Club Mahindra Holidays Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 2650

File a complaint to Club Mahindra Holidays

Having problems with Club Mahindra Holidays?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Club Mahindra Holidays customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Club Mahindra Holidays reviews & complaints page 26

Jyoti Gajjar
Jul 19, 2021

I have submitted my query twice to your tele caller regarding asf payment, still not reply
Club Mahindra Holidays customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
We regret the inconvenience, Jyoti. Request you to share your Membership ID and registered contact number via Facebook Inbox. We'll have our team reach out over a call to address the same.

Kandasamy KG
    Jul 16, 2021

Address: 2/176 samiyappa nagar annexe,dasanaikanpatti,salem -636201,tamilnadu

Sir, i am purple studio member. membership number is 2917262.from my account 3days of special offer debited within validity date. i request you to debit those 3days special offer to my account.please do the needful
    Club Mahindra Holidays customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    We regret your disappointment. Our team has been notified about your concern. Please be assured that they will reach out to you soon.
    We are here to help. Our team has been notified about your concern, they will reach out over a call to discuss this further.

varun shroff
      Jul 11, 2021

Arrived at 1.45 on 11/07/2021 waited for 30-35 mins for the room to be ready.
      Questioned a 2-3 times as to why its taking so long so they kept saying room is getting ready.
      After getting the room...its not clean, fridge has a layer of water, there is no wifi.
      The luggage takes 30-45 mins to arrive after we are given our room.
      This has nothing to do with the room cleaning people but the upper management of the hotel who cant even keep tabs on who is supposed to check in and keep things ready.
      We deeply regret the experience you had, Varun. Please share your Membership ID and registered contact number with us via Facebook Inbox so that our team can get in touch over a call to discuss this further.

bluewithahue
        Jul 9, 2021

This is with reference to member ID 2446724,

I Swati Ghosh and my (late) husband Rajesh Ghosh both are the members of Club Mahindra. Sadly, my husband passed away 2 months ago.

I called the customer care to transfer the membership in my sole name but the response I got was impractical.

I am a working woman residing in Vadodara, for transfer of membership I was asked to come to Ahmedabad just to sign a few documents which due to my work commitments is practically impossible and risky in COVID times for me.

I request a representative to come into contact with me in my city because a consumer should not be expected to travel such a long distance and it's the company's responsibility.

A quick response would be appretiatable

Our sincere condolences for your loss and we are here to help. Your concern has been shared with our team. Please be assured that they will look into this.

vipankansal
          Jul 8, 2021

My name is Vipan kansal and I am residing in Patiala, Punjab. A salesman of club Mahindra named Naveen from Chandigarh met me through comman friend and offered me club Mahindra go zest membership. He made false promises/facts to lure me for club Mahindra go zest membership.
          1. Ist promise which he made was I will get 10000/- rs. Coupans on joining the club Mahindra as there is a special offer due to covid pendanic.
          2. 2nd one is I will also get 5000 rs. As food voucher coupans on joining which I can used at club Mahindra resorts.
          3. 3rd one is I only have to pay 22000/- as joining fee and he will arrange 4 nights in resort on voucher booking and only if i get satisfied then to pay the remaining amount in installments.

I paid 22000 approx on joining and 7800 approx as ist instalment.

But neither I get rs. 10000/- bonus voucher on joining and 5000/- as food coupans and nor he arranged voucher booking even after repeated reminders and phone calls.

Now he Is not picking my phone and replied my messages on what's app from past so many days.

I joined club Mahindra with lot of enthusiasm
          and curiosity but I shocked how a salesman of reputed company cheated a common man.

This is very serious issue and I strongly demand my full fee paid approx 30000 back as till date i had'nt availed any service and stop my deducting EMIs further and shunted out this cheap guy naveen from service.
          I have all what's app and call recording of false promises made by him and if timely my complaint is not solved I will take a legal recourse soon
          Aug 8, 2021
          Hi Vipan,

We would like to connect with you in regards to your experience. Request you to share your Membership ID and registered contact details with us via Facebook Inbox.

