Complaints 32730

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank

HDFC Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 4332
1800 221 006
+91 22 6160 6161
+91 22 2498 8484
+91 22 6652 1000

HDFC Bank Website

HDFC Bank Head Office Address

Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1445

avi kapoor

Not refund of processing fee

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have applied for home loan in hdfc bank as some documents are Not satisfied the condition for the approval for loan but there is a processing fee for the loan which is called as loan processing fee as bank was deducted from my account but not they are not returning. I tried to call, mail them for the refunding of fee but they don't even tried to check the scenario and now ignoring us by giving dates. So i request you to...
lokesh0786
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

HDFC doing financial fraud with customers

Hi, My name is Lokesh Rai, I work in a call center based in DELHI NCR and hold a salary a/c in HDFC since 31st JAN 2013 whilst I opened the a/c with HDFC the banking advisors, they never asked me to fill my a/c form myself instead they took my signature on the form and never told that they are enrolling me for a demat a/c, i was under the impression that why would a bank cheat people after all they are generating bussiness from people...
Akram Khan 58
from Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir

EDC Statement for the 26.12.2013 to till now

Address:Barabanki, Uttar Pradesh

edc machine statement We are having Four Edc machines at our outlet. 1. Aliza 2 (Ahmad Jamal) tid no is 99507444 2. Aliza Garments ( Ashraf jamal) tid no. is 20555463 Kindly send edc machine detailed statement showing the commission deducted, service tax deducted.Net amount credited from the period 26.12.2013 to till date as we require for our audit purpose and service ta input claim. Our email id is [protected]@yahoo.in kindly send...
Neerajgoswami21

Balance deduction for unwanted services.

Dear Team, I have a savings account with HDFC from last 3 years and I never had an D-Mat account with the bank. But they charged me 900 for holding D-MAT account. They charged last year also but when I complained they refunded my amount.I acknowledge that I never ever had any D-MAT with HDFC and I'm not holding any credentials for the same. HDFC Account Number-[protected] Account Type- SavingsCont-[protected] Kindly take care the issue. Regards,...
Nitin_SC
from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh

Not allowing to close HDFC Personal Loan for taking SBI Home loan

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I am a salary account holder of HDFC RT Nagar branch from past 2.5 years. I have a personal loan[protected] availed in July-13 and paid the 8th EMI on 4th of March-14. I have applied for Home Loan from SBI. Now SBI Manager is insisting on closing the personal loan and bringing the NOC from HDFC bank as it is greatly affecting my eligibility. I visited CMH Road branch of HDFC for closing the loan along with a letter head from SBI with seal...
Shashank Tripathi

Forged signature, wrong promises and absolutely no customer complaints handling

Hi, I took HDFC Jeevan sampoorn Samridhi plan Policy No. 15392922. which has 50000/- premium per annum for five years Agents quoted me this has fixed guaranteed returns of 370000/- and its not market dependent. They told that they are offering 20% cash back for first year premium. But later on receiving policy, I got to know it has only 183000/- returns and some pity bonus. Neither I got any cashback. When I tried to contact...
mahavir singh sikerwar

harassment from the bank

Dear Sir, This is to bring to your kind notice that I Mahavir Singh Sikerwar holder of credit card number i would like to draw your immediate attention towards sheer harassment calls by the HDFC bank and its employees I had a credit card and due to my financial crises because of loss of job and sudden medical emergency.i was unable to pay the amount and went for settlement instead when I spoke to the bank i clearly stated my condition...
Jayant Abhishek

settlement of personal loan

My loan account no is 24261630. I am in a very bad phase of my life with no job and little savings left but as I know that being the end of the financial year it is very hard to maintain NPA's in your audit. So I request you to kindly advice me the least amount which I can submit for a one time settlement of my loan.

My email id is [protected]@gmail.com...
eu.alliance

Absence of agents from their desks and server issues during working hours completely unacceptable

I have lost considerable time and money because of server issues at the service centre in Pahar Ganj, New Delhi. After my car was stolen, I paid several visits to the HDFC Bank's Pahar Ganj service centre and twice it happened that the server was not working. After waiting for several hours at the centre, I was told to come back another day. I have signatures of several other customers who witnessed the same issue on 28/01/2014. No service...
Shilpa78

settlement of personal loan

My husband had taken personal loan of Rs. 140000/- which was 5 yrs back, of which i was totally unaware of...now HDFC persons approached in september month and asked us for payment but my husband was jobless and recently he joined somewhere with salary of 15500/- so i agreed HDFC to pay...i asked the option of full n final settlement for which he agreed for 75000/- but later he convinced me for full payment if i want to increase my husbands...
Gaurav Sotani
from Banswara, Rajasthan

Extra charges being added

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Hello, I have paid my remaining outstanding amount to HDFC credit card before next bill generation date. Still they have charged me Rs.2500/- as finance and other charges. I was very regular in paying the bills. I have sent multiple queries to HDFC customer care but they are not at all cooperating me. Kindly help....
priya singhal

didn't get P.F till now.

