Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47085

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1515

Catherin George
from Mattanur, Kerala
Jun 19, 2018

I'm catherin george from kochi, kerala. I'm first time buying a thing on flipkart. Recently i ordered cellivin keli sensitive touch facial hair remover cordless trimmer cordless trimmer for women (White) cordless trimmer for women of rs 283 including shipping charges. The pack includes battery and user manual also. But disappointingly i didn't get the battery and the user manual, which are supposed to be there in the pack. Its a request to please look into the issue and if possible do replace my cellivin keli sensitive touch facial hair remover cordless trimmer cordless trimmer for women (White) cordless trimmer for women pack with a better one.
Jul 30, 2018
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 19, 2018
Updated by Catherin George
order id OD[protected]
Jun 26, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Maher fatima
    Jun 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I have purchased carrier AC from flipkart and there was an offer that installion charges will only be 500 that is the reason i bought, for installation somebody visited from carrier and suggeated my family to chnge the product bcoz of outdoor unit then I called to flipkart service for exchange and they confirmed no cancelation and exchange option available so again I given the cll to cs and intallation team they gave me different different time on that it will be installed which not yet happened .
    I am continousely giving cll to flipkart for installation and marking the mail also but they are not reverting
    Now yesterday I recieved the msg from flipkart that your product installation request canceled bcoz of out door unit
    I esclate the case to flipkart grieviance for reinitiate the installation request as we have already decided that where its need to b placed but not getting any answer .
    Please help as they are making us fool .
    They are harrasing me and my family .

Installation Cancelled: Installation for Carrier 1.5 Ton 3 Star BEE Rating 2018 Split AC - White with order ID OD[protected] has been cancelled. Got questions? click here http://fkrt.it/5IUpLnuuuN
    Jul 28, 2018
    Jun 26, 2018
    We will revert on it.
    Jun 27, 2018
    Customer raised a complaint stating that the installation and demo is not completed. We have interacted with the customer and he informed that the installation and demo is completed by the local engineer. Hence, closing the complaint form our end.

satishada
      Jun 19, 2018

Sir, i am satish kumar khandwal. My flipkart account id is [protected]@gmail.com. I had purchase good of 2949 though flipkart pay later service those due date was 10th june. But my flipkart account is blocked as on 07th june. And i cant access my account. So that why i cant paid my dues. I am send mail to flipkart 5times. But not get any reply. Now they have charged intrest on my dues 200. Total payable amount is 3149. But tiil now my account is blocked.
      So please tell me that how i pay my dues and why i will pay extra of rs 200.

Please rey me.

Your's faithfully
      Satish kumar khandelwal
      Aug 3, 2018
      Jun 26, 2018
      We will revert on it.

Bisugopal
        Jun 19, 2018

Puchase mobile (Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1) with 9 months no cost EMI through SBI credit card from Flipkart on[protected]. As discussed with your customer service, I have got seller discount of rupees 727. But now I have got a SMS from bank that interest will charge 14% on product. Please let me know the reason why this kind of wrong information is showing to your portal.
        Jul 27, 2018
        Jun 19, 2018
        Updated by Bisugopal
        Need your urgent action.
        Jun 26, 2018
        We will revert on it.

Krajendar Reddy
          Jun 19, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

As per the website they are selling 6 hard tennis balls for 310 and i transferred the amount through net banking

to my surprise they sent me only 3 balls and complained to them many times but they always tell the problem will be solved, but the problem remained for last two months

i would called them min 20 times and every time they say we are sorry for the inconvinience and problem will be solved,

nothing happend till date
          Aug 13, 2018
          Jun 26, 2018
          We will revert on it.

cool munna
            Jun 19, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500073

Product canceled on 10 June .I got a message from Flipkart amount have been reflected in your bank within 2 working days.Till now am not get any refund.i have called continuously they are telling wait for 2 days wait for 2 days.this is harassment from Flipkart.I am very much need of money they can postponed my refund if I ask them wait for 2 days wait for 2 days
            Aug 9, 2018
            Jun 26, 2018
            We will revert on it.
            Jun 27, 2018
            Updated by cool munna
            again they are extend the refund date to 3 days as they promise today date.
            they are not at all interested to give my amount back
            please take necessary action on flipkart
            Jun 27, 2018
            Updated by cool munna
            am in need of money no one flipkart person giving such information about my refund.

