ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 3, 2026
Complaints 4572

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 164

Nirmita
Nov 14, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

We recently taken act broadband connection and now regretting our decision as have taken 6 months subscription for the horrible service.in one month we has to face network issue 5 times (No network). Also in last 2 dats 3 times network issue. Every time only one answer will be taken care in 24hours. No permanent solution. We are frustrated with the horrible service. Customer care executives are not well trained, doesn't have any idea on escalation matrix or empathize will customer and doesn't even try to understand the issue just gives a standard mugged up answer. If this network issue is happening everyday they should send technician to check and give permanent solution. No focus on customer delight. Horrible service.
Dec 15, 2016
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 14, 2016
ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response
Hi Nirmita,

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience and assure you that this will be looked at on priority. Please share your customer ID or registered contact number to enable us investigate this matter.

ACT Fibernet
Jan 01, 2017
Updated by Nirmita
Thanks, resolved.
I have been using ACT Beam internet service for the last one year. I refered my friend. Ref Id 131819. But I didnot get movie tickets. My Account ID[protected].
Internet disconnected
Cable are checked and found ok required technical support

Lokesh
Took the amount for installation in may, 2016, till now neither service provided nor refunded my rs.1890/-

vms jobs
    Nov 13, 2016

Address: 560103

False commitments - irresponsible customer care.

Its really very bad about the support i am getting from the customer service, its being 15days again i am getting calls and messages from the act customer service, pls tell me why i need to pay rs 500/- as a re-activation charges for already installed cabled setup.,
    If it is a new connection its a reason to take rs 500/- as an installation charges i don't know why you people are looting customers like this.

I clearly told that i will be going to chennai or hyderabad for few months, so no one will present in house for 1-1 and half months,
    So when ever i return to bangalore i will recharge the connection.

If you check my data statement not even 40% of the data is used every month. If you really need the customers please don't loot the customers like this, better do some other jobs.

Dec 15, 2016
    Nov 14, 2016

It feels unfortunate to know about your experience with us and would like to have an opportunity to rectify your perception. In order to assist you, please share your customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

ACT Fibernet

ahmed iqbal
      Nov 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560045

Sir, since my internet speed was very less, and allowed 75gb to be used, as per previous internet plan, so i changed my plan to act incredible, which says that speed will be 100 mbps, can be used 150 gb but from last 0ne year i been in the same plan, i cant even browse as you tube use to buffer, as the speed was 5mbps, till today i am facing the samr problem, i been paying every month rs 2500 nearly, they are no people to rectify this issue, i have called act custmer care n number of time to look into the problem, they use to send tecnician fit for nothing, they cant identify the problem, give some excuse and close the complian, i been cheated in the name of new plan act incredible which promise to give the speed of 100mbps, but gives only 5mbps, please justify my issue
      Hi Ahmed,

It feels unfortunate to know about your experience with us and would like to have an opportunity to rectify your perception. In order to assist you, please share your customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

ACT Fibernet

Silicon Ville
        Nov 10, 2016

Address: 500032

We having 3 star hotel and we having wifi service all floors but now not working our guests giving complaints and we loose our relation with guest . internet is very important . Net not working from yesterday onward please resolve this problem .

we need net please do needful.Kindly resolve this problem otherwise we dont want this cable connection please do resolve ASAP.
        Dec 11, 2016
        Nov 10, 2016
        Hi Silicon,

We regret to know about this. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get in touch with you on priority.

ACT Fibernet

anu657
          Nov 9, 2016

ACT HAS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE .PLEASE DON'T GO FOR IT .I had ordered & paid for a router A MONTH BACK and its still not delivered .
          I have called the NODAL officer /customer service every other day .They promise that the router will be installed by the next day .But no one calls me back .I again have to call them again the next day and they give lame reasons like Wifi not in stock, service people are addressing to more critical issues .Its such a shame that they cant come and install the router even after a month (they assure that the WIFI router installation would be done in 7 working days when i intially paid for the router ) .
          Dec 11, 2016
          Nov 10, 2016
          Hi Anu,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

ACT Fibernet

Raghuram Narne
            Nov 9, 2016

Address: 501218

I have paid Amount Rs.6643.00 for new connection on[protected] and ACT Sales executive told will provide connection on[protected] but till now connection not given and he is not attending my phone.

