ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 3, 2026
Complaints 4572

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 166

Harpreet-Singh
Sep 30, 2016

Address: 560017

I stay at lb shastri nagar in banagalore. On 13th september 2016, i made a payment of rs 2559 while applying for a new connection in the newly launch act mobile app. Within two days i received call from act customer care stating that the area doesn't fall under feasibility zone for act. Even though the app showed it does. Anyways they said that they will refund the money and i will receive it 8 days. Today it's 30th september and i still haven't received the refund. I have chased them enough time through emails but the only response i got, that they have escalated to concerned team which will get back to me and it has never happened till date.

I would like to receive the full refund of the payment which was made to them. Below are the details:

Contact number provided when applying for new connection: [protected]
Transaction id: [protected]
Transaction date and time: 13th september 2016 and 12.16am

Please find the attached pictures showing the email conversation with act helpdesk support.
Oct 12, 2016
I sent email again to Helpdesk alongh with [email protected] and [email protected] on 10th October. Then on very same day i received email from [email protected] stating as provided below: Dear Patron, Your mail written to Appellate Authority has reached us. We will action on the mail at the earliest. You will receive a response within 24 hours (during Weekdays) and within 48 Hours (in case of weekend / holiday). Sincerely, Team ACT I checked my account and the complete amount was reverted on 10th itself. Although I didn't checked the account on 10th, rather today. Thanks to everyone for helping out and solving another case.
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 02, 2016
ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response
Hi Harpreet,

We have tried calling you, but were unsuccessful. Request you to share an alternative contact number or a favourable time.

ACT Fibernet
Oct 06, 2016
Updated by Harpreet-Singh
Pretty strange i didn't received any call but anyways you can reach out to me on [protected]. You can reach me anytime on this number.
As an update i again received the same feedback again from 'Anandbabu' the support personal from helpdesk. But still nothing is reverted.
Oct 11, 2016
Updated by Harpreet-Singh
Any updates on this ACT, its been almost a month when the payment was made and nothing has been done.
Coustmer ID: 11147462

Today morning (01/10/2016) I had upgraded my plan NLR ACT Rush to NLR ACT SPRINT because of insufficient data n speed n finally I got extra 10gb for FUP n speed also increased. But unfortunately by evening I check usage and found 10gb usage was done without using anything.I got shocked.
ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Oct 4, 2016
Hi Ram,

We are sorry to know about it. We will look into it and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
Initiated a connection about a month back and due to feasibility i was told that i cannot get the connection (after I paid 6 months advance Rs.4111/-).
They said amount would be refunded and It has been more than 3 weeks and i still did not get my refund.

Date of the incident : about 3 weeks back

Name : Santosh Pidaparthi
Hi Santosh,

We regret to know about it, we will look into your issue and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
Hi Santosh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and we will get back to you.

ACT Fibernet

kapil98277
    Sep 30, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 5000032

Since last month i am facing some issues in my internet connection.
    I am not able to use internet after every 3-4th day. As we will call for complain the assistance always says within 24 hour your complaint will be solved. But the thing is for every basic problem they have taken 24 hr. I have to wait 24 hr for every complain.
    I did not use my internet 20gb out of 50 gb. If they can't provide better support so please clear my all dues and disconnect your internet.
    Hi Kapil,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

ACT Fibernet

sri1975
      from Shrigonda, Maharashtra
      Sep 29, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500062

I switched to act less than two weeks ago. I had taken a one year connection, and gave a cheque for the yearly amount. My cheque bounced because of signature mismatch, I got a SMS that my services will be suspended.

I called the customer service and told them that I got the message that my services are being suspended and I asked why, they explained me that the payment is not made and that is the reason. The internet was active that time and they told that the service will not be disrupted if I pay the amount.

All is well so far. Now the nightmare started. Customer service guy called me and asked me to pay. I tried to make the payment using payment gateway, it did not work. I tried to pay using FreeCharge, that did not work either. I tried to pay using eseva, that did not work either. I tried to pay using meeseva, even that did not work. I told him to send his agent for a cash payment. He asked me to visit nearest eseva and pay. I told him that I was busy and will do online payment and he told that it will not work. Wait. This was the guy who called me for payment, and was waiting in the line all along when I was trying to make the payment in portal, FreeCharge, eseva, meeseva. Now he is saying it won't work as the account is suspended. I told him that if he wants a payment, he should send an agent for the same to my office. He is pressing me to go to eseva to make the payment. The agents run around you when you are taking the connection new, and the customer service will do this after you are a customer.

