MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2022
Complaints 2560

File a complaint to MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL]

Having problems with MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] reviews & complaints page 78

ssureshtheni
from Barka Kana, Jharkhand
Oct 9, 2014

Hi, I was using MTS Data card ([protected]) from Jan 2013 to Mar 2013. I have stopped using the data card after march month and paid the all bills for my usage. Told the customer care to stop the service due to network problem and signal, they told needs to write a letter in a showroom. But i was working in 24/7 timing and I don't have time to go to showroom. After that I have received the bill for the month of April mentioned i was using the data card till 23rd April and They said I have to pay Rs. 786 for that. The customer care team requesting to pay the bill, I clearly said "I dint use the Data Card after Mar 2014. So I am not liable to pay the bill". Again I got the bills with charges for Rs. 100 in each month and It stopped on Jun'14. Now they are filed a case on me for Money Cheating in Delhi High court. Please advise how to resolve this:[protected]
MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

suhrit111
    Oct 7, 2014

I have recharge Rs.121 on 19 sept 2014 and another recharge on 22 sept 2014 and I got 25+25=50Rs. in my main account and 125Rs promo balance for 19 oct 2014 and 125Rs promo balance for 22 oct 2014. Now I check my balance and suddenly saw 25Rs deduct from my account balance and Rs.125 promo balance.I do not understand and I call customer care and one stupid woman told me as I recharge twice that's why one recharge company deactivated. Please tell me correctly why this happen after recharge my account company has no rule to deduct money from customer without any reason.If company not provided me such service then company has fault and they have to give my 121Rs recharge value back.
    MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Lenin VJ Nair
      Oct 7, 2014

Hi, I have an MBlaze internet connection, number [protected]. I am experiencing slow and spotty connection for a few months now. At times, the dongle shows red LED and goes completely slow. Then I might have to reconnect the dongle. Sometimes, the connection issue is at certain times during the day. For instance, yesterday 9 pm, I was unable to connect and get proper speeds. If I reconnect the dongle a couple of times, the connection may get established. I usually recharge for 999 unlimited prepaid 20 GB, but I have never been able to get promised speeds in Velachery, Chennai or in kerala, where I am right now. Please provide me with a solution to this issue. Please reach me at vj.len.[protected]@gmail.com or call [protected]

kishore no fear
        Oct 7, 2014

i openly and directly state here that am not going to pay any amount for my usage of my postpaid mblaze ..i get the speed o[censored]pto 10 to 20 kbps..never mind i have a old computer ill connect ill downloaded u unwanted stuffs but i won pay the bill let them beg for money i hav a credit limit upto 3000 ..whch is for 3 months or what ever il use all the data till they disconnect it..

dipen2003
          from Dinhata, West Bengal
          Oct 7, 2014

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

My name is Dipen with MDN No. [protected] . I have had many unsolved issues with MTS in the past but this time i thought i should let everyone know that what kind of business practice MTS is into fooling customers and taking advantage of our slow legal system. I recharged my MTS wifi on 26th September with STV999 online which clearly till todays says, "999.00 0 STV 999 20GB UL (Speed upto 9.8 Mbps); Extra Usage >20GB at upto 64kbps) 30 Day. Today that is 7th October i realized my speed minimized it means i am not able to work due to very low speed wherein i called customer care where the representative mentioned that, " Sir, actually STV 999 is a plan wherein you can use high speed 10gb in the day and rest high speed 10gb in the night that is after 12am in the night.I asked him how could i know that as a customer and asked for explanation wherein in i was put on hold for many minutes with the same answer twice and when i asked him what i was supposed to do, he stated that i could recharge but the 10GB night data would be collapsed.He also, said that i should call up customer care and ask if the information mentioned in their website is correct before recharging online from next time?????????????????????????????????????????????????(are you serious) I can see there are many complaints in this forum.What i mean to say is actually customers are getting fooled by MTS in daylight.This has not happened to me once but twice with no resolutions but simply with answers like we are sorry for inconvenience. Don't customers in our country India have right for the information regarding the service provided by the company.Why is this happening? For how long? Its not a matter of few thousand rupees but its about the commitment the company gives, promises etc.MTS doesn't realize that it is jeopardizing its reputation and people will get away with these company slowly.I was wondering how many thousand crores MTS makes from this kind of malpractice.In this particular situation i lost around Rs 500 as i am compelled to recharge to do my work wherein my left 10gb data to be used in the night would be collapsed.Lets say around 20lack subscriber lost 500 in this particular plan that would make MTS around 10 Crore only by this particular malpractice. Bottomline, why cant MTS keep its customer informed, does it have to cheat to survive and compete with other players? Its a big question. Kind Regards, Dipen

