HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 32872

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1624

Arvind Gautam
Nov 3, 2008

Name : ARVIND R GAUTAM
Account No : [protected]
I have deposited an cheque on date 23/10/2008, Amount Rs 43297.00 which cheque number - 119466 dated-22/10/2008 Bank name - HSBC, Gurgaon on South Extension part-2 ATM drop box. But till the time balance is not reflected in my account. Regarding same i have logged a complaint also which number is[protected] dated 30/10/08. but till the date i haven't get any response fron HDFC officials. I have called your customer centers many times but till the time i haven't receive any satisfactory response from them.After logging complaint on 30/10/08 yours officials says they will contact me within 2 days but its not happened. I called them again many times but no response. On 03/11/2008 time 12:23 PM i called HDFC customer care then Mr Indra told me someone from Branch will be call u within 2 hrs but its not happens.

Sushil K Upadhyaya
    Nov 2, 2008

I 100% Agree to Rajneesh, HDFC is the worst Bank to deal with.

I had a Gold Credit card with HDFC Bank and that A/c was opened in Dec 2006 up to April 2007.I had taken around 26K in total from the bank of which I Paid them around 16K. I was not getting my statement so I told them to give me my receipt other wise I will not make the payment and I didn’t pay in May 2007 they levied Charges around 3-4K as penalty and then started harassing me.

Two women called in Aug 2007 and Abused me I asked them why are they talking to me like this and they said "Aap to Chor ho aap jaise logon se aise hi Baat ki jati hai" .I called customer service and Complained about the same and they promised me that there will be no further call like this again. Those two women called again after 15 min (I was ok that I have filed a complain and HDFC will take some action internally)but to my surprise they told me “Jitna Rona hai ro lo Payment to hum nikalwa hi lenge” also they threatened me that people from recovery would come to my home and indirectly she threatened me that “you know how recovery people deal when they got to someones house” she said How would you feel “Jis mohale mein aap rehte ho wahan aap ki beijati ki jaye” to which I was totally Scared.

After that I asked them to close my card and settle the card that was in September 2007. They closed the card and said in order to escalate the process of Closure I must Pay them Rs.3, 300 . I did the same and made a payment of 3, 300 on September 29, 2007 also they asked me to cut the card in 4 peaces and send it to the Chennai office and I followed the same, After that no Calls in the month of October.

In the month of November2007 they called me again and they said you have not made your payment on time I told that they have requested to settle my Card an asked for the final payment and they told that no process or initiative has been taken and the money I had paid was just the months closing target and the person miscommunicated to get the money out of my Pocket .so I requested them to make Final settlement documents and tell me how much I need to pay then only I will make further payments.

The bank sent two people. Mr. Amit Singh (Mobile no.[protected])Deputy Manager Management and Mr. Ranjeet to settle the A/c.(Card).and they made me speak to Mr. Aman Malhotra who is Manager Debt Management .On that day my statement showed dues of 33, 000 where my credit limit is only 30K also to remind that as per my calculation I had already paid them around 26, 000 till that Date .They agreed to settle my A/c for 19, 000 of which Rs.3, 300 had to be paid then and there and rest Rs.2, 614 in another Six instalment and I agreed to the Same, they gave me a written record for the same and told me that they will send the originals through Courier .If Any one wants to Check I can show the transaction in my Bank Saving A/c that I made 6 payments on the first of every month and throughout these 6 months I kept asking for original papers and they assured me that they are calling from Rajauri Garden and my papers are Ok and they tried to send me the documents 2 times but I was not at home So I gave them an address to a General Store that is open from 8am to 9pm to deliver the documents but they didn’t .On further inquiry they informed me that no one was there that was a shock for me as the shop opens everyday .So they lied to me .

I kept paying the instalments on time, when I had to make my last payment I got suspicious and so I went of my own to Rajauri Garden where the bank employee told that my A/C shows a settlement of 27K to which I disagreed and showed the documents and they told that it was not a Valid document. I called Mr. Aman Malhotra (Manager Debt Management ) and he said that he was busy in an meeting and will revert back later to which he didn’t .I tried calling him Many a times but he never picks up my call his Mobile number is [protected].I even have a message saved in my Inbox that he had sent saying that he will call me later .

Any ways Since I too work in a BPO so I tried to contact my manager as I had a fear that HDFC will block my savings A/C .My Manager who has worked in a Collecton center earlier suggested that I must make the payment for the instalment to avoid being a default. So I did the same and made my last payment on May31, 2008.
    Later again bank started calling me and told that the payments are not being made on time to which I disagreed and told that I have made all the payments and now according to me there are no further dews to which they disagreed and sent an employee for collection .I showed the person all the documents and told him in detail where I was coming from. The person spoke to his supervisor and told me that the collection agent have been playing with me.

Further in the month of September I once again started getting calls from the Bank from Mr. Raj(he said his name is Rajshekhar) and he asked me to make payment to which I disagreed and told him that I am not going to make any further payments . After a few days I went to withdraw money from my HDFC Saving A/c and I got to know that my A/c has been blocked and on inquiry was asked to contact the credit Card division.

I had to be in the Rajauri Garden once again and I spoke to Mr. Raj in person. He took Rs.600 Cash and they withdrew Rs.1900 from my Savings A/c and he informed me that who so ever and what so ever department that was dealing with me had given me false information and told that He will call me later .I kept calling him throughout the month and he kept telling me that its bank holiday, closing, Gandhi Jayanti, Dusshera, Diwali and reasons like that.

Yesterday(November 1, 2008) I got a call from a Ms. Ritu (Landline No.[protected] saying that I have not paid money on time to which I told her the whole story to which her response was that she doesn’t care a damn and she wants me to pay the money .I asked her for the dews and she told that I have to pay Rs.30, 000 to the bank.

According to my Calculation I took 26, 000 from the credit card, till date I have paid Rs.47, 000 towards the same and the bank still says that I have to pay 30k.

I just want to ask is there an end to this?

The bank is not ready to give me anything in written for any transaction or dealings, they just keep calling and keep on harassing me.

Any person who wants to join me or can suggest me as what needs to be done is welcome to write to me at sk.[protected]@indiatimes.com
    I agree with you. HDFC Credit card is the worst credit card.

I too am fighting HDFC credit card for false charges debited to my account. I have filed a complaint against them with RBI Ombudsman and with the Dy. Governor, Reserve Bank of India. You too should do the same. As well as write to the MD of HDFC. If you want I can provide you his email address.

This will give you immediate relief as they will not take any tough action, if you complain to RBI and their MD.
    i FULLY AGREE WITH YOU.
    HDFC is horrible bank to take credit card or personal loan. Some time, the open loan market people look better than banks.

PLEASE DON'T TAKE HDFC CREDIT CARD OR PERSONAL LOAN.

Srinivas
    please send Hdfc gold credit card statement from 1-4-2008 to[protected] hdfc card no [protected] please send earlest phone no [protected].
    I had a terrible experience with HDFC Bank Credit Cards. Due to financial exigencies at my end, i was unable to pay the Min Amt due and which was subesquently conveyed over and over again to HDFC representatives. I always respect the jobs done by recovery agents. But they often cross their limits and get abusive and molestive. Tired of abuses n heated exchanges i decided not to pick the calls. However, today their representative came at my home and despite of polite conversation started abusing my father-in-law and husband. The best my husband could do is force him out of society. They immediately filed the FIR with police station. Here i am fortunate to hv a husband who with contacts avoided the harrassment by HDFC & Police(they both hv very close nexus and are often paid a part of recovery amount). I am putting this on web with utmost honesty and sincerity. Police & HDFC started pressuring my husband and intimidating him forcibly. I think this sort of police - bank nexus is dangerous for genuine cases. Please note that these guys start molesting individuals even at home without prior permission for them to visit. I would shortly be filing a legal suit with competant authority on this issue. Please note that i[censored] hv such experience, you can file counter FIR and then communicate with RBI directly with a copy of it. There is banking ombudsman who takes these things on priority levels and can impose heavy fines on concerned banks who voilate the limits set by RBI & Govt. of India

Anirudha Sathe
      Oct 31, 2008

i had a credit card form HDFC bank. I had requested for settlement of the usage donein 6 installments. The letter was issued and given to me. I had made a payment on 25 th october and had given authority letter to debit 1390 which was kept hold on the bank account. But today i got to know that my authority letter was not processed and apart from 3810 my bank account had 8390 which was debited without information. Now according to settlement i had to pay 5200. As per letter bank has to take 1390 more from my account to fulfill its requirement as per letter.but additional 7000 was debited from my account. I am not getting any proper information and want that amount back in my account.
      Please look into the matter and help me out

