Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2025
Complaints 6253

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 185

singh1
Oct 22, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

i had taken housing loan from lichfl ac no [protected] and app no 14027630 and i paid more than 80 percent loan amount within 4 years still i have only 5 lakh as outstanding but lichfl harassing me to pay rs 650 as a additional emi for which they have sent two letters for recovery . shashi kant singh advocate [protected]...
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

singh1
    Oct 22, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

i had taken housing loan from lichfl ac no [protected] and app no 14027630 and i paid more than 80 percent loan amount within 4 years still i have only 5 lakh as outstanding but lichfl harassing me to pay rs 650 as a additional emi for which they have sent two letters for recovery . shashi kant singh [protected]

Khoda Ockie
      Oct 21, 2014

Address: Papum Pare, Arunachal Pradesh

Sir/Madam, It was very unfortunate to inform you that being a registered customer to your insurance, I have encountered haphazardness in dealing with my premium payment through your end recently. Sir, I want to bring to your notice that being an online customer the online lic portal does not provide e-certificate after payment for the month has been made. Besides, I deposit the premium every quarterly, I have been deducted a premium amount without any confirmation or reason on 20th October’ 2014. Also to inform you, I already made my payment for the earlier month of September’ 2014 and my next payments period stands on December’ 2014. So how the question of deduction on the month of October arise?. Please respond. Therefore, it is my sincere request to you for verifying the record of the statement and to look into the matter as early as possible and arrange for the refund of deducted amount. The details has been attached herewith:- Policy No.:[protected] Agent Code: 01359516 Latest premium paid as per due date: Ref. Reciept No.PR[protected] Date:01/09/2014 Amount-2, 685.00. Unnecessary deduction made by lic: 20th October' 2014. Waiting in anticipation, (Khoda Chama) [protected]@gmail.com Phone no: [protected]
      Feb 2, 2018
      ok
      Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

umesh1230
        Oct 19, 2014

Address: Ramgarh, Jharkhand

I am Umesh Kumar Munda..I am Gov Teacher and my salary is 35000 approx and I live in Ramgarh Jharkhand.I am appling Home Lone From LIC HFL Hazaribagh Branch.My Home Lone is section is RS 12lace 50hzb and disbarment for 8 lace. but hazaribagh area manager vivak ranjan are not give me a Lone cheque last 2 monts. and i was going to area office and i was talking to area manager VIVAK RANJAN why are you not hand hover my lone cheque.then area manager are talk to me, your house is very long distance so i am not hand over the chque.But my consent is Area Manager vivak Ranjan are, why processing my chque and lone Number Generated, and my prossing fee paid by lone account.i am paying prossing fee of the lone and i was recived a mobile massage so you lone is disbursed for amount of 8lace.Then why are you Talk to you house is so fare in area office so i am not disbarment the lone amount .and why vivak Ranjan are not give my original document last two monts and why are pay my lone prossing fee amount, i am called vivak ranjan last Two Days but vivak Ranjan are not recived my phone call. and i tring to so many times. so my exprinance is very bad for Lic housing finance and vivak ranjan branch manager..SO pls resoulve my problem urgantley and you are not soleve my problem then i am going to consumer court. Regards UMESH KUMAR MUNDA LONE NUMBER[protected] MOB-[protected]

srujankumar
          Oct 19, 2014

Team, I have approached an agent named PRAVEEN KUMAR from LIC HFL Dilshukhnagar branch in the last week of september and i was promised i will get the loan sanctioned and i wll have money in hand in 7-10 days. Its a Month now and i have already been to office multiple times. Agent doesnt lift the phone, keeps calling me to the office. When the Manager called the agent in my presence agent didnt lift the phone. They have already levied 14k for processing in the first week and we have no updates for the mails and the documents furnished. Adding to this, its a TOP UP loan for house renovation and LIC HFL Branch already has all the original documents with them since 2005. LIC HFL Treatment of customers then and now has gotten worse.. Never in my life time i would refer LICHFL even to my enemies... IT SUCKS BIG TIME... Current LIC A/C NO : [protected] Customer : Kiran Kumar D

V Kanagaraj
            Oct 18, 2014

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Policy number[protected]. Half yearly premium of Rs.2695 was paid through SBI MEG & CENTRE branch wide transaction numbers MSBI[protected]G00CDROOTRANSFER TO[protected] on 20th sep 2014 and again on transaction number[protected]/KUTTIB19808366TRANSFER TO[protected]. Kindly refund the excess premium of RS. 2695. May please be refunded.