Team Club Mahindra

Araf2
            Jul 7, 2021

I was invited to vishnu cars by Club Mahindra for collecting vouchers and after reaching there was a person named Rafeeq who spoke for an hour about the membership and made us pay for the membership also. After 4 days i have come to a decision to cancel the membership and get the refund. And i have called rafeeq and spoken about it. From that day he is not picking my calls and blocked my number also. I have complained about it a multiple times in customer care. But no one bothers to solve my problem. In this pandemic situation, when i m need of money for medical purpose, there is no response from Club mahindra. Now pls take this into consideration and please refund my money.
            Aug 12, 2021
            Jul 10, 2021
            Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response

We regret your experience and are here for you. Please share your Membership ID along with the registered contact details with us via Facebook Inbox. Our team will get in touch with you to address this.

Team Club Mahindra

dagapk
              Jul 3, 2021

I bought membership of this timeshare holiday company in 2012. And it’s biggest mistake mine. They assured east online booking and it’s a club only for members. I started my journey of membership with Red studio and later upgraded to purple studio in this hope that may be because of lower season I’m not getting booking and by opting higher season I can get booking easily but it was useless.
              They are selling members day in open market through agents and thrice I proved them. Later I came to know that they are playing this intentionally.
              In the era of COVID all resorts were closed but they charged ASF on name of maintenance.
              Bookings are not available and we can’t accumulate more then 21 days in our account. Days goes lapsed automatically after 21 days.
              I request everyone PLEASE DONT BYE because Mr. Anand Mahindra’s name is associated with this club. Only God knows that he is aware of all these things or not or these all things are happening with consent of Mr Mahindra.
              I’m surprised to see thatComplain is marked as RESOLVED.

Not fulfilling promises - Comment #3854437 - Image #0

Oni Apum
                Jul 3, 2021

Address: Chennai

I would like to discontinue the membership of Club Mahindra therefore request for refund of my EMI which I have paid till date.
                Moreover, I have never availed any Holidays after my enrolment as Club
                Mahindra member.
                I do hope the matter shall be resolved positively.

Oni Apum
                We regret to know this and would like to understand the reason behind it, Oni. Request you to share your Membership ID and registered contact number via Facebook Inbox. Our team will get in touch over a call to discuss this further.
                Dont worry they will never contact you or get your request done i have paid and not used as well, i have been in contact with the team from January and they they will info that they cannot refund, cause the form that we signed that it would be a refund . however when i mentioned that i did not sign any document other than transferring the amount to there account and doing ecs. and i asked them to send me the document that i had signed they sent me however they had FORGED MY SIGNATURE WITH THE PAN CARD I HAD GIVEN THEM AND THEN they stopped replying to my email and no contact person number to directly contact and get this sorted .

Worst of service ever.

Sheikhar chander satti
                  Jun 29, 2021

Address: Plot no - 34, Resham Ghar Colony , Adj Lane of SBI ATM . opp Municipal Park, 180001

We were registered as member initially we paid around 30 thousand and rest paying through auto debit. After a period of time we were asked to pay 14 thousand as AMC fee which we refused and even we have not availed any tour package from club Mahindra and had paid more than 2 lakh rupees and for evidence of our grievances we have bunch of mails sent to club Mahindra and one more thing despite for closure of member ship REQUEST they keep on deducting amount through auto debit mode.
                  Aug 5, 2021
                  We regret your disappointment, Sheikhar. Request you to share your Membership ID and registered contact number via Facebook Inbox. Our team will get in touch over a call to discuss this further.

Gourav Kalra
                    from Jalandhar, Punjab
                    Jun 25, 2021

I was trying to book Mashobra property and called customer care for few questions regarding my stay. And as soon as the call was cut, boom, the property is not available now. Waiting list started. Even though I can see it's available, still not confirming my booking. It's also available on Google and other websites but not confirming for members. This is terrible, we have paid before hand already.