Anirudha Sathe
      i have a credit card of hdfc bank the card no is [protected] n i was given a settlment letter a month ago stating thAT your acc# would be settled in 21000rs, , n i havent got a job n i could not make a payment n now recently i got a job n yesterday i singed a debit letter of 4400 on my hdfc acc# now when ever i am trying to call to credit card department n they are abusing me and saying now you can suck my pennis why didnt you make a payment earlier n they are saying do whatevr you want to do i want to see your capability you can ask to umesh gupta is wporking with hdfc bank n saying i am d manager of hdfc bank n he told me your me to settl d acc# in 34800rs in 4 instalments n now he is abusing me now i dont have any money to have food now b, coz my sallery has also put on hold apart from my 4400 rs now please pay attenction on it his no is, , , , , [protected] n his name is umesh gupta n he says that he is the manager of hdfc naraina branch of n delhi

Swatantra Tiwari
        from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
        Oct 30, 2008

Myself Swatantra N. Tiwari have an account in HDFC bank from last one year. My customer id is 23241294 and have an account Number [protected], Mulund Branch.
        On 8th of october 2008, I had gone in ICICI Bank ATM, Station Plaza Bhandup west to withdraw some money i.e. Rs. 1200/-. At the time on doing a transaction ATM Machine is showing your trasaction is complete but not a single money came out from machine also receipt also not came on that time and machine is showing ERROR IN NETWORK, TAKE YOUR CARD. But after that I had confirmed with HDFC Phone banker to check my account. He has confimed that 1200/-Rs is already debited from my account to ICICI Bank Account. So, I had complained to HDFC phone banker and got complaint No.[protected] on 9th of October 2008 and also started daily follow up with HDFC phone banker to get back my money. They advise me to fiil up Charge back form at their Branch. I had fill up the same on 15th October 2008 at HDFC Bank Marol Branch.
        And 1200/- Rs. is showing in my account on 23rd October 2008. But I Can't withdraw that money as instructed by your phone Banker due to credit not came from ICICI Bank to HDFC Bank. It will take another 50 Days to come at my acccout that fund is on hold.
        So, I am against this procedure of MASTER CARD Depatment, That my money will come after 50 Days in my account. Or HDFC bank will not be pay any interest for another 50 Days. For Example: I had taken 1200/- on credit with any bank for 50 Days The bank will charges an interest or Service Tax or not. So, Think same as from my side. There is not different rule for Client and Bank. If Bank can take an interest for their money so Client also have an right to take an interest for his own money which will use by ICICI Bank or HDFC Bank.
        It's not a matter of 1200/- Rs., It's a matter of Faith and Trust which any client have on your bank that our money will be safe at Any Bank. Whatever, Procedure HDFC Bank have or Master Card have I am Against this procedure which was introduced by HDFC Bank Phone Banker. Because, I am a client of HDFC Bank not ICICI Bank or MASTER Card Department. If my money is debited bymistekly due to ERROR IN Network, So, It's HDFC Bank responsbility to credit that money to my account which I Can withdraw and wait for credit with ICICI Bank.
        I would like to know you, If you HDFC Bank unable to credit my money Before 50 Days with interest. I will fill a sue against HDFC bank in court of Law or District forum and ask to claim for 50000/- Rs. with incurring all expenses i.e. Phone charges for follow ups etc. So, Consider this on priority.

Swatantra Tiwari
        Mobile No. [protected]

MASTER CARD — Money and Receipt not Recd.

I have an ATM card Bank of India’s International DEBIT-CUM-ATM CARD On dated 27/06/2008 at time 17:39 I used the card no. [protected]
        at Chiplun Bazarpeth Branch ATM . I put the card in ATM made the
        Transaction for withdrawl of Rs 7000/- After punching in my PIN and the amount to withdraw, the ATM worked on for a while and finally the Transaction was declined without giving me the receipt. This thing happen again when I was doing the same transaction again .I was stunned later to find that my account was debited with Rs7000 twice Total Rs. 14000 even when the cash was not dispensed.
        when I visited the bankof india ‘the transaction slip 41056 & 41058 ‘are not found in their JP roll.
        I also had written an application to bank manager of bank of India Chiplun

I need amount urgent.

So Here I am requesting you to please Reverse the amount of Rs. 14000 (Forteenthousand only)as soon as possible.
        Yours Faithfully

Shreepad R. Joshi
        Card No;[protected]

vikas sharma
          Oct 27, 2008

This is bring into your notice that I am vikas sharma having an saving bank account in HDFCBANK ltd. I got a call from one executive from hdfcbank regarding credit card, he was offering me credit card witthout lifetime membership fees. so I said ok.
          finally i got my credit card but was not aware of lifetime membership fees has been charged. even i was not geeting any kind of statment on time for particular charges which bank has been imposed on me,

when i know all that charges is charging in my account so i puted one complaint in this regard with hard copy in hdfcbank dropbox but i did not recd any kind of response in this regard.
          after six month one lady called me from hdfcbank that sir you credit card payment is due when i asked that how much is this? she saild 6000 something and I am socked that without any purchased how could be possible.

so may time puted hard copy of complaint in dropbaox, i did not get any response.
          and IMPORTANT THING on 25/10/2008 HDFCBANK has been deducted RS 9079/- from my saving account without given any intimation whichj is totally IIlegal.
          so plz refund my money in my account otherwise i will go consumer court and RBI.

Thankyou
          Vikas Sharma

alex
            Oct 27, 2008

BEWARE OF HDFC ULIP policies. They are cheating people without giving proper facts.
            I recently bought a ULIP from HDFC, the manager informed me the commission charged by the bank is 2.5% of the total investment.
            After a week I got the recipt of the ULIP and it showed investement of only 40%. The remaining 60% was missing. When enquired from the bank, they say the commision is 60% for the first year, 50% for the next year & 3 rd year is nil, but if you continue the policy after 3 years then again the the commision starts from 60%.
            Be very careful of these cheats.

ulip — Policy Lapse due to carelessness of Agent

I have a LIC policy, which I bought from an Agent, with the name Lawrence Terrent, in Pune. The policy has the locking period of 3 years and a condition that the premium has to be paid in the Policy -issuing center. The premium cannot be paid online / any other branch in India. As a result I dispatched cheques to my agent this year. He misplaced the first one and even with the second one he tried submitting it after the policy due date. The premium amount is yet to be deducted from my account, which clearly states that my cheque was not honored. Can I know the complaint procedure against the agent and what action can be taken in this regard?
            the policy is a crap. one manager in the bank cheated us will all false information.
            We gave a complaint and is of no use.
            we lost hard earned one lakh because of them.
            we went to put 25000 in some other ulip plan other than hdfc, that buy made us put 1, 00, 000 in HDFC ulip, telling that 1st year alone, pay 1, 00, 000 and from next yera pay ionly 10000.now they are telling there is nothing like that and every year we need to pay 100000 and they took service tax as 30 %. do never believe this bank's people, they have employees ONLY to cheat people like us.
            Same thing happened to me in a branch in delhi. HDFC SL are cheats. they miss sell through HDFC bank. Complaints did not work. Dont buy any HDFC SL products.
            HDFC agents told me that if we continue the policy after 3 years for 2 years more, it will yield us profit..
            but when you say that the commission again they take is 60%, so what to do in that case?
            Should i continue after 3 years or not
            and also should i reduce the premium for my 3rd year..as the value for my money is constantly decreasing
            Please suggest
            ya really these bank people ...have to sum things ..but once u in to it cant come out of it ..simply v have to pay next cancell charges..so better to reduce ur premium and conti long term to get profit..

ulip — Non-cooperation of agent.

I have more than 30 policies at your company . Some of them was bought under the agent Mr. Kamlesh Mishra , code 1908541T. Few of the policy no. of the said agent are[protected], 41995524, [protected]. My complaints are 1) The agent is reluctant to collect the renewal premiums on time. 2) Not gave the renewal premium receipt for which cash amount were taken . 3) Not respond to phone calls . I am aware about the recent death of his wife but the agent is non - cooperating for more than one year . I sincerely request you to debar this agent , stop all the facilities of being agent and ask him to take no objection certificate from me before to resume service as an agent . Pls do the needful at your earliest for the sake of better sevice of your customer and reputation of your great organisation.
            With sincere regards ,
            Dr. Sourindra Mohan Goswami .
            How can you sign a document without checking whethet it is for 3 yrs payment or a single payment.Dont cheat yourself.can you sign even when a banker ask you to do.
            Dont give feedbacks like this, this tells how fool u r.According to me they are smart.After getting ur documents cant u read what it is.