ggobinath
            Oct 7, 2014

I have bought MTS wifi datacard 7 months back. The executives explained the speed(upto 21.1 mpbs) and futures and i was really impressed and bought it immediately. When i start using it i was really disappointed because speed never crossed 256 kpbs.i have raised no of complaints but no use. whenever i called customer care they replied that the problem will be resolved with in 22 hrs but they never responded after that. after some period of time they closed that without get confirmation from me. So i got irritated and stopped payment then they called me and asked me to pay. I explained everything then they promised me that now the line is deactivate mode so we can not do anything so please make the payment once the line comes to active mode we will resolve your problem within a day. I believed their words and made payment after some day i realised it is also fake. i called the concern person who promised me to collect money and asked him what happened? he replied that if you have any problem you have to contact customer care and raise complaint. He used abused word also. Complaint nos: JUL/11324 AUG/7893, 11135, 2732, 2938, 3147, 6130 These complaintsare closed without providing solution.
            MTS Number: [protected]

I have bought MTS wifi datacard 7 months back. The executives explained the speed(upto 21.1 mpbs) and futures and i was really impressed and bought it immediately. When i start using it i was really disappointed because speed never crossed 256 kpbs.i have raised no of complaints but no use. whenever i called customer care they replied that the problem will be resolved with in 22 hrs but they never responded after that. after some period of time they closed that without get confirmation from me. So i got irritated and stopped payment then they called me and asked me to pay. I explained everything then they promised me that now the line is deactivate mode so we can not do anything so please make the payment once the line comes to active mode we will resolve your problem within a day. I believed their words and made payment after some day i realised it is also fake. i called the concern person who promised me to collect money and asked him what happened? he replied that if you have any problem you have to contact customer care and raise complaint. He used abused word also. Complaint nos: JUL/11324 AUG/7893, 11135, 2732, 2938, 3147, 6130 These complaints are closed without providing solution.

sandeeparorasingh
              Oct 6, 2014

Hi, This is Sandeep Arora and I got MTS Wireless connection(DATA CARD) on Last year and they told me you pay 1299/- you got two months subscription free with DATA CARD.So, it's a good deal and I agree to pay this money to their agent.MTS customer care also call me the same that is you get two months subscription free. No money you have to pay for two months. After one month I got the bill for the same.So, I call the customer care for and they told me that next billing cycle you didn't ge.any bill but the next month again bill comes and again I call the customer care they told me the same but I get the same problem occur again.So it happens for some month.After this I decide I didn't pay the bill for the same reason. The next month they disconnect my connection and then they told me pay the bill.I told them to the same it is free subscription for two months but they told me there is no scheme is going on like this. This is the real case of lying and false promises of selling their products.So, who is suffer the most that is me only.Now they demanding for the amount of 1300/ for the two months subscription charge which usually they already disconnect the connection after 1 month.So, I don't understand why and how they demand the same. Now they are going to SUE me for the same as today I have got a call from some lady as she say to be calling from Delhi Hazari court[protected] and threatening to pay the bill or I have to face Legal actions. Can anyone please help me in getting out of this MTS Harassment trap. I am getting mentally sick, they are asking me to pay for the bill which they already take money for the same. I am using IDEA number from last 10 Years Post paid (1.5 years) + Prepaid (8.5 Years).Relainice post paid connection from last almost 6 months and there is no problem for both the company till now and I am paying my bill regularly. This is really against all laws where a company is compelling to use their services laying and this is a REAL HARRASMENT where they are even asking to pay forcefully. I would request to consider this case on a very serious note because we being Indian citizen have the right of freedom and no one can forcefully ask us to use their product/Services.Your quick action would be highly appreciated. Regards, Sandeep Arora Mob - [protected]

