Philips India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 1705

File a complaint to Philips India

Having problems with Philips India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Philips India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Philips India reviews & complaints page 81

Abhijit Biswas
Aug 12, 2009

I purchased a Philips Water filter from Croma on 9th and was promised that by Monday Philips will send person to Install the equipment. I also received an SMS from philips confirming that Installation would be done on the 10th Aug against a job no. j[protected]. I am writing this after waiting till today (12th Aug) - till now no one has turned up for installing the Equipment.
I would suggest others not to buy Philips Water filter - I can understand what will happen when the filter requires to be changed.

feroz siddiqui
    Aug 8, 2009

i had bought a electric kettle eight months back but after a few days the heating of the kettle stopped. i took the kettle to the service centre for repair in shillong.they told me that the base of the kettle was defectiveand they would replace it.i had bought the kettle for my one year old baby for hot water to make his milk food and other purpose.till today i .e.[protected] i have not got it back, this is deficiency of service.i had bought many philips product without any complaints but this one has given me trouble. when ever i go to the service centre they say sorry the replacement has not arrived yet.how long does it take to get it replaced, the time it has taken for repair is more than to manufacture it new.now will i get the replacement in my lifetime or my one year old son after 20 years will get it when i am no more or i should think that my hard earned money has gone down the drain.please see that i get my replcement.

Electrical Kettle — No replacement of Electric kettle

Hi Sir,

As we have purchased a electric kettle from "Aggarwal plastic & crockery" 1730/2 gurudwara road Kotal mubarakpur, new delhi with 1 year warranty. after useing the kettle 15 days there is some filament problem in kettle.
    Instead of replacing he kettle, shop owner is extending the date everytime and not behaving properly.
    Basically this complaint is for both product and shopowner.
    Kindly help us out on the issue.

Manish sharma
    Mo-[protected]

electronic kettle — no repairing

i had purchased electric kettle from vishal mega mart but they sold fake products and they did not bother
    to listen or get the fake product replace or repaired it is better not to buy any electronic goods from vishal
    mega mart they behaved rudely

P. M. Abraham
      from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
      Jul 30, 2009

I brought Philips Food Processor HL 1659 on 11/07/2009, when demo engineer (Shri Kailashji) reached after 3 days i.e. 14/07/2009 during the demo the Chutni Jar is not working. The Service engineer (Shri Kailashji) said that is not problem it will rectify after you change the upper lid, When I reached today at Philips service center they are saying that it is ok. Now what can do with this expensive thing it is just lying as for demo. Kindly guide in this matter.

P.M. Abraham
      H.No. 65-B, Good Shephered Colony
      Kolar Road Bhopal
      Mobile [protected]
      Yes Sir, I am also facing the same prolem as you are facing...
      What is the status of your complaint now?? have they provided you the replacement or something like that...
      I agree with you
      I had booked a Philips Food Processor in E-zone Hebbal kempapura Bangalore on[protected] morning. They told that the demo person will come in the evening. But even after 3 days ie on[protected] in the evening the Demo person Sathya calls me and tells that he is busy and cannot come and will come next day. Really this is a shame on the part of E-zone passing the responsibility on others and not having courtesy to follow up. Do not purchase any thing in such shops. Directly go to a dealer and get the stuff and enjoy.
      Dr N B shridhar
      D-18 Veterinary College Hebbal Campus
      Bangalore 560024

Jaydeep Rupani
        Jul 25, 2009

We had bought a Philips TV (Model No 29PT5607) from Vijay Sales, same was with a manufacturers defect and exchanged within 15 days, now 14 months later the circuit has a break down . This reflects Philips manufacturing and Vijay Sales selling a substandard products.
        The more important to look at this is Philips service centres are charging extrremely high repair charges ( they have estimated repair cost of rs3300 while a local technicial has quoted rs 1100.) this shows company is selling substandard products and earning high on repair charges.
        I request all you friends to avoid getting tempted to offers buying from Vijay Sales and also don't buy philips products.

Samir Rupani.
        -[protected].