Learn By Practise

HDFC Bank — Beware OF HDFC BANK

MAKING FOOL OF investor HDFC big cheater

I had taken a policy of 'Young star' with insurance coverage giving me so many dreams shown in excel sheet ( http://www.hdfcinsurance.com/MediaCenter/News/Product%20profile%20HDFC%20Young%2... ). It involved initial amount of Rs 5 lakhs investment,in the yr 2005, followed by payments of Rs. 50,000 for 3 consecutive years. This was terms and condition agreed at the time of investment with staff came home .I paid all these payments in NRE. In 2010 January, I got a cheque of approx Rs. 4 lakhs ur bank, saying that all is closed.

Policy # is 10785159

You can clearly see that I have lost around Rs. 2.5 lakhs at the end of 4-5 yrs. It would have been a better choice to put it in fixed deposit else where which would have given me double the amount by now.

Contact - [protected]
            HDFC ULIPS are cheats.

Their ULIPS are not performing.

I invested 50, 000 in first year, the bank agent did not tell anything about the 30% comission.. and the investment is worth 28, 000+

I did not invest any more for second and third year.

I will not be surprised they wrap up their business.

Cheats Cheats Cheats !
            HDFC ULIP is a total cheat. I was told by the agent that it is a 1 yr policy. After 2 yrs, I found that they had deducted 60% of the sum and I am left with zero amount. I logged a complain on missing yet nothing happened. Do you where to go? The amount is pretty high. Any help would be appreciated.
            yes i agree.all agents selling ULIPs are cheats since they are not giving full info. when its our loss then too and when its our profit in tht case also. so kindly read the documents fully and within 15 days we can get our money back by cancelling the policy but after that its too late...
            This is very true. I was sold a HDFC SL ULIP policy by an agent. They never told me that they will cut 40% for admin charges and showed me a calculation how my money will got at an exceptional rate over the year. I payed 50000 premium but when i got the statement only 24000 was invested in the fund and rest of the money is gone. I am just waiting to find a way to cancel this money sucking policy. Stay away from HDFC SL.
            Big time cheaters they are! I paid premium for 4 years, and the NAV changed from 60+ to 80+ still when I check my balance, it is couple of thousands loss!!! because of their charges and for 2nd year reinstantiation of the lapsed policy they cheated me big time by cutting down my units as per the latest NAV for the whole amount I paid for 2 years.
            HDFC SL Pro could be superb plan but the office people are making fraud on the name this policy. i purchased a HDFC Progrowth of 50000/-, but they made it SL Crest by mistake. when I informed to

change the plan (which was not my mistake) on the next day only. they canceled my current policy and return money of 47000/- only. They just duped me on the name lucrative benefits of this

policy . So please beware of HDFC people
            HDFC Is CHOR BANK... dont open your account with hdfc bank, They will take all your hard earned money... beware of this bank
            its not survival of the fittest, its the survival of the wittiest..
            An agent also cheated me three years back that i am making a smart investment,

they took almost 50% (300000) of my total investment at the time of surrendering after 3 years...Imagine, this is not at all ethical..

any way this is a good lesson learned..its not too late now to cancel or surrendering your ULIP policy, mark my words...

Better to get some small interest in FD !! from my returned/ surrendered amount.
            CCP
            complete chor policy...beware
            Hi. My name is Deven Kanal and i'm a feature writer with Reader's Digest Magazine. We're doing a story on banks ripping off customers. If anyone would like to contribute their story to RD, then please send me your contact details at kanal.[protected]@gmail.com
            18 Comments

Poonam
              Oct 27, 2008

i have a personal loan in HDFc bank, forwhich payments are made regularly, as i changed my salary account from ICICI to HDFc, i intimated the bank to get me ECS through their bank so that they can collect their EMI from the account itself, they fauled to do so.now the problem is one collection agent from Trivandrum, vazhuithacaud branch is creating hell lot of problems to me, at present am abroad, he is abusing my family, where my mother and sister is alone, see am not a defaulter, only one month pending is there, he abuses as if i have not paid for years, its very shame to know that a bank like HDFC is using GUNDAS for collection. if he is gonna make more problem we can only file criminal suit.
              Harrassement
              we have taken a personal loan from HDFC bank hyderabad lakdikapul branch. my salary account is in SBH bank hydeabad.i have given checks from SBH only.almost we have cleared the loan.few days back i have gone to hdfc bank to collect out checks.now they were saying you have to pay 2000 for fine(check bouns).from my side i didnot have this problem.i have shown my every month bank statement but every thing clear from my side.HDFC also saying from our side dont have problem.so finally what shoud i do?
              please suggest me to whom sholud i contact?
              axassa
              HDFC Personal Loan,

I have token personal loan in November 2007 from HDFC Bank, I had paid loan up to July 2008, Because of some problem i have lossed my job and return back to my native. I have come back from native in Nov 2009 by the time i have not paid my EMI, Now i am search job by the time i come in contact to HDFC person, now he treating by the phone to me, I am asking Two month of time, but he is not ready to give the time, right now i am not in condition to pay the money, But i am ready to pay the money, please me out now what i have to do. To save from Harrassement.

Please Suggest me, what I have to take action from those Gundda type of collection Guy.

Gurpreet singh
                from Jalandhar, Punjab
                Oct 27, 2008

I am gurpreet singh. i was the employ of hdfc bank with employ id 55029 LOCATION JALANDHAR.. i have given the resign to my reporting manager to GAUTAM JULKA at 14 dec 2007. but HR has not recieved my resign . this is only the fault of my reporting manager. now i joined the HDFC Bank again and HR is not giving the employ code to me. they required the full & final. so GAUTAM JULKA had left the job. so please take the necessary action. and do something as early as possible.

GURPREET SINGH
                dear
                my name is santosh kumar vishwakarma. my imployee code is cs17318.i want to know 1- when
                i went to the home.i permission my a.s.h(rahul pandey).but i when i reach there after15th.s. m (rajiv kurup) show my resigantion. when i come down in mumbai. i complite my all formilites.1st jaunary.2009.but i di'nt got my pf and salary.

Nagaraj
                  from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                  Oct 26, 2008

I tried enormous times to close / settle the credit card thro the collection guys every one gives +ve reply till they collect min. amount due and then turns up..

Please let me know who can i approach for a safe closure to get rid of all these head aches.. and even not to be listed in CRISIL ratings.. got fed up with these credit cards ... !!
                  Dear Concern,

Because o[censored]r harassment I am closing the credit card and give the amount for settlement in one time and for 2 EMI so that I can arrange the amount and settle the amount

Please let me know how can i approach for a safe closure to get rid of all these head aches.. and even not to be listed in CRISIL ratings.. got fed up with these credit cards ... !!

RAVINDRA B THAKUR
                    Oct 25, 2008

I have a savings bank account with HDFC BANK LTD.(AMALTAS CO-OP HSG SOC, JUHU VERSOVA LINK ROAD, ANDHERI WEST, MUMBAI, MAHARASHTRA, A/C NO-[protected] Now bank has been debited Rs.15218.00 without my knowledge whenever i have visited in the bank and enquire this things they are telling me due to credit card payment they have debited but i had the credit card with HDFC BANK card no.[protected] in 2006.

I had made some purchase they had send me the unethical bill i had lodged complaint with the bank and bank has not been taken any action and 2007 last i had blocked my crdit card and told them which ever is the geninue bill i had purchased you can take it and close this matter but they had not any kind of action but i had opened my salary savings bank account through my company in 2008 and they have debited my account in october entire amount withoout my knowldge and i requested them but they are saying we can do it but how they can debit my account without intimation and knowledge.After that i told them i want make your payment but the actual amount i had purchased but they are not agree. Now they are saying the credit card bill is almost more than double and recovery officer threating me through phone call in day 5 to 10 times in everyday the officer name is Mr. Sameer and his employee id :124575.

Please take the action and do the needful as far as possible.

Ravindra Thakur.

