Toyota Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 28, 2025
Complaints 1373

File a complaint to Toyota

Having problems with Toyota?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Toyota customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Toyota reviews & complaints page 6

Shivasuree
Jun 30, 2022

Address: Mysore

I purchased a new on april 1 2022 but i dint driven my more than 500km but my 2 tyres are gone due some manufacture defect now they refuging to claim kindly look into this as soon as possible
Jun 30, 2022
They are asking me claim go through Apollo tyres why should i go
Toyota customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shivasai777
    Jun 27, 2022

I bought a car from Toyota dealership named Yashoda Krishna Toyota, Uppal, Hyderabad. They delivered my vehicle but they are not paying my TR charges. Recently Toyota had cancelled their dealership. Now the showroom executives phones are switched off. Toyota is also not solving my issue. I had raised the issue with Toyota 30 days back but still they didnt update me anything or any of the toyota executives are calling me.

vipulmittal
      Jun 23, 2022

I have booked a Toyota Glanza G model with Manual Transmission Gaming Grey Color car with Dwarka branch (Galaxy Toyota).
      I had booked the car on 10th April 2022 with the commitment from toyota side that the car will be delivered between 4-6 weeks. Till now there is no update. Every time when the committed date comes near. It gets pushed.

I have invested time and money both and they had taken advance form me still there is. no response.

Yougesh butta
        Jun 17, 2022

Address: 20/43 west patel nagar new delhi

Recently i am traveling on highway and suddely my tyre get puntured. Belive me for a lay man ur stepney system is very complicated and not at all easy. At that time even after seeing all videos i cant open the stepney in last i called ur customer care for help and they say ur free service is finished u have to pay. And i agreed on that still no body came for 1 hr only i called every time they r saying for money and no body is coming
        Belive me help less person standing on highway with family alone waiting for ur help and all ur staff asking money and that also just 1100rs I just want to ask asking money is important at that time or sending help is important. At last some loclate helped me and called a person who got all right plz plz plz plz help person first who is stuck on highway with family dont ask money first he will pay in last i think no body will say i am not paying because a person is very hurt when he is stuck. Inlast worst service from ur side.

Sanju1437
          from Rohtak, Haryana
          Jun 17, 2022

I have fortuner 2019 model .I took appointment (12 june 2022) at Galaxy toyota moti nagar delhi for service and AC problem.I visited showroom as per my appointment.service was done but AC problem still not resolve and said we are not able to search spare part due to Sunday you can come another day and service bill taken of rs. 10535/- and gate pass issued.after that car breakdown just 10 km away from toyota showroom.i called to advisor for the same but he said that tow the car and come to showroom .I was very upset to herd his response. I parked the car road side and come back to home.next day I tow the car and handover the car at Satyam Toyota Rohtak.I am very very disappointed to see this kind of service from big brand Toyota.i request you to.look in to the same and do the needful on top most priority.

Sanjeev Kumar

kavalihome
            from Kavali, Andhra Pradesh
            Jun 15, 2022

Fraud by Radha Madhav Toyota Ongole no registration for car after 4 months unable to drive

Address: NH-5, Ongole

On 17/02/2022 I have purchased a Toyota Glanza V from Radha Madhav Toyota Ongole. Full payment was given through NEFT and UPI, total of 9.8 lakh.

The car was delivered with TC yellow sticker. Sales manager Mr. Raghava Prasad told us TR will be received in post within 1-2 days.

On 06/06/2022 we received call from Insurance company that there is a problem with the car insurance provided by Radha Madhav Toyota Ongole...
            Shankar0086
            from Bathinda, Punjab
            Jun 14, 2022

On dated 14.06.2022 at Pioneer showroom located at industrial area phase -1, chandigarh, I sell my Indica vista 2010 model at 3:20 PM and take delivery note. they promised me to do my payment of Rs 70000/- today but at 6:19 Mr. Neeraj employee of Toyota pioneer who attend and dealed with me, called me and said firstly my car is not going above 40 km/hr speed then said your car is not going above 80km/hr speed then said our company policies changed, we can't accept your car because your car is old more than 10 year and after that they refuse to make my payment. Regarding this they message me 9n WhatsApp at 06:32 pm.
            It is informed that at 3:20pm I gave physically possession with all the documents, apart from that on the spot, I do insurance of my car as per said neeraj employee of Toyota pioneer. I gave my car in good condition and without any problems but now neeraj and his Senior Mr Harpreet denies to give my payment by making fake excuses.
            So I requested to you please interfere in this matter and do my payment as early as possible.

