HomeShop18 Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2023
Complaints 3447

File a complaint to HomeShop18

Having problems with HomeShop18?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HomeShop18 customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HomeShop18 reviews & complaints page 136

Sheetal H
Feb 20, 2014

Hello, We ordered a cookery product set from Home Shop 18 and received against order no.[protected], out of the set one product got damaged, so registered complaint viz no: 95457889. As per their assurance we are still struggling to get refund of one product since 3 weeks. We are really helpless in this regards and Home Shop 18 people are assuring again the same things. It's really disgusting service we have ever seen. Can anybody suggest exact procedure for the same. If any thing helpful, please call me on [protected].
Dear Sheetal,

We regret the delay in response from our end. Your issue has already been escalated to dispatch partial refund cheque of Rs 300. Same will be shipped within 2-3 working days.

Homeshop18

sweety agarwalla
    Feb 20, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I had purchased Multi Cuisine Maker (Berg) from Home Shop18 on 14th February (Invoice : Purchasing order No.[protected]. When i open it found it was rusted and so seems colourless. Whenever i call them they did not tell me anything.They are harassing me with this product. I request to take action against this.
    Dear Viren,

Tried calling you with no luck kindly let us know the convenient time to contact you.

Homeshop18
    My id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in. and u can contact me anytime as soon as possible.

viji.srini
      Feb 20, 2014

I had purchased 20pcs Jensons Stainless Steel storage set from Home Shop 18 on December 27, 2013 (Order No.[protected] and when I opened it, found the canister's lids were loose and returned it back immediately. The product was taken back on 29th December 2013 and I requested to refund the amount (Rs.1999) as cheque. I got the update that the cheque was dispatched on 3rd february but have not got it yet.
      i m dr.lata pal i got my oder exclusive collection of six desiner printed saries zoha pack of six saries pro.code[protected] order num[protected] and suborder num[protected] i pay full payment rupees 1999 on the time of my product delivery.but when i open it i m totally disappointed. i don't like it so i want to change my order my phone num is [protected] address s.r pal ward num 3 lohiya nagar near railway fatak and aata chakki dibiyapur citycode 206244 state u.p

skdabas1
        Feb 20, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Dear sir/madam I had purchased a Micromax Canvas Phablet 5inch (12.7cms) 3G Android, 3000 mAh Battery- Juice A77 mobile on from Home shop 18 on 29 January 2014 (Invoice: purchasing order no.[protected] Sub order no. [protected]). Within 3 days it is suddenly start giving trouble, even I was not used any other apps till. Touch is troubling long time beep sound or hanging problem most of the time whenever I call to any customer care number. From 6 Feb. till date 20 Feb. my mobile is in service centre. I want to request to replace or refund my money back.I have also launched a complain (MMX[protected]) in micromex service center, but there is no action taken so far. I want to replace my phone so that I will not face this problem again. Your early actions will me highly appreciated.

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us at micromaxmobile.[protected]@gmail.com with following details:

1. Contact Number
        2. Your Location
        3. Job-Sheet Number
        4. Device Model

We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the email.

Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Team Micromax

Mithusmita Das
          from Guwahati, Assam
          Feb 19, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Dear Sir, I have Purchases two pair Gold Plated Banglesby the pari-TP1281. Order no.[protected]. today I receive The Bangles. But The Size of Bangles is not fit my hand. So I want to change my Bangles .Now the Size of Bangales is 2.4 Thanking You, Mithusmita Das. [protected]
          Dear Mithusmita,

Your issue has been escalated to our concerned team and will be attended to shortly.

Homeshop18

Nidhi Kunj
            Feb 18, 2014

I have bought a Camcorder in the month of Dec-13 from HomeShop18 (Make Sony; Model:HDRCX220E). At the time of purchase, I had ordered for "Silver Colour" however Camcorder sent to us was of "Red Colour". Invoice sent to us from Vendor "COLO COLOR PVT LTD" was having the content as under: Sony HDR CX220 Memory Stick Memory Camcorder-Silver Invoice have been attached as a proof. From than onwards I have been interacting on mails/phone with the Customer Relationship Manager from HomeShop18 for getting the invoice corrected with the following details as under: 1. Camcorder Serial No. ( For Warranty Related Issue). 2. Description of Camcorder with the correct color. Two months have passed, still awaiting correct "hard copy" of the Invoice. In these two months I had gone through with mental harassment due to lack of knowledge and non co-operation of HomeShop18 staff. Many times they don't listen and argue with you. They don't reply with the status however had a habit of writing a mail if you miss in picking up their call saying " we tried to call however you were busy, please provide an alternate number". At present Homeshop18 Complaint Cell is handling this issue (from 15 Jan onwards) and have not come up with the solution. Awaiting Correct Invoice.
            Dear Nidhi,

Regret the inconvenience. We’re looking into this on priority, will be in touch with a resolution at the earliest.

