HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32920

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 123

Saka Shanglhungam
from Imphal, Manipur
May 9, 2022

Address: Bangaluru Karnataka

Hi Team
Dated 09.05.2022
I'm Saka Shanglhungam . My request with regards to HDFC bank credit card. I have been following up on customer care and sent many emails to customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com." to cancel the restructured. I don't have any dues and requested to cancel the restructure from my credit card but they are not responding from there said simply respond when I called customer care again regarding cancellation about this, one of them says I have forwarded it to the concern person they will contact you within 15 days but still not call or anything happen again I followed up on customer care, this time they said that it will resolve in 15 Days.
Please look into this issue and resolve ASAP
Credit card no : last 4 digit 4022
Contact no: [protected]
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ruhul1
    May 8, 2022

I have recently opened hdfc account but not received welcome kit and i recently got email that it could not be delivered

Prabananthan
      from Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu
      May 7, 2022

Address: Niramani

I have recharged the amount around 299 on 02/05/2022 for vodafone mobile number through online payment method but amount has been withdrawn from my account but recharge was not activated hence reached again activated my network.

Kevin97
        May 7, 2022

Address: Hdfc, Leela Bhawan

I uave bewn trying to regenerate my ipin so that i can logic through hdfc netbanking. Apparently the otp gets sent to my sms but not to my email id. Please resolve this as soon as possible

srikanthpulla
          May 7, 2022

I have already paid my EMI through phone on 04/May/2022, but again EMI was deducted from my account on 07/May/2022 for Loan account Number:[protected].Let me know why this happened to me?

DOLA BHATTACHARYA
            May 7, 2022

This is Dola. I had to block my debitcard and netbanking and upi transctions due to misuse of my saving account. When the problem was sorted, i raised request at bank to unblock netbanking and upi and for new debitcard.
            I got the new debitcard and it is working and netbanking is also unblocked and i am able to transact.
            But I am not able to send money via upi transaction such as phone pe, gpay etc. Since my upi is not unblocked am not able to make transactions. I had raised complaints through phonebanking and also visited the bank branch. But every time they say they donot have any solution to this.
            So kindly request you to sort out my problem as soon as possible.

Rambabuganta
              May 6, 2022

This is regards to offus EMI charging for my HDFC credit card ending with xxxx9034 without any communication and I have not taken any of the loan against my credit card and sum of the amount blocked for this offus EMI

Could you please check and advise on this matter.

ParthGandhi21
                May 6, 2022

I am Parth Gandhi.My father issue credit card from hdfc Bank which has credit card limit has Rs.103000 and already employed told him that credit card is free and it's free from any applicable charges.then two days ago, we withdraw RS.1000 from hdfc ATM bank and today I show unbilled payment is Rs.1000+ 590 (invalid charges) ans we never heard about this unnecessary charges from hdfc employees and please free us from this unnecessary charges Rs.590 so please solve this problem as soon as possible.

rsingh18
                  from Pimpri, Maharashtra
                  May 6, 2022

Address: Pune

HI Team,

I am Richa SIngh seeking for your help to resolve this issue.

There is some transaction activity happened from HDFC bank. They have deducted my amount, i:e 3097 rs with below Transaction description:
                  AUTOPAY THANK YOU (Ref# ST220960083000010118351)

Why you guys have charged me unnecessarily without informing me anything. This is really ridiculous.

Please contact me on given no:

Srujan kumar b
                    from Miryalaguda, Andhra Pradesh
                    May 6, 2022

Hello HDFC,
                    2 years back I lost my debit card. As a security measure all of my payment methods were blocked. After reactivation of my account everything was enabled except one thing. I am unable to make payments using UPI since then. It always says bank declined the payment. I ve been to banks but no one was unable to help me.
                    Whom should I contact for this. Please help me. I am facing minimum balance charges for transferring money to other accounts for making payments. Please someone help me on this.

Thanks in advance.
                    Jun 7, 2022
                    May 07, 2022
                    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
                    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Rikil Kumar Verma
                      May 6, 2022

Address: 188 Kaisth Jaswant Nagar

Sir mene ek transaction kia tha 15fab ko vo ki galati se kisi dusre ac me ho gya tha mene bank me complaint ki mujhe bank ne 2 month ka time Diya tha jo ki usse kahi zyada ho gya hai pr mujhe avi tak koi response nhi mila h bank se me bank me kafi bar ja chuka hun bank name HDFC branch Jaswant nagar Etawah Uttar Pradesh pin code 206245

Abdul M Ahmed
                        May 5, 2022

I haven't performed any transactions yet money has been debited from my account

INR 2403.40 debited to HDFC Bank A/C No XXXXXXXXXX8731 towards Razorpay software pvt ltd / [protected] with UMRN HDFC[protected]

Refund Needed
                        Jun 8, 2022
                        May 07, 2022
                        HDFC Bank Customer Care's response
                        "Dear Customer,

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Madhu Pallikara
                          May 5, 2022

Hello sir
                          Please send me a copy of the "no objection certificate" for the settlement that was done on my hdfc bank credit card.
                          I would also request you to please clear my name from cibil as the settlement was successfully closed before the the end date. My details are mentioned below.
                          Name : Madhu P
                          Registered mobile number: xx
                          Contact n umber: [protected]
                          Mail : madhu.[protected]@gmail.com
                          Pan number : ANPPP8316G

Sahithivadla
                            May 5, 2022

I placed an order in bewakoof for a shirt on 5 th may, 2022 at 5:45pm . I made the payment via phone via . The transaction I'd in phone pe is T2205051745338434978074.
                            The amount that got debited is 499rs .. it looks like a bank issue .kindly assist with the issue.

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details and the transaction details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Shraddhs
                              from THANE, Maharashtra
                              May 5, 2022

This is with reference with my new debit card ending with 1872 which is associated with my savings bank account no [protected]. But i would like to inform you that the said card has not reached out to be me still now but in net banking the status of the card ending 9976 is showing as active. How can this be possible where the card has not reached to me and i have not performed any activation process for the card ending 1872. Further i haven't receive any courier details after the card is dispatched so that i can personally track the card.

ShantanuSha
                                from Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir
                                May 5, 2022

Purchased an iphone almost 4 months back using my hdfc debit card opting for the 6000 rs cashback offer. The cashback was supposed to get credit within 120 days but its been more than that and i haven't recieved my cashback yet. Please help me with this. I have all the required bills with me and the hdfc customer care is not very easy to approach.

gsharm2
                                  May 5, 2022

i had purchased iphone 13 in dec 2021 and i purchased it through HDFC debit card EMIs option . As per the offer, 6000 has not been credited to my account and it has been more than 120 days and 5 EMIs are already being debited .

ALEXANDER SHARMA
                                    May 5, 2022

Address: Gram+post-balua dist-deoria

Name-Ankush kumar mobile no -[protected] my cancel hdfc bank debit card emi

ALEXANDER SHARMA
                                      May 5, 2022

Address: Gram+post-balua

My hdfc debit card emi cancel this product

Vijay28041994
                                        May 5, 2022

I transfered 3040 rupees for EMI to other Bank. But the money got stucked and the transaction got timed out. I cannot able to contact customer care. Why this happened on emergency situation?