Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 10, 2025
Complaints 519

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] reviews & complaints page 5

nakul vaidya
May 9, 2022

This is regarding the repayment schedule for my home loan.HOU/CHD/0319/662450.. Every time it is going on changing. Please revert with my revised payment schedule as in date with last closure date of 10 may 2039.
Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

santoshkr85
    May 9, 2022

My loan account is HOU/DEL/1015/246001 with PNB housing finance Ltd. PNB housing Finance Ltd is not listening complaints since 2 years . my home loan interest rate charged by bank is 9.97% and today it's self a msg receive by PNB housing Ltd that ur interest rate is increased by 0.35% it's totaly fraud. My interest rate is floating and they have never decrease my loan interest rate but increased twice when ever RBI repo rate was increased. it's very ridiculous. please held me out other wise I will totaly lost my mind and will going to consumer forum.

santosh kumar
    Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sarabjit2688
      May 6, 2022

I am having house loan from PNBHF:
      HOU/NOIB/1220/846953
      HOU/JAN/0318/511496

During loan sanction I requested them to repayment from saving account. They assured me you can swap to saving account after 1 year.
      Now it has been more than a year, they are denying my request to swap the repayment mode to saving account.

All the banks are providing this service, but they are rejecting this service.

Please help me.
      Looking for SUPPORT and JUSTICE.
      PLEASE HELP ME.

Balakg
        May 5, 2022

Address: Lakshmi mill, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Actually I have raised a request in PNBHFL to pre close my loan account on March 21, 2022. Almost more than a month over. Still, I have not received the document.

After that I have visited the Coimbatore branch two times and I have made more than 5 calls to Customer care. But no response.

Apr 19, 2022

Nearly more than a year have requested the bank to update my loan account with the swapped flat details but its is still not update and despite continues walk into the bank and customer complaint nothing has changed all went in vain. feeling stressed and its disturbing my work and day to day activities and its block my next step to pay the builder the pending payments via financial systems. Please do the needful and kindly guide me to get the documents of list of documents, sanction letter and interest certificate with the swapped flat account.

MDPS TSD
            Mar 23, 2022

I want to preclose the ongoing home loan. PNBHFL is delaying the procedure unnecessarily. They take almost one month in giving the foreclosure statement. Then they don't accept payments from 25th to 5th of next month. I have to pay 26 lakh. They say to make checque payment. But cheque is having 10 lakh limit. They do not accept multiple cheques. They do not accept online transfer. They are harassing just to add few more days interest. I have never seen Such a worst customer service . I have loan in other bAnk also and they are so customer friendly. I will never recommend any one to opt for PNBHFL.

Rathodab
              Mar 16, 2022

The call was disconnected in between as i was telling you the flat is on father name and we need to transfer the flat on mother name & rebooking the loan is not the solution .

1:- As is assume first we will need to transfer the flat to mother then only rebook can be done

2:- rebooking is not the solution because it will take all the processing fees and insurance fees again and other charges or let me know if no charges are included while rebooting from the backend it's fine with me just to change the co-applicant on loan,

3:-Prathmesh from legal had been told to take a letter from Society on letter head so we will provide the noc to transfer the title .Even after providing the same, you are not providing the NOC .
              Mar 16, 2022
              Updated by Rathodab
              Required NOC on IT

Reference :- Loan account number NHL/BRVL/0419/683221 and your letter/e-mail dated.

This is in respect of captioned matters and we refer to various meetings and con-calls we had with you.

We say that we are hereby conveying our no objection for transferring Flat in name of your mother Savita.B.Rathod. Please note that our no objection is subject to terms and conditions of loan agreement and other ancillary documents. Also note that our no objection will not hamper our charge over the subject Flat (D-204).

