Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2025
Complaints 1221

File a complaint to Postal Life Insurance [PLI]

Having problems with Postal Life Insurance [PLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] reviews & complaints page 40

chetan palod
from Akot, Maharashtra
Jul 15, 2018

Address: Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, 312001

I have given my whole details of kyc mail ID mobile number before 6 month regarding making PLI online, i got customer id from chittorgarh post office but when i loged in it does not work, than i visited again, i found that they have entered wrong adhar number in my data, i again submited my ADHAR they assured me n said login after 15 days, one month passed away but problem is still continue. Kindly do needful at your end as soon as possible.
Aug 16, 2018
Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 16, 2018
Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Customer Care's response
All the cases related to Rajasthan policies are being dealt by Rajasthan Circle. Therefore it is requested to you to take up the matter with Rajasthan Circle on e-mail id: pli.[protected]@indiapost.gov.in or customer care no. [protected].

The postal address is given below:
O/o CPMG, Rajasthan Circle
sardar patel marg, jaipur-302007

kannya Reddy
    from Najibabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Jul 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110066

Sir im a government servant and serving in Sashastr Seema Bal under Ministry of Home Affairs. At the time when I v posted at Assam in the last month of 2011 that time I opened a PLI Policy No AM-120735CC in which i v to pay at the rate of 1665 per month and my year of maturity is 2026. continuously im paying the monthly installment at my nearest post office. presently I v been transferred from Assam to New Delhi and presently residing in R K PURAM New Delhi. Due to non registration of mobile number and email id etc. iam unable to know the present status/balance etc of my PLI policy. Accordingly I v gone to Sarojini Nagar Post Office and ask about this there concerned dealing hand suggest me to give an application addressed to Head Postmaster with details which i v to update in PLI policy accordingly I v submitted a application with details to update my email id, mobile number and aadhar number with my PLI Policy Number- AM-120735CC at nearest post office Sarojini Nagar New Delhi. But till date no action is taken. So kindly requested to update the same or to intimate the present status.
    Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jogesh@ambadi
      Jul 7, 2018

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 670001

JOGESH KUMAR
      MANAGER AVIATION
      INDIAN OIL CORPORATION LTD

I have surrendered my PLIP original document NO. TN-11518-U, along with canceled cheqe & monthly salary slip to Head Post office, Palakkad-670 001.
      on 20/04/2018 with Request ID : PSMAC[protected] CUSTOMER ID: 55983994, PO CODE : CC[protected].
      The same is yet to be credited to my account.
      Kindly do the needful to pay the amount immediately.

Residential Address:
      Jogesh Kumar
      V/670(1) "AMBADI" Devi Nagar, Manali, Palakkad-678 001.
      Aug 12, 2018
      Jul 09, 2018
      All the cases related to Tamin nadu circle policies are being dealt by Tamil nadu Circle. Therefore it is requested to you to take up the matter with TN Circle on e-mail id: [protected]@gmail.com, toll free no. is [protected],[protected]
      O/o CPMG, Tamil nadu Circle, Anna Road, Chennai-600002
      I have postal life insurance policy with policy number[protected]
      With name gopani hardikbhai kalyanbhai

By technical problem the premium for month of july 2018 is paid twise time and both time the amount os dedhcted from acount number

Kindely arrange refund of such amount or adjust it with next month of same policy
      My PLI policy matured in March'2018 However, Army PLI authority not yet remitted my maturity benefits even I submitted all connected documents.
      I am Army person​.. 31july2018 I m coming pension.. I held 2 policy. They are finish 2022 . So my policy is de continue. So transfer my policy nearest my home .. my home address pin code 581401.. any other guaid please inform me.. thanking you..

Your faithfully

(Vinayak Jogalekar)

Soni Gill
        from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
        Jul 2, 2018

Address: Moga, Punjab, 142037

How can i instalment premium for pli in post office i have pass book issued by army post office. Ludhiana apo refused to attend for pli and they suggest that us to consult nearest post office but post office also refused to take care about this issue and they tell me contact to head office then i contact to head office through phone call they also tell me to visit head office when will i reached three then they will yes or no
        Myself SANJEET KUMAR had paid an amount of Rupees 34232/- for my policy no APS 1309246L vide receipt No A 3814 on 7 September 2017 for the period from August 2017 to May 2018. However same has not been updated till now. Please update the same to avoid unnecessary harassment.

