OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 83

Shri Sai Enterprises
May 29, 2022

Property owner declined my booking due to paid booking. Then i contact to Oyo helpdesk they also support to property owner. Property owner shows check-in without provide me room then i book another room. Please refund my money.
Jul 16, 2022
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 30, 2022
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Hi, we are unhappy to hear the discomfort you faced with us. We are dedicated to our guest's contentment and happiness and hence we would bring you the same. Kindly share your booking ID to help us in assisting you better.~PD

Sanjay0520
    from Howrah, West Bengal
    May 29, 2022

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

#Third_complaint

I had done multiple tries for Oyo booking due to my urgent stay.
    I tried paying from Paytm UPI and amex credit card as well.
    I received refund for Paytm but not amex cc of 891 rupees.
    Please refund the remaining amount as well.
    Since booking ID wasn't generated hence I have only payment bill as a proof, attaching with the complaint.
    Please contact me on +91 [protected] for any discussion.

Loyal Customer
    Sanjay Soni
    May 30, 2022
    Hi Sanjay, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We understand that nothing we say can make up for this unpleasant experience. Please give us an opportunity to get this resolved on priority. We will quickly check the details and help you. ~Han
    Jun 04, 2022
    Updated by Sanjay0520
    It's been multiple days, could you please update here with status?

Sanjay

ponamala
      May 28, 2022

Address: HYDERABAD

Dear SIR/MADAM
      I am Ponamala writing this regarding my pre-paid Booking (SRNR6648)on[protected] to[protected] where I did payment twice. When we did pre-paid booking through OYO app where we got discount for immediate pay we booked it for Rs. 891 after reaching the Hotel they said that no payment was received/booking is not confirmed yet pay the amount. But we showed our booking and payment done through OYO app, we found due some error in OYO app the amount I paid Rs.891 was not displaying but I have phonepe receipt I showed them, but they said they didn't received it now you need to direct pay near us(@at hotel) as we are hurry in check-in we paid Rs.935 to hotel directly then they accepted us to check-in. I have called OYO numerous time for a refund but they put the call on hold & after few minutes the call gets dropped the customer care service is very pathetic I literally want to sue them for the frustration they caused (As I remember it happened 10 times) very irresponsible behaviour . However I contacted again, but no action taken for next 11 days till now. I am attaching the proofs, receipt slips, payment details, call log to customer care. I want this issue to escalate ASAP .
      Jul 3, 2022
      May 30, 2022
      Hi Ponamala, we are unhappy to hear the discomfort you faced with us. We are dedicated to our guest's contentment and happiness and hence we would bring you the same. Our team will connect and assist you soon.~Team OYO
      Jun 01, 2022
      Hi Ponamala, as checked, our team has connected and assisted you with your concern. Please feel free to connect for any other assistance.~Team OYO

sanket76
        May 28, 2022

Address: gurgaon

I checked in oyo townhouse 878, khar west on 19 may 2022 booking id- DHB33783.
        I had paid 2200 on oyo. while checking in I was charged 1000 more they said the price of the hotel is changed. I paid them and immediatelly after checking in I contacted the oyo helpline no I was said that I'll get the extra amount paid as refund once I submit the invoice. after checking out and getting the invoice I have reached oyo helpline no half a dozen of times and through the app help feature to but no proper help has b
        May 30, 2022
        Dear Sanket,

We understand how inconvenient it is and we would never want our guests to go through such an experience. Rest assured, our concerned team will connect with you at the earliest.

Team OYO
        Jun 02, 2022
        Updated by sanket76
        still no proper help is provided to me
        Still no proper help is provided to me

rohity96
          May 28, 2022

Address: Pune

I booked a hotel in Mumbai around 12:30 pm 27 may 2022( Collection O 88371 The Gulf ) from oyo application and my booking was confirmed for 12pm 28 may to 29 may 11 am.

