State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 745

Nitin Singh Rajput
from Pilani, Rajasthan
Jun 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I am writing this complaint in utter disappointment & worst experience that i had faced while & after speaking with many of your executives on call over a period of around six months. Kindly review a summarized note of the poor customer handling & attached call recordings as a proof of the same :-

1. Was offered a sbi fbb credit card at one of the big bazar outlets & applied for the same.
2. Was given an inr 500 worth of coupon valid for a period of 1 year & redeemable at all fashion @ big bazar outlets.
3. Tried to use the coupon just a few days before its expiry & was denied of any benefits.
4. Called the customer care in the month of december 2016 for the first time regarding the same issue but no proper resolution received.
5. Called again after a couple of days & asked them to cancel/deactivate my card as i was not happy with the overall experience.
6. Got a sms for renewal charges & again called the customer care team to check why the card had been renewed, as i had already asked to deactivate the same.
7. From then, i. E. Dec 2016 till now june 2017, i had spoken with numerous people but all my efforts to make them understand about the problem that i had faced have went in vain.
8. Requesting to kindly take out & listen to all the call recordings held with me regarding the issue that i had faced during this time.
9. Once, after every other month i still do receive a sms asking me to repay my outstanding amount (Which is nothing but the renewal charges of the card).
10. Due to the same my cibil score had also gone down & i cannot tolerate it any more. Six months is a big amount of time to resolve such a pity issue but lack of professionalism from your end has caused this delay.
11. I would request the concerned authorities too kindly take this matter seriously & close this issue asap.

Note : i have a few call recordings that i had with me, which i think are enough to open the eyes of other consumers & the senior management.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have a tractor loan from sbi hojai branch..but stil they didnt fixed my EMI.whenever money came to my accnt they without any noticing deduct the money...i think they are collecting more money from..please see on this...so that i could be very grateful to you..thanking you ur faithfully
Bikash ch shil
Govindpally hojai

alpanasinha
    Jun 13, 2017

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand, 814112

Respected sir/madam,

I am alpana sinha. I have account in deoghar bazar branch. My account no. Is [protected] branch no 3415 bajar branch and account holder name is alpana sinha.
    I am giving my contact no. For any further issue [protected] and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Actually last week i was adding 1000 money in payzapp but due to technical problem money was deduct from my account but no credit in my payzapp. I consult customer care and after that he give reference number is:
    74799207153000802125415 and told i have to contact my account bank i called many times but no one receiving my call.
    Your sincerely
    Jun 13, 2017
    \...
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 08, 2017
    Rakesh Vashishtha's response
    Not received otp
    Otp not received on my mob.[protected]

ranjanraj.1482
      from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
      Jun 13, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382405

I have provided adhar card, pan card, electricity bill, birth certificate of child & dully filled signed form with sbi lambha ahmedabad branch while my base branch account with sbi kankarbaugh patna.
      After a lot of following not open the sukanya samriddhi account.
      Branch manager m n khatri is not giving proper response. How pm has make a dream about this.
      # bank. to hell your rules.. # bank of this

this bank litterly # bank...

Arundhati Bhattacharya # you and your rules

bhumi321
        Jun 13, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

A refund of 719 rupees was successfully processed on 26 may to my account by amazon. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
        My refund referance number[protected]
        My account no is [protected]
        Gopal ram meena
        Jun 14, 2017
        Updated by bhumi321
        how much wait in this amount reflect my account
        I recharged videocon d2h id no.[protected], of 275, but reacharge is failed, and money is dabited from my account.
        Please check this transaction.
        Message after transaction is 'operator system not available 275 dabited from your ac will reaves soon'

Amount related - Comment #2757686 - Image #0
        sir, I hv not rcvd my prize so sand me my prize for my account [protected]

chaturbhuj manjhi
          Jun 13, 2017

Address: 841217

My sb a/c no [protected]. I applied for an atm card to my home branch sbi nayagaon-04862 bearing no [protected] date of issue may 13 2016 addressed to wz-36 naraina village, new delhi. Atm found blocked. Second time applied on 29 may 2017 also on line request sent by home branch sbi nayagaon at my old address and atm reverted to home branch. My both houses are shut down because i have shifted my house to rz-14 j block street no 3 west sagarpur, distt - south-west, new delhi-110046 since 14 jun 2014. After repeated personal request to home branch and depositing of latest photocopy of aadhar card as kyc, home branch is not complying the correct address, it is not feasible for me to visit time and again to collect atm
          So despatch the same to my latest address rz-14.