Complaint: After payment new connection not given in time
            Company: ACT
            Mr. Salman (Sales Executive)
            Mob: [protected]

Raghu Ram Narne
            Mob: [protected]
            Dec 12, 2016
            Nov 10, 2016
            Hi Raghuram,

We are sorry to know that installation has not been completed. We will get in touch with you at the earliest.

ACT Fibernet
            Nov 11, 2016
            Hi Raghuram,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on[protected] or [protected]@actcorp.in.

ACT Fibernet

Sraj14300
              Nov 4, 2016

Address: 560005

Battery back up n wi fi configuration not provided ...
              Repeated complaints in d above subject line has not been provided ... four times complaint raised but they have closed without completing ... request d customers not to enroll on yearly plan n get cheated since u r money bound from such broadband people...
              Had spoken to d team leader also but fallen to deaf ear
              Dec 8, 2016
              Nov 07, 2016
              Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

ACT Fibernet

kvkra43
                Nov 3, 2016

Address: 600018

My user id:10708467, Chennai.

I think I am starting a fresh battle today.

On Oct 19 I had merely called ACT helpline to know the procedure for increasing net speed, as we had reached the FUP limit.

Well, as requested by your helpline staff, we had reset the FUP through your portal only on Oct 22 paying the required charges, Rs 371.

Now a 2nd bill has come for Rs 575, meant to be the reset charges from Oct 19, that was not done at all. Firstly, who asked you to reset it on 19th?

I never sent an sms requesting a reset, as claimed by your helpline staff this morning, 03 Nov.

1. Why was i not informed about your claim of having reset my FUP on 19th. ( whereas I was getting a series of smss and mails after my voluntary reset on 22nd).

I guess the setup is an internal ploy to boost personal business targets, showing enquiries as done businesses/ collections.

If you had actually reset it on Oct 19, why did you again on Oct 22 accept Rs 371 payment for FUP reset. Are we fools to reset the FUP 2nd time??? when the portal also said that we have exceeded FUP. It should otherwise say 'not reached FUP' as always.

Why couldn't we experience the increased speed between 19th and 22nd if the reset was already done. The net was as sluggish as it could be, and no net at times!

Do you mean to say we exhausted the additional GBs again in the above said 4 days? Do check for yourself the usage.

I request you to reverse the bill of additional Rs 575, and set the accounts right as early as possible. A complaint has already been filed on the helpline through telephone
                Dec 8, 2016
                Nov 04, 2016
                Updated by kvkra43
                Why is the above complaint not appearing on the forum?
                Nov 04, 2016

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused, we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                Nov 07, 2016

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on [protected] & helpdesk.[protected]@acttv.in

ACT Fibernet

Gkmoorthy
                  Nov 3, 2016

Address: 560068

This complaint is escalated despite my repeated calls and internet complaints to your esteemed organisations support centre as seen below:
                  Consumer No:[protected]

S.No Ticket No. Department Status
                  2 [protected] SERVICES OPEN
                  2 [protected] DHANYA PARAMESWARAN called and requested for permanent disconnection reason installation delay tat 7 wrking days OPEN
                  2 [protected] DHANYA PARAMESWARAN called as er is installation delay in his place, requesting to do needful asap, tat 24 hrs OPEN
                  2 [protected] WIFI AS PER PLAN 614 OPEN
                  2 [protected] OPEN

For past 10 days my connection is not configured. THe service person was given last warning installation time on Monday and Tuesday whole day and wednesday at 6PM and 8PM again as a final patient hearing. There is no response and i have already spent 400 Rs on phone calls and outside internet connection to raise complaints alone. Please pay back the entire money with 400 Rs spent and 500Rs interest immediately. I am going to raise consumer complaint if not acted immediately.

I ahve in addition called the sales person who sold it (Santosh) Mb:[protected] as well as the connection installation service guy who doesnt turn up at all and says all operational issues like reuter needs to be collected from office and all whereas in my apartment alone there are already 5 connections. I have already contacted few of the existing subscribers who as well face 24*7 service non availability. The serfice guy funnily works only from 10AM to 4PM where as many o[censored]s are working to gain our bread during this timing.
                  Dec 14, 2016
                  Nov 07, 2016
                  Hi Gkmoorthy,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused, we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                  Nov 13, 2016
                  Hi Gkmoorthy,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries SMS TC HELP to[protected] from your registered no

ACT Fibernet

Jave
                    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                    Nov 1, 2016

