Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 555

dipakbhagat
Apr 23, 2011

Address: Wardha, Maharashtra

from last 10 days our broadband not working, We conform from loacal telephone exchage for this issue, they had replied me that due to non payment of bill they cut telephone line & broadband service but sir without recieving any bill how we gone to process payment, they always not send bill to our company,we have proper address as well as our company profile is very big everybudy knows in hinganghat about this plant also, then how they can not send proper billing,its some time come some time missing then how we can make proper payment, ok its not issue, after conform from BSNL we immidiatly had gone to make payment & amount paid with recieved copy,but till our broadband not started, we made payment from last 1 week.so I request you pls. do needful as earlier as possible.

Dipak S. Bhagat
IT(Suguna Poultry Farm Ltd. SOYA Division)
Hinganghat, Dist. Wardha.

RANISHBHARDWAJ
    Apr 23, 2011

Address: Sirsa, Haryana

I APPLY FOR A NEW CONNECTION OF BSNL LAND LINE AS WELL AS BROADBAND CONNECTION.I APPLY THAT CONNECTION IS IN THE TELEPHONE EXCHANGE OF MANDI DABWALI,DISTT. SIRSA,HARYANA.THE OFFICER SAID WE DON'T HAVE EXTRA PORT IS IN THE POLE LOCATED NEAR OF MY HOME.THEY ALLOTED 20 CONNECTION FROM A SINGLE POLE THE OFFICER SAID 4 PORT IS NOT WORKING SO I AM ENABLE TO PROVIDE YOU A NEW CONNECTION.THERE ARE NO OF CUSTOMER THAT ARE INTERESTED TO TAKE NEW CONNECTION.BUT THE EMPLOYEE DO THEIR JOB IN HIS OWN WAY.

deshdeepak ratna
      Apr 22, 2011

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra

my bsnl number [protected] , is activated with Mradio and grandma tip services which also i had not activated. And now when i call to customer care ,then asays that there is no such things activated , then why is my monthl;y balance is deducted after the reactivation msg of ecah service. and in each msg contain a number to deactivate the service , but when we call ,then we knows that the number is not exsist. please help .take action against the this.

mimruha
        Apr 22, 2011

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I WOULD LIKE TO DEACTIVATE CRBT SERVICE FROM MY MOBILE NO. [protected]. SO I HAVE SENT SMS AS UNSUB ALL TO 56700 & ALSO SEND ANOTHER SMS FOR CONFIRMATION BY TYPING UNSUB Y TO 56799 BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY CONFIRMATION MESSAGE FROM COMPANY SIDE.......SO KINDLY CONFIRM THE DEACTIVATION OF CRBT SERVICE FROM MY MOBILE NO [protected]............VASAVADA, VADODARA, 22.04.2011

SARAT KUMAR MANDAL
          Apr 22, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have a broad band connection to my land line Tel.No[protected] since May2009. For last few months the Out Look Express is lying defunct.I had lodged complaint with Barasat Telephone Exchange under Calcutta Telephones on 06.04.2011 and the problems could not be resolved till date. No mails could either be received or sent from my e-mail [protected]@gmail.com and thus I am facing problems.
          probably you'd have to check the configuration settings. BSNL wont to liable for these charges

bayana.ravishankar
            from Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh
            Apr 22, 2011

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

customer name:b.ravi shankar
            dr no:2-161/4, mig:622;
            mithilapuri vudacolony;
            madhurawada,vsp-41

i have called the bsnl customer care in our locality for more than 10 times for the same reason that my broadband is getting disconnected for every 5 mins during the day time and completely getting disconnected during night that is after 9 pm but none of the person came or took my complaint seriously the are keeping on telling that the complaint has been requested and the line-man will come and check it every time i did the call but nobody came

BSNL Broadband — Disconnecting every 5 minutes

Given Broad Band connection
            but it is getting disconnected for every 5 minites
            already given complaint but no action taken
            plz.. take the necessary action as soon as possible
            We have complianed about non functioning of Phone and Broadband of our BSNL phone no:[protected] on[protected] at about 10 AM. Till today i.e[protected] AM no one attended about its restoration. It is quite unhappy if BSNL Services are in such a situation. It is once againt requested that the Authorities of BSNL to respond the Complaint immediately and get the Phone and Broadband RESTORED IMMEDIATLY.