The booking ID is UL7H1391.[The same is attached in photos]

I called Hotel at 2pm 27 May 2022 for early check in request for next day booking but the person denied the booking and told me to cancel the ticket and said I will get the refund.

I called customer support OYO. They told that I will get full refund there is technical glitch on the application be assured you will get the amount.

After some time I got call from OYO support that you wont get refund since I cancelled the booking.

Since I was first time user I was not aware that OYO will deduct my whole money once I will cancel.

Since I was misguided by hotel person I request OYO rooms to refund the full amount. The whole scenario spoiled the trip for the weekend with my friends.
          May 30, 2022
          Hi Rohit, we regret the inconvenience you faced with us. OYO is dedicated to extending the best of stays and services to its dear guest and hence we would serve you the same. We have raised your concern with our team and they will assist you soon.~Team OYO
          Jun 01, 2022
          Hi Rohit, as checked, our team has connected and assisted you with your concern. Please feel free to connect for any other assistance.~Team OYO
          Jun 02, 2022
          Updated by rohity96
          Already reached customer support they are not solving the issue. They said the hotel person who said to cancel are not aware of oyo policy.

You have deducted 1900 INR for nothing. Even I have not used any service so how come you charge this much.

And while cancelling you should let user know they if you cancel no amount will be refunded.
          Ask the reason why cancelling.

I have booked at 12:00 noon and based on conversation with hotel person cancelled it at 2pm that too he said it to cancel. How come you are charging 1900 for that.

Vivek Kumar A
            May 27, 2022

Booked an oyo room at Hotel Shri Samarth, Osmanabad, After paying amount before hand and getting the confirmation. Propert owner denied checkin as they have some payment issues with Oyo. We have a 11 month kid and at night 12 am after travelling for 350kms. we were stranded on road and no support from OYO
            Hi, we are empathetic to hear about the inconvenience you had to face. Kindly help us with your booking id/contact details so that we can provide you with the best possible resolution at the earliest.

Team OYO
            Hi, we are empathetic to hear about the inconvenience you had to face. Kindly help us with your booking id/contact details so that we can provide you with the best possible resolution at the earliest.

Team OYO

Team OYO

Akbarpasha123
              May 27, 2022

Address: Poojith residency, tirupati

My name is akbar pasha, i have a complaint which is not getting resolved after making many attempts to oyo customer care.im vexed up with the response of oyo.
              My complaint is i have booked 2 classic rooms in oyo poojith residency, tirupati. While doing the transaction, error came and asked for another transaction.later i noticed amount was deducted twice but didn't received by the hotel staff. I checked with the hotel personnel, they showed me only one transaction has been done but not twice. So i called oyo and there's improper response.
              Here i attach all the necessary details with screenshots. If you can't resolve my query just don't fool people like us by not responding.
              Complaint:
              Booking id : HLJS3020
              Booking date : 23rd may, 2022
              Booking hotel : poojith residency, tirupati
              Amount deducted: rs 2258/-(twice)
              I'm expecting the amount of Rs 2258/- to be refunded
              Verify the below screenshots attached and do the needful

Ria17
                May 27, 2022

Address: Kurukshetra hotel

OYO 48233 Hotel Seven Seas, i booked this hotel through oyo and did online prepayment when i went to the hotel they denied us check in they said oyo didnt tell them about booking they don't have any rooms i tried to contact customer care for 1.5 hr that day only now mail comes to me saying I didn't show up and charging me cancellation charges i want my money back refund me initiate it check into it

Booking id - F8AX9264
                Jun 27, 2022
                May 27, 2022
                Hey Ria, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our concerned team will look into the matter and get back to you asap. ~Team OYO
                May 27, 2022
                As checked, our team has sent you an email on the registered email address. We would request you to check the same. For any further assistance, please feel free to write to us. ~Team OYO

Shubham 24
                  from Wardha, Maharashtra
                  May 26, 2022

Hello, I has booked the Oyo room on 14 may 2022, and made payment of rs 4622 through the credit card my money has been debited from my card but the payment got failed, and money has not been refunded back till now. will you please help me out of this and refund my money from Oyo rooms. I had attach my transaction ID details along with .
                  May 27, 2022
                  Hi Shubham, we truly empathize with the concern raised by you, please provide us with your booking ID/ contact details to help us navigate through a complete investigation further.~Team Oyo
                  May 29, 2022
                  Updated by Shubham 24
                  I had already shared the transaction ID details with you. as booking was failed hence booking ID was not generated. my email ID is [protected]@gmail.com.
                  Kindly contact me at this email ID.

