HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32889

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 410

grana601
from Gurugram, Haryana
May 29, 2020

I have applied in hdfc for home loan. On the time of applying executive told me loan will approve with in 7 days. But after applying and paying processing fee there is no proper response from hdfc. I don't know what is going on. Hdfc credit team told me they will call me with in 2 days but today is 6th day there is no call. 10 june is last date of disbursement to builder after that builder will charge me interest. Every time when I called they told me they will call tomorrow. But there is no call from their side. Hdfc customer support is very bad. I do not think my loan will approve and disburse on time. And i have to pay interest amount to builder. I do not recommend to any one to apply in hdfc if they need urgent loan. Now what can I do i don't know. Please solve my issue.

My loan file no. is[protected]
Mobile no. [protected]
Aug 13, 2021
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 30, 2020
Updated by grana601
What is this. How this complain matk as resolved. There is no call from hdfc. Then how this is mark as resolved. My issue is not resolve yet amd this complain is mark as resolved. I will raise issue again
Jun 01, 2020
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We wish to inform you that, HDFC Bank Ltd. and HDFC Ltd. are two different entities. From the contents of your e-mail, we understand that your query/ concerns pertain to home loan applied/availed with HDFC LTD. and not HDFC Bank Ltd.

Hence, we have in good faith forwarded your query/concerns to HDFC Ltd. authorities for further course of action.

You are henceforth requested to be in touch with HDFC LTD. for resolution of your query/complaint through (URL / Link - https://bit.ly/2kE5Efw) for any Queries / Feedback / Complaints pertaining to HDFC LTD.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Shådąn Çhaudhary
    May 29, 2020

Address: Meerut

I have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank credit card on 09/01/2020 in i delta meerut as mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. I have asked in i delta meerut they said to check with bank. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible.
    May 29, 2020

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Debjyotixx
      May 29, 2020

My name is debjyoti sarkar. On 16th may there was an unauthorised deduction of 1816.83 rs from my salary account. Which shows mi revenue hold through gefu held by hdfc on the statement. I am unaware of the reason of the deduction, and would like to know why is this amount held from my account. I tried contacting the customer service but there was no response.

I would be great full if you could please check this asap and let me know the exact reason.

May 29, 2020
      Nothing is resolved actually. I need my money back.why you guys marked it resoved?

Merin George
        May 29, 2020

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my find of rupees 845 as mirevenue hold through gefu,
        Account no. : [protected]
        Ifsc code : hdfc0000094
        Branch : mangalore
        The customer service in not able to give any info on this.
        First of all it, s hard to reach customer service becauseit takes a alot of time and the ivr option are very difficult and trickly to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful

N Kalyana Chakravarthi
          May 28, 2020

Address: GUNTUR

Please resolve the below, which is hdfc sb- salaried account.

Funds on Hold
          Account Number: [protected]
          As on Date: 28 May 2020
          Amount Held By
          HDFC Bank (for MiREVENUE HOLD THROUGH GEFU): ₹3, 493.32

Nerella Kalyana Chakravarthi
          Cell [protected]
          Aug 10, 2021
          May 29, 2020
          Dear Customer

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

harshitha.b.r
            May 28, 2020

The bank has charged me rs 826.27 for depository charges on demat account on 18th may which isn't used by me ever. Please take the needful action or let me know what needs to be done from my side. Reference number as provided by the bank.

Ritulgoti
              May 28, 2020

I purchased iPad on 2nd feb 2020 but still I didn’t receive Cashback. Time given was 90 days

win07
                May 28, 2020

Address: Bangalore

Ever since the covid 19 lockdown I've noticed extra charges/fees levied to each transaction. For example for a transaction of Rs.110 they are charging me Rs245. This has been going on for the last 2-3 months. Because of the lockdown I'm not able to contact them.
                I also noticed that I'm being charged igst of around Rs 700 per month. I'm not a merchant just a retail consumer. Why am I being charged this amount. Please resolve this ASAP.

Swaroop Honrao
                  May 28, 2020

Address: Pune

I have purchased iphone 11pro on 9th jan 2020 with hdfc debit card and availed 6000 cashback offer but till today that is 28 may 2020 i have not received the cashback.

ankit3027
                    May 28, 2020

I have purchased iphone-11 on the 15th of january 2020 using the hdfc debit card and eligible for 6000 rs cashback, but i did not receive it.