RAJEEV02
              from Nainwa, Rajasthan
              Oct 17, 2014

Claim against matured Policy No.[protected] branch No bo-11p, new Delhi All the necessary formalities for obtaining payment of above matured policy were completed at LIC Branch by me and after final scrutiny by Ms. Rimmy Anand, the documents were submitted in the dak receipt section on the same day ie. 30.05.2014. Copy of the receipt and status report of the policy is enclosed herewith. I was told this this requires verification of the calculation manually, and thereafter the payment would be forwarded to my bank account online. It is very sad to note that a time of more than 100 days has elapsed and I have not been paid the sum due to me. Kindly provide me the details of the calculation of the sum due to me and please arrange for the payment of the same at t he earliest. Regards Rajeev Singh
              Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rashmi Sanket Khardikar
                Oct 17, 2014

we have taken disbursement on 11th Oct’14 our Home Loan- file no is [protected]. Agency people are showing EMI due date as 10.10.14. We don’t understand why they have issued us chq dtd 26.09.14 when they were completely aware that our disbursement will take time. Please advice how to sort out this problem since we are charged for period when we have not taken actual disbursement of home loan.

Devabalan
                  from Tuticorin, Tamil Nadu
                  Oct 15, 2014

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

We have availed Housing Loan vide account number [protected] from LICHFL and closed the loan in September 2012. After closing they returned the documents except 2 LIC bonds vide no[protected] &[protected] which were assigned against the Loan. After several query there was no response for LICHFL's Tirunelveli office.
                  Aug 26, 2015
                  Updated by Devabalan
                  Gentlemen

Till date the issue was not sorted out even after several communication and there was no response from LIC Housing Finance Ltd, Tirunelveli.

Please do the needful
                  Our Loan no: [protected]

We have availed a Housing loan with LICHFL, during processing we have been asked to assign 2 LIC policies and we assigned our two policies vide no[protected] &[protected]. In 2012 September we closed the loan and got back the document on 12th November 2012. we have received the Original documents except Our 2 LIC Policies vide no[protected] &[protected] which were assigned against the loan. While inquiring they orally replied the polices will be returned shortly.

We have been in touch regularly via email / phone call for which no response have been given and till date[protected] our policies have not returned.

Please do the needful in this regard to get back our policies.

Devabalan.A

Atul D. Patil
                    Oct 15, 2014

Yesterday I received a call from number [protected] and the lady from other end in her fluent and confident accent told me that she is calling from LIC head office, and without loosing any time in between she throw her fishing hook towards me by asking, "आपका XXXXXXXX Policy का बोनस अभी तक आपने क्लेम क्यू नही किया? अगर आपने क्लेम नही किया तो ये सारा पैसा आपका एजंट खा जायेगा" For a moment I came into her words and asked what do I need to do to claim the bonus amount. And she took me to next stage of her conversation, "Just give me all your details and I will process it right away and send this check to you" Thank god I didn't give details as I thought, LIC never made such calls in the past to pay me bonus. But I was stunned to know how the lady got my number and know that I hold one particular policy. We got to be really careful. Posting it here for awareness.

Swapan Kumar Kar
                      Oct 15, 2014

Hello, My name is Swapan Kumar Kar. I am holding a policy[protected] from hyderabad nampally branch. I want to change my payment option from querterly to yearly. My Lic agent is not picking phone for several days. I can not reach to branch because I have shifted to Bangalore. Kindly help us changing the payment mode effective immediately. Thank you Swapan Kumar Kar Policy Number[protected] Mobile: [protected]
                      Please advise ASAP...Thank you

rohban07
                        Oct 14, 2014

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

I am Vijay Prakash Bansal, and I have taken loan from LIC HFL with customer ID 18408897 and Loan Number[protected]. LIC HFL did a blunder in issuing the loan and my son Rohit Bansal was named as the main and only borrower of the loan in spite of the fact that property is in my name only. As a result we are not able to claim tax benefits and along with that LIC HFL is not issuing us NOC for registry of the property as a result builder is levying holding charges on us. All the more new circle rates have been levied by the state and without NOC the registry being delayed we have to pay higher circle rates. So we are in loss in every way because of the mistake done by LIC HFL. For past 2 months we have been regularly following up with LIC HFL executives and branch manager Mr Manish Sharma in bhiwadi but he is unable to come up with any solution and just claiming that things are not in his hands. Request you to take some action as LIC HFL executives are not responding to our queries and because of their negligence we have to face huge financial losses.

rahul_nair708
                          Oct 13, 2014

Hi, I want to file a complaint against Mithlesh Kumar (LIC Agent - Delhi Circle - Mayur Vihar Phase 3), who cheated me by taking 6450 Rs from me. He didn't submit it and the payment is still showing unpaid. He is not responding my calls and I don't have any way of finding him. Please help me and let me know how can I configure this. Thanks, Rahul Nair
                          Oct 13, 2014
                          Updated by rahul_nair708
                          I dont know how this forum works.
                          Please let me know in case anything is needed from my end.