Hansa Waghlea
              Jun 6, 2022

Urban Cruiser

Address: Lower Parel, Mumbai

My name is Jasbinder Singh Saini. my contact number is [protected]. I had purchased Urban Cruiser from Madhuban Toyota Lower Parel on 15.08.2021. The vehicle is not even a year old and I am facing n number of problems in it.

First while going on trip with my family, we notice a sudden / loud noise in engine due to fear of engine break down half the way, I had to cancel the trip with my family. The vehicle was with the service...
              Reach Aj 14
              Jun 5, 2022

My name is Anupam Jain. Contact No. [protected]. I am working in an MNC as Senior Director (HR). I booked Urban Cruiser and delivery was scheduled on 5th June 2022. We checked multiple times with the Salesperson about the delivery time and he confirmed at 12 o' clock to come and take the delivery. We waited for more than two hours at Showroom which was full with flies, bad ambience, no music and smelly air. When we complained multiple times, then fly Catcher, music system and AC was switched on. Showroom manager Mr Dubey told us that AC operation has scheduled time and thus it was not switched on. We were told after 2 hrs that our car was still not ready and it will take another one hour.

I never expected such a horrific and unprofessional experience with a brand like Toyota. This experience has spoiled the mood of whole family who came to purchase the new vehicle.

Please look into it and improve the experience for future customers.

Best
              Anupam Jain
              hrleader.[protected]@gmail.com

YaqoobAE1232
                Jun 4, 2022

Address: Tenuat Sakaldiha Railway station

My car Urban Cruiser O-4 model 2021, Car Milage is very poor in crowded city 6.5 KMPL and on highway 7.5 KMPL only.
                Last time complaint registered and attended on 21 May 2022 but I am not satisfied with tha last service attended.
                This is why I would like to reopen the same complaint with Toyota.

Looking for your quick response.

Yaqoob Jamal.
                Last service at Rajendar Toyota- Rohania- Varanasi
                on 21st May 2022, URBAN CRUISER- UP67 AE...

Jokhod1993
                  Jun 3, 2022

This is regarding my Toyota Corolla Altis with Regd no. PB13AX0313.
                  I had given my vehicle for complete servicing to my local dealership MALIK TOYOTA SIRSA.
                  After checking of my vehicle dealership staff told me that brakes of car needs to replaced (Brake pad, disc, rotors etc) and told me that it will cost me around 30000(Thirty thousand).
                  Secondly they told me that cars steering is making noice, it needs to be replaced and it will cost me around 35000 (Thirty five thousand) more but i havent agreed with them.
                  As i shown my steering problem to the other mechanic i was told that its about cutting of rubbers, it has nothing to do with steering and it will cost you aroung 1000 rupee only.
                  I told them to go for full service with changing brakes.
                  My car was delivered to me i have paid the bill of Thirty thousand to dealership.
                  But after driving few kilometers after service brake pads of my car again started making noice again.
                  I told the dealership and comlainted verbly also on 23rd May but no action is being taken till now.
                  Dealership misguide customers unnecessarily to take out huge money from the pockets of customers.
                  This is so harassing and time wasting for me to tackle with the Dealership because i do have alot of other work other then headache given by them and your companies car.

chaitu1231231230
                    May 28, 2022

Address: VIJAYAWADA(RADHA MADHAV TOYOTA)

I had a very bad experience with Toyota dealer from vijayawada (radha madhav toyota)
                    when ever I visited the showroom, the staff are irresponsible behavior.
                    They are not at all free to give any information regarding the new model cars .
                    They don't even have new models(2022).
                    when ever I asked for the new model they used to say the model is not available.
                    Its fine, but they don't even know when it will be available.
                    As a reply they said they will call me with in 20 days, now its been 2 months I didn't get the call yet.
                    as I stay in other city I sent my friends to the showroom to check weather the car is available or not.
                    then the same thing repeated, same behavior form the staff.
                    I have seen the reviews in the google and thought they might be wrong sometimes, but for this dealer its absolutely true.
                    I don't even want to visit the RADHA MADHAV TOYOTA again.
                    This Dealer is a big big negative thing that ever can happen to Toyota.