Lokesh Chawla
          Jul 21, 2009

PHILIPS CASE REF. NO. 168571

I would like to register a stern complaint against world renowned company proudly known as Philips. I bought Home Theatre system under combo offer which was publicised by retail major Reliance Digital in Shahdra. This combo offer included 29''TV( 29PT5607), 5.1 Channel speakers, (DSP3300) and DVD Player DivX(DVP3258) and Universal Remote Control. It was purchased on 01st April 2009.
          Merely working for a month, all these three started giving trouble. TV, gets switched off automatically for 4-5 seconds after 1 hr running, Speakers started giving distorted sound, DVD player fails to read discs. I complained in Service Centre in May 2009 to fix these things or replace them. After repeated calls to Philips consumer care in May, they send technicians to my place to pick up Speakers and TV and DVD player to be repaired at my place itself. After 5 working days they sent back my TV and speakers in the SAME CONDITION they took it. It never got repaired!!! TV still switches off automatically but speakers seem to be working fine. I re-complained to Philips about this and they refused to replace the TV. They said its not in their policy to replace the TV. I also told them DVD player never got fixed. I incessantly called up technicians Mr. Deepak and Sanjay to come and fix the DVD player. After 10 days of repeated calls in the month of May and June, and after series of lies and promising me, they came to my place to fix the product. Instead of fixing they messed it up further. DVD player suddenly stopped reading any sort of discs (MP3, VCD, DVD etc). They said they will replace the mother board. I rebuffed their proposal and requested them to replace it ASAP. This was promised to me in last week of June. Early July I was given a call by Mr. Leon, from Philips consumer care, who is a supervisor and also handling this case. He kept making fool of me by giving fake promises and series of lies one after the other, that they will replace my DVD player in 7 days. It has never happened.
          After losing faith in their goods and services, I decided to compromise on one thing.
          I have been rattling my brains and struggling with Philips more than two months now to fix the faulty product. Their customer services has disappointed me to a great extent and highly exasperated me. I humbly request Consumer Forum personnel’s to help me in getting right amount of compensation from Philips for all the mental torture, misguidance, lack of commitment and selling me faulty products. All the necessary documents can be produced in court on demand. Also, please note below executives involved in this ‘loosely handled’ case whom I have repeatedly spoken to.

Mr. Satinder Singh Binduria – Regional Head, Consumer Care.
          Mr.Leon – Supervisor – Philips Consumer Care Call Centre
          Philips Consumer Care Call Centre –[protected]
          Philips Case Ref no. - 168571
          I personally feel that Philips products specially 29inch CRT tvs, Home theatres and DVD players of cheaper quality than other popular brands.

I suggest not to buy any of such products until whole lot of products with such defects are over. I had similar problems (though not exactly same) but I got lucky that I was replaced with new products. So in that sense service was good, but you have to run behind them to make your things work.

Philips — PHILIPS DVD players fooling customers

Hi, do not buy PHILIPS DVD players.

I recently bought the HTS3181 and in the manual it is clearly written that it can play DVDs of region 3, 4, 5 and 6.

When I bought one region 3 DVD from India PHILIPS cannot play it. All other DVD players like Sony, Panasonic, Samgsung, Videocon can play region 3 DVDs as well as region 5.

When I complained to PHILIPS they replied that PHILIPS can only play India region 5 DVDs. This means that they are cheating customers by giving wrong information in their manuals do that people buy their DVD players.
          I have a Philip DVD player HDMI and for the past 3 weeks I did not get any response, today a person came removed the screws & told me that there is a part which he did not have His name is Sreejith from your service department which is located at Anna Nagar branch.Please tell me how I could solve this problem
          Rohit
          [protected]@hotmail.com
          Mobile :[protected]

Pradnyawant Khobragade
            Jul 21, 2009

My name is pradnyawant from Maharastra.
            I had bought WP3890 last year 25th july 2008. I had replaced my old filter with the new one.

However after replacement when I started the power on button, purifier never “POWERed ON”,
            No lights were glowing, I had lodged a complaint on 29th June regarding this with Philips Cust care.

Complaint No is : J[protected].
            Only once the technician has come and went back saying that “He needs to replace some part”,

Nobody has turned up since then even after consistent follow up. Its almost 23 days now with this issue? Philips cust service seems very poor.

Kindly provide me proper contacts with whom I can talk, so that this can be solved ASAP, as my warranty is expiring on 25th July.

Pradnyawant
            Sir, i am residing in Gonda City (U.P.) and purchased aqua guard 3890 about a year back. Its filter now have to change but no number is connected of your call center. Your local dealer Mr Tiwari (Ph- [protected])promise to change the filter since 3 mths but not responding well

Kindly note my complaint and change the filter earliest

Dr. Alok
            Ph- [protected]
            email- [protected]@rediffmail.com
            I have been using a Philips 3890 Pure Water filter for than 2 years now and never had a reason to complain about the product or the service. The technicians have responded promptly for any service (for replacement of filter twice) and my problems attended over phone or visit. I reside in Kochi, Kerala and this is only my experience with Philips company in the last 2 years.

