Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 619

ruponsinha
Nov 17, 2014

MY pre-paid IDEA Cellular no is [protected] (pune). on 12 nov'14, there was a promotional call from idea regarding free of charge activation of dialer tone for 3months.on 13th, they sent sms regarding activation of free of charge dialer tone. On the same day, they send a sms regarding charging of Rs. 125 for dialer tone activation for 6 months. I call idea, talk to Mr. Ganesh regarding deactivation of dialer tone and return of Rs. 125. But he refused to do so. I think this is one of the fraudest act for looting customers. Please take strong action Regards Rupon Sinha alternate no [protected]
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details and we have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and your complaint for VAS has been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

We wish to inform you that your complaint for VAS has been resolved and refund of Rs.125/- has been credited into your Idea account towards VAS services. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

narender kumar motiani
    Nov 17, 2014

Dear sir, I wanted to bring under your kind attention that i had taken a new ADD ON number [protected] on dated 20.10.2014 of yr co. but i m sorry to state that yr sales staff harassed me a lot by their working, their behaviour and their lieing practices . sir i had taken rs 99 plan but they changed it their own of rs 199 .this i came to know when i was told to call 59059 only initially they committed me that no will activated in 48 hrs. but this could not. verification man did not came in time even after taking time from me.Till 10-11 days no one was bothered about activation of my number. I am forced to made this complaint so that you people get aware what they are doing in market.sir now different persons are calling for activation. they harassed me for 12-13 days. I have told them send any senior sales person of IDEA co personally to meet me and change my plan too . I have already an Idea no since 3-4 years. I will not pay any bill for [protected] if raised by yr co. with regards

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details and we have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Our efforts in contacting you could not be established. Please share your alternate contact number and suitable time for us to reach you and address your concern.

boopathy thangamuthu
      Nov 17, 2014

My Idea number disconnection and close issue

Hi I have used IDEA mobile no:[protected] from march 2014 with Unlimited STD plan. All of the sudden my outgoing is barred on 1st August 2014 without any information. I called up 198 for complaint and they asked to visit nearby outlet for the same.Then I visited Andheri military road Outlet and asked the reason for disconnection and solution for activation. But I didn't get proper reply for the questions. So I asked them to close my...
      Utkrox
      Nov 17, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased a new Post Paid connection of IDEA from a local shop. I paid 300 Rupees as security deposit for the same.Idea sent a person for verification process two days later. He verified all details, and asked me whether I was employed or not, I replied I'm self employed and I own a construction firm. I have all the documents to proove that including my DIN no., PAN no. ITR (past 4 years). After two days when I enquired about what happened to the sim and why isn't it active yet. They said that my profile has been rejected and the reason is Low Profile (person is unemployed and thus can't pay bills). I didn't know why he did that. I asked the shopkeeper he told me whether he ( verification guy) asked me for some money. He then told me if I would have given Rs. 50 more to the guy my would have been active by now. I wonder if Idea even wants to add numbers to its customer base or it is just satisfied with the existing income. Poor verification process of Idea.

boopathy thangamuthu
        Nov 17, 2014

I was used Idea number [protected] for month with unlimited std plan from march 2014 and on 1st of August my outgoing automatically get disconnects without any prior information.I called customer care they asked me to visit Idea outlet. So i visited Idea Outlet where i bought the sim and plan. But i didn't get the proper reply for disconnection and solution for activation. So i asked to close my connection and return my deposit Rs.500 but the refused to do so. I came out saying i wont pay the bill till i get my money back and holded the last payment of Rs.1126.97 . Next month i got updated bill for Rs.1575.27. So i asked the reason for the extra charges and the explained the older trails via mail case ID: E1-[protected] september 8th. Their reply is nothing but i need to pay the said updated amount and i will get my money Rs.500 cheque to billing address. Without my fault why i need to pay extra.So i asked to adjust Rs.500 in the bill and send the remaining with reversal of the fine so i will close the account. But again and again the same response only i got and got the next month bill rs.1924.6. Even after i have given conformation to close my number of 15th September 2014 Case ID:E1-[protected]. Then i asked why again it is charged even after the conformation of disconnection.Again i got the answer nothing but i need to pay the said amount.Again on 10th October 2014 case ID: C1-[protected]. I send detailed mail about the all issues and reply given by support and again asked for the disconnection, but i never got a reply for this case ID and next updated bill of Rs.2119.43.And got a sms saying if i am not cleared the due legal action will be taken in 2 days. So went to the same outlet to close the account and stop the harassment from Idea. But surprisingly i came to know my account is still active. So asked to close the account and adjust Rs.500 Deposit in bill so i can pay remaining and close once it for all. But they cant do it only after closing the account the Rs.500 Cheque will send to my billing address. Sadly i have vacated my rented(billing) address as my agreement is ended. I asked the solution how will i get my money then but no conformation for the same. So again i didn't paid the payment and mailed again about the problem Case id:C1-[protected], but thier reply is just i need to pay the said payment and will get my cheque in the billing address(So how dump is me or the replier). Again i asked the same question elaborately finally i got the reply as i never asked for closing the account." Even i have mail trails and proof they are lying that i never did that" and the cheque will send to billing or any of the local address. How will i believe them???. So i tried to write to appellate.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com, but mail rejected. So i am writing in the forum even i found same complaint from one of the user from kolkatta. If anybody responsible in IDEA cellular, kindly try to solve the issue. Now my Issues in short. 1)I want to pay extra than my first bill amount because the disconnection was did by IDEA which is not my fault. 2)Let me know the solution for getting my Rs.500 deposit back as i vacated the billing address. Awaiting your reply. Thanks and Regards T.Boopathy [protected]