Well, whatever done is done, and I am not going to go back to act after seeing all the complaints registered here. I will make sure at least couple of my friends switch over to different provider in a month. Ticket number:[protected].

Bye Act..
      Nov 3, 2016
      Sep 29, 2016

We are sorry to know about your unpleasant experience. We have forwarded it to our team and they will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
      Oct 02, 2016
      Dear Valued Customer,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on[protected] or [protected]@actcorp.in.

ACT Fibernet

Surendra Kumar Das Act
        Sep 28, 2016

Address: 560100

Kindly refer to the below complaints that I have made and still am without the service working.its going to be 10 days now and they have not been able to resolve the issue where in my tenure with them is less than a month. Now they say that they will temporarily disconnect the account and they will approach me when the service gets available. If the service was not available or they had issues they shouldn't have offered the service. I donot know wot to do, but now I belive I need to take the matter legally.

I will welcome the responses from all.

Surendra Kumar Das

__________________________________________________________________________

Why isn't there any response from the management or the appellate. Is this how you want to change my perception. All that I get is an auto responder email apart from the Nodal Manjunath's email. You guys have been asking for the time and I believe I have given enough time though still without the service. Would I expect a response from you all after I share the chain email on Facebook and Twitter or to a local news. Was given time for resolution till yesterday and on the phone call I get to know that I will just get an update and the resolution would be to temporarily disconnect the account. Did you guys offer service for just getting the account getting temporarily disconnect. I have been begging for the service and there doesn't seem to be any response towards resolution. Guys listen I want the service. And if you won't deliver the service ACT will have to pay for it.

Surendra Kumar Das
        Disappointed ACT customer
        Kammasandra | Bangalore, India

E [protected]@inbox.com"[protected]@inbox.com

---- Nodal Officer Bangalore wrote ----

Dear Surendra Kumar Das,

Greetings from ACT Fibernet!

Please accept our sincerest apology for delay in addressing your issue.

It feels unfortunate to know about your experience with us and would like to have an opportunity to rectify your perception. We will look into your issue.

As discussed.we regret to inform you that, as there is an on going issue with Local Cable Operators. Restoring your connection has been delayed more than the committed time, we kindly request you to cooperate with us as our team is working on it. and we will contact you at the earliest.

Please feel free to contact nodal officer No: [protected] (between 9.30am to18.30pm Monday to Friday )

Please download My ACT APP on your Android phone Or I phone Visit https://goo.gl/bF0mGd. clear your dues and enjoy uninterrupted services.

We are always happy to serve you

Manjunath
        Customer Service,
        Atria Convergence Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
        Bangalore, Karnataka
        On Sun, 25 Sep at 4:04 PM, Surendra Kumar Das wrote:

Hello Sir/Mam,
        The email is with reference to my account details that's mentioned below.
        Account #: [protected]
        Name. : Surendra Kumar Das
        Ticket # :[protected]
        Email. :[protected]@inbox.com"[protected]@inbox.com
        I have tried all points of escalation and could get no assistance hence reaching you. Its been three weeks that I got the ACT service and it's the worst service that I can ever think in my life. I have lost the service two times earlier, you guys fixed it but you took your own sweet time to fixed it and not the committed time. This time you have reached heights. Can't expect a delay of so much. Whether are you trying to check for some murhutham as per the Indian calender to resolve the issue or If your team is in deep sleep and not bothered to fix it. I raised the ticket on Monday and I still donot have the service. I have been in touch with nodel helpdesk twice and have spoken to Manjunath. Every time I need to get an update I have to make a call back and check the status even though the call back is promised. Come on ACT, Dont tell me that your 24 hours isn't over yet. I have told you guys clearly that the fibre is cut in my building. You are first trying to get your problem sorted and not my connection. If you guys were incapable of providing the service then you should not be selling this in my area. If you guys have legal issues it's none of my fault. Your sales rep wouldn't have sold the product. I am not sure if it's true that I heard you operating in my area without having a lisence in this area. Your people are talking about the issues in my area. This shows your incapability of providing the service. First fix the cable that is cut right infront of my door and then give a jaaz. Your customer serviced and your people sucks. You guys just try to make excuses over the phone call rather than working on how to fix it. I have been in the customer service industry for years and you just can't fool me around. I need it to be fixed maximum by toady at any cost If not you will end up risking your company in the face of the law. I know the door to the consumer court and the consumer rights. I am just a phone call away in getting you guys see where the name of your company goes. Its high time, wake up. Track the day I got the service and check the number of tickets created. Come on act professional and fix it
        Surendra Kumar Das
        M +[protected]
        E [protected]@inbox.com"[protected]@inbox.com