Bhgwan singh
          from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
          Jul 2, 2018

Address: 342306

Me ex hav bhagwan singh mera policy no aps 289559 l he iska maturity april 2018 tha mene pure document may 2018 ko send kr diya tha pr sir abhi tk koi reponse nhi mila sir phone krne se koi phone pic nhi krta. Isliye mujhe complaisant krna para.
          Sir meri problem ko dhayan me rakhate hua app jald se koi action le or mere maturity allowance ko credit kre. Mujhe asha hi nhi pura viswas he ki ap meri problem ko dhayan me rakhte hua jlad koi nirnay lenge.
          Thankyou

Yourregards
          No 14428228 w
          Hav bahagwan singh
          Policy no aps 289559 l
          Sir No[protected]k Hav Narendra Singh meri pli ki maturity date 20 June 2018 hai.maine Apne original documents fridkot Punjab APO ae 30 may 2018 Ko fwd kr diye .but Abhi tak koi maturity check / cash account main nahi aaya .
          Narinder Kang's reply, Jul 8, 2018
          Pli no.APS-258168L
          MY PLI POLICY NO IS APS703510-L mar 2018 mein pension aya abhi tak passbook nahi aya hai premimum kese depost kere

regarding against maturity amount - Comment #3160998 - Image #0
          gopal4394's reply, Jul 9, 2018
          MY PLI POLICY NO IS APS703510-L
          Respected sir/madam
          me & my misses give mobile no. & mail id for pay online pli on 21 may 2018.So we requset please update our mo.No. & mail id.

regarding against maturity amount - Comment #3161070 - Image #0
          regarding against maturity amount - Comment #3161070 - Image #1
          regarding against maturity amount - Comment #3161070 - Image #2
          regarding against maturity amount - Comment #3161070 - Image #3
          regarding against maturity amount - Comment #3161070 - Image #4

ssr25215
            Jul 1, 2018

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand, 246172

Sir, i ex jc-382123p (No 15364785f) sub surjeet singh, am holding pli policy no aps[protected]l. Since my superannuation on 01may 2018, i am unable to pay my primium or track my policy. Pli cell has informed that all the policies will be online and primium can be deposited in any civil post office. Contacting civil po, they are unable to track the policy till now. Sir please suggest me the course of action so that i can continue my policy.

I am a x army man . my name is Birendra Kumar. I have a Matured P.L.I. .
            my policy no. APS-815422-L
            policy date 19/05/2008
            maturity date 18/05/2018
            dear sir please clear my amont

Arindam Guin
              Jun 30, 2018

Address: 700035

I have paid Rs. 2456/- towards premium of my PLI policy online on 29/6/2018 for the period of 1/7/2018 to 31/7/2018. The payment was successful but the payment receipt generated has no receipt number and the total amount shown was without taxes. Furthermore online PLI payment system shows that the payment for same duration is still unpaid.
              My PLI details are as follows:
              PLI Policy No:[protected]
              Customer ID: 65411998
              Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com
              Jul 29, 2018
              Money refunded to the same bank account after 20 days.
              I, Abul Hassan Barbhuiya have opened a PLI on 09/02/2018 bearing policy no.[protected] and policy type EA/55. But till now i have not received the police certificate against the policy. Please issue the same as early as possible.
              Please contact me at my mobile no. [protected] and email me at [protected]@gmail.com

Jaiprakash maurya
                Jun 26, 2018

Address: 792001

Sir i have taken loan against our pli no. Ne-30856-cs of rs.27000/- on 4/4/14 from tezu post office, dist. Lohit arunachal pr. & rs.28350/- deposited on 31/10/14 in same post office. But after maturity of pli rs.37992/- deducted from our maturity amount.in this regard i have send many letters to your department but till the date i have no received any response from your side. Pl. Return my balance amount.
                Jul 28, 2018
                Jun 27, 2018
                All the cases related to PLI policies of NE circle are being dealt by NE Circle. Therefore it is requested to you to take up the matter with NE Circle on e-mail id: [protected]@gmail.com or customer care no. [protected].
                DDM PLI, O/o CPMG NE Circle, Shilong-793001
                Policy copmlete ho gai hai. aur humne document submit kar diye hai.lekin hamari policy ka humko kio bhi paise nahi mile.hamara policy number hai----APS/NM/191017L hai.maine yeh policy Aug/Sep 1997 mai ki hai.mera army number hai 3997012P sep sat paul.please sir meri policy ke paise ki bhut jarurat hai.my mobile number [protected].
                I, Abul Hassan Barbhuiya have opened a PLI on 09/02/2018 bearing policy no.[protected] and policy type EA/55. But till now i have not received the police certificate against the policy. Please issue the same as early as possible.
                Please contact me at my mobile no. [protected] and email me at [protected]@gmail.com

