Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1447

pri nce
from Shoranur, Kerala
Nov 19, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603312

Sir, I have purchased a SIM card No.-[protected] from a retailor(tamil nadu) . Ihaveslso submitted my all the documents when I purchase the SIM.Now I want a duplicate SIMcard, when I inquire your Airtel office that the SIM is not my name . So, what can I do now? Pl. kindly change the ownership of my Sim.

Your,
prince

vezohu
    Nov 19, 2016

Address: 797107

Dear sir, your Airtel cellular network is the most used mobile network in my locality, but there is no 4G upgrade and most of all 3G network is so unstable and annoying... So please upgrade your network here or least of it fix the 3G network...Hopefully this complaint reaches you. ...
    Thanking you in anticipation.
    Very unstable network. Used to be great before

abhilashkr11
      Nov 19, 2016

Address: 400089

Recharged with data pack of 1498 which has benefit of 6GB instant & for 1 year 1gb data for 54 Rs, 2gb for 96, 5gb for 265. But now getting only 220mb data for 54 rs recharge. I Called Customer Care several times to solve this issue times. But they are not giving proper solution. or not connecting call to supervisor, after a long waiting calls are disconnecting
      Nov 19, 2016
      data credited to account
      Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Nov 19, 2016
      Updated by abhilashkr11
      my airtel number is [protected]
      Nov 19, 2016
      Airtel Customer Care's response

This is with reference to your post dated 19 November 2016

Thank you for the update. We are glad that your concern has been resolved. Let us know if you would need any assistance, we will be glad to assist you.

You can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Anil S.
      airtelpresence (airtel Customer, service team)
      bharti airtel ltd
      airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
      Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
      Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Sandy Rs
        Nov 19, 2016

Address: 31967

My name is santhosh raja i'm in ksa, i'm bringing my airtel sim to here but it's not working. Im tryied to active my sim by ksa networks but its showing your sim does not allow this network connectiol like this, so please activate my international roamingthis is my number [protected]
        My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. I hope you will resolve this soon thanking you
        Dec 23, 2016
        Nov 19, 2016

This is with reference to your post, dated 19 November 2016

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Anil S.
        airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
        bharti airtel ltd
        [protected]@in.airtel.com
        Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Nov 22, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 19 November 2016

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.
        We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.
        Anil S.
        bharti airtel ltd

robin pahari
          Nov 18, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Dear sir/ madam .. mera ek nmbr hai airtel ka... company ne mera nmbr bnd kr dia hai or ye mera nmbr 8.9 saal purana hai...jb mai apne nmbr ki jaan kari lene phocha (noida sec 18 UP) jo in ka ofice hai... unhone meri complain nai suni unone mje vaha se mis behave kr k vaha se bhga dia... ab ap btaiye mai us nmbr k liye kya karu? mje us nmbr ki bht need hai... PLZ...
          mera nam (ROBIN Pahari), mai mai new ashok nagar C-17 C mai rhta hu
          or ye mera airtel ka nmbr hai... [protected] jo bnd hai...
          Dec 23, 2016
          Nov 18, 2016
          Updated by robin pahari
          sir/madam cust. desk mai jo help k liye bethe hai unhone... mere sath cooperate nai kia unka kehna ye tha ki is nmbr ki sim mrket mai distribute ho gyi hai ye apko nai mil skti...
          Sir/madam ye btaiye nmbr vo abhi tk chalu nai hua fr kse mje nai mil skta ? plz mje vo nmbr chahiye... plzzzzzz help me plz plz...
          Nov 19, 2016

This is with reference to your post, dated 18 November 2016

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Anil S.
          bharti airtel ltd

Nov 22, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 18 November 2016

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.
          We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.
          Anil S.
          bharti airtel ltd

utpaljha
            from Khagaria, Bihar
            Nov 18, 2016

Address: 843128

My village has a good population but the network is very poor so I want to lease my property and install a cellular tower

manozpn
              Nov 18, 2016

Address: 737121

Hello sir this number [protected] over due payment of my vodafone number [protected]can you give me a register of this number details please.
              so You can send my email id [protected]@gmail.com

S.Dhatchinamoorthy
                from Bhind, Madhya Pradesh
                Nov 18, 2016