On transfer of flat mentioned above in name of Savita.B.Rathod you will make her applicant to the loan application.
              Apr 12, 2022
              Updated by Rathodab
              yes but send me the same on email
              Apr 12, 2022
              Updated by Rathodab
              Any update on this ?

phanendra43
                Mar 15, 2022

Hi Officer,

Loan account number:HOU/HYD/0821/903674
                Point 1: I received a pre-closure letter from PNB on 24January 2022 and Today I went to PNB housing Branch in Banjara Hills and asked to close the loan by doing bank Transfer and bought a DD from another bank.
                PNB staff said that the pre-closure letter is valid for 30 Days and as you crossed the 30days, closing of loan is not accepted.
                Not sure where it was written like this that they will not be accepting if the pre-closure letter's validity date is crossed and this is not even provided in terms and conditions?
                Point 2: I have raised a request for Pre-closure letter on 15th December 2021 and which suppose to be issues with in 15 working days that is by 4th January 2022, But they have given me the pre-closure letter on 24th January 2022, due to which even my closing process has crossed more than 30days from they issued date of letter. So when the mistake is from PNB Housing Side, why should I lose the interest amount, If the bank is asking me to go for another pre-closure letter which will take another 15 working days, it's no question of losing the interest amount for this many days.
                My request is that the bank should bear My interest amount for these 15days or for the month of January as they haven't provided the pre-closure letter in time.

This would be very serious, if nothing benefits me as even staff have misbehaved with me, they always change their words as bluff masters.

Kindly accept my request and do what is necessary for me and please respond ASAP.

Phanendra Varma Perchalla

Sannkk
                  Mar 8, 2022

My Name is Sanket, from Mumbai.
                  I have taken home loan from PNB housing finance bank. It's almost 1 year i have submitted PMAY form and I haven't received any update from bank. And now they are saying our team member has left the job you can resubmit the form.
                  I had resubmitted the form on 16th Feb'22. And now it's got rejected due to deadline. Due to this kind of negligence i have lost my subsidy amount.
                  Please help me to avail this benefits.
                  And to whom i can complaint about this
                  Mar 08, 2022
                  Updated by Sannkk

My Name is Sanket, from Mumbai.
                  I have taken home loan from PNB housing finance bank. It's almost 1 year i have submitted PMAY form and I haven't received any update from bank. And now they are saying our team member has left the job you can resubmit the form.
                  I had resubmitted the form on 16th Feb'22. And now it's got rejected due to deadline. Due to this kind of negligence i have lost my subsidy amount.
                  Please help me to avail this benefits.
                  And to whom i can complaint about this

bhanuprakashu
                    Feb 16, 2022

Address: Banjara hills, Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana

I have given 10 cheques as security purpose and gave ECS mandate form to take EMI monthly. But these people has deposited my cheques for dec2021, january2022, feb2022. Last cheque with cheque no 269882 Of SBI is bounced for feb 2022. I have enough funds in my bank account. Why they have deposited cheque, what about my ECS mandate form. They charged me Rs 750 as cheque bounce charges. Why they have not send ECS mandate form to bank. They have send me a link of Paytm to pay my feb 2022 emi. I paid, they charged Rs 380 as convenience charges. My bank SBI has charged Rs 177 and there is total of Rs[protected] loss for me. They are not returning my bounced cheque and bank memo where reason will clearly mention by SBI. Due to there negligence I should pay all these charges. I need my cheque back 269882 to fight with my bank and to know the reason why my cheque was bounced by SBI inspite of having much more balance. I contacted pnbhfl branch people, they are not responding. One manager kishore who he contacted me during loan process is not responding at all. So careless person. My loan account no at pnbhfl is HOU/HYD/1021/922276 at Banjara Hills branch, Hyderabad. Pls resolve my problem as early as possible

Ashish Paluskar
                      Feb 13, 2022

Address: Pune

I have applied home loan and got sanction letter with higher rate of interest 8.75%.as compared to tother banks financial services offering 6.40-6.75%. When I asked then they told because of credit score in -1. But when I checked with others banks it is more than 750, also checked online it is mor than 750. I have also checked on your site it is showing me more than 800. Then how it is possible?