Homehsop18

pooja pawar09
              Feb 18, 2014

Address: Sonipat, Haryana

I ordered Hiba semi stiched suit- pink with order no[protected]. I got the wrong material which I courier back again to given address by Homeshop18. its been a month and they are niether replacing the order nor giving my money back. Whenever I call them they didnt tell me anything and they are just passing days and making rubbish excuse. I request to take action against this because they are showing apathetic and irresponsible behaviour.
              Dear Pooja,

We are very sorry to read your issue here and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
              Request you to kindly share POD (proof of delivery) at [protected]@homeshop18.com for further assistace.

Homeshop18

Debarati Halder
                from Bahula, West Bengal
                Feb 17, 2014

i have bought a collection of 4 chinos from homeshop18.but i got the wrong collection of chinos but still i kept 3 chinos and i snd 1 of the chinos to thier office of homeshop18 through blurdart as told by a homeshop18 customercare service employee. i also snd the receipt of bluedart through mailing but they are not telling anything they are vry much harassing me with this product.. now they are telling of snding sme differnt receipt but i have snd all the receipt. but still they are harrasing me and not giving me the exact product. very very bad servise of homeshop18.. please help to get my product soon as possible... complaint no::[protected]
                Dear Debarati,

As discussed will have this issue resolved at the earliest.

Homeshop18

tanuj nagpal
                  Feb 17, 2014

DATED:-11.02.2014

The C.E.O.

Home Shop18

Noida, U.P. India.

Subject: Complaint
                  regarding Harassment of customer along with apathetic and irresponsible
                  attitude towards customer- regarding order No[protected].

This is the
                  most unfortunate moment for me in writing this letter to you regarding the
                  subject cited above.

Although my
                  wife Mrs. Shikha Nagpal is a regular customer of Home shop18 (Ph.
                  No-[protected])but I had ordered something for the first time in my life from
                  Home Shop18 and perhaps for the LAST TIME because the series of incidents that
                  followed after placing the order with your channel or company were nothing less
                  than a NIGHTMARE for me.

The series
                  of incidents are submitted:-

That I, Tanuj Nagpal, R/o B-8 Flat No-63, Sector-4, Rohini, Delhi-110085, booked a product
                  with the name SWIPE DUAL SIM CALLING TABLET with free sleeve and keyboard (as
                  claimed by the company in the TV channel promotion) in the name of my wife Smt.
                  Shikha Nagpal, R/O as above for Rs.6999/- as claimed by the company on the
                  night of 25.01.2014 telephonically.

That at
                  the time of booking, I was doubly ensured by the booking executive that ;

(A)
                  I will
                  get my product in time, on time as mentioned by me at the time of booking and
                  in good condition.

(B)
                  Prior to
                  coming to my place of residence for the delivery of ordered product, the
                  courier person will call me up to check for my availability.

(C) In
                  case of any product malfunctioning or improper condition or undesirable
                  condition or broken condition and in case if the same is notified to the
                  company within a period of 48(Forty eight ) hours of delivery of the product,
                  no questions asked and the defective product will be replaced by the company
                  free of cost.

That I
                  received the ordered product on 27.01.2014 around 2.30 PM.

That no
                  promise as made to me vide para no-2 above was kept.

That on
                  receiving the product when I checked the product along with all the add ons as
                  promised by the company, I noticed that the Keyboard was in broken condition
                  and malfunctioning and the same was notified to the company via the helpline [protected]
                  on 3.00 PM the same day of receipt.

That on
                  the 27.01.2014 after making fourth call I got a resolution that I will receive cheque
                  for Rs.500/- in the name of my wife Smt Shikha Nagpal within five (05) days
                  time as partial refund for my defective product.