Broadband line [protected]. I have shifted my residence. Your team could not give 10mphs connection. Hence. I request you to disconnect the above Broadband line. S.Dhatchinamoorthy mobile [protected]

Modest Jasdeep
                  from Dhariwal, Punjab
                  Nov 18, 2016

Refusal to its own commitments of giving waiver

I'm a airtel postpaid user. Around a year before, airtel made invalid charges of rs. 5500 approximately, out of which i got waiver of rs. 2000. Upon investigation of my case, mr. Manan, senior executive of airtel, committed to remit balanced waiver of 3496 in monthly bills. So i'm getting a monthly waiver from airtel since june 2016. But this month airtel denied to give remaining waiver of 1496 and even said that there is no commitment of...
                  Natspielmann
                  from Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
                  Nov 18, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560030

I lost my airtel sim card, no. [protected], i kindly request the concerned team to please block my sim asap, as i have already got an update stating it is being misused. Once the si. Is blocked will request for a duplicate anyways. It is registered on my name with my i'd proff and address as below.

Name: ludovic spielmann
                  Address: 24/a hosur road, n. B mani's lane, adugodi post, bangalore - 560030.

Hence, kindly do the needful.

Ludovic spielmann,
                  Dec 23, 2016
                  Nov 18, 2016
                  Updated by Natspielmann
                  Please do not hesitate for clarifications. [protected]
                  Nov 18, 2016

Anil S.
                  bharti airtel ltd

Nov 22, 2016

Anil S.
                  bharti airtel ltd

gouthaman_m
                    Nov 18, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600082

i am gouthaman m, i am using airtel broadband service more then 8 month my no.[protected] and Account Number: 14825333
                    i request to change of address and shifting in last year but they updated my new address in my bill but not given service to that address physically but they charge me last one year and can you help me to solve this issue. currently i am in abroad so help me how to solve this issue. my request either they should give last 10 months bill what ever they charge me are they should give connection in my present address what they mention in there bill they are not ready to send representative to talk to my place also and not updating unless if i call by phone.

my email id is care.[protected]@live.com

gouthaman m

my abroad no[protected]
                    May 9, 2017
                    Nov 28, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 18 November 2016.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
                    airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
                    bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Dec 09, 2016
                    Updated by gouthaman_m
                    request to permanently disconnect my connection seems you people not able to give connection to my past re location request to no.2, (956/2) 26 th street, G. K. M. Colony, Chennai 600082.
                    if any query regard my address detail call this no. [protected] he will help you other wise waiver my balance and close my connection because from airtel unable to give service and how can ask me again pay your bills with out usage of customer

and here i want inform one more thing when i call them they says you have to pay bill and call if i call after i payment they say you will get 75 % discount for sex month but they are not even that also and more over i am not interested to keep use of this poor service.

so air tel to wavier my bills and close the line and i am not interest to pay any dues seems they try to charge me with out use and already i paid more then year with out use.

any query please send email to care.[protected]@live.com and i mention even my last mail to close my account for the no [protected] all service .

if you want
                    Dec 09, 2016
                    Updated by gouthaman_m
                    hi

they are not given any solution regarding my 18nov email

SANKET DAWARE
                      Nov 18, 2016

Address: 560070

Recharged with data pack of 1495 which has benefit of 15+15gb. But got only 15 gb of the data after which got charged from main account balance. I called customer care 3 times. They only promise to resolve. It's been 10 days. Customer care people give only reasons like supervisor isn't there and transfer the call to each other or keep on hold and at the end makes promise to solve problem but still didn't resolved problem from past 10 days
                      May 9, 2017
                      Nov 21, 2016
                      Dear Mr. Daware,

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Nov 21, 2016
                      Dear Mr. Daware,

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd.