Thanking you Sir,

SubPostmaster,
            Muvvalavanipalem SubPostOffice
            MVP Colony, Sector-11, Visakhapatnam-530017

vipinsharma29
              from Khawhai, Mizoram
              Apr 22, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

1. I purchased 3G SIM from BSNL Office at Bhootnath, Lucknow on 15th
              dec’10 after paying Rs. 40/- to the customer care executive named Sh.
              Vikas Sinha and his lady assistant (name I don’t know). They were also
              selling 2G SIM for Rs. 4. I intentionally asked for 3G sim and filled
              all the formalities required for that and did a FRC of Rs. 120, done by
              DSE, Sh. S N pandey.

2. After this I surfed net using my BSNL Teracom LW 2772 data card but
              the speed offered to me was pathetic and I was getting a speed of only
              4 to 5 kbps. After this I launched complaints on both customer care and
              198 but to my utter frustration nothing happened. I stopped using it
              for sometime.

3. Then when I checked this thing with Sh. Vikas Sinha he said that the
              SIM is 2G and that all he can do is now change the internet parameters
              of that SIM and convert it into 3G, which any customer can do by
              purchasing 2G sim and then do a recharge of Re 1. I was aghast at his
              statement and found myself cheated by an employee of such a big
              organization. When I enquired more they have said that I have to go to
              BSNL Mahanagar, Lucknow office for more information.

4. I did all the roaming here and there in the BSNL offices and it
              helped me nothing. after this I lodged online complaints in the public
              grievance portal of government of India against. After 20 odd days I
              received a call from Sh. S. N. Pande, DSE, BSNL Bhootnath office,
              lucknow asking me to come and take the new 3G SIM but to my utter
              frustration when I went there I found out that man of his level and
              experience was scolding me for complaining against him and Mr. Sinha
              and said for mere Rs. 40 and a recharge of Rs. 120, I was doing all
              this. But ultimate incident happened when I came to know that what he
              was searching for an hour was a bunch of BSNL SIMs’ which were 2G and
              he didn’t even know that which one is the BSNL 3G SIM. He used to pick
              any one sim and again goes to vikas sinha for asking, is this the 3G
              sim?, and mr. vikas sent him back 5 times saying that all these sims
              are not 3G and you better say to the concerned customer that his sim is
              3G. Therefore after wasting my 2 hours there I found that mr .S N
              pande refused to give me 3G sim and said that he will call me when that
              SIM will come.
              6. after 5 days a customer care official asked me that whether I have
              received the new sim or not because BSNL has reported back saying that
              they have provided me the new SIM. I felt like anything and in utter
              dismay said that I have received nothing. Seeing this cheating again
              from that same person I enquired from the Headquarter of BSNL in Gandhi
              Bhawan, lucknow from SDE (operations) as AGM (PG) wasn’t available for
              enquiry, that whether new 3G sim is available or not and he showed me
              the same there only. The basic difference between a 3G and 2G sim is
              that on the back of 3G sim it is written BSNL 3G and on the circuit
              side it is written 128 bit as 2G sim is of 64 bit only and what mr.
              vikas sinha has done is to change the parameters of my 2G sim with 3G
              Sim so that everyone who sees it says that it is a 3G Sim but as
              mentioned above we can only check it physically only. These people in
              BSNL Bhootnath, lucknow are cheating people and using their ignorance’s
              as one more thing I came to know was that the SIM which I took in
              December was of Just Rs. 20 only but they charged me Rs. 40 coz there
              is no price tag on the sim voucher. To utter frustration their higher
              officers are doing nothing as I even wrote to their chairman stating
              this incident.
              With all this facing of scamsters and cheaters and ignorant BSNL
              employees I demand that immediately my money (both sim charges and FRC)
              should be returned or reimburse me with the new ones.

My SIM details are as follows:
              Name of customer: vipin sharma
              Mobile no. (3G BSNL SIM): [protected]

Waiting for an affirmative reply,

Vipin Sharma
              9/1041, Sector-9,
              Indira Nagar, Lucknow
              Mobile : [protected]

BSNL WORST HAI MERE LIYE!!