H D F C Credit Card — Blocking of my S B account

My name is Pradeep Kumar V K holding a H D F C Credit card no [protected], I have been useing this card since 2004 with a credit limit of Rs 22000/- But after 2005 i stoped useing my card and only kept on paying the balance amount, I do agree that their was some delay in paying but still whenever the collection person had asked for the payment i made it a point to pay at least the minimum amount - mean while i was transfered from bangalore to Mumbai in may 2007 and still i kept paying the amount, once i asked the collection person what is my balance due and he told me its Rs 61000/- just imagine my cr limit is only Rs22000/- how can the balance become Rs 61000/- he told me you do this minimum payment and you can have a settlement of account i agreed and did the same but after receving the payment he did not turn up to me and again the matter became pending, one fine day one Mr. Nagaraj had called me and told" we are redy to settele your account please pay Rs 12000/"- i told him right i will not be able to pay him in single go please give me an option of instaulment for which he did not agree and started sending bad S M S to me ( i Still Have Those SMS) than later one Mr Deepak had called me and told me to Pay Rs 12000/- as settlement amount with four EMI's . i made two EMI's on the Month of December -2008and Jan2009 mean while i lost my job and could not make further payments but still I informed Mr Deepak about this and also told him as soon as i get some cash i will do the same - on 2nd of April I recived a cq of Rs 72322/- as a final settelement from my old company which was the only saveing I had and I deposited the same in H D F C account My S B account No being [protected] and as soon as I deposited my Cq I called up Mr.Deepak that i have got some money with me and i want to settle my account for which he told me since I have not paid for last two months now the settlement is void, i informed him to help me on the matter and he agreed to do so telling that Rs 10000/- to be paid again i still agreed but for all my shock when i checked my S B account on the same day i found [protected]@ Rs 63000/- had be blocked from my S B account without any notice i tried to call each and every person but nobody is giveing me a correct answer nor are they trying to tell me with whom should I talk to till today ie 6th april 2009, Today somebody called me an gave the number of Miss Nitu Sharma[protected] I kept on trying to this number but the phone is always engaged, I kindlly request all to help me out of this problem and I would also like to ask the cr card person how can you block my S B account without any notice and I request them to look into my account as i have mentioned earlier I stoped useing the Card in 2005 but was always makeing the payment till jan 2009
                    please help me out
                    Pradeep Kumar vK

Bharat H Parikh
                      Oct 25, 2008

I have a credit card of HDFC Bank and till date i have made all the payments on time and not a single payment was made late and as card has expired and every month they keep sending the statement and charging RS.350/- per month and with finance charges number of time they visit at our home for collection and they call us on our mobile number for non payment for the bills but i have made all the payment on time,

They are keep harassing me,

Please let me know what further action i can take

Waiting eagerly for your reply

Bharat H Parikh

Credit Card — Statement and late payment charges

Myself Dr Chetan, credit card holder of HSBC Bank since last 6-8 months. The day when i started using the credit card till now i had paid the late payment charges as i did not get any soft copy or hard copy of statement and still getting calls to clear the dues.
                      I had fed up from the things which are happening because of HSBC Bank thats why today i went to nearest branch of HSBC Bank, but the people who are working there, they do not bother what the problems we have, even they do not know how to talk with customers.

In July, HSBC Bank employer called me for transfer funds to clear the credits of HDFC bank. i accepted the things and they promised me to send the cheque with in 4-5 working days but i got the cheque after 35 days and that time HDFC bank made some extra charges because i waited for your cheque only.

I want that you should solve my problem by remove the late payment charges of last 3 months and interest which you had made on transfer funds because its already 3 months.

I hope you can help me out and then i will make the payment. I do not need to use this card any more after clearing the things.
                      I will wait for your early reply.

Dr Chetan

HDFC Bank — payment

I had a card of hdfc bank few year ago but now its not in work.
                      I pay all my due and have a NOC letter from bank.
                      But still they call me and says to me that i hv near by 35000 outstanding.
                      How can it possible after surrender my card and have a NOC from them.......

Tapas Kumar Nath
                        Oct 24, 2008

My name is Tapas kumar nath, I am working with an MNC. On nov. 2005 i applied for hdfc bank credit card and after few months o[censored]sing it I didnt find it convinient because of the xtra charges and some fault in payments. recently i closed the account by paying the settelment amount. After that i applied for personal loan and credit card in many banks but its getting refused by saying that my name is in the civil list .. can you suggest me what to do next?
                        I am working with an MNC. I have applied bank credit card and after few months o[censored]sing I don't feel it convinient. So I surrender the card with paying some overdue amout thorugh settlement. Recently I have applied for another creditcard and as well as personal loan; but its getting rejected by saying that my name is in the civil list. Could some one help me out to get a credit card or lean.
                        Hi, I am Nitin Bhoite. i am using HDFC gold creit card. before that i was using Visa silver card. i asked several times in writen & verblly to increase my credit limit. but bank is not responding to me, i don't no why?
                        If you see my credit card statements i am using my maxmimum credit limit every month.
                        i am paying my ammount before due date every time even i am paying extra ammont on my credit card. if i paid extra ammount bank is not giving any advantage.but this month i did overlimit bank charged 500 fine to me, because of this i am not happy.if bank not reply me very soon i will pay my due amount & close account with HDFC.

Hope HDFC will think on this

Nitin
                        hi I am mintu
                        I applyed for PL lust 1 years ago dut my loan not pased some my address problem .Bank sayes my address profe is dupliket . And my name is provided the civil.
                        Please teel me what my I recovery my problem.

HDFC Bank / Credit Card — EXCESS BILL ON LOST CARD

I had lost my credit card no-[protected] four months ago, since than I hadn't recieed any bill for that after with which I had spent very little ie about Rs 1000 to1200/-, after four months, I m getting life threating calls to pay back Rs 4000 as credit card bill, its totaily inhuman and barberic please take some drastic against these fraudlant banks
                        I have not received my credit card marste card no ( [protected] ) previus bill. please send bill
                        of my email adress [protected]@vsnl.net.
                        I am having two credit card first of Citibank and second is ICICI Bank. Before 2-3 months i din't give the payment to banks just because of they charged me a lot. After sumtime i gave the whole payment. Now i just want to know my name is in civil list or not.
                        Hai,
                        I was using ICICI credit card past two years back.Due to adispute transaction I had put a comlaint and my my card is blocked and I didn't use it also.After a long time and continuous follow up, both o[censored]s agreed to do a settlement of Rs 15000 to close the issue.I have paid the amount on dated 12Dec08 and got a No due Certificate from the bank.After some time I applied for a PL from other Bank and came to know that, my name is in Civil.Kindly help me to overcome this issue since I am facing lot of problem.
                        Hai,

Recently I applied for a change of Home Loan A/c from ICICI to SBI.I came to know that my name is in Civil and I didn't understood, eventhough I cleared the Overdue amount and got a No Due Certificate from ICICI, still my name is exist in civil.Also Other details are showing Overdue in civil without my knowledge since I am not doing any transaction apart from My existing credit card ( SBI & Axis ).I am not receving any correspondenses to finalise the Overdue If so.This is spoiling my credit history and I am unable to do any PL & Housing Loan transactions. Kindly help to whom I have to contact and what is the Number.
                        lkjpoijpupuoiu
                        hi I am salaried person. I have applied bank credit card as per cc norms they commite me we we will provide 5 % cash back when stetment was come to my place i saw there is no cash back i had talk with sales guy who provide me this card he said sir pls pay first bill nxt time i will adjuste the 5 % next statment i saw no changes so i had taled with bank persone they said you have to pay all the payment other wise bank will charge you intrest and i have already use 30000/- i said you reduce my 5 % i will pay full amount but they are not agree with this the days gone after some days collection perone come to my home and pay all the money otherwis bank will take very stronge action against you so i went bank and spoke with collection manager he said pay principal amout i will waive off all the intrest but still i am firm on my decision first you reduce my 5% then i will pay money he said no then he call me he said pay all the money in 8 insttallment afetr long discussion i agree with him and gave him 8 PDC after 2 years (recently) i apply for 4 wheeler lone but this bank rejects my lone file the bank says i am in Civil due to credit cards issue so apply in another bank and showen all document given by Credit cards (settelment letter) next day my loan was sanction.afeter some days my requirment for personal loan one of my freind puts my documents in the same bank (cc)this time they rejects my loan said i am in civil .then i puts my papaer in another bank which my 4 wheeler loan is going on they said your elegibal for some amount but we are not provide this amount .then i apply for other bank they rejects my file they said i am in Civil. Sir can you pls tell me what i have to do now and how to come out from this Civil
                        Tapas,

If you do not pay your credit card payments on time, you will be considered as defaulter by the RBI and your name will uploaded into CIBIL database, So when you apply for any loan, that bank will usually refer the CIBIL database and check if you have failed to pay any amounts before.

If you have paid the settlement amount for your credit card, request that bank to provide you an zero balance statement and also inform to update the CIBIL database, so that you will not be considered as defaulter and will not have any problem in getting loans or credit cards in future. i hope you've understood.

