Complaints 32731

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1441

Aneesh babu Male
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Amount got deducted

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I found Rs 56.18/- deducted from my salary account of HDFC BANK. With out any prior information amount got deducted. I dono why it got deducted.
My account no is [protected] .My account name is Aneesh Babu Male

09 May 2014 NWD DECCHG 27-04-14 CARDEND[protected] [protected]

So please help me...
agajjar

Avoid this company at all costs

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Today at 7:00AM I been to HDFC ATM Address : Shop No A-15, Shivashish Flats, Opp Shilpa Society, D-Cabin, - Sabarmati Ahmedabad-380019 Gujarat India to withdraw the amount. The cleaner of the ATM make me stand there for 20 minutes by saying that he is cleaning the surface, I agreed and waited till he finished! In between I asked him twice that whether the ATM is working, he said YES it is in working condition.
When...
VISHAL_03RATHOR

Pf withdrawal

Had been worked with hdfc bank under the rolls of hbl global praivate limited from
Dec 2007 to may 2010.So the company
Dear sir, / mam

My name is vishal rathor, i have being working in hbl since dec 2007 to may 2010.As a sales exe.In credit card deptt. I have submit the pf form last 09/04/2014 but they have no responce. Please release of my pf amountin my salary a/c [protected].br...
ranjith2621

TPT transaction charges

Hi Team, i have been charged Rs.112.30 and Rs 221.90 as TPT cash txn charges for the months Jan 14 and Oct 14 respectively from your bank without any prioir notice and which was not deducted previosly. This is a unnecessary deductions so kindly reverse my amount back to my account otherwise i have to close my account because other banks don't charge these kind of taxes like yours. . Kindly refund my deducted amout. Thanks!!! Regards,...
Satyam Saxena

Pathetic credit card delivery and worst customer care

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

My Credit card expired so HDFC issued me a new credit card after 15 days my card is delivered where as i didn't recived it i called customer care and he just said it is delivered to you sir after resisting to much he just gave me a tracking number just to follow up. when i checked online the status was delivered since the post office which was shown was 30 kms so i couldnt really think of going there and collecting it after calling two or...
Parthasarathi Andalam

Amount Debited for Declined Transaction

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Dear Sir, I tried buying HP laptop through HDFC Prepaid Pluse Forex Card but order is Declined (HP order Number H[protected] but amount $882 is debited from Forex Prepaid Card. When I called customer care they said like it will take 7 working days to credit back the amount. And I asked what if i haven't given the compliant, for that they said it is considered as success full transaction and amount never credit back. My Concerns are: 1....
rahul popli
from Kotdwara, Uttarakhand

Not getting any clarity about my PF ID:MHBAN02112730000033014

Address:Haridwar, Uttarakhand

I have submitted PF WITHDRWAL proposal on 20th oct 2013 but after so many follow up i dint get any positive revert neither PF department Nor HDFC LIFE PF department and for this i'm very depressed when i called to BANDRA PF OFFICE no 1 pick my call when i call to HDFC LIFE so they always use to say they did not get Any letter regarding my PF so now suggest me what do i do... please do the need full. STATUS for Member ID: MHBAN[protected] Claim...
dhiman_yogesh123
from Amritsar, Punjab

Wrong deductions

Address:Ambala, Haryana

As usual, HDFC Bank always deduct wrong amount from the account, There are following wrong deductions from my account:

Date Narration Cheque/Ref. No. Value Date Withdrawal Deposit Closing Balance
03 May 2014 INST-ALERT CHG INC ST & EC JAN-MAR2014 03 May 2014 16.85 3, 283.15

Date Narration Cheque/Ref. No. Value Date Withdrawal Deposit Closing Balance
24 Mar 2014 DEBIT...
Nagesh Babu Manthapuram

hdfc life are doing fraud transactions

SIR I NAGESH BABU MANTHAPURAM has taken a policy with no 15334289 on July 30th 2012 from hdfc life with the plan name sampurna samridhi. I did not recieve any POLICY DOCUMENT so far even i made several complaint on thier customer helpline no. this is my first complaint. 1. Policy No : 15334289 2. Name : NAGESH BABU MANTHAPURAM 3. Date of Birth : [protected] 4. Nominee Name : SWAPNA MANTHAPURAM 5. Premium Amount : 6300 6. Communication...
ymrao

HDFC bank is not accepting cash deposits (below 20,000) by my brother into my savings account

I have HDFC savings account in Indiranagar, Bangalore branch. My brother tried to deposit 20000/ in to my account in Guntur, Andhra pradesh. They rejected stating the reason that cash deposits are accepted only by customer himself. I went to my home branch and complained. They told me that, they have to accept deposits up to 50000. My brother went again but they rejected again. It happened 3 times. I fed up and complained to grevience cell,...
tarkeshwar mishra

Amount deducted from my salary account

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I found Rs 84.27/- deducted from my salary account of HDFC BANK. With out any prior information amount got deducted. I dono why it got deducted.