regarding short payment of maturity amount - Comment #3147006 - Image #0

Gdbirla
                  Jun 26, 2018

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

Sub:- inconvenience for premium deposit of pli no.-rj-124894-uc

My pli policy no is rj-124894-uc. Every month when i go for deposit of premium, many times, (Server down, long queue, unskilled counter staff working after one and two hours in line time over). After three and four days trying i deposit my premium. I am aslo a psu employee. My nearest post office "city post office, jodhpur", rajasthan where is unskilled staff and very slow working. Sir, i want to ecs facality for deposit pli premium. If provided this facality please send letter at my home address and inform on my mobile no.-[protected]
                  Aug 2, 2018
                  Jun 27, 2018
                  Madam/Sir,

For registering policy online in order to pay premium online, please go through the following steps:

a) Please visit the nearest post office, and make a request in writing for getting your mobile number and e-mail id updated in the system against the respective policy.

b) Please visit the PLI Customer Portal at URL link https://pli.indiapost.gov.in.

c) After login, please generate your customer ID by clicking on "Generate Customer ID" button at bottom left hand side. Please fill up the mandatory information such as Policy Number, Sum Assured, First Name, Gender, Date of Birth, Mobile Number and e-mail ID. Then click submit button.

d) Your Customer ID will be sent to your registered e-mail ID, with the option for resetting the password.

e) After this, you can make premium payment online.

Mgsingh
                    from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jun 20, 2018

Sir it is cpl mg singh, presently posting to 4brd kanpur, i had opened my pli in feb 2009. Still i have not received any receipt or policy bond. A monthly premium of inr 415 is deducted from my salary. So you are requestd to send my documents as soon as possible. And my pli authority is aps-909540-a. Moreover, i want to closed it.

My present adress is written below.

Cpl mg singh
                    Elect fit
                    Pms, esd
                    4brd, af stn chakeri
                    Kanpur-08

I am informing you that, i have an account of PLI & i am visiting day to day HPO but there no any take respond from pli staff.

so sir please do the needful on this matter.

Aashutosh
                    Muzaffarpur
                    Mob:-[protected]

RKKReddy
                      from Udupi, Karnataka
                      Jun 19, 2018

Address: 560064

I no jc-698551w ex sub r kishor kumar reddy the policy holder of pli policy no aps-ae-286718-l hereby inform you that my date of retirement is 31 oct 2017 i intend to continue my policy thereafter and deposit future premia in cash at any post office.

My home address is as under
                      House no iv-1-5-b, 5th cross, krishna nagar
                      Madanapalli-517325, chittoor dist (Ap)

I already applied for issue of prb (L1-101) of pli policy on 5th jan 2018 through 1624 fpo/1124 sdo (Copy attached). But till date not received any reply,
                      I paid my premium till 31 oct 2017 through my monthly salary, after that retired from army i could not pay my premium since 1st nov 2018 to till date.
                      In view of above you are requested to issue prb at the earliest under intimation to above mentioned address, so that i can continue my policy.

Ex sub r kishor kumar reddy
                      Ph no [protected]

ChaudharyRanvir
                        Jun 16, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282007

1. I am a retired sub maj (Hony lt) ranvir singh of indian army. I am having following pli policies since date of commencement mentioned against each

(A) aps-ys-391054-l - 18 aug 2003
                        (B) aps-391047-l - 22 jan 2003.

2. Earlier, i was paying premiums of these policies through my irla while serving in indian army. After retirement, on 31 mar 2013, above policies were transferred to my native place, ie sikandra post office - (Pin-282007), agra (Up). Where i had paid premiums from 01 apr 2013 to 30 apr 2015, thereafter, they did not accept premiums due to online process as sthese policies have not been migrated to civil postal department by dgaps/1cbpo. Hence, i had approach 1 cbpo for further directions and accordingly my policies were transferred to 822 field post office (Fpo), agra for further premium payment. Till then i was paying regular premiums at 822 fpo.

