ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2026
Complaints 23755

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 422

Gopinath Sivakumar
Dec 13, 2019

yet to receive my fasting ordered through pricing bank

I have ordered fastag through icici bank on imobile on dec 2nd and i am yet to receive it. Not able to get the status as well. Went to tambaram branch and they told to call a toll free number. Tried around 10 times and waited more than 10 minutes. No one is picking up. Could you please check and help.
Fastag account number i received through message.
11742169 and 22186483. I have submitted a complaint on icici site...
Priadharssini Manivannan
from Satyamangalam, Tamil Nadu
Dec 13, 2019

Address: 638506

Icici fastag customer care is not responsive. Its been more than a week i raised a request to change the license plate number, but still no update from them. Also today i have received the physical fastag to be pasted on the vehicle with the wrong plate number.

So i request icici (Whomever it may concern) to resolve this shortly.

Customer id of icici fastag — 11586061

Here is the ticket number raised — cmp[protected]
Jan 13, 2020
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 13, 2019
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Priadharssini Manivannan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a03ehv) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Indrani Yardi
    Dec 13, 2019

Address: IBM INDIA PRIVATE LIMITED, ETZ, GR, DYNASTY DEVELOPER PLOT 3,SEZ01, RAJEEVGANDHI IN TECHPARKPHASE2 HINJEWADI, Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I have registered for fastag through icici bank imobile app. On 3rd december i got the message that fastag will reach to me within 5 days on my registered address. But i have not yet received the tag.
    Also i have not got the customer number for my fastag account. But when i checked for the balance, i have received message with the details.
    The fastag account is linked to vehical mh14fs8476.
    Request you to please look in to this and provide me the fastag account number / customer id and also the physical fastag as soon as possible.
    Mrs. Yardi
    Jan 13, 2020
    Dec 13, 2019
    Dear Indrani Yardi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a03eh9) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I have been Your account holder since long, want to tell you that today I have received an email regarding a purchase made of 1899 but that purchased was not done by me and money was deducted from my account without any information, please refund my money.
    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 13, 2019
    Dear Poosala Raviteja,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a03eh9_1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

vishwa_renault
      Dec 13, 2019

Address: 560061

Hi, i bought icici fast tag online on 5th dec.
      I got a message saying fast tag is activated and customer id is 11809001. But there is no information on whether the tag is shipped or not nor the tracking id.

Even i called customer care number [protected], [protected] and [protected] several times but no response.

Can you please help as the deadline is approaching and not sure on what to do
      Dec 24, 2019
      Dec 13, 2019
      Dear vishwa_renault,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a03ehw) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ravi@2308
        Dec 13, 2019

Address: 520010

Hi, i bought icici fastag online on 27th nov. I got 2 messages saying my icici fastag account is activated. My icici fastag account is 22077849 and 11640732. I don't know which one is correct. And i didn't receive the fastag for any of them.
        I further got a message on 6-dec saying that fastag serial no.[protected] is assigned to tag acc. No. 22077849. But there is no information on whether the tag is shipped or not nor the tracking id?

Can you please help as the deadline is approaching and not sure on what to do.

Pushpinder Prince
          from Pathankot, Punjab
          Dec 13, 2019

Address: New Grain Market, Muktsar, Muktsar, Punjab, 152026

Icici banks working time is 9:30am to 4:30pm. At 4:10pm, i went to a icici branch for depositing cash. Employees directly refused to take cash cause of heavy amount of 10 lacs with having some 100 currency notes. I am also belongs with banking line. I requested to branch manager also but he also do the same and asking me what you will if same thing happen with you at 4:29pm, i replied that i will do my job and giving proper service to customer
          Jan 13, 2020
          Dec 13, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a03dnr) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Zalte Nisaar
            Dec 12, 2019

Address: Near Hanuman Tempu, Rambaug Lane-04, 421301

I also would like to bring it to your notice that, the amount of rs 999/- has been deducted from my icici account and the transaction message says vsi/amazon stan. Neither had i done any transaction nor did i get any otp during the transaction. I have checked this when i was going through my account statement, the amount was debited on 11th dec.2019. Could you please assist me regarding this. Please find the attachment regarding the same.
            Jan 13, 2020
            Dec 13, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a03bih) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I got a mail regarding the purchase of INR 999 from my debit card on 27-Jul-2020 with some info: MSI*ICL AMAZON.

I do not have any prime membership of any amazon service, so why and for what reason this transaction was done from my account.

please resolve the issue and refund my amount.
            I got a mail regarding the purchase of INR 999 from my debit card on 03 Jan 2021 with some info: VSI AMAZON Stan.

I do not have any prime membership of any amazon service, so why and for what reason this transaction was done from my account.

