Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 3248

File a complaint to Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]

Having problems with Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] reviews & complaints page 127

Raja Jenish
Feb 16, 2016

Address: 5600070

I had planned to travel from Ramnagara to Mysore on the 06.02.2016. At around 8.45 am in the morning (on 06.02.2016) I boarded a bus that was scheduled to leave to Mysore from Ramnagara KSRTC Bus Station. I left my Red & Black colored Sony Vaio Laptop Bag that contained all my garments and belongings over a 3 row seat on the right side of the bus that was 3 rows ahead of the last row. I just left my bag and had went to the restroom which was just hardly 2-3 minutes and by the time I returned the bus left the bay for Mysore. Before I could purchase a ticket and settle down the bus left with my baggage and I couldn't remember the number of the bus rather. But I'm pretty much sure that the number ended with KA - 204 / 205 and it was a regular service that operated between Ramnagara and Mysore leaving Ramnagara at around 9.00 am regularly on a day-day basis. I'm very much disappointed over the loss of my baggage as it had several official documents and few of my valuables, garments and my belongings. Could someone help me retrieve the same or give me the right point of contact to get in touch with to retrieve my baggage. Kindly do the needful. I can be reached on +91 [protected].

Thanks & Kind Regards,

R. Jenish (Mobile: [protected])

I had planned to travel from Ramnagara to Mysore on the 06.02.2016. At around 8.45 am in the morning (on 06.02.2016) I boarded a bus that was scheduled to leave to Mysore from Ramnagara KSRTC Bus Station. I left my Red & Black colored Sony Vaio Laptop Bag that contained all my garments and belongings over a 3 row seat on the right side of the bus that was 3 rows ahead of the last row. I just left my bag and had went to the restroom which was just hardly 2-3 minutes and by the time I returned the bus left the bay for Mysore. Before I could purchase a ticket and settle down the bus left with my baggage and I couldn't remember the number of the bus rather. But I'm pretty much sure that the number ended with KA - 204 / 205 and it was a regular service that operated between Ramnagara and Mysore leaving Ramnagara at around 9.00 am regularly on a day-day basis. I'm very much disappointed over the loss of my baggage as it had several official documents and few of my valuables, garments and my belongings. Could someone help me retrieve the same or give me the right point of contact to get in touch with to retrieve my baggage. Kindly do the needful. I can be reached on +91 [protected]. I had my corporate employee ID card bearing my firm's name Radiant Info Systems Bengaluru in my bag. This is just for your kind info. Please

Thanks & Kind Regards,

R. Jenish (Mobile: [protected])

pmwali
    Feb 14, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

Respected Sir/Madam,

This is to bring to your notice that I have tried to book KSRTC ticket online from Hirekerur (Karnataka) to Bangalore on 18th Jan, 2016, but the transaction got failed and the amount got deducted and I have not received any confirmation message from KSRTC about ticket booking, regarding this these many days I had communication with initially they registered a complaint took some time to investigate on it, but recently they sent a mail saying that the bank is not responsible for the issue, so need to contact the vendor (KSRTC), I request you to do the needful at the earliest and help me to get the money back which I loosed, the amount of transaction was Rs. 946/-, for any further clarifications please write a mail to my id [protected]@gmail.com or SMS or contact me on my cell [protected].

Hoping for quick response from you.

Pradeep Wali

Vedika Kuttanda
      Feb 11, 2016

Loss of luggage

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570017

I was a passenger from Bangalore to Chennai on 9/2/2016; KA 01 F 9187. Upon arrival at Chennai CMBT, it was found that my luggage stored in the dicky was missing. I along with 3 other passengers lost our luggage. I was going to Chennai for a wedding and have lost several expensive items of clothing. We have filed a complaint at K11 CMBT police station and the driver and conductor accept responsibility for the loss of Luggage. I have also...
      Comlaint box
      Feb 7, 2016

Address: 517417

This is on behalf of people from Chembakur village.

Bangalore to Chembakur( Andhra Pradesh -517417) bus was coming to our village daily, but nowadays it is not coming to my village.

Please take the necessary action so that we get this bus daily in Chembakur.

Thanks in advance!

