Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  INDIVIDUAL-DR.ABHIJIT GUPTA — NON REFUND OF MY AMOUNT OF RAILWAY FARE CANCEELED BY IRCTC FOR MY E-TICKET TATKAL WAITING ON 03.03.2010 TILL TODAY

Request for refund of my amount of railway ticket that was not confirmed
Dear Sir,
With reference to above subject I regret to inform you that your office has not yet directed the IRCTC to look into the matter inspite of my complaint dated 04.03.2010 as below:
"I had booked for a railway E-TICKET for SLEEPER CLASS on 01.03.2010 for my son ARIJIT GUPTA aged 25 yrs and for his friend GAURAV UTTAM aged 25 yrs from Allahabad to New Delhi PNR No. [protected] by Train No. 2417 Prayag Raj Express for Rs. 729/- for journey date 03.03.2010 with the status TATKAL WAITING W/L 97.CK.W/L 41 & 42 but subsequently the journey ticket could not be confirmed. The amount for the fare of the above ticket was immediately credited to IRCTC but as per rules of Indian Railways, the fare for the same should have been refunded to my bank account well in time because while chart was prepared on 03.03.2010 (Journey Date) and the E-TICKET was subsequently cancelled by IRCTC. My son ARIJIT GUPTA had to purchase a general ticket and travelled without reservation and faced great problem. More over the desired amount of refund is pending till now. Please look into the matter and kindly help at the earliest for early refund of amount Rs.729/- to my bank account and oblige."
I again request your goodself to kindly take necessary action in this regard immediately and inform me accordingly to my e--mail ID or to my postal address as below. The desired amount on account of cancelled ticket is still pending and to be credited to my SBI savings bank account. Please do the needful at the earliest. Thanking you once again, with regards,
Yours sincerely
DR. ABHIJIT GUPTA
32, NEW BIARANA
ALLAHABAD-211003, U.P.
Mob No. [protected]
07.03.2010
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

Indian Railways — Request for refund of my amount of railway ticket that was not confirmed

Dear Sir,
I had booked for a railway E-TICKET for SLEEPER CLASS on 01.03.2010 for my son ARIJIT GUPTA aged 25 yrs and for his friend GAURAV UTTAM aged 25 yrs from Allahabad to New Delhi PNR No. [protected] by Train No. 2417 Prayag Raj Express for Rs. 729/- for journey date 03.03.2010 with the status TATKAL WAITING W/L 97.CK.W/L 41 & 42 but subsequently the journey ticket could not be confirmed. The amount for the fare of the above ticket was immediately credited to IRCTC but as per rules of Indian Railways, the fare for the same should have been refunded to my bank account well in time because while chart was prepared on 03.03.2010 (Journey Date) and the E-TICKET was subsequently cancelled by IRCTC. My son ARIJIT GUPTA had to purchase a general ticket and travelled without reservation and faced great problem. More over the desired amount of refund is pending till now. Please look into the matter and kindly help at the earliest for early refund of amount Rs.729/- to my bank account and oblige.Thanking you and with regards,
Yours sincerely
DR. ABHIJIT GUPTA

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Railways
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT