Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 448

Sanjeet Raj
Aug 27, 2012

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I had make a recharge of Rs. 198.00 on 27/07/2012 for Internet, as their plan 1GB data in 3G (1 month) and 2GB (2 month) in 2G network....
On 25/07/2012 (midnight) I was browsing Internet, by default it had deducted my balance from main account that is 30 rupees. up to date all received data was 2.17GB and sent data as 196.14 MB..

When I make a call to customer care they were not able to give me any satisfactory information...
i am kalaam from aligarh my no. is [protected] of aircel regular customer last 3 months, i tried to activate missed call alet service for this they deduct Rs15 but service is not activated till now, i contact so many times to customer care but they are not giving any suitable reason for this, and also not activation this service, i have also complaint to customer care for gprs service but they are not giving fine answer,
why they deduct Rs15 i dont know,
they says tht plz dial *999*1# for this service. But, not received the sms properly. Again i am check with customercare, they told "Sorry and will not happen again". plz sms MCA R to 58999, a sms come which saying tht your old activation requestd is pending plz wait for more time, now 15 days back i am asking with Aircel customercare what is the procedure After a week the service is not activated So, again i am check with customercare, is the previous information is wrong ?but they charge rs 15
again i am check with customercare they are said, " Sorry Sir. . all the time when i contace Customer care the only says sorry sir, tWhat is happening???? We are follish by Aircel???? Pls advise.

Aircel — balance not refunded

i have complaint to aircel on 11-12th july for wrong deduction of balance and my complaint number was 1-[protected] they give me resolution dates as 16th july then 21st july then 27th july and said me that the balance will be refunded but still the balance is not refunded beyond this they have further deducted my balance three times more, now when i call to customer care they were just making fool till the next resolution date and when i want to talk to there senior they just drop the line about 20-30 plus times and sometimes they have connected the call to gprs department or somewhere else.now at the end today when i talked to there senior they just skip from there words by saying that i have not posted any complaint to them and over this they changed the subject of the complaint too.before this i was also having problem with gprs connection but they have not helped me in any way, i have solved it on my own by changing the handset.
I request TRAI to take some serious actions over this matter to save the customer rights
hai how are you
i m vipul mathur from western up . I did not activate any voice chat service from ur company bt u dedected my 30 rs i don't no why u do so such prob. i already face from ur prepaid connection as u dedected my 15rs as dailer tune & i did not activate it plz return my money unless i will complain about this in consumer forum
how to check the message balance in mobile..is any code is available?
Sir. I am suffering some Sirius problem using aircel connection.
1. Deducting balance unnecessary. In 22th April deduct balance Rs 20 and give me a message your subscription charge rs20 for 20 days. I contact to customer care. They told me a dialer tune activates in my number. But I never give any request for the dialer tune. But they say I choose it. It is my 2times problem as same. But your company does not refund any money.
2. There after your customer service officer said me use this service for 20 days. I told him change my diler tune. They give a cord number which I want.. I send the cord no to the530001 as follows DT 18763, Rs 3 deducted in by balance. There after a message came to my number that was."Keyword not found" still that caler tune I not get.
I seriously Fed up with your Aircel pre-Paid connection.

So I lost trust about connection. Please look into this matter. Otherwise I quiet this connection and inform to the Consumer Forum of India.

My name is Mr. Sumon Dhar.
My aircel mobile number is [protected].
Kolkata
Sir. I am suffering some Sirius problem using aircel connection.
1. Deducting balance unnecessary. In 22th April deduct balance Rs 20 and give me a message your subscription charge rs20 for 20 days. I contact to customer care. They told me a dialer tune activates in my number. But I never give any request for the dialer tune. But they say I choose it. It is my 2times problem as same. But your company does not refund any money.
2. There after your customer service officer said me use this service for 20 days. I told him change my diler tune. They give a cord number which I want.. I send the cord no to the530001 as follows DT 18763, Rs 3 deducted in by balance. There after a message came to my number that was."Keyword not found" still that caler tune I not get.
I seriously Fed up with your Aircel pre-Paid connection.

So I lost trust about connection. Please look into this matter. Otherwise I quiet this connection and inform to the Consumer Forum of India.

My name is Mr. Sumon Dhar.
My aircel mobile number is [protected].
i did not activated friend chat service on my number, but aircel activated it on sue motu...

i also heard many people, that the telephone company has activated some services on their number without their consent.
why telephone companies are doing so?

there should be some measures to stop the telecommunication companies doing so..
Respected Sir/Madam
Dear Sir/ Madam
I am using aircel sim([protected]) for last 2yrs . But last 2 months aircel people deducting my balance after I complaint regarding this on 198 but they told that I have taken the vas on my number. Once they deducted my rs30 saying that I have activated the caller tune service at and I.E. At night. But I have not taken any this type of service. Again they deducted my rs 20 from my balance again I complaint regarding this but they told that they don't have any there system is not showing any data regarding this (they took this 6 days to tell this result). Again I activated message pack and send 3 local message they deducted my rs15 from my balance saying that I have done isd msg. (The numbers were local and they told that I had added 00 (double zero)but had just entered my friends number which was save in my mobile and send the message)
.If i have send ISD i was not try to complaint againt you but illegally Aircel has been deducted my balance.

Now i am scared to TOPUP by balance because u will deduct my balance againt without any reason

Complaint no for your reference
SR1-[protected]
my balance deducted by Aircel total rs95 still not refunded.
Just want my balance back and nothing else

Rajesh
([protected])

We are sorry for the inconvenience. Please note that we have escalated your concern and lookig forward to resloving it to your satisfaction.

Aircel Customer Service Team
kindly do the needful as soon as possible
After several complaints there is no improvement in the service of aircel. This is 8th time aircel charged me for no reason, this time they charged me for some Rs. 9 sms pack which i have not subscribed, now what to do? should i change my number or port my number to any other network?
aircel number is [protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.Your concern has been noted and escalated for a resolution.We shall get back to you on the same.