Vijay.
                        Hi All,

If you do not pay your credit card payments on time, you will be considered as defaulter by the RBI and your name will uploaded into CIBIL database, So when you apply for any loan, that bank will usually refer the CIBIL database and check if you have failed to pay any amounts before.
                        For more info visit: http://www.cibil.com/faqs.htm

If you have paid the settlement amount for your credit card, request that bank to provide you an zero balance statement and also inform to update the CIBIL database, so that you will not be considered as defaulter and will not have any problem in getting loans or credit cards in future. i hope you've understood.

Vijay.
                        nobody at hdfc seems to be bothered about a customer complaint which has been posted on july 1st . i get an email saying we will respond in 7 working on 3rd of july . what a pathetic customer service is this . I have written to all the people relevant about my problem and no ody wants to help me .

This is to inform you all, that I will not be making the EMI payment towards the property loan. Going forward the loan will be paid by Mr Srikanth C the Co Owner of the property . The reason for this is that I am divorced and this property does not belong to me any more . My decree of divorce has been appended . Please be informed that if the same cannot be done then the property can be forfeited by the bank to cover the loan amount taken .

Kindly contact Mr Srikanth on : [protected]
                        Address :
                        No 40, 9th Main rd
                        Kurubarahalli, 60 ft road J C nagar Mahalakshmipuram post
                        Bangalore – 560086

This is with reference to my property loan booked on 27th Dec 2006 .

•    Name : Reema Srikanth Nayak (past ) current - Reema Nandalike & Co Owner Srikanth C
                        •    Loan Number : HHSG[protected]
                        •    Loan Amount : 711940/-
                        •    Installment Amount : 8092/-
                        •    Interest rate : 11% floating
                        •    Tenure : 180 months

Property address:
                        No 46, KRK enclave, Kurubarahalli village
                        Tavarekere hoblisy
                        No 179 Bangalore
                        I am ravikumar.D, i have applied a person loan in privet bank. As per them there is some card payment pending for Rs 2300/-. As per my knowledge there is no such type card pending. Due to this they are holding loan processing. kindly let kown the status. i alredy send mail but i did`nt get any reply. the bank give the Civil refrence number is -:[protected]

ICICI Bank Credit Cards — IMPOSED UNUSUAL CHAGES ON CREDIT CARD BILLS & MENTAL HARRASMENT

Respected sir /madam,

I herewith filing complains against the ICICI BANK that they are imposing unusual charges on the bill of credit card which was not discussed ever, further whatever purchase made and transections made, the amount is very nominal but after charging high interest and other financial charges the bank have started to charge excess amount than actual. Further, I used to pay regularly whatever the amount but even though every month bill is inclusive of various charges,

Therefore, I stop the payment and requested them to make settlement and for that I am ready to pay maximum possible amount, but they have not reply properly and started mental harrasment, phone calling and sudden visit to home and also they have put lien on my saving bank account. This is absolutely unfair practice done by reputed bank and for that I wish to lodge complain agains ICICI BANK,

Hence, I am seeking your kind support and advice on the same matter looking for fovourable reply.

Ashwini
                        Ms. Ashwini

I think you are right, if you have already informed for settelement and bank have not responded therefore you are cleared at your end and question of mental harrassment and phone calling is really irritation move on part of Bank, so you can lodge complaint in womens court for mental harrassment and inform to bank as well.

Keep informing to me.

Advocate
                        Akshay

We're sorry to hear of your experience. If you can write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with your phone and email contact details along with your credit card number we will contact you.

ICICI Bank
                        This is the same issue in the CIBIL LIST CASE. AS i had a home loan going on with ICICI bank and a credit card wih HDFC bank due to some issues of wrong transactions and late payment charges and other different kind of charges imposed by the banks. I gave the full and final payment and settle with both the loAns with ICICI Bank and HDFC. i also have the settlement letter with NOC from both the bank that there is no due charges against me and the accounts are closed. But now i needed some amount for a house loan and gone to different banks to apply but they are saying that your name is in "CIBIL" So will not give the loan unless the name is taken out from the defaulter list. The thing is that i approached both the baks but they are not coo-perating, saying that write to "CIBIL" to take ou your name from their list. The Bank is claiming they have nothing to do with this, But when i mailed "CIBIL" They are saying that we are an authority and the member bank can only send us the latest update then only we can refresh with your name. So i am not able to understand what to do and where to go and whom to contact???

so kindly someone could help me ou with this matter, , it would be a great help.
                        thanking you,
                        MANDEEP BINDRA

HDFC Bank / Credit Card — Non issuance of credit card after expiry of the first one

my credit card's validity expired on 31.8.2009. After that I have not received the renewed card yet. I gave complaint to the customer care and the relationship manager of my branch but there is no response. As per their record, I am a preferred customer. If this is the approach of the bank towards their preferred ones, then...........................
                        i bear an twowheeler from hdfc, though my all installments are cleared my name is in cibil list .can some one tell me what to do.

ICICI Credit Card — unusual charges

I have bought a credit card of your bank in 2007. We have never used this card for purchase of anything. But still it shows debt of 8800/-Rs. in our account. We come to know that it has been debited by ICICI Lombard. We dont know how and when it has been debited for incurance policy of about 4400/- Rs. Then interest of said amount also debited after time. Now the total amount shows debt. of Rs.8800/-.

Now we want to know that what can we do for the amount debited in our account without our knowledge. We think this is not fair to a customer.

So we kindly request you to help us to suggest a way to setteled this dispute. We know your bank is one of the most resposible in india and can understand someones problem. We are giving our detail of two debit cards here below.
                        First case:-
                        1. A.P.Trivedi-- [protected] d.o.b-12/12/1978
                        2.A.P.Trivedi--[protected]
                        3.Manishaben Trivedi--[protected]
                        Second case:-
                        1, Vipul Purohit--[protected] d.o.b.-31/05/1984
                        2.Santoshi Purohit--[protected]

Now please show us a way to solve the problem very urgent. To discuss further pls do call us on [protected].

We are eagrly waiting for your valuable and positive reply as your bank has always do....................

Yours Sincerely,

Ashwin P Trivedi
                        Dear Ashwin,

We're sorry to hear about your experience.

We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
                        plz help me out of CIVIL.[protected]

hdfc / credit card — name in civil list

My name is Nilesh D Bonde, I am working with an Ltd company. In 2005 i applied for hdfc bank credit card and after few months o[censored]sing it I didnt find it convinient because of the extra charges and some fault in payments.that time i closed the account by paying the settelment amount. After that i applied for Home loan and in many banks but its getting refused by saying that my name is in the civil list .. can you suggest me what to do next?
                        I am nepolian from trichy when i applied for the loan all banks are telling that my name showing in civil list that no payment is done but i don/t know which bank credit card is that .
                        If i know i speak to that bank and settle the amount .
                        Please suggest me how to clear it ?
                        Having delt with various banks the last few days for a no due certificate, they were all very cordial and told me that they will suppy it .STANDARD CHARTERED especially was very prompt.citi bank also said they would help me .Though i must say they hadnt removed my name till then from CIBIL even after settelment was done.Hoping they will do it, also found that CIBIL has to have some forum for the consumers as well and not just for the lenders.Looks like a one sided deal set up in collobration with the banks .Any way the only bank that was completely unresponsive and trying to sqeeze money out of me was HDFC even though i had closed the account in 2005 .My advice to future account holders will be STAY AWAY FROM HDFC
                        my self harjeet pathania. i hd applied for sbi credit card on month of dec-09. today, i call to sbi card issue department for my latest status. they replied that ur request has been rejected due to ur name is reflected in civil list. would anyone tell me that what is a civil list, how can i find my name in civil list, how can i know that when, how and why my name added in this list and by which organisation this step has been takened ? Please suggest me any the alternate for relief.

thnks
                        I apply for credit card before 20 days but till today I have not receive my credit card
                        My used Loan Number 12173297 which is through hdfc bank, I would like to know whether my name is in civil or not. Please revert back on [protected] or [protected]@rediffmail.com

Credit Card — CASE UNDER CIVIL DEPARTMENT SHOULD BE REMOVED

ABN AMRO was calling me unneccesarily day by day.the person who was dealing with credit card cheated us. He sent me a pin code but didnot send me any credit card, than he said to pay the payment that was due.and after sometime he sent the case under civil department. this case should be removed. Waiting for your kind action.
                        ACTION SHOULD BE TAKEN AS FAST AS POSSIBLE.
                        help me regarding civil ...name ..list, .. and how to remove that name after all the settelments made .
                        nikhil mehta

HDFC Bank — PERSONAL LOAN CLEARED BUT IT IS REFLECTING IN CIVIL

I have taken personal loan A/c No:90727848 from centurion bank of Rs : 200000 in the year 2005 , subsequently the bank was merged with HDFC bank . I was Paid all EMIs through HDFC bank ( Mostly from centurion bank and remaining HDFC).I took the closing letter also from the HDFC bank . In cibil report it is showing still Rs:1,67,951 as outstanding amount because of that I unable to obtaining loan from other banks.
                        I request you to do the needful action to correct the same, so that it is great help to me to get loan from the other bank. Attached here scan copy of the closing letter and statements for your easy reference.

