Agarwal Packers & Movers Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 1062

File a complaint to Agarwal Packers & Movers

Having problems with Agarwal Packers & Movers?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Agarwal Packers & Movers customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Agarwal Packers & Movers reviews & complaints page 13

ravi1498
Jul 19, 2021

Address: A -1505/1 Sec 4 Indira Nagar

I Would like to log a complaint against Agarwal Packers And Movers Ltd. (APML) that they have not delivered me all items from booked consignment number. Trolly Bag and the cycle is missing out of 7 consignment items. And no one from the company is actually bothering to inform me about these missing items. All the time I need to connect on their customer care and tell all background stories about this booking. But they never come back. Which really killing time. I really got fed up and wanted to log FIR and complain about them under IPC Section 379.

Agarwal Packers & Movers customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

yadavvk08
    Jul 17, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

Dear sir/ madam, myself Vikas Yadav, i have booked one parcel box from Portblair to Mumbai with GC no.- 4704136 on 10 Jun 2021. I have talked with your tracking department on 5 they told me my parcel will reach pune on 8 and mumbai upto 12 July, then on 14 i called them they told me parcel has reached mumbai and will be delivered within 1 or 2 days they gave me number of your parcel delivery dept [protected], i talked with her she told me that my parcel still not reached mumbai then again on 15 i called your tracking department they again told me parcel is at mumbai but when i called her she told its not received at mumbai, i got so much frustrated with this they are not able to actually track my shipment
    dear i am a defence personnel and there are my uniforms in that box which i need urgently, I didn't expected this with your company, please find out the parcel and deliver it to me as soon as possible.
    Vikas yadav.
    Agarwal Packers & Movers customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

aksverma
      Jul 14, 2021

My consignment from Pune to Jodhpur handed over on 30th June yet not delivered however your executives committed it to be delivered within 8-10 days its already 15 days.

However each executive is just redirecting to one another, not sure when this will get delivered.

Swasthik Kumar 07
        Jul 13, 2021

Dear Sirs,

As per the attached document, I booked Ms. Agarwal Packers & Movers for the Transportation of my household goods and Car from Pali (Rajasthan) to Katpadi (Vellore -Tamilnadu).

The transit of the car was done in horrible manner due to the following reasons:

1. The Car with registration No. RJ 16 CA 3382 was loaded for transit on 09.06.2021. but the delivery of the same was much delayed and only done after multiple calls finally on 01.07.2021. It took almost 21 days for transit due to which my family suffered a lot.
        2. Completely unprofessional staff at Chennai region who dont even give any updates on the status of the car even after several follow ups.
        3. I was informed that the car will be transported in a trailer/ car carrier safely. But on the receipt of the car i was surprised to note that the car has travelled almost 2200Kms extra (Initial KM reading during loading - 95502 Kms Vs Final delivered Km reading of 98002 Kms.) This is completely unprofessional behaviour as I was not informed that the vehicle was driven from Rajasthan to Katpadi. due to the same the vehicle has undergone considerable damages as follows:
        a. Passenger/Driver side rear door locks damaged
        b. Since the door was not closed, the trunk light was on and the battery was drained and damaged.
        c. AC wiring burnt
        d. Drive belt cut & Dynamo Pulley Damage
        Now the car needs to be serviced properly to make it drivable which will cost Approx Rs. 20, 000/- minimum.

More than the financial loss I'm appalled by the total disregard with which someone else's property is damaged too after paying a premium price compared to other carriers. If a corporate client was treated in such a way, what would be the situation of the common man?

Please look into this and pass my claim at the earliest so that I can service my car which was mishandled by your staff.

Swasthik Kumar RD
        Ph No. [protected].

PujaSinn
          Jul 10, 2021

I placed order to shift my bags from Delhi to JSR.. And I expected that atleast they can carry the bags safely. What I received was complete bag in wet condition, with all clothes inside wet with stinky bad smell. Out of 6 bags total 3 bags were fully wet. On complaining they say that it was natural climate and rainy season. I made a huge mistake on trusting Agarwal Packers and Movers.
          Jul 10, 2021
          Updated by PujaSinn
          Can I expect refund because I have really faced a lot of issue. All items in my bags including all clothes, and othe important stuff were wet with stinky smell.. This was an honest mistake that the packing was not done properly and was brought in rain, that the clothes deep inside are all wet n some are stinky.
          Jul 10, 2021
          Updated by PujaSinn
          @Agarwal Packers and Movers.. Please reply .. please refund..