3. Now i am again facing difficulties to deposit premiums with 822 fpo 01 dec 2017 as their computer is off road since long time. As and when i approach them for deposition of premiums they had advise me to deposit the same through online as their computer is not working. I have also created online user id but here i am also not in a position to deposit my premiums as the site is being shown as under maintenance since last one month. The above policies also can not registered through civil post office as the did not migrated by army to civil on http://www.epostoffice.gov.in portal. Therefore, premiums can not be paid without registration of these policies. I am finding it very difficult to pay the premiums since dec 2017 due beyond my control.

4.in view of the above, kindly advise for further course action for payment of premiums as this is being delayed since dec 2017. Secondly, my following details be added with above policies. Simultaneously, above polices be migrated to civil on http://www.epostoffice.gov.in portal so that i can get registered these policies for further premium payment.

(A) mobile number - [protected]

(B) email id - [protected]@yahoo.com

Ranvir singh
                        Honorary lieutenant
                        Sir my Policy no APS 464834L I no. 13621593H cdo Ashok Kumar DOB. 05/02/1977 sum assured 100000 date of acceptance 10/09/2004 and date of maturity 09/09/2021, sir Iam send my documents to your office to surrender my lapse APS 464834L policy in September 2013
                        But still pending.. But can I do for this procedure to claim the laps policy.

ambatigiri
                          from Khammam, Telangana
                          Jun 9, 2018

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh, 535003

I ambati girija ramana rao have a pli account with no. Ap-330408-cs.. I have been paying premium since 2008. Last premium paid for the period from 02/16 to 03/18 on 20.02.16. Now went to pay 04/18 premium but they said that premium for this number is not accepted. Please take necessary action to pay premium at post office.. And i applied for online registration to pay premium online in 04/18.. But not registered yet.. Please resolve these problems
                          Sir mujhe 3 months ho Gaye h document submit kiye hue but Abhi tak payment nahi hua. 21 may 2018 Ko willingness certificate sign karke bhej Chuka hu. Please meri is problem ka solutions kare.

Devendra Kumar
                          15729840f
                          14 RSR(A) Dehradun

not accepting premium pay... - Comment #3125539 - Image #0

SNrai
                            from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
                            May 31, 2018

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal, 735204

Jc 803809 a ex hony sub maj surya narayan rai and my dated policy no aps-266-l dated 22/8/89 was matured on 22/jan/2018.
                            I had already forword my original policy vide 789 fpo letter no 789/ pli corr/fpo dated 23 jan 2018. After elapsed four/months and regular repeated requests
                            On the subject but above pli maturity amount has not been credited in my account bill date. You are therefore requested to look into the matter personally and abid pli maturity value may please be credited in my account under initmation to me as soon as possible.
                            Thanking you your's sincerely
                            Surya narayan rai
                            Jul 2, 2018
                            Jun 01, 2018
                            All the cases related to APS policies are being dealt by APS Circle. Therefore it is requested to you to take up the matter with APS Circle on e-mail id: [protected]@armypost.nic.in or customer care no.[protected], 26152474, 26153585, 26152780, 26149673.
                            Director APS (PLI)
                            O/o Addl. Dte. Gen. APS
                            (PLI Cell)
                            PIN-908716
                            C/o 56 APO
                            My passbook lost so please reissue.my mobile no is [protected] my name is suresh Sheroan

Modupalli Ravi
                              from Tumkur, Karnataka
                              May 25, 2018

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515001

Am ravi, am a rpli policy holder in postal, i tried to pay the premium amount through postal insurance website log in page, i have login details, i tried to reset my password in that website, since am trying to reset my password, unable to get any reset link to my mail id, just now also i tried but its showing page error. Where we are going, this is digital india. Please take an action immediately i hope i will get a response from your end soon. Thanks
                              Jun 28, 2018
                              May 28, 2018
                              Please visit the PLI Customer Portal at URL link https://pli.indiapost.gov.in. if have any problem kindly sent full details of policy.