JP

kunal nitin shah
              Jul 17, 2009

I last (earlier two times) email below complain on[protected]. company gives different reasons telephonically or personally. Company is not ready solve my problem that why cd getting so hot and drive stop function

have bought Philips Mini Home Theatre model no MCD288, serial no
              AJ[protected] on 22.9.2008. After using CD player I found it got hot
              and player stops after 1/1.5 hours. CD get damage due this heat.
              I have complained for this problem to your service provider three times.
              I am getting different reasons from your service provider like model
              is compact or due to display etc.
              On 3rd complain service centre 25004527 against JS [protected] I
              got telephonic reply that in this model this happens.
              As perused this matter very long I request you me write (please do not
              give telephonic answer) correct reason.
              It should be distinctly understood that I will perused this further
              if not solved immediately and bring this to public notice, consumer
              court for faulty model marketed by Philips

Anil Mishra
                Jul 17, 2009

I am fed up of making calls to Phillips customer care. The candle of my purifier need replacement but instead of frequent calls and promises from the excutives we haven't got it replaced. I am really quite disappointed by service. At the time of installation they assured me many things but I found them really bad. I would not recommend anyone to go with Phillips Products.

Philips Water Purifier — Repairing Service within warranty period not provided on time till I am writing this

I have purchased a water purifier of Philips - Sr, No. WP[protected] in the year 2008.
                Now it's in warranty period. I contacted to local Philips Service Center at Ahmedabad named Aalap Service Center, C. G. Road, Ahmedabad on Dt. 1st April, 2010. They said that I need to log the complain on call center then they will send a technician. I logged the complain on the same day (1/04/2010) and the complain number is 200521. The call center person said that the person will come on 2nd April 2010 between 1:30 PM to 3:30 PM. I had put all my work on hold today on 2nd April 2010, and waiting for the technician. I had make calls to the call center 4 times and then also called to the Aalap service center on Ph. No.[protected]. But till now it is 7:00 PM in evening, there is no technician came.

This type of bogus system wastes lot of time of the customer. If local center wish, they can log a complain on their center and provide a service. Today I have wasted my whole time by making calls to these people and waiting for the technician, because they didn't replied me in proper way. The local center Aalap services, I got a reply on that the technician will be available within hour when I called them. So It has wasted all my day.

As my water purifier is under warranty period, these people didnt took proper care.

SRINIVASA RAO KASO
                  Jul 14, 2009

I am from SRIKAKULAM, . I purchased a Philips DVP 3046 DVD Player around a year back, used it for around 1-2 hours on weekends and kept it in dust free environment and always covered it with cloth after the unit cooled down. Now the unit won't play any DVD discs. It plays VCD's and MP3 discs after some delay. It displays "No Disc" whenever a DVD is inserted. the same DVD discs playing in any other DVD players.I think I did a very big mistake by opting for a reputed brand like PHILIPS. I have seen local DVD players work trouble free for years. could you guide me how to rectify this problem.I could not found any solution in users manual given with the product.

abhishekr1
                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Jul 7, 2009

This is regarding Philips Television Model Number .I have bought the TV last year only and TV got defected twice in a year.When the TV was in warranty period nobody turned up and repair it.When i have escalated to senior level then after 10 Day technician came and repaired it.
                    Since then im facing lots of problem in it.
                    I have called up Philips customer care on Friday-2/07/09 and registered the complaint but they said that due to upgradation they cant provide me complaint number but some Senior technician will visit at my place in 48 hours but till date nobody turned up.
                    Today 7/7/09 again i called up and spoken to Jyoti and told him the problem and asked for complaint number, she said due to syatem upgradation she cannot proovide me the same.
                    Philips is not registering my complaint and not giving me after sales service.
                    Such a rubbish brand i have ever used in my life.
                    I want to go & file case in consumer court and want the compensation for the harrasment.
                    I had purchased a home theatre system(HTS 3090) in Aug-2007.
                    Exactly after an year it stopped working(my bad luck, warranty had just expired).
                    I gave my player to the philips service center at Ganganagar bangalore on Sep-06-08. Till date I have not got any reply from them. I call them up every week and hear the same answer "spare has not arrived". Pathetic service, my advice is don't goto philips service centers for any kind of service. A road side mechanic can do a better job.
                    If you go to Philips India's website, you will not find addresses of the service centers, you will have to make a STD call to their Delhi Call center, Why in the bloody hell they can disclose the name address and the phone nos. on their website ???????? Very poor customer care.

The phone no. supplied by their call center is also not correct or in existence. Going through the complaints it seems Philips is only interested in selling their goods and duping the customers.
                    One of the worst after sales service provider on the surface of the earth i have ever seen. Any time you call the customer care they will say Engineer will visit in 48 hours. It is frustrating and better not to purchase any products from Philips.

not service provide my trimming/shaving machine

sir i am purchasing a trimming machine of your showroom PHILIPS. Your service center not me provide service my trimming machine is not well Name Deepak Bali M.NO. [protected] from Jammu