This js to bring to your notice that An Amount of 199 has been deducted from ICICI account, and the transaction says MSI.ICL Amazo. Neither Have I done payment, Nor do I have pending Subsriptions. also there was no OPT asked for the same. Please resolve and help me get my money back

payment rs.999 debit as name vsi/ amazon/stan/20191 - Comment #3806211 - Image #0
            This is to bring to your notice that an Amount of 199 has been deducted from ICICI account, and the transaction says MSI.ICL Amazo. Neither Have I done payment, Nor do I have pending Subscriptions. Also there was no Otp asked for the same. Please resolve and help me get my money back

payment rs.999 debit as name vsi/ amazon/stan/20191 - Comment #3806212 - Image #0
            I got a mail regarding the purchase of INR 999 from my debit card on 23 mar 2021 with some info: msi* vil AMAZON Stan.

payment rs.999 debit as name vsi/ amazon/stan/20191 - Comment #3814819 - Image #0
            I got a mail regarding the purchase of INR 999 from my debit card on 26 april 2021 with some info: VSI AMAZON Stan.

I do not have any membership neither amazon app is in my mobile.

Please refund my amount

payment rs.999 debit as name vsi/ amazon/stan/20191 - Comment #3826747 - Image #0
            I got message regarding transaction of INR 999.00 done on ICICI Bank Account XX546 on 22-Jul-21. Info: VSI*AMAZON ST.
            I've not purchased anything but then it's debited 999 from my account.

payment rs.999 debit as name vsi/ amazon/stan/20191 - Comment #3864900 - Image #0
            19 other people found this review helpful
            19 found this helpful

hemendra garg
              Dec 12, 2019

Address: 60, SURYA NAGAR, Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282002

I have apply for fast tag through online at axis bank and they have charge rs. 200/- as security deposit charges but there is no response by bank mu receipt/ customer number is[protected] and urn : 57654885 my vehicle number up80ea3572 in name o[censored]mesh chand transaction id [protected]. Kindly take needful action against this kind of fraud by axis bank
              Dec 12, 2019
              either provide me fast tag or back my money as soon as possible my email address is [email protected] my mobile number is 9719438624
              Hi, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Due to overwhelming demand, there is a slight delay in the processing of your request for the issuance of FASTag. We are taking all the necessary steps to complete the processing and will deliver you the FASTag in the next few days. We thank you for choosing Axis Bank for your Fastag requirement and appreciate your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

vilwadriraju
                Dec 12, 2019

My daughter has accounts with icici bank. For reasons those cannot be revealed my contact details are with the bank. (Fyi this account is linked to her pan.)

I have been receiving phone calls from icici bank (Or atleast claiming to be) offering free life time credit cards.

All these days they were offering a credit limit of rs. 1.4l. The present credit card used by my daughter has a similar credit limit, so the offers were not interesting, and i had been politely refusing.

But the other day again they had called and said the limit would be rs. 1, 75l. At that time i requested that lady to send me details/benefits of reward points etc. To my e-mail id registered with the bank and to contact me later so that i could inform whether i was interested or not. She promptly complied with sending the details. But has never contacted me thereafter.

This time i am interested in their credit card but it seems they are not interested in selling me one.

My efforts to get it through the credit card dept were too futile! Their exec. Rajender or rajendra was not at all co-operative and helpful. When i said that such an attitude was unbecoming of a icici personnel he challenged me go ahead and complaint against him!

N v venkiteswaran

+[protected]
                Jan 12, 2020
                Dec 12, 2019
                Dear vilwadriraju,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

I dont know why from my icici savings bank account 29.50 rupees is getting deducted everytime though I have sufficient amount in my account. please register a complaint against this.

Amit_324
                  from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                  Dec 12, 2019

I had applied for fastag through icici imobile app. I have not received it even after 25 days. Their fastag customer care numbers are not working. No one picks them up.
                  I have been complaining to them for last 10 days but they give no proper reply.
                  My fastag account no is 21995875.
                  I have need seen such a bad customer service of any bank.
                  I will close all accounts with icici as soon as possible

goyal7ankur
                    from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                    Dec 12, 2019

Address: Hardev Ganj, Near Ghanta Ghar, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281403

I have applied a fastag on icici bank portal on dated 02.11.2019 with rs 499.

Fastag account. No. 11753936. After that a text message received on dated 03.11.2019 that "you will received your fatag appox. With in 3-4 working days."

But card is not received till date. So please resolve this or if you can't then please cancel this fatag account and refund my payment.
                    Ankur
                    Mo. No. [protected]
                    Jan 12, 2020
                    Dec 12, 2019

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Vinod047
                      Dec 13, 2019

Address: 560062

In my account deducted 413.00 Rs. with transaction remark "NACH_AD_RTN_CHRG~BAJAJFIN~02NOV19~8c8095c~4040CDFB" on 11th of December 2019. I have no idea why this deduction has been made. I will pay EMI as per date with out miss then how you deduct money from my account. i will share in my account details in attached file. Please solve the issue and refund my amount ASAP.

Vinod Kumar R.
                      Dec 13, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a03ehy) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dec 16, 2019
                      Updated by Vinod047
                      As per your request mu UID is[protected].

Vinod Kumar R
                      Dec 20, 2019
                      Updated by Vinod047
                      Any update on this?