Pl do the needful on urgent.

P.DEMUDU
                        Flat No: 203, Om Vigneswara Apartment
                        Akkayyapalem
                        Visakhapatnam -530016
                        Andhra Pradesh.

HDFC Bank — applying unusual charges, not mentioned in their policy

hdfc have provided maximum 5 transcitions from other bank, but they ve charged me of rs.27.58 two times in a day 14/03/2012 without any transcition n are showing transcition no as 3854 and[protected]
                        a/c no-[protected]
                        My name is Ahmed, I am working with an IT Company. i applied for hdfc bank credit card and after few months o[censored]sing it I didnt find it convinient because of the xtra charges and some fault in payments. i closed the account on[protected] by paying the settelment amount. After that recently i applied for personal loan and its getting refused by saying that my name is in the civil list .. can you suggest me what to do next?

Shall i procede leagaly and any letter to be submitted to banks. Please suggest me.
                        Remov of name from civil list
                        I am yogesh mishra from gurgaon Haryana, one of the user of personal loan from ur bank.i have cleared all my pending dues of Credit card & personal loan. but still now my personal loan application has been regret n the bankers are saying that you have listed in civil & scroe 598.
                        My conttrol No.[protected]

So, pls help me out, i m very upset with this., bcoz i have to apply for the personal loan from Axis bank
                        pls get back to me as soon as possible.[protected]. My mail ID [protected]@rediffmail.com

Rgds

Yogesh Mishra
                        M/S Panalfa auto elektrik ltd
                        begumpur khottola
                        opp- Sona Somic unit -2
                        39th Milestone NH-8
                        Gurgaon 122004( Haryana )
                        I went to the concernec credit card department and they told though my account zeroised, still my name would be in cibil list. they told there is nothing to be done. is there no way to get out?
                        HI MY NAME IS KARAN SINGH S/O SHREE GAJRAJ SINGH, V.P.O.- 449, NAI BASTI KHETON ME KUTINA, NALOTA, TEH.-BEHROR, DISTT.-ALWAR, RAJASTHAN AND I TAKE A LOAN FROM HDFC BANK NEEMRANA, FOR TWO WHEELER, AND NOW I FILLED ALL AMOUNT AND GOT NOC FOR THAT. NOW PLZ REMOVE MY NAME FORM DIFAULTER LIST .
                        I am Mahesh Sawant I took loan from Bajaj Finance in 2007 but after some days i Clear my account . Now I have NOC but when I going to take House Loan in Axis Bank than they telling that your name in Civil list. so what I can do now to clear to my name
                        39 Comments

rajneesh Kumar
                          Oct 24, 2008

I’m a client of HDFC from last 3 years and I’m in grate trouble because o[censored]nprofessional and unsupportive approach of your staff, just to inform you that last one and half week was one of the most painful times I have ever spent in my life.

On Friday while making some daily purchases I came to know that my debit cards transition was put on hold, and when I enquire about that in customer service. They said that their credit card division has put it on hold and they can’t help me, this was a shock for me as the credit card they are talking about was settle in months back, after deep enquires and after making several calls to customer service and to phone banking guys, I came to know that according to there record I still owe them around 25, 000 RS.

This credit card was settled and I pay according to reminder phone call from collection center, I have got receipt and letter with me, Karan was name of the agent who come down to my place on monthly basis and collect the payment, and he himself collect last payment and he promises that I’ll get no due certificate any day, every thing was fine for few months and then all of sudden they(collection) people start calling again asking for payment, and when I try to call Karan for the same, he advice me that please ignore such call tell them that card has been settle down, but later start receiving threatening calls and i took this seriously I contact Karn again, then he came up with different story, he advice please ignore such call as every time calls come from different Call Center and it take time to update all system simultaneously.

On Saturday first thing I did was I try to call phone banking and log a complaint and that operator assure a call back from concern department and she advice to go to my mother branch, It was quite frustrating and annoying for me, (On Monday) even in my bank branch on one take me seriously and no one entertain my request. I spoke to Rahul and he was not keen to listen to me at all also he gave me a suggestion that never trust these Collection People phone call, I was surprises, then I told him all story from binging and he took a call back request as well, when I spoke to Branch manager I try to show him all receipt I have and that letter, he gave some “Globe Gayan” and he ask for ref. number of complaint, then I log another complaint with Surbhi Malhotra with ref number [protected].

Since then I have only received one call and when I tried tell him that it might a confusion from your end and please consider my request and payment and advice a solution that gentleman took call back again.Later I call again and aging but no response, perhaps I was not shouting at them so they took me in wrong way.,

Day before yesterday I received a letter stating that they will debit all my money from account, I spoke to Herdeep Singh, he uses foul language as” paisa to main tere gale se nikal loonga “ and when my elder brother try speak him about all receipt and letter, that guy was very blunt and rude, he said that “do whatever u like to do and he do not give [censored] to it”
                          I have visit your Rajouri Garden branch, I spoke to manager there and he assured me that please allow us to take 13, 000 RS in one shot and he will take care of the rest.

I have received statement that is showing some pending amount, also they have taken out all of may money.

I’m worried now and it seem that no one can Help me out, all my bills are pending and also house rent, no one is ready to listen to me I think I should hang my self, I do not know how long I can take this…..!

HELP

If some one can help me, please call me at [protected]

Rajneesh Kumar
                          I 100% Agree to Rajneesh, HDFC is the worst Bank to deal with.

I had a Gold Credit card with HDFC Bank and that A/c was opened in Dec 2006 up to April 2007.I had taken around 26K in total from the bank of which I Paid them around 16K. I was not getting my statement so I told them to give me my receipt other wise I will not make the payment and I didn’t pay in May 2007 they levied Charges around 3-4K as penalty and then started harassing me.

Two women called in Aug 2007 and Abused me I asked them why are they talking to me like this and they said "Aap to Chor ho aap jaise logon se aise hi Baat ki jati hai" .I called customer service and Complained about the same and they promised me that there will be no further call like this again. Those two women called again after 15 min (I was ok that I have filed a complain and HDFC will take some action internally)but to my surprise they told me “Jitna Rona hai ro lo Payment to hum nikalwa hi lenge” also they threatened me that people from recovery would come to my home and indirectly she threatened me that “you know how recovery people deal when they got to someones house” she said How would you feel “Jis mohale mein aap rehte ho wahan aap ki beijati ki jaye” to which I was totally Scared.

After that I asked them to close my card and settle the card that was in September 2007. They closed the card and said in order to escalate the process of Closure I must Pay them Rs.3, 300 . I did the same and made a payment of 3, 300 on September 29, 2007 also they asked me to cut the card in 4 peaces and send it to the Chennai office and I followed the same, After that no Calls in the month of October.

In the month of November2007 they called me again and they said you have not made your payment on time I told that they have requested to settle my Card an asked for the final payment and they told that no process or initiative has been taken and the money I had paid was just the months closing target and the person miscommunicated to get the money out of my Pocket .so I requested them to make Final settlement documents and tell me how much I need to pay then only I will make further payments.

The bank sent two people. Mr. Amit Singh (Mobile no.[protected])Deputy Manager Management and Mr. Ranjeet to settle the A/c.(Card).and they made me speak to Mr. Aman Malhotra who is Manager Debt Management .On that day my statement showed dues of 33, 000 where my credit limit is only 30K also to remind that as per my calculation I had already paid them around 26, 000 till that Date .They agreed to settle my A/c for 19, 000 of which Rs.3, 300 had to be paid then and there and rest Rs.2, 614 in another Six instalment and I agreed to the Same, they gave me a written record for the same and told me that they will send the originals through Courier .If Any one wants to Check I can show the transaction in my Bank Saving A/c that I made 6 payments on the first of every month and throughout these 6 months I kept asking for original papers and they assured me that they are calling from Rajauri Garden and my papers are Ok and they tried to send me the documents 2 times but I was not at home So I gave them an address to a General Store that is open from 8am to 9pm to deliver the documents but they didn’t .On further inquiry they informed me that no one was there that was a shock for me as the shop opens everyday .So they lied to me .