---- Original Message ----
        Subject: Pathetic service by ACT
        Sent: 23-Sep-2016 9:46 am
        To: Nodal Officer Bangalore, Surendra Kumar Das
        Cc:

Hello Mr Nodal Officer,
        The email is with reference to the below account details.
        Account #: [protected]
        Name. : Surendra Kumar Das
        Ticket # :[protected]
        Email. :[protected]@inbox.com
        Its been three weeks that I got the ACT service and it's the worst service that I can ever think in my life. I have lot the service two times earlier, you guys fixed it but you took your own sweet time to fixed it and not the committed time. This time you have reached heights. Can't expect a delay of so much. Whether are you trying to check for some murhutham as per the Indian calender to resolve the issue or If your team is in deep sleep and not bothered to fix it. I raised the ticket on Monday and I still donot have the service. I have been in touch with novel helpdesk twice and have spoken to Manjunath. Every time I need to get an update I have to make a call back and check the status even though the call back is promised. Come on ACT, Dont tell me that your 24 hours isn't over yet. I have told you guys clearly that the fibre is cut in my building. And you are talking about the issues in your area. This shows your incapability of providing the service. First fix the cable that is cut right infront of my door and then give a jaaz. Your customer service and your people sucks. You guys just try to make excuses over the phone call rather than working on how to fix it. I have been in the customer service industry for years and you just can't fool me around. I need it to be fixed maximum by toady at any cost If not you will end up risking your company in the face of the law. I know the door to the consumer court and the consumer rights. I am just a phone call away in getting you guys see where the name of your company goes. Its high time, wake up. Track the day I got the service and check the number of tickets created. Come on act professional and fix it.
        Surendra Kumar Das
        E [protected]@inbox.com
        ---- Surendra Kumar Das wrote ----
        Hi Abrar,

Thank you for your assistance, my service is now working fine.

How ever how about the compensation? For the ill-treatment that I had to go through for contacting you guys several times and the way I got the responses as mentioned in the previous email. I got a call from the Branch office that they will re imburse two days bill. Well that doesn't make me happy for the way your company has treated me. If i would have registered a complaint in the consumer court then you would have ended up paying a huge amount of penalty. How ever I saved the face of ACT. I had told u earlier that at lest a month's waiver is required. Every time I call you guys I spend 30 rupees just for talking. And I had to call five times for the last ticket. You reimbursing two days is not even going to compensate for what I spent to get the issue resolved. Requesting you to do the needful at the earliest.

Surendra Kumar Das
        A disappointed customer of Act
        Email: [protected]@inbox.com
        Oct 30, 2016
        Sep 29, 2016
        Dear Surendra,

It feels unfortunate to know about your unpleasant experience. We would like to have an opportunity to rectify your perception. We have escalated it to our team and they will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

zahidbeingfooled
          Sep 27, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

Well,
          This is a complaint for act fibernet in chennai, tambaram east, camp road

Regarding ticket: [protected]

I tried to be really patient till now but let me give you an overall step by step scenerio of what happened.

1. After i received my connection i used it a few hours then the connection was disrupted. And its been 4 days now. Its not yet rectified.

2. I called customer care representatives like a zillion times. Each time they have the same set of answers. It will fixed within 2 hours or by 9 pm the same day, or engineers have not updated the field report.

3. I got to speak to one engineer, he bluntly told me he din’t know what the fault was, then he didn’t receive my call ever. Engineer details.

A) prabhu jv
          Cell:[protected]

B) another engineer: don’t know the name
          Cell:[protected]

4. Now after 4 days of continuous lying and false promising, i got a call from act today saying they detected the problem. Seems they have set up the switch in a private property so they turned off the act switchbox. And i was promised that this is going to be turned on by the time 9 pm ist 26 spet, 2016.