R.Prakashtnj
                Oct 3, 2014

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

Sub: Dead Modem Purchased only not connecting and under repair. But, Dead modem Bill is generated every month end –- 21.09.2014 only – I disconnect my Mts and want to return your MTS . Modem. I want compensation for last two months. Ref: Your MTs Bill (12th Aug -2014) and Customer Care No.[protected] Details of Modem: Name: Prakash.R Activation Date: 9-Aug-2014 My Mts Data Card Number: [protected] My Account Number: [protected] My Tariff Plan: Super Unlimited Revb-999 Monthly Rental: 999 Billing Cycle : 1st to 30th of every month Bill Due date: 18th of every Month First Bill generated amount is Rs.833 Fine Rs.100 Second Bill generated amount Rs.1756 Sir, I contact MTS Customer Care more than 100 times. They are only money minded and deliberately cheating. I ask the MTS Complaint address and resolve my problem. My problem not resolved and threat to pay bill otherwise every month end your bill generated. Finally, I say your company Post paid modem only purchased and only one second I see your modem finally dead. Yesterday I bought the modem from your Service Centre(01.10.2014). Last and finally, I say your company is deliberately cheating and threatening me. My time and Business was wasted your Post paid Connection. Now, this time I did not use your Modem but how did I pay for your bill.Modem is purchased, immediately dead but Bill is generated Kindly accept my notice and take immediate Steps. Your Sincerely R.Prakash

Pavaldeep
                  Sep 30, 2014

Hi, Highly disappointed & [censored]ed up with the service from MTS! I had got this connection([protected]) for my home on 31 Aug'14. The connection is in the name of Kalaimani S (My dad's brother - My perippa in tamil). From day1 we were unable to use it, the device had frequent disconnection problem. The device was activated on probably 3rd or 4th of Sep, but we tried using it on 6th of Sep. Every 2mins the device restarts. I had raise concerns with the Sales guy (Kathir, Mob: [protected]) he came & collected the datacard on 9th Sep & promised that he will return it back before 12th Sep after fixing all the problems. But after that he had completely disappeared, We have been calling him atleast twice or thrice everyday, he never picks up the call till date. I personally went to the address which was on the bill given at the time of purchase, I did not find any MTS person there(It isn't MTS office at all), a lady was there she had called up some guy & said that he is the manager of Kathir & he promised me to fix it by 29th Sep(Monday) and still no response. The address on bill was Deebam & Co Authorised distibutors for MTS, N.89, O.5/2, Jeenis road, Saidapet, Chennai-15. So finally we have decided to Close this connection, we are not going to pay the bill for this month, because we haven't used anything. We had paid Rs 1000/- for the new datacard, I'd definitely want a refund for the same because we never used it. Kindly help in getting the connection closed & refund us the money back, atleast don't disappoint us in this. I have sent this mail on behalf of Mr.Kalaimani S, probably you can reach him on the registered mobile number & get this request confirmed. He isn't aware of sending emails & dialing up to the customer care executive. Please help!!! Close the connection & refund us our money!!! For any concerns Call us on: [protected] (reg) / [protected] My mobile nbr: [protected] Have attached the welcome letter of MTS with this email, Do revert back in case you need more details! -- Thanks & Regards, Paval

sahu.pradeep84
                    Sep 30, 2014

I have taken Mblaze Ultra Wi-Fi Dongle, 20 days back with the post paid plan of 999, while taking the connection they have promised to provide up to 9.8Mbps speed. But from the day 1 they have given only 1 Mbps speed up to 2 weeks after that they have given only 2kb/sec speed. I have called so many times to customer care, but they are list bother off the customer's complain. I wanted to disconnect the Internet service, but they are not ready to disconnect the service. So, please help me to solve the issue. My data card number is : [protected] With regards Pradeep

sumit01
                      Sep 30, 2014

Dear Sir, It is surprising that I am not getting the hard & soft copy of my data card No.[protected] after repeat request from your customer care services.The bill are reinburse to me from the company.Please look into the matter & advise to send the bill for July August at least. Surbrata Dey

avinash jha
                        Sep 29, 2014

My name is Avinash. My MTS No. is [protected]. while I'm in roaming, my amount Rs. 72 has been deducted even though my mobile was out of coverage for more than 3 month (from 7/6/2014 to 9/9/2014). when I came into coverage area on 9/9/2014. I enquired about the matter to CSR of the co. He told me you have activeted a service from your end and your balance will not refundable. I emailed to MTS appellate authority for the same but didn't get any response. I have registered for fully dnd and also out of network .sir how could service get activated . sir, please inquire for the same and if possible l want my money back . your faithful -Avinash kumar no-[protected] alternate no-[protected]