I kept paying the instalments on time, when I had to make my last payment I got suspicious and so I went of my own to Rajauri Garden where the bank employee told that my A/C shows a settlement of 27K to which I disagreed and showed the documents and they told that it was not a Valid document. I called Mr. Aman Malhotra (Manager Debt Management ) and he said that he was busy in an meeting and will revert back later to which he didn’t .I tried calling him Many a times but he never picks up my call his Mobile number is [protected].I even have a message saved in my Inbox that he had sent saying that he will call me later .

Any ways Since I too work in a BPO so I tried to contact my manager as I had a fear that HDFC will block my savings A/C .My Manager who has worked in a Collecton center earlier suggested that I must make the payment for the instalment to avoid being a default. So I did the same and made my last payment on May31, 2008.
                          Later again bank started calling me and told that the payments are not being made on time to which I disagreed and told that I have made all the payments and now according to me there are no further dews to which they disagreed and sent an employee for collection .I showed the person all the documents and told him in detail where I was coming from. The person spoke to his supervisor and told me that the collection agent have been playing with me.

Further in the month of September I once again started getting calls from the Bank from Mr. Raj(he said his name is Rajshekhar) and he asked me to make payment to which I disagreed and told him that I am not going to make any further payments . After a few days I went to withdraw money from my HDFC Saving A/c and I got to know that my A/c has been blocked and on inquiry was asked to contact the credit Card division.

I had to be in the Rajauri Garden once again and I spoke to Mr. Raj in person. He took Rs.600 Cash and they withdrew Rs.1900 from my Savings A/c and he informed me that who so ever and what so ever department that was dealing with me had given me false information and told that He will call me later .I kept calling him throughout the month and he kept telling me that its bank holiday, closing, Gandhi Jayanti, Dusshera, Diwali and reasons like that.

Yesterday(November 1, 2008) I got a call from a Ms. Ritu (Landline No.[protected] saying that I have not paid money on time to which I told her the whole story to which her response was that she doesn’t care a damn and she wants me to pay the money .I asked her for the dews and she told that I have to pay Rs.30, 000 to the bank.

According to my Calculation I took 26, 000 from the credit card, till date I have paid Rs.47, 000 towards the same and the bank still says that I have to pay 30k.

I just want to ask is there an end to this?

The bank is not ready to give me anything in written for any transaction or dealings, they just keep calling and keep on harassing me.

Any person who wants to join me or can suggest me as what needs to be done is welcome to write to me at sk.[protected]@indiatimes.com

Lopamudra
                            Oct 24, 2008

I was using HDFC credit cards and had been paying all dues in time. It was the statement of Oct 2007 that showed a late fee of 400/- and on e mailing customer care, they reverted the late fee. Astonishingly, the next statement reflected late fee reversal and another late fee of 400/-. Next began my ordeal of innumerable phone calls and e mails to customer care and all my statements came with cumulative increment of dues though I had stopped using the card.
                            Now I have been served a DMS letter showing a due of Rs3900/- odd. I had sought clarification and immediately wrote to them, no answer till date. I have been told my account has been de activated and reward points seized but bills are coming with monthly cumulative increases. On contact, they promise me to call back to come to a solution, but no call so far.
                            My question is if I could pay 54000/- at a time to clear dues, couldn't I pay a late fee of 400/- if it was justified? Who is responsible for this harrassment?

shantanu
                              Oct 24, 2008

This to inform you that 3 months back I have applied for HDFC credit card, but till now date I didn't recieve any information regarding my credit card. when I call up at HDFC helpline no. they told me that my request for credit card is rejected.
                              Although I have submitted all my self attested documents and sign some of the papers,
                              my credit card request is still not approved.
                              And when I asked them to give me some proof for the same they refuse to do so. When I again make a call your call centre executive ask me to hold the phone and after holding for 25 to 30 mints I put down the as there was no response from the other side.
                              Is this the way you guys use to deal with your customer...??

Hope that I'll get some information regarding this issue.

Shantanu Rawat.

sangeeta vaswani
                                Oct 24, 2008

ihave been regularly using credit card of HDFC bank & repayment is done well before last date of repayment this month evenafter paying the amount before date the statement is showing late fees of Rs.393.26 which is shocking for me evenafter making repayment befoer due date. I request to look into matter by authorities at the earliest.
                                Dear Madam/Sir,

I am customer of HDFC bank for the past 4 yrs and i took a credit card last year.I was very prompt to pay bills.One month i missed to check and pay the same.
                                Then they charged soo many extra charges, i asked them to revert which they didn't do and i called customer care And asked them to cancel my card.They said they did.
                                After 2 months every member of my family in India started getting calls and the settlement guys are going to the address and harrasing MY old parents.
                                When I ask them for settlement they are not ready to talk about it.
                                In these recession times i cant pay all extra charges HDFC is charging.
                                They are going on adding extra charges every month even after i asked them to block the card.
                                Card not working
                                This regarding the late fees charged to my credit card. Until and unless we do not recieve the statements (Soft copy or hard copy) we would never understand what are the payments due to us. AND ONE MORE THING - THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME, BEFORE ALSO I HAVE COMPLAINED FOR THIS. My card no is [protected].

I have never been into late payments and have also paid before the due date.

Mrs. Rekha Agrawal

Dhiraj V.Nirmal
                                  Oct 24, 2008

I have left the ADFC PVT ltd (working for HDFC Bank Ltd) in year 2008 and there after I have submitted PF withdrawal form subsequently to local coordinator Mr. Shrikant Kulkarni (HDFC Bank Ltd)
                                  I have been advised by the local coordinator that it will take 3-4 months to get the funds from PF office.
                                  However there after I have submitted the withdrawal on advise of local coordinator at Pune.
                                  But even after almost 5 months my claim is not settled and no amount is refunded to me.
                                  My PF account = MH / 43967 /14366., Employ code 15251 & Dispatched on 12/6/2008
                                  Hi sir,

My name is Uddhav Genu Thite. I have taken two wheeler loan from your bank. My loan account number is 14631828.

But I have not found any contact number of hdfc bank ltd. I need contact numbers bhandarkar road hdfc bank. so, It is very difficult to me know the status of my loan account.

Also, Can I get status of my loan account till date.

Can I get phone number of above bank immediately.

Please reply as early as possible.

Uddhav Genu Thite.
                                  I don't have any contact number of hdfc bank ltd. I need contact numbers bhandarkar road hdfc bank. I want to know the status of my loan which I did for car loan.

If its in process, I want to stop the process, which I don't want as of now.
                                  Plesae help me.

I had apply for personal loan as per telephonic discussion with your executive. and I have been submit all require document to her. but since 20 days I am not getting any response from her. & when I call her she pickup phone & keep the side. this is not method to behavior for customer.

she did not give me any loan reference no. and already I have complaint to give customer care on phone but she not respoce again (she name is :- Miss Naziya) from customer care office

My collect & offer loan person name is :- Miss miraj from bhandarkar road branch. she got any commission for collect customer document?

Please take correctly necessary action urgently

Kamlesh N. Nighojkar.

Research & Development,

Greaves Cotton Limited,

Chinchwad, Pune- 411019.

Sudhanshu Shekhar
                                    Oct 23, 2008

Tue, 14 Oct 2008 11:11:33 -0500
                                    [protected][protected][protected][protected]
                                    Loan Account No.1326036
                                    The above loan was issued in the name of Amrik Singh for purchase of TVS motor Cycle by HDFC Bank.As passed on by him all the instalments were cleared by the undersigned & vehicle was under my possession .
                                    Vide the above loan scheme a vehicle loan was availed from HDFC Bank for purchase of TVS Star Motor Cycle registration no. OR23 7745.The monthly instalment for the same was Rs 869/-per month.Whereas all the monthly installments were paid up to the bank, the bank hasnot issued the NOC Certificate.When enquired about the same at Jharsuguda Branch, Orissa I was informed that I have to further pay a penalty of Rs 160000/-as I have paid the installments in cash instead of payment through cheque.
                                    I was never informed by HDFC Bank to pay through cheque instead of payment by cash.I have regularly paid the installments & I am not ready to pay a further penalty of Rs 16000/-.Now the vehicle is also not worth Rs 16000/-if it is sold in the market.
                                    I request the Bank to please issue no objection Certificate without any further delay to the undersigned as all the dues were cleared by me.
                                    Sudhanshu Shekhar
                                    Bunglow No.-E-7
                                    TRL Colony, Belpahar, Dist-Jharsuguda, Orissa-768218