Nov 22, 2016
                      Updated by SANKET DAWARE
                      Didn't got any call

Mobile no. +91 [protected]
                      Nov 22, 2016
                      Updated by SANKET DAWARE
                      Still didn't got any call from you
                      Didn't got any call

Mobile no: +91 [protected]

Suresh PR
                        Nov 18, 2016

Damage caused with laying Fiber cable

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600118

I am residing @ No.5, 6th Street Seetharam Nagar, Kodungaiyur, Chennai 600118, few day back you people has come to put cable line near my house and they had dig in front of my house, while digging the had broken drainage pipe. we went to corporation office and repaired it they had charged us. Again Today you people came to dig to opp direction the same has happened again the broken our drainage pipe. while we asked them they ran away. Need...
                        SandeepSahni
                        from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
                        Nov 18, 2016

Address: 454775

We have ported out our 18 cug numbers, due to weak signal / call drop / connectivity issues, for which we have paid upto date bill in cash rs. 10, 640/- on 16.11.2016 vide receipt no. 1499 at m/s patel enterprises, pithampur, distt. dhar, m. p. (mob: [protected]).

But, it seems that patel enterprises has not deposited the cash further in airtel a/c as we are receiving umpteen calls to all our cug numbers since 16/11, even after confirming that we have already shared our port codes with another service provider / operator.

Please block our signals so that we can switch to other sim cards.
                        Dec 20, 2016
                        Nov 18, 2016

Anil S.
                        bharti airtel ltd

Nov 19, 2016

Anil S.
                        bharti airtel ltd
                        airtel dth id [protected] cust not intrasted my pakege [protected]

nishant kundu
                          Nov 18, 2016

Address: 560078

I have taken airtel connection, router has been placed three days ago (16th) still i am not able to access wifi. I got one message that bill date will start from 12th, no idea how??. Technician making me fool from three days. I will call them, they will say 15 min, and after that there no will be not reachable.
                          Dsl_id : [protected]_kk
                          And also even i am not able to submit my complaint on airtel customer care portal.
                          And this is the same airtel which is advertising that they have reach everywhere. But they can't even provide service in bangalore.
                          Dec 20, 2016
                          Nov 18, 2016

Anil S.
                          bharti airtel ltd

Nov 19, 2016

Anil S.
                          bharti airtel ltd

Abid Qazi
                            Nov 18, 2016

No new connection. sad

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh, 490099

I had given a request for the broadband new connection, I guess its been 2 months now. 4 times called the people in customer care to take request, till now no one came. You people would have told if you don't want new customer, but after promising then not turning up is really upset, atleast could have tried other broadband.. No more Airtel.. Good got to know how you people treat customers before taking the connection..

Regards,...
                            sikhajemu
                            Nov 18, 2016

Though my sim have already activated 3G i am not getting 3G network my number is [protected] pleas fix this problem within 2days thank you

vinod pattem
                              Nov 18, 2016

Address: 400706

Hello Team,
                              Yesterday I got a call from a bank that I have taken loan and the contact number provided was airtel no [protected] which was not taken by me. On further investigation in nearby airtel gallery I found out that this number is registered on my name using my documents since 4th Aug 2014. I have no idea how my documents is used as I never gave my documents or ID proof to anyone for any purpose. Currently I am not using any airtel no.
                              I request you to kindly check your records and if you notice any number on my name and address, kindly deactivate as my documents is being misused in fraudulent activities.

Vinod Pattem
                              [protected]/[protected]
                              Dec 29, 2016
                              Nov 23, 2016

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
                              airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
                              bharti airtel ltd

Nov 28, 2016

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Akanksha Singh
                              bharti airtel ltd.

Gen Masterpiece
                                Nov 17, 2016

Unable to recharge after converting SIm from postpaid to prepaid

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I have converted my Airtel number ([protected]) from postpaid to prepaid today. When I try to recharge error msg appears 'Please enter a valid Airtel number'.

I checked with the customer care as well, they said that the number is active and functional. I can receive calls but not able to make any outgoing calls because of insufficient balance. I tried to log a complaint at Airtel site, but after filling the details I cannot...
                                13 Comments
                                Bhupesh Kumar Patel
                                Nov 17, 2016

Activation for airtel number 9980830003

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 56002r

Myself Bhupesh Kumar Patel here, on 27th morning I have taken 2 new airtel numbers: [protected] and [protected].

For both the numbers I have given same documents, address verification for both the numbers have been vompleted successfuly.

One number [protected] is activated successfuly.

But for another number [protected], i have received below message and it is not yet activated.br...