Complaints 5401

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

DishTV

DishTV Phone Numbers

1860 180 3474
1866 001 3474
+91 12 0255 0000
+91 11 6001 3474
+91 44 6001 3474

View more phone numbers

View all DishTV contacts

DishTV Website

DishTV Head Office Address

FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity
Noida
Gautam Buddh Nagar District
Uttar Pradesh

DishTV reviews & complaints page 258

Parimal Desai
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

channels are getting offline after few weeks.

i have just recharged my account with platinum pack worth 1800/-. in that i was able to have alacarte pack worth 360/-, and when i was in dish tv centre the NEW UPDATED broucher was showing few channels in platinum pack, but when i tried to surf, the message was saying i have to sms dish tv ppl to get that perticuler channel, such as zoom, NDTV, BOOMRANG etc. TCM was in there with the NEW UPDATED broucher that i got while recharging to 1800/-....
yashwanta sonwaney
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh

recharge now

my card is not recharge so recharge now...
45 Comments
Ratan Sarma

renewal problem

To renew dishtv subscription i am attempting to contact [protected] the responce is try after some time since[protected] evening at 6:26pm. at that time accepted the card and also send me a sms of transaction no 22365425. after 2 days i know that that card has been not accepted..why its problem of the renewal . My vc no:[protected] ITZ CASH NO:[protected] for Rs.300. Pl.enter&renew immediatly.
contact no [protected]...
c.p patel
from Shahada, Maharashtra

recharge of ITZdishtv card

I have purchased a pre-paid ITZ Dish Tv Card amount of Rs. 900/- in January from dealer from Bharuch gujarat. I have recharge two times during January and feb-09.Now recharge facility is not availablr on line. I want to rechage my card Bearing No.[protected].Please recharge of my V.C.No. [protected] as my T.V. is blocked a vewing a channels...
22 Comments
vinay aasat

recharge free option

I recharge my account by airtel mobile with the scheme of recharge free option but i am yet not get my alacarte pack.when i call on customer care, they say that scheme is not applicable when recharge with airtel number.
what a funny joke !
what matter when i recharge by airtel mobile .
you made me a chuteya or u belive customers as a boka ....
harish vaidya

my account

NOT GETTING MY ACCOUNT DETAIL ON MY TV...
Dr. Vinod Xavier Franklin

channel not being able to view

TO whom so ever it may concern,

I had recharged my Dish TV for platinum package along with regional tamil/malayalam and not SOUTH PLATINUM... i have been trying to explain this to ur coustomer care executive for 15 minutes and she was rude. my VC number is [protected] registerd in my name Dr. Vinod Xavier Franklin. Iam not receiving any star channels and Channel V and couple of other channels. Kindly look into the matter and...
vipul verulkar

New Connection Deactivated

I Purchased New Dish TV Connection from Kundan Electronics (Bommnahalli) Bangalore.on 6 Mar 2009. From Yesterday My Connection has been disconnected. I came to Know From Customer case that Dealer (AV Solutions) has not submitted my Subscriber Application form to DISH TV. When I am asking that Dealer he is telling that He has submitted my details to Dish TV.

Now I am not able to understand that fault is from whose side.
I...
OM deshpande

FRAUD BUSINESS PRACTICES

I am DishTV subscriber. I have taken connection in 7/07/2008 for one year under parent-child scheme.I was unable to view DTH sevices from 13/01/2009. I telephoned the call center. My complaint was registered & I was told to contact their dealer regarding the billing. I have taken DTH child connection from Damodar Appliances, Pune on payment of Rs 3000/ . In spite of this services are blocked within six months. I contacted & booked...
11 Comments
Sita Ram Guar

Convergene of multi-connection to individual connection

I Sita Ram Gaur (R% Shyam Vihar, Phase2 Main Goyla road Najafgarh Newdelhi-43) am having 3 connection ( [protected], [protected], [protected]) in my house which are running in multi-connection system. Iam facing difficulties due to your subquent increase of renewal charge for multiconnection system.
I therefore wish to convert it to individual connection...And there VC no. to be put into account of following names-
Zakiuddin Ahmed

I've lost my dish tv account number.

I have to recharge my dish tv account, but i lost my account no. and whenever i go to the menu in my dish tv it is empty i do not live in India please guide me......
9 Comments
Pankaj Agrawal

Recharge free scheme- misleading

This is to bring into your knowledge that i recharged my dish tv from Rs 1800 Recharge free voucher for one parent and one child connection. I was told that all channels under Platinum will be applied into Parent and child connection excluding free ala-carte channels which is only for parent connection.

But i am not getting many channels as promised on the child connection which are with the platinum pack.
Arvind Nagpal

Customer service procedures are a mess

I am quite appalled at the empowerment of their customer service department. Seems like the person handling the call has very little authority. They at the best can take down your complaint but cannot empathize or put you in touch with their supervisors. It leaves the customer frustrated and fuming.

I had two incidents. In the first one, I spent nearly three months trying to chase my settop box that was picked up for repair...
anilkthakur

looters on entertain ment in india

From Dr Anil Thakur 8th march 2009
I am having three connections with so called esteemed Dish Tv.My name is Dr Anil Thakur with following VC numbers
VC in name of Dr Anil Thakur Delhi [protected]
VC [protected]
Vc[protected]
VC [protected]
That I have paid Rs 12000/ By ten ITZ card with denomination of 700/ recaghrage offer and one with 5000/ . But since after paying life has become...
saurabh srivastava

problem with set top box

i musing dish tv since last 2 yrs and never had a problem.howvere since jan'09 i m facing problems with set top box.i hjave already notified this to dish tv.intially they send many enginners to repair the problem but none of them were able to solve the problem.finally on 17th feb dish tv kanpur franchise took my set top box for repair.since 17th feb it's almost more than 20 days but they have not returned my set...
s k gautam

web side not work disply badname

dear sir i am itzcash cards dealer and now i face dishtv recharge not successful due to display badname...
10 Comments
Pankaj V.Dongray
from Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Recharge link not working since 1 week

Surprisingly only Recharge your account link from the dish tv web site is not working,
The charging from the toll free no. ask min. 200 Rs.
All this happened at the end of the recharge date.
Toll free no. are always busy....
10 Comments
krishan Pratap Singh

Want to change Package

Its not complaint, but due to unavalability of Procedure for change in Package, I have to write like
this.
My name is Krishan Pratap Singh and my Smart Card Number is[protected] . And I had
Recharged my accout through coupouns with amount worth 220 rupees on 4rh march 2009.
Now I want ( Starter 2 Package + hindi movie plus ) Package . so, Please give me above mentioned
Package,...
353 Comments
MANOJ PANDURANG CHORGE

Fake Advertisement of "Recharge Free"

I am holding a dish tv set top box VC No [protected], as per the Dish Tv's[protected] Customer Celebration Offer They are Givin the "Recharge Free" Scheme Through ITZ Cards,

I had Recharged My Dishtv Account With Rechage Free Card On Silver Pack Of RS.200/- But i Didn't get the Free Benefits of the Scheme aswell the full subscription Period ....
22 Comments
MUNISH BAJAJ

CREDIT LESS AMOUNT

Date 18/02/2009
Customer Care Department

Noida (U.P.)

Ref : VC No [protected]
Sub : Less Amount Credited for Wrongly Double Debit of Amount

I Munish Kumar Bajaj S/o Lt Shri S.K.Bajaj R/o B-37/ IInd Floor, Ashoka Enclave –II Sector -37, Faridabad, Haryana is regular customer of Dish TV since last 01 year. I have paid twice online Rs 1950/-...