That, On
                  29.01.2014 when I rang up again to enquire about the status of my complaint, I
                  was told by the executive that My complaint has been wrongly escalated and that
                  this time he was escalating the complaint in a proper way and therefore I will
                  get refund for my defective product.

That Later
                  on after a day or two when I again rang up to confirm my complaint status, I
                  was told by an executive named Ms Natasha or Nirmala or Nimisha that the
                  company policy is of replacing the defective product if the product is a
                  freebie and therefore I will not get any refund for my Key board. The keyboard
                  instead will be replaced with a new one on urgent basis to which I agreed since
                  I had to use the product. The lady told me that the keyboard will be delivered
                  to me within a period of four (04) days.

That even after repeated promises and
                  commitments by the company officials including some of the senior functionaries
                  like MR.KAMAL KHATRI, MR.SAMEER SHARMA, MR.VINEET WALIA nothing concrete has
                  been done to put an end to my agony and ordeal that too after putting in so
                  much of efforts time wise, moneywise etc since on daily basis I have been
                  making at least two long calls to the company.

That I
                  have been duped, cheated, harassed, tortured mentally, socially, agonized and
                  drained financially by the company by
                  making false promises, commitments and not fulfilling its obligations towards
                  the CONSUMERS and expectations of the consumers as are required to be fulfilled by the
                  company under the LAW.

That
                  even if I don’t get a satisfactory resolution of my problem after so many
                  telephonic conversations from 27.01.2014 to till date and the written
                  communication I will be left with no
                  other option but to take the matter to the COURT OF LAW to seek JUSTICE.

That my
                  complaint no- as told by the company officials are 95845155 and 95634127.

I hope of getting an early resolution of my
                  problem.

Yours Truly,

(TANUJ NAGPAL)

B-8, FLAT NO-63, SECTOR-4, ROHINI,

DELHI-110085

[protected]#[protected]

ORDER NO[protected]

Refund cheque was dispatched through first flight courier with awb # D[protected], hope you have received the same.

Homeshop18
                  (INVOICE: NITCDRH/DRH/09/2014/2819989)

I had placed an order for "Spice Gaming Phone X-2 Red" on Monday, 15th September 2014. The product (ORDER NO:[protected] was delivered on Wednesday, 17th September 2014.

The Phone was not getting recharged. The charger was faulty.

On the evening of the same day, 17th September, I called the Home Shop 18 Customer Care and put forward my problem. The Customer Care Executive, instead of providing a solution to my problem, started beating around the bush, "instructing" me to try charging it again. I had tried doing it, but was unsuccessful and that is why I called Customer Care. On being told this, the Executive told me that "the product must be faulty".

I requested the Executive to patch me through to his superior. He refused. I asked him again and he told me "no superior is available to talk to you". He was rude and argumentative. This seemed to me as procrastination. After a lot of argument from his side, he finally told me that I could have the product replaced. I accepted this and enquired about the procedure. His answer is as follows: "Our person will come to your house after four to five days and collect the product. Then we will assess your complaint and after ten to fifteen days the product will be delivered to you."

I found this to be absurd. I called the Customer Care again at night and was put forward to the supervisor, a certain Mr. Sohail. He told me that the product will be picked up in two days and will be delivered in another five working days, which seemed to be better than before. But no person has come to pick up the product yet.

Today, on Saturday, 20th September 2014, I called your Customer Care and I was informed that their delivery person will pick up the product after four days and the replaced product will be delivered after seven to eight working days. Immediately after that, I received a call form a lady executive, enquiring about my problem. I gave her my reasons and I was told "some other charger can be used to charge the product". I did not like this statement of hers. I told her that I have confirmed for replacement. She tells me that their person will come to collect the product after yet another four days.

This is harassment. Your employees are rude, unhelpful, procrastinating and useless. They do not know how to speak to customers, they themselves are not sure of delivery dates and procedures.
                  I request you to please take action on this, otherwise I will be constrained to approach the Consumer Court for redressal. This may be considered as an advance notice. If the complaint is not addressed appropriately, I will initiate legal action.