Hemal patel
                Apr 21, 2011

Address: Gujarat

I am Hemal patel. I have taken 3 BSNL prepad Group card. in this card we can talk each other free daily chares on 1rs on each card .But it didn't work.my mobile no is [protected]and another group card no is [protected] so I have called on this no so my 32Rs Balance was cut.And that plan is not working.I have complained so 6 to 7 times to customer care center. They said your card is group card and next time your
                balance is not cut when you call on group card no but every time daily 1 Rs cut plus whenever I called on this no. depend on call time extra balance is cut.
                Hemal patel
                mo-[protected]

muthu74_in
                  from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                  Apr 21, 2011

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Dr.R.MUTHUKUMAR Phone:[protected]
                  M.B.B.S., D.N.B (Anes)., P.D.C.C(Cardiac Anes) Site No:29,I Street,
                  Regd. Medical Practitioner Thiruvalluvar Nagar,
                  Regd. No: 62033 Bharathiyar University Post,
                  COIMBATORE – 641 046.
                  Date 23/4/2011

The manager,
                  BSNL Coimbatore
                  Bharathiyar university post
                  Coimbatore 641046
                  Tamilnadu

This is to inform you that my BSNL landline connection is dead from 17 th of April 2011 and our compliant number is [protected].
                  We have neither received any communication regarding the compliant nor any productive action taken towards the compliant

I’m a doctor ( anesthesiologist) working for G.K.N.M hospital and for other nearby hospitals .Due to the unavailability of BSNL network for a week I’m deeply affected in doing needful services in time to my patients.

Hence your BSNL network will be responsible for any problems that I encounter in bestowing my timely services to my patients

Hope you understand the seriousness of my issue and kindly look into it as early as possible

Sincerely yours

Dr.R.Muthukumar
                  SIR MY PHONE IN DEAD, LAST 7DAYS.
                  SO PLEASE CORRECT MY CONNECTION

vellorerajagopal
                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                    Apr 21, 2011

I am using BSNL broard band connection from feb month at bangalore. My phone consumer no is 53804508
                    Tel no is 25445309.Since i have opted for Electronic clearance system, i got discount --ECS discount for
                    Feb month.But no discount is made for the march month bill of 946.37 ( bill no [protected] )
                    Pl allow the ECS discount for this bill also.
                    my ECS registration no is288196 from Vijaynagar computer billing centre.
                    from
                    Rajagopal

Broadband — billing discount

Dear Sir, I am a govt servent & bsnl givan the 10% reabet on bd con.billing . I had givan the my servise cer. on connction time. in that I yet not recived rabet in my billing. My Phone no is [protected]

nanjundeswarp
                      from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                      Apr 21, 2011

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

i have telephone number[protected] with brade band fesicility .since three months iam getting huge phone bill due to music hungama on demand with my consent now i want disconnect my bsnl connection on worst response from bsnl department i want to deactivate music hungama immediate please guide me or there is no chance to me except to disconnect my phone

yours
                      p.nanjundeswar
                      hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
                      Please disconnect the service from the hungama music demand.
                      I have not registered your service .It was activated by default .We don't want the service of hungama music demand .Please "DEACTIVATE" our service from hungama music demand ...

Thanking you sir,

BSNL — Music on Demand Deactivate

BSNL has charged me the fees of music on demand without any request for activation from me. This fees is charged every month with my broadband internet plan. Kindly deactivate music on demand on telephone no.[protected] . iI will be really thankful to you for this.
                      i have telephone number[protected] with brade band fesicility .since three months iam getting huge phone bill due to music hungama on demand with my consent now i want disconnect my bsnl connection on worst response from bsnl department i want to deactivate music hungama immediate please guide me or there is no chance to me except to disconnect my phone
                      kindly deactivate music on demand of telephone no.[protected].