Prav ee
            from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
            Jun 13, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

Hi my account number is [protected]
            My mobile number [protected]
            Recently i put 700rs in my account and i took only 200 rs from atm and the next day i checked my mpassbook my balance was just 255 rs. I have been charged more than half of my account balance telling various reasons this is very disappointing and this same thing happened 3 times for me earlier couple of months ago so if i sum all the money you charged me the total money i would have lost will be[protected]rs just by keeping account on sbi for 3 yrs i had loss worth 2k. This time i have decided to surrender my account check my account balance it will be 0rs coz i had put all my remaining 255rs on my paytm so please just deactivate my account i haven't saw any gain or satisfaction being your customer for 3 yrs. The only thing i got being your 3yrs customer is[protected]rs money loss. Will tell my friends, relatives, family to do the same (Stop using sbi) thank you and good bye 👋

Koteswararao Nerella
              from Warangal, Telangana
              Jun 13, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500092

There are thousands of bsnl pensioners both executive and no executive drawing their pensions from sbi banches in hyderabad telanagan. During 2016 middle dot govt of ndia revised basic pension due to revision f da merger from 68.8% to 78.2& consequently all will get arrears and controller of communications accouns ap hyderabad sent necessary revision orders asking bnks go deposit arrears amount in indivdul bank accounts of pensioners. While other banks like ab, canara bank etc., cleared within days but sbi head ffic koti hyderabad keeping revision deposits for months together despite complaints fro associations. Since april pening. Please direct hem to act fast

patriciathomas
                Jun 13, 2017

Address: 560084

I opened my account after almost a year and i have forgotten my password, i
                Want to check my shares status. I spoke to the customer care and they guided me on how to retrieve the password but it still doesn't open and shows the error message saying incorrect details contact the nearest branch.
                Kindly help on what should be done to login.

Patrick thomas.

from Kuju, Jharkhand
                  Jun 13, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 801503

Sir namaskaar mai ex sepoy no 6604724 asc mt se retd person hoo sir mai danapur branch se pention leta hoo par ek din patna ccpc se ek letter aya mujhe ki aapko jada pention payment ho gaya hai aa payment kijiye mai jakar mila to we log bole ki reservist pentioner hai aap ko payment jada ho gaya hai sir mai full 15 years 2month 1 days service kiya hoo sir mai reservist kaise hua mai record banglore mai bhi likha hoo par koi response nahi aya isliye mai ye written aap ko de raha hoo sir mera age 72 years ho gaya mai ab kaha jau sir please kuch kijye mera recovery bhi suru kar diya hai bank ne ek asha ke sath nivedan. S k sanyal mob no [protected].[protected]

Vamdevthakur
                    from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh
                    Jun 13, 2017

Address: Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, 177001

Dear sir i have deposited a cheque for collection in hamirpur himachal pradesh but its more than 1 month but the cheque is not clear yet. This is very very poor service. I have also lodge online complaint having complaint no. [protected] on 02.06.17. But no solution yet. Poor service or may be inefficient employees. Pls provide me the solution or just give back me my cheque so i can deposit it to another bank for clearing.
                    Complain before Banking Ombudsman Online.
                    For any query contact me at [protected]

vrmbalantrapu
                      Jun 12, 2017

Address: 533003

On 07.03.2017 purchased iphone for rs.20000 using by sbi debit card for which the cash back offer of rs.5000 was not received even though the time limit of 90 days as mentioned in the transaction slip was over. My account no. [protected] with sbi kakinada main branch-0850.

I have already made three continuous complaints mentioning the issue within 500 characters as required but the complaints were not considered.

I want immediate justice in this regard and i request you see that the cash back amount is credited to my account.

Presently, i am in usa and i can not approach the bank till nov.17.
                      Yours truly,
                      B. V. Ramanamurthy
                      Superintendent
                      Customs¢ral excise
                      Kakinada. Andhra pradesh
                      Jun 14, 2017
                      Updated by vrmbalantrapu
                      So far no response from SBI
                      Jun 15, 2017
                      Updated by vrmbalantrapu
                      No response from sbi till today. I request you to remind sbi authorities to solve the issue. Pl.see this on priority basis.