Lets says in some days act fix this line what guarantee do they hold that it will not be turned off by the property owner.

Now i would like to know the real time you would like to take the find the permanent resolution.

Zahid h ansary
          [protected] /[protected]
          My ticket number is [protected]
          Nov 4, 2016
          Sep 27, 2016
          Updated by zahidbeingfooled
          I demand answer to every single query in the below statement:

Beam Telecom / ACT — NO internet services and false promises

1 Review
          Za zahidbeingfooled on Sep 27, 2016 Mark as Resolved

Well,
          This is a complaint for ACT fibernet in Chennai, Tambaram EAST, CAMP ROAD

Regarding ticket: [protected]

I tried to be really patient till now but let me give you an overall step by step scenerio of what happened.

1. After I received my connection I used it a few hours then the connection was disrupted. And its been 4 days now. Its not yet rectified.

2. I called customer care representatives like a zillion times. Each time they have the same set of answers. It will fixed within 2 hours or by 9 pm the same day, or engineers have not updated the field report.

3. I got to speak to one engineer, HE bluntly told me he din’t know what the fault was, then he didn’t receive my call ever.Engineer details.

a)Prabhu JV
          cell:[protected]

b) another engineer: don’t know the name
          cell:[protected]

4 . Now after 4 days of continuous lying and false promising, I got a call from ACT today saying they detected the problem. Seems they have set up the switch in a private property so they turned off the ACT switchbox. And I was promised that this is going to be turned on by the time 9 PM IST 26 Spet, 2016.

Lets says in some days ACT fix this line what guarantee do they hold that it will not be turned off by the property owner.

Now I would like to know the real time you would like to take the find the permanent resolution.

Zahid H Ansary
          [protected] /[protected]
          My ticket number is [protected]
          Sep 27, 2016
          Hi Zahid,

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience and assure you that this will be looked at on priority

ACT Fibernet
          Sep 30, 2016
          Dear Valued Customer,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on[protected] or [protected]@actcorp.in.

ACT Fibernet
          No internet connection from past 48 hours. Ticket [protected]. Now they are not picking customer calls as well[protected]. Worst than the worstest.
          ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Sep 29, 2016

Sorry to know about your experience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and they will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

maheshblr1
            Sep 26, 2016

No internet connection due to junction box issue

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560096

Have lodged 2 complaints so far 1 each for junction box movement & no internet connection.

Compliant 1
            Complaint date : 22aug2016
            Complaint reference # :[protected]
            Complaint details: i have been a act internet user since 13jul2014 & i indeed enjoyed the seem less internet connectivity until 15aug2016. I must say for close to 2 years, i have never had any issues. However on 12 aug 2016 since internet connectivity...
            Sudeepta Singha
            Sep 26, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

Beam I thought it would be worth taking beam connection, but unfortunately my expectation gone down to the drain. I had raised a complaint that the internet is not working probably 3 weeks back and still no one is here to fix it, not only this every time I open a ticket these people close the ticket stating that the issue is fixed. How the Hell would the issue be fixed when no one came to fix it .. BEAM ACT seriously sucks big time.. When it comes to pay your monthly bill they will be the first to send you a message to pay your bill. How about the 3 weeks where I was not being able to use the Internet..They are really good in making fool out of someone..Just hope I can get rid of this crap connection ASAP.

raveendran.akhil
              Sep 25, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600032

We are ACT users for last two years in Chennai. Initially we were 4 people and we were using 75GB ACT plan, it was enough for us and never crossed it before the cycle. Now the story is we are 3 people only and ACT updated the 75 GB to 100 GB for us. Nice and thanks ACT for that and we used to have lot o[censored]nused GBs at the end of the cycle which we used to download some videos. Now last two months our 100 GB is finished in the first few days. Surprised we were ! and called customer care and they suggested us to reset FUP, okay we thought may be some mistake, reseted the fup INR700+ and happily browsed again and 4 days bhum !!! some 60GB is vanished. If the GBs were eatable I would have doubted on me or friends, but this is something which we can't eat no. So dear ACT if you are cheating on us or doing a fraud, please tell us in advance i fed up with the GB losses and fup reset.I am going to do it again for this month now (2nd fup reset this month) since we have no other option. But if this happen again i will be forced to go for a case against you people. I have seen a lot of similar complaints about ACT so please don't neglect the customer voices.
              Nov 2, 2016
              Sep 25, 2016
              Hi Raveendran,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