Accounts officer (TR)
                      BSNL Bijapur.
                      i have not registered your service. it was activated by default. we don't want the service of hungama music demand. please "DEACTIVATE" our service from hungama music demand...
                      i have not registered your service . It was activated by default . We don't want the service of hungama music demand . Please " DEACTIVATE " our service from hungama music demand of telephone number[protected]

BSNL — Deactivate Music on Demand Hungama

dear sir/madamve subs
                      i requeted that I have subscribed BSNL Hungama MoD services for the landline phone no.[protected] and now I want deactivate the same.Kindly deactivate the service immediately.

my phone number is[protected].i dosent want hungama music on demand. please DEACTIVATE the service of hungama music on demand...pls make it soon
                      my telephone number is [protected] kindly deactivate music hungama on demand
                      My Phone Number is [protected].Since last two months I am receiving phone bills including Hangama Mucic and Hangama Movies charges as one time charges.I have never register d for this service.I do not want such services from BSNL.Kindly deactivate the service and deduct the charges billed from the next bill.
                      dear sir we want to deactivate services related to hungama on demand my landline no is[protected]
                      My Phone Number is[protected]. Since last two months I am receiving phone bills including Hangama Mucic and Hangama Movies charges as one time charges of Rs 298 per month. I have never register d for this service.I do not want such services from BSNL .Kindly deactivate the service and deduct the charges billed from the next bill.

Nishaty Ekhlas
                      Ph.No.[protected]
                      My telephone number is[protected] with broad band facility.Since last 5-6months i am receiving phone bills including HUNGAMA MUSIC ON DEMAND charges as one time charges for Rs 149 per month. i have never activated it nor registered for this service. Kindly DEACTIVATE this service as soon as possible and ensure that the charges are deducted from the next bill.
                      dear sir, please deactivate bsnl music hungama on demand as soon as possible, iam aged persion i dont want any music hungama, in future also do not activate..my phone # [protected].
                      My Phone Number is[protected] .Since last six months I am receiving
                      phone bills including Hangama Mucic and Hangama Movies charges as one
                      time charges.I have never register d for this service.I do not want such
                      services from BSNL.Kindly deactivate the service and deduct the charges
                      billed from the next bill.
                      17 Comments

Indian12345
                        Apr 21, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

I Booked complaint BSNL LAND LINE CONNECTION not working for last 30 days at SHOLINGANALLOR CHENNAI

This complaint is regarding bsnl land line connection, last 30 days not working my land line phone, i informed to the custmer care, but still now no one solve my problem,

i made call lot of times but now a days no one pick the call
                        BSNL LAND LINE CUSTOMER CARE NO: [protected]

Kindly i am looking for u r help
                        This complaint is regarding bsnl land line connection, last 30 days not working my land line phone, i informed to the custmer care, but still now no one solve my problem,

i made call lot of times but now a days no one pick the call
                        BSNL LAND LINE CUSTOMER CARE NO: [protected]

ASS8210EJ4E
                          Apr 21, 2011

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

Dear
                          Sir ,we have requested for u that my BSNL WLL internet speed is very slow .I cant do the work first .It is Difficult all of members in our district .
                          So ,i requested that kindly solve this problem as soon as possible

Thank you ,sir
                          KHANAKUL,HOOGHLY
                          (all bsnl wll members)

sagay
                            Apr 20, 2011

I suddenly had my number [protected] going inactive on 15th April 2011, as my SIM was showing as not registered. I made a complaint by calling Cellone @[protected] and registered on 15th April 2011 around 11:45 am. I was given a docket number of 4934941. I also visited the BSNL office Aundh on 18th April 2011 and met the concerned division that deals with Cellone. I was told that they would look into this and get it rectified within couple of days and I would get a callback on the same at my alternative numbers, which I provided. Till now (April 21 2011) there was no call back and my SIM is still not functioning. It is notable that my number was ported from Vodafone and there happened something with their database and they don;t see the number identified.

Past 3 Year i am using the cell one post connection. but last month i was forget the bill payment aromatic outgoing cutting on 10.10.11 eving 6.30 P.M.
                            I was paid on 11.10.11 @ 8.30 A.M throu ICICI bank - net banking (Rs 2450 bill amount). Till now outgoing not going and Chennai Custer also inform to same day.
                            Kindly activate to the same.

K.Muthu kumar
                            Cell no; [protected]

ANAND KISHORE
                              Apr 20, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I have taken a internet broad band from BSNL. The same is not operative for most of the time. We have made several complaints to the concerned Department and met the senior officer in person but of little help.

It appears that they do not want do rectify the problem and subtily forcing their costomer to opt out to any other service provider ( Private ). The callousness of the employees is unbearable.