Below are the transaction details of my transaction, please do the needful.

Transaction id: [protected]
                    Transaction date: 15 jan 2020
                    Transaction amount: 64900

I haven't found any category to raise my complaint on the hdfc bank site and also i am writing continuously to [protected]@hdfc. Bank.com but i haven't received any reply yet.

Ankit

Vineet Gulia
                      May 28, 2020

I purchased iphone 11 from reliance digital on 1 jan 2020 under cashback scheme from my hdfc debit card which entitles me for a cashback of rs 6000. It is clearly mentioned in bill as well. Attached below. It has been more than 4 months and i haven’t received my cashback yet.

guralamounika124
                        May 28, 2020

Address: Hyderabad

I have ordered the gift card in march.. It is june already and i didnot recieve any card nor a communication regarding the card.. Not even the hdfc customer care people were ready to answer

Shinesh P
                          from Tiruvalla, Kerala
                          May 28, 2020

Address: Unity Plaza Building, NH Bypass, Vadakara

I am struck with login to the mobile banking facility of hdfc bank, i already talked to the relationship manager, they are saying to change my email address, which cost 100 rs. The email address i provided during the bank registration is never changed and i am not willing to change my email address and what if the new email address provided also didnt receive the otp?
                          Please restore the service as it was working earlier at the earliest.
                          I missed to add, surprisingly I am receiving the bank statements and other offers in the same email address
                          Lalit Mohan Tripathi's reply, Mar 12, 2021
                          Me too same problem facing. Raised complain today about same issue. Suffering by HDFC bank from 2 months (more than 2 months actually). There can be some problem, but why HDFC bank dont admit or care their customers?
                          Its really pathetic situation.

Parveen Sangroya
                            May 28, 2020

I have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank debit card on 11/01/2020 in apptronix yamunanagar (Hr). As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. I have asked in apptronix, they said to check with bank. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible.

MohammadGufran
                              May 28, 2020

Address: SN 5/6/7, Jalaram Ashish Society Devidayal Rd, Devidayal Marg, opp. Raj Hospital, Mulund West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400080

Funds on hold
                              Account number: [protected]
                              As on date: 27 may 2020
                              Amount held by
                              Hdfc bank (For mirevenue hold through gefu): ₹718.52
                              The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
                              First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a a lot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful.
                              How can be recovered my amount?
                              I need my amount current situation
                              And in lockdown situation i am already ask hdfc bank relationship coustomer care person about non maintain amount charge he said in 3 month can't detect any charge... So why hold my amount

Avinash Buragohain
                                May 27, 2020

Address: A.K Azad Road Harimal Complex 2nd Floor

Dear sir the hdfc bank has put an amount on hold, i am not able to work for the lockdown as i work night shift in a bpo

PriyankaPranay
                                  May 27, 2020

I have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank debit card on 28/12/2019 in Vijay Sales. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now. I have asked in Vijay sales, they said to check with bank. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible.
                                  May 30, 2020
                                  Updated by PriyankaPranay
                                  Can I please request to look into this complaint and try to resolve as soon as possible.

As i have withdrawn 10000 on 21/05/2020 from ujjain and same has been debited on same day but 0n 26 may bank also debited of rs 10000 by name of "mctf atw 21/05 517725xxxxx2791 ujjain". I have not withdrawn any amount since 21/05. And i am also not in ujjain since 23 may. It means this is double debit of 10000 which is withdrawn in 21/05. Kindly solve the issue and credit 10000 in my account....
                                    prakash sumo
                                    May 27, 2020

I made a transaction in 22 Dec 2019 at triplicane Peter England showroom purchased 5000 for clothes.7.5% cashback is not received till now after 90 day completion

In my statement Peter England represent as a Madhura fashion

GosaviD
                                      May 27, 2020

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees rs. 6880 mi revenue hold through gefu, ac number is
                                      Ac holder name. Deepak chandrakant gosavi
                                      Account number: [protected]
                                      Ifsc: hdfc0000825

I request you to investigate upon my concern and resolve my issue as soon as possible