Kavitha shivakumar
        Feb 4, 2016

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625014

I booked a ticket for my daughter for the journey from Bangalore to Madurai on 4.2.16, PNR no.[protected] & ticket no.38070404, non ac sleeper, dep time21.45 from Shanthi Nagar. While traveling to Shanthi Nagar my daughter missed her purse and she had ticket copy in mail. She lost money and atm cards etc. So she showed the mail to the conductor named Raja sekar and told her situation. He is not ready to listen anything and refused to boarding her. She explained everything and ready to pay the money once again while she get down in Madurai by her dad. Not even he is not ready to listen anything and started to scold her with ugly words. I heard everything while I'm in her phone call. He left her without humanity at night time in bus stand itself. Even her seat is empty. She cried as single in road side and SCTC persons saw this problem and take her in their bus without a single rupee, they agreed to collect money while she get down from me. This incident hurt me a lot and arise bad opinion about ur dept. She made call to ur customer support, but that Rajasekar avoid to talk anybody by very rudely manner. Please take necessary action against that person. I can't tolerate the pain given by the conductor. How he leave one youth girl in bus stand without any secure, even she having the ticket in mail. If he allowed her to travel, we can ready to pay money once again. Please take necessary action against that animal. He have no rights to continue his duty without humanity. Please I pray you for necessary action.

Pooja Makal
          Feb 1, 2016

Address: 560011

I booked two seats online from Dharwad to Bangaluru which costs Rs.970.00 .
          The Bus starts from Dandeli to Bangaluru at 09:30 Hrs. But when I went to bus station I came to know that The Bus was cancelled before 2 days, I didn't get even a single mail from ksrtc that bus was cancelled and still now I waiting for ticket money to be REFUND . Please Help me to get my money. I'll be attaching all details in the uploaded picture.

Transaction Reference No.:OB18805274

Nithinkumarshetty
            from Bantval, Karnataka
            Jan 20, 2016

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 574142

Would like to inform that, the current crude oil is been trading at below $30 but the KSRTC bus rate both long and short distance as been increased, for eg. Manipal to Mangalore rate is been fixed at Rs100 when it was below 85 within a month.there is no correlation between the crude and bus fare, pls look into this matter else there will be more protest among general public or public may even not travel in KSRTC

Also Requesting RTO Mangalore to put some more road safety banners/posters near Mangalore airport as more and more traffic and accident takes place near Maravoor bridge, Mangalore

Pls do the needful at the earliest

Nithin
            Mangalore
            KSRTC is providing very bad service

Parameswaranunni
              from Ferokh, Kerala
              Jan 18, 2016

Address: 679321

Online booking by using rupay debit cards is not seen possible for booking in your buses. For e.G. Pkgb (Pragathi krishna gramin bank) make necessary arrangements by contacting npc
              Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sharan Desai
                Jan 17, 2016

I recently travelled in ksrtc airavatha vovo service from Raichur to bangalore . I paid 800rs but the bus is not at all in good condition . bus is not all up to vovlo standards... Felt really uncomfortable travelling in the bus. Please provide proper service for the fare you take for this service. Volvo usually won't jerk even you got the last seat. I was in the middle seat I felt jerks a lot felt really uncomfortable and bus was making lot of mechanical noise.please rectify this and make passengers get justice Bus no - KA 01 F9146 Trip code - 2135RCHBNG Date - Jan 17 2016 Raichur to Bangalore

Bindurudra
                  Jan 17, 2016

Address: 562109

Everyday we are travelling by KSRTC bus. Some conductors are taking money from us, but they are not providing ticket. That ticket amount may be going in his pocket instead of KSRTC. It leads black money in INDIA. We travelled on 10th Dec-15 by KA09F5139 bus. But he taken full amount from us. But he didn't provide ticket. So many times it happened with us. Still its happening. That kind of conductor behavior is very rash & rubbish. Please take immediate action against such conductor.

Prajna H Kornaya
                    Jan 14, 2016

I had tried booking a bus from Bangalore to Belthangady and Belthangady to Bangalore on the ksrtc website. The ticket was for 14th January 2016 and 18th January 2016, boarding is from Majestic Bus Stand and Belthangady Bus Stand. The date of transaction was 6th January 2016. The OB no. is: OB18586345. The amount debited from my account was Rs.806. The transaction status shows failure but the amount was debited from my account and i received no ticket confirmation. Please reply as soon as possible..My email-id is [protected]@gmail.com Daily from 6th January 2016 I am sending the mail to refund the amount to this mail id [protected]@ksrtc.org but I have not got the response.
                    Jan 15, 2016
                    Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Customer Care's response
                    Sir / Madam, Your ticket is not booked and we have forwarded your request to Account section of KSRTC for verification and making refund, if KSRTC has been credited with this amount. If refund or communication is not received within seven working days, you are requested to contact Accounts section of KSRTC, by email to [protected]@ksrtc.org and / or telephone no. 22221321 Ext. 283,[protected]direct) during office hours (between[protected] hrs on Monday-Fridays and[protected] hrs on Saturdays) on all working days quoting KSRTC OB reference no OB18586345 . or user ID and transaction date. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and solicit your co-operation in this matter. With regards Awatar Support

