City Union Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 12, 2024
Complaints 451

File a complaint to City Union Bank

Having problems with City Union Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by City Union Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

City Union Bank reviews & complaints page 12

Altaf1234
May 18, 2019

Address: proddatur, YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516360

Hi, on 29/04/2019 at around 9 p. M, i, mastan vali tried to deposit rs.4700/- by using cash deposit machine at city union bank, proddatur - 516360 branch (Andhra pradesh). When i placed currency notes inside the machine, the tray door closed and to my shock, after few seconds, the machine displayed error message "transaction timed out". And i didn't even get the printout also about that transaction. Because may be the transaction number has not generated.
I immediately informed the bank staff there about this, they suggested to give a complaint letter the next day in working hours. I did it. And the bank staff generated a complaint ticket for 30th, so it got rejected. Today i approached the bank again and after gone through my complaint letter, the bank staff generated ticket for 29th april as the deposit date with denominations also which the cross checked from the system. So herewith i humbly request you to process it fast and credit the amount to my account.
Jun 21, 2019
City Union Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 20, 2019
City Union Bank Customer Care's response
Our Complaint registration site has been designed to capture relevant details and thus help in effective grievance resolution.Hence, We request you to register your specific complaint if any at www.cityunionbank.com/web-page/grievance. Your specific response will help us assist you.

Regards.
CUB
I have used my debit card for paying my medicine bill. Rs. 2222 on 21/05/2019.
Amount not payed but amount was taken from my account.
My account number is
Kindly take necessary action.
I am in kind of medical emergency so only I used in pharmacy .
Kindly give my money as soon as possible.

Naga Sireesha Cheemakurthi
    May 18, 2019

Atm (City bank atm, dlf it park atm center) has not dispensed any cash but money got debited from my city union bank account yesterday evening but still i did not received any credit of that money to my account... This happens twice yesterday... First amount is rs.1000 and second amount is rs.500 so please look into this and solve as soon as possible...
    Jun 21, 2019
    May 20, 2019
    Our Complaint registration site has been designed to capture relevant details and thus help in effective grievance resolution.Hence, We request you to register your specific complaint if any at www.cityunionbank.com/web-page/grievance. Your specific response will help us assist you.

Regards.
    CUB

plmathan
      May 17, 2019

Our account no:[protected].
      We have cc account. On 2/5/2019. I met branch manager for closing and releasing our land documents, but still there is no response for my request. Eventhough i completed my cc, y they r not giving to me, daily i call to department, they simply respond me that we r processing, pls make it quick sir, we need documents urgent.
      Jun 26, 2019
      May 20, 2019

Regards.
      CUB

Alikhanpatan
        May 13, 2019

Address: Room number 506, 5th floor, Sri sai manikanta men's PG hostel, opposite to pillar 29, near madhapur police station,Madhapur, hyderabad, 500033

Transaction done through net banking,
        I have transferred 7000 rupees to sbi account on 10/5/2019 at 7:47 pm, but still the amount is not credited in transferred account.

My account in tambaram branch, account no : *10179226,
        Transaction details : to onl neft:utr:ciubh[protected]:sbin0012960:yaseen a:001
        Please do check and resolve this as soon as possible.

Yaseen.
        May 13, 2019
        Updated by Alikhanpatan

Can you please resolve this issue as soon as possible ...

Yaseen.
        May 14, 2019

Regards.
        CUB

yukta11
          May 10, 2019

Address: 600026

It's been a month now and i have not received my new atm card the one with chip. I was using the chip-less atm card and that card has been deactivated by the bank. On further enquiry from the bank, they told me that they will be giving the new atm card in 1-2 days... And now it's been a month.

I have called the bank multiple times and they always ask me to come to the bank. After going to bank, the staff always tells me that its gonna take another 2-3 days to complete the process and that it's impossible to complete this task with all the work load they have right now.

I am an engineering student and its hard for me to manage my finances without my card. At this point i have been to the bank for around 10 times now and there is still no progress regarding my card.

I would really appreciate if you look into this matter and help me get my atm card as soon as possible.

Branch - ramapuram, chennai
          Account number - [protected]
          Jun 13, 2019
          May 13, 2019

Regards.
          CUB
          On date -8/5/2019, at time of atm transaction, in bank of india atm, amount deducted but that atm machine has not been dispensed my transacted amount rs.8000/-
          kindly refund the some into my account

reguards
          pooja kankar

Balajikavitha
            May 10, 2019

I have been charged against debit card charges (Rs.35.40) and sms charges (Rs.11.80) on month on month. Apart from those charges, there is a monthly debit against monthly maintenance charges (Rs.53.10) from my account number [protected] (Rupay card). Kindly refer my statement attached.