Nityanand Bhat
                        Dec 12, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560097

I applied for fasttag from icici and paid the amount of 499
                        Waited for almost 9 days now i havent got the fast tag nor any update on the progress of shipment
                        Customer service number is not responsive when i try to reach and i tried calling every day and no response after ivrs
                        I even opened the complaint through help desk in https://fastaglogin.icicibank.com/ and no response for that as well

Its been 8 days now and pathetic service from icici i haven't recieved the fast tag

Id[protected]
                        Jan 13, 2020
                        Dec 12, 2019
                        Dear Nityanand Bhat,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a03bis) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dec 13, 2019
                        Updated by Nityanand Bhat
                        Hi I tried sending mail to [protected]@icicibank.com and its not working
                        Dec 13, 2019
                        Dear Nityanand Bhat,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a03bis_01) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Helloshreya
                          from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                          Dec 12, 2019

Address: 831017

I have applied for icici fastag on 4/12/19 and the id 11787655 got active on 5/128/19. Since then there is no update on the shipment of the fastag sticker. I have been trying to call the[protected]Toll free)/[protected]Chargeable) since last 4-5 days but unable to reach them. I have raised a complaint vide ref number cmp[protected] on 7/12/19. However no one bothers to respond to the complaint. Its is very sad that a bank of such repute is fooling with people. Please forward the issue to the concerned team and assist
                          Jan 13, 2020
                          Dec 12, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a03ah0) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dec 13, 2019
                          Updated by Helloshreya
                          Please send the correct email address. there is no such email id as [protected]@icicibank.com
                          Dec 13, 2019

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a03ah0) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Bikysmart
                            Dec 12, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Today, when i was going through my bank a/c statement, i found that a total of amunt rs 295.01 had been deducted from my account in the name of posdec chg in form for small amount of rs 29.5 multiples times. Even i was not reminded of the charges by sms alert. This is very unethical practices by such reputed bank.
                            On one hand where digital payment is promoted by the government and on the same time such hidden charges are made by banks.
                            I am looking to switch the bank account if refund is not made.
                            Jan 12, 2020
                            Dec 12, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a03aha) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dec 12, 2019

Address: viajy colony Dehradun, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I have applied for hdfc fastag on 10/12/2019. There has been lack of communication. My application number is: hfr993036. I have not received the mail till date
                              Unfortunately there is no active communication channel to reach out for application status. Toll free number given[protected] seems not working. Even after being dialed for 5 minutes no response

Your application has been received at our end & you will receive the Tag in 15 working days from the date of application. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS.

-Preethi
                              HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

simhachalam naidu
                                Dec 12, 2019

Address: west marredpally, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500026

I have applied Fastag in ICICIBank on 4th Dec 2019, till now I didn't get fastag or any response from the bank and tried 2 customer care numbers given in their website, nobody there to respond
                                I didnt expect this type of service from ICICI bank.
                                Please take necessary action

BalaRaju Marepally
                                  Dec 12, 2019

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500070

I have paid for fasttag on 27th nov and have been waiting for the delivery. I have not received any response nor the customer care number (Toll free) are not picking up the phone. Tried calling on chargeable toll number and it says temporarily number was disconnected. There is no email id to contact too.. So customers have been put on risk of taking fasttag through icici as they dont have a proper support.

I am still waiting for my fasttag and i havent receveived any customer id
                                  Balaraju
                                  Jan 12, 2020
                                  Dec 12, 2019
                                  Dear BalaRaju Marepally,

franf1956
                                    Dec 12, 2019

Address: 600014

I booked a fastag with icici bank. Every possible customer care service is blocked by icici bank. No way you can connect with the bank for complaints. The customer care number 24 x 7 is a fake bogus number - no one answers. Email is even worse - it doesn't go through or never get a reply. I have called over 30 times and not even once anyone answered. Money transactions goes through with any problems, customer complaints or help - no answer.
                                    Dec 12, 2019
                                    Updated by franf1956
                                    My Customer ID 11858751
                                    Dec 12, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a03bj4) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dec 14, 2019
                                    Updated by franf1956
                                    What is [protected]@icicibank.com?????????????????????????????? it is a non functional email id. Please provide a decent honest email id to forward my complaint.

soumitrasoni
                                      from Dhari, Gujarat
                                      Dec 12, 2019

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370465

I ordered one fastag from icici bank for my car on 30th-nov-19 and paid online. On last confirmation page, it was mentioned that it will be delivered to your dispatch address in next 8 days, but even after 13 days, i how not received it. I tried contacting them on the fastag customer care numbers since last 5 days but whenever i call i hear a recorded message that all service representative are busy with other customers. Many times i hold call for 30-40 minutes but nothing happened. There is no email address on their website to inquire about the card delivery.

This is pathetic and i need complete refund of the amount i have paid, so i can buy it locally.

Please help me getting refund of inr 500 which i have paid initially.
                                      Dec 12, 2019
                                      Dear soumitrasoni,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a03bj8) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dec 13, 2019
                                      Updated by soumitrasoni
                                      This is a support message or a joke?!? What is this [protected]@icicibank.com?!?

Please ask your officials to contact me on [protected]@gmail.com