This is totally not happy with this.

milindmadhav
                        Dec 9, 2021

Address: PNB Housing Limited Nagpur

I am salaried person working as an Assistant Professor with Nagpur University Nagpur.I had obtained loan against property(LAP) on 11/06/2018(Account No. NAG/0518/536015) house renovation and education purpose of my children.As my daughter has passed her HSC exam in summer 2021 and aimed for higher education, I opted for loan transfer from PNB Housing Limited, as the rate of interest were on higher side(11%), to Axis Bank Nagpur for comparatively lower rates of interest and financial assistance required for educational purpose. After receiving Pre closure letter for the above loan, I was shocked to know that I was charged a very huge amount of Rs.1, 18, 407 (One lakh eighteen thousand four hundred seven )as pre- closure charges .I had clearly mentioned the purpose of loan is for house renovation and personal and educational purpose of my children.The above loan was not taken for business purpose as I am a government salaried person. Accordingly, no preclosure charges should have been levied as per existing RBI norms then. But the present loan provider PNB Housing Limited Nagpur has mis interpretated the RBI norms, I suppose as per their convenience for illogical monetary benefits. More ever, I was never informed in writing about the so called changes in PNB Housing Limited to charge for LAP for salaried person obtaining loan not for business. I suppose, PNB Housing Limited must have mis interpretated the RBC norms and taken the huge pre closure charges ignoring the fact that the above loan was taken for renovation personal and education purpose and not for the business purpose. I applied for Preclosure statement in August 2021 and was charged Rs 885, but I didn't get the Pre closure statement till 29/10/2021.Mean while I was asked to put request emails for the closure many times, given the reason that I could not be contacted by the customer care executives for the so called settlement and offers for which I had personally visited the Nagpur office and clearly mentioned not to opt for it.Their deliberate and intentional approach had caused undue stress and loss of time and also caused delay in joining with the new loan provider Axis Bank Nagpur. The preclosure amount of Rs. 1, 18, 407 has also caused a great economic interruption in the educational advancement of my daughter. You are requested for humanitarian consideration and relieve me from the mental and monetary loss of Rs. 1, 18, 407 on account of inappropriate interpretation by PNB Housing Limited, the amount which would have been definitely utilised for the educational betterment of my children. Hoping for early consideration .

kambojmahesh
                          Nov 25, 2021

Address: Gautam Budh Nagar

I have transferred home loan amounting Rs. 17, 42, 808/- from India bulls housing Finance ltd to PNB Housing Finance Ltd in Gurugram Branch in Feb 2019.
                          My Loan Account No is HOU/GUR/0119/640086 with PNB now. At the time of Transfer of loan I have been committed for interest subsidy under PMAY scheme and also signed the declaration for interest subsidy. I was following up with the branch (Mr Arun Kumar) for interest subsidy but no positive reply received from Branch and I again requested for interest subsidy on mail 23rd Sep2020 and make reminder also . on 2th Sep20 I have been asked to submit NOC from the previous financier confirming that the subsidy has not been availed earlier. On 26th Sep20 I have submitted the a statement of account from Indiabulls where in no interest subsidy claimed or credited earlier. But regularly I was following up with the branch on phone but no positive response received. I received a mail on 9th Oct 20 that you are not eligible for interest subsidy under PMAY scheme for balance transfer case as per our internal norms but at the time of loan transfer such conditions not shared with me. I was still following up with the branch on call and speak with Branch manger (Mr. Amit ) in oct 21 and He confirmed me a call back from branch for early resolution. In 2-3 days I got a call from Branch (Ms. Riya) and she asked me to send Affidavit cum Declaration signed by all applicants and co-applicants to process the request I have sent the signed declaration on 28th oct by mail and speed post also but 29th oct 21 again the have rejected my application /request mentioning that that the last date to apply for MIG-I and MIG-II categories, was March 31, 2021 as directed by the MoHOU & NHB however my application and request was before Mar21 as I sent by mail in Sep-20 and at the time of application of loan transfer.