nithinraj1988
          Nov 16, 2014

[protected] I HAD TAKEN IDEA POST PAID CONNECTION AND MY SIM TILL NOW ITS NOT ACTIVATED MY MOBILE NUMBER IS[protected]...I NEED TO KNOW THE REASON FOR IT AND EVEN HOUSE VERIFICATION ALSO HAVE DONE ...WAITING TO RESPONCE FROM YOU REGARDS SIJESH
          Am really not happy with the services

Our efforts in contacting you could not be established. Please share your alternate contact number and suitable time for us to reach you and address your query.

Arnab Das81
            Nov 15, 2014

Dear sir, I would like to inform you that i have used idea postpaid connection last 3 month after that i have submitted my connection and all unpaid bill. My phone number is [protected]. In that time customer care executive told me my deposit money will be provide by cheque form the idea cellular company. but still now i will not get any cheque form the company side. please look into this matter as soon as possible and resolve my problem. Thanking you Arnab Das ([protected])

Our efforts in contacting you could not be established. Please share your alternate contact number and suitable time for us to reach you and address your query.

yes i am also facing the same issue but i holding the final payment to get a proper answer about my refund.
            Please refund my money as soon as possible. my alternative phone number is [protected].and my address:- 3/26/2 dr. b.c.roy sarani rishra, hooghly pincode:-712250 west bengal
            as per your comment you told me you are not avail to connect with me. It is totally wrong because i was put my alternative number, when i logged the file in this website. You see beside my name, my mobile number was available. So i requested that don't provide me any diplomatic answer which is not right. If you are honest than pl provide me my deposit my which i have provide to take the post paid connection time.
            Arnab Das
            ([protected])

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 20th November 2014, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

As per telephonic conversation, idea customer care executive told me to send a one email to this email address which is [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com. therefore i have send one email regarding my refund money but still i am waiting for my refund money.
            My question is that, really is there any solution? Still i don't know how long time require to refund my deposit money.

Arnab Das
            ([protected])
            Dear sir, I would like to inform you that i have used idea postpaid connection last 6 month after that i have submitted my connection and all unpaid bill. My phone number is [protected]. In that time customer care executive told me my deposit money will be provide by cheque form the idea cellular company. but still now i will not get any cheque form the company side. please look into this matter as soon as possible and resolve my problem. Thanking you Sandeep ([protected])

Santosh Bingi
              Nov 15, 2014

i am santoshkumar am using Idea mobile postpaid Sims [protected] and [protected]. i want to convert to postpaid to prepaid . so am visit Ashoknagar, Madinaguda, Madhapur Outlets . that all are giving same answer we dont have prepaid Sim cards. i cant understand that all are how will maintaining outlets without Sim cards since three days. here am cleared balance payment also. then i called customer care two times and talk with Rajini([protected]) Vinodkumar([protected]) they answer am connect to our superior that both calls are not connect to that Officer. wt can i DO now plz help me how to raise the complaint about those all people.
              i am santoshkumar am using Idea mobile postpaid Sims [protected] and [protected]. i want to convert to postpaid to prepaid . so am visit Ashoknagar, Madinaguda, Madhapur Outlets . that all are giving same answer we dont have prepaid Sim cards. i cant understand that all are how will maintaining outlets without Sim cards since three days. here am cleared balance payment also. then i called customer care two times and talk with Rajini([protected]) Vinodkumar([protected]) they answer am connect to our superior that both calls are not connect to that Officer. wt can i DO now plz help me how to raise the complaint about those all people. since three days all outlet people are giving same answer we dont have prepaid sim cards . wt can i do?

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get in touch with you soon.

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concerned team will revert to you at the earliest.