ANAND KISHORE

SHINOD OS
                                Apr 20, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

MY NAME IS REJI.KM, I am from Kaloor Ernakulam City Kerala our home Landline no is [protected] ( CONSUMER NO 4916120 )now its not working past 5 days.I have reported the complaint to BSNL office on April 14th still they do not solve my complaint. We have telephone complaint every month the same problem.All my relatives ask me y nobody pick the phone when they dial they hear ring they thought nobody there in home or not responding.The main fun is they do not didact the rent for my phone connection not in service period.
                                very badservice

praveen.nl
                                  Apr 20, 2011

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka

I have landline connection in home with broadband service, but none o[censored]s in home will make calls in landline, only usage will be internet. I suspect some local calls are made using phone. I am getting heavy bill. please do provide me call list (dialed) for this number[protected] for last 2 months.

Praveen

Thamizhpparithi
                                    Apr 20, 2011

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

Landlien and broadband not working
                                    My land line no is[protected]; this no is not working for the past three weeks.

Maa. Thamizhpparithi

BSNL, Salem, Tamilnadu — Landlien and broadband not working

My land line no is[protected]; this no is not working for the past three weeks.

Maa. Thamizhpparithi
                                    my broad band service speed is very slow from past two weeks. landline no.[protected]
                                    My land line no is[protected]; this no is not working for the past One weeks
                                    My broadband BSNL is not working for the past 10 days. Nobody bothers in spite of repeated complaints. Paying monthly bill is a waste of money. BSNL should be completely privatised or else it will seek its own burial because of the attitude of the staffs.

S.Sundar Atman
                                    Improvement of Broad Band is necessary in Salem
                                    I have new Broad band connection one month before.

Connectivity of broad band should be improved comparing private players whose connectivity with not break, one connection took place.
                                    my land-line no[protected] i got a broadband connection but it not working till date my ac no is [protected] pls make further action as early as possible.
                                    Land-line[protected] is not working for the last 5days.Complaint was lodged on 19th at 11:11:50 hrs.A revisit to 198 gets a stock response that your complaint is under process.I have a Broad Band connection too.I have been patronizing BSNL since Two decades and the result is to wait silently .When will the authorities will attend to customers complaint with speed?

B.K. Rajagopal,
                                    Land line number[protected] is not wokring for past 3 weeks. I have registered the complatint in gorimedu office, so for no-one has attempted to solve this issue. It shows very very poor & worst customer care service from BSNL salem branch.

-Sathishkumar
                                    Land line number[protected] Phone and brand band is not wokring for past one month . I have registered the complatint in Exchange and 1505, also Mr Gurusamy (Attur BB Incharge office Cell No.[protected]), so for no-one has attempted to solve this issue. It shows very very poor & worst customer care service from BSNL Attur ( salem ) branch.
                                    Ramanujapuram Exchange the following Number not working more than 2 to 4 Months.233202, 233120, 233279, 233490, 233069, 233026 etc please chek my Statement. make further action as early as possible. Dr. Sakthivel Manivizhundan Colony.
                                    My Broad band connection is not working but Phone No.[protected] is working. Please attend it and resume BB service immediately.
                                    [protected] landline not working for last one month. Please cancel my landline connection.
                                    12 Comments

dhindsafs
                                      Apr 20, 2011

Address: Patiala, Punjab

I am a petrol pump owner at Akalgarh and have a landline phone from BSNL i.e. [protected]. This number is out of order from the last fifteen days. Despite so many requests to the concerned officials(i.e. Line man, J.E. & SDO Amloh), no effort has been done by them till now.
                                      I also done a phone complaint on dated 09-04-11 wide complaint no.[protected]. Without telephone link we are suffering daily loss as we are unable to use the Swipe card machine at the petrol pump. Hoping for an early solution.
                                      Surjit Singh [protected].

SAYED AKBARALI
                                        Apr 20, 2011

My Land line No.[protected] at Bolinj is not working properly for last 6 months. Somtime the incoming call is not coming for last one month, sometime the phone is dead or somtime phone is working but broadband connection is not there.But to my surprise the BSNL authourity never fails to send the bill they are lest bothered whether your phone or broadband is working or out of order. They will send you standard Bill. The BSNL Advertised lots about their product but the service wise they are far behind compare to private telecom. They will remined you about the bill payment but they will rarely see the complaint of the customer..

Please see if you can restart landline no.[protected] because it is out of order again for last 7 days.