ACT Fibernet

raibagkarv
                Sep 23, 2016

Address: 560010

On the eligibility by act i had taken new act internet connection on[protected] and paid 7928 (6 months) plan. They confirmed me that within 3 days i will be getting connection. But no one turned and after continuously following up on 19 sep the came for installation. They found that ports are full and will come back to me. None of them turned back. I kept on following up with them. Later sales executive told me wire is already pulled up and just installation of router is required. I went home and checked nothing was there. My brother went to regional office on 23-sep to rajajinagar and inquired it, concerned person says the port is choked and we cant give connection for next two months and alternative option is refund will be provided within 10 working days. I said them then why did you guys commit me that connection will be done in three days. If there is a problem in that area you should have rejected saying that i am not eligible. I said refund me with the amount of interest which you people used for delay and false commitment. He said its not as per company policy and even i said its not in my personal policy also.
                Later he had a discussion with sales executive (Chandan) and they came to a conclusion that they will provide me new internet connection and will put up a new setup box in our building, as i am a tenant i dont have right to provide this permission and talk to my owner for this. He disagreed and said we cant talk and will provide rs.50 as cash back to my account (Rs.50 is for current bill of set top box and current will be pulled from electricity board). As i am a tenant i am paying rent why will owner allow a set top box in his building, if he allows also he may charge rent as he charges me. The person on call said this is not possible and i need to convince and get approval. Although i convince and get approval i dont want to fall in this payment you do direct transaction with owner i said. For this the act person said this will not work out and i will proceed for refund and disconnected. This is the same person who said initially that he cannot provide internet for next two months and suddenly agreed in 15 min to install a box in our house and provide a connection in next day. The person is not sticking to one word and providing wrong commitment. Today is 23 sep and still i am not getting a proper solution for this, either provide me connection (Sought out with my owner) else refund me the amount with interest (For wrong commitment and delay in days of refund).
                As a citizen of republic inida i hope i get a correct resolution for this problem.
                Jai hind

Vishal r
                Oct 25, 2016
                Sep 24, 2016
                Hi Vishal,

We are sorry to know that your installation has not been completed. We will loo into it and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

Noella Thomas
                  Sep 23, 2016

Address: 560043

ACT Fibernet a service provided by Atria Convergence Technologies Pvt. Ltd. has multiple plans for consumers. I have am on the plan that allows for 100GB of data usage in a month.

However not even ten days into my billing cycle I get a notification from the company saying that i have exhausted my entire bandwidth.

This I believe to be false, as I have been out of town for four out of the ten days.

Further to this this is the same situation that arose last year when I was on the 60GB bandwidth plan. Believing that 60GB was insufficient owing to the frequency with which I received updates saying my bandwidth was exhausted, I upgraded to the 100GB plan.

I believe Atria Convergence Technologies Pvt. Ltd. is falsely claiming the exhaustion of bandwidth, in order to get customer to increase their billings.
                  May 26, 2017
                  Sep 23, 2016
                  Hi Noella,

ACT Fibernet
                  Oct 10, 2016
                  Updated by Noella Thomas
                  My customer ID is 486062

basheer ahmned
                    Sep 22, 2016

Address: 600086

ACT network provider has been failed to deliver the promised service for the past 6 months.. On requesting for waver for the paid amount, I have been rudely handled by its customer care and and its floor supervisor Mr. Vinay and I was told that they will not provide the waver despite the fact the promised service has not been delivered for the last 6 months. I feel cheated, harassed mentally. I want the waver for complete period and also a written apology form the company.
                    Oct 24, 2016
                    Sep 23, 2016
                    Hi Basheer,

ACT Fibernet
                    Medpluspharmacy Ashoknagar opp: syndicate bank from yesterday net not connected so kindly solve the problem.

Bharath Mannem
                      Sep 22, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 500072

I am using the act internet from last 2years. We are facing issues with the internet for this month from 15days. Its like for 2days it get connected, we again loos the internet. We again raise a ticket, before someone reachs us the internet will be back, i am ask him to close after 2days. Same repeated story. Dare enough to reach customer care u will be connected after 2hrs of trial. I never saw any customer care number says. Our line is busy except act fiber customer care
                      Oct 23, 2016
                      Sep 22, 2016

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

ACT Fibernet

RgSrikanth
                        Sep 20, 2016

Address: 500080

I had issue many times with my pc lan and wi-fi router as well. beam cable burnt 4 lan's and 4 routers at my home due to power surge. i have complained about bad cable where water leaks from the jack pin whenever there is rain and power box which always has port issues but no action taken by beam/act in spite offered to pay money for service.