every one asking 48 hours time ya 72 hours time to update

please take necessary action on flipkart harassing me about my refund
            Jun 28, 2018
            Updated by cool munna
            they are extending the time to resolve my issue.please take any action against them

please take any action on them or give me another way to go legally

they are extending the time to resolve my issue.please take any action against them

Narasimha Rao Thulava
              Jun 19, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I ordered mixer grinder in flipkart dated 01-June-2016 and got a damaged product. Later Flipkart accepted replacement and sent it to courier agent. Now the courier agent is not delivering the product. Agent is not calling when the product is out for deliver and when i call him he is refusing again and keeping Comment 'There is no respone from the customer'. It's been 20days but not received the product ass they promised. Please cancel the licence of that courier agent and please do stand on customer side for tourchering mentally.
              OrderID: FMPP[protected]

My Mobile number: [protected]
              Jul 31, 2018
              Jun 26, 2018
              Customer raised a complaint related to delivered product is damage. We have interacted with the customer and informed that refund has been done from seller end. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
              Literally i didn't compliant for the refund. I wanted some action against the courier agent since he used abused words when i called for the product. But may i know which action you have taken against him. I[censored] can not taken any action i will sue a case on him and on flipkart as well as i have all proofs and call recordings

Narendralko
                Jun 19, 2018

I had ordered an 5star SAMSUNG AC but the indoor unit(AR18NV3XEWKN) 3 star delivered is not the one I ordered. I have talked to your customer care with no proper response from your side in past 6 days.Each time they assure me of response in next 24 hrs but nothing has worked yet. I have already sent screenshots of the wrongly delivered package.
                Please look into the matter .
                Jul 27, 2018
                Jun 26, 2018
                We will revert on it.
                Hi Narendra, Is your issue resolved? I have also posted one complaint. Waiting on this.

ANSA JOY
                  Jun 19, 2018

Address: 560034
                  Website: www.flipkart.com/order_details?order_id=OD212308352567145000&src=od&link=order_number

Purchased the product 'HTC ONE A9 (Opal Silver, 32 GB)' with Order ID : OD[protected].

I received a different product with 16gb of storage and 2 gb of RAM.
                  More over the camera is not working. Later on, i came to know that the product IMEI number is different than the one in the invoce flipkart sent.

The same was confirmed by the vendor but the replacement is keep delaying. Currently the product is not available and they are not willing to give the money back of Rs ₹13, 107.

Order ID
                  OD[protected] item)
                  Order Date
                  Sun, May 13th '18 9:53 PM

The incidents i raised with Flipkart customer care for return/replacement

Incident: IN[protected]
                  Incident: IN[protected]]
                  Incident:IN[protected]]
                  Incident: IN[protected]]

I have not received any response from them so far and i am without a phone right now. Kindly help.
                  Aug 4, 2018
                  Jun 26, 2018
                  We will revert on it.
                  Same happened with my order. They gave bill having wrong IMEI number and Lenovo set which was out of warranty

prembablu
                    Jun 19, 2018

I ordered ac costing 23999 /= from flipkart. My order id od[protected] was cancelled on13/05/18. It was ordered through emi option with sbi debit card. But the refund has not been completed yet. Every time they say to wait for 24to 48 or 72hours but no results. Sbi has deducted emi from my account also. I have complained to flipkart higher authority also but no results. I am paying emi for the product that i have not purchased.
                    Prem singh
                    Jul 27, 2018
                    Jun 26, 2018
                    We will revert on it.

Mahadev77
                      Jun 19, 2018

Address: 560047

I have ordered a study table (No. Od[protected] with flipkart on 26.05.2018.

Please note that seller called me on 18.06.2018 and told me to cancel the order as they will not be able to deliver within the extended deadline. Since then i am trying to reach out to flipkart to cancel my order, no one is answering my calls and i am not getting any response.

Meanwhile, as of today the flipkart status shows as "product delivered", when i have not received the original product in hand.

Request you to look into this matter and cancel my order and please arrange the refund at the earliest.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Thanks, mahadev
                      Aug 3, 2018
                      Jun 23, 2018
                      We will revert on it.
                      Jun 28, 2018
                      Updated by Mahadev77
                      Further to your call on 23rd June, you confirmed that you (Flipkart customer care) would revert within 48 hours, however till date I have not heard anything. Tried to reach you over phone, however the line is always busy. Kindly revert to me at the earliest.
                      On 10th July Flipkart customer care called me and confirmed that the seller agreed for refund and agreed to get back to me within 48 hours. On 12th July I got a call from Flipkart customer care and they again took all the information from me and said they do not have much information from their internal team and confirmed that they would contact me within 48 hours. I was asking for more information. However, flipkart customer care person was able to hear me on the phone and still flipkart customer care person kept on saying hello hello and just left the message as "not able to hear from me" and cut the call. This is really bad.