Meenakshi Mayne

Surjeet Dalal
                    Feb 16, 2014

Address: Ambala, Haryana

Hi I have placed the order number:[protected] order placed on: Wednesday, February 5, 2014. The expected delivery time was 11 Feb 2014. But 18 Feb 2014, the product is not received. I have received the complaint regarding it having the complait no 96183245 but there is no good response. This firm is totally cheating the customers. The customer care service is totally unsatisfactory just saying that we are trying to trace and contact with courier. I am totally frustracted with this situations. Please help me Surjeet Dalal Mob: [protected]
                    Dear Surjeet,

Regret the delay, order is out for delivery you shall receive it within 24 hours.

Homeshop18
                    Dear Surjeet,

We hope you are happy with the product you received.

Homeshop18

Akanksha31
                      Feb 13, 2014

I have bought a Kara Laptop Trolley backpack from Homeshop18 and it got delivered on Saturday morning. I was wondering how do they manage to sell this product so cheap compared to other websites. I got my answer when i started using this bag as it broke on day 1 o[censored]sage. The trolley handle was defective and broke when i used it for the first time itself. I raised a complaint and asked for replacement at this is product defect, but Homeshop18 representatives tell me that they can only replace products within 48 hours of delivery. How can they sell defective products, dont they have a quality check department which check the product before they ship it. I believe that this product was already broken and fixed on using some glue as i could see some leftover drop on the handle but i ignored it. I am going to post this as a review on their site as well if they dont replace this bag

Kindly provide your complete order no or contact details so that Homeshop18 can
                      provide you adequate response to your concern.
                      As the complaint raised by you does not provide complete information regarding
                      the order no we are unable to contact you for a speedy resolution

Home Shopping Network Ltd.
                      The Order number is[protected], and you can contact me at [protected]@gmail.com.
                      Thanks for the details Akanksha,

We'll get this checked with the concern team and hope to get this resolved at the earliest.

Home Shop 18

cbrana
                        Feb 12, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

My order No.[protected], sub order No.71276617 and Support ticket No.95256381. I have purchased Dr. MOREN'S BP monitor (combo offer) on 30/01/2014 with offer of GC for INR 500/- but till sending this complaints I have not received the same.I have send so many e-mails with out any favourable reply exsept waiting for 72 working hours or 2 to 3 working days promise.
                        Feb 15, 2014
                        Updated by cbrana
                        I once again inform you that I have not received any SMS on my mobile number till date. If already sent please repeat the SMS with GC code. My mobile No..is [protected] repeat [protected]. Thank you...
                        Dear Bhupendra,

This is to inform you that GC code has already msged on your registered mobile number.

Please feel free to get back to us in case of any queries or concerns.

Home Shop 18

muyeen Ahmed
                          Feb 12, 2014

Sub: Complaint pertaining to the mobile not functioning-Reg Ref: Buyer’s Order No:[protected] With reference to the above subject, I herewith register the complaint for the mobile which is purchased through online on 17.01.2014. It is not functioning properly, hence I request you to replace the mobile in higher model form other brand for that I will make the gap payment or else kindly return the cash. I here with listed out the issue in the mobile: 1. Sim is not supporting (No Network coverage) 2. Flash light not functioning 3. Camera clarity is not upto the mark
                          Many time i contact to customer care but no proper response, when they are asking to send courier, but no one ready to book the parcel, due to mobile, any how i sent the mobile through my friend in professional courier (mo-PRO 0937513) but that parcel has been returned back to me due to your receiver not accept that parcel (reason not updated),

Again i am sending the parcel to Delhi as per the instruction by Ali Nawaz from Home Shop 18 on 05.02.2014 at 12.20am (complaint No[protected] waiting for your favourable replay.
                          Dear Sivaramakrishnan,

As discussed, we will check with the concern team and update you.

Home Shop 18

Shashi W
                            Feb 8, 2014

My order no. is[protected]. I ordered Kamasutra Condoms as well as other brands. I got the packets which were already unsealed by the dealer and in some of the packets I got less numbers of the entities. I was to receive 111 Kamasutra Condoms and I received 91. This is tampering with the safety of the customer. I would not definitely trust someone who is selling unsealed or unpacked packets.