Parasbajaj008
                      from Zirakpur, Punjab
                      May 25, 2022

I bought a toyota urban cruiser from pinoneer toyota chandigarh in November, at the time of buying car i asked them that i don't want to get insurance done from them but they insisted me to buy there premium insurance which was for around[protected], which was to be given to me at 32000 after discount. Now when i got to use this insurance as my tyre burst, they told me that this is not our premium insurance so same will not be covered and now when i ask the person ankit walia about the same, now he is now answering me .so please chech and do the need full, you can call me on [protected]

Prabhakar Atla
                        May 24, 2022

Radhamadhav Toyota

Address: Vijayawada, AP, India.

We have booked a new car (Urban cruiser - Automatic) back in Dec 2021, paid 30K then. When we were told the car is almost ready to be delivered, we were asked to pay about 10 Lakhs which we did in February 2022.

Till now the car is not delivered, after many follow ups, false promised dates, we were fed up and asking for the money back - then they started pushing out the dates for that as well asking to take some old/used cars...
                        GouthamL
                        May 20, 2022

Address: Bangalore

I am writing this issue with a hope that someone helps in resolving the issue that I am facing with the dealer.

I own a vehicle Toyota innova crysta. I had done my 10000km service at Nandi Toyota and the wheel alignment and balancing was carried out during this service.

It’s found that the alignment was not done in a right way and has resulted in complete worn out of the front tires and now the dealer in return blames the customer towards this issue. But it has caused due to their negligence for which I am suffering.
                        I kindly request concerned team to get help me resolve this issue.

Goutham

Nithin puthusseriyil
                          May 16, 2022

Glanza

Address: Chungakkunnu Po

My name is Nithin Varghese, i purchased one Toyota glanza s varient from amana toyota Kannur april 20.2022 ( Before 25 days), After the delivery i used my vehicle for a early morning drive near to my home between 40 km - that time i noticed one thing, when i am use my car ac Below 27°c my Front windshield totally blurred, there is no more visibility to drive, and also if we are using the front wipers while in a rainy...
                          Gunja0411
                          May 16, 2022

I book camry in mar’22 with the promise of delivery toward may’22. Now i got surprise call from dealer that vehicle would be allotted in aug’22. This is really awful.

harish adireddy
                            May 13, 2022

I booked an Innova Crysta ZX AT Diesel at Yashoda Krishna Toyota, Hyderguda, Hyderabad on 7th May 2021, made the entire payment on 31 Jan 2022 with a promised delivery in February 2022, but still did not get my vehicle. I tried contacting the MD of the dealership and also mailed multiple times to Toyota India customer support, but no response se

Allenf
                              May 12, 2022

I, Allen Fernandes am the owner of a Toyota Innova 2018 (MH48BH2526) who lives in Vasai India 401202.
                              I have been running from pillar to post to get a right contact detail of Toyota India. It's so surprising that even the call centre[protected] refused to give me the email ID of Toyota management.
                              I would like to know when did Toyota changed its 80/20 rule to 20/80 rule?
                              Also, in the Vasai - India workshop there are many signage explaining QUALITY. But, it's sad to say that the middle seat hinges part is NOT available. What if the springs or other parts in that assembly gets damaged while driving? Will Toyota bear the additional cost?

Even after spking to Mr Nash Rodrigues he too is refusing to replace the part under warranty saying it’s a unique case. If it’s so, he is proving it that it’s a defect and has to be replaced under warranty.

If you could address my concerns, it would be great or if you could forward his mail to the concerned office in India with a copy to self.

Thanks and hoping for a positive response.

Allen Fernandes
                              Allan.[protected]@hitmail.com
                              May 12, 2022
                              Updated by Allenf

albert davi sv
                                May 12, 2022

Address: Doha

Iam in QATAR .I have Toyota corolla 2012 . now my car dashboard is melted .i cant touch my dashboard & very bad smell also coming from melted dashboard . This smell making health issue . I already so many times informed QATAR Local dealer (Abdullah abdulghani - TOYOTA QATAR DEALER) they are refused to receive my car .this is 100 % bad quality dashboard so kindly recall my car & replace my dashboard .
                                please see the attached photos