Its been a more than a month now. It would be really appreciated if I get refund at the earliest.

svm.velkumar
                        Jun 19, 2018

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627859

I ordered a phone on 29th may 2018. My order id is od[protected]. Delivery date is 05th june 2018. But, this product is delivered to some other address. Its exactly opposite to my location. I attached that screenshot also. I called to flipkart customer care. They already raised 2 incidents (In[protected], in[protected]. But, after that no response. If i call to that customer care they told like within 48 hours it will resolved. I am waiting for more than 20 days. Flipkart is dead. No response.
                        Jul 28, 2018
                        Jun 23, 2018
                        Updated by svm.velkumar
                        Order delivered by Flipkart.
                        Jun 26, 2018
                        We will revert on it.

Sapana Kushwah
                          Jun 19, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

I ordered a voltas 1.5 ton split a c on 16th may 2018. I received order on 26th may. As per flipkart ac should be installed by 6th of june but as per attached document or snaps still[protected] ac installation is pending.
                          Flipkart customercare taking complaint again and again in last 15 days but still issue is pending.
                          I wants to return my order but flipkart denied for refund or cancel order.

I purchase ac for summer season... I think flipkart will install ac may in next season of summer... What a service of flipkart...
                          Jul 24, 2018
                          Jun 23, 2018
                          We will revert on it.
                          Never buy from flipkart
                          Flipkart only focus on selling, not on customer service... Avoid to buy from Flipkart, it's Indian company, Buy always from Amazon for great service

Raj Aswin
                            from Kottayam, Kerala
                            Jun 19, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680684

My devices honor 9lite have many negativr issues. Its battery is not performing well, hanging issues. I jas been bought only for 1 month. So i like to replace the product pr refund. The work that done by flipkart is very bad. So i would like to replace or refund. I doesnt expeczlt these wprk from flipkart. My phone is getting lagged, camera is not performing well. I have complainted to flipkart about these and haven't even taken any necessary steps. I don't expect these from flipkart. So i kindly request consumer complaint to takr my complaint as a genuine issue. Im just 16 yrs old and mine 10000 has been swallowed by flipkart, so i kindly request you to take necessary decissions or replacing or refunding.
                            Aswin raj
                            Aug 2, 2018
                            Jun 26, 2018
                            We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected]

imtibaamri
                              from Imphal, Manipur
                              Jun 19, 2018

I have purchase a sony srs-xb10 /bc 10w portable bluetooth speaker on 12/06/2018, and the order was delivered on 19/06/2018 and i am very disappointed by the quality of the blue tooth speaker as compare to the cost of the product so i want to return it but it shows only replacement. I fully want flipkart to refund my money, so please help me from your end.
                              Order id: od[protected]
                              Aug 3, 2018
                              Jun 23, 2018
                              We will revert on it.
                              Jul 01, 2018
                              Defective product received (Complaint)

We interacted with the customer as replacement request was processed by the seller as per the seller policy, the customer received the replacement order based on his complaint raised and delivered the new order.

Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

er.santosh86
                                Jun 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062
                                Website: Order ID: OD112572948734211000 Value:14999/-, Value after buy back offer:9899/- Name of Product: Red

Order id: od[protected] value:14999/-, value after buy back offer:9899/- name of product: redmi note 5 pro (Gold, 64 gb) i purchased redmi note 5 pro (Gold, 64 gb product with buy back guarantee that they are giving one my old purchased product lenovo k8 plus. When the delivery boy came to us the imei no. Of his data and our mobile phone was not matched so the delivery boy has written customer has not accepted and seller has return the product and also proceed for refund. But my product lenovo k8 plus is genuine. I complaint many time to flipkart that my imei is not matched with your data kindly do correction and give me back the buy back guarantee or please redeliver the product. But after having lots of discussions and others they are not providing any. Please do the needful. Regards
                                Santosh tiwari mob:[protected]
                                Aug 3, 2018
                                Jun 26, 2018
                                We will revert on it.

damodar rao pathiwada
                                  Jun 19, 2018

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh, 535204

I have purchased o general ac on 2nd june, 2018, it got delivered on th june, installation was not completed and flipkart is postponing it every day,

When i ask them to take back the product and give me refund, they are not taking it, as a consumer i have the product lying with me unutilised.
                                  Flipkart response is pathetic, they are not owning it.