There were few month when i have not even received single sms. Moreover, its bank responsibility to send the transaction details via sms and no other industry is charging for sms except banks. I dont want any sms services, please stop the service.
            Last 4-6 months i have not checked my account by having a faith in your bank. Today i am surprised to see the amount has been debited on every month from my account inappropriately with out any prior information during the time of account opening. Kundrathur branch is in village where most of the peoples are belong to labors and farmers. They wont check their account every month having the faith in rbi and city union bank. Also, you can not expect them to maintain min of rs.5000.00 monthly and the amount has been charged for the service which you have not provided. Example - 1) i have not even used your atm once after i have created atm pin. Does the rbi allows to charges on various heads on every months?
            Jun 14, 2019
            May 13, 2019

Regards.
            CUB

Haritha Thattukolla
              Apr 30, 2019

Address: KPHB road no:2, City Union bank ATM manchine, ATM ID: CUB01304, Hyderabad, Telangana

Yesterday I went to ATM machine of City Union Bank to withdraw money. I didn't close the Atm room door as it was very small room and i was afraid to close the door. Money depositor came and he said close the door as AC was going outside in a very rude manner. He should not talk in a rude manner, I am not working under him. Take action against him. He shouldn't tlak with ladies like that.

ATM ID: CUB01304
              Jun 14, 2019
              Apr 30, 2019
              Updated by Haritha Thattukolla
              This incident happened on yesterday around 6:30 pm to 7:00 pm
              May 03, 2019

Regards.
              CUB

CHAKRAVARTHI PANNEERSELVAM
                Apr 28, 2019

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu

Not proper loading of cash.. Atm belongs city union bank kangayam branch.. Atm watchman also not well educated to handle this atm.. No other atm is nearby around 5km radius.. So please look after.. As a customer of city union i deeply condemn this act of negligence by bank.. So please take care immediate action. It is one of the busiest patrol bunk in that area
                Jun 2, 2019
                Apr 29, 2019

Regards.
                CUB

Vinoth sakthivel
                  from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
                  Apr 24, 2019

Address: Karur, Tamil Nadu, 639001

I am vinoth. I booked train ticket through uts app. And made the payment through freecharge. Amount was deducted from my account but the tickets were not booked. So i request you to credit back the amount to my account. The amount deducted was rs.80. I asked the uts customer care they told tickets will not be booked so ask your bank about my deducted amount.
                  May 30, 2019
                  Apr 25, 2019

Regards.
                  CUB
                  Sir I was shopping in Sumeet bazar and I had pay money through card payment money cut in my account but Recipit had not give . Shopkeeper told me within 2 days refund your money but till 2days complete money not refund in my account please refund my money.

Cub
                    Apr 22, 2019

Address: Dharapuram

Thank you city union bank still i could not received 1100 rupees. My transaction fail at arupukkottai atm wdl: cubf1789 aruppukottai virudhunagar tnin:21/04/2019 and i could not received message but amount deducted from my account when i am trying to take money from canada bank atm. The transaction got declined but later i got a message that the amount was deducted from my account. I would like that you will that you look into this issue and make sure i get the refund. Please look into this issue soon
                    May 24, 2019
                    Apr 23, 2019

Regards.
                    CUB

Cub
                      Apr 22, 2019

Address: Dharapuram

Respected manager i have a cub account acc no:[protected]. I went to an atm to withdraw money atm wdl:00809010. O. B. S aruppukottai 2 aruppukottai tnin:21/04/2019. Atm wdl:00809012. O. B. S aruppukottai 3 aruppukottai tnin:21/04/2019 atm wdl:tmb03801 virudhunagar virudhunagar tnin:21/04/2019 atm wdl:tmb0380825 vnr main rd virudhunagar tnin:21/04/2019. Atm wdl: cubf1789 aruppukottai virudhunagar tnin:21/04/2019 atm wdl:cubf1789 aruppukottai virudhunagar tnin:2/04/2019. The transaction got declined but later i got a message that the amount was deducted from my account. I would like that you will that you look into this issue and make sure i get the refund. Please look into this issue asap
                      May 25, 2019
                      Apr 23, 2019

Regards.
                      CUB
                      I deposited 3000rupees but the machine was not working properly.I didn't get my cash to the account and the machine shows that my transaction has been cancelled.when I informed this to the persons inside the bank they said the bank timing is over come on Thursday.this is the most worst thing from cub.

Dominic Savio.F
                        Apr 18, 2019

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir/ Madam,

On 17-April-2019 I paid my college exam fees via phonepe. Amount debited from my account, but payment failure. So I communicate with Phonepe customer care they advise to communicate bank. And they advise to chargeback within 60 days.

