Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 23, 2025
Complaints 2420

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 17

Md_Bilal
Jul 11, 2022

Flight Rescheduling Charges/ Extortion

Address: Ixigo, 2nd floor, Veritas Building, Behind Ibis Hotel, Sector 53, Golf Course Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002. Phone No: 01246682111.

Date Of Incident: 11.07.2022 (12PM-2PM)

I, had booked flight tickets, from the IXIGO application and apparently due to some reason the tickets were booked for Aug 11, instead of Jul 11 (due to some application issue, or maybe a mistake on my part),

So, I opted for rescheduling the flight, and paid an amount of INR4361 post which, I, got a WA message mentioning that the rescheduling process might take approximately...
Shreya soo
Jul 11, 2022

I was booking a train ticket through ixigo application on 10th july 2022 at 19:36 pm and during payment via upi mode (Gpay) my payment was successful of amount 352.89 inr to upi - ixigo.[protected]@axisbank as per upi reference id[protected] but ticket was not booked neither there was any confirmation of booking failed in the trip history.

Kindly, resolve the issue and revert my paid amount during that train ticket booking which is not booked
Aug 17, 2022
Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 13, 2022
Ixigo Customer Care's response
Amount for failed bookings are auto refunded, please connect via www.ixigo.com/help if not yet credited.

Rahul Sirvi
    Jul 10, 2022

I was booking a bus ticket from Gachibowli (Hyderabad) to Majestic (Banglore) from New kaleshwari travels, I selected the seat number 28/29 in 899 rs section (I dont clearly know the seat number because i dont know whether its booked or not) and i entered the traveler name as surendar seervi, age 34, mobile number: [protected] and email as [protected]@gmail.com then proceeded with the payment, i completed the payment via google pay from mobile number: [protected] (SBI bank) and the tab closed Immediately after the payment was successful.

After that i did not receive any ticket neither on my mobile number neither on my mail.

I kindly request you to refund my amount 969.95 rs

The screenshot of the payment is attached.
    Aug 15, 2022
    Jul 13, 2022
    Amount for failed bookings are auto refunded, please connect via www.ixigo.com/help if not yet credited.
    I have booked bus ticket named Rathimeena from chennai to Mayiladuthurai on Wednesday jul 13, and paid 660 Rupees via upi(gpay) through SBI Bank.But, I didn't get any confirmation of ticket booking and neither the bus ticket was booked .

I request you to refund my money back.

Attaching screenshot for reference.

Payment completed but ticket not received. - Comment #4021299 - Image #0

Cherrycoco
      Jul 10, 2022

I tried to purchase a bus ticket from ixigo app. July 9th 2022. From delhi to karnal

My money, rs670 was deducted from bank, but the ticket was not booked or confirmed.

Had to repurchase a new tix from another website.

So please refund me back rs670
      Aug 18, 2022
      Jul 13, 2022

kshitijraj
        from Lucknow, UTTAR PRADESH, Uttar Pradesh
        Jul 7, 2022

I booked a train ticket through ixigo on 1st of july, 2022 to go from lucknow to bhopal. the price was 1041 INR but the ticket was not booked and no transaction details are available on ixigo for the said transaction but the payment was confirmed and the amount was deducted from my bank account.
        I have a confirmed invoice of payment of the respected amount from my account to ixigo on 1st july 2022. i have attached a screenshot of that invoice with the complaint.

Due to such error i had to book a ticket again later in thewaiting list while it is important for me to reach the destination on time.
        My requirement is of the refund of my payment of 1041.06 INR
        Aug 16, 2022
        Jul 13, 2022

Tribhuwan@30
          Jul 4, 2022

Address: Durg

Plz refund me the amount on my bus booking from your ixigo app
          My amount debited but ticket not issue
          Kindly refund me the amount early

Ticket from - Raipur
          To - Ambikapur
          Date - 04/06/22
          Mobile no - [[protected]]
          Email - [protected]@gmail.com
          Bus operator - naveen travels (durg)
          Bus service - Naveen travels (durg)

Kindly refund the amount of rs. 1790.01

Thanks ®ards
          Nayan Tribhuwan Sonwane
          Mobile no - [[protected]]
          Aug 16, 2022
          Jul 13, 2022
          Hye, please connect with us via www.ixigo.com/help if the amount is not yet auto refunded.

rupeshrai
            Jul 3, 2022

I have booked my ticket from JJKR to DDU with PNR [protected] but now boarding showing different from bqa station instead of JJKR, please look and do the needful
            Aug 23, 2022
            Jul 03, 2022
            Updated by rupeshrai
            I have booked my ticket from JJKR to DDU with PNR [protected] but now boarding showing different from bqa station instead of JJKR, please look and do the needful
            Jul 09, 2022
            Hi Rupesh, we are getting this checked and shall share an update within 48 hours.
            Jul 11, 2022
            Hi Rupesh, as checked the boarding station was changed at the time of the booking only and then only the booking was confirmed. There was no issue or change from ixigo on this.