Prashant Dhanavade
                      Jun 25, 2009

Please do not ever buy this Philips Water Purifier. Rather do not buy any Philips product. Once you buy the product, Philips will no longer pay heed to any of your problems.There customer care center is again a bigtime cheating business. They are hard to reach and once you reach them, they will not be able help you in any way.They will hear your query but never take any action on it. They will promise you that a technician will visit but that never happens. Its ridiculous way of fooling consumers. It was a big big mistake to buy this Philips product so I would like to tell everyone, not to go for any of Philips products.For installation of the product I had to make several calls.They never kept any appointment or even bothered to call back. Immediately within a week, there was a problem with the switch.Again the same experience, no one botherd to respond.Then after several days a technician came, he struggled with it for an hour and declared that it cant be rapaired and I have to manage it as it is.
                      Even after one year the problem persists. Now since last four days I am daily calling the customer care, everyday they give an appointment but there technician never turned up or called. I have mailed them twice and got an automated reply promising response which never happened.I am seriously thinking of taking this issue to Consumer Court.

Philips Water Purifier — NOT INSTALLED AFTER PURCHASE

WE PURCHASED PHILIPS WATER PURIFIER FROM SHOPPER'S STOP, HYDERABAD. WE WERE SOLD THE PRODUCT WITH THE ASSURANCE THAT IT WILL BE INSTALLED IN LESS THAN 24 HOURS. AFTER REPEATED CALLS TO PHILIPS CALL CENTER, EVEN AFTER 1 WEEK THE WATER PURIFIER IS NOT INSTALLED.
                      IF NEW PRODUCT IS NOT INSTALLED, IT IS OF NO USE TO US, ALSO, THIS SPEAKS VOLUMES OF PHILIPS AFTER SALES SERVICE - HOPELESS.
                      REQUEST TO ALL - DO NOT PURCHASE ANY PHILIPS PRODUCT, ATLEAST IN HYDERABAD - NO SERVICE.
                      WE PURCHASED PHILIPS WATER PURIFIER FROM HYDERABAD SHOPPER'S STOP. WE WERE ASSURED THAT IT WILL BE FIXED WITHIN 24 HOURS. EVEN AFTER REPEATED CALLS TO PHILIPS CALL CENTER, THE WATER PURIFIER IS NOT INSTALLED. ITS 1 WEEK NOW.
                      THE SERVICE IS HOPELESS AND REQUEST FOR CONSUMERS NOT TO PURCHASE ANY PHILIPS PRODUCT, ATLEAST IN HYDERABAD.
                      ITS A SHEER WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME, THE PRODUCT IS USELESS UNLESS INSTALLED.

Philips / Water Purifier — Installation is getting delayed

I purchased a Philips Make Water Purifier from the dealer M/S Aadheeshwar-Rajajinagar, Bangalore. While purchasing it was confirmed taht installation will take palce on 22/4/2008. When I called Philips Help line [protected], on the confirmation of todays installation, I was told that installation is booked for 24/4/2008. I was disapponted about service of the Philips. As a customer, after purchasing the product, wait for installation 4-6 days is a rediculous.

Philips Water Purifier — Delay in installation

I bought Philips Water Purifier UV AU, vide invoice no.[protected]/11.10.2008. I called the customer care for installation support on same day. One of their representative called me once for appointment. Till date, i.e 17.10.08, no one from the co. has turned up for installation. I even placed a complaint with the customer care dept. on 15.10.08, for which they said will look into the matter. It's really frustrating. The customer care is simply carelss about its promises.

Water Purifier — PRODUCT SOLD ON FALLS PROMISE

PRODUCT NAME: EUREKA FORBES WATER PURIFIER
                      S.No: [protected]
                      Shop: EUREKA FORBES . Near Burma Shell Compay. SODPUR. KOLKATA. WEST BENGAL
                      PURCHASE DATE: 13.3.3009

SALES PERSON NAME: SAURAV SARKAR Code: 9013660
                      Product was sold on falls promises, that company gives dinner det with the product. But after purchase neither gift nor even proper receipt provided.

SHARMILA CHAKRAVORTY

Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
                      you all are right, i have also bought in Feb' 08, and after buying i got problems every month, and every month i paid 300-500 Rs. to customer executive, he was saying "coil is burnt" etc. etc. and you have to paid for this replacement.
                      SO DON'T EVER BUY THESE PRODUCT OF PHILIPS AND CUSTOMER CARE IS ALSO VERY BAD.

Philips — customer care do not take any action

I have registered my complaint in philips customer care as my tv is not working properly.I have make call many times but they do not take properly and send any engineer to solve problem.
                      Say big NO to philips
                      Same here. I suggest not to buy any Philips products. Their customer care is very bad. It takes months and 100 of calls to their customer care center to fix any problem.

Philips Water Purifier — Service is not provided as per given time

I am calling from last four days regarding UV lamp which is not working. They take my compliant but they are not sending any technician to resolve that proble.
                      I talked with so may telly caller (Name are Pavan, Rachna, Arun) but no body is taking responsibility for this.

they will promise you that a technician will come on 11th sep between 13.30 to 15.30. But that never happens. Its rediculous. This way they fool their consumer.