We assure you that we are committed towards resolving your concern. For any further assistance please write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in

Reg Sir,
My Name is Kamal deep Khattar R/o 12A New Adarsh Nagar, Ferozepur City (Punjab) My Aircel Mobile No. is [protected]. my complaint is aircel company activated my service Pyar kay Funday and cut my balance Rs30/-. I am complaint 198 14 time and aircel 12days refund my balance. I am rechare 55 then sir is received message. Your subscription to Aircel Missed Call Service is going to be renewed .Charge Rs15/ month. To deactivate dial *999*2#. Sir is am seeing the message & Put the complaint 198 then i received one another message Dear customer, your service request number 1- [protected] has been sucessfully processed on 26/7/2012, Sir 26/7/2012 Customer care adjective says i am deactivate our service i m saying him sir, my balance is not cut, he is saying me u'r balance is not deduct when deduct u'r balance Aircel back u'r balance. Aircel cut my balce evening time 26/7/2012 i am dialing 198 and i m talking to mr Rohan Customer Care adjective i m put my balance complaint. He is told me Sir u'r complaint no. is [protected] u'r balance is refund within 72 hours, today August 03,2012 my balance is not refund. I am revised my complaint 198 he is says that u'r complaint [protected] is miss call service that is not refund complaint. I am told him sir, put my complaint balance refund regarding Customer care adjective says me. Sir complaint 24 hours in put u'r balance is not refund now. plz sir see my complaint and take action immediately

thanx
Reg Sir,
My Name is Kamal deep Khattar R/o 12A New Adarsh Nagar, Ferozepur City (Punjab) My Aircel Mobile No. is [protected]. my complaint is aircel company activated my service Pyar kay Funday and cut my balance Rs30/-. I am complaint 198 14 time and aircel 12days refund my balance. I am rechare 55 then sir is received message. Your subscription to Aircel Missed Call Service is going to be renewed .Charge Rs15/ month. To deactivate dial *999*2#. Sir is am seeing the message & Put the complaint 198 then i received one another message Dear customer, your service request number 1- [protected] has been sucessfully processed on 26/7/2012, Sir 26/7/2012 Customer care adjective says i am deactivate our service i m saying him sir, my balance is not cut, he is saying me u'r balance is not deduct when deduct u'r balance Aircel back u'r balance. Aircel cut my balce evening time 26/7/2012 i am dialing 198 and i m talking to mr Rohan Customer Care adjective i m put my balance complaint. He is told me Sir u'r complaint no. is [protected] u'r balance is refund within 72 hours, today August 03, 2012 my balance is not refund. I am revised my complaint 198 he is says that u'r complaint [protected] is miss call service that is not refund complaint. I am told him sir, put my complaint balance refund regarding Customer care adjective says me. Sir complaint 24 hours in put u'r balance is not refund now. plz sir see my complaint and take action immediately

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your concern has been noted and escalated for a resolution. We shall get back to you on the same shortly. You can also write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further clarifications.

We assure you that we are committed towards resolving your concern.

I am an chennai Aircel customer [protected].Almost 300 rs had been deducted from my balance last 3 weeks without any reason.i presumed it might be due to internet usage in my android mobile
so on Aug20 i have activated GPRS free pack Rs.42 and on 21st i recharged full talk time 160. but with making few calls my entire balance got deducted by this time (within 2 day),
By calling CC ,he replied i have recharged 2G free pack but 3G usage is being deducted. but both my 2G free data and main balance is getting deducted parallelly.
please help me to get my amt back.,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your concern has been noted and escalated for a resolution. We shall get back to you on the same shortly. You can also write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further clarifications.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share with us your 10 digit Aircel number with an alternate contact number for us to be able to get in touch with you at [protected]@aircel.co.in.We shall get back to you with assistance on the same.

My Contact number is [protected]..

Sanjeet Raj
Sir, Aircel company deducted a sum of Rs. 30 on 18 Sep 2012 from my main account balance.The customer care representatives accepted that it was by mistake and they lodged the complain but didn't refunded the balance which was wrongly deducted.
mera naam vijay saini hai.and my aircel contact no is [protected].

sir mera balance deduct kar liya gya hai.mai agar aircel costumer care pe call karta hu to wo koi reply hi nhi karte h. or kahte h ki chahe jise aap complaint karlo balance rerturn nhi hoga.
I am a westbengal aircel customer, my number is [protected], Last day my balance was Rs.14.06, Today when i check my balance I saw it is Rs.4.06.I did not make any call and dont have any VAS service activate.
Please help me to return my balance.
My Handset is dual sim card Support.so two simcard in my set.but when I had transfred Aircel sim to vodafone then Aircel deduct my balance as per download session as like...50 kb /30kb/20 kb etc...but my GPRS connection are not active.

2nd...above matter i informed Aircel customer care...till now i can't find ne soluction.
my aircel number is [protected].yesterday ie july 8th some health service pack has been activated withoit my concern..i was working with my laptop at that time.around rs 50 has been deducted.i sent sms for deactivating the service for which rs 6 has been charged ..finally through a call i deactivated the service..earlier one month back similar issue arised..i lost 35 rupees at that time..upto now i lost around rs 100 ...i am thinking to change network using portability ..
Aircel is very worst telecom services by deducting the balance.In my mobile I have deactivated the Service KTKPI24 pack already before, But these aircel people activated the same pack and deduct the balance second time.And I called them and told I want my deducted balance, So they told Your pack will be activated now and You will get balance after 4 hour.Then I was calling to them for the entire day to customer services, but didn't picked my call. Also I didn't get up to now .

My suggestion to all Customer Please don't take Airce Service...
Dear Sir/madam,
My no is [protected]. I have recharge Rs 97 through aircel Android application "Pocket Payment" on 4th August 2013 at 1:47am. The recharge was failure but the amount Rs 97 is deducted from my bank account. Now I want to know what is the procedure to get the amount. Please help...

Sanjib Chakraborty
my aircel number is [protected].aircel company deducted my 41 rupees .I have complain in 3 times but he have response.my complain number is.[protected].so pleae solve my problem.

Deepak mni sharma
contact no.[protected]
Dear Mr. Sumon Dhar,

Thanks for writing in to us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
This is to inform you, we have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department. We will get back to you shortly.
At Aircel India customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we assure that your concern will be taken care of at the earliest.

You can also get in touch with us at https://twitter.com/Aircel

Warm regards,
Thanks!
Team Aircel India .
I HAVE NOT SUBSCRIBED I PLAY I WIN BUT IT IS ACTIVATED ON MY NUMBER AND DEDUCTED RS.30 WHEN I CALL CUSTOMER CARE FIRST TIME REPRESENTATIVE SAYS ME YOUR COMPLAINT IS REGISTERED AND COMPLAINT NUMBER SEND TO YOU BY SMS BUT IN 24 HOURS I AM NOT RECEIVE ANY SMS WHEN I AGAIN CALL THE REPRESENTATIVE SAYS ME THAT NO COMPLAINT IS REGISTER.
MY MOBILE NO. IS -[protected]
Balance deduct problem faced many time ...
my contact number [protected]
please help asap
I have activated call record in my mobile so I have the proof that while attending a company call from Aircel I did not subscribed for any dialer tune yet my balance was deducted from my account. When I called customer care they say that I have done double confirmation to activate it. They have done this so many times but this time I have the proof.
Balance was deducted from my Aircel mobile number [protected], I called customer care and they say that I have double confirmed it to activate it, while receiving a company call. Though I received a company call but I never gave any response, and I have the proof since my phone has a feature to record all the calls that I get.
Name - Vijay singh
mob- [protected]

i am in Indian army guarding the nation on the frontiers and this all injustice is happing
I have received this message

Hi, you have paid for this Content. To download it, pls click here http://111.93.115.200/aircel/Pack.ashx?splid=11375&subid=175

today i have receive this message at around 1400 Hrs and after seeing this when i checked by balance Rs 10 Have been deducted from my account .
when i give call to Customer care for refunding my money they told e that it will not be refunded as i have replied to some message which they have sent me on my mobile at around 1300 Hrs . But i have not received any message at that time.

pls help me in refunding my money

Even am having GPRS balance 200MB in my mobile, My balance 45/- got deducted for Internet usage at 7/7/2014 02:20AM.