Waiting list number: 1558768
                    Member ID: 459162
                    We regret the experience, Gourav. We've responded to you via Facebook Inbox. Please refer to the same.
                    7 other people found this review helpful
                    7 found this helpful

Pratikbs
                      Jun 25, 2021

I have 1BR purple membership having no. 1663029 with Club Mahindra.

I am unsatisfied with the upgradation of my member from 1BR REd to 1BR Purple and hereby request you to retain my membership to 1BR Red and reverse all the holidays given to me which are unused and refund balance money after deducting RCP used by me.

The amount paid by me is Rs. 92537 as down payment and EMI of March & April is Rs.32902 Total Rs. 1, 25, 439/-

The main reason behind this is now the Club Mahindra is not for Members but open for all and we get rooms at much cheaper rates than the ASF paid by us and in the APP or online the resort is always full but open to sell on other websites My current experience with Hatgad we were not able to get the booking easily but the couple in the resort got the booking for just Rs.3500 with free breakfast which is very surprising and disappointing.

The resorts were open and closed for this entire last year and have never complained about it. I upgraded the membership in the month of January 2021 thinking that I will get 9 more nights and will enjoy it with my family but at the time of booking I came to know that I have been fooled by getting this 1BR purple seasons voucher which are : 378341 No of Days : 4.0 Valid Till : 28 Feb 2022 and voucher which are : 357864 No of Days : 5.0 Valid Till : 31 Jan 2022 but many of the resorts does not have the 1BR and if i use the voucher than also it will deduct 1 night and i[censored]sed in lower season than also it will deduct 1night so it how Club Mahindra has fooled me by saying that we are giving you 9 nights additional with upgradation of membership.

As per the telephonic and Email conversation with 1) Amit Chanda, 2) Santhosh. D, 3) Sunil Yada (Member Experience Management), 4) Aarti kamble, 5) Heena (Sr. credit control officer), 6) Vidya (On behalf of Head Member Experience) all together 6 people and keep on explaining all the issues repeatedly for say twice a day there is no result and everything is in vain.
                      This is my early Service request number SR[protected], Service request number SR[protected] and ticket ID [protected], ticket ID[protected] which is still pending.

I don't want any undue advantage or any discount in terms of money, only just asked the following 2 things in this time of Covid-19:

1) Give me a 12 months EMI Revise plan which Arti Kamble (Sr. credit control officer) has already given to me as follows:-

12 Emi plan Interest Free

Principle amt = Rs. 164, 510/-

12 Emi plan = Rs. 13, 709/-*12

2) To convert my 1BR purple seasons 9 Nights voucher which are Other Offers : 378341 No of Days : 4.0 Valid Till : 28 Feb 2022 and Other Offers : 357864 No of Days : 5.0 Valid Till : 31 Jan 2022 into regular nights so can use them in this time of Covid-19 and spent some good time with my family.

Regards.
                      PRATIK B. SHAH.
                      Aug 9, 2021
                      We regret your disappointment, Pratik. Our team has been notified about your concern. Please be assured that they will reach out to you soon.

S.Vivek Aravind
                        Jun 24, 2021

I was invited for orientation from Vishnu cars and club Mahindra people provided incorrect information and made me to join. Later due to covid I post my personal member and I'm in a huge loss, but CM have been taking out EMI by auto saving my credit card details without my knowledge. I need to cancel my membership and need to get full refund, as I'm not in a intention to go out anywhere, also the service I received from them via phone and emails were pathetic.

Mayuresh Telang
                          Jun 23, 2021

I am attaching the mail communication I had with member experience and their responses. Also attaching the mail exchange with the assigned Club Mahindra official.
                          The the Interaction Reference Number is[protected].