Order id
                                  Od[protected] item)
                                  Order date
                                  Sat, jun 2nd '18 9:40 am
                                  Aug 4, 2018
                                  Jun 23, 2018
                                  We will revert on it.

Krishna Kishore Kumar
                                    Jun 19, 2018

Flipkart is cheating its customers through ac installation agents of midea acs. Have received an ac of midea make yesterday. After this receipt, received a call from [protected], installation agent. Flipkart has conveyed that installation charges are rs.1600/-. Everyone, including flipkart & midea are aware that split ac consists of 2 units, one indoor and the other outdoor unit. Now the installation agent mobile [protected], says that indoor unit only shall be installed for rs.1600/- and rs.300/- has to be paid extra for outdoor unit installation.
                                    Aug 1, 2018
                                    Jun 23, 2018
                                    We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected]

JBalaji23
                                      Jun 19, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600032

My registered mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Mob no:[protected]

On may 3, around 2:20 p. M, i have done a transaction with flipkart for
                                      Rs 12569 (Emi based loan for 6 months).
                                      Transaction got cancelled in the middle, i have attached the proof for it.

When i contact flipkart, they are claiming that amount did not reach
                                      The seller.
                                      Flipkart has not initated any refund as they are claiming that they
                                      Didnt receive the amount.
                                      Flipkart is asking to contact the hdfc bank.

When i contact hdfc they are claiming that amount is recieved by flipkart.
                                      Please see attached statement - rs 12569 (Emi based loan for 6 months).

Even though online transaction was not successful hdfc bank is continuously paying the no cost emi to flipkart.
                                      I have hdfc contacted the bank.
                                      Bank is telling that merchant has to cancel the no cost emi loan which was availed from flipkart website.

Again and again i am asking flipkart. But they are not taking any steps to cancel the no cost emi.

Again this month emi amount of rs 2174.98 (2060.91 + 114.07) is paid to flipkart on 18th june2018
                                      Similarly last month rs 2174.98 (2038.82+136.16) was paid to flipkart on 18th may 2018

Request you to cancel the no cost emi loan which was availed from flipkart website.
                                      Also refund the rs 4349.96 (2174.98 + 2174.98) back.

Please help.

Transaction was done on may3rd 2018, today is june 19 2018.

I have not recieved my money. My issue is not yet resolved.
                                      I am heavily stresses because of this issue.
                                      Kindly help.

J balaji
                                      Jul 11, 2018
                                      After a lot of delay Flipkart has finally reverted 12569 Rs.Thanks Flipkart. Actually I should have to raised complaint on HDFC also, Even After my multiple complaints HDFC have paid two months EMI to FLipkart. They have charged Interest/GST/SGST/Preclosure charge etc. HDFC is not Refunding the amount also. They didnt even provided minimal support from there Side.I had a worst banking experience for last 2 months.
                                      Jun 26, 2018
                                      We will revert on it.

I request you to share your account no./customer Id, transaction details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
                                      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
                                      JBalaji23's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 11, 2018
                                      After a lot of delay Flipkart has finally reverted 12569 Rs.Thanks Flipkart.

Actually I should have to raised complaint on HDFC also, Even After my multiple complaints HDFC have paid two months EMI to FLipkart. They have charged Interest/GST/SGST/Preclosure charge etc.
                                      HDFC is not Refunding the amount also. They didnt even provided minimal support from there Side.I had a worst banking experience for last 2 months.

I have raised complaints till senior Management . They simply delay the process. No Use.

jumalevaibhav
                                        from Vengurla, Maharashtra
                                        Jun 19, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

I am a resident of pune maharashtra. My name is vaibhav jumale and i had ordered motorola e4 plus was ordered on flipkart dt.10/08/17, yet my phone has not copmleted on year and cellphone was not responding properly ex. Apps was not working properly respectively it use to restart automatically restart. There will was small hole in battry strip. Further i spoke with flipkart executive and they suggested me to visit nearest motorola service centre. I was going to twice in motorola care. But they didnt resolve my issue i had visited b m gadget pune authorised service centre, i got very bad response by the manager although. They told me you have paid the cost for that and behaved very rudely. So i request to look in this matter n kindly provide me solution. Waiting for favourable reply. For further communication plz email at [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Aug 2, 2018
                                        Jun 23, 2018
                                        We will revert on it.
                                        Jun 25, 2018
                                        Updated by jumalevaibhav
                                        uptill now they cant solve my problems