Chiragsh06
                      Jan 12, 2016

Address: 560027

Hello Sir/Ma'am, I am a KSRTC bus passenger, who used the KSRTC VOLVO AIRAVAAT bus service on 27th December 2015. Unfortunately, the bus met with an accident as it got toppled near Chitradurga. I got severely injured in the accident, due to which I have suffered medical, mental and financial losses. I want to file an 'Insurance Claim' for the losses to get covered. Please guide me through the 'Insurance Claim Process' for the same. PFB the Bus details: KSRTC Bus: PNR:J54852858 Journey Date: 27/12/2015 Trip Code: 2100BNGMUM Bus Number: KA-897 Depot: BENGALURU - 4 Crew Mobile No.:[protected] I have already mailed to the divisional controller office, but there was no response. Please take this forward as a URGENT thing. All your help is appreciated. Regards Chirag Sharma Ph: +91-[protected]
                      Jan 13, 2016
                      Sir / Madam, We are in receipt of your mail and details has been examined. Your request has been forwarded to concerned authority. For more information please contact [protected]@ksrtc.org. With regards Awatar Support

gurumurthy kola
                        Jan 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560081

I Gurumurthy Kola resident of Chandapura, Bangalore, travelled in KSRTC city bus on 11-Jan-15 from Bommanahalli to Hale Chandapura. My ticket numbers are BF37681311 and BQ55662487. BUS Number KA09FA1789. The driver not stopped the bus at Hale Chandapura bus stop. He stopped the bus 1KM before the bus stop. I requested him to stop the bus at Hale Chandapura bus stop, but he didn't do that and behaved rashly with me. I got down at next to Hale Chandapura bus stop. Please take the necessary action about this incident.
                        Jan 13, 2016
                        Sir, The service pertains to BMTC. Please contact [protected]@mybmtc.com. Regards , AWATAR Support.

Ankit Goenka
                          Jan 11, 2016

PNR Number : J54360120 Date of Journey : 28/12/2015 Trip Code : 2132KZKBNG bus was cancelled at last minute. no alternate arrangement was made. i had to take a car on hire for rs.9, 150/- for the same journey. this should be compensated by KSRTC.
                          Jan 13, 2016
                          Sir, Please provide valid pnr number. Regards , AWATAR Support.
                          Jan 16, 2016
                          Sir / Madam, We are in receipt of your mail and your request will be examined. We will reply to you within fifteen days on the action taken. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and solicit your co-operation in this matter. With regards Awatar Support

aejaz rock
                            from Mangalore, Karnataka
                            Jan 7, 2016

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka, 577201

Ksrtc bus from shimoga to chitradurga at 10.30am, bus driver has stop the bus when iam showing my hand and then move away, when iam opening the door lock and my hand struck in the door, iam also run with the bus for 30-40 feet with 30-40 speed. it will happen in 1month approx 4 times . today it ll stop and do the same thing, but some passenger has open the door from inside and ill sit on the seat, when the conductor has come to ask the ticket ill pay that and say to the conductor, 'please repair the door it will not open, ' and he says that to pen the door u ll come to the bus stand, but bus stand has 5kms long from my home so i ll sa that sorry i didnt come to the busstand because the private bus has come regularly and in the private bus the fare charges in rs.30/- but in the govt bus it has been take rs.35/-. and reach at the same time. and one more thing govt bus conductor has did not give the proper ticket. bus no is ka 17 f 1515
                            Jan 16, 2016
                            Sir / Madam, We are in receipt of your complaint and details has been examined. Your complaint has been forwarded to concerned authority. For more information please contact [protected]@ksrtc.org/[protected]@ksrtc.org. With regards Awatar Support
                            Jan 16, 2016
                            Sir / Madam, We are in receipt of your complaint and details has been examined. Your complaint has been forwarded to concerned authority. For more information please contact [protected]@ksrtc.org/[protected]@ksrtc.org. With regards Awatar Support

Viswaruban D
                              Jan 5, 2016

Please find below my ticket booking information. PNR Number: J54797663 Trip Code: 2256BNGCHN Date of Journey: 24/12/2015 Passenger Start Place: BENGALURU Passenger End Place: CHENNAI Class of Service: AIRAVAT Supposed to start my travel on 24th Dec 2015 at 10.56 pm by Airavat Volvo bus, but started the travel on 25th Dec 2015 at 00.50 am by Corona. One issue is delay, another issue is poor suspension system of the alternate vehicle sent instead of Airavat Volvo. Had a very miserable travel time with that worst suspension condition of Corona bus. Lost the whole night sleep because of delay and worst condition of bus (poor suspension)
                              Jan 13, 2016
                              Sir / Madam, We are in receipt of your mail and details has been examined. Your request has been forwarded to concerned authority [protected]@ksrtc.org. They will take necessary action. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. With regards Awatar Support