Mobile number : [protected]
My name is savita nigam, my no is [protected] on which rs30 were deducted unnecessary i complain on aircel no 198 but they received call and said that they will not refund my balance.then I call them again your agent told me that now they cant do anything and give me advice to call next day .I try to call again n again to customer care service but now they were not attending my call. I cant understand if i do not apply for any service then why my balance were deducted .Please refund my balance.

My contact details are-
mobile no - [protected]
email id - [protected]@yahoo.com
My name is savita nigam, my no is [protected] on which rs30 were deducted unnecessary on[protected] at 8:32 pm i complain on aircel customer care no 198 but they received call and said that they will not refund my balance.then I call them again your agent told me that now they cant do anything and give me advice to call next day .I try to call again n again to customer care service but now they were not attending my call. I cant understand if i do not apply for any service then why my balance were deducted .Please refund my balance.

My contact details are-
mobile no - [protected]
email id - [protected]@yahoo.com
My number is [protected]. I recharged 60rs today and 37rs 3g also in this afternoon between 3.30 like that and after 10 mins I got a message that 50rs deducted . When I called to customer care they said I download a game. but I didn't download anything. Many Times this Is happening To me why is aircel taking my money like this., I think I Need to give complaint To people who are handling this. Pls take a action on this. And my complaint number is. 1-[protected]
my name is samuel my number is [protected], yesterday i have recharged my number with rc60 which gives extra talktime of 70.i havent called any one, but my balance of 70 rupees has vanished completely and my balance is showing as zero i havent activated any offer and even didnt get any conformation message, when i have called your customer service they told that i will be refunded by 2 hours, more than one day has been passed but no response, after 2 hours i have been calling your customer service till now but they are not even connecting my number, i am feeling damn sick about this, please provide me a solution.
Again Balance deduct without my permission & aircel
care person not able to give information about all he disconnected my
call please see attachment audio recording.
my sim was off i have on it 3:00pm after that got below mention msg & balance deduct.
Thanks for subscribing to Aircel NDPI98, offer benefits will be provided shortly.
Pankaj Dhiman

Thank you for writing to Aircel.

This is in reference to your e-mail dated September 28th, 2014, regarding balance deduction dispute#

We regret for inconvenience caused to you.

We
would like to inform you that as per your trail mail, your feedback
regarding Aircel customer care helpline has already been shared with
respective authorities in order
to meet your expectation in future. We like to insure you that required
rectification will be done at the earliest and please accept our
sincere apology for the same.

We
would like to inform you that, as per our record you have been charged
Rs98/- for activate Pocket internet @98 pack through USSD mode on 28th Sep 2014.
Further we would like to inform you that refund is not applicable as service has been initiated from your end. You got 1 GB data valid for 21 days.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and we look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services always.

Warm Regards

Sangeeta Prakash

CUSTOMER CARE-AIRCEL

Hi, I
have taken this plan already on 15-sep-2014 & it will finish after
21 days so still 7 says are left so that why i will take this plan
again.my balance deduced second time please do the needful otherwise i will knock the door of consumer court.If i have already working plan than i will take after 21 days please revert as soon as possible.
Regards, *
*Pankaj Kumar Dhiman*
*[protected]*
My mobile no is-[protected].
A total of 10 rs was deducted from y account on 22/10.2014.
Please refund that amount.
Hello sir my aircel no.is [protected] there is balance has deduced from my account approx 20 rs. I was asked the customer care person they told, you have activoted some service through Internet so that we deducted. But I can not activate any service and if they consent about net I have 2g net pack in my number so there is no chance to cut my balance sir this is fourth time happen with me please help me to return my balance
Dear Concern,

I am using Aircel mobile no. [protected], I found my balance deducted automatically and i got a sms tha " Activation charging done successfully" for the service UPE3G8. I tried to contact to customer care but executive not support accordingly.

Kindly do the needful.

Sageer Ahmad
I am very facing a problem that every month my balance (approximate Rs. 50-70) is deduced by company. When i was contact customercare
Complaint no- 1-[protected] & contact person name Mr. Sandeep they will not give us a genuine region. This process is continued from 06 months. So I am planning to port my no. From aircel to another company.
Kindly take action at your's end.
Thanks you
Dheerendra kumar verma
Mob. No.- [protected]
Despite being a loyal customer for the last 10 yrs with Aircel they haven't showed any mercy to my calls and complaints. My Aircel number is [protected] a balance of around Rs.130.00 was deducted from my main balance last night (10/01/15). It shows i have consumed 12.5 MB data but I have an active internet pack which expires on 16/01/15. I have also topped up addition 1.5 GB to my account and its expiry date is Feb 6th.

When I called customer service dept initially their heard my enquiry when I found fault on Aircel end and started to insist them to re-pay the money. They came up with an answer service is down to re-pay the money and advised to call back after 4 hrs. Then I managed to reached a supervisor (Priya) complaint id# 1-[protected] she found my enquires are legal and sent my complaint to processing dept to verify my enquiry. Thought I appreciate it this will take another 3 business days to resolve it and get my money back. Almost i need to wait for 5 days to get my money back and I have spent 4.5 hrs on call and writing emails & forums.

Who is liable for this why should I needs to wait for 5 days to get my money back. What Aircel will provide to compensate all the time I spent here to get my money back.

When I asked these questions to the customer care unit their were speachless. The only answer I got is "Their Policy Will Not Allow Them To Pay Penalties Though It Was Mistake". Someone needs to answer me how good is this for Aircel and for me from the consumer/customer point of view.
On date 4th April 2015 abt 12 am rs 59 deduct from my no [protected]. Why??? After online recharge rs 449 I have got rs 349 tt and 3gb data in my acc, but when I m starting brousing rs 59 deduct from my main balance.Before deduction bal 399 and after deduction balance is 339.17...Plz refund my balance.
Regards...Upendra Mahana
I didn't activated any subrcription any plan but my balance deducted

my no. is [protected]
My mobile number is [protected] . Many times my balance deducted first Rs 25 and after that Rs 48 and after complaining to customer care they always replied it is deducted due to downloading but I have already 3g internet pack of 1 month of Rs 155 .. They can't resolve my problem and the worst thing is that I am unable to call customer care from my sim... And when I call with another sim they respond and tell nothing about balance deduction but only say due to downloading.
Hi My name is satish & my mobile number is [protected]. I am using Aircel for the past 13 years & in recent i am facing lot issues & i am completely dissatisfied with the Customer service.