aaditya3109
                        Jun 12, 2017

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

There has been unnecessary transfer of money from my account to unknown accounts without any approach from my side. It has been several times when i did not made any fund transfer cheque nor online transaction but still my money has got transferred to other accounts.in spite of running behind sbi bank executives, no one is even ready to look into this matter. They're just postponing my issue by saying that they'll resolve this problem. Total amount of 60, 000/- has been debited from my account without my information nor i did receive any text message from sbi bank reg. These transactions. And also because of this issue, i've been charged several times for cheque bounce case. Kindly look into this matter and please do the needful.
                        Jun 12, 2017
                        Updated by aaditya3109
                        My saving account number is : [protected]
                        Father's name : Late Shyam Bihari Sharma ( S. B. Sharma)
                        A/c holder's name : Dilip Kumar Sharma
                        Contact number : [protected]
                        PAN no. : BNTPS4229Q
                        IFSC Code : SBIN0001494

Prakash Kumar Sharma
                          Jun 12, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar

I prakash kumar sharma holding a/c no. [protected] in bank of india branch chandwara jharkhand, using bank of india's atm card in your sbi naya tola bhikhna pahari patna branch for withdrawal an amount of rs. 8, 500/- on dated 02/06/2017 at appox. 8.30 pm but due to some technical issue the amount was not received from your atm machine and massage received through mobile amount was deducted but till date not received. However i personally visited sbi branch which comes under jurisdiction of naya tola bhikhna branch patna and complaint lodged two times through letter in to your bank branch but still have no any reply have been received.
                          You are requested to kindly check and revert the same amount through neft into my account no. Which have bank of india.

subodhsawant1
                            Jun 12, 2017

Address: 400068

Ac no [protected]

I have been folling up with your sbi dahisar west mumbai branch for reversal of my below charges but have not received any revert n my complaints are closed without informing me.

Sms alert charges for fy 2016-17
                            Debit card annual fee charged for fy 2017-18
                            Amb chgs debited. The sms i received is below:

Your sb a/c xxxxxxx3112 balance in apr'17 is below the required minimum monthly average. Pl restore in 30 days to avoid charges in june. Details at bank. Sbi red on 5/5/17

I have funded the ac on 25/5/17

They have charged me still for the amb chgs. Kindly reverse the sms alert chgs. Debit card annual fees n amb charges. I shall escalate to banking ombudsman n take it to the consumer court. This is day light robbery.

rabkenam
                              from Dimapur, Assam
                              Jun 12, 2017

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand, 827003

I m ur customer since long n having salaried ac. My mobile no is [protected] n atm no is [protected].
                              It has got expired in may 17 still i haven't got new atm at my given address. I m away from my local bank for treatment of my father n need of cash n transfer of money to the hospital. But due to such negligence o[censored]r bank i m very much sufferer.
                              Can u resolve my problem immediately.
                              Thanx.
                              Yours sincerely
                              Rabindra kumar

Bandana Kumar
                                Jun 12, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382421

I pankaj kumar would like to draw your kind attention on the rude behaviour and irresponsibility of staff of state bank of india, sargasan, gandhinagar branch ifsc code 014973.

1. On 3rd may’ 2017 had submitted the request letter for transfer of mine (Account no. [protected]) and my spouse’s saving bank account (Account no. [protected]) from, sbi, link road, maharajpur, sahibabad industrial area site 4, sahibabad, ghaziabad, uttar pradesh 201010, branch code: 3066) to (State bank of india sarthak, the mall, 1st floor, kh road, sargasan chokdi, sg highway, sargasan, gandhinagar, branch code 014973) and

2. Sbi, 7, local shopping centre dilshad garden, new delhi, branch code: 9370) to (State bank of india sarthak, the mall, 1st floor, kh road, sargasan chokdi, sg highway, sargasan, gandhinagar, branch code 014973) respectively.

3. In spite of multiple personal enquiry at branch, it’s come to our knowledge and it was very surprising and shocking that:

A. Till 12th june’ 2017 my both request letter for transfer of account is lying in the drover of branch manager.

B. Concern lady at enquiry simply told “this is not our job for getting transfer your account from anywhere to concern branch” you go yourself or get in touch personally with the branch for getting transfer of your account.

C. Concern lady at enquiry told that all the information you are getting for transfer your account are no relevance…

D. All the staffs are very rude and not ready to listen any concern, when i asked her name she simply told go to branch manager and register my complaint.

Sir/ madam, i got transfer from ghaziabad to gandhinagar and shifted my family, now as advised by staff of sargasan branch, to visit to home branch to transfer the account is not feasible or possible, because now we are in digital era and advise given by sbi staff are like a lay man.