senthilkumar03
            Jul 8, 2021

Address: hyderabad

Recently we did shifted from Hyderabad to Ahmedabad with deep regret to inform you about my horrific experience with Agarwal packers and movers during my shipment .
            I had booked the service for shipment on 23.05.21 and confirmed the date as 30.05.21, despite of getting mail confirmation from your side, your personnel haven't turned up till 10:00 A.M and upon several calls to different peoples and begging for the service they arranged the pick up by night 11:00 P.M which lasted till next day morning 06:00 A.M. I have all my call recordings for the discussion had with your personnel and will be made available on request.
            The packing was totally poor in quality with no bubble wraps or cover for fridge, washing machine etc, glass materials were not secured properly or arranged professionally. On discussion with supervisor he informed company is not providing proper packing materials even charging high on customer.
            My items like steel Almirah, Wooden almirah, Wooden showcase set, Refrigerator, Flower pots and LED TV got damaged. When I seen the arrangements inside the container, it is so pathetic and totally improper.
            Next those person promised to deliver me in 3 days but I got my materials delivered on 9th day despite of booking an individual truck. That too got delivered after raising complaint to customer care for the delay.
            We have an insurance of 1 lakh however they are saying they can give only 50000/- when we checked with them, They are blaming us that we didn't sign the value declaration form however it was not informed to us at the time of shipping or prior to that .
            Jul 08, 2021
            Updated by senthilkumar03
            Kindly try to resolve the issue asap

Parry_m
              Jul 8, 2021

Address: Lalbag, Bangalore , India

I have booked a consignment to move my house belongings from kolkata to Bangalore. The consignment number is GCSLTK[protected]. It was picked up on 18th June and today on 8th July also I have not recieved the shipment. I was told by them that the vehicle carrying the goods met with some accident and post which everyday the customer care is lying about the delivery. I am concerned that the goods are lost in transit. The behaviour of their call center supervisor is rude and they are behaving as if they are doing us a favor. We paid close to 90K for shipment. Due to the delay I have incurred huge losses as I needed to extend my current rental by a month and not able to shift.
              Jul 11, 2021
              Updated by Parry_m
              My goods are not delivered till now, it’s 23 days. I am being harrased by the company when I have paid the full amount for the shipment.

12345shailesh
                Jul 7, 2021

Address: Vraj bhoomi V v nagar , anand

I have promised by your company that my house hold material will be delivered to your destination on or before 04/07/2021 ane they have taken delivery of my material on 26/06/2021 and our booking is from Jamkhandi to Anand since to 07/07/2021 our material is not reach to destination me & my family is suffering very much because of my material is not reach within time i and my family is living in lodging, & i expence lot for this. It is not a better service from APML & customer employees not anshwring us satisfiedely.
                Jul 07, 2021
                Updated by 12345shailesh
                Since not updated

Rajesh Budhraja
                  Jun 24, 2021

Address: C 8/5 JEEVAN SHANTI COLONY SANTACRUZ WEST

I have sent many you mails from raj.[protected]@yahoo.co.in along with attachment of the picture of goods you damaged during transportation but you have never replied. Please settle my claim ASAP. G C no 4750424 from delhi to mumbai.

Rajesh
                  Jun 24, 2021
                  Updated by Rajesh Budhraja
                  I have sent you many mails from raj.[protected]@yahoo.co.in along with the pictures of the goods you damage during transportation but you have never replied. G C no 4750424. REPLY TO MY MAIL SETTLE MY CLAIM ASAP.

Rajesh
                  Jun 24, 2021
                  Updated by Rajesh Budhraja
                  I have sent you many mails from raj.[protected]@yahoo.co.in along with the pictures of the goods you damage during transportation but you have never replied. G C no 4750424. REPLY TO MY MAIL SETTLE MY CLAIM ASAP.

Rajesh

Aashish2805
                    Jun 21, 2021

I shifted my household items from APML on 28th May (*Consignment Number GCBTI[protected], which i received on 31st may in Bharuch & found damages in furniture (Bed, Dining table, Dinning table chair) & luggage bag.
                    For Shifting luggage insurance was taken of INR 200000 & Premium was paid of INR 6000.
                    On asking for claim after submitting proofs, initial response of company representative was very rough and non polite. My claim was denied initially saying that there is no policy for such damage, on which my reply was please get my luggage repair done.
                    After discussion it was written in mail to submit local carpenter estimation. which was INR 55000 i had submitted. For which Claim amount offered was of INR 3000 from APML & which later raise to INR 55000.

since last week i'm trying to connect higher officials, but response is none.
                    I am feeling cheated by company.

Please help me

Ashish Jain
                    +20 photos

mmishra123
                      Jun 11, 2021

I had booked for House hold material shifting from Karad to Vapi and they asked 4000/- as advance which I had paid.
                      Later they didn't provided the services and not refunding the amount even after 30 days regular follow-ups.

Sindhu mam and Pooja mam discussed for the transportation. but they are not responding.

Ticket ID 900351
                      Address:
                      Agarwal Packers and Movers Ltd.
                      Opp Crescent Public School
                      Saraswati Vihar, PitamPura| New Delhi 110034

Slashleopard
                        Jun 4, 2021

I took a service from www.agarwalpackers.in where I had sent one trolley back and a bike.

Now since there is already an insurance on motor vehicles, it is pointless to go for another insurance. One of them will get invalid.