Yesterday I faced a shock of my life by seeing Rs.500 being deducted for using internet. I actually had balance of 30MB in my account while using the net. But without having any mercy, my entire balance was being deducted for using 50mb wherein i already had 30MB as balance available. I actually thought my internet balance was not there & that's why my balance was deducted.

But when i again recharged for Rs.198 pack which is 1250 MB free, i checked my balance post recharging 198 it shows my balance is 1280MB which clearly says my earlier balance available was 30MB.

I have been cheated clearly in this case where in even after having balance(30MB) in the account, my main balance of Rs.500 was deducted mercilessly.

on top of it, I tried calling the customer care for about 3 to 4 times & there was hardly any proper response was given to me. None of Customer care executive was able to give a proper reply & they keep on transferring the calls to some department.

The entire night went on a vain for me because no one in the Call centre attended my concern properly.

I hope i get a solution for this issue other wise iam planning to file a case & also i wish to disconnect my connection & switch over to some other operator who can provide a better customer service.

Looking forward to get a solution ASAP.

Satish.
un known balance deducted……
my no:- [protected]
i rechaged 10 Topup and Rs.6 Will deducted. I call cast, cear but, cut my all call. Then i will call other aircel no. In cast, cear. He told me my balance deduct coz, i will download a hungama apps so.
so. I askd how to……¿ form net/ Ussd/sms/ Call ……¿ he told me no. So…… How to……¿ He cut, my call.
1'st have network isue.… I will compln. 2nd i'm not call or sms any wher els. Pleas help me……
Hi lcjs1693,

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam
Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in
Dear Joydeb sarkar,

Post system check it has been found that your balance of Rs 5/- got deducted dated- 7/7/2015 due to Download of VAS HUNGAMA- HUNGAMA through WAP. Credit of 5/- have been posted in your A/C from our end dated -9/7/2015.

Aircel Social Care Team
Hi lcjs1693,

We have investigated your issue and found that no balance deductions have taken place towards data services, we require the exact date when the balance deduction had taken place.

Aircel Social Care Team
Sir, I'm an Odisha Aircel customer having my cell number [protected]. this is perhaps the 15th time Aircel has charged me. On 12/12/15 the aircel deducted a sum of inr 65 from my main balance in three terms. When I complained of the illegal deduction, I was being replied that I have activated missed call alert service, where as I have never requested for the same, so I denied their reason. Further they old me that you have downloaded song and video, this is also a complete false reason given by the aircel executive. and. now, today in the evening I again charged with a sum of inr 55 rupees. when called 198, I found my number have been made busy in the electronic system. I managed to call the CC through my friends cell and when asked about the deduction I was told on the same way that i have used the net, where as i m already having my net pack now.
The Aircell is getting bad to worse for me as this kind o[censored]nauthorized balance deduction is going on. Now I want my inr 120 to be refunded into my account. Hope for an immediate solution to my problem..

bill pay but sim not working

Sir, my name is mamta I have an aircel sim, postpaid mobile no. [protected].this mobile bill paid by online Rs.329/ but sim is not working.Please contact my other mobile no.[protected]

Rate Cutter not effective

Recently I recharged with STD rate cutter without any terms and condition saying any STD calls @35/min. Which is not happening

top up voucher pin damage

Aircel top up voucher having serial number [protected] for 30/-. It damage on 19-01-15. How i get the 16 digit pin number for recharge that same voucher.
Dear Customer([protected]@gmail.com),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that the services of the number [protected] have permanently disconnected under bill nonpayment on 4th January 2016 and we have received last payment of Rs.390/- on 11th August 2015 and still Rs.801/- is pending from your end.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Care Team
Dear Customer(monishleo),

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
Date of offer message received:
Recharge Date:
Mode of recharge:
Transaction ID:

Aircel Social Care Team

Don't Customer care Messages and Calls

Sir, I have Aircel Prepaid number. So Please avoid Customer care calls and Messages. It is useful for unncessary things.Kindly do not disturb in this number.

Not getting 3G speed /internet since last 10 days.

Dear sir/mam My mobile no. is [protected] i recharge every month 3g pocket Internet of aircel. but i am not getting 3g speed/Internet since last 10 days. plz reply the same @ julu.[protected]@gmail.com
Dear Customer(dkdev),

We would suggest you to text START0 send to 1909 to register your Aircel no. under NCPR (National customer preference registration) to avoid unwanted promotional calls & sms.

Aircel Social Care Team
Dear Customer(julu.jenny),

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Alternate No.:
Location (Including nearest landmark where issue is witnessed):
Issue with a specific website or all website:
Browser being used (Default phone browser or Chrome/Dolphin etc.):

Aircel Social Care Team
Dear Customer(julu.jenny),

Our team tried to reach you but unable to contact. We request you to share your alternate number and the convenient time to get in touch with you.

Aircel Social Care Team

true or fraud message

Dear Sir, I got bellow message. I want to know is fraud or true. CONGRATS!:Your Mobile No Has Won Rs: 4.Crore,35.Lac INR, From ICC Cricket Award, To Claim Send/Name/Phone No/Address/Age/Sex/E-M ID/A/C No/To: [protected]@live.com

need a PUK CODE

MY sim is actually blocked i need a PUK code in my email id

Balance is deducted....

My no is [protected]. I recherged it with PI 24 on 2 july. On 3 july again 24 rupees are deducted from my main balance for the reason of auto renew. Bt It is not possible that service will be renewed in single day. So plz refund my amount

number closed in aircel side

I have one no. [protected] no. Closed aircel side with out information and i will continue this no. plz help me plZ open my no.

sim lost - regarding

I have lost my Aircel pre-paid sim card today Kindly block the card. The number is : [protected] My address is Y.Koteswara Rao 23, Behind Kubera Towers Maidan GArhi New Delhi 110 068

LOST MOBILE

I LOST MY SAMSUNG MOBILE PHONE HAVING AIRCEL SIM NO [protected]. THANKS DHIRENDRA RAY [protected]
Dear Customer(jeet mishra),

We would request you to visit your nearest Aircel store with the following documents to get the assistance for the same.

POI (Proof of identity)
POA (Proof of address)

Aircel Social Media Team

Deactivate my aircel simcard

I have lost my phone so I want to block my aircel prepaid number .my aircel number is [protected].plz I kindly request you to deactivate my number.
Dear Customer(mohd firthouz),

Please share the following information to confirm your identity:

Alternate No:
Last recharge amount:
Date of Birth:
Complete Address:

Aircel Social Media Team
Dear Dhirendra Ray,

We would like to suggest you Please visit your nearest Aircel store they will serve you better in this issue

Aircel Social Media Team
Dear Customer(mohd firthouz),

We request you to share the following information to block the sim:

Alternate No:
Last recharge amount:
Date of Birth:
Complete Address:

Further, you can visit the nearest Aircel store for further assistance in this regard.