Address: 560068

My a/c no.[protected]in the name of javeed p). i registered a complaint with act fibernet, bangalore, in their phone no.[protected]. to remove the junction box from my previous flat as i has relocated to some other place. even after several complaints the junction box was not removed and the present flat owner is sitting on my head to get it removed as electricity connection was taken from his house line. i registered serveral complaints to disconnect the electricity connection from the house. but no response from act fibernet. i am continuously complaining and told them to 1) disconnect electricity connction from house 2) to remove the junction box from my flat wall which is causing inconveinence to present flat owner. but, till date the junction box is not removed from the flat wall. i have made several complaints to them. i also contacted customer care several times. they simply say your complaint is being escalated to the concerned team. my complaint will be attended within 24 hrs. but, many 24hrs. have gone. my complaint is not yet resolved. i have never seen such a callous & irresponsive manner in which a customer is treated by a private internet service provider. i request you to take up my complaint with act fibernet & make them to 1) disconnect electricity connection from house 2) to remove the junction box from the flat wall which is causing inconvenience to present flat owner immediately. i hope your intervention in this matter will resolve my complaint.
                    Dec 4, 2016
                    Nov 01, 2016
                    Hi Jave,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused, we will get in touch with you on priroity.

ACT Fibernet
                    Nov 03, 2016
                    Hi Jave,

We tried calling you, but were unsuccessful. Request you to share an alternative contact number or a favourable time.

ACT Fibernet
                    Though ACT internet is good, when it comes to getting problems solved its a herculean task with the ACT team. They keep on saying that they would get back, never done. They make the customer run behind them crazily and also know how to make us desperate, being internet connection. When the issue is discrepancy in billing, better write it off. They are adamantly persistent and believe only the system. They cant go beyond it. They cheated me drawing power for 2 boxes giving discount for 1. Never even got my permission to connect 2 boxes..done surreptitiously..for the sake of the neighbouring apartment complex! Bad..very bad. It was tough making them accept and finally closed giving concession for 3 months in the place of 5 to 6.
                    ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Nov 3, 2016
                    Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

ACT Fibernet
                    And to continue: to make them remove the extra junction box i had to make 100s of phone calls and only got false assurances. It took again 2 months!
                    I have posted a new complaint on Nov 3. My user id:10708467, Chennai. Your answer seems to be a standard copy paste exercise, and issues never get resolved. Pls see my post of fup double billing issue. Why is it not appearing on the forum?
                    ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Nov 5, 2016
                    Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused, we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

satheesh guvvala
                      Oct 27, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

I am from hyderabad. I have applied for net connection one week back and paid for 6 months in advance but yet installation has not done. This is the fifth day they are telling that the issue will be solved in 24 hours. But no one is responding. Very very very poor service from act fibre. I am repenting why i have paid for 6 months in advance. I will never recommend this to any one. Customer care guys are irresponsible and especially mr dileep who talks in a very irresponsible way.
                      Nov 30, 2016
                      Oct 27, 2016
                      Hi Satheesh,

ACT Fibernet

RajaNukala
                        Oct 24, 2016

Reconnection service and money wave off

Address: 560037

Act user is[protected].
                        I was not using my connection since 7 months. This month 13th i got a call from act fibernet saying that they will wave off my previous due amount and zero reconnection charges. And i will have to pay only remaining days amount i. E 426.

So, i paid 430 to act, after payment they disconnected my connection again now they were asking for previous due.

I just used connection...
                        9 other people found this review helpful
                        9 found this helpful
                        Harikrishna Ramachandran
                        Oct 24, 2016

Address: 560061

This is regarding compliant number - [protected].

I have been following up from past four days with no update and wrong promises from the team that it will get resolved in 24 hrs then every time I call I was promised 2 hrs resolution but nothing happened.

If you have act connection be sure if it's not working you have a back up else you are in big trouble
                        Dec 9, 2016
                        Oct 24, 2016
                        Hi Harikrishna,

ACT Fibernet
                        Nov 08, 2016
                        Hi Harikrishna,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries SMS TC HELP to[protected] from your registered no.

ACT Fibernet
                        No solution for billing issue. Charging me for the period where the connection was disconnected because o[censored]r own issues. Completely dissatisfied after 8 days of communication.

v87929
                          Oct 22, 2016

Address: 560103

Re-activation charges
                          Hi Anand babu,

ACCOUNT NO :[protected]

As your people said that as a diwali offer previous outstanding will be waived off and for current month I have to pay only Rs 475/- for 18days, So I paid that amount.
                          In the statement only Rs 150 /- discount is applied instead of whole amount.