S.S.Mungarwadi.
                            Oct 13, 2014

Dear sir My Ex-employer M/s Gannon Dunkerley & co Ltd B-228 Okhla Indutrial area Phase- I New Delhi had recovered about Rs 2.O Lack from salary and deposited an LIC Group superannuation scheme for the period from 2008 – 2012. I have left the said company in June 2012 at the age of 58 years. Now I will be attaining my 60 years age on 18-Jan- 1015. Hence I am requesting the said company to issue me the policy documents/details of my group superannuation scheme. But said company is not responding to my request. I am here with enclosing the letter issued by the company to confirm the deposited amount. Kindly advise/ help/guide me in this regard to secure my monthly pension please. With Best Regards S.S.Mungarwadi. E Mail ID :- [protected]@patilgroup.com ; Mobile no :[protected]

Rajseshnaidu
                              from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                              Oct 10, 2014

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

REFUND Good evening sir/madam; My name is Rajesh.R. I have account to LIC. I opened 4-years back during the period I was working, I have believed to maintain this LIC policy a/c. Policy type is 6-months pay at Rs: 4157. I am already paid 5 due then I won’t continue this policy, I asked to LIC policy customer service to claim the policy amount because at present I have no job. They said to me, It is not possible you will pay t o the all due amount to till policy period, otherwise you will pay (3-years quota – therefore 6th due amount) you get 25% of amount only, balance amount they won’t give you. Now what can I do? How to claim my policy amount? I am not required interest of my amount only I asking my paid amount only. All policy agents’ brainwash the poor people and try to jointed LIC policy but without say the rules properly this and all poor people fake the amount. Poor people without pay properly, they had incomplete. How to claim? Tell me idea! Please help me!

Ajit Guglani
                                Oct 9, 2014

I have received a message from MDLICHFL on 9th oct 2014 that ECS amount of RS 23816 will be presented on 10/10.2014 towards housing loan installment.I had applied for loan sometime back from Panjim (goa)branch for a loan of RS 24000 but it was susequently cancelled and no loan was taken.I have approached Mr Nandesh from Panjim Branch and he has confirmed that the loan was cancelled.I am not aware whether ECS form was filled by me or not.But the loan application was not move further, Pl treat this as an emergency and ensure that no drastic step like this takes place today and in future since today is 10th oct and the sms message is recd by me yesterday only.on mob no [protected]Anuradha GuglaniMARGAOMob [protected]

lingaraj_s1
                                  Oct 9, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

The Branch Manager.
                                  Life Insurance Corporation of India.
                                  Branch code:- 58H

Dear Sir.

This is being to your kind notice that I have not recd Money Back since last two sessions(FEB-
                                  2010 & FEB-2013) on my LIC Policy no :[protected] Name:- LINGARAJ DIJABAR SAHOO DOC:-
                                  15/02/2006 SA:- 50000 PREM:- 191.00 .I had already updated NEFT bank account No:-
                                  [protected] HDFC BANK, IFSC CODE:-HDFC0000650 on said policy. Want to deposited the sum
                                  of Money back amount on above bank account.

Therefore requesting you to grant my application and do the necessary action on avoid matter.

I shall be great full for an early reply.

Manoj Marar
                                    Oct 7, 2014

Reference - My Housing Loan account[protected] I had availed the housing loan in March 2014 and the Sale deed no 2506/14-15/BK-I was executed on 18.06.2014 and was handed over to LICHFL as security for the said housing loan granted to me. I have paid all the fees and charges for the same well in advance to LICHFL. I had requested to send the receipt for the EM created along with the list of documents on the registered address by registered post wide my mails dated July 23, 29th July, 21st August, 30th August, 11th September and 7th September. I did not get any reply from the LICHFL officials. The kind of post sale customer services offered by LICHFL is pathetic. Request immediate resolution to my complaint. Regards, Manoj K Marar

kaushaljha
                                      Oct 7, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

To- The Area Manager LIC Housing Finance Ltd. F- 2 & 3, First Floor, Above Bamboo Shoot Restaurant Sector-18, Noida Sub- Refund of my processing charge of Rs 9927/- along with interest as the home loan of Rs 18 Lakh sanctioned to me vide File No. 14614013 has not been materialized. Dated, 18th March, 2013 Sir This is to request you that earlier I have been sanctioned a home loan of Rs 18 Lakh vide file no. 14614013 for purchasing a flat bearing flat no. T-13/1202 in Amrpali La-resedentia at Noida Extension Tech Zone IV and the processing charge of the loan amounting to Rs 9927/- has already been realized by your side by encashing my cheque no. 888735 on 15.06.2011. But subsequently the disbursement of loan from your end was not done and the proposal was not materialized. Hence you are requested to refund my processing charge of Rs 9927/- along with interest. The amount can be refunded directly to my SBI Saving Account No. [protected], Branch- Hirapur, Dhanbad, IFS code No. SBIN0001670. Yours Faithfully (Kaushal Kishor Jha) SDJM, Dhanbad Mobile No. [protected]

bhatths
                                        Oct 7, 2014

I am a foreign national having OCI status. During my recent visit to India, LIC of India officials, designated agent in Vadodaraconvinced me to apply for LIC policies towards which approximately INR 20 lacs (exact amount can be provided on request) for four proposals advised by LIC of India representatives, have been withdrawn from the bank accounts. However, I have not received any communication nor policies at my Canadian address till date. Since it is more than a month since the monies have been withdrawn, I am worried that I have become a victim of fraud. I have written several e-mails to the official LIC of India representative and have not received any information. Please contact me at the earliest at[protected].