #CTI67E3ABY at this link http://on.sc.com/trackstatus

Standard Chartered

shibu.shivanandan
                            Jul 4, 2014

Very pathethic customer service by the bank...no one in their customer service teams knows any answers...everything gets delayed by 24 - 48 working hours. they delayed my loan closing by almost a month. first there was a delay in sending the fore-closure letter, which was the bank's fault, I had to pay extra interest money & now they are not even closing my loan.
                            Dear shibu shivanandan,

Standard Chartered

deepakgupta1985
                              Jul 3, 2014

Hello Team, This is Deepak Gupta, has been using the Standard Chartered Credit Card ([protected]) from last one year. The bank offered this card to me free of cost with no annual and joining charges. However, without any prior intimation or call, they have added about INR750 rupees as an annual payment in my current credit card statement. Also, when I mailed the bank credit card customer care team regarding this and requested them to please close the card and levy the fees, they asked me that they have no communication that the card was offered free of cost. Moreover, I need to this fees. I think, this is an unethical practice, first the bank's credit card sales team convinced me that the card is free and now they are asking me the evidence to support this. Further, this is my wish to use the card or not, I don't want to continue the card and don;t want to get it renewed. Considering all these points, I request you to please from the immediate effect block my credit card and levy the INR 750 annual fees. I will surely pay the used amount before the time limit. Further, will drop the copped credit card at Stancy's ATM drop box. Request you to take this on priority and take some immediate action. Regards, Deepak [protected]
                              Dear Deepak,

We are here to help you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.. We have raised a query on your behalf and our customer service representative will contact you shortly to address your concern. You can track your query on our Social E-ticket system, using your tracking no #CT1907SAOQ at this link http://on.sc.com/trackstatus

Standard Chartered

sharda2014
                                Jul 2, 2014

I am receiving frequent interval calls from Standard Chartered Bank Call Center. The lady is asking that your husband is taken loan in 2003 and did not paid back. Loan amount is Rs.9000/- and present payment is Rs.300000/-. Asking me to "bring 9000/- principal amount I will adjust and close the loan".
                                My husband had a credit card in 2002 and he has not having any credit balance and he has closed this card within short period before going abroad. At present the lady from the call centre frequently calling to my office number after I block my personal mobile number. She even call up my friends number and ask him to pay the amount. I ask her to go legal or send the document relating to what she is talking about. She do not answer any of my question and always asking give your husband address / telephone in abroad. She is calling my office and asking about the loan payment to my colic whom ever take the phone.
                                My husband and my self, thinking how to solve this problem. We have no any document relating the issue to go for legal. I am facing very difficult situation. The bank person knows my office address but they do not visit me directly.
                                I hope Consumer complaint board will take necessary action on Standard Chartered Bank Mumbai (divisional call center).

Thanking You.

Sharda
                                I have no credit balance with SCB and I closed this card paying all outstanding before travelling abroad in 2003. There is no bill or notice from SCB there after, but my wife is getting frequent calls in last two months. I was not in any of defaulter list last few month back to where we got clearance for other home loan.
                                Here it is clear that SCB employees and their call centre is harassing their previous customers with different intention.
                                Dear Sharda,

Standard Chartered

amitatmca
                                  Jul 1, 2014

I am writing this on behalf of my father “Mr. T P Saxena”, who had credit card # [protected] from SC in year 2004-5. Due to some un-disclosed charges in year 2004-5, He didn’t wanted to use this SC card and had closed this account and had made the payment. The closure application was submitted to your Ahmedabad branch (Mithakhali) and as requested by your officer, card was cut in pieces and scrapped immediately. We have not received any statement / payment due demands since then.

But to our surprise, my father’s( T P Saxena) CIBIL record is showing Rs 40, 876 outstanding as on 25th June 2014, status as ‘written-off’.

He tried to contact your customer care phone lines are pathetic. Not able to talk to your billing dept executives and have to bother your emergency line ( lost/stolen cards). Tried almost 25 times but no luck.

We would like to know the procedure to cleared/sorted out in CIBIL issue. Raised it to your system with #CTO3I70PD1

We would appreciate your interference to sort this matter as soon as possible.

Standard Chartered

prashantjain99
                                    Jul 1, 2014

We have never defaulted on any payments and have always made FULL payments towards the credit card use. We are very discplined with our payments and card usage. The Bank made mistakes in their credit card "system charges". They agreed to reverse the charges but did so only partially. They left Rs. 79.38 as not reversed in their 18/10/2005 statement. Just a few days back we were shocked to discover that they have made a wrong report to CIBIL.

When we provided them the details of card use made by us and our payments in full, they claim that "the
                                    total outstanding in your card ending 0389 is Rs.45, 794.52. Please effect payment towards the same. In case, if you wish to settle the dues lesser than the actual dues, we request you to contact one of our collection officers @[protected]. Our officers will be glad to assist you in this regard."

Standard Chartered
                                    Dear Mr Jain,
                                    Please share your contact no to discuss.
                                    Mitra
                                    Dear Mr Jain,
                                    Please share your contact no to discuss.
                                    Mitra

Shankara Rao T S
                                      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Jun 30, 2014

Attn: Mr Bharath D Officer - Customer Care Ref : 06/14/086901/SP/CRD dated 30th June 2014 I have for reference your mail of date. I am really surprised and with deep regret I have to state that you do not even talk about reviving earlier TITANIUM CARD # [protected] for which I have paid life time charges. I am NOT begging you to drop annual charges for the current Emirates Platinum Card since I am NOT interested to pay annual charges as I do not intend using the said card. The understanding at the time of getting the Emirates Platinum Card with the your colleague then was, I can switch back to Titanium Card if I am NOT happy with Emirates Platinum Card. Since I have expressed my utter displeasure after using the Emirates Platinum Card for almost 4 years, I demand that you keep up your Bank's commitment in reviving TITANIUM CARD at your very earliest. If your interests are otherwise, I will call quits with Standard Chartered Bank - if I do not hear about getting the TITANIUM CARD before 5th July 2014. I am NOT bothered about losing Skywards Points, if both Emirates & Standard Chartered Bank do not act. Will treat the matter as closed since I stopped using Emirates Platinum Card almost a month back and I have NO Outstanding except the annual fee - which I am NOT duty bound to pay. T S Shankara Rao, Chartered Engineer & Consultant, # 61/5, “ Bhavani”, Doddabommasandra Vidyaranyapura P.O., Bangalore - 560097 Tel:[protected], Fax:[protected] Mob: [protected], E-mail: shankara.[protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.com
                                      Dear Shankara Rao,

We are here to help you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.. We have raised a query on your behalf and our customer service representative will contact you shortly to address your concern. You can track your query on our Social E-ticket system, using your tracking no #CTFYUQK4UK at this link http://on.sc.com/trackstatus

Standard Chartered

Mrs C V Ramana
                                        Jun 30, 2014

i am not using the above card for the last 7 to 8 years and there is credit balance of rs2396/- under the above card. I would like the above card a/c is cancelled and the credit amount is refunded to the address to me at the earliest. I have already physically destroyed the above card. My email-id is [protected]@rediffmail.com soliciting a line in reply immediately, Mrs C V Ramana
                                        Dear Mrs C V Ramana,

We are here to help you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.. We have raised a query on your behalf and our customer service representative will contact you shortly to address your concern. You can track your query on our Social E-ticket system, using your tracking no #CT4GFJBJR3 at this link http://on.sc.com/trackstatus

Standard Chartered