HDFC Bank /F.W. — Loan Account No.1326036

The above loan was issued in the name of Amrik Singh.As passed on by him all the instalments were cleared by the undersigned & vehicle was under the possession of the undersigned.
                                    Vide the above loan scheme a vehicle loan was availed from HDFC Bank for purchase of TVS Star Motor Cycle registration no. OR23 7745 in Dec.07.The monthly instalment for the same was Rs 869/-per month.Whereas all the monthly installments were paid up to the bank, the bank hasnot issued the NOC Certificate.When enquired about the same at Jharsuguda Branch, Orissa I was informed that I have to further pay a penalty of Rs 160000/-as I have paid the installments in cash instead of payment through cheque.
                                    I was never informed by HDFC Bank to pay through cheque instead of payment by cash.I have regularly paid the installments & I am not ready to pay a further penalty of Rs 16000/-.Now the vehicle is also not worth Rs 16000/-if it is sold in the market.
                                    I request the Bank to please issue no objection Certificate without any further delay to the undersigned as all the dues were cleared by me.
                                    Sudhanshu Shekhar
                                    Bunglow No.-E-7

HDFC Bank /F.W. — Non issuance of NOC

Loan Account No.1326036
                                    The above loan was issued in the name of Amrik Singh from HDFC Bank for purchase of motor cycle.As passed on by him all the instalments were cleared by the undersigned & vehicle is under my possession .
                                    Vide the above loan scheme a vehicle loan was availed from HDFC Bank for purchase of TVS Star Motor Cycle registration no. OR23 7745.The monthly instalment for the same was Rs 869/-per month.Whereas all the monthly installments were paid up to the bank, the bank hasnot issued the NOC Certificate.When enquired about the same at Jharsuguda Branch, Orissa I was informed that I have to further pay a penalty of Rs 160000/-as I have paid the installments in cash instead of payment through cheque.
                                    Sudhanshu Shekhar
                                    Bunglow No.-E-7
                                    Shekhar Bhaiya Yezdhi kya hua jo kerosene mey chalta tha ?

sub ;- Non issue of NOC for Two Wheeler.

I am getting loan from your bank on 7-3-2005, and i was cleared the loan amount with EMI of RS 1298 / PER MONTH, the vehicle No is AP 13 H 6020. i am cleared the loan by bank EC, but i am not received NOC from your bank, please issue the NOC as early as possible.

M.VENKATAIAH
                                    HYDERABAD
                                    Non issuance of NOC
                                    Loan Account No.2346317
                                    The above loan was issued in the name of Iqbalkhan Abdulvahabkhan from HDFC Bank for purchase of Four Wheeler.As passed on by him all the instalments were cleared by the undersigned & vehicle is under my possession .
                                    Vide the above loan scheme a vehicle loan was availed from HDFC Bank for purchase of Tata Spacio Gold registration no. GJ-18-AB 2984.The monthly instalment for the same was Rs 12, 800/-per month.Whereas all the monthly installments were paid up to the bank, the bank hasnot issued the NOC Certificate.not worth Rs 16000/-if it is sold in the market.
                                    IQBALKHAN ABDULVAHABKHAN
                                    37/2, SHAHYA SOCIETY
                                    B/H SHALIMAR TALKIES, SHAH-A-ALAM,
                                    AHMEDABAD - 380 022.
                                    GUJARAT [INDIA]
                                    info of vehcle
                                    which type recieved my Noc letter. Next month My EMI No. LOTW[protected] Complated Finance By Centurion Bank Of punjab.

My Mob- [protected], [protected]

HDFC — car loan excess payment reg.

i have taken rs:175000/- from hdfc bank branch vizag to purchase a car.bank agents told me that i have given zero balance account and a free d mat acc.but the thing is that now bank has drawn rs;25000/- extra amount from my acc.what ever i deposit in atm the entire amt.is being drawn by them.and cheq bounceing charges about rs:20000/- was drawn .and know they send me a notice to pay rs:57, 870/-.my loan emi was rs.3605/- and taken loan on dated aprl 2005.regularly i was paying my dues but last four months i stopped paying my dues pl help me in this case.if nesseary i can send my papers

ramababu.t
                                    tel.91-[protected]
                                    email:[protected]@gmail.com

My HDFC Loan A/C No.15638382
                                    please sent me duplicate finence paper to home address or email Id.
                                    original paper destroyed by child when postmen paper delivered outside the gate.

Rajesh Kumar

k.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    my hdfc lone A/c no 13284825
                                    The above loan was issued in the name of mohd noushad ahmad purchase of hero honda passon + Bike by HDFC Bank. finance with insurance cover 1 year extra 1050 rupes pay mr abishak bike finance date 26-05-08 but insurance cover not recived ? and complant to mr sandeep lone dep date 16/05/2009 and avtar singh date 29/01/09 and two time tool free no but not response and last month lone full and final 180000 /- and finished case but my a/cv transfer 19912 pl solve the problam
                                    thanks noushad

My HDFC Loan A/C No.3041164.chepuri srinivasa chary.nalgonda.
                                    please sent me duplicate finence paper to home address or email Id.
                                    original paper destroyed by child when postmen paper delivered outside the gate.

CHEPURI SRINIVASA CHARY,
                                    H.NO:6-6-97,
                                    RAVINDRA NAGAR,
                                    NALGONDA, (A.P),
                                    PIN 508001.
                                    CELL NO [protected],
                                    EMAIL ADDR ; [protected]@yahoo.com.
                                    THANKYOU,
                                    my father has taken to home lone hdfc bank please give me a bank statment
                                    DEAR SIR

MY NAME IS LIJU, OWNER OF RELIANCE MOBILE STORE KOTTARAKARA
                                    I HAVE BIKE LOAN[protected] FIRST TIME ON 03.11.2011 MY ICICI BANK CHEQUE ( 5066 ) DISHONOURED RS 1990, AFTER SOME DAYS SOME ONE CALL ME AND TAKE PAYMENT ON MY OFFICE ON 16.11.2011, RS 1990, AGENT ID NO : 168977, AGENCY NO : [protected], RECEIPT NO : 61454102, AFTER SOME DAYS I GOT MY BANK STATMENT, MY ICICI CHEQUE 5066 PASSED ON 14.11.2011, RS 1990
                                    IT MAKE DOUBLE PAYMENT IN MY HAND, AFTER THIS I CALL KOLLAM OFFICE THEY ARE NOT GIVING CORRECT REPLY, SO PLS GIVE ME CORRECT ANSWER AND BACK MY EXTRA PAAYMENT

REGARDS
                                    LIJU VIJAYAN
                                    13 Comments

Shakti Singh
                                      Oct 23, 2008

This is to inform you that one of your agent who came to collect my details informed me that he doesn't wants any of the documents for the approval of my credit card and updated the wrong address in spite of telling him that the address you have updated in the form is incorrect and also didn't change the same in the form to which my card got declined. Is this the way the agents are trained by the bank to procure the details of the customer. I will be very very kind full to you if you check into the same and come up with some effective results. And I also want to inform you that it will be very kind full to you if you check into the same and provide me the credit card which I had applied for.
                                      we are from waranagal district, we want some information about two wheeler recovered, our vehicle honda unicorn 150cc recovered by your executives 28days back, we ready to pay the total amount, final settlement, but your executives incharge is saying we have sold your vehicle in first week as per hdfc terms and conditions is it fact please message me to my mobile [protected] thank you sir

Ritesh Gadhvi
                                        Oct 23, 2008

As so far as i don't get any harresment from Hdfc bank credit card department, but same can arise any time...
                                        Every time I got the statement on 13th, because due date was 23rd and the cycle of billing was 4th to 3rd next month.But in the month of October I wouldn't got my statment even after seven phone call to Ahmedabad Hdfc credit card office[protected] talk with Mr.Rajesh and Ms.Manisha)regarding the didn't reached the statement.
                                        But I can get answer every time it will be reached within 2 days.But on 23rd it means on due date i can't got the same so I can deposit the chaque(844922, Hdfc bank) for saving myself on heavy Intrest of HDFC Bank and also prove to my profesionalism.
                                        So any problem occuring regarding due amount.Hdfc is the only responsible because i was got the figure from Mr.Rajesh and Ms.Manisha on verbally through phone call(call center Ahmedabad credit card dept.)And next time I cannot pay the bill if the figure found more to my deposited chaque..

This is Rediculous!!!
                                        If HDFC Bank want everybody can follow the Rules(Terms & Conditions) then its time to see first itself IF they can follow its own rules!!!
                                        SO CHHUHEY MARKE BILLI HAJ KO CHALI(HDFC WORKs EQUIVALENT TO THIS LINE)
                                        Respected Sir/Mam,

I have not recived any statement of my CC statement.Please issue.
                                        i need for my hdfc card statment
                                        i have enroll for insurance policy for 1 year and premium amount was 501 every month but I am paying more than that i need a clarification of the same
                                        vijaykumar shetty
                                        credit card holder