Anup G M
                                Dec 27, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560009

I was traveling from Davanagere to Bangalore on 27th/28th dec 2015. Rajahamsa which started from Davanagere at 11.50pm. 2350DVGBNG J[protected]/12/2015 23:50 26 Person sitting in seat no 27 after conductor exchanged his seat with a lady, has got down at parle factory with my bag. Co passengers have seen it and they informed me when I started searching for my bag. It was a black laptop bag, which contained clothes, medicines and books. Please help me find my bag. Please contact me on [protected].
                                Dec 28, 2015
                                Sir, The service pertains to Davanagere division. Hence your complaint has been forwarded to concerned authority for necessary action. For more information please contact [protected]@ksrtc.org/[protected]@ksrtc.org. Regards, Awatar support.
                                Dec 28, 2015
                                Sir, The service pertains to Davanagere division. Hence your complaint has been forwarded to concerned authority for necessary action. For more information please contact [protected]@ksrtc.org/[protected]@ksrtc.org. Regards, Awatar support.
                                Dec 28, 2015

Patil Sudheer Gowd
                                  Dec 25, 2015

Address: 560043

Sir, The Volvo buses are not stopping at the bus stop after the silk board fly over towards the electronic city. We have been waiting for 30 minutes. All the Volvo busses are by passing this stop. It is causing inconvenience to the passengers. Thanks, Sudheer Gowd
                                  Dec 28, 2015
                                  Sir, The service pertains to BMTC. Your complaint has been forwarded to concerned authority. For more information plesae contact [protected]@mybmtc.com. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and solicit your co-operation in this matter. Regards, Awatar
                                  Dec 28, 2015
                                  Sir, The service pertains to BMTC. Your complaint has been forwarded to concerned authority. For more information plesae contact [protected]@mybmtc.com. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and solicit your co-operation in this matter. Regards, Awatar

tittutoms
                                    Dec 24, 2015

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670704

Respected sir, I tried to book ticket through ksrtcweb portal but my ticket not bokked and I lost Rs.1747 So I request to you help me to refund or credit losted amount to my account as soon as possible. Resevertation details e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com date :[protected] -- Tittu Thomas P [protected]
                                    Dec 28, 2015
                                    Sir / Madam, Your ticket is not booked and we have forwarded your request to Account section of KSRTC for verification and making refund, if KSRTC has been credited with this amount. If refund or communication is not received within seven working days, you are requested to contact Accounts section of KSRTC, by email to [protected]@ksrtc.org and / or telephone no. 22221321 Ext. 283,[protected]direct) during office hours (between[protected] hrs on Monday-Fridays and[protected] hrs on Saturdays) on all working days quoting KSRTC OB reference no OB18339208. or user ID and transaction date. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and solicit your co-operation in this matter. With regards Awatar Support
                                    Dec 28, 2015
                                    Sir / Madam, Your ticket is not booked and we have forwarded your request to Account section of KSRTC for verification and making refund, if KSRTC has been credited with this amount. If refund or communication is not received within seven working days, you are requested to contact Accounts section of KSRTC, by email to [protected]@ksrtc.org and / or telephone no. 22221321 Ext. 283,[protected]direct) during office hours (between[protected] hrs on Monday-Fridays and[protected] hrs on Saturdays) on all working days quoting KSRTC OB reference no OB18339208. or user ID and transaction date. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and solicit your co-operation in this matter. With regards Awatar Support

Senthilg17
                                      from Puducherry, Puducherry
                                      Dec 24, 2015

Address: 560019

I have booked the ticket in Ksrtc from bangalore to pondicherry. KSRTC Bus: PNR:J54768928, Journey Date:23/12/2015, Trip Code:2133BNGPOC, Bus Number:KA-1063. Have paid Rs.620 per ticket. Whereas normal fare is Rs.350. Bus broke up down near hosur. They were charging the double the fare and sending a bus which was about put it in scrap. 2 hrs we were waiting in the midnight. That too in forest reserve area. Very Poor Service. They are not bothered about passengers. Just want to make money during holiday season.
                                      Dec 28, 2015
                                      Sir, We are in receipt of your complaint and details has been examined. The service pertains to Bangalore central division. Hence your complaint has been forwarded to concerned authority . For more information please contact [protected]@ksrtc,org. We regret to the inconvenience caused to you and solicit your co-operation in this matter. Regards, Awarar support.