Singh avi
                          Sep 29, 2014

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Leena.[protected]@gmail.com... I purchased MTS wifi Data card one & half week back. I reminded [protected] Mts customer care for verification & activation. Instead I was asked to lodge a complaint by sending an mail, and my problem will be sorted out. But to my surprise, shocke & dismay nothing has been done till noo.The Data wifi card is yet to be activated. In the mean while I contacted Customer care number of time & sent Nearly 100 sms ...but still no activation...MTS Authorities please tell me what more is to be done...I feel sorry for subscribing to you as your Customer care section is worst & down rated department... Dr. Leena Singh 141, Karni Nagar In front of Sirvi Jostel, Kudi Bhagtasni Road Jodhpur-321809

Harshith Adyanthaya
                            Sep 28, 2014

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

I had purchased MTS MBLAZE ULTRA WIFI Postpaid connection on 11 Aug 2014 from Damodar Business Links, Door No.:10, City Point, Kodialbail, Mangalore-575003. It was activated on 14 Aug 2014 but had speed issues. so, I had registered a complaint on 15 Aug 2014 on the same issue and the complaint no. is AUG/6639 which was closed without any intimation. this issue was not been resolved. Two guys from technical team and visited my place to check on the same and it was told that they would be installing a booster for low network and speed. But once visited and went there was no news from both of these guys. And since this issue was not resolved I had called customer care several times to know the status and later got to know that this complaint was been closed without any intimation. How could you close this complaint without intimating me or without rectifying it? Later I registered one more complaint on 20 Sep 2014 for closing the previous complaint without any intimation and for not resolving my issue, the complaint no. is SEP/9260. BUt the worst part was even this complaint was closed without any intimation. I just recieved a call from your technical team and i told about my issue and she told that it will been resolved soon, and the very next day i recieved a message stating that Issue is been resolved but it wasnt. One of the worst customer service ever experienced. Now, I have registered one more complaint for the same issue on 28 Sep 2014, complaint no. SEP/12914. I feel again the same thing is going to repeat. this time if my issue is not been resolved I am going to consumer court for making a fool out of me. NO demo was given while purchasing the data card. Closing my complaint twice without any intimation. Not resolving my issue and no proper response. Promised speed Upto 9.8 Mbps which never ever recieved, getting a speed of 20Kbps to 40Kbps. Missing TAT period on all the complaint.
                            worst experience.

AD86
                              Sep 27, 2014

I purchased 2 3G dongles from MTS. After 1 month o[censored]se and terrible service I spoke with a customer service representative and asked that my connection be terminated. I have not received a bill other than my first months bill. Today I received an extremely abusive phonecall from [protected]. The man and woman on the line falsely claimed to be lawyers at the Patiala High Court and once I told them that correctly someone from MTS Customer care should speak with me, they started a tirade of abuses in hindi. I managed to record a good portion of the things being said to me. Including threats of raping my mother and sister. Whoever these people were I managed to put the phone on speaker and record their words on another phone. They do mention MTS multiple times in the middle of the horrible things they said. I demand action be taken as I am going to 1. Release this recording on all Social Media - including on your mts page and mail the recording to anyone I know in the media. 2. File a case of fraud and harassment against MTS India. Its shameful the kind of things this company does and its completely fueled by utter incompetence.
                              Received the same call but those can't even pronounce Mr. :P
                              They claim to be speaking from courts and we can sue MTS in return for their false calls. First they started with courts and then they accepted that they are calling from MTS. Let the crook company suffer for their deeds. If someone decides to act smart, then you are free to hit them below the belt.