Sanjeevkr.
                                May 23, 2018

I have visit post office d block jahangir puri delhi and mangal bazar road near sbi bank post office jahangir puri. But your customer executive many times to said server off and leave in computer operator and i do not have an id and password
                                But new opening pli to visit my office but your service is bed
                                From
                                Sanjeev kumar
                                Acp office jahangir puri delhi
                                M. No [protected]

Ajay Jaswal Rajput
                                  from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                                  May 23, 2018

Sir this is ajay kumar from, i had opened my pli in april 2011 in air force station banglore, my policy number is aps[protected]a. Till now i have not received any receipt and/or policy bond. A monthly premium of inr 2223 is deducted from my salary. So it is requestd to send my documents as soon as possible.
                                  My present adress is ajay kumar s/o sh. Balvinder singh
                                  Village ghaluwal, p. O-saloh, distt.-una, (H. P.) 177209
                                  Jun 23, 2018
                                  May 23, 2018
                                  All the cases related to APS policies are being dealt by APS Circle. Therefore it is requested to you to take up the matter with APS Circle on e-mail id: [protected]@armypost.nic.in or customer care no.[protected], 26152474, 26153585, 26152780, 26149673.

Director APS (PLI)
                                  O/o Addl. Dte. Gen. APS
                                  (PLI Cell)
                                  PIN-908716
                                  C/o 56 APO

AD@
                                    May 21, 2018

Address: Nadia, West Bengal, 741235

Sir / madam,

Please send me a useful link from where i can reset my password. I am trying several times to reset the password from the forget password option but no link or no such response was sent to my email till date after getting the massage that was sending to my email while the other two of my three policy reset properly via same email id & mobile no. All the three policies are registered via same mobile no & email id. I think there was a technical error for what it can't be reset.

My customer id of the said policy wb-257453-cs is 56666621. Registered
                                    Mobile no.[protected] & the email id is arindamdeb1979. [protected]@gmail.com

I have attached the screen short regarding the issue mentioned below.

Please find the attachments & solve the problem as soon as possible

Your kind cooperation is highly obliged.

Arindam deb
                                    Policy no. Wb 257453 cs
                                    Customer id[protected]
                                    Mobile no.[protected]
                                    Email id-arindamdeb1979. [protected]@gmail.com

Arindam deb

Stanzin lhakpa
                                      from Jind, Haryana
                                      May 21, 2018

Address: 194109

Withdue respect, i the army pli holder policy no aps[protected]l and i surrenders my policy 28 dec 2017 through proper procedure and still i did not received my amount.
                                      According to custumer care said not deducted oct 2014 and i submitted my oct month pay slips and application for deduction of that month and rest of amount grant.
                                      Sir/madam please you are requested to grant my amount as soon as possible please..
                                      Thanking you sir/madam

Army no 9929161p
                                      Name stanzin lhakpa
                                      Emil adderss:. [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Phone no [protected], [protected]

Stanzin lhakpa
                                        from Jind, Haryana
                                        May 21, 2018

Address: Kargil, Jammu and Kashmir, 194109

Withdue respect, i the army pli holder policy no aps[protected]l and i surrenders my policy 28 dec 2017 through proper procedure and still i did not received my amount.
                                        According to custumer care said not deducted oct 2014 and i submitted my oct month pay slips and application for deduction of that month and rest of amount grant.
                                        Sir/madam please you are requested to grant my amount as soon as possible please..
                                        Thanking you sir/madam

Army no 9929161p
                                        Name stanzin lhakpa
                                        Emil adderss:. [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Jun 22, 2018
                                        May 21, 2018
                                        Updated by Stanzin lhakpa
                                        withdue respect, I the army PLI holder policy No APS[protected]L and I surrenders my policy 28 Dec 2017 through proper procedure and still I did not received my amount.
                                        According to custumer care said not deducted oct 2014 and I submitted my Oct month pay slips And application for deduction of that month and rest of amount grant.
                                        Thanking you sir/madam

Army No 9929161P
                                        Name Stanzin Lhakpa
                                        emil adderss:. [protected]@gmail. Com
                                        May 22, 2018

Director APS (PLI)
                                        O/o Addl. Dte. Gen. APS
                                        (PLI Cell)
                                        PIN-908716
                                        C/o 56 APO
                                        Dear Sir/Mam
                                        munirka post office not support the customer not update my RPLI A/c