I face connectivity issues at least 2-3 times and raise request 4-6 times as they close the ticket without any resolution or confirmation.

Sk
                        May 14, 2017
                        Sep 18, 2016
                        Satyanarayana Nelamangala Venkatasubbiah's response
                        U guys come and repair fst
                        Sep 23, 2016
                        Hi Srikanth,

ACT Fibernet
                        Sep 25, 2016
                        Updated by RgSrikanth
                        Account No :[protected], User ID : [protected]@yahoo.com, Cell :[protected]
                        The setbox is not working due to some problem as it was working from yesterday night but when we oned our TV the setabox is not working
                        I request solve this problem as soon as possible and we have no entertainment in our house so plz come and solve the problem as soon as possible I request once again to solve this problem thank you.
                        ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Sep 23, 2016
                        Hi Satyanarayana,

ACT Fibernet

naveenkumargr8
                          Sep 20, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500067

User id: [protected]@gmail.com (6 months subscription)

In the month of jan/feb 2016, i faced a lot of issues (no internet connection) for around 22 days and again in the month of april 2016, again same issue for around 15 days. (every time i called they used to raise new ticket and they used to close it by their own without providing the solution and without my confirmation.

When i asked for the re-fund, they said they will adjust it by increasing the end date by those 22+15=37 days. so that means my 6 months subscription has to extend to one more month.

When i asked the same them at the end of the 6 months, they said it's not possible and they will deduct the amount if i go for next 6 months.

Now it has been more than 50 days i raised multiple complaints for the same issue, either re-fund my money or i will deduct the amount and pay the next 6 months amount.

They raise a ticket but closed it by their own with out my confirmation (now they say i did not responded so they closed)... all [censored]ing lies.

Now when i call again they say i did not paid the bill so they disconnected and now i have to pay reconnection charges of around 400 ruppes. (why the hell i need to pay, it is their mistake not mine)

1. not providing proper connection / no proper response
                          2. when i raise a complaine they close it without confirmation and with out providing solution
                          3. everytime when i call they keep me on hold for minutes, i am lossing my money as it is not a free call.
                          4. everytime when i call, they say they will transfer the call to someone and ask me to be on hold (after few minutes they disconnect)
                          5. when i call back, i have to repeat the same story by which again i lose my money and again they keep me on hold and disconnect. (this [censored]ing service repeates whenever i call)
                          6. why the hell i need to pay extra money for their wrost service???
                          7) re-fund money for 37 days, each day 25 rupees (37*25=925)

I requet you to get my money back so that i can go for some other new connection.

User id: [protected]@gmail.com

Looking forward to hear from you.

Naveen
                          Sep 20, 2016
                          Updated by naveenkumargr8
                          FEW complaint ticket numbers:[protected], [protected]

Ramya Pothukuchi
                            Sep 17, 2016

Address: 560046

I am writing in after realising that ACT has been scamming since January 2016. I have had the same ACT Blaze plan for 3 years now (50 GB FUP, 20 MBPS). For all of the three years I have had comparable usage. Infact this year I spend way less time at home than I have in the past three years.
                            And yet, my FUP seems to be consumed completely within 15 days every month only starting 2016. The usage page on the ACT website itself often shows me less usage, and is mostly not operational so I can't check my own usage.
                            The ACT team will give me no option but to reset my FUP by paying upto Rs.600 extra each month. Which I usually do because my work is of an urgant nature and I cannot go on with 512Kbps speeds when uploading and downloading important client files.
                            This prompted me to even upgrade my plan from 50 GB to 60 GB and YET my FUP is magically consumed within 15 days.
                            Through my router and on the barely functional ACT Usage page I have been tracking my usage which is always around 30 something GB, never 50 +.
                            When asked to share usage stats the ACT team will share some bogus information, showing my usage to be about 52 GB when I have proof that today at this moment my usage is 39.47GB.
                            I will be taking this up in consumer court because at this point ACT has chated me out of thousands of rupees in the last 8 months, and I can see from the forums that many people have exactly the same issue and are reporting it to no avail.
                            I have attached my usage of today, and the usage sheet that ACT shared with me.
                            Oct 21, 2016
                            Sep 20, 2016
                            Hi Ramya,