Vishal002002
              Jul 2, 2022

Ticket not showing but payment is done

I book a ticket just now but it not showing any ticket but payment is done and money was deducted from my bank account...
              N SAVYA
              Jun 29, 2022

I recently booked 5 bus tickets from chennai to allagadda through ixigo app gone for upi id phone pe payment. After that my account got debited with an amount of rs.3010. After payment I didn't receive booking confirmation. Please help me with this issue.
              Aug 17, 2022
              Jun 29, 2022
              Updated by N SAVYA
              My issue is not resolved
              Jul 13, 2022
              Please reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help for assistance.

Samarth Pandya
                Jun 29, 2022

Address: India

I cancelled my ticket from IXIGO.

I recieved a mail regarding the refund but the amount is still not credited in my account.

PNR: [protected]
                Booking ID: IXITR[protected]
                Refund Id: 7FMNLQ7IS3NFJSVQEZ
                Train Name: GUWAHATI EXPRES
                Travel Date:[protected]
                Aug 13, 2022
                Jul 13, 2022
                Hey, the refund was successful with bank ARN[protected] on 24th June. Please reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help if not credited.

shivammmttt
                  Jun 28, 2022

Sir mene karnal se manali k lie bus book ki thi jo ki mujhe 231 mai pd rhi thi mene payment krdi mere acc se payment deduct hogi but ixigo app mai koi ticket ni show hori koi transactions nhi koi bhi help ni kr rha please sir mujhe wohi ticket book krani h 1 June ki meri help kro
                  Jun 28, 2022
                  Money refund hogi
                  sir mene anand se baroda ki ticket book ki thi lekin mere account se 213 rupes debit ho chuke par ixigo app par koi bhi ticket booking show nahi kar rahi fir mene
                  emarjancy me irctc par se ticket book ki or me baroda gaya to ye mera payment muze refund chaiye ixigo train trip Id ye he IXITR[protected]

Krish576
                    Jun 27, 2022

I booked a ticket from jsg to how in adi hwh express on 22nd June but due to low charge the payment went through but my ticket couldn't come as a result my booking failed . They assured me a refund by 11pm on the same day but not received yet . Everytime I contact the customer service I couldn't get my money but rather a statement u will receive a call by our team within 24 hrs but never yet received
                    Aug 13, 2022
                    Jul 13, 2022
                    We are unable to locate any details to check. Please reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help for assistance if the amount is not refunded yet.

Nessa Azim
                      Jun 27, 2022

Booking ID- IF[protected]

I had booked round way flight from Bengaluru to Kolkata, I have cancelled 30th June Flight From Bengaluru to Kolkata and asked for refund. The airline has already processed the refund. I need to get it from Ixigo

Please make it asap
                      Aug 18, 2022
                      Jul 13, 2022
                      The refund was successful on 28th June towards the payment source. Let us know for anything else.

rajkumarshi86
                        Jun 25, 2022

Sir maine 25 may ko ek ticket cancel kiya tha . maine ixigo max money balance ko UPI address par transafar kar diya lekin abhi tak balance mere account me nahi aaya hai . maine customer care se baat kiya to o bole 14 days wait karu .
                        lekin 14 day se adhik din ho gya hai lekin abhi tak balance mere account me nahi aaya hai . sir 1 month ho gya lekin abhi tak nahi aaya.
                        sir plz balance ko my UPI address par transfer kar dijiye
                        sir plz bataye mujhe
                        Aug 19, 2022
                        Jun 27, 2022
                        The refund was successful with UTR[protected] towards the payment source. Please check with your bank if not yet credited.
                        Jun 28, 2022
                        Updated by rajkumarshi86
                        maine chek kiya hai refund ka paisa bank account me nahi aaya hai
                        Jul 13, 2022
                        Kindly check with your bank customer care for further assistance.