We wish to inform you that your complaint for migration has been resolved . For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

akhilesh vangala
                Nov 15, 2014

I am Akhilesh reddy vangala, my phone number is [protected]. i have ported my mobile number to your idea network last month on around 27th. my problem is that i got a call from your customer care service and told me about 199 rupees post paid offer but when i paid for the particular plan i got a call from the service centre saying there is no such kind of 199 rupee post paid plan, that's ok they said its gonna be a better 299 rupee plan per month which holds benefits for 600 local minutes and 250 mb data and 150 messages per month. i agreed for the plan. on 13th of november i got the un-billed bill of rupees 895.75 which is not at all fair for which i have used only 112 mb data and 52 messages and some limited amount of calls in list detailed. i called on your customer care service executives for the reason and they are saying it as i have opted for an different plan which i feel is a fraud and cheating done by the idea cellular services... please kindly take my complaint and reply me as soon as possible as i am not interested in paying for the fraud bill and loosing my number... thanking you

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get in touch with you soon.

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and your complaint for billing dispute has been initiated by us; under reference number C1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

We wish to inform you that the refund of Rs. 267.23/- towards GPRS services has already been credited into your Idea account . For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

dapatel129
                  Nov 15, 2014

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

I had activated a 2G data plan of 58 rs for 1GB for 30 days validity.on 13 oct so it was valid uptill 13 nov. But it showed that you have available 2G balance of 2.5 GB in your account till 5 Dec. Also after activating this plan I had available balance in my prepaid account of around 70-75 rupees. And now the available balance is shown to be 0 even I have not used any extra 2G data and have incurred any calling charges. Then how can they charge me 70 rs for using data beyond my data pack. This is ridiculous. Sir please look into this matter at your earliest and hoping that the amount will be refunded back.. yours sincerely. Thank you.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and the alternate contact number for further assistance. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

ajit891
                    Nov 15, 2014

Dear sir, My name is ajit singh & my mobile number is [protected]. my last recharge 12 november 2014 at 05.40 pm 70 rupees, 55 rupees and 26 rupees recharge same day. my three recharge sucessfully. mrp 70 credit balance 59.30 rupees and final balance 53.31 rupees my main account balance show. 55 rupees recharge 150 minutes show & 26 recharge show 100 mb . mrp 70 pe your message show 80 rs ka talk time milega. but can not receive 80 rupees . customer care response is very wrong . and not give me my complained number .your customer service is very weekly. your custmer care pooja talk 20 minute and no solution and my phone long time hold and no correct resposnse. Thanking you, Ajit singh

We have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and it is found that the charges applied to you are correct as per the GPRS plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

deepakk66442233
                      from allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
                      Nov 14, 2014

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

i have e-top by a online recharge of 649 its working for 3 days then 4 dayes date of this problame start on date 12/11/2014 i compane so many times but its not be resoveld i want to not be improve withen 48 hours its refund my money in main ball my number [protected] alternet [protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for GPRS has been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

We wish to inform you that your complaint for GPRS has been resolved to your satisfaction. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Hariom Sharma1
                        Nov 12, 2014

SIR, I AM IDEA PREPAID USER CUSTOMER AND I WANTED TO DEACTIVATE THE INTERNET SERIVICES ON MY NUMBER. I REQUESTED SEVERAL TIMES BY LOG IN AND CUSTOER CARE TOO. BUT TILL DATE I COULDNOT GET ANY RESULTS. I HAVE NO OTHER OPTION TO CHANGE THE IDEA SIM PLEASE IN MY FAVOUR PLEASE DEACTIVATE THE INTERNET SERVICE . MY NO: [protected] EMAIL ID: [protected]@gmail.com Thanks

We wish to inform you that we have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and we are unable to found any wrong deduction from your Idea account. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

karan vaidya
                          Nov 11, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Dear Sir, I Karan D Vaidya using the telecoms service from Idea cellular would like to bring to your notice that the company has changed my billing plan and features without any request made by me. I have talk with the customer service executive's regarding the issue and they assured me that there higher authorities will contact me but till now i haven't received any follow-up for the same. Issue: The company is charging for the Text messages from past 2 to 3 month, at the time i shifted to idea cellular services i was assured that i will get Free msg 150 per month. Its been already more than 3yrs that i am using the services and now such type of cheating is been done for such old customer. Every time when i call for this issue i don't get any proper reply or solution for the issue. The below are the executive names that has interacted with me and giving false committement. 1. Mr. Yasin Mansuri conversation date 05/10/2014 2. Miss. Pooja Tank conversation date 10/10/2014 3. Mrss Reena Parekh conversation date 11/10/2014 Request you to do the needful.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and the alternate contact number for further assistance. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