Considering above fact only bank is responsible and fault made by bank to claim my subsidy as already made the request before Mar21

Mahesh Kumar

Nandkumar3142
                            from Amravati, Maharashtra
                            Nov 10, 2021

Address: Moshi pune

The Manager
                            PNB Housing Finance Limited
                            Pimpari Chinchwad
                            Applicant :- Nandkumar Babarao Satpute
                            Subject :- About not submit the documents of aawas yojana
                            Mr./Ms
                            I am Mr. Nandkumar Babarao Satpute loan number is PM/0221/862295 and loan agent Avinash Ingale. In March 2021 I had applied for Pradhanmantri aawas yojana and also submitted All the regarding documents to the bank. But I can’t gate any confirmation from bank . Whenever I ased about the work they can’t gives me valid reason.
                            I request to the bank manegement to take an action regarding my issue and give me compensation of my loss .
                            Thanking you!

Your customer
                            Nandkumar Satpute

amitanu_singh
                              from Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
                              Nov 7, 2021

Address: F - 903, AVJ Heightss , Zeta -1

My loan account no is [protected].
                              account showing ROI 7.45%
                              monthly EMI is 29374 rs.
                              can you explain it???
                              if ROI is correct then EMI is Wrong and if EMI is correct then ROI is wrong

Kirthi Koneru
                                Oct 26, 2021

HOU/HYD/0418/515066 - ROI Revision
                                Dear Customer Care Officer,

Wrt loan account number HOU/HYD/0418/515066, please note that the current interest rate is very high compared to other nationalised / private banks.

RBI has reduced the repo rate and industry standard floating rate has been reduced as low as 6.5% from majority of the nationalised/private banks.

Considering the current pandemic situation and self financial obligations, request your help to lower the interest rate to match the industry standard rate of 6.5%.

Request your help to escalate this case to Nodal Officer & Executive Director if you could not resolve at your end at the earliest.

If the ROI could not be revised further, I want to proceed transferring this loan to another nationalised bank and will reach out to GRIDS in parallel.

Thanks in advance!

tharak81
                                  Oct 22, 2021

This complaint is Regarding my suffering with PNBHFL, I had approached PNBHFL for a construction loan in the year end 2016 as I needed financing for the finishing of already structured building in my own property and they had approved me a housing loan HOU/BAN/1116/334939 by taking a letter of indemnity undertaking mailed to then manager on 25th January2017, in which I had clearly mentioned that I had constructed a semi commercial building after which they had sanctioned me the loan on 30th January 2017, same was subsequently disbursed till end of May 2017, and in the month of November 2017 I had approached PNBHFL BTM branch Bangalore for loan foreclosure as I had to construct another residential self construction on my own property and was approved a loan from Andhra Bank, as they asked me to close the existing loan, i requested for Pre-Closure letter and loan account statement but PNBHFL employee of BTM branch promised me that they will provide a better rate of interest and convenience loan with no part payment and pre closure charges and retained me same was mentioned in MITC and sanctioned me a LAP loan NHL/BAN/0318/506781 for amount Rupees 1, 13, 87, 000 out of which only 83, 37, 469 was credited to my account after deducting internal closure 25, 56, 732 and insurance 3, 40, 000 and 1, 52, 789 other charges of PNBHFL and also there was a condition to close the car loan of 11, 00, 000 and what i was left with was 72, 00, 000 amount left with me, which I have utilized for residential construction building as mentioned in their credit managers notes, though i have been paying all my EMIs regularly even during the Covid times when the income was down by 20 to 30%, and approached repeatedly to reduce the rate of interest, their employees didn't acknowledge my request, when the other financial institutions in market are providing much lesser interest rate compared to PNBHFL so I requested for Pre-Closure letter in which to my shocking there was a Pre-closure charges of 3, 17, 095 which was not mentioned in my MITC, and as per RBI guidelines they are not supposed to charge me in my case as its not used for business purpose, so I approached the BTM branch, the employees of branch have no intention of retaing the customers and are more intended on collection of Pre-Closure Charges and showed me a end you letter, which was of not my hand writing and was taken from me as a concent for only internal closure of the then existing housing loan, but for my shocking they have added the term business improvement which was of not my hand writing and added by themselves purposefully to trouble customers, when I have no existing business, and when I argued that it is completely in contrast with their credit manager notes which clearly said the purpose of loan was for Residential construction, when I argued the same with them, the manager of BTM branch asked me to go fight it in court, without even escalating my case internally, and now their Nodal officer is giving different dimensions for the purpose of loan on the mail dated 25th September 2021 they say that purpose of loan was construction and on 2nd October 2021 they say there was a property purchase to earn rental income, it is understood no one are trying to retain the customers and I have also enquired with banks and NBFCs like LIC and Bajaj capital no one are charging Pre-Closure Charges,
                                  I had enquired RBI ombudsman Chartered accountant and NHB and also income tax department, they all said residential rental income does not come under business, still they are not accepting the information provided by me,
                                  The loan account HOU/BAN/1116/334939 was provided for construction in self owned property
                                  The loan account NHL/BAN/0318/506781 is also availed for Residential construction in property owned by me,
                                  As per IT department it does not come under business so where is the fair practice code followed and where is the transparency and the customers are made to roam around office to gather information to show them and they people are not accepting the facts from gathered information and repeating the same things, which is mentally disturbing and making me go through mental harassment, if this is not resolved, i will rise complaint with RBI and I will file a appeal in district consumer commission. And also make other customers be aware of the unfair practices by them where they had given pre closure charges waiver for business loans and mine being non business loan still they argue that it's a business loan, which can be clearly understood as they by themselves had sanctioned me a housing loan for construction by taking letter of indemnity and sanctioned me loan HOU/BAN/1116/334939 back in January 2017 for construction and arguing now for the loan NHL/BAN/0318/506781 as business loan, which was also availed for Residential construction, is baseless and unacceptable. If the don't stop this unfair practices and conduct soon they will lose more customers and also no new customers would avail loan from them.
                                  +16 photos