How you people simply bluff the customers and get the money, don't you have any loyalty among the customers, after paying the money no customer is responding properly, since ACT is good connection as said by many friends I have taken this.

But you people don't care about the concerns o[censored]s, you people should say whole charges before paying current months bill Rs 475 /-

I have a recorded words of the customer care that I need to pay only Rs 475 /- for this current month and from next month I can go for 6 months plan.

From yesterday I am getting calls from customer care, but no one is responding properly, they don't even speak with me and they are disconnecting the call in between.

The same I will raise in consumer complains also, You people really want to loose the customers.
                          Nov 26, 2016
                          Oct 24, 2016
                          Dear Valued Customer,

ACT Fibernet

surya industrial suppliers
                            Oct 20, 2016

Address: 500037

We booked a act fiber net connection for our firm m/s surya industrial suppliers located at 12-104/1, adarsh nagar, opp. idpl colony balanagar township,
                            Hyderabad-500037. we have given cheque for rs4, 111/-on 14/09/2016 in favour of atria convergence technologies (mr. suresh, mob:[protected]),. the have deposited the cheque and that amount has been debited from our account. but they couldn't give connection sofar, we are following up somany times. but they are not responding properly and they are saying that your cheque will be returned within 10 working days. but we couldn's receive that cheque sofar.

Our registred mobile number is [protected]
                            Nov 29, 2016
                            Oct 20, 2016

We are sorry you feel that way. We will get in touch with you and set things right.

ACT Fibernet
                            Oct 26, 2016

We believe we have resolved the issue. For further queries you can contact us on[protected] or [protected]@actcorp.in.

ACT Fibernet
                            Worst people in the planet. Am not from Any Competitor company. If you reading this and believe me. i owe you its worst company in dealing with customer satisfaction.
                            ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Oct 21, 2016
                            Hi Karthikeyan,

We understand your distress and will make every effort to assist you in this matter. Request you to share your customer ID or registered contact number and we will be at it.

ACT Fibernet
                            Internet not working in the night for last 7 days...pls rectify it as soon as possible..

Rishi Ranjan
                            ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Oct 25, 2016
                            Hi Sweta,

ACT Fibernet

Amitesh Naidu
                              Oct 19, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500036

Dear act team,

This is the third email i think from the past three weeks for which i am mailing for the connectivity problem. Very very bad service again from your end. Still how many times i should mail for higher officials for net problem. Why you people are taking this much long time for connectivity problem in spite of being one of the leading internet company very embarrassing. And your customer care number is always busy its never get connected if we try 10 times out of which it will get connect only once and executives will say simple recorded answer it will take 24 hrs to restore the net. For simple issue if you took more than 24 hrs for fibre cut issue company will take more than 24 months?. Try to resolve the issue permanently asap we lost faith in "act" very pathetic service always it will have some trouble. When ever we want to work from the home at that time only internet will go off. We are not keeping the internet just for the fun for emergency purpose only. I do want any apologize email resolve the problem fast and permanently.

Account details :

Account id :[protected]

Ph : [protected]
                              Nov 21, 2016
                              Oct 20, 2016
                              Dear Amitesh,

We are sorry to hear that and would like an opportunity to make things right. We will get in touch with you at the earliest.

ACT Fibernet
                              Ticket no [protected] was raised 10 days for reconnection but no action and response
                              ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Oct 25, 2016
                              Hi Prashanth,

ACT Fibernet

suriforact
                                Oct 18, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

I have applied for shifting my act fibernet 5 days back. Still nothing has been done. I have made countless calls to customer care and lost my balance. It's so pathetic and disgusting that the act organization is cunning all their existing customers. I have been thinking a lodge a complaint by collecting appropriate documents.

Let's all unite together and teach them a lesson.

#banact #saveinternet #banactfiber
                                Nov 24, 2016
                                Oct 18, 2016
                                Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

ACT Fibernet
                                Oct 18, 2016
                                Updated by suriforact
                                [protected] is my registered mobile number. Now you can check how many escalations I have made on regarding the issue I have been facing. Why do we have to wait for so long even for solving little issues. Take me as an example. I have lost 4 days of internet service. so amount would be around 120 (as per plan). If I apply this to everyone who are facing same kind of issues, 1, 00, 000 (customers) * 120--> ? guess the amount we are losing because of your worst/damn/irresponsible service. I will escalate this issue legally no matter what may comes. Let's put end point to all your cheating games.
                                Oct 24, 2016
                                Dear Valued Customer,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on[protected] or [protected]@actcorp.in.