dhruv 22
                            Nov 11, 2014

DEAR IDEA, SIR MAINE APNA OLD NO. DOBARA RENEW KRAYA H KYN KI MERI SIM KHO GAYI THI...TO MAINE WO NO. IDEA SHOW ROOM SE NIKALWAYA THA UNHONE EK WEEK ME WO NO. START KIYA WO BHE GALAT NO. MERA PREPAID THA UNHONE POSTPAID WALI SIM MGHE DE DI..AB BTAIYE SIR MAI ROJ APNI JOB CHOR KAR WAHI JATA RAHUNGA 1 WEEK SE CHAKKAR KATWA RAHE OR PHN KARO TO PHN BHE NHE UTHATE H ...MY NAME IS ANKIT AGARWAL...IDEA SHWROOM KA NO. H [protected] ND USKA NAME H RAHUL JISSE MAINE YE NO. NIKAL;WAYA THA MERA NO H [protected]..PLZ SIR USKO STRONGLY SAMJHAIYE ...THANKU

anjali.1024
                              Nov 11, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Pls close this a/c and mobile no [protected] . i have already paid the bill of 765 on 26 aug at the idea care centre @ jagat farm, greater noida and asked them to close this no. i am not responsible if this no is still activated. i have emailed also. i have compalined at 198 also. pls close this no . if this is your service i will close my other idea nos also. Anjali [protected]

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concerned team will revert to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 15th November 2014, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

why i getting calls from the people regarding the no [protected] who said aap par dhokadhari aur len den ka case hai. kabhi tis hazari, kabhi patiyala court bolkar. why ur team is harassing me. shall i go to consumer court. when i had complained last time on this forum, idea representative called and said you will not receive any call regarding this no anymore. and this no is using someone else now. this is ridiculous. ye file hai ye no hai. why the hell you people exist freely on this earth.

sikukumar
                                Nov 11, 2014

Address: Patna, Bihar

dear sir, my name is mr.ramudit singh.i am a good user of idea.sir when i check my idea offer i found there that get 1 gb net @rs.98.and when i want to take advantage of this offer then i find there it is available on only recharge on @98.so i am unable to take advantage of this offer kindly try to help me. my mobile number is [protected]. THANKS

Our efforts in contacting you could not be established. Please share your alternate contact number and suitable time for us to reach you and address your concern.

devuda
                                  Nov 11, 2014

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

sir i have ported from vodafonepostpaid to idea prepaid they have barred my number i have submitted all my clearance documents.but still now my number is not activated and i have went to ideashowroom they are not giving response and saying that it will take 30 days to activate plz call to my no [protected]

sudhakar_n2
                                    Nov 10, 2014

My Mobile No.[protected] is Lifetime Postpaid Connection. I have paid Rs.1000/- towards lifetime charges with 0 Rental. I am having that receipt which I have paid for Lifetime. For the above mobile number you have disconnected both Incoming as well as outgoing connection. How can you disconnect Incoming as well as outgoing. There is no outstanding lying on that mobile Number. Even though if lying you cannot disconnect the incoming as it is lifetime Postpaid connection. How can you disconnect simply. Yesterday i.e. on 10/11/2014 when I contacted the Customer Care executive he simply told that the bill is not paid and I told him that there is no balance lying in that account and he told that he will transfer the call to his superiors and he did not connected and I heard the message that "Please check the number you have dialed". The Idea is playing games with their customers. If this is the case why they have announced the Lifetime connection scheme and why they have collected money from Me. If the connection is not restored I will proceed legally with Idea as the service part is very worst. I will file a legal petition against the Idea company. N S SUDHAKAR

arunaggarwal
                                      Nov 10, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I am using IDEA postpaid no. [protected] in MP. This month, the bill has Rs. 819 for extra data usage showing almost 200 MB extra usage. But I used only up to 30 MB extra data after getting notification from Idea. I have 270 MB free data usage in my monthly plan. So, total data usage should be 300 MB approximately. But bill was made of 470 MB. I do not why they do this. They should be punished for this act. If actually I used 200 MB extra date then why they notified me about 30 MB. This is a clear cheating. Moreover I told them that if you are forcing me to accept this extra 200 MB usages then do one thing. Activate a pack of Rs.175 comprising 500 MB free 3G data. So that problem could be considered and resolved from Rs. 819 to Rs.175. But they did not care. They can offer 1 GB data only for Rs. 250 but are stood stiff on Rs. 819 for 200 MB according to them. They can lure new customers by any means but customer who is sincere and under their banner cannot get any justice. Their appellate authority Mr. Goel was going to consider this but finally, their Customer care said that they did not even get the complaint. I told that I would leave the service. They said that after bill payment you can. Finally, I do not know whether you will consider the problem or not but I am at injustice. Please try to avail justice for me. Arun Kumar [protected] [protected]@gmail.com Bhopal