Arvind _Chaudhary_
                          Jun 23, 2022

My train tickets were in waiting List . So I didn’t travel on train and I want refund for my tickets . I request you to please proceed refund for my tickets train DATE-16/6/22.
                          Aug 14, 2022
                          Jun 23, 2022
                          Updated by Arvind _Chaudhary_
                          PNR NUMBER [protected]
                          Jul 13, 2022
                          Hi Arvind, this was a partially confirmed ticket and in case such cases either the ticket has to be cancelled or a TDR has to be filed at least 30 minutes prior to the departure. If a TDR was not filed, refund will not be applicable as per IRCTC rules.

David B. Shrestha
                            Jun 23, 2022

Ixigo money max refund hasn't reached my UPI even after 24 hours

I had a balance ixigo money max of rupees 1, 272, which I requested to be transfered to my UPI ID on the 22nd of June. The transfer was supposed to be completed by 6 pm on the same day, but it has been more than 24 hours since and it has not reached my UPI address, yet it has been debited from my ixigo money max account which now shows a balance of zero. I need the 1, 272 to either be reflected in my UPI address ASAP, or it needs to be credited...
                            viswamdv
                            Jun 22, 2022

I booked a Train Ticket with PNR No. [protected] for Travel from Coimbatore Jn. to Chennai Central on 27th June, 2022. I have been trying to cancel this Ticket. When I tried to cancel through IRCTC, I was asked to contact IXIGO. At IXIGO, I was asked to open the PNR details and then click CANCEL. I do not find the CANCEL Button on the Site. I do not find CONTACT details to request for HELP. There are only FAQs which do not help. I request you to assist me in resolving this issue and help me to complete the CANCLLATION process.
                            Jul 31, 2022
                            Jun 27, 2022
                            The refund was successful on 23rd June with bank ARN AXISCN[protected] and should be credited by tomorrow.

Sheeba christi
                              Jun 21, 2022

I have booked a flight from trichy to chennai for 17th June. Then i have rescheduled for 22nd june. But it didn’t reflect in my ixigo app. But still i got the updated airline ticket from airline. Today i have cancelled the ticket in airlines. But I didn’t get my refund amount.
                              PNR : HIG6XY
                              Jul 28, 2022
                              Jun 27, 2022
                              Kindly note PNR HIG6XY was not canceled and the status of the PNR is flown. Please recheck and connect with us via Helpline[protected] for assistance.

Ganeswar16
                                from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
                                Jun 20, 2022

Address: BILASPUR CHHATTISGARH
                                Website: [email protected] (ixigo Customer Service ID)

Booked ticket on 16th May 2022 having PNR [protected] of Rs, 1571. However an extra amount of Rs. 1571 was also deducted and no failed transaction shown in IRCTC account. For refund of an amount of Rs. 1571 I contact IRCTC but they informed me that the amount will be refunded by IXIGO. I have attached the bank narration with details of payment made. Please refund the amount of Rs. 1571 as early as possible.
                                16 May 2022 TO TRANSFER-INB IXIGO BILL_RTCOI PaymentsWSBI[protected] IGANOZIMK8 TRANSFER TO 1, 571.00
                                16 May 2022 TO TRANSFER-INB IXIGO BILL_RTCOI PaymentsWSBI[protected] IGANOZIXC4 TRANSFER TO 1, 571.00
                                Jun 20, 2022
                                Updated by Ganeswar16
                                Booked ticket on 16th May 2022 having PNR [protected] of Rs, 1571. However an extra amount of Rs. 1571 was also deducted and no failed transaction shown in IRCTC account. For refund of an amount of Rs. 1571 I contact IRCTC but they informed me that the amount will be refunded by IXIGO. I have attached the bank narration with details of payment made. Please refund the amount of Rs. 1571 as early as possible.
                                16 May 2022 TO TRANSFER-INB IXIGO BILL_RTCOI PaymentsWSBI[protected] IGANOZIMK8 TRANSFER TO 1, 571.00
                                16 May 2022 TO TRANSFER-INB IXIGO BILL_RTCOI PaymentsWSBI[protected] IGANOZIXC4 TRANSFER TO 1, 571.00

Ixigi customer care helpline number 765-3893-820 all type information payment refund related
                                  Jun 20, 2022

Cool and friendly interface for new bookings and managing bookings.

liked the free cancellation options provided while booking for saving money on last minute cancellations due to any change in travel plans and help with instant refunds