Vijay Lohiya
                                    Sep 17, 2021

Address: Gera jaction bebwewadi kondhwa road pune

We have filed on home lone on last month
                                    My file sanction on 21 aug 2021 and my did agreement done on 9 sep 2021 but company settled my claim on system on 30 Aug 2021 and start the Emi on 31 aug2021 to 10 sep 2021 send me the interest charge and cannot handover me the DD on lone amount.

My lone sanction on 22lakh and 45 thousand

Till time bank cannot provide the lone amount on .

man.man
                                      Sep 3, 2021

Hi Sir,

This is regarding LOAN Settlement. We went to bank to get the document to settle the LOAN. But the BTM Branch employees are pathetic. Your policies are pathetic. To share only one document's soft copy you need 15 working days. Though i have heard that government banks and their employees are very Slow. But you will people are slower than a tortoise. Today we went to submit the check to finish the LOAN. But the staff told us that you have to come with appointment. SO that you people can charge us interest. Such a ### policy of earring INCOME from tax payers and let the businessman to loot your bank. Shame on you. Stop harassing tax payers otherwise your bank will shutdown in no time and then i will how your dumb employers will show their dumb attitude. I know they are not very qualified but still they should have some sort of professionalism and etiquettes.

bhartaritea
                                        Sep 2, 2021

Address: 607, Jailal Munshi Ka Rasta, Chandpole Bazar, Jaipur-302001, Rajasthan, INDIA

I Narendra Kumar Tayal Availed two Loans from PNBHFL as per following:-

S.No. Ref No. Sanctioned Date Amount RM
                                        1 NHL/JPR/0216/269247 [protected] 9850000 Mukesh Kalyania
                                        2 NHL/JPR/0316/276964 [protected] 5650000 Mukesh Kalyania

I Applied for Preclosure Statement on 17/08/2021 by visiting the branch, Branch People asked that it will take some time, and I will get it on mail. and I asked Mr. Deepak Sharma in Branch regarding the preclosure charges, he opened it in the system and said that there are no Preclosure charges. even during the time of availing the loan Mr. Mukesh Kalyania did not aware me about any preclosure charges.