Background-
                          We bought this Club Mahindra package for our peace of mind and enjoyment.
                          Initially we started with White and then upgraded to Red.
                          We also almost upgraded from Red to purple and did the initial payment- but there were some challenges which came up later.
                          Due to Covid- our salary compensation was affected negatively.
                          Also within the close family, we had to face a liver transplant case- which required enormous funds.
                          Owing to this, We timely communicated to Member experience and expected them to abort our upgradation from Red to Purple.
                          Later Nisha Mirg (Club Mahindra official- Chandigarh) called us and agreed to downgrade from Purple to red - we followed her instructions and cleared the EMI for White to Red. (As few EMIs were yet to be paid)

Current issue-
                          We are unable to book any holidays
                          We were told that our EMI are pending for Red to Purple- which was shocking to us.
                          I am attaching all the Email communications for your ready ref.
                          Pls. feel free to reach out to us at [protected]/[protected] for further discussion/clarification.

Our point is, we have done complete payment for Red membership and ASF till date- still we are denied to book holidays.
                          I still have faith that the Club Mahindra team will understand my case and take the most appropriate action to ensure enhanced member experience.
                          Looking forward to enjoying holidays in Club Mahindra resorts.

Deepti Mayuresh Telang

3 Attachments
                          Aug 8, 2021
                          We regret your disappointment, Mayuresh. Request you to share your Membership ID and registered contact number via Facebook Inbox. Our team will get in touch over a call to discuss this further.

Oni Apum
                            Jun 22, 2021

Address: Diking Village, Pasighat, East Siang

I want to cancel my membership with Club Mahindra Holidays so that my deposited amount could be refunded at this trying financial hardship, forget about holidaying but wants my hard earned money to be refunded, I have never availed any holiday and their is no club Mahindra Holidays resort near to my hometown. I can't imagine how come they have not the policy regarding refund during the pandemic, hope the matter reached to the top management and resolve the issues at the earliest.

Oni Apum
                            Aug 5, 2021
                            Dear Oni, we regret the experience that led to this decision and are here for you. Please share your Membership ID and registered contact number via Facebook Inbox so that our team can get in touch to discuss this over a call.

jayaraj190587
                              Jun 15, 2021

Booked and visited yercaurd property on 13 april 2021, very very worst room services, worst furnishes, worst maintains, lot of troubled faced by monkeys, That room worth like just Rs 500 only, Finally we vacated one day it self, i send lot of mails, reviews and all ways, there is no one here my compliants, Members id : 2731617, here i attached the wonders of club mahindra yercuard property photos, why should we pay ASF for this covid19 period, there is no perfection from club mahindra side, then why should we pay ASF, if not taking any action means just sell my membership and bring back my amount
                              Hi Jayaraj, we deeply regret your experience. Our team has been notified about your concern. Please be assured that they will reach out to you soon.

Debarghaya Mittra
                                Jun 14, 2021

Address: S.G.Highway/Vaishnavdevi circle

During Face to face meetings ambiguity have been created regarding offers.
                                I was give the impression that Cash discounts offer & All holidays with us will be given.
                                But after activation they denied.
                                Aug 5, 2021
                                We'd like to get in touch and understand your concern, Debarghaya. Kindly share your Membership ID along with the registered contact number via Facebook Inbox.

Jitendra Mangle
                                  Jun 12, 2021

Hello !

I have been getting calls from many front executives, asking me to pay annual fees. To each and every such executives of Club Mahindra, I am explaining following :
                                  For last 16 months+ we all have been restricted to travel due to COVID / pandemic environment. With this life threatening situation around us, one just cannot think of travel and so also be responsible to adhere to precautionary measures laid down by Govt. in the interest of entire population, being responsible citizen.
                                  When one just cannot travel, why there is a force to pay annual fees ? Is it hinting towards our failure to break law of land and still travel during pandemic ? and now that you have not travelled, you just need to pay annual fees?? this is just unacceptable.
                                  In fact we respect the Mahindra group as equal to the TATA group of being people oriented, and never expected such stance by you. If it be the other way, that Mahindra waives off annual fees as there was travel restriction, this gesture will pick your business exponentially and you will go beyond on recovery which you lost in annual fees for maintenance.
                                  Yes, you are running a business, and instead of waving entire fees, you must just charge 20% or max 25% or so per year for these pandemic 2 years.
                                  Believe me, with this one starts thinking positively and starts rethinking on travel and which I suppose is the main focus of Club Mahindra now.