Address:Panchkula, Haryana

I worked in hdfc as a branch coex (Code-79140) . I worked with hdfc from sep 14th, 2010
To 15th december 2011. Till now i m not able to get the full imformation about the p.F . Even i still not get my salary slip till now. Its being two years and i m unable to find the proper information about p.F. Please help me to receive my p.F as soon as possible. I will be very thank full to you.

Anup Tripathi1985

I will have to go to Consumer Courts

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Some agent have opened my trading account i.e. no. 2097022 without my consent, and it is ridiculous that instead, of many complaints done by me, my account has not been closed. During the process of verification done by your bank, many times I told them not to open my a/c, I also had an telephonic conversation in the office of HDFC Securities Ltd. Indore, but they didn't care. Please look into the matter and refund me the amount deducted...
vikramsingh1112

HDFC Food card Not delivered

Hi, I am working with Cognizant Pune, about 1yr back I had applied for HDFC food card, however I never recieved it, now when I am trying to apply for it again it shows that my ID is already registered. Could you please help me in getting the HDFC food card my details are mentioned below. Vikram Singh Mob- [protected] Company- Cognizant technologies services pune EMP id - 251436...
Sangeetha Achar

AMB not maintained

I'm sangeetha, I maintained account with HDFC Bank when I opened account there was no formal communication that 25, 000 should be maintained in account for every month. HDFC Bank detected 5, 000 in for first time and I have raised complaint for the same[protected]. Hdfc bank never tried to reach me for not maintaining minimum balance and without informing me they have detected 5, 000. I request them to revert back the money as this...
swapnilshah28

Mentally Harassment by HDFC Bank ltd Mr. Gopal S Agrawal [BM - Branch - Shegaon 2817]

Address:Akola, Maharashtra

I wish to inform you the incident happened on 27/12/2013 Friday while
reporting regularly on time at evening 6.00 pm to Branch Manager Mr.
Gopal S Agrawal Shegaon branch - 2817. He told me not to come on duty
at 28/12/2013 Saturday & when you come on duty I call him first while
entering branch premises.

Mr. Gopal sir, threatened me if I entered in branch premises that...
shahina910

Non Payment of Loan

My husband took loan of 9 lac on my name, emi was deducting from my salary only, i have got 2 girl babies, because of that he gave me divorce and now am bearing mine and my babies expenses, not able to pay emi, we have booked case against him, but these case is keep on postponing, so many times i requested HDFC recovery agent to give me some time for repayment of loan but they are not ready to listen, they directly come to my mother house...
Vishaldevkumar

Policy issued giving wrong information and offer

Team, This is reference to the Insurance Policy Issued to me and my wife providing wrong offer regarding HomeLoan Policy number is mentioned for reference: Vishal Dev Kumar[protected] Jyotsna Vishal Dev Kumar[protected] Case History: I got a call from lady introducing herself as HDFC Bank representative named Deepika and explained offer for home loan. Later new lady came in picture Shweta, she use to talk to me from no: +91...
Vishaldevkumar

Policy issued giving wrong information and offer

This is reference to the Insurance Policy Issued to me and my wife providing wrong offer regarding HomeLoan. Policy number is mentioned for reference: Vishal Dev Kumar[protected] Jyotsna Vishal Dev Kumar[protected] Early December 2012 around 15 Dec 2012 I got a call from lady introduced herself as Deepika from HDFC Bank regarding Loan Offer. She explained me offer is related to HDFC Life Insurance where I can take loan from 10...
SALIL LIGHTWALA
from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh

Debited charges in my savings account

Address:Surat, Gujarat

I jolly salil lightwala having account with hdfc bank adajan surat branch.My saving a/c no is [protected].I was working as agent in tata aia lic.They have opened a/c with zero balance.Now i am not working with tata aia lic.In my savings a/c balance was aprox 2800/rs.
I have received letter/statement dt 07/12/2013 two days back. From hdfc bank showing my balance nil.I have visited branch and they reply that u have to kept minimum...