Aircel Social Media Team
Dear Customer(y koteswara rao),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that please share your account detail like last recharge amount date or recharge mode for security purpose so that we can take a needful action at earliest.

Aircel Social Media Team
78 Comments

ramanathanvr
    Aug 27, 2012

I am working for State highway projects in Bangalore,Since for last 3 months I am using Aircell postpaid connection,My mobile number is [protected] and my name is Mr. VR.Ramanathan.
    Regarding to receive the monthly bill I have given present rented house address change for last 2 months, even I went to two different branches of AIRCELL offices they are giving information your new address have been entered in our system,the bill sent to new address only,but till date i have not received any bill,nowadays if I go and inform also they are telling the same answer.
    Even if they are not sending bill to my new address also I am going to their office and paying my fees well in advance.
    please solve me this problem,they are in the mind they can do anything but we have to pay the said money by them.

nand.mantrigari
      from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
      Aug 27, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

HI .

i did mobile number portability from vodafone to AIRCEL.. as usuall i got date and time of activation (25 aug 11pm). once my sim is activated i need to send an SMS "AIRCEL " to 121, to get portability benefits. i am sending since 2 days but "message fail" error. i called aircel customer service, they said, the broblem will be solved in 2 hrs, till date it is not solved. i cannot receive call cant topup my mobile cant send SMS.

please help ..tired of calling them(aircel)

cheers
      Sridhar
      I applied for MNP from Vodafone to Aircel on 15th feb-2011 and on 22nd feb i got a message that my number-[protected] will be activated on 22nd feb 10 pm. more than 24 hours have passed and my number has yet not been activated. whenever i am trying to contact their customer care i am getting a reply to contact some other number. on few rare occasions when someone did talk, he just gave me a timeline of 24 hrs. at one occasion i was kept on hold for more than 7 minutes and after that their customer care executive hung up on me. being in IT industry my mobile is the second most important tool after my laptop for me. in this last 24 hrs i have missed client calls of immense importance. i tried to mail to their authorities but got nothing in reply. i am totally frustrated. they are still saying that it will take still more 24 hrs. i dont know what is their point of reference. moreover i have wasted more than 100 bucks just to contact theis customer care. i want something to be done ASAP.
      stay with Voda, aircel sucks
      Aircel New Connection purchased on 5th Jan through GLOBEL VENTURES till date not activated and the monthly bill sent to my place.After trying to contact customer care more then 50 times no reply.All the documents were submitted at the time of perchase,even the physical verification done on7th Jan.The contact numbers given on the receipt of GLOBEL VENTURES reply this number does not exist.I suggest the concerned AIRCEL officers should be given arms and be left on road that way they will collect more money.My Mob No is [protected] R/O Ch-10 Vindhyanchal apartment Kaushambi Ghaziabad.E Mail [protected]@gmail.com.
      My Message to the people Be aware because precautions are better then cure.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your concern has been noted and escalated for a resolution. Please do get back to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any other assistance.

Our team is trying to get in touch with you, however there is no response on the number shared by you. Kindly let us know a suitable time to get in touch with you.You can also write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in.

aircel costumer care didn't respond .and when i said that i complain to consumer forum he said do whatever u want.

No sim signal today my nbr [protected]
      Dear [protected]@gmail.com,

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Kindly share the following information in order to assist you better:

Signal Bars:
      Alternate No.:
      Specific location/everywhere (address required for specific location):
      Indoor / Outdoor/ Basement/ Any particular time interval or through the day
      Duration since facing issue:

Aircel Social Care Team
      Hello [protected]@gmail.com,

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Aircel Social Care Team
      Tommorrow i get a sim with my old number. He told me my sim card will start within 2 hour. But my sim card is not start. when i insert sim in mobile it showing no service.. Please help me. Its very urgent. what i have to do??
      Dear Deepakprasad,

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
      Alternate No.:

Aircel Social Care Team

This is my aircel number [protected]. suddenly it came to no service mode. am not able to get or make any calls. i tried my sim with other handsets also but that doesn't help for me.

Please do provide a solution for me.
      Aircel Customer Care's response, Dec 27, 2016
      Dear keerthanaRaj,

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Meanwhile please share the below-mentioned detail:

Alternate no.:

Kindly feel free to write to us at [email protected] for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team
      Aircel Customer Care's response, Jan 5, 2017
      Dear keerthanaRaj,

We request you to kindly share the exact location where the issue is being faced so that we can assist you in best possible manner.

Aircel Social Media Team
      [protected] aircel no not working no network
      Aircel Customer Care's response, Feb 2, 2018
      Dear Arunkumar Mohan Indirani,

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Kindly share the following information in order to assist you better:

Alternate No.:
      Complete address:
      Landmark:
      Specific location of issue (indoor/outdoors):

Aircel Social Media Team
      [protected] aircel no not working no network
      Aircel Customer Care's response, Feb 5, 2018
      Dear Arun Kumar,

We would like to inform you that there is some temporary issue at your location and the same will be rectified shortly.

Aircel Social Media Team
      15 Comments

Harsha87
        Aug 25, 2012

I Purchased Aircel 3G dongle( Aircel Dongle no [protected]) 2 days back, it works fine on first day and now disconnecting again and again, loading web pages very slowly and the speed of the service is not true what they said in add, and social website face book is not connecting else other sites uploading better than face book web pages. so please resolve this problem its not tolerable please make sure good service.

amitbit07
          Aug 25, 2012

I recharged with Rs 198(1GB 3g data plan) around 20 days back on aircel no. [protected] but i am not getting 3g speed,maximum i am getting only 15 KB/S. I called customer care many time regarding this but they simply tell this is due to some n/w problem or data card(ALCATEL)....They told to re install my Data card s/w and i did that also but no use.

So i will not recommend any one to use Aircel.....Go for other 3G services even though it little bit costly.At least you will get satisfaction form that service.

Amit
          Ya, it happens same in Chennai also. Aircel 3G Service is very worst, so any1 dont use it & boycott Aircel...

Thank you for posting this comment here. I am from bangalore and was planning to buy Aircel 3g. Now I am not going for it.. !! But I guess nowadays all telecom service providers are corrupted. they cheat customers like anything...
          i wanted to buy a aircel usb modem can u say me the price of it...
          Is it true that Aircel internet 3g pack of Rs198 provides unlimited browsing in 3g excluding the downloading of 1gb in 3g. After the completion in 3g it gives unlimited net access in 2g.
          Hi, I am also facing the same problem. My 198 rupees completely wast. I recharged ([protected]) just to get a decent speed. I totally don't recommend Aircel, please avoid it if possible.