ACT Fibernet
                                Disconnect the beam connection cause i am not satisfied with your service...so plse disconnect it as soon as possible...
                                ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Oct 20, 2016
                                Dear Teja,

We'd love to talk to you about other options. We don't want to see you go! Please share your Customer ID or registered contact details & we'll help work with your needs.

ACT Fibernet

sudhir yalla
                                  Oct 15, 2016

Address: 530001

I was taken connection from act fiber net for internet connection on[protected] and the plan was Rs 630, 30GB with 10MBPS. from that day onward i am facing problems. i am not have any router and i am connecting my internet connection directly to my laptop. the net is connecting 10 minutes a day and automatically disconnected but connecting symbol is showing means the net is very slow and i doubted and i check speed of the net i shocked it is nearly 250 kbps on first day. and second day also i am phasing same problem and i checked data usage it shows 3GB of data usage and i shocked i complain to the act customer service after 2 days their worker came to my home up to that i did not connect system to the net. but it shows 23GB up to now. i am enable to connect net but it shows more and more data usage every day i am complaining every day but they are talking very rashly and even they did not responding at all if i call them they are blaming on me please take this as a complaint and take immediate action against this cheaters please help me and i am contacting different persons in this process their phone no are [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]
                                  Nov 18, 2016
                                  Oct 16, 2016
                                  Hi Sudhir,

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience and assure you that this will be looked at on priority. Please share your customer ID or registered contact number to enable us investigate this matter.

ACT Fibernet

vlsimujtaba
                                    Oct 15, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500064

I am Mujtaba Ahmed from India, Hyderabad.
                                    I am facing internet connectivity issue since 2 months and my issue is not getting resolved permanently.

Everytime i have to call act fibernet and do a complaints. It gets resolved for 2 days and then on the 3rd day the problem appears again.

Can someone resolve this on an immediate basis and permanently.

I use act resolver tool, it says failed sometimes it says not reachable, sometimes no internet access.

Request you to resolve it on top priority.
                                    My details are

registered mobile :[protected]
                                    user id: [protected]@gmail.com

complaint id:

Dear Customer, Ticket no: [protected] is registered. Please allow us some time to address your complaint. Our team will ensure fastest possible action. - ACT Fibernet .
                                    Nov 21, 2016
                                    Oct 16, 2016
                                    Dear Valued Customer,

ACT Fibernet
                                    Oct 21, 2016
                                    Dear Valued Customer,

ACT Fibernet

vjkrishnarao
                                      Oct 14, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

I am consumer of act fiber net and my account number is[protected], along with my other payments i have paid act fiber net payment on september 1st rs.1050 and txn number is [protected] (01/09/2016-01/09/2016) and they charged on fup reset instead of subscription fee, my monthly fup reset is on every month of 1st. i have called numerous times since september 1st to rectify my bill all they are doing is raising ticket and closing it one of the ticket number is [protected] on sept 12. when i received the invoice of rs.2414 then i contacted customer care oct 4th ticket number[protected] and explained entire scenario once again they told ok this will be corrected in 24 hours. i have followed up next day they told the same thing it will be corrected and closed the ticket. i have again contacted on 8th oct as my due date 10 oct is approaching and again explained the whole scenario ticket number [protected] they mentioned billing dept will get in touch with me. billing dept reached out to me and mentioned that it will be rectified in 24 hours and you will see the right amount in portal page and you can pay the amount.
                                      I called on 11 th oct early morning stating the bill is showing the same amount with and again explained entire scenario ticket number [protected] again the have given a same story with 24 hours rectification and yet nothing changed. i have called again on 12 oct stating that i am past due for the payment i want to pay since 1st of the oct and no one is rectifying the issue with ticket number [protected] for which they have closed with same this 24 hours it will reflect correct.
                                      Here i am contact act fibernet proactively requesting them that i want to continue services and please help with the issue and no one is bothered to help execpt the story of 24 hours it will rectified.
                                      Nov 16, 2016
                                      Oct 14, 2016
                                      Dear Valued Customer,

ACT Fibernet
                                      Oct 15, 2016
                                      Dear Valued Customer,

ACT Fibernet