a.pranay
                              Feb 7, 2014

Hello, I am very very disappointed with the service I have received from HomeShop 18. I placed my first order with HomeShop 18, Order#[protected]. I was very excited with my order as I got the product I was looking for. I ordered a Havells Ceiling fan. My order came on a timely manner and well packed. When I unwrapped my order I saw that all the three blades of the fan were bended on two sides. I have already placed a replacement request and it is more than a week and nobody have yet arrived to collect my defective order and whenever I am calling customer service I am never getting satisfactory replies. They are just saying the product will be collected within 24-48 hours. The days are just passing and nobody has come to collect this defective order. I don't know when I am going to get my replacement. I have paid for my order and that to more that 3500RS and what I have got a fan with bended blades and now nobody is taking the initiative to replace it fast. This was my first order. This is what you call service. I have sent two emails to customer care but I have never received a single reply from them. I have placed online orders on other websites and what wonderful service they provide. I expected the same service from HomeShop 18 and that was my biggest mistake. Some one please help me with my order and get it replaced. Order number[protected], complaint number 95074489 My details: Pranay Agrawal Mobile number [protected] Email address a.[protected]@gmail.com Thanks & regards Pranay
                              Dear Pranay,

We are really sorry about the inconvenience caused to you.

We are arranging for the courier to visit your place for a pick up post which we will process your order for refund/replacement.

Request you to kindly give us some more time and we hope to get this resolved at the earliest.

Home Shop 18

kaushik_gaurav
                                Feb 7, 2014

I placed an order for Globelite shoes from Homeshop18 In December and when I wore the shoes on 27th of December I found the manufacturing defect in the shoes as the Mash was torn when I first time wore the shoe. Later on I tried the blue pair of shoe as well and found that it also has the manufacturing defect as stitching was not done properly and torn in the first try. I informed the homeshop18 for the same as they introduced 3 month manufacturing guarantee for the same but they asked me to get it repaired from the local market. I denied as this is not something I was suppose to do and called them again so they informed me that i will get a call back that I never received. So they keep on doing the same thing till Last week of Jan and in Jan they informed me that the this is out of guarantee now and nothing can be done. Email id:- [protected]@yahoo.com

Kindly provide your complete order no or contact details so that Homeshop18 can
                                provide you adequate response to your concern.
                                As the complaint raised by you does not provide complete information regarding
                                the order no we are unable to contact you for a speedy resolution

Home Shopping Network Ltd.

sreekanth S
                                  Feb 7, 2014

I have ordered Nirali Classic Plus Range - 4Pcs Set with order number[protected] on 26 Jan 2014. I received a product instead of Fry Pan - 300 mm i got Fry pan 235 mm. I have raised a complaint over phone complaint number 95618345 and also a ticket in Homeshop[protected] Till now the refund is not given. I have requested many times over phone to Homeshop18 customer care for return pickup and they are not responding for my requests for return pickup and for refund. Please take action on this issue and instruct homeshop18 to send the correct product Classic Plus Range Fry Pan - 300 mm to me. Thanks, Sreekanth
                                  Dear Sreekanth,

As discussed, we will arrange to send you the GC code for Rs. 800/- on your registered email id in the next 48hrs.

Home Shop 18

NGaneriwal
                                    from Himatnagar, Gujarat
                                    Feb 6, 2014

I bought a kenwood scale from homeshop18. The scale had some technical fault and as it is under warranty, it has been approved for exchange by the kenwood service provider. I have been calling homeshop18 to ask them for further process details for two months but have always received the reply that i will receive a call regarding the same. But I have never received the call. Here are the complaint numbers: 93840943, 92961107, 92660215, 92329755.

Saikat Bandyopadhyay
                                      Feb 6, 2014

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

Dear Sir, This has reference to order no.[protected], sub order number 71575663 & Invoice no:-Dar/012014/27883, I have ordered Metallurgical Thermodynamics Kinetics and Numerical book but I received wrong book which is Manorama Yearbook-2014 from your end. Kindly take necessary action regarding this matter.

S Riyazoddin
                                        Feb 5, 2014

I am really regret to write this complain against the order no.[protected] delivered on 18/01/2014. on the same date a complain was registered no.94364051 for the exchange of size from XL to L and subsequently the complains were lodged the details are as follows but assurance given by the respective customer care executives there is no significant steps are taken and we feel this is one kind of harassment. Please take the necessary action on urgent basis and have a healthy relation. Looking forward with immediate action. Date complain No. 18-Jan[protected] 20-Jan[protected] 22-Jan[protected] 24-Jan[protected] 29-Jan[protected] 05-Feb[protected] Really its hurting.