Md Hamid Raza
          Hell with AIRCEL... I brought a 3g sim one week back. Half an hour I got 3 g service. after that forget the service...no recharge from the vendor for 3 days...2 kb download speed. I recharged again with Rs.198 .amount debited from my account. but no balance in my account.
          even 2g service from Vodafone is better than Aircel speed. I called their 121 and 198 for escalation. no response at all.

The most worst experience in my life time in any industry.

My aircel number [protected]
          Hi, I agree with amitbit07. I am also recharge with (Rs.198-3g) pocket internet. But first time it has high speed, now the second time I recharged but low speed 20KBPS only. They cheat us.please avoid it if possible.
          Same here . I am also not happy with Aircel. Their customer care is the most worst team in this world . They will not help their customers they just keep on saying to call some other numbers like (214) after calling to 198. I recharged my Aircel number with 198 pack in my mobile still I am unable to download anything from Google play and even I am unable to use Whatsup . I asked their cust team they just said some sites are not applicable for this pack . What a worst pack it is then ?
          9 Comments

sonu.vashisht020
            Aug 25, 2012

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

Aircel me 6 mb ka data 50 minute me download hoti hai,And
            Airtel and Vodafone me 6 mb ka data 5-6 minute, asa kyou
            Aircel Network Singal Strength -71dBm 24 asu
            is ka matal network Full coverage, Fair bhi internet Slow

Please Dont Buy Aircel number Fake Pocket internet.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share with us your 10 digit Aircel number with an alternate contact number for us to be able to get in touch with you at [protected]@aircel.co.in.We shall get back to you with assistance on the same.

Shubhranshu Singh Bundel
              Aug 25, 2012

I am from Chennai, I recently recharge Rs.128 3G pack. Ur service tell us that after 500 MB is used, the browsing speed become 128 kb/s. But from 3 days, the speed become so worst that I can't browse any page. Sometimes it work, but for the little snap of time.
              So, plz help me in this situation.
              I have already launch a complain abt slow 3G speed, but u r not taking any action aginst it. My problem is dat I am from Chennai, I recently recharge Rs.128 3G pack. Ur service tell us that after 500 MB is used, the browsing speed become 128 kb/s. Now 6 days passes, the speed become so worst that I can't browse any page. Sometimes it work, but for the little snap of time.
              Plz take any action abt it. My Aircel number is [protected] & alternate number is [protected].

Sir i am from Agartala, Tripura.After Recharching with 198 Pack, in 1st 15 days after exhausting my HSD Quota.My internet speed reduced to 2g speed, why is that happening?, Is there any problem in sim, when u manufacture it.

Hari Prasad A
                Aug 24, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I Would like to thank for the Consumer Department for helping us from this Blunder cheaters (AIRCEL). AIRCEL is cheating customers by giving offers and making profits to their company with out giving the services.

I activated an offer called Job alerts on 20th of August and received an information that the alerts are going to get with a period of 24 Hrs.But and I doesn't receive any alerts up to 22nd and I logged a complaint 22nd and I received a complaint No: 1-[protected] mentioning that I will be getting alerts with in 12 Hrs, till now I not yet received any message from AIRCEL.
                Today 24th of August again made a complaint to AIRCEL Customer care, But I not yet satisfied with the result i get from AIRCEL. The Answer I received from them is " You will be not getting money refund and service also" and they made the complaint Locked, Aircel cant do any thing for that and saying that you (I) have lose that money.

Sir, kindly help us from this Bloody cheaters and make them .............. from the Service they are giving.

rameez.tmv
                  Aug 24, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

Dear sir my mob no.(aircel [protected] mah circle) . My complaints is:without my consent sms pack has been renewed,they neither prompt me by sms nor even they said to me when i call to c.care on 23/08/12 at 9.28pm. The executive said that it will not renewed it will expire on 12pm.
                  I doesn't care my bal. it just rs9 pack but please don't cheat customer as govt. Ban on bulk sms that why i am not interested to activated.
                  Plz refund the bal. Mujhe aircel ka recharge jaldi se nahi milta aur upar operator bal. Deduct kar deta.

Airtel -PrePaid Connection — Schemes/Local Packs Activation without consent/information

I have using Airtel Prepaid Connection services for quite a long period of time.

My No. is [protected]

This is third time i have faced this kind of problem.
                  On[protected] i got a message that - Rs. 25 have been deducted for some LOCAL PACK activation. I have never ever given my consent or subscribe for any kind of Local Pack service.
                  And this is not happening for the first time, my brother has faced this kind of problem thrice and despites of several conversation with Airtel Executives nothing has been done, and finally he changed from Airtel to Idea.

What all is this happening??

Why money has been deducted without any consent from the user??

I have tried 121,[protected] but no option are there to talk to Airtel Executives.

Aircel — Forcefully deducted Rs.45/- from my prepaid account

I have buyed a card of Aircel. Not even one month is passed. Today at 4.44pm there was a call from mobile no.[protected]. Person who called, explained me about the scheme of Rs.45/-. I did not gave him okay, even though he deducted Rs.45/-. How can he deduct like such? Is there any body to control this or such type of loots happens every day? I want my money back. Pls take the necessary steps or I will destroy the card.
                  These services can get activated when any call or message is responded, so just get it deactivated and to avoid these in future get your DND service activated

how to deactivate auto renewal of MAHSMS19RE sms pack?
                  dear sir my mob no [protected] please deactivate daily sms pack3 renewal.i have lost so much amount for this process, and also trying to talk with customer care 121 and 198 but there is no response pleas rectify this.
                  wat scheme is der in mahsms19re i mean wat hw many sms we get validity etc i recharge nw n bal got deducted n i got only one msg frm aircel dat thank u for subcribing mahsms19re
                  my number is [protected].
                  I want to deactivate daily auto renewal of sms pack which charge rs 1 daily for first sms and give 10 sms.
                  plz deactivate..l do not want auto renewal of this sms pack...

Aircel — SMS Pack is not deactivating

I have activated daily SMS pack which cost daily 2 rs.. But now I want to deactivate, so many times I called customer care that I want to deactivate sms pack, each time they provide me different number and the pack didn't deactivated. Really very worst service.
                  its like a hell to lose my balance everyday without my consent. i dont need any auto renewal sms pack. stop auto renewing my sms pack or i'll surely decide to switch to another network ike airtel or vodafone...
                  Dear sir my mob no.(aircel [protected]) . My complaints is:without my consent sms pack has been renewed please tell me how can i unscubscribe ...its urgent sir please and my balance has been deducted for this sms pack please do something sir
                  Sir my mobile number [protected] it is like hell to lose my balance every day without my concern . I don't know how it activated last two days on words daily 2rs for NDAIRSMS2N. Please stop this service
                  Aircel Customer Care's response, Nov 12, 2016
                  Dear Ndks,

Thanks for writing to us.Please dial *121*0200# to deactivate this service.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [email protected] for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team
                  12 Comments

Rabi Narayan
                    Aug 24, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I have not subscribed the aircel music connect service. But without any prior information for the past two months i have been charged 30/per month totally 60rs for my sim"[protected]". I am trying to call the customer care but in vein. I need to unsubscribe from the music connect service and the charged amount should be re-payed to my account.