We regret the inconvenience caused, we will look into your issue and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                            Sep 20, 2016
                            Hi Ramya,

ACT Fibernet

santosh kumar19
                              Sep 17, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

Hi Act Team,

Please find the ticket details below:

Ticket No: [protected] raised on[protected].Every week i am facing connectivity issue in my area, last 4 weeks on wards continuously we are facing the problem. My previous ticket is [protected] raised on[protected], ticket no [protected] raised on[protected]resolved in 5 days), ticket no [protected] raised on[protected]resolved on 3 days after reopen the ticket), Customer care people just raising the ticket and they are not taking care about the issue. If we called technician he is not taking care, customer care people are saying simply for escaping purpose to resolve the issue it will take 24hrs time, if you call "N" number of times also they will say only one answer it will take 24hrs time will complete. really worst service, worst customer care.
                              I paid months payment because of that i am using customer service, once after completing the 6 months period, immediately i will remove the connection, i will take some other network.

Now a days beam service very worst service. please take care otherwise beam will loose the customers in future.
                              Oct 23, 2016
                              Sep 17, 2016
                              Hi Santosh,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused, we will look into it and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                              Sep 22, 2016
                              Hi Santosh,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on[protected] or [protected]@actcorp.in. Thank you for your cooperation.

ACT Fibernet

There is no internet at my home ( Hyderabad old city) due to Ganesh immersion today and I request you to resolve the issue ASAP.

Registered mob: [protected]

Email id:[protected]@gmail.com

Mujtaba Ahmed

nilrsharma
                                Sep 16, 2016

Address: 560038

On 16 September 2016 at 15:53, Nileshkumar Sharma wrote:
                                still this not been fixed!! i guess my choice to connect with act fibernate is nightmare and disaster in my life.

Kindly have legal action escalation over it

On 16 September 2016 at 15:52, Nileshkumar Sharma wrote:
                                Can some who really work for customer replay me??? please.

On 15 September 2016 at 20:46, Nileshkumar Sharma wrote:
                                I am now hopeless and help less again the ticket has been closed without my confirmation and connection is not working.

On 15 Sep 2016 2:18 pm, "Nileshkumar Sharma" wrote:
                                Hi All,

I have called up the help desk again and spent mine time with call rs.10+ which is valuable to me and hoping for you as well.

I have talked to latha and she has ensured me the network engg will be fixing the issue with root cause today itself. I have hold the patience till now but it wont get close today then i will be looking for legal help.

Hi Latha\Team- Kindly let me know the ETA as of toady???????

On 15 September 2016 at 06:12, Nileshkumar Sharma wrote:
                                Hi All,

Can I get the root cause fixed today at the earliest.I cant wait being paid for the services without using it.
                                Hope you understand my concerns.

"Hi Anand GS\Suresh Babu\Customer Care

Very disappointed to write the below mail as ACT user:

Seems to be I am Fool and can made me fool easily.

1) Request number#[protected] -10-SEP-2016
                                when I have taken act fibernate I was happy an opted Plan which been already paid for a 6 month credit.
                                But I started facing issue with connection and raised a complaint request -[protected] which been closed without my notice or confirmation and I work for USA multinational so I had meetings in night all missed due to connectivity.
                                2) I have Re-opend the ticket and again called helpdesk - they informed me they can not ping my device and stated that it will be on priority.
                                3) I have Received a call from netwrok engg and he restored the service for an hr and gain the connection lost. he told me that" the main server battery has been stolen which he will be replacing in hr" and he closed the ticket.. I tried call ([protected])network engg several time as he asked me to call but he is not picking a single call which is really heck
                                4)As of now its been 4 days considering the situation i can consider a 1 day off.
                                5)but I want to know why the ACT people laying to customer which has trusted you?why the battery has stolen?why my work is getting delayed?why I should charge for the plan without service? how to approach legal way to resolve this issue?

looking for positive response now.

Your Unsatisfied customer,
                                Nilesh"

On 14 September 2016 at 10:25, Nileshkumar Sharma wrote:

Hi Anand GS\Suresh Babu\Customer Care

Very disappointed to write the below mail as ACT user:

Seems to be I am Fool and can made me fool easily.