So please help me on this issue and revert back my amount.

This is not the way a bank should operate. Please justify the reason and refund my amount.ASAP.

16/04/14 NWD DECCHG 01/04/14 CARDEND[protected] Rs 28.09br...
singh4kunal

Refund of payment made to HDFC Life

Dear Sir/Madam Please arrange for the refund of one of two premium amount that i made towards my application, no. S[protected] on 05.04.2014 . Rs8427/- was debited twice from my account but one transaction was failed and after that i made another payment that was successful .So please look into the matter and resolve it as soon as possible so that i could get refund of my money . First I presume that one failed transaction would automatically...
Mahendra2291

TPT cash txn charges Dec13 090414-112.36 Rs w/o any reason

Address:Bharuch, Gujarat

TPT cash txn charges Dec13 090414 112.36 Rs deducted from my zero balance salary account w/o any reason and when i contacted with hdfc bank he said some 3rd party transfer was occur that's why it is deducted but i had not done any purchase and it was showing deduction of DEC-13 and amount deducted in 21st April-14. Email:[protected]@gmail.com +91 [protected]...
walter correia
from Palghar, Maharashtra
Aug 12, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 12, 2022

Cancellation of HDFC Credit card

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

Dear Sir, I am Walter S. Correia having card holder of your bank My Card number is [protected]. Reason of card cancellation is three time late fee occur on my card even I pay my bill on due date. Kindly request you accept my complaint and give me positive feed back Waiting for your reply Thanks Walter Correia [protected]...
lokhande atmaram

Sending to new address to exiting formality document and reliving and experience letter

Dear all/ Vijay Dhuri,
I am Mr. atmaram Ganpat Lokhande, my emp. code-A20400 resi at vardhaman park, 15/A, Room no.406, deshmukh Homes, Opp. TATA Power House, Shill Road, Kalyan (East.)-421 203. was working since, jul.2010 to April, 2011 as a Sales Executive. in that period i have done my job sinciarly and honestly. After resignation i Shifted to pune immegiatly for my personal family problem, so i have not collecting the exiting...
Pradeepa S

Unwanted money debit

Hi, A debit of Rs.112 has been made on 25th April 2014 stating the reason as 3RD PARTY CASH TXN INC ST & EC 190414. Other banks do not charge for TPT. Why do you debit the money without any warning or sms or email either before or after debiting money? This is highly irritating. Please refund the money back to continue my account with HDFC. Thank You...
Aishwarya G Sasidharan

Debiting rupees from account without notice

TPT cash txn charges Nov13 070414, TPT cash txn charges Oct13 070414, two times they have been reduced 112.36 rupees from my account withut any prior information. this is illegal and i want my cash back as a safety process we are depositing our money to hdfc bank and they itself taking away from the account If they are not paying the money i dont want account in this bank...
Srinath55

Money not refunded after rejecting the insurance proposal

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I have taken an online policy from HDFC Life on april-01-2014 and made the payment on same date. After reviewing my application, it was rejected for some reasons, and I got a mail saying that my money will be refunded. But still I didnt get my money back. I paid my money through credit card, now I need to pay for the credit card and these guys have not still refunded my money. If I pay one day late for credit card or home loan...
Amar4singh

Cash txn inc st

Hi Team, i have been charged Rs.300:00 as 3RD PARTY CASH TXN INC ST & EC 210414 from your bank without any prioir notice and which was not deducted previosly. This is a unnecessary deductions so kindly reverse my amount back to my account otherwise i have to close my account because other banks don't charges these kind of taxes like yours. how can you ppl deduct in 2014 Kindly refund my deducted amout....
abhishekgaumat

TPT cash txn charges Nov13 070414& Feb14 090414

Hi, I have been charged (Rs.112.36 two times) 2 times as: TPT cash txn charges Feb14 090414 TPT cash txn charges Nov13 070414 TPT cash txn charges HDFC Bank without any prior notice and which was not deducted so far. This is a unnecessary deductions so kindly revert this amount to my account. Kindly refund my deducted amount immediately. Do reach out to me in case of any queries further Regards, Abhishek Gaumat My account...