Philips Water Purifier — Extremey POOR Service & No Commitment

Dear,

I have bought Philips Water Purifier about 8 months ago from Dass Electric, Aundh, Pune and all of a sudden it has started showing "RED" signals and later water stopped coming out of water purifier although we did not use the purifier for long period.

I lodged the complaint almost one month ago with Dass Electronic in AUNDH, Pune and also with Philips Service Center on 19th Sep, nobody has attended the call till date, which is almost one month from the date of the complaint nor Philips has any system to check which calls are open and not been attended.

I want to alert the consumers here about extremely poor and non professional service of Philips. Please do not go after the name of the company when their service is of such quality when they do not attend the service call.

I do not know what help can I get from the Consumer Forum. However, with this I can atleast warn the consumers.

Many thanks.
                      Tushar Shah
                      Aundh, Pune.
                      we have purchased a philips water purifier from a dealer in bangalore.now we are trying to call a customer number for installation of purifier, but your custumer care number will be always busy since we are trying from past 3 days. so now i provide you my address so you must take request on this.
                      SURESH CHOPRA,
                      6/2, 4 TH CROSS, UTTARADI MUTT ROAD,
                      SHANKARPURAM,
                      BANGALORE-04
                      PHONE NUMBER- [protected]
                      THANKING YOU,
                      My Audio system is not working since a Dec 1st 2009, I have given a complaint on 7th Dec.
                      My JS No is [protected]. I have received a call from Service Centre on 8th evening and I have told him very clearly as no one will be available at home in the evening and asked him to vist in the morning hours. He said ok and disconnected the call but not turned up till 12th. When I enquired on 12 on the call centre I was told my complaint was cancelled but they were unable to trace why the same was cancelled and I was given a new comp number 308968, for which no one attended till now. Followup with callcentre is of no use.

2 weeks to solve a technical problem is too pathetic.

Even higher escalation levels are not available on the Philips website. The website doesnot carry any info about the complaints to next level other than the callcentre.
                      I had purchased a Philips Hand mixer(HR1351/C, 250W) recently in April-09, with 2 years warranty coverage. This piece turned out to be faulty and I was forced to return it to the vendor in July. The replacement piece also has developed the SAME fault and I am forced to claim warranty on it.

The Philips toll free support number that I call, tells me that I will have to personally take it to the service center, which is 30 kms away, and on the outskirts of the city(I reside in Pune).

I think this is unjustified when the appliance itself is faulty. The toll-free help is also unwilling to send an engineer to my residence to retrieve the appliance.
                      I purchased a Philips Staem iron on 30.11.09. After using it for 15 days, I found that the coating beneath the sole plate has started coming out. I took this to the Philips Service centre and after much repetaed requests the same was replaced with a new sole plate on 05.01.10. After taking back the iron to my house I am seeing that now it has developed a new problem. The heating of the iron is not proper. The same has already been referred to customer care and my complain No. is 057141. The customer care is yet to take any action on the same.
                      May I pls request you to kindly take this issue on priority and replace the entire unit if required and defective product to be returned to company for testing.

Philips Water Purifier — its not workinr & red light is blinking

philips water purifier is not working & customer care is not responding properly . i need some t help me out.

Philips — uv displayed

i am using philips company water purifier. uv is being displayed in red colour. i tried to contact customer care but did not got satisfactory reply. it is not working .
                      please provide help.
                      i am frustated by the service provided by philips .they are selling the products on falls promises of providing the service 24 hr. even after complaining 15 times to customer care no reply came from them.extremly poor service should not buy any philips product
                      Mr. Prashant, i am totally agree with your views as least year month of Sep (09/11)i have brought an Philips Water Purifier and withiin 6th months time it stops working and when i started making calls to their coustmer care dept then the number mentioned on the booklet was wrong. For last three days we are just facing and fighting with the dealer from where i brought this hell machine.Finally i have done blunder mistake to switch off from auqa guard to philips.