These are my thoughts and used this platform to put forth them. Please let me know if I need to do somewhere else. Also, I will be available to have a discussion with the senior most person / decision maker at Club Mahindra to convince further not just to waive off annual fees but also provide references and a model to improve your business.

Jitendra

Abhishek@29
                                    Jun 7, 2021

Address: Dehradun

This is Abhishek from Dehradun.
                                    We took the membership plan on 7th January 2021
                                    Member I'd 2936808.
                                    We cancelled the membership within 10 days of booking precisely on 9th, January 2021, the mentioned that it will be refunded within 90 days. It has been 180 days now and we haven't heard either from the customer's support for the salesperson.
                                    We couldn't even check the status of our cancellation request.

Tushar@solanki
                                      Jun 5, 2021

1. One day I had a call from Club Mahindra to attend a free seminar.When I attended seminar they are forced me and Give me a membership of Club Mahindra holiday and Resorts after paying Rs 32670/- Via credit card on 26.03.2021.
                                      2. In the meeting CM representative Mr. Dhruv imparted about membership & give me commitment that if you did not select any membership plan thereafter club Mahindra to give you two nights complimentary vouchers because of your valuable time spend with us.
                                      3. I had agreed to select a membership plan & bargaining more benefits. after a long discussion, Mr. Dhruv agrees to give me an extra more 2 nights & he informed her HOD & then both agree to give me an extra two nights' benefit.
                                      4. But while presentation nobody explained about category wise point table & also about your extremely improper cancellation policy.
                                      5. After received membership of documents by courier, checked two nights complimentary voucher not enclosed with documents. I had contact with Mr. Dhruv about the same told me that will provide you later. One day called HO for verification of membership told her about the complimentary voucher & she suggested me to add a conference call to Mr. Dhruv. After conference called with HO & Mr. Dhruv, finally recd. two nights complimentary voucher via mail.

6. Till date extra more two nights, which committed not fulfilled after various phone calls & whats apps msg (attached for your reference pls.)
                                      8. club Mahindra denied me by saying that you are not able to get refund as we have not a refund policy or they are not able to help about this matter. so please help me to get my money back from cheater club Mahindra.

‘’QUOTE’’

Dear Mr. Solanki,

Greetings from Club Mahindra!
                                      As per our telephonic conversation with you today on your registered number. We have received your request for cancellation of your membership and are concerned that you wish to opt out of your membership.

Please note after signing up your membership with Club Mahindra, we have dispatched all the necessary documents which contained the required information about the termination of the Club Mahindra Membership, and we are sure you would have gone through the same.
                                      Hence, we would like to draw your attention to the Membership rules, Clause No 8.1 and 8.2 about cancellation of the membership. Regret that there would be no refund towards the cancellation of your membership as per the above clause.

In lieu of the above, we would request you once again to re consider your decision on canceling the aforesaid membership.

If you need any further clarity, please feel free to write back on this same mail thread.
                                      Assuring you the best services.

Dhrumil Mehta.
                                      Member Experience Management

‘’UNQUOTE’’

JK Lakkidi
                                        May 3, 2021

I have a booking on May 4, 2021 at Mount serene resort, Munnar, Kerala.
                                        Booking number 5086587
                                        Voucher number RCOM190VGP
                                        But unfortunately I knew that the Resort is closed due to the lock down in Kerala. But they didn't informed about the closure of resorts with a single message or mail.

When I contacted the Customer care and Resort contact, both numbers are not available.

The new booking voucher is needed as compensation, please do the needful,
                                        Aug 12, 2021
                                        May 05, 2021
                                        Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response
                                        We are here to help. Please share your Membership ID and registered contact number via Facebook Inbox so that our team can get in touch with you and assist further.
                                        6 other people found this review helpful
                                        6 found this helpful