Even after 15 days my money has not been refunded back.
                  May 31, 2022
                  Hi Shubham, please help us with your registered contact number so that we can assist you asap. ~Team OYO
                  Jun 04, 2022
                  Updated by Shubham 24
                  My contact number is +[protected]
                  Contact me on this no.
                  I had already shared the transaction ID details.
                  Please refund my 4622 rs as early as possible
                  I had already shared the transaction ID, the booking was Failed so the booking ID was not generated, my email ID is : [protected]@gmail.com.

Kindly contact me at this email and help me out as Till now after the 15 days my money has not been refunded.

pgclicked
                    May 26, 2022

Address: OYO Rooms, 325, Spaze Tech Park Tower B, Sohna Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India, Pin Code – 122001.

We had booked with Oyo and paid Rs. 1700 & Rs. 3000 toward our stay in march 2022. Upon arrival, we were told that the hotel is under renovation and hence they canceled the booking and agreed to refund the amount. A mail from OYO was also received by us on 28th March 2022. Since then we have been chasing them with all the required details, but now OYO is claiming that the amount was Rs. 1700 and hence they need more time to do an internal inquiry.
                    May 27, 2022
                    Hey, as per our records, our team has shared the resolution with you and your complaint stands resolved. Please do write us back for any further assistance. ~Team OYO
                    May 27, 2022
                    Updated by pgclicked
                    To be noted, the OYO team had given a similar response on 28th March 2022 but to date has not refunded the money. A mere mail indicating that the money will be refunded and actually transferring the amount are two different things altogether.
                    NOTHING STANDS RESOLVED UNLESS THE MONEY IS CREDITED TO OUR BANK ACCOUNT.

Alenyzer
                      May 26, 2022

It is my utmost displeasure to inform what i have faced when i booked using OYO app.

I booked a hotel in Bangalore namely OYO 62949 Regal Suites, Jayanagar for 2 rooms for 2 nights on 21st Saturday. I paid the initial booking amount of Rs 1440 from the total amount of Rs 4500 and travelled to Bangalore thinking everything is fine and i have the well trusted OYO to back me up with the booking. After hours of driving, we were tired and was expecting to checkin as soon as possible.

Upon checking in, the manager said that the hotel is full even after my booking was confirmed. How dare this happens, I paid the pre-booking amount which means i have all the right to stay in that hotel and the room that i booked was MINE. My family which is consisting of elderly people were made to wait in the lobby till i can confirm with the OYO customer care person. After talking with them they told me they can arrange another hotel nearby which i halfheartedly agreed, and he booked a nearby Hotel named Townhouse OAK ONYX International, Jayanagar Bangalore. So i gathered my already tired family consisting of elderly people and our luggages and travelled to this newly booked hotel by OYO only to find that the manager there was also declining the checkin saying that they have stopped their collaboration with OYO.

I was humiliated and harrassed infront of my family who blamed me for trusting OYO app. I called OYO customer care again and told them the issue and the frustration we were facing and they said they can book another hotel. Wow what a surprise. I asked them to book only after calling the hotel manager and asking them if the rooms are 100% booked for us because we were too tired to face the same problem again. So i told them to ask the hotel directly and let me know after that. They asked me to wait and kept me on hold for 20 minutes and me and my family had to wait in the hotel lobby for half an hour until they cut the call.
                      I tried calling them again and then another person from the support team attended and i had to tell him the whole story again and he also kept me on hold to check with the hotel and then he hung up the call too. I was there with my family. This whole experience was so humiliating like literally, we have paid the half amount and after that, we were not allowed to check-in. This is your service? I was literally harassed and humiliated in front of the hotel. Pathetic service.