Prabhat Kumar Yann
                      I HAVE PURCHAGE A PHILIPS ULTRA SLIMLINE TELEVISION SINCE LAST 2 YEAR FROM VIJAY SALES AT PIPLOS SURAT IN SHORT TIME SOUND PROBLEM OBSERVE IN MY TV OLREADY COMPLAIN DOING ABOVE PROBLEM BUT TECHANICINE COME AND NOT GIVEN RESPONS AND HE WAS SAYS NO PROBLOME FROM OUR SIDE SO I AGREE WITH HIM BUT NOW SAME PROBLEM COME IN TV WITH MORE DEFECT SO PLEASE SEND PERFACT TECHNECIAN AND SOLVE MY PROBLEM MY CONTACT NO IS [protected]

REGARDS
                      BHARAT MAJETHIYA
                      Red light is always blinking once in a two months and candle does not last more than three months even i[censored] plan for less use
                      21 Comments

Anurag Mishra
                        Jun 23, 2009

A year back we have purchased this iron, twice it has created problems. It was repaired at auth service centre in Dehradun. Once again it has gone out of order.It is under warranty period. What can be done.

hemant verma
                          Jun 13, 2009

i have philips model fw-v795/21 this model wox not avalebl code no.[protected]
                          pls help mi
                          I want to buy a Philips music system with woox technology, but it seems that there is no any such music system with woox available in Indian market. So if you know any product (micro hi-fi system) with woox please let me know.
                          Sunil

satish kumar saini
                            May 29, 2009

I got repaired my fw v220 repaired through your authorised service centre at Dehradun (Uttrakhand).
                            Where they replaced sensor chip Item code No[protected] IC 87C71F vide their Bill No 3936 dt
                            16 Feb 2009. But my system still skip CD's and unable to play MP3 CDs. Can Philips company take action. I paid Rs 3500/- for that IC. What else can I do. thanking you

Mob:[protected] Land line Ph.[protected]
                            Society area bell road Dehradun (Uttrakhand)

Philips — faulty equipment

i bought a grinder model no HL1606 in the month of feb and it is under warranty period. it stopped working and when i submitted to the service center. the service center is not going ahead.evry time i call they say the part is not come from delhi. i do not know what to do. my equipment is with service center only.service center no :[protected]
                            We had purchased television from E Zone - Siliguri- Cosmos Mall on Dated: 19/11/2011 cash memo No. t5/3824
                            in the name of Indo Bhutan Trading Co, The Philips make television was delivered to us at our residence in Jaigaon Dist. Jalpaiguri. The television on installation was defective in the picture quality . The same was intimidated to Mr. Sharma at E-Zone, Siliguri. A person from Coochbehar came to our residence and inspected the television and on inspection actually found the television defective. He thus on speaking to his seniors informed us that the television would be replaced from their Coochbehar counter in a weeks time. On waiting for ten days and no action we again informed E-Zone Siliguri .Then Mr. Sharma spoke to some Philips person in Kolkata who informed that they would replace this television with another one in another one weeks time. Days have passed weeks have passed and months have gone by...and PHILIPS, so RENOWNED a company is not taking any action and just giving us false assurances after taking the cash in advance... who is going to bear for the interest of our money as well as the loss of time and harrasment.

satish kumar saini
                              May 18, 2009

I got repaired my philips component fw v220 from authorised service centre Dehradun dt 16 feb 2009
                              vide cash bill receipt No 3436. Item code No[protected] IC 87C71F amount paid Rs 3500/-.
                              I also had dispute for the ragarding repair for this equuipment in consumer court Dehradun. Where the case was settleddown and the equipment was playing audio and videos cds. But later I noticed that the
                              CD Player was unable to play the MP3 CDs which it used to play when I had purchased it.

You are therefore approached for the necessary actions

email: [protected]@gmail.com
                              mob: [protected]
                              society area bell road clement town
                              dehradun (India)

Phillips — CD player not working

I had purchased a Phillips MP3 player worth INR2500 vide tax invoice no :15526 dtd:27.08.2009
                              However to my surprise the player malfunctioned after 2 days itself on 29th August , 2009 .
                              When i took the invoice reference and the warranty card to the concerned dealer :
                              Anandamela Shop
                              G-9,Gariahat Market , Kolkata -700019
                              i was advised by one of them to bring the product personally to the shop .
                              When i had done the same , i was told to call the customer toll free number of Philips : [protected]
                              or to take it to service centre and that its not their responsibility since its alreadysold .
                              I had been clearly advised from the toll free number of Philips today that this complaint can be taken care by taking the product to the dealer or to Philips .
                              Dealer resfuses to take the machine and rectify the problem .

sonu kumar
                                May 9, 2009

I bought a philips TV from a wholsher in patna named as Aditaya vision . I have complaint that he has given me defaulted TV . so i request you to tell the Aditaya vision to exchange my TV.

sonu kumar jha
                                Sub: My Philips TV Model No.2460 – 29 PT.

Reg: My Complaint No.156798.

This is to bring to your notice that I made a complaint on 13th March, 2009 about non-working of my above TV to your customer service Tel No.[protected] and the above complaint No. is for your reference.

Your engineer had visited on 17th March, 2009 and changed some part and I made a payment of Rs.1160/- towards visit charges and part charges. In less than 10 minutes of his attending, the TV again failed. I registered my complaint again and your engineer visited and taken out some parts for repair. After frantic phone calls and follow-ups, it was again put into operation on 27th March, 2009 after 10 days by further charging me a sum of Rs.640/- which I have paid promptly.