Transaction details Below:

Transfer Reason : Alagappa DDE exam fees
                        Amount : 2850 INR
                        Pay Through: Phonepe
                        Paid To : [protected]@hdfcbank
                        UTR:[protected]
                        Transaction Id : HDF4CB39D8207CA4468958DEFEDB79
                        May 26, 2019
                        Apr 22, 2019

Regards.
                        CUB
                        I have try to book train ticket in IRCTC. The amount is debited in cub.but the ticket is not booked. i have attached screen screen shot. Kindly look into it.

contact email id:[protected]@gmail.com.

transaction failed - Comment #3418779 - Image #0

Mekapothula Naresh
                          Apr 17, 2019

Respected sir /madam,

Iam name is miss. Thaduri srilatha im account holder of state bank of india account no; [protected] in venkatapuram branch in secundrabad. Last month 28/03/2019 due to some urgent i wanted to transfer 1, 50, 000=00 to city union bank khammam branch account holder rangapuram naresh account no.[protected], ifsc no: ciub000265. But i written wrong account no.[protected], after some 20 minits i realised i did mistake, then i informed to bank, bank also reserved that money since that time iam requisting to them refund my money but there are not responding.
                          My phone no :[protected]

Please sir/madam help to me, thank you...
                          May 24, 2019
                          Apr 22, 2019

Regards.
                          CUB

j meghana
                            Apr 17, 2019

I have a cub account
                            Acc no. : sb-[protected]

I went to an atm to withdraw money
                            Atm wdl:rd161201-fbl-perungudi kancheepuram tnin: on 15-apr-2019

The transaction got declined but later i got a message that the amount was deducted from my account.

I would like that you look into this issue and make sure i get the refund.
                            Please look into this issue asap.
                            May 26, 2019
                            Apr 22, 2019

Regards.
                            CUB

Devaki Gokul
                              Apr 14, 2019

Address: 5, sai ragava apartment, vadivel nagar 2nd extn, Nanmangalam, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600117

On February 22nd I send to an amount of rs.150, rs.38576, rs.2925 for the account number i.e [protected] ifsc code is UTIB0000486 nanganallur.. Here I done an mistake on account no on my mobile bank beneficiary.. But it doesn't show an error while transfer the amount.We complained on cub but they didn't any responses till the day. Please let me know what have to do further to get my transferred amount and give the solution for that.
                              May 17, 2019
                              Apr 15, 2019

Regards.
                              CUB

Spanesh Kiran
                                Apr 13, 2019

Sir/madam,
                                I'm spanesh s from dharmavaram, ap. I've transacted some amount through phonepe but the transaction was failed and amount was debited. The transaction was done on 1st april but still it was not refunded. I was contacted to phonepe care they notified me that the they credited the amount to my account it was bank problem ask to them so im raising a complaint against you. Please resolve it as soon as possible.
                                S spanesh
                                May 16, 2019
                                Apr 15, 2019

Regards.
                                CUB
                                I am account holder of your bank many more time I asked atm card but your bank not response and not give atm card
                                I am with draw an amount of Rs. 4, 000/- in sbI ATM as on 01.03.2019, amount is not received, but amount is debited in my account.

Thanamks
                                  Apr 8, 2019

Address: TUTICORIN, 628001

Respected mr. Manager,

My name is k. Thanalakshmi and i am a customer at your bank. On 06.04.19 i went to your atm located at puthiyamputhur

I have a checking account and the account number is [protected]. I used my atm card, and the number is [protected].

I successfully inserted my card and requested a withdrawal of rs. 1000. However, something went wrong during the transaction and i received neither my money nor my card. I was also not given a receipt of any kind. The machine is clearly malfunctioning.

When i went home and checked my account, i found that the full amount of requested funds had been debited from my account.

Please refund the full amount of rs. 1000 to my account and return or replace my atm card as soon as possible. Thank you.

K. Thanalakshmi.
                                  Apr 9, 2019
                                  Thank You For Your Immediate action, Problem solved.
                                  Apr 09, 2019

Regards.
                                  CUB

Pradapjackie Jackie
                                    Apr 8, 2019

Address: Veppampattu, 602024

Bank service is very poor. Staff are very less to attend customers. When the croud is less also they are not attending customers. Bank service is very poor. Staff are very less to attend customers. When the croud is less also they are not attending customers. Bank service is very poor. Staff are very less to attend customers. When the croud is less also they are not attending customers.
                                    May 13, 2019
                                    Apr 10, 2019

Regards.
                                    CUB

Ritesh Chowdary Konakanchi
                                      Apr 5, 2019

I have used a indian bank atm, near sjt, vit university, vellore, tamilnadu to debit an amount of rs.1000. I was shown temporarily not available to dispense cash but my account was debited with 1000 rs and i got the message. Debit card number [protected]. My card was also locked in and was released after a very long time.
                                      It also took very long to get processed and the next customer who have used thier card have got the message no cash.
                                      May 12, 2019
                                      Apr 08, 2019

Regards.
                                      CUB
                                      I need SMS alert in my account details.

Account no:[protected]
                                      Mobile no : [protected]
                                      Branch : s.s.colony

Preethi Vardhana
                                        from Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Apr 3, 2019

This is preethivardhana. Pfb the account details.
                                        Preethivardhana s
                                        Ifsc code ciub0000377
                                        I made an online transaction for the amount 1773/- on 24th march 9.09 pm. Towards to onl jewel angadi india pvt ltd. Money got deducted from my account.
                                        And i would like to know the status of my transaction. If the transaction is effected on the other end, kindly let me know the reference number. If not, revert the money back into my account. Kindly reply asap.
                                        Preethivardhana
                                        May 6, 2019
                                        Apr 04, 2019

Regards.
                                        CUB