Ultimately out of frustration i had to book directly with the hotel which cost me a lot of money for the rooms as well as the travel. Oyo support person then called me and told us to do one thing- that book a non-oyo hotel and yeah that was his help for us. I was away from my home almost 500-600 kms away here searching for hotels in a city i dont know of. What do u people have to say about our safety.? What if something happened in between to me or my family? after all that fuss we have to searched for another hotel and lost the almost half precious day.

Do you really think that with this kind of customer experience you can provide state of the art experience for your guests? I have heard very high of oyo in the past but this experience has changed everything for me.
                      Service is pathetic. Yeah, that's the word.
                      For 5 days you are not able to resolve my issue. I demand my full refund amount of 1440 for all the humiliation and harrasment that i faced because of your app.
                      Booking ID LTN29301
                      May 27, 2022
                      Dear Guest,

We completely understand the inconvenience you had to go through. This is not an experience we want our guests to have with us. Rest assured, we'll get this checked and connect with you at the earliest.

Team OYO
                      May 29, 2022
                      Updated by Alenyzer
                      It has been 7 days, other than the comment here that you will get this checked and connect with me at the earliest, I haven't received any response or calls from OYO. How much time do u people require to resolve this issue which got arise from your side.
                      May 30, 2022
                      Dear Guest,

Our concerned team has worked on your concern and provided the needful resolution over the email. Hope you acknowledge the same. We assure you for a hassle-free stay experience in the future. Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Team OYO
                      May 30, 2022
                      Updated by Alenyzer
                      Please send me the transaction details such as transaction ID, so I can check with the bank.
                      It has been 7 days, other than the comment here that you will get this checked and connect with me at the earliest, I haven't received any response or calls from OYO. How much time do u people require to resolve this issue which got arise from your side.

PKS Nisha
                        May 26, 2022

Address: OYO 7926 Hotel Fort View, Pazhavangadi, Trivandrum,

As soon as we reached the OYO 7926 Hotel Fort View, Pazhavangadi, Trivandrum, Kerala, there was already an argument between the hotel staff and someone staying in the same hotel at the reception. We then informed the hotel staff about the booking of our hotel room, then he asked us to sit. Then they said that you will have to pay the air conditioner money separately at this time, then only we will be able to give you the room.
                        But we had already booked the room with AC by making online payment. When we told this thing to them, they said that we have nothing to do with that matter, if you want room, then give extra money for AC. Their way of talking was very bad. Another person was also arguing with the hotelier for soap and water. He told that person that you should ask for water and soap from OYO. We were forced to cancel the hotel booking at that time. Then we had to book a new hotel from Gobibo. Overall, the staff of OYO 7926 Hotel Fort View is very rude as they do not have the skills to talk to the customer.
                        Hi Nisha, we truly empathize with the concern raised by you, please provide us with your booking ID/ contact details to help us navigate through a complete investigation further.~Team Oyo
                        PKS Nisha's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 1, 2022
                        Booking ID P28C3908

Anuradha Gupta Agrawal
                          May 26, 2022

Hi OYO
                          I have booked "OYO 10218 Hotel Berry's"

From 26 May to June 1 2022
                          Booking Details are:
                          ID: AJ5X0834
                          ID: OU2R0002

I have made the partial payment of the Booking which after coupon discount in OYO app amounting to rs 2398 for each booking with is total coming down to Rs 6853

Now when I reached the Hotel, they are saying the you need to pay more. I said the room charges which were shown in the App is what I have paid and fully paid. The hotel is saying rooms charges displayed in the App is not accurate and you need to pay more for the Rooms.

OYO there is no way to contact your customer care as your chat service is very pathetic, I cannot even talk to representative.