Subsequently, the whole April, we have been travelling and the TV was not in use. However, to our utter surprise, the TV is again failed and I made a complaint on 6th May, 2009. Your engineer visited us on 7th May, 2009 and taken away the mother board but till today no one has visited us.

I am really surprised that how can a company like you can take such a long time to attend a TV complaint. If I would be to a local TV repair shop for this problem, it would have been attended immediately without such hassle to me.

We are missing all special programmes like General Elections, IPL, UEFA and I feel like living in another world without the TV.

I hereby ask you to replace my TV with a new one immediately or otherwise I have no other option but to take up this issue with consumer court and you have to compensate all my expenses and for the hardships I am facing.

Awaiting your immediate action per return.

T.R. Ramesh
                                House No.3229
                                Sector 23
                                Opp. Palam Vihar
                                Gurgaon – 122 017.
                                Tel: 0-[protected]

RANJIT KUMAR SADANGI
                                  May 9, 2009

I had purchase a Flat TV in Philips 29FLAT TV from Reliance Super, VAPI, 29th Oct- 2008 years. The Purchase cost of the TV is Rs.15000.00 and the warranty period of the same is 1Yearfrom date of purchase. After Two day i had certain problems in my TV and since the same was covered under warranty i made a complaint for the Next day. My complaint no is 181779, Reg No-117548. After Few days Philips engineer come in my home and find out this problem and he has told this TV is not repair, But replace this TV. i visited 6 month to go in super store no any person to give me any response to my same complaint. However i spoke to the manager of the store and he assured me that he would look into the same and accepted the TV for Replase.But 6 month have gone and every time i Go to the sop no any person responsible reverts back to any Ans.
                                  Please kindly look into matter

Ranjit kumar sadangi,
                                  C/O, S.V .Shetty, Room No -05
                                  Near gurudev nager(Noroly phatack road)
                                  At post Bhilad,
                                  Dist-Valsad, Ta:-Umbergaon
                                  Gujarat:-396115
                                  Ph no-[protected], [protected], [protected]

Ranjitkumar Sadangi
                                    May 2, 2009

I Ranjitkumar Sadangi situated at bhilad i brought 29" philips flat colour TV on 29th oct. 2009 from relience Super Mall at Vapi, Gujarat. Same Day some colour problem come in TV so i complaint at Reliance Super they said "we will forward your complaint to Philips, there service Engg. come and solve the problem" after few days philips service Engg. came they checked TV and said " this TV is not repairable so we will be replace it " But Till day no any reply comes from them so I complaint many times at Relience Super and also complaint at Philips But no positive response come, So to be do needfull in this mater.

Thanks& Regards,

Ranjitkumar Sadangi
                                    C/O - S V Setty
                                    Room No - 05
                                    Near Gurudev Nagar,
                                    Naroli Fatak Road,
                                    At & Po :- Bhilad,
                                    Ta :- Umargaon,
                                    Dist :- Valasad.
                                    Gujarat.
                                    Contact No. [protected], [protected], [protected]

Philips — 29 " Television not working

I have logged a Complaint with Philips for my 29" Flat Screen Television not working on the 7th of Aug 2010 and was shocked when I called them back to find the status and they told me that my call has been closed whereas I did not receive call nor did any engineer visit my place to check the television.

The Customer Service Centre did not call and even find if the problem was rectified and had just closed the call and when I pointed this out they said that they would reopen my call and send an engineer but to my horror and as a punishment for buying Philips Product (which I would recommend all the people reading this complaint never to buy any Philips Product) I had to follow ups everyday just for a TV mechanic to come to my house and check the problem. The TV mechanic from Clarity Electronics came to my house after 1 month and after some check took with him a spare which he said he would get checked and repaired and give it back within a week.

In spite of repeated follow ups he got my spare replaced on the 1st October and we said that would check and revert but exactly after a day the TV is gone blank and does not get started. We asked the service centre to send the technician who came the next day and rectified the problem and then again he would have been gone for just 30 mins or so and the TV conked off again so we called him back and he again rectified the problem and as soon as he left the same problem again and now he says that send the TV to his Service Centre for repairs.

Philips Customer Service Centre in India is one of the WORST and so is their Service Centre by the name of Clarity Electronics. THEY HAVE NO ETHICS. The Philips Customer Service Centre Manager by the name of Vansh Kumar is always on leave whenever we call the Customer Service and the TV Mechanic by the name of Anand in Clarity Electronics always says he would reach by Indian Standard Time.