Rabi Narayan Panda

Gowtham Rangaswamy
                      Aug 23, 2012

I have paid a security deposit of Rs.3000 to AIRCEL a year back for activating international roaming. I liked to withdraw the same by deactivating the roaming facility. I went to the aircel store in OMR, chennai and gave a letter. They promised me to send the cheque in 45 days. It's been more than 90 days and I have not received any cheque. Then I called customer care and enquired the same. The person informed me that no such process exist and they can deduct the bill from my deposit. I have agreed to that and sent a mail to the nodal officer.

After the bill came, I called customer care again and asked them to deduct the amount from deposit. They have not done yet and finally my out going calls are blocked. Its been 3 days my outgoing is barred and several complaints made day and night to activate my outgoing. They understood the problem, but not ready to help me. Finally today when I spoke to Customer care, then told me that there is no record of 3000 deposited in my aircel account.

I am an employee of scope international and I have all communication proof and compliant numbers with aircel. Is there any legal action that can be taken for this ever prolonging issue and not so useful customer service.

1-[protected]

Gowtham R

ap1989rock
                        Aug 23, 2012

Dear concern,

I transferred my prepaid number into the postpaid as i am very much existed of your plan Rs:499 now in very 1st bill i saw that wrong plan activation.
                        that issued resolved after many follow ups then 1 more issue that GPRS which is up to 2 GB free with my plan then charged the Rs: 947 and mentioned in current bill and barred my number.
                        My question is that if you have to charged the GPRS surfing so why you are giving free usage 2 GB.

Kindly look into this matter and resolved.ASAP

i want somebody get in touch with me from concern dept.

Ashok

arup.h
                          Aug 23, 2012

Address: West Bengal

AIRCEL MOBILE PREPAID SERVICE PROVIDER MANY PACK (BUETY PACK.SPORTS PACK,CALLER TUNE.ETC) ACTIVED AUTOMATICALLY & BALANCE ALSO DEDECTED.AFTER LODGING THE COMPLAIN BALANCE NOT REFUNDED & ALSO NOT GET POSITIVE FEED BACK FROM PROVIDER.SAME PROBLEM ARISE REPETEDLY.IF POSSIBLE PLEASE TAKE NECCESSARY ACTION FOR WHOLE CUSTOMER.

ankurzrk
                            Aug 23, 2012

Address: Chandigarh

Please provide the caller's details for below mentioned numbers:
                            Service provider Mobile no
                            Aircel [protected]
                            Idea [protected]
                            Reliance [protected]
                            Vodafone [protected]
                            Idea [protected]
                            A person is calling me from above mentioned and from different numbers. he creating misunderstanding in my family about me and my fiancee from last 6 months and uses abusing words when he talk.please help me to overcome from this problem.

manikandan83
                              Aug 22, 2012

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I have requested for New connect 99 plan change (1-[protected]) but customer care confirmed me this plan has been withdrawn, I have opted for Super value 199 and they activated (1-[protected]) but again on 8/16/2012 they activated New connect 99 plan without my knowledge and billed more/incorrect amount. I have reported this issue to [protected]@aircel.co.in but I got a irresponsible response (1-[protected]) saying that they got special approval to activate New connect 99 plan for my number but already I have been told by customer care to opt for someother plan and I have confirmed to activate Super value 199. How can AIRCEL change the plan without customer knowledge after confirming customer that such plan has been withdrawn?

Aircel — Activate new plan without confirming me

As i mentioned a new pay per second plan has been activated on my Cell no. [protected] for which i had never requested from transaction id DLR[protected], after getting contact with respective customer care i had told to re-charge with Rs 46/- for d-activate this plan, but it has not d-activated, then i again contact with customer care and then they told me it is not d-activate in any case. what should i do?
                              I must tell you that these processes are all automated without your consent nothing can be activated. But there might be some technical reasons for that I would suggest you to visit Aircel’s nearest store. They will surely verify this issue and duly resolve it at the quickest possible time.

tired_customer
                                Aug 22, 2012

I had a post-paid connection with Aircel which was surrended after my relocation to Hyderabad from Chennai.
                                An advance payment of INR 1200 which i had made is pending from Aircel. The customer care department informed that one has to WAIT for 60 days from date of disconnection (May) to initiate the refund process. The due date for that was mid-July.

I am still waiting.

I have sent more than 20 emails till date, and they respond by saying that the "concerned department" is looking into the matter.When i was a customer. I used to get repeated reminder calls for making the bill payment, even though I had given a standing instruction to debit my account. Why would you remind someone to pay, when they have undertaken to automatically make the payment on the due date?

Why is Aircel making me run and beg them for money which is anyway due to me? Is this common, or have i been specially chosen for this treatment?

And in each of their mails, they still refer me as " a valued customer, and that they desire for a long and fruitful relationship". Why do they copy and paste such empty words in their emails, when the service they provide tells a different story. It sounds like Indian Railways saying that they sincerely regret the inconvience caused by their train's delay. As if it makes any difference whatsover.

By the way, When i surrendered my earlier connection with Vodafone, it took me a year to get the refund of my security deposit.

Gaurav Bhardwaj
                                  Aug 22, 2012

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I Am Using Aircel 3g 7.2 MBPS Dongle With Recharge Of 697.. Which Promised To Give High Speed upto 7.2 Mbps..
                                  But i Am Getting Only 0.30 Kbps-70 kbps speed. I Have Also Told Customer Care About This But No response From There Side, They Always Say That There Is Network problem But Not Even Initiates To Sort Out 3G Speeds.

So Aircel Cheated Me In This Way. Please Help Me To Sort Out This Problem. Please Help In Improving 3g speeds in My Area..

Thanks In Advance.

I Am Using Aircel 3g 7.2 MBPS Dongle With Recharge Of 697 my number is [protected].. Which Promised To Give High Speed upto 7.2 Mbps..
                                  But i Am Getting Only 0.30 Kbps-70 kbps speed. I Have Also Told Customer Care About This But No response From There Side, They Always Say That There Is Network problem But Not Even Initiates To Sort Out 3G Speeds.my email is :sandip.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  In the first two weeks of my aircel 3g dongle connection (I paid Rs. 1777/- for No. [protected], the speed was excellent. However, now, after recharge with Rs. 198 and Rs. 128, the speed is sooooo slow that I am getting fed up of even connecting to the net. The dongle signal show that I am connected to 2g only (green light). How can I regain 3g speed? Urgent help needed, please.