You are requested to please intervene in the matter and arrange to transfer my and my spouse’s account at the earliest.

Many thanks,

Pankaj kumar
                                Jun 13, 2017
                                My complaint resolved
                                Sir I submitted an application of a sbi saving bank account to transfer near my resitential area which is phalodi(rajisthan) branch code-17024, but now my account is in Kanpur panki branch code-11607 where branch manager is not accepting my saving bank account transfer application and making very delay to transfer my saving bank account... I submitted the application on[protected] ..
                                My account no-[protected]
                                Name- jitendra Kumar savita

sanchit monga
                                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                                  Jun 12, 2017

Related to swipe machine

Address: 152021

Hiii...
                                  I am custmor of "STATE BANK OF INDIA"
                                  Having current Acount in your bank . Account No - [protected] IFSC CODE - (SBIN0011901) in (punjab) .. wr applied many time our bank for issue us Swipe machine but they always ignore our request
                                  As in our shop we have not any source to recive money from custmor not any single swipe machine .plz resolve my complaint as sooon as and atm always remain close .. I will very thankfull...
                                  Ganesh a kale
                                  Jun 12, 2017

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

I received your loan on my bike in 2004 and closed in 2009, loan status is closed but i cant received my bike loan noc. My hole family visited to sbi kopargoan branch for many time but they cant solve my problem. Last time i visited of this branch there was meet me a lady staff she told me wrong details so i was manupulet from sbi branch

Name of complainant :- ganesh ashok kale
                                  A/p. Shirdi tal rahata
                                  Mo no. [protected]
                                  Mail id :- [protected]@gmail.com

basudebas
                                    Jun 12, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700006

I am a senior most citizen of india having age 80+ years. I have retired 22 years ago i. E.in the year of 1996.
                                    Suddenly i have received one letter (Attached here for your reference) from you (Letter no-letter number: cm/cppc/as/13/783. B) on 25 may 2017. Letter says 'recovery of amount rs. 118762 - ppo no. Pen/se/ada/1996/b-232/ps/e/4623 dtd 02/04/1996'. I have not received any other letter/enclosure 'calculation sheet' for this. When i contacted sbi, domjur branch about the details/enclosure (Calculation sheet) of this letter they said they don't know anything about it and said 'contact cppc'. But at this age (Being a cancer patient) i cannot go there to contact you, also cannot hear properly so thought to write you.
                                    I have submitted written letter to sbi to provide me the details about that deductions, i have not yet received any details or calculation sheet for that.
                                    Today 12 jun 2017, when i went to sbi, domjur branch to withdraw my pension they have refused to give me the pension.
                                    May i know on what ground sbi can hold my pension? I cannot understand what to do, feeling so helpless cannot express in words, got retired about 22 years ago, after 22 years getting letter which is asking to pay a huge amount of rs. 118762. Trying to know the reason for that; not getting the reason for what i am getting such punishment in this age. Also sbi is not giving me pensions, really i cannot understand how is it possible-without any reason bank can stop/hold my pension. Is this innovative way sbi has invented to harass helpless aged pensioners like me?
                                    Unfortunately, i don’t know whom to contact and what to do; so am writing to you, i strongly believe you will look into this matter and resolve the issue at the earliest.
                                    May i request you to give me my right pension amount at the earliest? Appreciate your kind help for this matter. Thanks in advance,
                                    Basudeb as

Kandavelan Murugesan
                                      Jun 12, 2017

Address: 600073

I rceived a sms on[protected], from vk-axisbk, informing me as follows "we confirm having remitted rs. 56653 today to your account *7001 with sbi through neft being proceeds of fdr no. 00006441 with dhfl. If any discrepancy please contact your branch". When i went to get entry into my passbook, no such amount has been credited in my account. I therefore request that the amount if remitted may please be arranged to be entered in my passbook, duly informing me by a sms.
                                      I often go to deposit money in sbi's thakurganj branch.they always distribute the tokens but they follow this rule when they want.they most of the time give the reason of server not working.is public fool.when they r taking money randomly, why not take mone by token when everyone has token in their hand.bankers don't follow the token rule.
                                      I have deposited 5000rs for my brothers SBI account from SBI E-corner with using my SBI debit card.

Still amount didn't transferred to my brother's account.

Kindly assist me soon.
                                      Sir i ahve taken personal loan 20 months ago for a period of 4 years now i want to repay that loan but sbi is charging 3% closing charge
                                      But according to RBI no charge applicable on repayment