I would like to know what to do in this regard and who would solve this problem. I really hope and wish that someone pays heed to my complaint.
                                    My TV is come back from repairs and it is worse than before and they want me to give them the money for delivering the TV. IS PHILIPS EVEN TAKING NOTE OF THIS OR THEY DO NOT CARE AT THIS RATE PHILIPS WOULD LOSE THE NAME THAT THEY HAVE AND I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND THAT NO ONE SHOULD BUY PHILIPS PRODUCTS.

Narayan Vishwanath Nayak
                                      May 2, 2009

With further reference to the complaint I would like to present following information, just to apprise you of the aggravation we are going through.
                                      1.We wanted to buy a top end TV and bought the set paying a good sum of money (around INR28000).It is indeed strange that it went out of order within 3 years.( Was the company trying to get rid of defective pieces at a discount? I wonder)
                                      2.It suddenly went out of order inspite of being connected through a reputed brand of voltage stabilizer.( I mean there was no power surge or anything). It was given for repair on or about the first week of Jan 2009 to Philips authorized service centre Pacific Electronics at RTNagar Bangalore which is in walking distance to my residence.It took them about 10 days to repair and deliver it back on the 20th of Jan 2009. They charged me INR1776 as repair charge.
                                      3.Same day evening the TV went on the blink, and again taken for repair and returned after 2 days.We were informed by them that the repair was not done properly and they orally apologised for their shoddy work and lack of quality control.
                                      4.Within a week thereafter a line started appearing on the top of the screen which we did not notice till it started becoming bigger and bigger.
                                      5.We again complained to the Philips ASC above mentioned.They sent across a technician after a couple of days.This gentleman tried to repair it and in the process appears to have damaged it further as the line appearing on the screen became bigger.He told us that we may use the set till they arrange to pick it up.Accordingly we used it and suddenly there was a loud sound and entire set went blank and we could smell burnt plastic.
                                      6.It was concluded by the ASC that there is a major problem and the set was picked up for repairs on the 19th of March 2009.Thereafter we have been following up with the ASC and we are being given a run around.
                                      Now we are enquiring with the ASC on a daily basis with no avail. Now it is more than 50 days and we have no clue about the TV set.
                                      Conclusion: It is the duty of the manufacturer to appoint competent people to service the product manufactured by them.The ASC is the agent of Philips and the ultimate responsiibility/liability lies with Philips as the principal.It is not suffice to apologise and make us go back to their ASC for redressal.With this experience we will never be able to trust Philips brand ever again.

PHILIPS FLAT 29 — USED PIECE

I bought a new Philips CTV 29"FLAT TV FROM RELIANCE DIGITAL, GURGAON ON 26 OCT 2008. I have received a CTV on 29 OCT 2008. The box was open and unsealed. it's look like a used/2nd hand tv. Tv was not packed it was open. There is big daag on front screen it is unremoveable. I am not feeling i bought a new CTV. I am not feeling i bought a branded CTV. I am very happy with LG products last year i bought LG Double door fridge. I am happy with company. I tried to call reliance digitat people there is no such responsible person to handle customers. I am very sad please somebody help me what should i do. Where should i go.
                                      If any body is hearing please replace my tv and give me branded, sealed and scrathfree CTV. My complaint is to Reliance DIgital, Gurgaon and Philips company.

Maninder Singh
                                      thank you consumer complaint forum i am very happy to your help
                                      they replace my tv and now i have brand new tv

i have another compalint that that my pixel plus tv which i bought 3years back tube burned and told by the compoany technecian and i heard that there is no manufacturing iof this model and no is aavilable how can that be and please send me mail

Philips — inefficient service centre

i had purchased a philips make dvd player around six month ago. right from day one there was problem in the disk drive which failed to open. after making a complaint at their kolkata office, one service engineer visited my premises in january and apparently recitified the defect. however, the very next day, the same problem developed and the same engineer came but could not rectify the defect. thereafter, i have been making repeated calls to their service centre situated in hazra road but they are only making excuses and not sending the engineer. they charged three hundred rupees as service charge. i am deeply saddened by the behaviour of the service centre and would not recommend anyone to purchase any electrical gadgets of philips as BOTH THEIR PRODUCT AND AFTER SALES SERVICE IS PATHETIC TO SAY THE LEAST
                                      rakesh bajoria

Manish Aggarwal
                                        Apr 17, 2009

I am Monika Aggarwal... I have Purchased a TV on 11th Apr 2008 from Naveen Eletronics Model Town New Delhi 110009…

This TV is not responding since last month therefore I have lodged a compliant to Philips customer care (complaint ID# 159823) in response of which my TV has been taken for repair on 23rd Mar ’09 for 4 days… However even after the repair it wasn’t working well therefore we approached the customer care again in response of which an executive arrived to our place twice… At present the TV is not even getting started & I want this TV to replaced, please help me to get this done ASAP.

Many Thanks,

Monika Aggarwal
                                        # +91-[protected], [protected]

email: [protected]@yahoo.com