*** Fake 3G speed plans from Aircel - No resolution in last 3 months on complain ID - 1-[protected]. I tried to contact Aircel sales executive, Aircel customer care L1, L2 team but there is only a response that your complain is open but no resolution yet. ****

I am from Bangalore circle.
                                  3 months ago one Aircel sales executive offered me an Aircel postpaid 3G plan (dongle plan) of Rs. 499. According to that plan, he said that I'll get up to 3.2 Mbps speed until my data usage will reach to 3 GB and post that speed will decrease to 128 Kbps. I purchased that plan and started using Aircel services.

From very first day of service, I notice that speed was so poor that even I was not able to open my mail properly. Most frequently speed was between 20 kbps to 30 kbps (but sometime 296 kbps). I called to customer care and and registered complain ID - 1-[protected]. After 1 day I got call from Aircel to confirm current speed status, that time I checked that speed was good and provide my feedback. But After 1 hour issue reoccurred. I again called to customer care and again same thing repeated. This time I told them speed is good now but this issue reoccurred after feedback call, so resolve it permanently. From that time I am continuously following up with Aircel team but there is no resolution. I post the same complain on Aircel home page complain portal but there was no response mail/call. I also tried to reach Aircel customer care L2 level manager (Supratim Das), but he said that complain ID - 1-[protected] is open for it and we are looking into it. He also said that they will contact me within 24 hours with some update, but again there is no update/resolution response from Aircel. Even there didn't contact me.

Can you please tell me that:

Is there any specific time limit to resolve any customer complain query as I am following up from last 3 months.
                                  For how long time you want to keep open this complain ID - 1-[protected] without any action.
                                  What about last 3 months bill charges which were paid by me for a such service/plan which was never provided to me?

I purchased the plan because Aircel commited to provide me a speed of 3.2 mbps, but I never get that speed and in last 3 months there is no resolution on my complain (complain ID - 1-[protected]), and complain ID is still in open state. I want to make one thing very clear that further I am not going to make any payment for any such service/plan which was never provided to me by Aircel. I'll start paying bill only after issue resolution and once Aircel will start providing me committed service level. Please don't send me any bill for such service which is not being provided by Aircel. Even they are not responding me properly.

Note :

There is no signal problem, signal strength is very good.
                                  Issue remain always (even from that first day of new billing cycle)
                                  Aircel plan number - [protected]

Please help me to get resolution on this speed issue. I hope that I'll get a resolution here. Thanks...!

Anil

Vishal1316
                                    Aug 20, 2012

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

There is a big fraud which is done by AIRCEL on the name of their iPhone 3gs scheme. We booked this phone through there site on 31 July 12.
                                    After making full payment via CC we don't get any response from either AIRCEL nor NCARRY . After 10 days we called Ncarrry support and know the wonderful thing that AIRCEL didn't sent our address verification to them . OK after making so many escalations in AIRCEL , final they give approval to our verification on 11 August. We hoped that now we get a handset as well as connection.. But still the drama will not end by these two companies. Now Ncarry support team say ,, that thay don't have handset in stock and wait for one day, 2 day like that. They pass another week time.
                                    Finally after so many calls to their CC they start our refunding process on 20 AUG'12. Really frustrating..
                                    But Picture Not end here .. after few minutes back we got a bill from AIRCEL of that postpaid no which we never used not even inserted in any handset.
                                    AIRCEL really sucks and specially their APPEALLETE authority who don't know how to handle escalation support.
                                    ORDER ID :[protected]

What is the update on it ? I paid full on 3rd Aug and still waiting ?

soude93
                                      Aug 20, 2012

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

This is to inform you that i am a customer of Aircel since 4 years and my no. is [protected].Yesterday[protected] i came to know that my
                                      account balance has been deducted from my account by Rs.57 and i called the customer care at 121 on[protected] around 10 pm.It was told to me to contact there, after 24 hours as the data is not updated.Today[protected],at the morning I found that my balance was deducted again by Rs.4.Again i called to 198 to lodge a complaint.First time (around 12:30pm),a lady,named "Mou" take my call.As i was not
                                      satisfied,I asked her to forward the call to her Senior.After doing that,I have to wait 8 minutes with the call ringing and no-one
                                      receiving it.Again I called 198(2nd time),a guy,i could not remember his name,picked the phone up.I told him my problem and asked to
                                      forward the phone to his senior again.but he behaved with me so bad that i cant express in words.In my life ,this is the "BITTEREST
                                      EXPERIENCE" I ever had from any mobile service provider.When I asked Him about his name,he refused to tell and also refused to forward the
                                      call to his senior.
                                      Third time I called 198 again,and a guy named "Rahul" picked up the phone,and talk with me,but my problem of balance deduction is
                                      not solved.
                                      He said that i have intentionally recharged my mob with 48(internet card)+9(sms card).but i have not done it.I already have
                                      1435sms in my account left and you know that government has ordered thet you can;t send 5sms per day.Am I a fool that I will recharge my account with sms card when i already have 1435sms left?But they do not want to hear and accusing me forcefully that i have done it intentionally.Before they informed me,i even don't know that i have internet balance and have not used it still now.
                                      Therefore,i request you to kindly look into the matter and take necessary steps to get back my balance in my account as early as possible and also want that this type of employees must be punished.
                                      Yours Faithfully,
                                      Soudeep Sil

Dear Aircel Customer Service Team,

This is to inform you that the sms balance of which was deducted from my account, has returned me back few week ago.But its really unfortunate to say that Rs 48 which was deducted from my account for internet, still it has not returned to me and it passed more than one month after I lodged the complain above..Even I have not used a single Byte of it.
                                      Therefore I request you to look into the matter and solve it as soon as possible so that I will be able to get my balance back into my main account.
                                      Soudeep Sil
                                      Sir, I am having sms pack and around 1200 free sms left. but yesterday after 12 AM you started charging 1 rs for a sms I complained to the care and they said ur problem will be solved and we will refund your money in 48 hours but now again the problem arises and customer care lines are in hold for 45 mins kindly give me a solution

knath91
                                        from kolkata, West Bengal
                                        Aug 19, 2012

Address: West Bengal

i have an aircel connection. phone number is [protected]. in a recent order from the govt. of India on banning of bulk sms-s it is clearly stated that a customer cannot send more than 5 sms in one go(as read in the newspapers and seen in news channels) for 15 days.. but Aircel and some other companies have made it that we cannot send more than 5 sms IN THE WHOLE DAY... this is ridiculous and against the order. we r having great inconvenience. general public is suffering because the order was a different one and implementation was a different one. i think this matter should be looked into. thank you.

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused, this restriction is basis Govt. instruction on bulk SMS / MMS and is not Telecom operator specific. We shall keep you posted on any further information.

Aircel Social Media Team