All i can say OYO along with Hotels is cheating the customers in displaying Inaccurate information in the App and After booking they are causing inconvenience to the customer with the inability for the customer to reach the Customer Care.
                          Jul 2, 2022
                          May 27, 2022
                          Dear Guest,

We completely understand the inconvenience you had to go through. This is not an experience we want our guests to have with us. Rest assured, we'll get this checked and connect with you at the earliest.

Team OYO
                          No one connected me just received an email for bank details for one booking out of two mentioned above.. going to be 2 weeks, no refund received and no means to contact your team, on writing email abt refund enquiry all your team responds is we will do a surprise audit.. What will i do abt that? I need my refund

Kaustov De Sarkar
                            May 26, 2022

Booking Id- IZTP3660
                            Phone number from which booking made- [protected]
                            Paid through- Upi (paytm)
                            E-mail- [protected]@gmail.com
                            Hotell booked and cancelled afterwards-
                            OYO Flagship 72010 Red Stone.

I had booked a room in the aforementioned hotel and then decided to cancel the booking on 25th May, 22. On the very same day, the app shows me this as the refund status :-

Refund Status:
                            Refund successfully processed
                            Refund of INR 1362.0 through UPI successfully transferred

But no refund/amount has been credited to my bank account/UPI yet. I have called the consumer service several times but no one has helped me out.
                            Plus, the refund status, as shwon in the app, does not come with a transaction reference number, so i could check the transaction status at the bank.

Please resolve this issue.
                            Jul 12, 2022
                            May 27, 2022
                            Dear Guest,

We understand your concern regarding the refund and would like to inform you that your refund has already been initiated and will be reflected on your account within 7-14 working days. We appreciate your patience in this regard.

Team OYO

ashu.kumawat@1994
                              May 25, 2022

Address: Bangalore

the worst customer service I faced in my life here, I call 20 time but no resolution, entire day I spend outside in heavy rain and This in not 1st time i already faced the same issue, all staff are unprofessional, I written mail, call bit no call back, no refund,
                              I mailed them this one you can check and guide me wht should I do? q

It's Been 4 days I'm waiting for a resolution. but no response yet. every time I have to connect with you upfront and in return what I was getting was "nothing. worst customer service ever I'm facing from you people. whatever you mention in an email if you fulfill a single request of mine I'll be happy but no .. you people disconnect calls upfront without customer authorization. I will not leave you guys, I'll take every person in the corner who misses behaving. And it's not a single time whenever I'm booking I have to face the same issue. the person asking for more money on my booking price, because of you I have spent 3700 Rupees, as well as I, wanted my precious time, I have all the proof in return of what you people committed and what you people did, and I'm still waiting for the manager call. sure I will go to consumer court and will file a case against you. Still,
                              I wanted to talk to your Senior manager, Before taking any action.I survived on Sunday, long 5 hrs on a call with you and person told me you will get a call in 30n min, but no call, again I call and that person took 2 hrs and after 2 hrs he said what the issue you have, even he said you will get a call from a manager in 2-4 hrs and he disconnects my call while I was talking. and not a single call I receive from you that day, what mean, I Book the hotel, I paid the amount and still, I have to stay on the road without fault.
                              Jun 27, 2022
                              May 26, 2022
                              Hi Ashu, we are sad to hear about your experience. We would want the absolute best experience for our guests. Kindly share your booking details with us so that we can make up for your aggravation. ~Team oYO

iamsid007
                                May 25, 2022

Address: 9th Floor, Spaze Palazo, Sector 69, Gurugram, Haryana, https://indiapl.com/haryana/oyo-rooms-corporate-office-108607

I booked a hotel from oyo website on 22/05/2022. When i tried paying through debit card, my transaction failed and oyo put my booking on hold so i tried again and this time through netbanking, the payment was successful. The next day i got a message that **** amount have been deducted from your account so technically i paid twice for the same booking and i want my refund. I tried talking to the hotl but they are not cooperating. Kindly refund the deducted amount.