Since there was no insurance under this company. They choose to take matters lightly enough to damage the bike. Visor broken, knuckle guard busted, handle bar slightly bent, indicator light broken and plenty of scratches. When I raised the complaint no one bothered to listen properly and top of that accused for BLACKMAILING the company. I have the pictures and call recording as proof. Moreover, all social media pages are blocked from raising concerns and therefore getting the audacity and courage enough to ignore the matter after misbehaving. Now since constantly emailing they get back with the offer of ₹1000.
                        Now the service I took was of ₹10000, damage repair took ₹6000+. And when asking for compensation, they offer ₹1000. No escalations, no supervisor dealing the matter upfront.
                        Is this a joke? Is this is how customers are being treated?
                        I demand the major damage compensation and added on for the harrasment.
                        According to COurt orders, carriers can be held liable up to 10 times the cost of freight charge for negligence. I think you should file a complaint in consumer court. I am about to get my stuff shifted by them, and I am very concerned seeing all these complaints.

To shift my household items and Volks Wagen Polo Car from Delhi to Chennai, I searched justdial and got a contact of Deepak Sharma (later got to know that his name as Vikas Bhardwaj) from Agarwal Packers & Movers. He had given quote dated 3th March 2021 for Rs. 29, 200 with fake GST Number. Based on that quote, we had asked him to proceed and he arranged the pickup of my goods on April 19, 2021 from Delhi to...
                          Aditya0512
                          May 17, 2021

Address: Mumbai

My household items got delivered on 12th may 2021 after facing lots of obstacle and multiple follow up. Delivery team took forcefully 400 rs from my mother for tip and while lodging 200rs, regarding this I drop multiple mail to customer care team and CEO ramesh agarwala, Anthony, however no response because they doesn't care about customer. After multiple following sindu bharti from customer care team told me they will refund my money next day and told me to share bank account, again it's was a fake information just to delay my complaint so that I would forget this things.
                          Friends please never ever use their service neither customer care team nor CEO or head operation bother about customer..
                          Worst service..
                          May 21, 2021
                          After follow up they contact me and refund my money, finally.. Thanks
                          May 19, 2021
                          Updated by Aditya0512
                          After raising complaint still no action taken, what a hopeless staff and CEO. Shame on u guys

Starfire
                            May 12, 2021

We are shifting from Bangalore to Mumbai for which we approached APML for packing.
                            We are with APML since years now, we have always find it trusted, however this time we experienced terrible service and cooperation from APML staff. The survey person was new and had no knowledge about half of the things appeared to he inefficient. The packing and loading people demanded way too much tip giving covid reasons which was unrealistic because your policy states you dont demand money while loading and unloading other than the quoted price. The supervisor is giving way too many reasons for the delay in consignment delivery when we have already waited more than the alloted time.

You expect people to understand covid situation and norms but if that was the case you should've just stopped your services altogether up until covid surges and not offer people quotation load and then become invisible. We have no one to contact with whom we can track the consignment . Its already been 4 days which is the expected delivery duration now the supervisor says you wait till 2 more days, what the hell is going on.

Should everyone just buy new furniture and appliances because their own are delayed due to your stupid services? I want an explanation and an apology from your department and also a definite date and time when my consignment shall arrive i dont want to keep shooting arrows in the dark and kept stalling . If you people cannot hire efficient and knowledgeable staff who can give accurate information close down your company. You dont seem to value your customers especially those who are loyal to you since last 10 years.

Ch Laya
                              May 9, 2021

Address: Vijayawada AP

My Self Ravi chilivery GC no.4749359
                              My House hold Materials lifted from Bhiwandi on 25th April till date its not
                              Received here I am sifted at Guntur Ap
                              New place I am in problem i Cant do anything here all Family members are in problem pls Most urjent delivery of my house hold materials As soon as possible.

highflier
                                May 7, 2021

We had contacted APML for shifting of household goods from Hyderabad to Delhi. The Consignment was packed on 23.04.2021 and was to be delivered on 29.04.2021.
                                Today is 07.05.2021 and we still haven't received our consignment. No one responds to our query through mail or calls. Everyone keeps giving illogical reasons for delay, it is highly frustrating for us.

Vinod Kumar. G
                                  Apr 26, 2021

Address: NTPC Township , Near Kohdarghat village Prayagraj District UP, Naini Industrial area , PIN 212301

Myself Vinod Kumar.G my household materials shifted on 2nd week of April but till today I didn't received my Invoice of shifting. I am getting problem due to this as I am not able to claim my shifting amount from company.

sandeepagarwal
                                    Apr 21, 2021

Address: Sirohi

Complaint against material Deliverd .
                                    I am writing with reference to a complaint against Agarwal Packers and Mover Ltd. for house hold material not unloaded with in time.

Sandeep Agarwal

tamanna3010
                                      Apr 19, 2021

We appointed APML, Bhubaneswar branch for our house shifting from Bhubaneswar (Mani Tribhuvan) to Kolkata.
                                      They told us the goods will be delivered door to door. But they took the goods in one truck, unloaded it in a godown in west bengal and then gave it to us. The goods were supposed to get delivered on 17/4/2021 but they delivered it to us on 19/4/2021. After all this delay, the workers and labourers who unpacked the items, asked for extra money and took ₹1500 extra from us despite the whole payment (₹34, 750/-) being done at the booking branch . They also damaged a lot of our goods including our sofa and more such goods . The packing was also poor. Most of our items were not packed with the brown cardboard paper and most items were just taped and not packed. This type of packing is not expected from Agarwal. We need refund for our broken items.