dikshit9
                                Sep 26, 2014

Address: Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli

My number is [protected]. I have purchased mts last month where I have Selected plan of 999 and the dealer here by his Mistake he changed my plan to 500 and now I am getting very less data to use I want to change The plan but they are not responding me Well and even the customer care are saying that plan will Be changed in next month . M very dis appointed With your service and if this service won't change This month before[protected] . I am going to Stop your service . My contact details [protected]. Dealer details - me Ajay[protected]

surendersinghbhagatpura
                                  Sep 26, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear sir i m using mts data 3g+ card having no [protected]...mts has claimed speed up to 9 mbps but now situation has been going worse day by day... speed is coming 300 kbps ..foeget the videos ...i m even not able to open yahoo ...gmail attachments...i have called to customer care no and asked them to register a complain but they all are deny problem till today
                                  Sep 28, 2014
                                  Updated by surendersinghbhagatpura
                                  Today I get call form MTS Support, and He say me that I finish my data card limit 3g But my plan is 999 in 12 gb at start 1 Aug and also pay payment.

After then i talk to customer care this no. [protected], he say me new story ...plz help

Aneesh Chandran
                                    from Kochi, Kerala
                                    Sep 26, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Please find the details ... I bought an MTZ Mblaze broadband connection worth Rs. 1500/- (dongle) 3 months back (exactly on June 2014). While the connection procedure is progressing I explicitly checked with the executive that my residing location has full coverage of broadband connectivity. The executive had promised me that I am residing at the complete coverage area and a tower is located near my home town. I completely trust him and took the connection. While at the inquiry time, there should be a procedure that either the executive or technician should visit the customer’s preferred location and ensure that the signal had a good strength. In my case, no executive/technician visited or checked about this further. After taking the connection, the internet connectivity was poor and I could not do any of the activities which requires net connectivity. I registered a complaint and one of the executive come to my home and confirmed that the speed would be poor since my house is far from the tower located. I complained this many times through the customer care executive and nothing had happened. Since then I stopped using MBlaze and informed the customer care that I am not satisfied with the connection and not interested to proceed further. Immediately after one month, the MTS had deactivated my connection and received a bill of Rs. 537/-. After a month of time I had sent an email to the MTS customer care and data centre to close the connection. This month I got a new bill with an increased amount of Rs 1226/- and I got a legal notice to pay the at least Rs.1226/- before 30th sep 2014. Another thing they have agreed that the connection had been deactivated from 19th August 2014, after usage of one month time. Then how come they are asking for to pay 2 months bill though the account was activated for only one month. Data card no : [protected] Name : Aneesh Chandran email : [protected]@gmail.com Thanks & Regards Aneesh Chandran
                                    Sep 29, 2014
                                    Updated by Aneesh Chandran
                                    Please respond to this ...

योगेन्द्र पुष्कर
                                      Sep 26, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

महोदय मेने एक mts 3g wifi कनेक्शन लिया था जिसकी स्पीड अप टू 9.8 एमबीपीएस बतायी गयी थी पर पिछले छह महीने में स्पीड कभी भी 2एमबीपीएस से ज्यादा नहीं रही .. ओसत स्पीड 0.7 एमबीपीएस रही .. इसके अतिरिक्त माह के प्रथम और अंतिम सप्ताह में हमेशा ही स्पीड कम आयी जिसका कारण सिस्टम का अपडेट ना होना बताया जाता रहा .. आप लोग एक तरह से उपभोक्ता को ठग रहे हैं ... बार बार शिकायत करने पर भी आपके यंहा से कोई संतोषजनक समाधान नहीं निकला . Account Number: [protected] MTS Number: [protected]

mudgal1132
                                        Sep 26, 2014

hii i m using mts data 3g+ card having no [protected]...mts has claimed speed up to 9 mbps but it was up to 2 mbps in starting which was manageable and some how satisfactory. but now situation has been going worse day by day... speed is coming 300 kbps ..foeget the videos ...i m even not able to open yahoo ...gmail attachments...i have called to customer care no and asked them to resister a complaint but the person deniyed the same and suggest me to go nearby mts store. i did the same then a new story they have told me that a new tower has been already installed in your area now you will get good speed.but noting happend. if anybody can..plz reslove the problem else we have to quit from this service.i[censored] want contact me on [protected]