contact number- [protected]
                                mail id- [protected]@gmail.com
                                booking id- WH5Y3492
                                please make sure I get my refund asap. It is my first experience with Oyo and I don't want it to be unpleasent.
                                I come from a very average family and this amount of money matters a lot to me. I hope your team will understand the issue and work to resolve it asap.
                                It's taking much more than expected. Kindly make a customer care executive talk to me about my issue over a phone or resolve the issue.
                                Jun 30, 2022
                                May 28, 2022
                                Hi Sid, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We understand that nothing we say can make up for this unpleasant experience. Please give us an opportunity to get this resolved on priority. We will quickly check the details and help you. ~Team OYO

Kishore2168
                                  from Dehradun, Uttarakhand
                                  May 25, 2022

Om 21 April I have booked room at Gurugram in hotel Town house near Medanta The Medicity from 21 April to 24 April. For that booking I paid 2026 rs by online payment method. But when I reached for booking the owner of hotel refuses to provide any room to OYO customers.After which I tried Oyo helpline no for some help but no is not received by any one.
                                  Than for help I mailed my problem to OYO email id from their also I didn't get any relief.
                                  Then after word I have to cancel my booking for which Oyo deducted cancellation charge of rs 676 and only returned me amount of rs 1451. So please help me at that time I was totally disturbed and also feel mentally taurched
                                  Jun 26, 2022
                                  May 26, 2022
                                  Hi Kishore, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have with us. We have raised your concern to our team and they will connect with you at the earliest to assist you further. ~Team OYO

Mohitkantgupta
                                    May 25, 2022

I have booked room vide booking no.
                                    J2ZH9151 and deposited amount rs. 1414/- on[protected] reg mob no. [protected] Mohit Kant Gupta via phone pay.
                                    After cancel booking amount not credited yet and dis not get customer support after making many calls
                                    Jul 5, 2022
                                    May 26, 2022
                                    Hi Mohit, thank you for sharing the relevant details with us. We have raised your concern with the right team. We would request you to kindly allow us some time to get back to you.~Team OYO

Gaurav Londhe
                                      May 24, 2022

Address: 1402, Athens Triveni Laurel Besides RTO Kalyan

For OYO room booking, a receptionist has called and given entire details about my asked me to make payment of hotel and asked me I did it on the paytm Id he has shared with me as [protected]@paytm and later asked me to do the payment on another id since it is failed from his end asked me to make another payment. THen I tried to check the number he denied to receive the call. Kindly do the needful to either revert my payment.
                                      Jul 1, 2022
                                      May 26, 2022
                                      Hi Gaurav, we are here to help. Kindly share your booking ID/contact details with us so that we can assist you further.~Team OYO

harisps09
                                        May 24, 2022

I have made OYO booking at Capital O 70991 Prime Square, Bangalore for date 19th May2022 to 23rd May2022 with booking id's ZE6T9977 (Rs.2335), QHJ76513 (s.2173) and JSZR6964 (Rs.1199). As per mentioned in oyo online portal under booking but they have not provide me invoice for the same Rs5707/- same i have paid through oyo app. Continuously trying to talk with oyo customer care but there is no option available to talk to an executive (BPO). People from hotel refuse to give me invoice because we are not walkin customers and payment/booking done through OYO App. . So, my company now not reimburse the above amount as oyo have mentioned in payment receipt invoice collect from hotel at time of checkout. Very frustrating situation to me... please resolve my problem asap.

Email: [protected]@gmail.com / [protected]@gmail.com
                                        May 26, 2022
                                        Received !!
                                        May 24, 2022
                                        Hi Haris, we understand your agony but we would like to assure you that we are looking into your concern. Request you to kindly allow us some time to get this checked. ~Team Oyo
                                        May 26, 2022
                                        Updated by harisps09
                                        Thanks for the quick resolution. I have received all three invoices

Hari
                                        I have not received Oyo invoice when I make the online payment