I got the Preclosure statement on mail on 24/08/2021 asking to deposit the whole amount as per following:-
                                        S.No. Ref No. Sanctioned Date Amount RM Foreclosure Amount Payable Prepayment date
                                        1 NHL/JPR/0216/269247 [protected] 9850000 Mukesh Kalyania 7273282.4 [protected]
                                        2 NHL/JPR/0316/276964 [protected] 5650000 Mukesh Kalyania 4243115.36 [protected]

I went in the branch to collect the foreclosure letters physically and got the same foreclosures letter as on 27/08/2021.

after getting it I sold my properties and somehow arranged money to deposit the amount from my own funds and deposited the 7273283/- and 4243116/- on 01/09/2021 through RTGS having RTGS Number as follows:-
                                        S.No. Ref No. Sanctioned Date Amount RM Foreclosure Amount Payable Prepayment date Payment Made UTR No
                                        1 NHL/JPR/0216/269247 [protected] 9850000 Mukesh Kalyania 7273282.4 [protected] 7273283 KKBKR[protected]
                                        2 NHL/JPR/0316/276964 [protected] 5650000 Mukesh Kalyania 4243115.36 [protected] 4243116 KKBKR[protected]

I went to PNBHFL Branch Directly and confirmed them about the RTGS Received, they ( Mrs AARTI TANK & DEEPAK SHARMA) confirmed me that the RTGS received and by EOD on 01/09/2021, they will close my accounts and withing 10 days, I will get my property Papers.

Suddenly on 01/09/2021 in Evening I get a call from Mrs Aarti Tank and threatened me for not closing the Loan and asked, If I do so they will disturb em completely. and will not return my property papers.
                                        and after some time around 17:30 on 01/09/2021, I got a email from PNBHFL stating that we forgot to add Foreclosure charges and find another Foreclosure statement of the same, following are the details of the same:-

S.No. Ref No. FCL Amount received as on 27/08/2021 FCL Amount Received as on 01/09/2021 Difference
                                        1 NHL/JPR/0216/269247 7273282.4 7532746.46 259464.06
                                        2 NHL/JPR/0316/276964 4243115.36 4393364.44 150249.08

as per them difference is because of following:-

S.No. Ref No. Interest Difference Prepayment Charges Total Difference ( Interest Difference + Prepayment Charges)
                                        1 NHL/JPR/0216/269247 1208 149041.08 259464.06
                                        2 NHL/JPR/0316/276964 2086 257378.06 150249.08

I just want to state some points as per following :-

1. I asked for Foreclosure statement and they took their time provided System generated foreclosure by email and hard copy ( Sealed and Signed) to me for both loans. and asked me to pay the amount on 01/09/2021. and after paying the amount, they are saying that they forgot to add prepayment charges and sent the another one after adding prepayment charges. So i just want to say that is PNBHFL a Lala Company or do not they have any system or they just try to make fool of customers by doing this type o[censored]nfair practices and DADAGIRI. and try to take charges according to them and threaten the customer for the property papers.
                                        they are making fool of genuine customers because when I am getting one letter system generated and another one generated by them . and both have the big difference.

2. I made the payment on 01/09/2021 in morning as stated by PNB Officials and confirmed them that they have received the RTGS and again when they are sending me the changed foreclosure letter in evening they are changing the interest part also i.e. after receiving the payment they are adding interest of the same amount also.
                                        it is like that amount is with them still they are asking interest from customers.

I seriously not getting what they people are doing, Specially PNBHFL Jaipur officials are fully in dadagiri and taking advantage of the name PNB and threatening customers and fooling customers so customers don't even thing about to return to PNBHFL in life.

request you kindly resolve the issue, close the loans and release my property papers asap. otherwisee, I will have to go to Bank LOkpal, RBI, or judiciary system of INDIA.
                                        Attached are:-
                                        1. Sanction Letters
                                        2. Foreclosure Statement received as on 27/8/21
                                        3. Foreclosures Statement Received as on 01/09/2021.
                                        +15 photos