1) Request number#[protected] -10-SEP-2016
                                when I have taken act fibernate I was happy an opted Plan which been already paid for a 6 month credit.
                                But I started facing issue with connection and raised a complaint request -[protected] which been closed without my notice or confirmation and I work for USA multinational so I had meetings in night all missed due to connectivity.
                                2) I have Re-opend the ticket and again called helpdesk - they informed me they can not ping my device and stated that it will be on priority.
                                3) I have Received a call from netwrok engg and he restored the service for an hr and gain the connection lost. he told me that" the main server battery has been stolen which he will be replacing in hr" and he closed the ticket.. I tried call ([protected])network engg several time as he asked me to call but he is not picking a single call which is really heck
                                4)As of now its been 4 days considering the situation i can consider a 1 day off.
                                5)but I want to know why the ACT people laying to customer which has trusted you?why the battery has stolen?why my work is getting delayed?why I should charge for the plan without service? how to approach legal way to resolve this issue?

looking for positive response now.

Your Unsatisfied customer,
                                Nilesh

On 12 September 2016 at 15:57, wrote:
                                Dear Subscriber,
                                We have received a Repeat Call on the existing ticket.
                                Ticket No : [protected]
                                Ticket Category :BROADBAND-COMPLAINTS
                                Ticket Date :10-SEP-16
                                We will expedite resolution
                                -ACT Fibernet .
                                Oct 22, 2016
                                Sep 20, 2016
                                Hi Nilesh,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused, we will look into your issue and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                                Sep 20, 2016
                                Hi Nilesh,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries SMS TC HELP to[protected] from your registered no.

ACT Fibernet

Nikhil Saraf
                                  from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                  Sep 10, 2016

WORST customer service from ACT. My WIFI is not working from last few days and even after contacting customer care multiple times, no action has been taken till today. We have lodged first complaint on 30th August'16 and Its been more than 12 days and they don't bother to reply and address to customer grievances. Even after contacting more than 20-30 times, their customer care just iterate words like that they are checking and will update us for the resolution. But they din't even bother to reply and update the customer. Every time they raise a new request / ticket with out even resolving previous ticket. And till today we have not received any information and response from them. Now i am planning to switch to other Internet service provider because of extremely bad service from ACT and will also advise all the family / friends and relative to do so.
                                  Service Lodged on : 30 Aug'16
                                  Issue re-raised on 3 Sep'16
                                  Issue re-raised on 9 Sep'16
                                  Oct 15, 2016
                                  Sep 11, 2016
                                  Hi Nikhil,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused, we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                                  Sep 14, 2016
                                  Hi Nikhil,

The above mentioned grievance has been addressed & resolved. Please feel free to get in touch with us on[protected] or write to us at [protected]@actcorp.in, if you have any other queries. Thank you for your cooperation.

ACT Fibernet

Jai2020
                                    Sep 10, 2016

Address: 560064

I have FUP limit of 100GB. It is finished just in 20 days. I thought we have used data. I got another 40 GB quota by resetting FUP.
                                    Again 40 GB finished just in 8 days. It has been happening for many months. But I thought we were really using the data. But this month we have used very less data but still we have finished 140 GB. In the beginning everything was fine. But day by day it is become worst.

This month again 65gb consumed within 10 days.

My Customer Id is : 10691492
                                    Oct 16, 2016
                                    Sep 13, 2016

We are sorry to know about your experience. We have forwarded it to our team and they will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                                    Sep 15, 2016

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries SMS TC HELP to[protected] from your registered no.

ACT Fibernet

Robert Sarnapeta
                                      from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Sep 10, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

My account was activated on 25th of august and got my credentials to use on 27th august... And i got bill again 6th of september within 1 week of my first payment.

What is going on here?

I am trying to reach your customer care on[protected] and it is not even going to waiting — it just says number is busy and gets disconnected.

Tried to connect atleast more than 20 times continously.

This is the worst service provided.

Robert sarnapeta
                                      Oct 11, 2016
                                      Sep 10, 2016
                                      Updated by Robert Sarnapeta
                                      customer account[protected]
                                      Sep 10, 2016
                                      Hi Robert,

We are sorry to know about it, we will look into it and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet